Champagne Shower Dress

$40 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take your cocktail style to the next level in this ombre dress by Halston Heritage. The trendy jacquard flare will earn you major style points! Go with simple accessories to complete your look.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream ombre jacquard (72% polyester, 28% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size87
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2015
Perfect winter dress
I loved this dress! I wore it on Christmas and it fit like a glove! It was super flattering and looked great with tights!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 31, 2015
This dress was for a formal work event. I got so many compliments about the dress.
Pros: It fit perfectly Cons: The dress was all messed up at the hem. It didn't fall flat like the picture. It looked like someone pulled a thread.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 23
August 3, 2015
Great dress for any nice occasion!
this was such a lovely dress and i definitely would buy it if i could. i wore it for my college graduation and received so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2015
i received so many compliments in this dress.
the dress was roomy in the hips but fairly fitted at the waist and bust. the fabric was more silvery than blush colored but still looked great. my only complaint is that there are pockets in the front that cause dress to pucker and bunch when i sat down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
June 29, 2015
This dress is gorgeous!
I rented both a 4 and a 6. I didn't even try on the 6 because the 4 fit well, and may have even been a little big in the waist. This dress would definitely fit all body types and you don't have to worry about it being too snug on your hips or thighs if that is what you are worried about. The length was perfect. You can wear any type of bra with this. I had no problems dancing in this dress at all, but it was WARM. It didn't help that the venue we were at was not air-conditioned and it had been 90 degrees that day. The hem of this dress bunched in one place and part of whatever is sewn inside was sticking out, that would be the only negative about this particular dress, not the style as a whole. This was my first time using RTR, and this dress ended up being a back-up to my original order, which never arrived. I cannot say enough good things about the customer service at RTR. I spoke with one of their stylists after frantically trying to figure out where my package was with UPS. She helped me find this replacement dress (and even a back-up to the back-up) at the last minute and mailed it out that night so it would arrive in time. I told anyone who complimented me on my dress all about Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 26, 2015
Excellent dress! I got so many compliments on the style and quality.
If you are not larger through the waist, order one size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
Belted Made it Casual!
It was def tight in the bust for me... Even wearing my most minimizing bra... she was a little tight. I got a million compliments though! I belted it with chunky jewelry for a business casual meeting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 18, 2015
Conservative, Classy, and Comfortable!
I wore this dress for a father/daughter brunch; it was perfect for the event! It was classy and conservative, but fun! The 0 fit perfectly and the fabric was nice for the chilly weather. The top of the dress was a little snug with a push-up so definitely wear a normal bra if you can. The pockets were a nice touch. Would wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 10, 2015
the dress looks really good in pic
i wore size 4 and it's a bit big around the bust area. but overall looks really nice. the bottom looks a bit wrinkly, but amazingly it doesn't show up in the pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 10, 2015
fabric is very unique
The skirt has built-in but flexible-but-cardboard-like material to keep the skirt in shape, which I like at the beginning of the day. As the day goes by, it get distorted after I sit on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2015
Fun dress for my 30th birthday bash!
This is a really unique dress--the top is silky but textured, and the bottom feels like a soft tapestry, with a weighted hem. The textures and fabrics made me feel like I was a Game of Thrones character. ;) It's a little heavy so I was worried when it first arrived, since I rented it for my June birthday and it had been 80+ degrees, but we had unseasonably cold weather that day so it was perfect with a short black cardigan and blue-gray scarf (I thought the black alone was too severe because on the dress it fades into almost gray). It was difficult to match with my own jewelry and it didn't work with the Kate Spade Steal the Spotlight necklace I rented (colors were off--see photo), and the neckline was a little high for my taste, but the sleeves were fun and the fit was perfectly true to size. I wore it all day at work and then all night at my birthday party, and it was comfortable the whole time. It may look tight around the ribs in photos but didn't feel that way. Definitely enjoyed this free birthday dress thanks to RTR PRO!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 7, 2015
Great bachelorette party dress!
Loved the dress and the pockets were a bonus. It is more champagne colored than it looks in the picture but all in all a great rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 28, 2015
I wore this dress to a wedding.
I think this dress was fairly true to size although it was a little large in the waist. In the end I put a belt on it so I looked less thick in the middle. Since I'm short, I loved the length but that might be an issue for someone taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Absolutely comfortable and beautiful!
The 6 was a little loose but I preferred it that way. I wore this dress to a small outdoor wedding and it was the perfect choice. The only problem I had was with the hem; it is a very thick hem and it would not flatten out. I used a warm iron for a few seconds and it helped. Loved this dress and received so many compliments on the shape and how timeless the style is!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Cool fabric/print
Fit was good overall, but the was the sleeves hit my shoulders made my arms look bulky. I am pretty petite on top and I thought it just wasn't flattering. Really cool print and a nice dress though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2015
Very snug around the mid section
I rented this for a Christening. It is really a beautiful dress in person but disappointed in the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
too large and looked frumpy
the beige looked a bit more like dark champagne and the material was a bit odd. i am usually a 4 and this dress ran very large on me so the fit was off. either way, even if it fit, I doubt I wold've worn it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2015
Great dress. Very comfortable and fits very well! I wish I owned it.
FIt great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2015
Pretty dress would be perfect for a day event
I thought the dress and cut was beautiful but I was surprised at how golden the color was. It would be great for a daytime wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2015
Bold, graphic design in a feminine silhouette
This dress ran large, even the size 0 was not as snug as I would like. However, the dress was a hit. I wore this to an evening work function and revived tons of compliments. For $40, it's a solid rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172lbs
April 1, 2015
36C s need not apply!
way too small for a 36C. small tiny stain on dress magnifies in the light and brings attention to your stomach left bottom side of belly to be exact. plus, if you pig out, the dress won't really forgive your eating habits and it will fit you even tighter. i got sz 10. if there's a 12, consider getting that one if you are looking for an elegant but conservative look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 18, 2015
Great date night dress!
This dress is a perfect combination of dressy but understated, just right for a night out to dinner. I typically an a pretty consistent size 4 but the 2 definitely fit better in this dress, in general I find Halston Heritage dresses to run a little big. The fabric is thick and a little shiny, it has a rich look without being flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
March 17, 2015
Received many compliments on this beautiful dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a little crinkled from what I assume was the shipping but I hung it up overnight and it was fine by the time I put it on the next evening. It had a few pokey parts on the sides but nothing majorly painful. It fit great and was the perfect length for the cocktail party I went to with my boyfriend! I was sad to send it back but I would absolutely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2015
It was a gorgeous dress. Loved the look of it.
To me the dress was super tight in my chest. So much so I had the dreaded uniboob look. It was much different then I had expected but still gorgeous. Also the design at the bottom is more black, in the pictures it appeared to be more like a silver color to me atleast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2015
It was easy to wear. It was classy and elegant.
It was a perfect fit. High-quality fabric and design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2015
Great first experience with Rent the Runway. Easy and affordable.
I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. It was appropriate for the charity event I attended and I received lots of compliments. Unfortunately did not get a photo but I would definitely do this again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 26, 2015
Dress was perfect for dinner and a play.
I usually wear a 6, but ended up going to with the 8. It does fit true to size, but with being a 32DDD it would not zip over them.. If you have a smaller chest it should fit prefect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
January 11, 2015
Dress was just as advertised. Would rent again.
This dress is very beautiful in person. Wore as mother of the bride to rehearsal dinner. Fabric is slightly quilted and bodice is very fitted. Would have preferred if "sleeves" were a bit more capped, were sort of an odd shape.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 4, 2015
The dress was perfect for my speaking engagement with a strict dress code.
Fits well on a smaller bust, and comes to the knee on a 5'3" person. Very good for conservative events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 31, 2014
Lovely dress
The dress fit perfect. The pockets were great and the length was appropriate for a work party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for New Years Eve at a restaurant, heavy enough fabric for winter in CA
I loved this dress, it's very comfortable and the hem is weighted so it stays down. I wore an 8 but probably would have been fine in a 6. The fabric is very comfortable and soft, it is more of a light tan than a cream color. It would be fine for a more casual event also if paired with cute ballet flats.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress, worn to an upscale luncheon. Lots of compliments. Stands-out in a classic way.
Choose the smaller of the two sizes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2014
Comfortable and classy!
Tight in the chest area but not the waist so you can eat and not feel uncomfortable. Beautiful dress would recommend for anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Runs large, color isn't the most flattering on pale skin
I let my husband pick this one for his company Christmas party. It was too big around the waist and the color washed me out. I didn't end up wearing it. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2014
The dress was great and I got a lot of compliments on it.
I ended up wearing the size 12 because the hem on the size 10 had a weird shape to it. The size 10 fit me better, but because of the hem issue I went with the 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
Even better in person!
Dress is more champagne than it appears online, and has a little shimmer. Fit was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
I got so many compliments on my dress. I loved the cream color and the ombre dot effect.
It was hard to tell via the photo if the black dots were sequins. They aren't. They are just a pattern.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
This was a great dress for a rehearsal/wedding! It got true to size & was great for my small bust.
Fit true to size, great for small bust. Pockets were nice to have. Tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Would love to have it in my closet!
There are two little pockets in the front that you can't really see in the pictures. All in all the dress fit me perfectly and I recieved tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Looked great- loved it! Looks best if you have a little color
Fit true to size
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×