Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Champagne Shower Dress

$40 rental
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take your cocktail style to the next level in this ombre dress by Halston Heritage. The trendy jacquard flare will earn you major style points! Go with simple accessories to complete your look.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream ombre jacquard (72% polyester, 28% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

100 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 66
Large 12
Photos 44
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Beautiful dress! Elegant, stylish, conservative, yet figure flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The most amazing thing about this dress is the minute patterned detail. It is stunning and eye catching. I am normally a 4 or 6, but based on others who reviewed the dress, I ordered a 2 and 4. They were right! The 2 fit perfectly! Lots of compliments throughout the night. You can't go wrong with this gorgeous dress!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Dress runs a little big and the bottom felt like it should have been more stiff (hula hoop bottom).

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
RTR sent me this dress because the dress I ordered was damaged by the previous renter (boo!). Their customer service is amazing, like usual, so they just sent me this dress as a backup for my first rental. This dress ran large. The material is very flattering (and thick) and the bottom is more like a tweed fabric, so maybe this would be prettier for a winter event. Bummed I wasn't able to wear it, but thankful that RTR was able to fix everything with my order.
CDH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2014

Loved!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a graduation. It was perfect, timeless and fit great.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Wasn't complimentary for my figure

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top of this dress feels too tight compared to how A-Line the body is. The waist also felt a little high so the A-Line felt overly triangular and slightly shorter than I would have liked. I chose this dress as a back up because my size wasn't available in another and I didn't wear it. It looks great on the model but didn't look in proportion on me.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Compliments galore

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Received so many compliments.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Didn't actually end up wearing it...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 fit me almost perfectly, just a *tad* narrow in the chest area but I can handle it. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but wanted to write a review. It is LONG. The models are too tall in the photo. It goes past my knee. It just ended up looking like a paper sack on me. I really didn't like this dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Adorable cocktail dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It's beautifully structured and fit me like a glove. I love the ombre detailing but it has a little bit of an edge. Wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments!
Carol
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

If I had ordered the 12, I would have worn this magnificent dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was just too small. For some designers I am a 10 and others a 12. This was my spare so I didn't have the larger size.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Jul 2, 2014

Didn't wear - too large.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I'm pretty petite and the midsection of this dress was really roomy on me.
Presley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 13, 2014

Fit perfectly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress definitely renting again
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

I just loved this dress -- everything about it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top of this dress is very fitted and may not work for larger chests.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

I wore this for a High Tea Bridal Shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is really thick, which would make this dress perfect for a winter event. It was a bit hot to wear during the summer due to the weight of the fabric. The cut, color, and length were all as described. It hit right above the knee which was exactly what i was looking for and the little embellishment on the sleeve covered up that embarrassing boob fat that can sometimes peek out of a dress. The only thing I didn't LOVE was the actual texture of the fabric, but the dress overall was excellent--tons of compliments for a comfy dress!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great dress, simple and elegant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits tight around the rib cage, otherwise true to size. Nice to be able to wear normal undergarments and be comfy.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 3, 2014

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric of this dress reminded me of a bedspread- it was very starchy/stiff and has a quilted quality. Looks good on others, but not right for my body type- made my chest look huge and it flares out pretty dramatically right at the waist, making my hips look extremely wide.
Aimee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Great color! Not so great hem

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I never wore this dress. The bottom of the dress has a funky hem. And it curled up and I was afraid to have it dry cleaned since I was running out of time. The dress itself is very pretty and it's a little darker than the picture. It is a heavy dress for summer. Overall if the dress didn't have the hem issue it would be prefect.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Beautiful Dress but it was Too Small

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 12-14 in dresses so i opted for the 12 and got the 14 as a backup. I loved the dress on the hanger but realized very quickly it looked a little narrow in the neck/shoulders, which it turned out to be. There isn't any stretch in this dress and it is more "crinkly" than I thought from the photos online. The 14 was just too tight for my 36DD's. I did end up wearing it but was uncomfortable all night. I don't think the next size up would have been big enough for my chest, the 14 fit everywhere else but pulled in the chest and the arm holes were tight.
DQ278
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my post-wedding brunch, and received tons of compliments on it. I would definitely rent this again for luncheons in the future.
Sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Body type: Pear
Oct 14, 2014

I rented this for wedding reception and it was fine for the occasion..

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 12 but the 14 fit perfectly! Got a lot of compliments on it.. will probably rent again in the future..
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect for a formal affair that has some dancing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dark fringes made this work with my light colored skin. The material is very sleek and it is made with great attention to detail which gives it an elegant feel.
Holly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 30, 2014

Loved this dress, it was gorgeous and unique

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautifully made and the fabric was lovely. It ran a little small in the bodice, but overall was a terrific dress.
Meagan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

The dress was perfect for an October wedding! Would recommend it to others!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6" with a 36B bust and usually wear a 4 in dresses. I found this dress to be tight in the chest and went with the 6 but it was so comfortable and the inside lining was great! I received so many complements on the dress, definitely would recommend this to anyone!
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2014

Beautiful and demure cocktail dress -- perfect for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The classic cut and quilted fabric take the sophistication up a notch. What was especially nice about this dress is that you don't need any accessories that aren't already in your closet: a small black clutch and black heels do the trick.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Nov 5, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very true to size. The bodice was very fitted but then it flared out nicely at the hips. The skirt hit just above the knee. I'm short, 5'3", so that was great for me, but anyone taller could still wear it without it being too short. The dress was truly a champagne color; I wore it a wedding where the bride requested that guests were light colors (whites, creams, light grays) so it was perfect for the event. However, the champagne was dark enough- plus the dark detail on the sleeve and skirt- that you could wear it to any wedding. Overall loved the dress, very comfortable and flattering.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

It was lovely

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
!
RTR Customer
Nov 24, 2014

Great experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, no issues
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

I actually ended up not wearing this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a good experience with RTR and will try it again. I think it's my own fault for picking a style of dress that did not suit me. I'm fairly busty - the 2 fit me fine, but was tight in the bust and the 4 fit me right in the bust but because of the style of dress it made me look super shapeless everywhere else. This is a dress for very petite women I think. Next time, I will go to a store to actually try on dresses.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Looked great- loved it! Looks best if you have a little color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size
Shoke
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Dec 18, 2014

The dress was great and I got a lot of compliments on it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the size 12 because the hem on the size 10 had a weird shape to it. The size 10 fit me better, but because of the hem issue I went with the 12.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Runs large, color isn't the most flattering on pale skin

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I let my husband pick this one for his company Christmas party. It was too big around the waist and the color washed me out. I didn't end up wearing it. :(
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 29, 2014

Gorgeous dress, worn to an upscale luncheon. Lots of compliments. Stands-out in a classic way.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Choose the smaller of the two sizes
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Lovely dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfect. The pockets were great and the length was appropriate for a work party.
Margot
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

The dress was perfect for my speaking engagement with a strict dress code.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits well on a smaller bust, and comes to the knee on a 5'3" person. Very good for conservative events.
Marlene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Jan 11, 2015

Dress was just as advertised. Would rent again.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very beautiful in person. Wore as mother of the bride to rehearsal dinner. Fabric is slightly quilted and bodice is very fitted. Would have preferred if "sleeves" were a bit more capped, were sort of an odd shape.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Great first experience with Rent the Runway. Easy and affordable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. It was appropriate for the charity event I attended and I received lots of compliments. Unfortunately did not get a photo but I would definitely do this again.
Emmanuelle J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Mar 9, 2015

It was easy to wear. It was classy and elegant.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a perfect fit. High-quality fabric and design.
Erin
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Mar 17, 2015

Received many compliments on this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a little crinkled from what I assume was the shipping but I hung it up overnight and it was fine by the time I put it on the next evening. It had a few pokey parts on the sides but nothing majorly painful. It fit great and was the perfect length for the cocktail party I went to with my boyfriend! I was sad to send it back but I would absolutely rent it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Great date night dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This dress is a perfect combination of dressy but understated, just right for a night out to dinner. I typically an a pretty consistent size 4 but the 2 definitely fit better in this dress, in general I find Halston Heritage dresses to run a little big. The fabric is thick and a little shiny, it has a rich look without being flashy.
Athena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

36C s need not apply!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
way too small for a 36C. small tiny stain on dress magnifies in the light and brings attention to your stomach left bottom side of belly to be exact. plus, if you pig out, the dress won't really forgive your eating habits and it will fit you even tighter. i got sz 10. if there's a 12, consider getting that one if you are looking for an elegant but conservative look.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Pretty dress would be perfect for a day event

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I thought the dress and cut was beautiful but I was surprised at how golden the color was. It would be great for a daytime wedding.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Great dress. Very comfortable and fits very well! I wish I owned it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
FIt great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×