Champagne Shower Dress

$40 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take your cocktail style to the next level in this ombre dress by Halston Heritage. The trendy jacquard flare will earn you major style points! Go with simple accessories to complete your look.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream ombre jacquard (72% polyester, 28% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size77
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172lbs
April 1, 2015
36C s need not apply!
way too small for a 36C. small tiny stain on dress magnifies in the light and brings attention to your stomach left bottom side of belly to be exact. plus, if you pig out, the dress won't really forgive your eating habits and it will fit you even tighter. i got sz 10. if there's a 12, consider getting that one if you are looking for an elegant but conservative look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 18, 2015
Great date night dress!
This dress is a perfect combination of dressy but understated, just right for a night out to dinner. I typically an a pretty consistent size 4 but the 2 definitely fit better in this dress, in general I find Halston Heritage dresses to run a little big. The fabric is thick and a little shiny, it has a rich look without being flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 17, 2015
Received many compliments on this beautiful dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a little crinkled from what I assume was the shipping but I hung it up overnight and it was fine by the time I put it on the next evening. It had a few pokey parts on the sides but nothing majorly painful. It fit great and was the perfect length for the cocktail party I went to with my boyfriend! I was sad to send it back but I would absolutely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2015
It was a gorgeous dress. Loved the look of it.
To me the dress was super tight in my chest. So much so I had the dreaded uniboob look. It was much different then I had expected but still gorgeous. Also the design at the bottom is more black, in the pictures it appeared to be more like a silver color to me atleast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
March 9, 2015
It was easy to wear. It was classy and elegant.
It was a perfect fit. High-quality fabric and design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2015
Great first experience with Rent the Runway. Easy and affordable.
I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. It was appropriate for the charity event I attended and I received lots of compliments. Unfortunately did not get a photo but I would definitely do this again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 26, 2015
Dress was perfect for dinner and a play.
I usually wear a 6, but ended up going to with the 8. It does fit true to size, but with being a 32DDD it would not zip over them.. If you have a smaller chest it should fit prefect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
January 11, 2015
Dress was just as advertised. Would rent again.
This dress is very beautiful in person. Wore as mother of the bride to rehearsal dinner. Fabric is slightly quilted and bodice is very fitted. Would have preferred if "sleeves" were a bit more capped, were sort of an odd shape.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 4, 2015
The dress was perfect for my speaking engagement with a strict dress code.
Fits well on a smaller bust, and comes to the knee on a 5'3" person. Very good for conservative events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 31, 2014
Lovely dress
The dress fit perfect. The pockets were great and the length was appropriate for a work party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for New Years Eve at a restaurant, heavy enough fabric for winter in CA
I loved this dress, it's very comfortable and the hem is weighted so it stays down. I wore an 8 but probably would have been fine in a 6. The fabric is very comfortable and soft, it is more of a light tan than a cream color. It would be fine for a more casual event also if paired with cute ballet flats.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress, worn to an upscale luncheon. Lots of compliments. Stands-out in a classic way.
Choose the smaller of the two sizes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2014
Comfortable and classy!
Tight in the chest area but not the waist so you can eat and not feel uncomfortable. Beautiful dress would recommend for anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Runs large, color isn't the most flattering on pale skin
I let my husband pick this one for his company Christmas party. It was too big around the waist and the color washed me out. I didn't end up wearing it. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2014
The dress was great and I got a lot of compliments on it.
I ended up wearing the size 12 because the hem on the size 10 had a weird shape to it. The size 10 fit me better, but because of the hem issue I went with the 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
Even better in person!
Dress is more champagne than it appears online, and has a little shimmer. Fit was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
I got so many compliments on my dress. I loved the cream color and the ombre dot effect.
It was hard to tell via the photo if the black dots were sequins. They aren't. They are just a pattern.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
This was a great dress for a rehearsal/wedding! It got true to size & was great for my small bust.
Fit true to size, great for small bust. Pockets were nice to have. Tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Would love to have it in my closet!
There are two little pockets in the front that you can't really see in the pictures. All in all the dress fit me perfectly and I recieved tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Looked great- loved it! Looks best if you have a little color
Fit true to size
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2014
I actually ended up not wearing this dress.
I had a good experience with RTR and will try it again. I think it's my own fault for picking a style of dress that did not suit me. I'm fairly busty - the 2 fit me fine, but was tight in the bust and the 4 fit me right in the bust but because of the style of dress it made me look super shapeless everywhere else. This is a dress for very petite women I think. Next time, I will go to a store to actually try on dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 1, 2014
Great party dress! Black and gold.
Having read the reviews that the chest ran small, I ordered up a size from what I might typically in a full skirted dress. I found the dress to fit relatively true to size however. I loved the dress and found it really comfortable - the color is champagne in person and definitely not too light to wear to a wedding. I thought this would be a great NYE cocktail option too. The black textured pattern on the skirt and sleeve line makes it feel dressy. The fabric is a bit unusual, I found its reflective nature photographed better in some light than others, but I received plenty of compliments and was really happy with my choice for this late fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 24, 2014
Great experience!
True to size, no issues
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
It was lovely
!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
The fit was very true to size. The bodice was very fitted but then it flared out nicely at the hips. The skirt hit just above the knee. I'm short, 5'3", so that was great for me, but anyone taller could still wear it without it being too short. The dress was truly a champagne color; I wore it a wedding where the bride requested that guests were light colors (whites, creams, light grays) so it was perfect for the event. However, the champagne was dark enough- plus the dark detail on the sleeve and skirt- that you could wear it to any wedding. Overall loved the dress, very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2014
Beautiful and demure cocktail dress -- perfect for an evening wedding.
The classic cut and quilted fabric take the sophistication up a notch. What was especially nice about this dress is that you don't need any accessories that aren't already in your closet: a small black clutch and black heels do the trick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2014
The dress was perfect for an October wedding! Would recommend it to others!
I'm 5'6" with a 36B bust and usually wear a 4 in dresses. I found this dress to be tight in the chest and went with the 6 but it was so comfortable and the inside lining was great! I received so many complements on the dress, definitely would recommend this to anyone!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
October 30, 2014
Loved this dress, it was gorgeous and unique
The dress was beautifully made and the fabric was lovely. It ran a little small in the bodice, but overall was a terrific dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 19, 2014
Great dress, wish I had more time to return it.
Nice dress it was perfect for a church wedding and really comfortable. Should have got a bigger size ( underestimated my dress size/ I'm usually and 8 but have been to busy to work out the last past months should have gotten a size pu )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect for a formal affair that has some dancing
The dark fringes made this work with my light colored skin. The material is very sleek and it is made with great attention to detail which gives it an elegant feel.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2014
I rented this for wedding reception and it was fine for the occasion..
I normally wear a 12 but the 14 fit perfectly! Got a lot of compliments on it.. will probably rent again in the future..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 6, 2014
Great dress for a formal event!
I'm petite and the bust area was large on me. I wore it with a skinny black belt and necklace which added to the dress. Other than it running a little large on me, the fabric and look of the dress was great! It was for a more conservative event and so the covered top and longer length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 2, 2014
This dress was perfect for an outdoor, evening wedding full of dancing and fun.
I normally wear a 12 but that size wasn't currently in stock at the time. The 14 fit loose but did the trick. The fabric is very flattering (read: not clingy) and the cut flatters a fuller figure. The cap sleeves also flatter a fuller arm. I got many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2014
This was a great dress for a retirement party. Compliments galore!
Wore this to a retirement party for another doctor in our clinic. It was the end of the night so the 'worn' look to the dress was because I had it on from 4pm to 11pm when the pic was taken. One of our mastiff's even got in on the fun. Black tights and shoes completed the look for a Fall event. I got compliments all night long. Rented the statement necklace and cuff bracelet from RTR because so many other reviews called for a great piece around the neck. The fabric hid any imperfections and 'held you in place' all night, but not uncomfortably. The pockets were great for my lipstick and drink tickets. It was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 16, 2014
Perfect fit
I wore this dress for my post-wedding brunch, and received tons of compliments on it. I would definitely rent this again for luncheons in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Great for a small bust
I didn't actually pick this dress. RTR sent it in lieu of a damaged dress I ordered. The 0 was snug and comfortable on top. I love that this dress is A-line, but it didn't flare out obnoxiously at the the hips. Although it's a heavier fabric, it definitely was okay for a summer wedding. I would order again for a winter event and pair with black tights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2014
loved it!
great dress for a formal daytime wedding. Bust ran very small, definitely size up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 9, 2014
Beautiful Dress but it was Too Small
I usually wear a 12-14 in dresses so i opted for the 12 and got the 14 as a backup. I loved the dress on the hanger but realized very quickly it looked a little narrow in the neck/shoulders, which it turned out to be. There isn't any stretch in this dress and it is more "crinkly" than I thought from the photos online. The 14 was just too tight for my 36DD's. I did end up wearing it but was uncomfortable all night. I don't think the next size up would have been big enough for my chest, the 14 fit everywhere else but pulled in the chest and the arm holes were tight.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2014
Great color! Not so great hem
I never wore this dress. The bottom of the dress has a funky hem. And it curled up and I was afraid to have it dry cleaned since I was running out of time. The dress itself is very pretty and it's a little darker than the picture. It is a heavy dress for summer. Overall if the dress didn't have the hem issue it would be prefect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2014
Another dress that flatters all body types. Very lovely and elegant.
Carefully inspect the dress, as stains are camouflaged nicely and will only show up in certain lighting. I planned on wearing the size 4 but the morning of the wedding I noticed 2 big stains, so I opted for the size 2 instead. The fit, surprisingly, was pretty similar, a bit snug in the chest area. Customer service was awesome, as they shipped me another size 4 the same day after I contacted them, but unfortunately came too late. Overall, very satisfied with the dress as well as customer service.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×