Halston Heritage

Champagne Shower Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take your cocktail style to the next level in this ombre dress by Halston Heritage. The trendy jacquard flare will earn you major style points! Go with simple accessories to complete your look.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream ombre jacquard (72% polyester, 28% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

83 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 61
Large 7
Photos 35
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2013

Nice dress, odd sleeves

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It was a nice dress for a fall/winter event. I ended up wearing a different dress, but overall this was a nice dress. The only thing I didn't like about it was the sort of cap sleeve. It looks less large on the model, but on me, the edge cap sleeve darted out quite extensively and made me look really broad in the shoulder area. With a cardigan covering that area, it looked much better. It was a nice length, a little tight in the mid section so I would recommend sizing up. Overall, I would have worn it, but the other dress I rented was more flattering.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Something a little different

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the this modern spin on a classic shape. It's something a little different, with lovely details. It was appropriate for a daytime church wedding, but the fun shimmer and edginess carried the look all the way through the after party. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. As is usual for me, I was a little between sizes. The 0 fit better in the waist, but was rather tight in the arm holes and across the upper chest, and felt a little on the short side. That said, the 0 worked and I was happy to wear it, but I might have chosen the 2 if it hadn't had a strange odor. Other than the one funky smelling dress, I was impressed with the overall experience from RTR and will likely rent again.
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2013

I wore this dress for Christmas and it was perfect for the holiday.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The major problem I had with this dress was my fault because I should've ordered a size down, without thinking about my recent weight loss. Because the material is not stretchy, it's important to get the size you always wear. Since I got a size bigger, it was obvious it was big on me. Also, there was a stain on the chest area but I covered it up with a fur jacket. Finally, it needs to be ironed or else the bottom looks like it's been folded for ages. Besides these issues, I liked the dress and felt confident in it because I don't like showing much leg. At the same time it wasn't too conservative (depending on how you style it).
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Jan 15, 2014

Stunning

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a pre-wedding celebration party -- essentially a cocktail party / wedding shower, but without the wedding shower nonsense. I received lots of compliments on this dress. Luckily, the size was perfect because I didn't bother with ordering another size. I could tell that the dress that I received was worn a few times because the hem in the front was a bit distorted. No one could tell unless I told them. I highly recommend it!!!
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

LOVED this dress! Super comfortable. Great shape for hourglass figure!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The quilted fabric is super comfy and hides any flaws your might normally hide with a body shaper. The slim pockets aren't really useful. I would suggest this dress to anyone who wants a great look and to feel comfortable all night long. I wore it to a formal affair where I needed to work so this was ideal, but even if you were just hoping to dance the night away, I would say this dress is ideal!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect for a Party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday party of my boyfriend's co-worker. I knew her to be very stylish and wanted to impress. The gold color up top added a touch of sparkle and the "ombre" quality of the skirt and cap sleeve was modern and felt hip. The waist is very fitted so I would recommend shaping nylons or spanx. Overall I highly recommend this dress.
Bessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Great dress. Flattering and modest.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to dinner and then to church for an event. It was very pretty and the material is thick and structured. It is very comfortable and has pockets. Great solid choice.
Nitu
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Perfect fit for petite frame

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It fit perfect. The structure of the dress gave clean lines and flared out at the right point. It hides if you have a stomach or wider hips. I am petite and the dress length was perfect!
Blythe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Lovely dress for my bridal shower at the Pump Room!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the silhouette of this dress. I am very curvy -- 40 x 31 x 44.The dress skimmed over my hips and accentuated my waist beautifully. I just wish there was a bit more room in the bust, the waist of the 10 would have fit me even better. I wear a 34G (UK sizing) - I wish RTR would have more options for bra size! The only thing I disliked about the design was the high neckline, which really accentuated my bust in an unnecessary and matronly way. I knew this was going to be an issue before I ordered it, but wanted it anyway because the design is so great. I wore a chunky necklace to distract from this. The quality of the dress and the beautiful fabric is just fabulous. I didn't want to take it off! Thank you, Rent the Runway!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

It's all about the pockets!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable...great for dancing! It is a thicker material, I can see how it might feel a bit bulky compared to a lighter dress. It has a nice edge to it that keep it from looking too formal or too casual. Could work in a variety of settings. If you don't want to bother with a purse, the pockets are fantastic, but be forewarned that they aren't too deep, and if you stuff too many things in them, you'll definitely ruin the lines of the dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 21, 2014

Gorgeous Fabric - Not for busty ladies

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fabric is gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. The website photos don't do it justice. Sadly, the top was way too tight for my bust.
DBS
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
Mar 30, 2014

Comfortable for work event

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little scratchy inside.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Apr 7, 2014

Pretty dress, too tight up top though.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
6 was definitely too tight for me in the chest/back, so decided to go with the 8.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect dress for this party/event- great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received many compliments on this dress. The 2 fit perfectly!!!! It was a little longer on me than what you see on the model- but not too long. It was super comfortable, I liked the quilted material, the texture of the material.
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Beautiful dress! Elegant, stylish, conservative, yet figure flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The most amazing thing about this dress is the minute patterned detail. It is stunning and eye catching. I am normally a 4 or 6, but based on others who reviewed the dress, I ordered a 2 and 4. They were right! The 2 fit perfectly! Lots of compliments throughout the night. You can't go wrong with this gorgeous dress!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Dress runs a little big and the bottom felt like it should have been more stiff (hula hoop bottom).

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
RTR sent me this dress because the dress I ordered was damaged by the previous renter (boo!). Their customer service is amazing, like usual, so they just sent me this dress as a backup for my first rental. This dress ran large. The material is very flattering (and thick) and the bottom is more like a tweed fabric, so maybe this would be prettier for a winter event. Bummed I wasn't able to wear it, but thankful that RTR was able to fix everything with my order.
CDH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2014

Loved!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a graduation. It was perfect, timeless and fit great.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Wasn't complimentary for my figure

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top of this dress feels too tight compared to how A-Line the body is. The waist also felt a little high so the A-Line felt overly triangular and slightly shorter than I would have liked. I chose this dress as a back up because my size wasn't available in another and I didn't wear it. It looks great on the model but didn't look in proportion on me.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Compliments galore

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Received so many compliments.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Didn't actually end up wearing it...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 fit me almost perfectly, just a *tad* narrow in the chest area but I can handle it. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but wanted to write a review. It is LONG. The models are too tall in the photo. It goes past my knee. It just ended up looking like a paper sack on me. I really didn't like this dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Adorable cocktail dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It's beautifully structured and fit me like a glove. I love the ombre detailing but it has a little bit of an edge. Wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Jul 1, 2014

If I had ordered the 12, I would have worn this magnificent dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was just too small. For some designers I am a 10 and others a 12. This was my spare so I didn't have the larger size.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Jul 2, 2014

Didn't wear - too large.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I'm pretty petite and the midsection of this dress was really roomy on me.
Presley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 13, 2014

Fit perfectly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress definitely renting again
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Jul 16, 2014

I just loved this dress -- everything about it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top of this dress is very fitted and may not work for larger chests.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

I wore this for a High Tea Bridal Shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is really thick, which would make this dress perfect for a winter event. It was a bit hot to wear during the summer due to the weight of the fabric. The cut, color, and length were all as described. It hit right above the knee which was exactly what i was looking for and the little embellishment on the sleeve covered up that embarrassing boob fat that can sometimes peek out of a dress. The only thing I didn't LOVE was the actual texture of the fabric, but the dress overall was excellent--tons of compliments for a comfy dress!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great dress, simple and elegant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits tight around the rib cage, otherwise true to size. Nice to be able to wear normal undergarments and be comfy.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 3, 2014

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric of this dress reminded me of a bedspread- it was very starchy/stiff and has a quilted quality. Looks good on others, but not right for my body type- made my chest look huge and it flares out pretty dramatically right at the waist, making my hips look extremely wide.
Aimee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Great color! Not so great hem

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I never wore this dress. The bottom of the dress has a funky hem. And it curled up and I was afraid to have it dry cleaned since I was running out of time. The dress itself is very pretty and it's a little darker than the picture. It is a heavy dress for summer. Overall if the dress didn't have the hem issue it would be prefect.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Beautiful Dress but it was Too Small

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 12-14 in dresses so i opted for the 12 and got the 14 as a backup. I loved the dress on the hanger but realized very quickly it looked a little narrow in the neck/shoulders, which it turned out to be. There isn't any stretch in this dress and it is more "crinkly" than I thought from the photos online. The 14 was just too tight for my 36DD's. I did end up wearing it but was uncomfortable all night. I don't think the next size up would have been big enough for my chest, the 14 fit everywhere else but pulled in the chest and the arm holes were tight.
DQ278
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my post-wedding brunch, and received tons of compliments on it. I would definitely rent this again for luncheons in the future.
Sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Body type: Pear
Oct 14, 2014

I rented this for wedding reception and it was fine for the occasion..

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 12 but the 14 fit perfectly! Got a lot of compliments on it.. will probably rent again in the future..
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect for a formal affair that has some dancing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dark fringes made this work with my light colored skin. The material is very sleek and it is made with great attention to detail which gives it an elegant feel.
Holly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 30, 2014

Loved this dress, it was gorgeous and unique

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautifully made and the fabric was lovely. It ran a little small in the bodice, but overall was a terrific dress.
Meagan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

The dress was perfect for an October wedding! Would recommend it to others!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6" with a 36B bust and usually wear a 4 in dresses. I found this dress to be tight in the chest and went with the 6 but it was so comfortable and the inside lining was great! I received so many complements on the dress, definitely would recommend this to anyone!
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2014

Beautiful and demure cocktail dress -- perfect for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The classic cut and quilted fabric take the sophistication up a notch. What was especially nice about this dress is that you don't need any accessories that aren't already in your closet: a small black clutch and black heels do the trick.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Nov 5, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very true to size. The bodice was very fitted but then it flared out nicely at the hips. The skirt hit just above the knee. I'm short, 5'3", so that was great for me, but anyone taller could still wear it without it being too short. The dress was truly a champagne color; I wore it a wedding where the bride requested that guests were light colors (whites, creams, light grays) so it was perfect for the event. However, the champagne was dark enough- plus the dark detail on the sleeve and skirt- that you could wear it to any wedding. Overall loved the dress, very comfortable and flattering.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

It was lovely

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
!
RTR Customer
Nov 24, 2014

Great experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, no issues
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

I actually ended up not wearing this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a good experience with RTR and will try it again. I think it's my own fault for picking a style of dress that did not suit me. I'm fairly busty - the 2 fit me fine, but was tight in the bust and the 4 fit me right in the bust but because of the style of dress it made me look super shapeless everywhere else. This is a dress for very petite women I think. Next time, I will go to a store to actually try on dresses.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×