Bust A Move Dress

$54 to buy
$429 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get that eye-popping, sizzling red hot look wearing this dress by Halston Heritage for that first date. With the twisting details, keep accessories minimal and let the dress speak for itself.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink pleated shiny jersey (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Asymmetric seaming detail in bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size38
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 23, 2014
Wasn't as cute as I thought it would be
This dress is a lovely color and well-made, but something about the way the neckline hit me wasn't as cute as I was hoping for. I ended up wearing a button down shirt over it (I tied it at my waist) so it looked like a chiffon skirt instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2014
Great Dress!
Loved the material and it was super comfortable! No bra was needed for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
March 24, 2014
I rented this for a NYE party, loved it so much I bought it!
Beautiful flow. Made me feel fabulous and sexy. I have rented so many dresses from RTR and this is my boyfriend's favorite one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2014
Great dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion and had a very flattering fit. Usually I wear a 2, but I managed to fit into a 0 for this particular style. Since the skirt is loose, I feel like this might also be the case for other women who have a more petite upper body frame. The dress isn't exactly red, but I still loved the color. Overall, I would absolutely rent this style again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2013
Bad zippers
I'm sorry to say but this is the first RTR dress I did not wear :( The zippers on both dresses get caught and are very hard to zip, and when you finally zip it, the dress bunches under the bust creating the illusion of fat bulges. Also I think in general it just made me look larger than I am.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 26, 2013
Several compliments
This dress was beautiful! The color was more of an orange red but it was great! The fit was perfect, it was comfortable and very easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
I wore this for my law school graduation and it was perfect!
Very flattering waist line, since it's got boning along the sides. I'm short with a small torso but the dress made me look extra skinny
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2013
Great second option - will definitely reorder for another event!
I ordered this as the $25 second option and was so torn trying to choose which dress to actually wear! I ultimately went with the other one since it was a formal event and this wasn't as fancy, but I definitely plan on renting this for something else! The top is so unique and the fabric is really forgiving. I normally wear an 8 and while the 8 I ordered fit, I probably could have gone down to a 6 - it's just that kind of fabric... very stretchy and loose. Can't wait until I have a reason to order this and actually wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2013
great dress!
Color does not look like the pic online at all. I thought it would be more red but it is definitely a salmon color, still pretty. Ran true to size, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress even the bridesmaids agreed!
Beautiful dress and the color is even better and more coral-y in person! I was initially very concerned about the size because after ordering I found out that I am pregnant with our second. Luckily I had ordered a size up. It fit well, given the circumstances and rapidly expanding belly, with the exception of the side without the strap which I had to pin to my strapless bra. I got many compliments upon arriving at my husband's friend's wedding. I was quite surprised as the ceremony started and the bridesmaids walked out in very, very, very similar dresses. One of the bridesmaids complimented me on my dress and was very excited to hear that I got it from RTR. She was jealous of my Halston over her JCrew. We did take a "fake bridesmaid picture" with bridesmaids, bride and me. All in good fun! The dress was very flowy and forgiving. It also moved and flared out when I spun on the dance floor. All in all, a beautiful eye-catching dress and a perfect way to perk up my early pregnancy wardrobe blahs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 187lbs
October 9, 2013
A great dress for a hot date
I loved the color of this dress. I normally wear a 16 but fit into the 14 easily. I would say be mindful of the top -- this fit can be a little odd there. You may have to do some adjusting. Otherwise, the dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Great fit, moved beautifully, it's more Of a coral than a red but it was a lovely color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
September 29, 2013
Fun dress!
Pro: Fun, great style, great color, comfortable, great length for a girl like me (not crazy about my legs). Fits large bust well!! Cons: For larger busted woman a strapless bra is necessary. Not a big deal, other than I hate Strapless bras. The strapless side benefited from a little fashion tape to stay put, in just the right spot.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2013
Perfect for a wedding in wine country!
Dress runs a little big, wish I went with the 0 instead of 2 but still beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 30, 2013
Comfortable, but too loose on top.
The color is a bit more tomato-red than cranberry-red. Was VERY comfortable, it is a stretchy material, but the top was too big and the sides bunched up, which was weird looking and I had to remember to put my hands on my hips to hide for pics.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 24, 2013
Was great for a summer beach wedding!
It was a standout at a wedding - lots of people who I did not know complimented me on the dress. Felt great and made me feel super comfortable and danced all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2013
Super cute and fun!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was great.The top held me pretty well given it is only 1 shoulder and I am a relatively busty girl. The pleated bottom is flattering and flirty. It definitely runs a little large so consider ordering a size down for backup.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2013
So comfortable and beautiful color!
Difficult to zip up as other reviews stated. But don't let that stop you from renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 30, 2013
This dress is pretty, flowy and great for the summertime! Sadly, it runs small and looked odd on.
I rented two dresses, as usual, and while I thought this would be the dress I chose, when on, it looked a little odd... too tight, particularly in the bust, causing that "muffin boob" look (not good). The fabric was beautiful, the color was gorgeous and I'm sure it would look great on someone very petite (or with great shoulders/arms).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress, lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and received a ton of compliments - it's bright, flowy, and very comfortable - overall, a lot of fun! I am glad I ordered a second size down from the size I normally wear - my normal size was way too big, especially around the bust. I also found that even in the smaller size, the bust fit oddly - I think that the stretchy material, from being hung on a hanger, had stretched out a little too much and took a few hours to return to what I assumed was normal (I would suggest taking it off the hanger and laying it flat once you receive it). Otherwise, a great dress and I would definitely rent it again!
kelseyJuly 11, 2013
how long was it on you? knee length or above?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress
I rented this dress to wear to dinner on vacation and I absolutely loved it. The color is pretty close to what it looks like online- maybe a bit more on the coral side. I ordered the both the 6 and 8, and wore the 6. The 8 was just a bit too big and didn't stay up well on the side without the strap. The 6 fit me perfectly- no complaints at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2013
So much fun to wear and dance in!
I rented dress for a wedding, but got a call the day before I was due to receive it that my original size (14) was unavailable due to damage. I was bummed, because I didn't think the 12 would fit my bust. IT WAS ALL OKAY! The fabric is this stretchy, fluid jersey, and the dress fit really nicely. The pleating in the skirt makes it a lot of fun to dance in, and the top was secure enough that I was never worried about the shoulder falling. And a gorgeous, eye-catching deep coral color meant I got lots of compliments. Super comfortable, too! Only slight negative would be that the fabric is pretty delicate and may snag easily on jewelry. Overall, I had a fantastic time in this dress and am glad I wore it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2013
Liked having the 2nd dress option at a discount - just in case!
I did not end up wearing this dress. It is really pretty but wasn't the fit I imagined. Instead of having that "binding" feeling (as a big chested, curvy girl... I mean this in a good way), all of the fabric around the waist and bust was just too much and made me look more bulky than anything. The boning on the right was very sturdy but it came up too far - all the way to my armpit and was uncomfortable. I don't usually go for reddish colors but got this one for a wedding that had a red theme and I wouldn't have chosen this color for myself. The material was nice though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and I got tons of compliments wearing it. The coral color is gorgeous and the fabric is very lightweight and comfortable. I ordered the size 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. This dress was perfect for a spring/summer wedding.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×