Halston Heritage

Bust A Move Dress

$54 to buy
$429 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get that eye-popping, sizzling red hot look wearing this dress by Halston Heritage for that first date. With the twisting details, keep accessories minimal and let the dress speak for itself.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink pleated shiny jersey (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Asymmetric seaming detail in bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect for a wedding, comfortable and easy to dance in!

I usually wear size 4 but went with the 6 for comfort. My only complaint is that it has one of those annoying side zippers that ALWAYS gets stuck halfway up where the material changes. Otherwise I would say this is my favorite RTR rental I've had thus far. I wore it with neutral colored heels similar to the one on the model and also rented the suggested earrings, Juliet & Company's Silver Lilliana Earrings. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress but makes your chest look lopsided

The fabric and color of this dress are beautiful, and the style is perfect in theory. However, upon wearing it, it made left cup look much bigger than the right, and the asymmetry of the draping looked a little funky once I wore it. I would have worn the dress anyway because it IS beautiful, but it ended up being too formal for the occasion anyway.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2014
Beautiful dress, great movement when dancing!

It was just a bit short on me (I'm 5'9'') but it was fine when standing - just a bit short sitting. The color and pleats were beautiful. Would rent again and maybe in the other colors.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful, flattering dress

This dress was very flattering. The ruching on the top is interesting and complex, and the skirt is full without being poufy. The fabric is soft and stretchy, yet supportive enough to wear without a bra. I usually wear a size 6 and that's what I ended up wearing with this dress, but I probably could have worn a 4. Like other reviewers noted, there is a bit of a gap on the strapless side. It wasn't too much of a problem for me. The biggest problem was the zipper - it was extremely difficult to zip and I'm not sure I could have done it on my own. But overall, it's a flattering dress that looks unique while not being overly flashy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 23, 2014
Gorgeous & comfortable

I wore this to a wedding. Loved the fit, as I am large-busted and self-conscious of my tummy. The fit was great, and I loved the soft, flowy material. I will definitely be renting the similar styles in different colors.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 16, 2014
I rented this as a backup but loved how comfortable it was.

I received more compliments than I thought I would on this dress. So comfortable and cute.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 17, 2014
This was my first RTR rent, and I am so excited to rent again!

This dress was awesome. It was super comfortable, flowy, and figure flattering. I ordered both the 6 and the 8. Both fit, but the 6 was slightly more flattering in the bust just because of the way that the fabric lays. I was dressed very appropriately for my event, and got tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2014
Very comfortable, loved dancing in it!

Runs true to size/ maybe a little on the large size. I wear about an 8 half the time, 10 half the time, and a 12 every now and then. Loved the fabric. So comfortable, and the 1 shoulder fit great. Got tons of compliments, especially on the gorgeous color of the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Great color and fit!

This dress was a beautiful color, very comfortable, and hung very well. It was my first time wearing a one-strap dress and I highly recommend it. I usually go strapless but it makes it impossible to dance at weddings without constantly tugging at your dress to make sure it doesn't fall down. This dress stayed in place and I danced all night!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
August 4, 2014
Comfy & gorgeous!!

This dress was comfortable and gorgeous!! I got a bunch of compliments and was able to dance the night away with my date. I wore a convertible bra with a one-shoulder strap and it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2014
Beautiful color, unique style and surprisingly comfortable! Perfect for a summer wedding.

-Comfortable and a great style -Runs a bit large on top so size down if you're smaller -Easy to hide a strapless bra underneath -Zipper can get a bit stuck

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
August 14, 2014
Great dress, great color

PROS: Overall I loved this dress and I received several compliments. Although the dress is short, the ruched design, the fabric with a hint of sheen, and the accessorizing options makes the dress elegant. I liked the movement the dress had when I danced. The size 0 was just a tad tight around my waist but nothing uncomfortable. I ordered the 2 as well but the 0 fit my bust and torso better. CONS: The zipper was a little hard to use because of the bunched fabric, I had someone help me with it but it wasn't a big deal. The dress had a weird bulge that formed on both sides of the seams. It was pretty noticeable and I almost didn't wear it. But, I figured out that if I shifted the torso of the dress to the side (so that the seams wouldn't be exactly under my arms) the problem was pretty much fixed. Overall, I'm glad I rented (my first time) and I would have done it again if I had the choice.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2014
Great dress for dancing!

This dress was great! I received lots of compliments, including from the bride. The stretchy material made for a great fit, especially in the bust area, where I usually have trouble!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
September 15, 2014
I wore this to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion!! Very comfortable and super cute

It fit very true to size, very comfortable and lightweight.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2014
Gorgeous color, very comfortable, fun & feminine! Received compliments the whole night!

I wore this dress for a friend's wedding & loved everything about it. The color was amazing. It was light, fun, flowy, & very comfortable & flattering. I received compliments the whole night- even showed off it's twirling ability with a little girl that was in love with it :) I tried on both sizes, but I wore the 8 because it fit perfectly when I tried it on. It seemed to stretch out just a little bit though as the night went on, which made me wish I had worn the 6. Regardless, still loved the dress & would recommend it to others!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2014
Great dress

I felt amazing in this dress! I was worried because it was my first rental and I was nervous about the length (because I'm 6'1). The length was just right and loved the way the dress flowed and fit. It was a great first rental.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2014
Great fabric and very easy to wear.

I rented this as a bachlorette back up and ended up wearing my first choice. I'd rent this again though for another event. Very nice!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
October 28, 2014
The dress was fun to dance in!

It fits true to size. The one-shoulder is fun and make the look unique

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress

I rented this dress to wear to dinner on vacation and I absolutely loved it. The color is pretty close to what it looks like online- maybe a bit more on the coral side. I ordered the both the 6 and 8, and wore the 6. The 8 was just a bit too big and didn't stay up well on the side without the strap. The 6 fit me perfectly- no complaints at all!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
March 24, 2014
I rented this for a NYE party, loved it so much I bought it!

Beautiful flow. Made me feel fabulous and sexy. I have rented so many dresses from RTR and this is my boyfriend's favorite one!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
I would recommend this dress - it is such a flattering, comfortable dress.

I wore this dress to a movie premier, it was very comfortable and fit great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Comfortable, great for dancing

This dress was great for my brother-in-law's wedding--the fabric was very comfortable, and I didn't have to fuss with or adjust the dress at all during the day. The fabric on the torso makes the zipper stick a little at the waist, but it still worked fine. Great poppy-red color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2013
Liked having the 2nd dress option at a discount - just in case!

I did not end up wearing this dress. It is really pretty but wasn't the fit I imagined. Instead of having that "binding" feeling (as a big chested, curvy girl... I mean this in a good way), all of the fabric around the waist and bust was just too much and made me look more bulky than anything. The boning on the right was very sturdy but it came up too far - all the way to my armpit and was uncomfortable. I don't usually go for reddish colors but got this one for a wedding that had a red theme and I wouldn't have chosen this color for myself. The material was nice though.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2013
So comfortable and beautiful color!

Difficult to zip up as other reviews stated. But don't let that stop you from renting it!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×