Halston Heritage

Bust A Move Dress

$54 to buy
$429 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get that eye-popping, sizzling red hot look wearing this dress by Halston Heritage for that first date. With the twisting details, keep accessories minimal and let the dress speak for itself.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink pleated shiny jersey (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Asymmetric seaming detail in bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
August 14, 2014
Great dress, great color
PROS: Overall I loved this dress and I received several compliments. Although the dress is short, the ruched design, the fabric with a hint of sheen, and the accessorizing options makes the dress elegant. I liked the movement the dress had when I danced. The size 0 was just a tad tight around my waist but nothing uncomfortable. I ordered the 2 as well but the 0 fit my bust and torso better. CONS: The zipper was a little hard to use because of the bunched fabric, I had someone help me with it but it wasn't a big deal. The dress had a weird bulge that formed on both sides of the seams. It was pretty noticeable and I almost didn't wear it. But, I figured out that if I shifted the torso of the dress to the side (so that the seams wouldn't be exactly under my arms) the problem was pretty much fixed. Overall, I'm glad I rented (my first time) and I would have done it again if I had the choice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 15, 2014
The color is stunning. I received so many compliments!
a very forgiving dress- this would be great on all body types!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2014
The perfect summer dress for a wedding.
I love this dress! The fabric was soft, and the one shoulder was very comfortable all night. The color was an a amazing coral red. I got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2014
Great dress for dancing!
This dress was great! I received lots of compliments, including from the bride. The stretchy material made for a great fit, especially in the bust area, where I usually have trouble!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
The color and comfort of this dress was amazing!
The dress runs a little large, as the fabric is slightly stretchy. The draping at the bust required fabric tape to hold the section on the upper left in place or else it exposed the under layer of fabric. The color is gorgeous! It is a bright orange based red. It photographed well too. One of my favorite parts of this dress was the fact that it covered my "armpit sausages" you know, that little chunk of pudge between your chest and armpit. I didn't even have to keep pulling the dress up to accomplish this amazing feat! I would definitely rent this again. It was comfortable and beautiful for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
September 15, 2014
I wore this to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion!! Very comfortable and super cute
It fit very true to size, very comfortable and lightweight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2014
Gorgeous color, very comfortable, fun & feminine! Received compliments the whole night!
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding & loved everything about it. The color was amazing. It was light, fun, flowy, & very comfortable & flattering. I received compliments the whole night- even showed off it's twirling ability with a little girl that was in love with it :) I tried on both sizes, but I wore the 8 because it fit perfectly when I tried it on. It seemed to stretch out just a little bit though as the night went on, which made me wish I had worn the 6. Regardless, still loved the dress & would recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2014
Great dress
I felt amazing in this dress! I was worried because it was my first rental and I was nervous about the length (because I'm 6'1). The length was just right and loved the way the dress flowed and fit. It was a great first rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2014
Great fabric and very easy to wear.
I rented this as a bachlorette back up and ended up wearing my first choice. I'd rent this again though for another event. Very nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
October 5, 2014
Great color and beautiful draping
The dress ran a bit large, especially in the bus area. But overall it was a gorgeous dress that I felt great in all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 7, 2014
Didn't wear it :-(
The dress was beautiful, but I didn't get to wear it bc the top was way to big. Unfortunately I didn't order a backup size :-( I had rented a similar dress from the same collection that was smaller on top so I opted for the same size. Just not sized the same.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2014
Fantastic color and great for dancing!
I loved this dress and would rent it again. The color is a vibrant coral, so it looks great on pretty much everyone. The dress is comfortable and I loved twirling around the dance floor once or twice. It does run large, I had a 14 but could have worn a 12 (they didn't have a 12 the weekend I needed it).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
October 28, 2014
The dress was fun to dance in!
It fits true to size. The one-shoulder is fun and make the look unique
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 1, 2014
Great service!
Fit flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2013
Bad zippers
I'm sorry to say but this is the first RTR dress I did not wear :( The zippers on both dresses get caught and are very hard to zip, and when you finally zip it, the dress bunches under the bust creating the illusion of fat bulges. Also I think in general it just made me look larger than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress
I rented this dress to wear to dinner on vacation and I absolutely loved it. The color is pretty close to what it looks like online- maybe a bit more on the coral side. I ordered the both the 6 and 8, and wore the 6. The 8 was just a bit too big and didn't stay up well on the side without the strap. The 6 fit me perfectly- no complaints at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
March 24, 2014
I rented this for a NYE party, loved it so much I bought it!
Beautiful flow. Made me feel fabulous and sexy. I have rented so many dresses from RTR and this is my boyfriend's favorite one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
I would recommend this dress - it is such a flattering, comfortable dress.
I wore this dress to a movie premier, it was very comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 3, 2014
Too big but still beautiful!
I got this as replacement dress and only the 14 was available. It was big by a couple sizes (I can range from 10-14 depending on the designer), but oh so comfortable and gorgeous. Received tons of compliments. Would love to rent this dress again in a smaller size! The color is more of a coral than bright red. #sizedown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress was super comfortable to wear, and easy to move in.
This does run large, so make sure to get the size down as well from what you normally wear! Any short waisted ladies might have an issue with the boning poking you like I did, but that was seated only.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Comfortable, great for dancing
This dress was great for my brother-in-law's wedding--the fabric was very comfortable, and I didn't have to fuss with or adjust the dress at all during the day. The fabric on the torso makes the zipper stick a little at the waist, but it still worked fine. Great poppy-red color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2013
Liked having the 2nd dress option at a discount - just in case!
I did not end up wearing this dress. It is really pretty but wasn't the fit I imagined. Instead of having that "binding" feeling (as a big chested, curvy girl... I mean this in a good way), all of the fabric around the waist and bust was just too much and made me look more bulky than anything. The boning on the right was very sturdy but it came up too far - all the way to my armpit and was uncomfortable. I don't usually go for reddish colors but got this one for a wedding that had a red theme and I wouldn't have chosen this color for myself. The material was nice though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2013
So comfortable and beautiful color!
Difficult to zip up as other reviews stated. But don't let that stop you from renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2015
Everyone loved this dress at NYE party - gorgeous and comfy!
True to size
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×