Halston Heritage

Bust A Move Dress

$54 rental
$429 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get that eye-popping, sizzling red hot look wearing this dress by Halston Heritage for that first date. With the twisting details, keep accessories minimal and let the dress speak for itself.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink pleated shiny jersey (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Asymmetric seaming detail in bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

64 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 38
Large 24
Photos 33
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful and I got tons of compliments wearing it. The coral color is gorgeous and the fabric is very lightweight and comfortable. I ordered the size 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. This dress was perfect for a spring/summer wedding.
Ryane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Liked having the 2nd dress option at a discount - just in case!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress. It is really pretty but wasn't the fit I imagined. Instead of having that "binding" feeling (as a big chested, curvy girl... I mean this in a good way), all of the fabric around the waist and bust was just too much and made me look more bulky than anything. The boning on the right was very sturdy but it came up too far - all the way to my armpit and was uncomfortable. I don't usually go for reddish colors but got this one for a wedding that had a red theme and I wouldn't have chosen this color for myself. The material was nice though.
CatR
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and received a ton of compliments - it's bright, flowy, and very comfortable - overall, a lot of fun! I am glad I ordered a second size down from the size I normally wear - my normal size was way too big, especially around the bust. I also found that even in the smaller size, the bust fit oddly - I think that the stretchy material, from being hung on a hanger, had stretched out a little too much and took a few hours to return to what I assumed was normal (I would suggest taking it off the hanger and laying it flat once you receive it). Otherwise, a great dress and I would definitely rent it again!
TaraFabulous
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

This dress is pretty, flowy and great for the summertime! Sadly, it runs small and looked odd on.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented two dresses, as usual, and while I thought this would be the dress I chose, when on, it looked a little odd... too tight, particularly in the bust, causing that "muffin boob" look (not good). The fabric was beautiful, the color was gorgeous and I'm sure it would look great on someone very petite (or with great shoulders/arms).
JHorton
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2013

So comfortable and beautiful color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Difficult to zip up as other reviews stated. But don't let that stop you from renting it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Super cute and fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was great.The top held me pretty well given it is only 1 shoulder and I am a relatively busty girl. The pleated bottom is flattering and flirty. It definitely runs a little large so consider ordering a size down for backup.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Was great for a summer beach wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a standout at a wedding - lots of people who I did not know complimented me on the dress. Felt great and made me feel super comfortable and danced all night!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 30, 2013

Comfortable, but too loose on top.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a bit more tomato-red than cranberry-red. Was VERY comfortable, it is a stretchy material, but the top was too big and the sides bunched up, which was weird looking and I had to remember to put my hands on my hips to hide for pics.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: Fun, great style, great color, comfortable, great length for a girl like me (not crazy about my legs). Fits large bust well!! Cons: For larger busted woman a strapless bra is necessary. Not a big deal, other than I hate Strapless bras. The strapless side benefited from a little fashion tape to stay put, in just the right spot.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 28, 2013

Great second option - will definitely reorder for another event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as the $25 second option and was so torn trying to choose which dress to actually wear! I ultimately went with the other one since it was a formal event and this wasn't as fancy, but I definitely plan on renting this for something else! The top is so unique and the fabric is really forgiving. I normally wear an 8 and while the 8 I ordered fit, I probably could have gone down to a 6 - it's just that kind of fabric... very stretchy and loose. Can't wait until I have a reason to order this and actually wear it!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

I wore this for my law school graduation and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering waist line, since it's got boning along the sides. I'm short with a small torso but the dress made me look extra skinny
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Several compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! The color was more of an orange red but it was great! The fit was perfect, it was comfortable and very easy to dance in.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Bad zippers

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm sorry to say but this is the first RTR dress I did not wear :( The zippers on both dresses get caught and are very hard to zip, and when you finally zip it, the dress bunches under the bust creating the illusion of fat bulges. Also I think in general it just made me look larger than I am.
Jannette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Simple yet powerful

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So many compliments!
McKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the material and it was super comfortable! No bra was needed for me!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Apr 23, 2014

Wasn't as cute as I thought it would be

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a lovely color and well-made, but something about the way the neckline hit me wasn't as cute as I was hoping for. I ended up wearing a button down shirt over it (I tied it at my waist) so it looked like a chiffon skirt instead.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful color, runs large!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a gorgeous dark coral color & I received tons of compliments! Cons: I should have sized down like the other reviews recommended, the side without the strap was loose and there was a boning wire that poked through into my underarm. I was able to bend it over but it was still uncomfortable all night.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Just didn't fit right or do anything for my body.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought that this would be fun for a formal event that my boyfriend was hosting, but they way it hung (maybe the draping was too much on the bodice? the longer length cut my legs off?) just made me look stumpy. I'm fit with a shorter torso/longer legs and it just didn't do anything for me. I'm generally happy with how dresses fit me, but this one made me feel...wide.
Sona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress but makes your chest look lopsided

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric and color of this dress are beautiful, and the style is perfect in theory. However, upon wearing it, it made left cup look much bigger than the right, and the asymmetry of the draping looked a little funky once I wore it. I would have worn the dress anyway because it IS beautiful, but it ended up being too formal for the occasion anyway.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Beautiful dress, great movement when dancing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was just a bit short on me (I'm 5'9'') but it was fine when standing - just a bit short sitting. The color and pleats were beautiful. Would rent again and maybe in the other colors.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful, flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering. The ruching on the top is interesting and complex, and the skirt is full without being poufy. The fabric is soft and stretchy, yet supportive enough to wear without a bra. I usually wear a size 6 and that's what I ended up wearing with this dress, but I probably could have worn a 4. Like other reviewers noted, there is a bit of a gap on the strapless side. It wasn't too much of a problem for me. The biggest problem was the zipper - it was extremely difficult to zip and I'm not sure I could have done it on my own. But overall, it's a flattering dress that looks unique while not being overly flashy.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Fun for dancing; not flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Twirling in this dress is a blast. It is great to dance in and the details are cool. I got compliments on the dress itself. However to some degree in person and especially in photos I looked larger than I am. Also, I am typically a 2 or 4 in dresses. I wore the 2 and could have easily worn the 0 instead. Perhaps more flattering on a straight figure than on an hourglass.
Adele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable, great for dancing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for my brother-in-law's wedding--the fabric was very comfortable, and I didn't have to fuss with or adjust the dress at all during the day. The fabric on the torso makes the zipper stick a little at the waist, but it still worked fine. Great poppy-red color.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Gorgeous & comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding. Loved the fit, as I am large-busted and self-conscious of my tummy. The fit was great, and I loved the soft, flowy material. I will definitely be renting the similar styles in different colors.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×