Pintuck Love Dress

$77 to buy
$515 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this stylish Gryphon flirty red dress for a romantic date night out. Red is the color of love! Pair with bold accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Cuff and the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Earrings.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red silk(100% silk). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. All-over pintucking. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 13, 2013
The perfect dress for a holiday party
Wore this to my work holiday party. Was fun and festive without being inappropriate, loved the classic fit. Wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 19, 2013
Gorgeous!
Beautiful! The color is a vibrant red without being too bright. Received a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2013
Excellent dress for a fall wedding
This dress was great: super comfy, with a flirty flow. The one draw back is because of the pintuck pattern it clings a bit so it's not good for if you're trying to minimize tummy. Other than that it was a hit! looks great with a black belt as well
JoslynDecember 13, 2013
This look makes me want this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
great material
Material was high quality. Just ran a little large around my waste, so you will definitely need the belt to pinch your figure in! Shoulders fit perfectly. Modest length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
Loved this red! Was a great dress for my birthday dinner with family and friends.
The fit was exactly as they had described, no surprises upon arrival.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 10, 2013
in love
i wish i could own this dress, it is the perfection to the body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2013
WOW, what a dress!
This dress is incredible, and so flattering. The fabric is amazing, fit is fantastic, very unique. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2014
Short and Runs Big
I’m a size 4, and if not, usually more of a 6 than a 2 in designer sizes. And the XS fit very well. Except, well, I didn’t get the belt as pictured and there is no way someone like me (5’10”) could wear the XS in public. I’d say max is 5’8” unless you don’t have a torso. I wouldn’t be able to LEAN to the side in order to wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 28, 2014
Not the most flattering on me, but beautiful details
I rented this dress for the rehearsal dinner before my brother's wedding but, unfortunately, did not end up wearing it. The detailing is very nice and true to the picture, but the fit was not great over the bust area. Additionally, because of this, it's really hard to keep the pleats hanging straight down, which kind of bothered me. It's a lovely dress but wasn't great on my frame. As others have said, the color is stunning!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Wonderful Color but the dress was missing the sash which was disappointing. Would not rent again.
The dress was shorter than expected, if you are between a small and medium I would order both sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 117
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2014
The color is beautiful, and the cut is modest.
I felt it was a little big and added some bulk. Overall, it is very pretty but I went with my back up dress instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2014
Nice party dress
The dress looks better in person than in the picture. The entire dress is pleated and very flowy. Loved the fit and the material. My only negative review is the fact that a sash, that's advertised to come with the dress, was not included. The dress definitely needs the sash or else it's not flattering to the body. When I contact customer service I was told that belts or sashes don't come with all sizes. This explanation made no sense to me considering I had a Small and a Medium. So only an extra small and a Large come with a sash? I was also told that other women wore their own belts and the dress looked just fine. I ended finding a black sash from another dress and it worked but was very disappointed with the answer customer service provided.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
The perfect shade of red for a Christmas party!
I received many compliments affirming that this was the perfect Christmas party dress. The small fit nicely. Although I probably wouldn't order it it I were much taller, because it was somewhat short. The dress did not come with the sash included in the picture, so be prepared with a back up belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2014
Very festive, comfortable, and flattering even after a day of feast!
It was the first Christmas with my boyfriend and his family so I wanted to look good, but we spend the day at a relative's house and not a "party" so I didn't want anything too glitzy, and this dress was perfect.. I rented the dress in small and medium, the day before they told me that the dress didn't get returned with the red sash belt, and send me an alternate dress as a back-up. I still went with this dress, just put my own belt. You definitely need a belt to accentuate the waist. The pleating and the flare was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2015
Pretty good
It's a pretty good dress. Nice color, flirty skirt. It wasn't amazing thought, and let's be honest - you kind of want an amazing party dress, don't you? It was clingy in a way that wasn't flattering even to a good figure. Sort of Saran Wrap-y, the way the plastic wrap sometimes sticks to itself and makes you crazy and curse yourself for not springing for Press and Seal. That's how I felt about this fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 11, 2014
Received lots of compliments. Fun dress, especially for dancing.
This dress was fun and flirty. Perfect in every way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2015
Easy to use and got tons of compliments!
I ordered this dress in a Medium and my backup as a Large. I wear anything from an 8 to a 12, depending on the cut, so having the option was great. I ended up wearing the Medium because it fit my upper body better; the Large was somewhat gaping around my armpits. I felt this dress was true to size. I got tons of compliments. I was, however, disappointed that the red sash from the stock photo was not sent with either size, so I had to belt it with my own belt I already had. I think I would have preferred the sash. Customer service was amazing and I had a wonderful experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2015
back up dress provided by the RTR (thankyou!)
missing belt, could not wear but was just a back up dress. Fit is true to size, lovely color, could be dressed up or down
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect for an evening out
The color was vivid and the cloth was very nice. It was perfect for an evening out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2015
It wasnt what I expected. The pleats run the length of the dress and the sash was not included.
Would be better on a less curvy person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 24, 2015
Not My Favorite
I was disappointed the dress came without the belt. The fit was very large all around my petite frame, especially the shoulders. I had a black belt I wore with it, it needs a belt. I had to adjust the dress all night because my belt was not working quite right but I had to work with what I had. The color is great. It was fine for a Christmas party, but I would not wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2015
Pretty color but too short!
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress because it was inappropriate for my family's Christmas party. Partially my own fault because I didn't realize how short it was based on the model. The color and material are gorgeous, though. Would work better on someone less modest or even slightly shorter than myself! I still love RTR and will be renting again!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 25, 2012
Wanted to keep the dress!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for my wedding. I loved that it was red so it would stand out in pictures. I wore the bow in the back and thought that looked nicer. I was definitely sad to send this dress back. It fit really well and was super comfortable. This dress could have even been a little bit smaller for me but it still looked great once the sash was tied around the waist. (meaning even if you are a little bigger than me, you might fit into an XS).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
I wore this little red dress to my bachelorette party!
I paired this dress with cowgirl boots for my country themed bachelorette party and it was perfect. It's great for dancing. Some reviewers cautioned about a belt but one of mine came with a belt. I rented the S & M and wore the S.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
November 21, 2012
Pretty and Comfortable
I rented this dress as a bridesmaid's dress. It ended up being perfect for the occasion and was a nice alternative to going to a wedding boutique. The dress was a little big on me, but it added to the simplicity of the dress I think.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2014
Super cute dress for an evening wedding! Wore heels and changed to cowboy boots for reception.
I am between a 4 and 6 so I ordered both sizes. Most reviews were that it fit true to size but some said they wore the smaller size. Dress was super cute! I wore the size 6, the size 4 was a little to short for a conservative wedding. The body of the dress was very straight so a belt or sash is important to show your shape. However, they sent a navy blue sash and I was expecting a red sash in the same silk fabric as the dress. No worries, I wore a black belt I already had since I was wearing black tights and black heels. Love the experience, everything went super smooth. I'm expecting my 2nd rental on Thursday!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2011
Gorgeous dress that hides most flaws. I have a big bust and broad shoulders and it fit great! My only complaint is that the arm holes often caught my "armpit fat" in an unappealing way, but thats grasping at straws! I think the dress was a great success and the color is striking in person!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 24, 2011
Super easy fit and somehow still sexy while being very demure. Not the most flattering for an apple tummy but perfect for everyone else
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Returned without wearing ... somewhat shapeless
Loved the look of this dress but when it arrived, it was baggy and shapeless. I returned it without wearing it. Thank goodness I had taken advantage of the opportunity to have a second dress mailed with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
November 9, 2012
It was my extra dress, gave me extra fun!
I got this as a backup for a formal event. While I found it a little too casual for what I was going for, it looked gorgeous and fit beautifully, so I wore it to out the next day with a blazer for a chic dinner out! You could glam it up for sure if you had the right accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2012
The color of this dress is too beautiful! It was comfortable and fun. Glad I rented it!
My biggest concern for this dress was the length. It was short but not too too short. The skirt is very pretty but I didn't do a lot of dancing in it because of the length and the flowiness of the bottom. I have wide hips, and large chest and while the size L fit fine, not too tight anywhere, It was not the MOST flattering dress I have ever rented. That said, I got lots of compliments and I had a lot of fun in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Great customer service!!
Did not like the cut of the dress or how it fit me. Talked to customer service and they expressed shipped me a different dress the the next day at no extra charge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
gorgeous color, very short
I am 5'3" and this dress was extremely short!The model's dress pictured was the length I was expecting. Also, if you are large busted, the pleats do not look good, so I would size up and tie the belt tighter to make up the extra material around the waist. The pleats were stretched across my chest, so I wore a grey jacket with fur trim to camoflauge. I also wore opaque black tights to cover my bottom in case the skirt's flounce blew up! Gorgeous color and cute cut otherwise.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
Beautiful color
I loved the color and fabric of this dress, but as several other reviewers have pointed out, the fit is tough. I preferred the body fit of the small but there's no way I could get away with the length being that short so I wore the medium. Also, as someone else pointed out, the center pleats were pressed in the wrong direction, and although I'm probably the only one who noticed, it was kind of annoying. I did get tons of compliments on the color, though. I paired it with a gold Alexis Bittar cuff and patent nude heels and felt very pulled together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2013
The service of rent the runway was great as usual, but I just didn't love the dress.
Very Conservative. Definitely Runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Fun and classy!
Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect -- wouldn't have wanted it to be any shorter. I didn't want to send it back!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×