Rent the Runway

Gryphon

Pintuck Love Dress

$40 rental
$515 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this stylish Gryphon flirty red dress for a romantic date night out. Red is the color of love! Pair with bold accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Cuff and the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red silk(100% silk). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. All-over pintucking. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

72 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 52
Large 14
Photos 26
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress that hides most flaws. I have a big bust and broad shoulders and it fit great! My only complaint is that the arm holes often caught my "armpit fat" in an unappealing way, but thats grasping at straws! I think the dress was a great success and the color is striking in person!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Super easy fit and somehow still sexy while being very demure. Not the most flattering for an apple tummy but perfect for everyone else
tz
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this in a S and XS. I am about 115 lbs with a 32 D chest, and this was so unflattering in the chest for me, though a beautiful dress.
SuzN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Oct 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress, very comfortable & received many compliments. My only negative would be that the sash/belt that is pictured did not come on either of the dresses. I instead wore a gold belt, but this definitely needs to have something to keep it from looking to baggy/unflattering
Jess
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Very comfortable and flattering on every body type.
brooklynlbc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am 5'9. 32DD, 27, 34 and everything fit well with the medium. i am usually a medium, but sometimes a small, but the small was too small. i don't think you need to go down a size like recommended. i have broad shoulders and the small was tight in the shoulders and too short.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can't say enough about this dress; it is fantastic! Very flattering and forgiving for a woman's body. Flirty and a little sexy, with expensive looking fabric and details. I felt very comfortable and this dress would be great for dancing.
CIndi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 29, 2012

Star of the dance party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a ballroom dance party with a "red" theme. Didn't show off my body as well as I would have liked (would have like some princess seams or something to pull the sides in a bit more) but it was a great dress and looked almost exactly like the model in the picture. It was not too short, but it definitely showed off my legs and covered the rest, so it was very pretty and flirty, but not trashy. I had to wear some boyshort type underwear underneath because when you spin it really spins out and lifts up, but the dress is cut straight down to keep it generally modest. 100% silk, so easily wrinkled. Also, not too great for dancing and perspiring - I was drenched by the end of the night. But super pretty and flirty - the guys LOVED it!
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Darling and conservative

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work party. It was really my backup dress for a birthday bash but I ended up attending a last-minute work event that week and luckily had a nice 'new' dress to wear! More cutesy on me than the model, and I look young enough already so I probably won't be renting this again. Good quality, and very rich color though. Fit is meant to be relaxed, runs true to size.
lucky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 67
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 14, 2012

Pretty Red

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
An easy and pretty silk dress. Love the way the hem moves when you walk. Fit perfectly and received many compliments.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Sweet & Classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was very comfortable. I was able to eat at dinner and still feel comfortable and pretty at the concert later. I could hardly move without saying thank you thanks to all the complements I got!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
By far the best dress I have rented so far!! It's such a beautiful and comfortable dress. The fit was amazing and the length was a little below mid thigh. I will definitely be renting this dress again.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect red dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! The pleats are so beautiful and dainty. The shape of the dress is also very forgiving and swayed beautifully in the wind.
Ellebelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 17, 2012

Runs very large

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was way too big..I tried to belt it but there was too much fabric. I had to return it. It is a beautiful color and quality.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 19, 2012

Cute but short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was the dress I had intended to wear, but it ended up being way too short. Luckily the back up dress I had selected (the Opening Ceremony Stitch to Stitch dress) was super cute and a little bit older.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Stunning dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The design was absolutely classic and the flair at the bottom just sealed the deal. I would say this dress runs large as I am consistently a size small and it ended up that the xsmall was a perfect fit. I wore this dress for my engagement photos and was extremely happy with the quality and efficiency of my purchase. I would definitely rent this again!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Pretty dress, not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was rather boxy and did not work to give my short frame any shape.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Fun, sassy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the photos of this dress, and thought it was even prettier in person! Unfortunately, it was a bit too short for me. But, the overall fit and look was beautiful. Would have given five stars if it had been the tiniest bit longer!
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Cute, but nothing special

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for labor day weekend in Nantucket. It is a very pretty dress, fits true to size, and is perfect for a fancy dinner out!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2012

Fun for the office

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was missing a belt when I received it. It was too business-y for the cocktail party I was hosting anyway, but it would be cute for something professional related.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2012

Gorgeous red dress, but couldn't wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this in a Large for a wedding, and didn't end up wearing it. The dress is beautiful, and zipped up just fine, but being a size 12, with curves and a large bust, the pleats curve with the dress and it just looks funny. The dress also did not come with the pictured sash, and at 5'7, this dress was so short I couldn't have sat down or bent over. Tall girls, beware! The dress was really pretty, though, and was in great condition, so I can't totally knock the dress, it just wasn't for me.
KW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Was unable to wear for my event. For my hourglass figure, I was between sizes XS and S.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
S had excess fabric for me (larger bust/hips, small waist) and didn't work belted or unbelted. XS fit better overall but wound up being a little short for the engagement party I was planning to attend.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2012

Returned without wearing ... somewhat shapeless

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the look of this dress but when it arrived, it was baggy and shapeless. I returned it without wearing it. Thank goodness I had taken advantage of the opportunity to have a second dress mailed with it!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

I felt so pretty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a bit snug, but a gorgeous dress and lovely rich color.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

I ordered this for a work event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I didnt end up wear it. it just didnt look right on me. it was the wrong length and a bit baggy. Also, the material is deconstructed and sewn back together. It would be edgy if the silhouette wasnt so classic. It ends up looking a bit messy.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

It was my extra dress, gave me extra fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this as a backup for a formal event. While I found it a little too casual for what I was going for, it looked gorgeous and fit beautifully, so I wore it to out the next day with a blazer for a chic dinner out! You could glam it up for sure if you had the right accessories.
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

gorgeous color, loose around the waist

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the bright red color and flirty skirt! The only con was that the accordion pleating down the bust only accentuated my problem areas. I did not end up wearing the dress, I rented it as my backup dress and the fabric was too formal for the party i was attending.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

The color of this dress is too beautiful! It was comfortable and fun. Glad I rented it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My biggest concern for this dress was the length. It was short but not too too short. The skirt is very pretty but I didn't do a lot of dancing in it because of the length and the flowiness of the bottom. I have wide hips, and large chest and while the size L fit fine, not too tight anywhere, It was not the MOST flattering dress I have ever rented. That said, I got lots of compliments and I had a lot of fun in it.
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Great customer service!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Did not like the cut of the dress or how it fit me. Talked to customer service and they expressed shipped me a different dress the the next day at no extra charge.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

gorgeous color, very short

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'3" and this dress was extremely short!The model's dress pictured was the length I was expecting. Also, if you are large busted, the pleats do not look good, so I would size up and tie the belt tighter to make up the extra material around the waist. The pleats were stretched across my chest, so I wore a grey jacket with fur trim to camoflauge. I also wore opaque black tights to cover my bottom in case the skirt's flounce blew up! Gorgeous color and cute cut otherwise.
kuta-san
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2012

Runs a bit large

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs a bit large in the waist and hips, but if you put a different belt with it - it would look nice.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My dress was missing the belt. It was very loose and the fabric was not what I expected. The color was nice.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×