Would You Ever Romper

$35 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like you stepped right off the runway in this fashion forward ERIN Erin Fetherston lace romper. Great for the work day and into night for dinner and drinks with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with satin short (100% nylon). Three quarter lace sleeves. V-neckline. Black crepe shorts. Hidden back zipper. 31" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 29, 2016
Very big but can work with a belt
This was large around the middle but I was able to wear it with a waist belt. Otherwise it's a beautiful romper.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 19, 2016
Compliment-snatcher
Get your fashion tape out! This romper was so fun but definitely needed help in the fashion tape-safety pin department to prevent a Janet Jackson from happening. The liner looked a little worse for wear- it seemed like it had been re-tacked to the lace overlay. Whatever... enough wine and you won't care anymore! Just grab your double-stick tape, a friend to zip you in, and let the compliments wash over you all night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
January 11, 2016
Although I used safety pins to cover up a rip, people commented on how much they loved it.
The romper came to me and had a few rips in it and seemed very tattered. I had to use safety pins to make it look better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2015
flattering and wonderful fit, got lots of compliments
top was loose so i used double sided tape to fix
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
November 17, 2015
Fashion tape is a must!
Run normal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 22, 2015
RTR forgot to inspect the jumper before delivery.
The top needs fashion tape because is very open. The jumper I received was not in good conditions at all. The black lace was detached from the gray layer. I fixed it with tape but it did not look they way it should.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2015
Great for a night out! (But large in the bust)
LOVED this outfit for a night out. I went with a size 0 and it was rather large in the bust. I am a 32 C and whoever wore this outfit last severely stretched out the bust area. Luckily I had some safety pins and just pined the top to my bra. The shorts had some room in it as well so it wasn't tight around the booty. The waist was more elastic but wasn't tight either. I would definitely size down unless you are blessed with the features to fill out the top ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
January 21, 2015
Sexy.
This is so great - sexy, fun, and would have been perfect for a night out. I ended up not wearing this for a few reasons - Being that it was 18 degrees the night i was going to wear it, I would have needed to wear tights. It looked great, but my dilemma was that out for a night of drinking, would result in multiple trips to the bathroom - and the only way to do that, would be to unbutton at the neck, pull it all the way down that way... which on a normal warmer night, wouldnt have been a huge deal but the other major issue that I didnt wear it (Size 0) was that the front criss crosses with a low plunge V. I would have worn a camisole underneath it, but because the lace has been worn numerous times, it "rolled" back per say instead of laying flat against my chest. So I would have needed to use double stick tape to keep it down. So that would have been a MAJOR issue if I had wanted to go to the bathroom, everytime I would have to peel the tape off and reapply - Long story short, this outfit was just too much work to wear :( So I sent it back. Maybe I'll try it again in the spring, hoping that the chest/rolling back issue isnt that bad, but needless to say, the outfit was super cute and fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2015
Hot little number
This romper was very sexy but its not for you if you don't like to show a lot of cleavage. It is very low cut, but the high waist was very flattering. I wore this for my birthday, received a lot of compliments on the look. I believe it is true to size, I ordered the smaller size as my backup and was able to fit comfortably in it. The smaller size, 4, also helped to reduce the cleavage, I was falling out of the size 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 6, 2014
Beautiful and unique!
I wore this dress to a formal office holiday party and received so many compliments! The romper is sexy while still very classy. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in. As others have mentioned, you'll definitely need a few safety pin and fashion tape to make the front stay in place. I'd highly recommend this outfit if you want to stand out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I wore this romper to my BIL's rehearsal dinner. It was perfect cause I had to constantly bend down & move around due to having a 14 month old. I had my fashion tape & safety pins ready due to reading future reviews. Those are a MUST! I couldnt be happier with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2014
Fashion Forward!
I simply adore rompers, and this one is no different. It's a flattering fit and showcases the legs perfectly. My only complaint is the front that is sooooooo open; I opted to remedy this with a camisole underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect blend
Great blend of comfort yet chic. The top was a lot revealing. I had to use fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 15, 2014
Go For A Romp
SO much fun running around NYC in this glamorous romper! Wore to dinner at Jean Georges. A note of warning - the top is much lower cut than what is shown on the model. I wore a black bra and it was fully exposed. Safety pinned the top slightly shut so that it wasn't completely excessive. This romper is not for the faint of heart!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 27, 2014
Smokin' Hot!
I was told I looked smokin' hot in this romper from someone I barely knew, which just made my day. The top does plunge rather low, and I don't have much of a chest, so I had to wear a black cami underneath, but I still loved the look!! It was very comfortable, and went great with a black scarf for the evening when it got chilly. Great rental, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect party outfit!
This romper was amazing! I received nothing but compliments all night in it. I found the fit to be a bit big... my normal size 2 was quite baggy and i had to do some MacGyver pinning to make it work. Overall though I would highly recommend this for a fun party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2014
Fun dress, but hard to get in and out of
First off, dress is super cute. Looked great, fit great. However, the zipper arrived broken. I didn't notice until the event though, and then just had to work with it with pins and tape, and finally just wearing a light cover-up jacket. Still looked cute, but be forewarned -- this outfit is hard to get in and out of (like say, for the bathroom). And the zipper gets caught every damn time. I thought it'd be a cute low-key outfit, but I ended up having to get my fiance (or a helpful girlfriend) to help me unzip and zip back up whenever I had to pee. Five stars for the cuteness factor. One star for the convenience factor and cheap zipper. Still loved wearing it though, made me feel cute and glam.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2014
Very LOW neckline
I rented this for a fancy date night with my husband. I rented the 4 and 6 and the size 6 arrived damaged (multiple holes in the lace). Fortunately I could squeeze into the size 4 so crisis was averted. You definitely need to tape yourself into the dress as the neckline is incredibly low. Other than that, it is a fabulous outfit. I received a ton of compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2014
Perfect outfit to bring class to "business casual"! But: fashion tape is essential!!!
This is a fantastic, fantastic look, I absolutely love it, but I must echo the sentiments of other reviewers: you need to safety in and fashion tape yourself into it. I had to use both--I feel like the renters before me were significantly bustier than I, so the top was a little stretched out, but with enough tape, I got everything situated. One thing to be wary of, tho, most definitely: if you need to use the restroom, you have to take the whole thing off, which can get laborious when you're taped in (and you also will need help with the high back zipper). Added bonus tho: pockets! Perfect for stashing lip gloss and extra tape :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2014
Stunner!
Loved this, the size 2 wasn't available and probably would have fit better. This is such an easy but fabulous thing to wear, absolutely love it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
July 15, 2014
I wore it to a nighttime graduation with flats then dressed it up with heels for a night out!
The elastic didn't give much fit, and it was difficult to zip up at that part. It was a little large around the boob area but other than that it fit to a tee!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
it fit me really well
no issues on the fit. Others mentioned closing up the front top. i did do that just to be more modest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2014
It's all about the legs.
I'm not brave enough to wear a skirt this short, so having a similar look with shorts worked perfectly for me... I liked having the leggy look without worrying about strong breezes or how to get out of a cab without flashing the world. I'd definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
Sassy addition for a night out!
Very glam little jumper. Wore this with netted tights and black heels for a holiday party. Comfortable and classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2014
This romper was beautiful!
Although this romper was wonderful and a received many compliments throughout my graduation party, the shorts were a little too wide and as many other women stated, the top was a little large and was difficult to close. I wore a black bandeau underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2014
Great trendy outfit for a cocktail party!
I usually wear a 2/4 so ordered the 2 and back up size 4. The 4 was perfect the 2 top was cut much deeper than the 4, I almost wondered if it was missing a stich? I wore the 4 and got compliments all night long. It is short when you sit and it is very tricky to zip up making it even harder to use the bathroom! All that being said I loved the way I looked and was told I was "on trend " with a romper, would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Great party!
Awesome outfit! The neck is super deep. It almost went to my belly button so I definitely needed to be ready with a safety pin! Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Cute!
Wore this to a birthday party/concert. I needed something more casual than a dress but more fun than pants and this was perfect. I WISH it had looked on me like it does on the model, but it didn't. As a D, the top gave me A LOT more cleavage than is shown in the picture and made it seem much more low-cut. It wasn't unwearable but the different fit made it not look as nice as I had imagined.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2014
The romper was perfect balance of glam and comfort at the New Year's Eve party I attended.
The top did gap a bit, but was easy to secure with fashion tape. If you are a small B cup or less you will likely have to secure it as well. Also being that I am tall in the midsection I couldn't reach my arms up too high or the bottom would rise up and risk showing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Sexy!
This romper is a total show stopper! Way sexy but unbelievably comfortable. The shorts material is the best! If you have a bigger bust you may need some fashion tape to help control the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 25, 2014
This outfit was perfect for my Vegas trip! Classy, and fun! I didn't want to return it! LOL
I had gotten two sizes for this. One in 6 and the other in 4. The 6 fit nice but the "V" area of the neck was a little floppy. I tried the 4 on and it was SO SEXY! Nice and form fitting, didn't have to wear a bra, and it made me look even slimmer! My boyfriend loved it and asked how much it would be to just keep it because he wanted to see me in it A LOT MORE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2014
Cute!
First off, I have to compliment RTR for such exemplary customer service! This is truly an amazing company that aims to make your occasions perfect. I had originally ordered a dress which was going to be too formal once the venue was finally selected for my birthday. I contacted RTR a week prior to my scheduled delivery to see if I could make a swap. They not only swapped it but also sent my original rental at no charge! Just one of the reasons I continue to use RTR again and again. :) This romper was comfortable and fun to wear - sexy yet sophisticated. I'm typically between a 0/2, but I'd say this runs pretty true to size as at the time I was rocking my typical 5 lbs of a "winter coat" as I do most winters. The one I received was a bit worn. There was a hole at the bottom of the zipper and another in the back at the neckline. My hair covered the top one, and I was able to make the other less noticeable with a safety pin. Besides these easily hidden defects, I loved it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2014
Did fit at all!
If you're a busty girl.... steer clear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Looked and felt great at my friends wedding!
Overall it was very flattering on my body type. I'm curvy and this made my waist look small and hid my tummy. Also was very comfortable. It did seem like the top had been a little stretched out, so it was slightly baggy in the back. I ordered a 6 & 8 so not sure if the 4 would have corrected this. I also have a short torso, so the bottom looked like it came up a little high. But I didn't mind that because I felt so great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
Awesome- want to buy it
I loved this! So comfortable and the zipper in the back didn't give me trouble once! I did use the tape included to button up the v-neck a bit. I would buy this instantly. I can think of a million other times I could wear this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
Cute, unique outfit.
The romper is made of great material. I loved the shorts, the pleats were so cute and flattered my body. Pathetic reason why I didn't wear this romper is because the top lace part did not lay right. I used body tape to help the lace lay better but then I thought when I go to the bathroom not only will I have to zip up but then I'd have to fiddle with the body tape. Just too much for me to enjoy a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Really comfortable to dance in and fun! Flattering and different
Only con is that you have to unzip the back to go to the bathroom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Beautiful night for my 30th birthday with friends
The lace was so much prettier in person and the silk shorts were a great quality. This was a fun outfit for my 30th birthday party and I had compliments all night on how most people do not like rompers but this one everyone loved! Thanks RTR for your great customer service and making me feel pretty on a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 15, 2014
Not for the short-waisted
I was really looking forward to wearing this, but unfortunately the torso was too long. It was perfect everywhere else, but for me, it ran long from the shoulder to the waist causing it to hang and gap at the chest. I'm not exactly petite (5'4), but all my height is in my legs I suppose. This would be awesome on a taller gal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2014
super foxy romper!
fit is true to size. a romper is an unexpected outfit for a formal affair. loved the low cut blouse, the lace and long sleeves. paired it with platform heels and got lots of compliments. great outfit!
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×