Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Would You Ever Romper

$35 rental
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like you stepped right off the runway in this fashion forward ERIN Erin Fetherston lace romper. Great for the work day and into night for dinner and drinks with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with satin short (100% nylon). Three quarter lace sleeves. V-neckline. Black crepe shorts. Hidden back zipper. 31" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

103 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 78
Large 12
Photos 53
Kelly Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great to wear, the best compliment I got was "Talk about body after baby" It's very flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I do think it runs a little large. I usually wear an eight and the six worked better. The only hard part is going to bathroom, you have to take the whole thing off, but it was worth it. I thought it was a great party outfit.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Wore this for an Engagement Party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only con was that the overlap in lace material had a large gap between stitching. I had to use the double-stick tape (thanks for providing it RTR). The tape did ok, but had to keep adjusting it. If I moved around too much you could see a lot of my bra :o I thought it may have been because I have a large chest, but when I tried the size up (4) it had the same problem. Loved the Kate Spade earring I rented to go with it too!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

I love this little black romper. Forget the little black dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace and satin fabric gave this romper a classy feel. The shorts made this outfit sassy and updated.
luckilizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

I wore the romper to my sister-in-law's wedding rehearsal. It was fun and light to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The romper was light and flattered my waist. However, my bust did not fill it out very well and I had to use the bathroom with a buddy! I couldn't zip out of it myself, the zipper was in the middle of the back. The lace was pretty and I received many complements but the bathroom thing was a bit annoying.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size. Only weird thing was the sort-of-pinned neckline. Otherwise, loved it!
Dar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

I should have ordered the back up size for this one. It would have perfect for the event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my first time ordering and I did not take advantage of the back up size. A 6 would have been perfect.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments. The front didn't stay together as I would have liked (even with the tape the RTR sends) I noticed I kept fidgeting with it through the night due to the tape not staying in place to hold the front together. I was hosting an event so I put most of the blame on having to run around so much. This piece is a must rent!
Hal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Fun and Flirty

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Compliments all night long! Agreed with prior reviews about the flappy V-neck - use the fashion tape included (or else wear a sexy bra and let it peek out.) Blousy in the thigh area due to the pleats - could've gone a size down, but it still worked fine. Great heels a must!
anjel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Classy look without much effort!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top was a bit loose and I needed a safety pin, however the waist fit well. I should have gone for the 4 in retrospect. Can't say how many compliments I received wearing this, it's beautiful AND comfortable. Only downside was the zipper, it kept getting stuck so my husband had to help me every time I needed to use the restroom.
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Never wore it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lace had pulls in it and the hem looked cheap. Not to mention if you are long waisted, this will be too short in the body.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Is it a dress? Shorts? Attached? Who cares?!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This little number makes for the perfect outfit for one of those "in between nights" when you want to look stylish and sexy but not glammed up / overdressed. Much more sophisticated and mature than a typical romper, the lace top coupled with the high waisted shorts really did combine elegance with sex appeal without veering too much to either of those extremes. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend wearing it with red lips and a brightly colored bag. Super easy to throw on and go - no fuss involved! My only complaint? There was a gaping hole in the back of the shorts area. I don't think anyone else could notice it, esp because we were at a dimly lit restaurant, but the increasingly poor condition that I've noticed in RTR dresses has made me think twice about renting lately.
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2013

I absolutely loved this item and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first item i rented from here, and it was an overall great experience! This item fit very well and was incredibly flattering. Although the fabric does not have much give, the band at the waist stretches and as a result the fit is superb!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Super comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect not to dressy or casual. It was so comfortable. I had. To put a pin to keep the top closed since I'm not big chested it needed to be closed. Overall I loved the outfit! I wish I had a photo in it!
paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Absolutely stunning and extremely slimming.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Can't wear a bra with this, but the lace fits snug enough that it's still flattering. Normally wear a size 12-14 but the 10 fit me like a glove!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Great service and selection of dresses.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was really excited when I received my package from RTR. I ordered a size 2 and I got a size 4 just in case. However, when I took the romper out of the package, I noticed that there was already a hole in the zipper-elastic area. Clearly, it had gotten some use. I was really disappointed that RTR would send a damaged product. I checked the size 4 and it had a hole in the same exact area! I spoke to someone in Customer Service and she was very empathetic. RTR had run out of the romper but told me that I could rent something else. Unfortunately, there was nothing else on the RTR site that appealed to me. The Would You Ever Romper was THE ONE. Luckily, I have a friend who is an amazing seamstress and was able to fix the hole in 40 seconds. The next day was the night of our holiday party and the compliments were pouring in. I felt fabulous! I'm docking off a star because of the hole but the romper is absolutely gorgeous. The front is very open but it was easily fixed by pinning it up. If you're looking for something different, I highly recommend getting the romper. I also recommend getting the product a couple days in advance just to ensure that there aren't any damages.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

I love this romper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper to my ornament shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but wore the 2. I would say the romper runs true to size. I am 5'4" and the romper was not too short. The only negative was that I needed double stick tape for the criss cross in the front.
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

My worst rental yet

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I took a gamble on this one. If you are pea shaped, the shorts will make you look heavier. Also the top does not stay together and is too revealing
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Not good for a petite frame

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this as my back up and did not wear it--I ended up needing an emergency replacement because my original dress didn't work either. The top is HUGE. The "V" literally went to my navel. The bottom of the romper elongated and flattened my behind; think 1985 mom jeans-look. Terrible.
Alexious
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Cute, sexy and comfortable!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This outfit was absolutely perfect. I have a very curvy shape and the it fit me perfectly - synched waist and plenty of room for the booty!! I got many compliments on this outfit!
Mrs.LP
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I was comfortable yet insanely hot! For a 5'0 talk woman I was really happy with the fit and look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Pros of this is that it's a really comfy outfit for most any occasion. The Cons is that I should have gotten a 0. It runs larger than expected. #Fierce4ANight #GetYaLifeGirl
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

super foxy romper!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit is true to size. a romper is an unexpected outfit for a formal affair. loved the low cut blouse, the lace and long sleeves. paired it with platform heels and got lots of compliments. great outfit!
Red76
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Not for the short-waisted

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was really looking forward to wearing this, but unfortunately the torso was too long. It was perfect everywhere else, but for me, it ran long from the shoulder to the waist causing it to hang and gap at the chest. I'm not exactly petite (5'4), but all my height is in my legs I suppose. This would be awesome on a taller gal.
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Really comfortable to dance in and fun! Flattering and different

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only con is that you have to unzip the back to go to the bathroom
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Cute, unique outfit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The romper is made of great material. I loved the shorts, the pleats were so cute and flattered my body. Pathetic reason why I didn't wear this romper is because the top lace part did not lay right. I used body tape to help the lace lay better but then I thought when I go to the bathroom not only will I have to zip up but then I'd have to fiddle with the body tape. Just too much for me to enjoy a night out.
Kristle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome- want to buy it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this! So comfortable and the zipper in the back didn't give me trouble once! I did use the tape included to button up the v-neck a bit. I would buy this instantly. I can think of a million other times I could wear this!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Did fit at all!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you're a busty girl.... steer clear!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This romper is a total show stopper! Way sexy but unbelievably comfortable. The shorts material is the best! If you have a bigger bust you may need some fashion tape to help control the top.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2014

The romper was perfect balance of glam and comfort at the New Year's Eve party I attended.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top did gap a bit, but was easy to secure with fashion tape. If you are a small B cup or less you will likely have to secure it as well. Also being that I am tall in the midsection I couldn't reach my arms up too high or the bottom would rise up and risk showing too much.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a birthday party/concert. I needed something more casual than a dress but more fun than pants and this was perfect. I WISH it had looked on me like it does on the model, but it didn't. As a D, the top gave me A LOT more cleavage than is shown in the picture and made it seem much more low-cut. It wasn't unwearable but the different fit made it not look as nice as I had imagined.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2014

Great party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Awesome outfit! The neck is super deep. It almost went to my belly button so I definitely needed to be ready with a safety pin! Lots of compliments.
tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great trendy outfit for a cocktail party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2/4 so ordered the 2 and back up size 4. The 4 was perfect the 2 top was cut much deeper than the 4, I almost wondered if it was missing a stich? I wore the 4 and got compliments all night long. It is short when you sit and it is very tricky to zip up making it even harder to use the bathroom! All that being said I loved the way I looked and was told I was "on trend " with a romper, would rent it again!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

This romper was beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Although this romper was wonderful and a received many compliments throughout my graduation party, the shorts were a little too wide and as many other women stated, the top was a little large and was difficult to close. I wore a black bandeau underneath.
Shannon
Age: 31
Jun 17, 2014

Sassy addition for a night out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very glam little jumper. Wore this with netted tights and black heels for a holiday party. Comfortable and classy!
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

it fit me really well

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
no issues on the fit. Others mentioned closing up the front top. i did do that just to be more modest.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I wore it to a nighttime graduation with flats then dressed it up with heels for a night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The elastic didn't give much fit, and it was difficult to zip up at that part. It was a little large around the boob area but other than that it fit to a tee!
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Stunner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this, the size 2 wasn't available and probably would have fit better. This is such an easy but fabulous thing to wear, absolutely love it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Very LOW neckline

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a fancy date night with my husband. I rented the 4 and 6 and the size 6 arrived damaged (multiple holes in the lace). Fortunately I could squeeze into the size 4 so crisis was averted. You definitely need to tape yourself into the dress as the neckline is incredibly low. Other than that, it is a fabulous outfit. I received a ton of compliments all night long.
Pearl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Fun dress, but hard to get in and out of

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First off, dress is super cute. Looked great, fit great. However, the zipper arrived broken. I didn't notice until the event though, and then just had to work with it with pins and tape, and finally just wearing a light cover-up jacket. Still looked cute, but be forewarned -- this outfit is hard to get in and out of (like say, for the bathroom). And the zipper gets caught every damn time. I thought it'd be a cute low-key outfit, but I ended up having to get my fiance (or a helpful girlfriend) to help me unzip and zip back up whenever I had to pee. Five stars for the cuteness factor. One star for the convenience factor and cheap zipper. Still loved wearing it though, made me feel cute and glam.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Go For A Romp

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
SO much fun running around NYC in this glamorous romper! Wore to dinner at Jean Georges. A note of warning - the top is much lower cut than what is shown on the model. I wore a black bra and it was fully exposed. Safety pinned the top slightly shut so that it wasn't completely excessive. This romper is not for the faint of heart!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Sexy.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is so great - sexy, fun, and would have been perfect for a night out. I ended up not wearing this for a few reasons - Being that it was 18 degrees the night i was going to wear it, I would have needed to wear tights. It looked great, but my dilemma was that out for a night of drinking, would result in multiple trips to the bathroom - and the only way to do that, would be to unbutton at the neck, pull it all the way down that way... which on a normal warmer night, wouldnt have been a huge deal but the other major issue that I didnt wear it (Size 0) was that the front criss crosses with a low plunge V. I would have worn a camisole underneath it, but because the lace has been worn numerous times, it "rolled" back per say instead of laying flat against my chest. So I would have needed to use double stick tape to keep it down. So that would have been a MAJOR issue if I had wanted to go to the bathroom, everytime I would have to peel the tape off and reapply - Long story short, this outfit was just too much work to wear :( So I sent it back. Maybe I'll try it again in the spring, hoping that the chest/rolling back issue isnt that bad, but needless to say, the outfit was super cute and fit like a glove!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×