Would You Ever Romper

$35 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like you stepped right off the runway in this fashion forward ERIN Erin Fetherston lace romper. Great for the work day and into night for dinner and drinks with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with satin short (100% nylon). Three quarter lace sleeves. V-neckline. Black crepe shorts. Hidden back zipper. 31" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size81
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2014
Classy & Comfortable for a night out!
Rented this for a night in Atlantic City for dinner and a concert! Loved this one so much I didn't want the night to be over! Comfortable but hugs in the right places to show off your shape. I needed some fashion tape for the bust area. The shorts are a great material that doesn't show any lines.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 20, 2014
I was comfortable yet insanely hot! For a 5'0 talk woman I was really happy with the fit and look
Pros of this is that it's a really comfy outfit for most any occasion. The Cons is that I should have gotten a 0. It runs larger than expected. #Fierce4ANight #GetYaLifeGirl
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2014
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
I rented this out for a night out on the town with some of my best friends. It was definitely a hit, and I felt amazing wearing it. The zipper is a little hard to get up, so going to the bathroom was a hassle. It is also very low cut, I used multiple safety pins!! But besides that, I absolutely loved it and will probably rent this piece again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2014
Fun and different
There was some skepticism on the part of my friends when I told them I rented a romper for my birthday. It was very fun and sexy though. There were a couple small issues with it -- the neckline area tends to flop a bit and it's very low cut. I wore a black lace bralette underneath so it wasn't quite so booby. I think other folks pinned it closed based on pictures. The belly area below the waistline can be kind of poochy, some spanks might be a good decision. Overall, if you are not too tall (I'm 5'6") and are short waisted, this romper will work on you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2014
Cute, sexy and comfortable!!
This outfit was absolutely perfect. I have a very curvy shape and the it fit me perfectly - synched waist and plenty of room for the booty!! I got many compliments on this outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2014
Not good for a petite frame
I rented this as my back up and did not wear it--I ended up needing an emergency replacement because my original dress didn't work either. The top is HUGE. The "V" literally went to my navel. The bottom of the romper elongated and flattened my behind; think 1985 mom jeans-look. Terrible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Perfect Party Outfit!
I ordered the 2 and 4 and definitely went with the 4. Even as a shorter person, the 2 was really snug in the um, crotch area, because it's a one piece The 4 had a little more breathing room. It makes your waist super small and is low cut, but length on the shorts aren't too, too short. It was just enough of sexy and covered. Pin the front though! And then dance the night away. Warning for going to the bathroom though! The whole thing has to come off. :)
BrianaFebruary 22, 2014
Super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
My worst rental yet
I took a gamble on this one. If you are pea shaped, the shorts will make you look heavier. Also the top does not stay together and is too revealing
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2013
I love this romper!
I wore this romper to my ornament shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but wore the 2. I would say the romper runs true to size. I am 5'4" and the romper was not too short. The only negative was that I needed double stick tape for the criss cross in the front.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2013
Super Sexy yet classy
Great little number. Runs a little but large. Have a safety pin for the front becuase it will show way too much cleavage. Would rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 18, 2013
Casually Chic!
With a toddler and a full time job I have no time to shop! RTR lets me look stylish without the hassle! Put this on for a holiday party and loved it. Got a lot of compliemnts. Paired it with a statement necklace and suede booties. Only cons are that you need serious fashion tape for the top because its pretty loose and if you plan on going to the bathroom a lot that night I advise a different outfit as you will need an assistant!! LOL
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
December 9, 2013
Great service and selection of dresses.
I was really excited when I received my package from RTR. I ordered a size 2 and I got a size 4 just in case. However, when I took the romper out of the package, I noticed that there was already a hole in the zipper-elastic area. Clearly, it had gotten some use. I was really disappointed that RTR would send a damaged product. I checked the size 4 and it had a hole in the same exact area! I spoke to someone in Customer Service and she was very empathetic. RTR had run out of the romper but told me that I could rent something else. Unfortunately, there was nothing else on the RTR site that appealed to me. The Would You Ever Romper was THE ONE. Luckily, I have a friend who is an amazing seamstress and was able to fix the hole in 40 seconds. The next day was the night of our holiday party and the compliments were pouring in. I felt fabulous! I'm docking off a star because of the hole but the romper is absolutely gorgeous. The front is very open but it was easily fixed by pinning it up. If you're looking for something different, I highly recommend getting the romper. I also recommend getting the product a couple days in advance just to ensure that there aren't any damages.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 6, 2013
Absolutely stunning and extremely slimming.
Can't wear a bra with this, but the lace fits snug enough that it's still flattering. Normally wear a size 12-14 but the 10 fit me like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2013
Super comfortable!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect not to dressy or casual. It was so comfortable. I had. To put a pin to keep the top closed since I'm not big chested it needed to be closed. Overall I loved the outfit! I wish I had a photo in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
November 11, 2013
When I wore this outfit everyone LOVED it on me!
For a size 2 Pros: The waist fits great Cons: The bust area is slightly large
RTR CustomerFebruary 6, 2014
You're the reason I'm renting this dress. Looks great on you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2013
I absolutely loved this item and got so many compliments!
This was the first item i rented from here, and it was an overall great experience! This item fit very well and was incredibly flattering. Although the fabric does not have much give, the band at the waist stretches and as a result the fit is superb!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Is it a dress? Shorts? Attached? Who cares?!
This little number makes for the perfect outfit for one of those "in between nights" when you want to look stylish and sexy but not glammed up / overdressed. Much more sophisticated and mature than a typical romper, the lace top coupled with the high waisted shorts really did combine elegance with sex appeal without veering too much to either of those extremes. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend wearing it with red lips and a brightly colored bag. Super easy to throw on and go - no fuss involved! My only complaint? There was a gaping hole in the back of the shorts area. I don't think anyone else could notice it, esp because we were at a dimly lit restaurant, but the increasingly poor condition that I've noticed in RTR dresses has made me think twice about renting lately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
Never wore it!
The lace had pulls in it and the hem looked cheap. Not to mention if you are long waisted, this will be too short in the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Prepare for compliments!
This romper did fit a bit snug. If I raised my arms, the shorts came up with it (ladies, I think you know what I'm getting at). So, I steered clear of any high fives or things on high shelves all night and looked fierce. The band around the waist is tight, but the puff of the satin shorts hid everything. The V neck line is plunging, so get yourself a good push up bra, this thing accentuates cleavage like no other. I felt sexy and sophisticated and loved every minute of it. I definitely recommend this romper for a fun flirty girls night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124lbs
October 11, 2013
This dress is a perfect combination of sexy and chic. It cinches tight around the waist, and the p
It cinches tight around the waist, and with the combination of the pleats on the skort, it will give you the bombshell curvy appearance. Definitely wear the tape on your chest. Also, consider getting in and out of this thing when you have to use the restroom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2013
Sophisticated!
Loved this romper-very classy! I wore for a reunion and it was perfect! I was a little worried that the shorts would be too long but they were perfect. I wore the "0" however was unable to keep the front closed so I wore a sexy lacey bra underneath! The lace did have a tendency to pull away from the fabric so I used double sided tape to keep it together. Fabulous look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2013
Classy look without much effort!
The top was a bit loose and I needed a safety pin, however the waist fit well. I should have gone for the 4 in retrospect. Can't say how many compliments I received wearing this, it's beautiful AND comfortable. Only downside was the zipper, it kept getting stuck so my husband had to help me every time I needed to use the restroom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2013
A Perfect NYC Outfit!
I wore this to Christian Siriano's Spring 2014 fashion show during NYC's Fashion Week. It was a 4pm show so I didn't want to go too fancy and this proved to be perfect! Betsey Johnson even complimented me later that night!! It fits true to size, and as others have mentioned is cut really low, but nothing some fashion tape or a safety pic can't fix.
DanielleFebruary 23, 2014
Those shoes, though! Love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2013
Fun and Flirty
Compliments all night long! Agreed with prior reviews about the flappy V-neck - use the fashion tape included (or else wear a sexy bra and let it peek out.) Blousy in the thigh area due to the pleats - could've gone a size down, but it still worked fine. Great heels a must!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2013
I loved it and I received compliments all night. Perfect for a night out during the summer in LA!!!!
I am curvy with full bust, wide hips and a small waist. Had to wear a bandeau, kind of big at the waist but fit over hips.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2013
Compliments all night!
This was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments. The front didn't stay together as I would have liked (even with the tape the RTR sends) I noticed I kept fidgeting with it through the night due to the tape not staying in place to hold the front together. I was hosting an event so I put most of the blame on having to run around so much. This piece is a must rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
August 14, 2013
I should have ordered the back up size for this one. It would have perfect for the event.
This was my first time ordering and I did not take advantage of the back up size. A 6 would have been perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2013
Great fit!
True to size. Only weird thing was the sort-of-pinned neckline. Otherwise, loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
I wore the romper to my sister-in-law's wedding rehearsal. It was fun and light to wear!
The romper was light and flattered my waist. However, my bust did not fill it out very well and I had to use the bathroom with a buddy! I couldn't zip out of it myself, the zipper was in the middle of the back. The lace was pretty and I received many complements but the bathroom thing was a bit annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 19, 2013
I love this little black romper. Forget the little black dress!
The lace and satin fabric gave this romper a classy feel. The shorts made this outfit sassy and updated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Great piece, awkward sizing.
I rented this to wear as a modern twist on classic pieces for an state Inaugural Ball. Unfortunately, the piece was really made for someone who is short waisted. On me, the shorts fit extremely awkward and basically rode up in the back to the point that I would have been continuously picking and readjusting myself all night. So sad it didn't work, but it's a great piece if it fits your body!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 1, 2013
not flattering
so I ordered two separate dresses for my bachelorette party and thank goodness I did. This romper was ok and made my hips look bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2013
for a wedding, to small
I maybe should have ordered the size 6 but Im not sure if it was the zipper. The zipper would not zip up, it got stuck half way mid back, should look into replacing zippers on this romper to maybe thicker ones. It gets stuck right wear the lace and elastic waist band meet.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
May 19, 2013
Ended up wearing the size 8 which fit nice. Liked it a lot.
The zipper broke / opened when I put it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Wore this to a dinner party and absolutely loved it!!
Overall, the romper is true to size - I ordered the 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the 6. I loved the cinched-in waist - felt like I had better posture but also accentuated my hourglass figure. It has pleats in the fabric just below the waist so I could see if some people might not like that as sometimes pleats can make tummies and hips look bigger. But, the fabric lays pretty flat despite the pleats, so it didn't bother me. Getting in/out was tiresome, but that's the risk you take when wearing a romper so I wouldn't say it negatively affected my thoughts on the outfit. Only issue I had was that I kept having to pull the shorts down every time I stood up. But, overall, loved this romper!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 25, 2013
Cuter in picture on model
I got this dress to wear on a date but didn't end up wearing it. It was very large and the neck line was gapping open. I tried to pin it but the lace on the front prevented me from doing so. I was so disappointed the way it ended up looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Even prettier on!!
The photos don't do this outfit justice, it's beautiful on, and very slimming. I'm normally a size six, and the 4 fit me perfectly. The shorts part hit a little lower on my thighs than in the photos, but then again I'm not 6ft tall... :) Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
A completely adorable romper, but...
So- I look at these models in the photos and I always imagine if I just get the right size for myself, we'll look the same. Ok, no. I am 5'2" and I have the hourglass, not fat, I'm totally fit, but I have a short torso, big boobs and hips. The romper is rather poofy at the bottom in a really unflattering way for curvy girls. and I just couldn't in good faith wear it to my event. Totally my fault! Not the romper's fault. It was adorable but it made me look fat, and like an upside down cupcake with little legs sticking out. If you're like me- go with your tried and true Nicole Miller dresses :) Love and Luck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2013
Stand out!
This was a lot of fun to wear and was really different! The shorts are not at all "too short" and I'm tall! The length was totally appropriate. I normally wear a 6, and that is what I ended up wearing. A pin for the top is a MUST!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2013
Birthday night out in DC
This romper was absolutely amazing and sexy! I may rent it again!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×