You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Turn The Radio On Dress
Rental $65 Retail $345
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Flip your hair and strut your stuff in this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress. A sexy little number that you can dance all night long in. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over pink neon lining (80% nylon, 20% viscose). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos47

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 7, 2012
I wish I could keep this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn. The pink shift doesn't leave much wiggle room, so get your size and a size up just in case. It's a "work appropriate" length but the black lace makes it sexy--so fun to wear! I'd say there's room for a C bust but not much more. Again, the pink slip isn't stretchy at all. It's tight around the thighs, which is fine and makes it slimming, but just good to note.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 3, 2012
I had the most stunning dress in a room full of plain LBD's at a semi-formal cocktail party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is equal parts classy and sexy. I'm more of an hourglass/pear shape, so the longer sleeves really did a lot to help balance out the look of my bottom half. If you choose to wear a tighter fit, the lace may push up a bit over the bottom edge of the dress, because it's separated from the pink slip, which I didn't mind because I loved the pink color anyway so it didn't look bad at all. This dress is stunning enough in its appearance that I didn't bother with any jewelry. I did get the pink clutch featured by the model, it matched perfectly with the pink.
melina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 19, 2012
Classy but fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'8" and while it looks short on the model, the dress fell to my mid thigh. This is a great dress for an hourglass figure and was both fun and classy. I received compliments from men and women all night!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 14, 2014
Did not fit :(
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was an emergency dress that was over nighted since the first choice didn't fit. Looked great but it runs small. I'm a size 6. or 8. I received the 8 and could not zip up. I will totally rent this dress again in a bigger size.
Alba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 7, 2014
Runs way too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented the 10 and 12 and I could not zip up the 12. My body shape is an inverted triangle so I am used to going up a size, but not bigger than a 12! Very pretty dress, though.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 4, 2014
photographs great
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size zero but the 2 fit me better. I'm very petite and this dress was a perfect fit for my short frame for an NYE formal event.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 4, 2014
Dancing at our friends' wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a nice dress and it's definitely quality, but being the 4th dress I've rented it's not my favorite. It looked okay on me but I don't think it was really made for curvier gals. I've had better luck with some of the Nicole Miller dresses. That said, I love the color and the lace was high quality. It just didn't sit quite right on me. Someone with a straighter figure would look great in it.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4421
Feb 26, 2014
Size too Small, runs small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I did not end up wearing this dress. I really liked it but it was a bit too small. I unfortunately forgot to order a free second size and immediately emailed the rent the runway team who told me it was too late to add on the additional size ( i emailed them within 2 hours or ordering). So lost out on some money and a nice dress to wear that evening. Nice dress for someone.
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Feb 20, 2014
Fun Valentine's Day Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for a charity event on Valentine's Day. Although it was a bit smaller than anticipated, I loved the style! As always, thanks to RTR for wonderful customer service.
Priya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 11, 2014
Easy to wear!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it for a pre-Valentine's Day Jewelry and Lingerie Event that I hosted and it was the perfect hostess dress. The pink lining does tend to hang down lower than the lace so I folded it up and secured with fashion tape but other than that it was perfect. It has a modest boat neck and the length is great for a more petite height.
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 10, 2014
Adorable dress but runs small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is really beautiful, fun and sexy. Perfect for a date night. However, it really does run small and is very fitted. I have an athletic build and I really think this dress if made for someone who does not have many curves. It runs small and tight. I wasn't able to wear it unfortunately but would recommend for someone who has a small/straight frame or build.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jan 21, 2014
Not for me, runs really small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a 4 and a 2. I've never worn anything more than a 4 for RTR and the 4 was WAY too tight. The pink slip was very unforgiving and you could see any imperfection and the pink lining also hung out of the bottom of the dress. I probably could have worn a 6, but never have rented that size. Luckily, I was able to get an exchange sent in time. Regardless, not my favorite dress because of the pink hem hanging out the bottom. It just looked kind of awkward and cheap.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 19, 2014
Very tight through the hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 4 but I couldn't even pull off the 6. So sad because I'm sure it is cute on the right body type.
LoveLife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jan 14, 2014
Great bachelorette weekend dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress. Ran on the small size. I'm typically a size 4 but ended up using my backup size 6. Very pretty on. Lots of compliments. The pink slip shows on the bottom, but I just kept it hiked up about an inch all around so it looked like it was supposed to be that way. Looked fine. Length was a little short for me, but I'm 5'10.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 3, 2014
Such a fun dress for NYE!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and I loved it. I would say that it's generally true to size as I normally would wear a 0, but my back-up size wasn't available (size 2) so I can't really compare how it would have fit. The shoulders were a little tight and I felt a little like I couldn't lift my arms, but it didn't LOOK too small. Definitely a comfortable dress and I loved that it had sleeves since I'm in Boston and NYE isn't a very warm night! I wore the dress with black tights and sparkly black heels. I would definitely rent again!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 29, 2013
Favorite RTR dress so far!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented about 15 times and this dress is my favorite. The pop of pink under the black lace was beautiful. Curve hugging and a great length. Lots of girls at the party asked where I got it. Definitely a hit.
Marbear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 11, 2013
Cute dress but not for broad shoulders
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress would've been great but I couldnt zip it up because of my large bust/broad shoulders/large rib cage. It fit fine on my legs and hips.. Ended up using my back up dress.
Joanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 9, 2013
awesome dress. ive rented it a few times. I'm a muscular 130 5ft5 30F. and this fit like a glove
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved it
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 5, 2013
Pretty dress, but had issues with the lining
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my primary dress and ended up wearing my backup. The dress fit perfectly, but for some reason the hot pink lining was poking out of the bottom by about an inch when I put the dress on. I'm not sure if it was a defect with my particular dress or something with the fit, but I decided to not try to alter it with fashion tape. Luckily I actually liked my backup dress better!
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 18, 2013
Didn't wear it due to wrong size ordered.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I typically wear a size 4 or 6 in the RTR dresses. Even if I had ordered the 8 I'm concerned I wouldn't have been able to wear it. The material has no give so it's probably best worn by slim figures rather than hourglass figures.
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 6, 2013
fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore it in Vegas and it was fun and cute
CHRISTINE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful dress loved the color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing it, it fit but bunched up at the top
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 8, 2013
loved this dress, wore it in atlantic city, very comfortable, fun and classy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress, wore it in atlantic city, very comfortable, fun and classy!
Shelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 20, 2013
Perfect for a bachelorette party in Philly!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a (very fitted) glove - which was nice because it hid any imperfections and was extremely flattering! Just be warned - this dress is very short (which was fine for a bachelorette party!) I would definitely rent this again!
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 7, 2013
Husband LOVED this dress! I was told to buy it, SEVERAL times!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Other Reviews were right on for this dress! No problem with sizes, LOVE the layering, was very comfortable, and looked fantastic!! Many compliments on this one!
tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 22, 2013
Had to go with my other selection since this was too small.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color and style, but much too small to wear comfortably. Definitely choose one size larger than what you would normally wear if you are curvy.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 13, 2013
Cute and sophisticated! Love the pink!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City, and this was perfect. I could have worn the 10 but felt like i'd be comfortable all night long in the 12 as this does run a little snug. Being a few months post-baby, this dress was really flattering and slimming in the stomach/hips area. The pink made it really fun, and i LOVED the lace. I am tall and this dress hit mid-thigh, sexy without being too short. One note - the lace did have a few pulls and snags, which I guess is to be expected. They weren't too noticable.
cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
May 6, 2013
Luckily, I was able to wear the backup
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Holy moly! This dress runs SMALL in the bust. I usually wear a 4 every once in awhile a 6 if the dress is tight on my chest. I have worn Erin Fetherston before and never had this problem...the dress completely smashed my chest to pancakes. Luckily my backup dress worked which was a 4 in Trina Turk.
design girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5242
Apr 20, 2013
The dress looked much better on me than in the picture. It was really gorgeous and comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit just right. The dress was a for February party and suited the occasion perfectly. Not too tight and showed off my figure.
dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 15, 2013
RUNS Small
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
As per usual- lace doesnt really work with your more serious curves. Not very forgiving fabric. :0) Plus it ran a little small. Didn't end up wearing it. REALLY wanted it to work, but alas the body.
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 19, 2013
The pink sheath underneath had no give
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I am usually somewhere in between. The under layer was very tight and had no stretch at all. I could not wear either one comfortably. Glad I ordered a back up dress. But had to spend way too much money as a result
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 18, 2013
Meh
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't like this dress - the cut and quality seemed a bit off. Ran small. Didn't hug curves. Very straight fit. Just not what I expected. I wore a back-up dress instead.
Anastasia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 25, 2013
LOVED IT
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so sexy in this dress. I think someone else said this too, but the pink slip would fall below the black hem now and then, but it didn't distract from the look.
CARRIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 18, 2013
Great for a Valentine's party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress a lot. I probably could have sized up to a 6 and been more comfortable, but it wasn't available. The lining does not give at all, and it was too long so I ended up pinning it so it wouldn't show below the lace overlay. The lace is also getting a bit tattered, but it isn't noticable unless you're inspecting it closely. The dress was perfect for the Valentine's party I attended, and everyone seemed to love it, as I did get many compliments. I probably won't get this particular dress again tough, but I will definitely continue renting from this site.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 15, 2013
Fun dress to wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a fancy dinner date on Valentine's day. I normally fit a size 6, but since I am a curvy gal I chose to wear the size 8 instead since this dress does run a bit small. I am 5'5" and this dress hit just below mid-thigh, and looked perfect with some black pumps. It was such a confidence booster to receive so many compliments all night and I even got a "WOW" out of my fiance. Overall I just didn't want to take this dress off at the end of the night and I wish I had gotten to wear it longer. I highly recommend this dress for any event that you want to look fun yet need to cover up a bit more (lace sleeves).
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Feb 10, 2013
I got the absolute best response when I wore this dress! My date's jaw literally dropped!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore it with a pair of dangling silver earrings and black shoes like the picture. When I tried on the 10 it fit but felt the 8 fit a little bit better. Granted I also wore spanx underneath. I definitely would rent this dress again! And hopefully next time will remember to take a picture of me in it!
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Just a tad tight...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a gorgeous dress but the fit was just a tad smaller than I would have hoped for. . the material did not have any give and if I would have known this on the front end I would have ordered a back up one size larger!
Omega
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 1, 2013
Stunning Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got this dress to wear on a date out of town with my boyfriend. At the last minute the plans changed so I wasnt able to wear the dress. BUT I absolutely LOVED the dress and cant wait to rent it again so i can actually wear it!!! The one thing about this dress is the lining is not very giving at all, so its a pretty snug fit. RTR was wonerful though about me returning it early and not wearing it. I got RTR credit that i was able to use towards something else I rented for a Mardi Gras Ball I had coming up with my boyfriend.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 31, 2013
so sad will have to go up 2 sizes!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I couldn't get either size zipped past waist! Too tight in bust and arms :( Will save for next time but will order 10 which I usually wear in Euro sizes. Gorgeous color and cut
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 30, 2013
Not true to size
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 3rd rental on RTR and 2nd of the same designer, so when choosing sizes, I was pretty confident in which sizes I would wear. To my disappointment, I didn't fit in either, even the larger back up size and ended up having to wear something else in my closet for the event. This dress literally has no stretch so I'd order up and then get a an even larger back up size if I were you! I did reach out to customer service on this and they credited my account with no issues. Can't wait to rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress