Turn The Radio On Dress

$49 to buy
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flip your hair and strut your stuff in this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress. A sexy little number that you can dance all night long in. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over pink neon lining (80% nylon, 20% viscose). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size50
Small58
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
December 12, 2013
Fun and festive dress
Wore to a holiday party that was "semi-formal" . Loved that I was able to dress it down a bit with tights and boots. I also appreciated the sleeves and loved the pink under the black lace. The pink slip is tight and has no give as others have noted. The zipper on my dress stuck and bit and I needed help getting it up and down. I did enjoy wearing it very much though and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2013
Cute dress but not for broad shoulders
This dress would've been great but I couldnt zip it up because of my large bust/broad shoulders/large rib cage. It fit fine on my legs and hips.. Ended up using my back up dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
awesome dress. ive rented it a few times. I'm a muscular 130 5ft5 30F. and this fit like a glove
loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
I kept calling this "My Magic Dress"
Wore this for a holiday party, and I LOVED it. Ad you can see in the picture, the pink lining does hang out a bit on the bottom, but I doubt anyone noticed but me. The dress fits snugly, so I highly recommend some shapewear to keep everything smooth, but it's SUPER flattering. I got a ton of compliments from everyone at the party, so now I'm addicted to Rent the Runway. It's pretty true to size, I usually wear a 4 or a 6. The 6 fit better, the 4 was just a bit too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 5, 2013
Pretty dress, but had issues with the lining
I rented this for my primary dress and ended up wearing my backup. The dress fit perfectly, but for some reason the hot pink lining was poking out of the bottom by about an inch when I put the dress on. I'm not sure if it was a defect with my particular dress or something with the fit, but I decided to not try to alter it with fashion tape. Luckily I actually liked my backup dress better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Fun Vegas Dress
Very pretty in person and comfortable. Great fit other than length. Wish it was a tad shorter for Vegas, but I'm pretty short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
Didn't wear it due to wrong size ordered.
I typically wear a size 4 or 6 in the RTR dresses. Even if I had ordered the 8 I'm concerned I wouldn't have been able to wear it. The material has no give so it's probably best worn by slim figures rather than hourglass figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
fun dress
wore it in Vegas and it was fun and cute
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! Perfect fit to my body and was extremely comfortable.
The dress is definitely true to size, fit perfect and there were no parts that were lose. Was nervous it would be too short, but it wasn't at all. Got many compliments, very flattering dress, and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2013
Such a classy dress never made me feel so sexy!
It runs a little small and is longer than the model, but fabulous on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2013
Beautiful dress loved the color
Didn't end up wearing it, it fit but bunched up at the top
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2013
So many compliments on this dress. It's a show stopper. Great for indoors and outdoors.
I'm usually a zero and I wore a two, because the lace does not have a lot of give. I'm also 5'2" so I rolled up the hem with double sided body tape to show some more leg because it was an outdoor event. Transitioned beautifully from day to night. I paired it with a chunky black belt and simple tan flats. Dress speaks for itself - simply fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2013
loved this dress, wore it in atlantic city, very comfortable, fun and classy!
loved this dress, wore it in atlantic city, very comfortable, fun and classy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2013
Perfect for a bachelorette party in Philly!
This dress fit like a (very fitted) glove - which was nice because it hid any imperfections and was extremely flattering! Just be warned - this dress is very short (which was fine for a bachelorette party!) I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2013
Husband LOVED this dress! I was told to buy it, SEVERAL times!
Other Reviews were right on for this dress! No problem with sizes, LOVE the layering, was very comfortable, and looked fantastic!! Many compliments on this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
June 22, 2013
Had to go with my other selection since this was too small.
Loved the color and style, but much too small to wear comfortably. Definitely choose one size larger than what you would normally wear if you are curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but I didn't end up wearing it.
I rented it for a night out in Vegas, but I rented a size 0, which turned out to be just a tad too tight. It was beautiful, but I just didn't feel comfortable enough in it to wear it out. The dress has no give. Also, the pink lining kept sticking out beneath the lace at the bottom of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 13, 2013
Cute and sophisticated! Love the pink!
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City, and this was perfect. I could have worn the 10 but felt like i'd be comfortable all night long in the 12 as this does run a little snug. Being a few months post-baby, this dress was really flattering and slimming in the stomach/hips area. The pink made it really fun, and i LOVED the lace. I am tall and this dress hit mid-thigh, sexy without being too short. One note - the lace did have a few pulls and snags, which I guess is to be expected. They weren't too noticable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2013
This dress was fabulous!
The pink lining has zero stretch to it, so be prepared to feel snug as a bug in this dress. That being said, I got tons of compliments on this dress and would recommend it highly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Luckily, I was able to wear the backup
Holy moly! This dress runs SMALL in the bust. I usually wear a 4 every once in awhile a 6 if the dress is tight on my chest. I have worn Erin Fetherston before and never had this problem...the dress completely smashed my chest to pancakes. Luckily my backup dress worked which was a 4 in Trina Turk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2013
Loved it
I wore this little number for Valentine's Day dinner. The 3/4 sleeves helped make it appropriate for cold weather, and the bright pink is a fun change from a plain old LBD. Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2013
The dress looked much better on me than in the picture. It was really gorgeous and comfortable.
It fit just right. The dress was a for February party and suited the occasion perfectly. Not too tight and showed off my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
super duper flattering
I had to wear hot pink and black for a concert. This is a bad picture that doesn't do the dress justice! It lies so perfectly and the long sleeves and lace are extremely flattering. When photos were posted online, I got comments like 'THAT DRESS!!!" I wore the 4 during the concert, and then slipped into the 6 for the after party so I could be more comfortable and dance - loved this dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
RUNS Small
As per usual- lace doesnt really work with your more serious curves. Not very forgiving fabric. :0) Plus it ran a little small. Didn't end up wearing it. REALLY wanted it to work, but alas the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 19, 2013
The pink sheath underneath had no give
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I am usually somewhere in between. The under layer was very tight and had no stretch at all. I could not wear either one comfortably. Glad I ordered a back up dress. But had to spend way too much money as a result
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 18, 2013
Meh
Didn't like this dress - the cut and quality seemed a bit off. Ran small. Didn't hug curves. Very straight fit. Just not what I expected. I wore a back-up dress instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171lbs
March 18, 2013
One word for this dress: AWESOME!
Rent The Runway has done it again for me. Thank you guys for becoming my savior for parties, weddings, dates, and my girls night outs!!! Also, thank you for your Neutrogena sample and the fashion tapes...such a great surprise from my favorite brand!! I love the Ultra Gentle Cleanser and will be buying it today as well as the tapes. You guys ROCK! :D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for Thanksgiving and it was appropriate and comforatble!
I would definately wear this dress again. I love the bright pink under the lace, age appropriate but still fun. Thank you!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
LOVED IT
I felt so sexy in this dress. I think someone else said this too, but the pink slip would fall below the black hem now and then, but it didn't distract from the look.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 23, 2013
sexy hot pink dress
Love this dress! I rented it for a wedding and i received a lot of compliments. very elegant and fits perfectly. I'm 4'11 and the length is few inches above my knee so it's good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
February 22, 2013
Fun Valentine's Day dress
I'm 36-29-41 and the size 10 fit comfortably. I wore it out for a Valentine's Day dinner with my boyfriend. This was my first RTR experience and I really enjoyed it!
CaraAugust 18, 2013
Thanks for giving your measurements- definitely helps when deciding on a size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2013
Perfect twist on LBD
Love this dress! It's a perfect black dress with just the right pop of pink. I wore this out for a friend's birthday in Atlantic City, and got many compliments. It's not too short (a few inches above the knee), but seemed to really accentuate my curves. Would absolutely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Great for a Valentine's party
I liked this dress a lot. I probably could have sized up to a 6 and been more comfortable, but it wasn't available. The lining does not give at all, and it was too long so I ended up pinning it so it wouldn't show below the lace overlay. The lace is also getting a bit tattered, but it isn't noticable unless you're inspecting it closely. The dress was perfect for the Valentine's party I attended, and everyone seemed to love it, as I did get many compliments. I probably won't get this particular dress again tough, but I will definitely continue renting from this site.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
Cute Dress
I was afraid this was going to be too short because it looks short on thye model and I'm tall - but it wasn't too bad. Very cute dress, wore it out on Valentine's Day! Very pretty pink color underneath - photo doesn't do it justice. My second happy rental w/ RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
Fun dress to wear!
I wore this dress for a fancy dinner date on Valentine's day. I normally fit a size 6, but since I am a curvy gal I chose to wear the size 8 instead since this dress does run a bit small. I am 5'5" and this dress hit just below mid-thigh, and looked perfect with some black pumps. It was such a confidence booster to receive so many compliments all night and I even got a "WOW" out of my fiance. Overall I just didn't want to take this dress off at the end of the night and I wish I had gotten to wear it longer. I highly recommend this dress for any event that you want to look fun yet need to cover up a bit more (lace sleeves).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
I got the absolute best response when I wore this dress! My date's jaw literally dropped!
I wore it with a pair of dangling silver earrings and black shoes like the picture. When I tried on the 10 it fit but felt the 8 fit a little bit better. Granted I also wore spanx underneath. I definitely would rent this dress again! And hopefully next time will remember to take a picture of me in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2013
NYE dress
Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Just a tad tight...
This is a gorgeous dress but the fit was just a tad smaller than I would have hoped for. . the material did not have any give and if I would have known this on the front end I would have ordered a back up one size larger!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2013
Stunning Dress
I got this dress to wear on a date out of town with my boyfriend. At the last minute the plans changed so I wasnt able to wear the dress. BUT I absolutely LOVED the dress and cant wait to rent it again so i can actually wear it!!! The one thing about this dress is the lining is not very giving at all, so its a pretty snug fit. RTR was wonerful though about me returning it early and not wearing it. I got RTR credit that i was able to use towards something else I rented for a Mardi Gras Ball I had coming up with my boyfriend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2013
so sad will have to go up 2 sizes!
I couldn't get either size zipped past waist! Too tight in bust and arms :( Will save for next time but will order 10 which I usually wear in Euro sizes. Gorgeous color and cut
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×