Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Turn The Radio On Dress

$49 to buy
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flip your hair and strut your stuff in this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress. A sexy little number that you can dance all night long in. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over pink neon lining (80% nylon, 20% viscose). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 49
Large 1
Photos 54
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Fun take on the LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love, love, love this dress! I rented it for a Christmas party, and immediately called to extend my rental so I could wear it again to see The Nutcracker with my husband's parents. Sexy and fun, but still sophisticated. Great fit. I have full hips, so if it was any smaller it probably wouldn't have looked so good since there isn't really any stretch to the lining of this dress. Also, if you plan on wearing it for dancing it's not great if you're going to be lifting your arms overhead a lot as the whole dress will ride up a bit. I got so many compliments from both men and women, and my husband really enjoyed it, too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2013

Neon Dream

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super cute for my NYE out in NYC. It was a total hit and I received so many compliments throughout the night. This dress is very form-fitting, so keep that in mind when picking your size. (I could have worn the 4 but decided the 6 was a better fit.) Only disappointment is that I can't keep the dress. ;) If you're looking for a sexy LBD with a twist, this dress is for you!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

This dress is perfect for a night out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super cute and fits perfectly (plus it's super comfy!)! Perfect for nearly any occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 18, 2013

Great work holiday party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a work holiday party specifically because it was stylish and conservative. It fit well; there wasn’t a whole lot of room in the hips though. So curvy girls may want to go a size up. Also easy to dance in. It was another successful rental :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Great, flattering party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party at the Sundance Film Festival and liked it a lot! It was flattering, but not over the top and the pop of color was a great touch. The dress was a bit short and the hem was a bit frayed, but neither prevented me from wearing and feeling comfortable in the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Great alternative to a LBD! No stretch at all.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress! I wore it recently for a breast cancer awareness fundraiser that I co-hosted. The dress was perfect for the event and made for an elegant yet sexy piece. There is no stretch at all in the material so since my hips are a little wider it felt a little tight. There were also a few snags in the lace but nothing really noticeable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

NYE dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Cute Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was afraid this was going to be too short because it looks short on thye model and I'm tall - but it wasn't too bad. Very cute dress, wore it out on Valentine's Day! Very pretty pink color underneath - photo doesn't do it justice. My second happy rental w/ RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect twist on LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! It's a perfect black dress with just the right pop of pink. I wore this out for a friend's birthday in Atlantic City, and got many compliments. It's not too short (a few inches above the knee), but seemed to really accentuate my curves. Would absolutely wear this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Fun Valentine's Day dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm 36-29-41 and the size 10 fit comfortably. I wore it out for a Valentine's Day dinner with my boyfriend. This was my first RTR experience and I really enjoyed it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

sexy hot pink dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I rented it for a wedding and i received a lot of compliments. very elegant and fits perfectly. I'm 4'11 and the length is few inches above my knee so it's good.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for Thanksgiving and it was appropriate and comforatble!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would definately wear this dress again. I love the bright pink under the lace, age appropriate but still fun. Thank you!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

One word for this dress: AWESOME!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent The Runway has done it again for me. Thank you guys for becoming my savior for parties, weddings, dates, and my girls night outs!!! Also, thank you for your Neutrogena sample and the fashion tapes...such a great surprise from my favorite brand!! I love the Ultra Gentle Cleanser and will be buying it today as well as the tapes. You guys ROCK! :D
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

super duper flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to wear hot pink and black for a concert. This is a bad picture that doesn't do the dress justice! It lies so perfectly and the long sleeves and lace are extremely flattering. When photos were posted online, I got comments like 'THAT DRESS!!!" I wore the 4 during the concert, and then slipped into the 6 for the after party so I could be more comfortable and dance - loved this dress overall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this little number for Valentine's Day dinner. The 3/4 sleeves helped make it appropriate for cold weather, and the bright pink is a fun change from a plain old LBD. Fit true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2013

This dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The pink lining has zero stretch to it, so be prepared to feel snug as a bug in this dress. That being said, I got tons of compliments on this dress and would recommend it highly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2013

This dress is gorgeous, but I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented it for a night out in Vegas, but I rented a size 0, which turned out to be just a tad too tight. It was beautiful, but I just didn't feel comfortable enough in it to wear it out. The dress has no give. Also, the pink lining kept sticking out beneath the lace at the bottom of the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

So many compliments on this dress. It's a show stopper. Great for indoors and outdoors.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a zero and I wore a two, because the lace does not have a lot of give. I'm also 5'2" so I rolled up the hem with double sided body tape to show some more leg because it was an outdoor event. Transitioned beautifully from day to night. I paired it with a chunky black belt and simple tan flats. Dress speaks for itself - simply fabulous.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Such a classy dress never made me feel so sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little small and is longer than the model, but fabulous on.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress! Perfect fit to my body and was extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely true to size, fit perfect and there were no parts that were lose. Was nervous it would be too short, but it wasn't at all. Got many compliments, very flattering dress, and very comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Fun Vegas Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty in person and comfortable. Great fit other than length. Wish it was a tad shorter for Vegas, but I'm pretty short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

I kept calling this "My Magic Dress"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a holiday party, and I LOVED it. Ad you can see in the picture, the pink lining does hang out a bit on the bottom, but I doubt anyone noticed but me. The dress fits snugly, so I highly recommend some shapewear to keep everything smooth, but it's SUPER flattering. I got a ton of compliments from everyone at the party, so now I'm addicted to Rent the Runway. It's pretty true to size, I usually wear a 4 or a 6. The 6 fit better, the 4 was just a bit too tight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Fun and festive dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore to a holiday party that was "semi-formal" . Loved that I was able to dress it down a bit with tights and boots. I also appreciated the sleeves and loved the pink under the black lace. The pink slip is tight and has no give as others have noted. The zipper on my dress stuck and bit and I needed help getting it up and down. I did enjoy wearing it very much though and would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Great dress for company holiday party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I could have squeezed into the 4 but it was tighter, especially if I wanted to lift up my arms so I went with the 6 to be more comfortable. There were a couple points in the night when the pink lining rode up too far and I had to pull it down, but otherwise this worked out well. I would recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect dress for date night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress! It fit like a glove and the lace looked beautiful. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I ordered; definitely order a size up for your backup dress. I'm 5'4" and the dress fell to about mid-thigh. The only thing I didn't like was the pink lining was a little longer than the lace so it showed at the bottom. Overall, though, it was a great choice!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Liked,but didn't love it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The pink cloth kept peeking at the bottom,had to pin it up.looked nice against my deep tone.would have liked it better if it was longer.Overall a ok first experiance
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a 4 and 6 in this dress and ended up wearing the 6. I have broader shoulders and dresses with sleeves are sometimes problematic for me. But the 6 was big enough to be comfortable in the shoulders, but not too big elsewhere. I paired it with a fun statement necklace for an NYE dinner with friends. Really loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

My Husband's Favorite Dress (!!)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Rented for my husband's birthday dinner. He said it was his favorite dress he's seen me wear (aside from my wedding dress, he quickly added!). Runs smallish, I wore the 6 (usually between a 4-6). Only complaint is the pink lining stuck out well over an inch :( I had to tape the lace down and was a little afraid it would fall/the tape would stick to me (which it did). Since I just wore the dress to dinner, it was fine, but I would have been self-conscious wearing it to a more active event. Still, I loved this dress! Very comfortable, lots of room in the chest, and I wore a regular bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the black lace wasn't long enough to cover the pink underneath, but still loved it! Super comfortable!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

This is my second time renting from here I love their dresses and they always makes you feel fab!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
#wedding easy to move in great for after 5 events.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

comfortable AND classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing a size 2 and I thought I would wear the 4 but it was a little bigger than I expected. I was so thankful that I got the opportunity to order a spare size! I love RTR I found a pair of magenta/hot pink heels that went perfectly with the color underneath so it really POPPED. I wore this dress to a banquet and stood out. great quality, comfort, and appearance for a great price!! highly recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Sexy & Sophisticated

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was a cute and romantic look for NYE. I do wish it was more comfortable and moved better. I felt very restricted in this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Favorite Rent the Runway Dress so far

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was very tight-fitting and the color really pops. Definitely a dress for "straight and narrow" body types. Perfect for my sorority formal, was not too dressy for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect for Key West Vacation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress! I wore it out to dinner on vacation. The pop of pink was perfect for our Key West trip, but the longer sleeves were just enough for the cooler night. The pink lining did hang out a bit, but it wasn't too bad. I would DEFINITELY rent this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 10, 2014

Hot pink and lace = sexy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Cute dress and I received lots of compliments. The bottom was snug on my legs and rear area because there wasn't much stretch in the material itself. Wore this for New Years Eve.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Sexy and Conservative All At Once!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a work event, where I was working most of the night. This dress walks the line of being work appropriate and sexy all at once. It was perfect. I got so many compliments...someone actually told me I was the most beautiful woman in the room! The dress ran a bit small, so I went up a size. It was still a bit tight in the hips when I sat down, but it hugged every curve perfectly...and no spanx...and a regular bra! A definite renter, and definitely something I would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Nov 16, 2014

Great for date night!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
Very comfortable and a fun date night dress, I had read some people complained about the pink lining peeking thru but I thought it was a bonus.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

New Years Eve Party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug in the middle but fit true to size. Beautiful dress. Received lots of compliments. Great dress for the $20.15 deal.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Hugs curves and fits like a glove - I felt sexy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pros: Really flattering and it made me feel great. It really showed off my curves. Cons: Tights in the arms/ shoulders (I weight lift) and felt pretty tight around legs too. So while it helps for the fit, you kind of feel locked in. You're not going to do any crazy dancing in this dress. Also, I had to pin the bottom of the dress because the lining kept slipping out. Sizing: Definitely runs small. I usually wear 6/8 and I barely fit into the 8.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Dress was fun and a perfect look for new years eve!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I tend to fall between a size 2 and 4...good thing I rented the 4 for this dress. Being lace, the dress does not stretch so I found the hips and arms to be tight, but not uncomfortably so. Perfect length and great neckline!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×