Touch of Emerald Dress

$59 to buy
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into a classic shape with a little update. This ERIN Erin Fetherston sheath will make everyone green with envy! Bring out the gorgeous green hues with Alexis Bittar’s Cerulean Jewel Box Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Lurex Jacquard (65% Rayon 31% Nylon 3% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2014
Fun LBD with a sparkly twist and a great pop of color!
This dress was a lot of fun! The sparkle was great and the I LOVED the green on the black dress. The fabric pulled a little around the green panels, which I didn't love, but it was very flattering anyway and I got a lot of compliments! It was comfortable to dance and move in all night and I really had a great time in the dress. I would definitely recommend a size up for backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 15, 2014
Backup dress, great second option.
I didn't wear this dress, it was sent as a backup for a similar dress. It was beautiful dress, but I liked my original choice better. It was a size 12, I normally wear a 10, but the 12 would have worked fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 10, 2014
Dress
Dress was beautiful! Great fit and comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2014
Loved it!
This dress was the perfect fit, and I could imagine (given the material it's made out of), that it would be a great fit for most body types. The size 6 actually wasn't too bad of a fit either, but was definitely longer (hit right at the top of my knee), and didn't have quite as snug/form fitting feel. If you're shorter like myself, it certainly will NOT hit at the middle of your theigh like it does on the model... perfect length for cocktail event/wedding. The sleeves are mostly gree, but also have gold thread in them so gold jewelry looks really nice with it. Really loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2014
Loved the fit, got a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night long
I could have easily worn the 4 or 6, but ended up going with the 6 because it was slightly longer and had a bit more room in the shoulders
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for a Fall cocktail party! The sleeves are a nice addition to a LBT.
The dress was perfect for a cocktail party. It does ride up a bit and twist when you walk. Because of that, be careful what kind of spanx or slip you wear underneath!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 19, 2014
Beautiful details
I wore this dress to my junior year homecoming and it was good! The sleeves are more gold than I thought but obviously predominantly green. Very safe choice, pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
Lots of compliments on a "big" birthday.
I wore the 4, which was a tad more comfortable, even though the 2 would have been okay. I loved the dress an plan to order again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2014
The compliments I received from wearing this dress made my night.
This dress was very form fitting. The fabric was thick enough to provide a little support for the girls! The emerald embellishments are placed perfectly to enhance an hourglass figure, but hard to highlight in pictures. A little tight for me around the arms but nothing I couldn't work with! It was my first RTR experience and I have already told all my friends about it. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2014
Sexy dress
I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and opted to wear the 6. The only difference I felt between the two was that the 8 was a bit longer. I wore mine with tights and booties since it rained the night of the cocktail reception wedding I attended. Might not be as appropriate for a church wedding (especially if you're curvy!) but it was perfect for a cocktail party. My fiance loved it on me :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
Nice dress for formal affair
I thought this dress was ok. It photographed well and the fit was fine, but the black fabric felt cheap (I guess I was hoping for a thicker, more neoprene-like fabric). The metallic on the body can get a little itchy and it felt a little broad in the shoulders. Also would have been better on someone with an hourglass figure as the green side panels are slimming, I don't think it worked great on me because I'm pretty straight. Overall, I got some compliments on it and it was fine for a friend's wedding--just not my favorite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
The emerald green accents on black is a stunning, eye-catching combo that mixes up the LBD!
Sleeves were a little poofy -- and it was tight on the tummy, but black is always a little more forgiving. Definitely on the short side, so better for a cocktail party/wedding and less for a work event. Very pretty shade of emerald green, pictures don't do it justice. Wore with black boots as it was a cold New York City night and I was going to a concert.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
lots of compliments on the dress, although the inside was a little bit itchy.
The dress is really only tight through the hips, which was fine with me. That said, the material did scrunch a bit because it was only tight there- making the dress appear a bit shorter. Overall, great dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect LBD with a little extra sparkle
Wore this dress to a Groom's Dinner for a friend's wedding - it felt special enough for the event, but not too much for dinner. The dress fit true to size, didn't even need to try on the 2nd size I ordered! It was also a good length and not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
Cute!
Not my favorite rental so far, but it did the job and this was last minute. Fit well and the green details were a nice touch. I definitely needed a slimmer underneath. Material was comfortable and length hit my knee.
SabrinaSeptember 26, 2014
It may not have been your favorite rental, but it looks fantastic on you! Thanks for the review- you are about my size and I'm thinking about wearing it to an engagement party around Christmas.
JenniferSeptember 30, 2014
Thanks Sabrina!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2014
The green accents are flattering!
This dress was my emergency backup choice...the stylists were so helpful and I received the dress with hours to spare before the wedding! I thought the green accents were very flattering! It was a little short but I didn't mind because I wore it to a summer wedding and it's not revealing at the top! Would definitely rent it again...it would probably be great for a holiday party too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and reading through all the reviews helped me find the right dress!
I stand at 4'10" tall so the 0 fit me better than the 2. I did use hemming tape because without it, the dress reached past my knees. I have an athletic/ curvy body so the size 0 did bunch up a bit on my upper body. Since the dress was mostly black, I was not concerned about the minimal bunching.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2014
I had a bad experience, but rtr wade it better
I ordered the size 10 and 12, though I knew I'd be a perfect 10. The day of the party I took out the size 10 and it smelled horrible plus it had a huge hole under the left armpit. I'm not sure who wore it last, but please be mindful that these are rented dresses. I had to wear the size 12 which was too big and uncomfortable. I was adjusting my dress the entire night. I called rtr and they credited my account which I am so grateful for! I'll definitely use rtr again even though this wasn't a great experience. Very pretty dress, a little itchy on the green areas. Stretchy material but runs pretty true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
The green is to die for!
Amazing! The green really pops, it's more metallic than it looks online, but in a great way. It was stretchy so it was comfy & I could wear a regular bra which was nice. Spanx for sure. It rode up a tiny bit when you walked but it wasn't a deal breaker. The green at the waist makes your waist look smaller, very nice. I will 1000% rent this again. I will throw a party just so I can haha!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2014
So easy to rent and received tons of compliments on my dress! Will absolutely be using RTF again!
I wanted something classy, understated, eye catching and edgy. This was the dress! It had a little stretch but a flattering structure as well. It didn't ride up while dancing, but was a little hot. The size 4 had a small fray on the inside of one of the shoulders. Not noticeable once the dress is on though. Overall, I loved it and the compliments as well! Would even rent this same dress again..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2014
Great for a night out
This was a great simple dress. It fit really well, although I maybe would have liked more room in the shoulders. It was sexy without being too short.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 10, 2014
so much fun. love renting dresses.
no complaints. dress fit perfect and very comfortable. wish i could of kept it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
June 8, 2014
Amazing dress!!
This dress is one of the best dresses I've worn, very flattering. I received so many components. Love it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
May 7, 2014
I wore this for my friends bachelorette party, and felt very comfortable all night!
This dress fit great, and the material has a nice stretch to it, so you can still sit and dance without being uncomfortable! Loved the green detail on the shoulders and at the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2014
Gorgeous
I rented this dress to wear to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. The green detail is much sparklier in person. This dress was so comfortable, the fabric definitely has some give - it hit me just above the knee. The sparkly green fabric is a little scratchy if you are sensitive to issues like that, but it didn't bother me. I received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2014
Classy but fun
I wore this to my boyfriend's cousin's Sweet 16, it was conservative enough for being at a party with his entire family, but still fun for a party. It's kinda hard to tell in pics, but the green patches also have gold threads in them. The dress was kinda too long for my liking, so I just used double sided tape to keep it shorter for the night. I'm a 00/0, so the 0 was a little big on me, and it bunched a bit in the lower back/butt, and waist areas. While the fit of the dress wasn't perfect on me, it still worked pretty well and was great for the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Couldn't have been easier or in better shape!
Great dress- I actually ended up going out and buying it after the fact I liked it so much! Stretchy material, very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Loved the look!
I absolutely loved this dress and plan to rent it again. Unfortunately my plans changed last minute so I wasn't able to wear it for an extended time. However, from trying it on I felt that it would be comfortable and easy to move in. It fit perfectly too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Odd fit, didn't end up wearing it
The dress looks very true to the pictures and I was excited to wear it to a cocktail wedding. That said the material is jersey (almost a thick t-shirt material) and given that, was surprisingly baggy in some places. I actually think it's a beautiful dress, the fit was just off (at least for me) and made it feel like something just wasn't quite right. I ended up wearing one of my own dresses for the event and using all the accessories instead.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
So comfortable.
Fit like a glove. One thing to be aware of, it rides up a bit so be careful when you sit down and cross your legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Very pretty color green
Fits snug but has some give
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2014
It fit perfectly!
This dress was perfect for a St. Patrick's themed charity ball. I wore it with plain suede black pumps. The material is stretchy so it fits well over the chest and hips. It was very comfortable so there was no need to adjust it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable, a very flattering dress
This dress was very cute. The green panels on the side are very flattering. I liked the cut and found it perfect - not too tight, not to roomy. It was the perfect date night dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
March 10, 2014
Perfect fit for a great party!
This dress was everything and more! The fit was true to size (although if you are thinner on top, I would recommend going a size down). The green on the shoulders and side panels has an amazing sheen! Got a million compliments all night! The side panels are a little itchy after awhile, so I would recommend a slip if you have it. Great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2014
This dress fit beautifully and I received complements on it all night.
Beautiful dress! Very form fitting, and flattering. I loved the fit and the pop of green in the shoulders and sides. I wore this dress to a formal dance, and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Wore this dress to a work holiday party, it was a great choice. It is tight and a bit short, but worn with black tights, it looked appropriate. The green on the sides and arms added just the right amount sparkle to make it perfect for a holiday party. I was a huge fan of the dress. Really accentuated my curves and was extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
The dress was great at perfect for the engagement party!
Does run a tad small. The length was good though!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2014
Great service
Rented this with another dress, because I was curious about. The dress was really pretty and fun, but definitely too form fitted and short for a wedding. I ended up opting for the other dress I rented. I would consider it again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
February 5, 2014
Was forced to wear the 2, but it fit like a glove and felt very holiday appropriate!
I ordered this dress in a 2 and a 4. Unbeknownst to me, I did not receive the 4 and received only the two in this dress along with two comparable styles. However, I did not like the others nearly as much. I ended up wearing the 2 although I most likely would have gone with the 4. I did wear very thin tights and that helped keep it down throughout the night. The fabric is great and its very flattering. I really liked the detail on the shoulders and the cut out. It was perfect to wear on Xmas eve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
February 3, 2014
Loved the green sequin detail! Perfect for a different kind of LBD!
I worn this on NYE and it was the best decision I had made. Originally, I had ordered a 6 thinking I would wear that but it turns out the size 4 fit even better! Some have made a few comments on the green paneling being a bit itchy but I didn't find this to be the case. Got many compliments and it photographed very well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×