Touch of Emerald Dress

$59 to buy
$275 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into a classic shape with a little update. This ERIN Erin Fetherston sheath will make everyone green with envy! Bring out the gorgeous green hues with Alexis Bittar’s Cerulean Jewel Box Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte with Lurex Jacquard (65% Rayon 31% Nylon 3% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
So many compliments!

It's a simple, beautiful, elegant dress you can dress up or down -- paired it with patent nude pumps and a big statement necklace for a friend's engagement party. Rocked it. I got this one size larger than I would normally wear because I couldn't try a 6 at the Henri Bendel showroom. It was a little loose, but what with knowing how much Italian catering I was about to get shoveled in front of me, I was glad it wasn't form fitting. :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2013
Perfect for a dinner

Wore to the rehearsal dinner. Good fit! The 4 was a better fit in the arms - but it stretched a bit too much in stomach area so I went with the 6 to be a little more comfortable. Great dress though and would be perfect for a holiday party the emerald is a gorgeous color.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 17, 2013
Understated Edge

This dress fit well and true to size. I rented a 4 and 6. Decided to go with the 6 as the 4 was slightly too tight around the hips. The shimmery green panels and sleeves were a fun accent to add just the right amount of edginess. The one callout I do have is the bottom part of the waist panels causes the sides to kind of stick out and I found myself always pulling the dress down to smooth this issue out. Other than that minute detail, I loved this dress and received tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2013
Horrible. The color blocking on the hip dimpled in both this size and backup size.

Poorly constructed dress. Cheap material. Did not wear it to the event.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 9, 2013
Awesome dress! Very comfortable and so adorable. Would love to wear it again!

Perfect for the holidays! I received so many compliments on the dress and it was super comfortable the whole night. Loved it!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
Wore this dress to my company holiday party and I got so many compliments on it!

The dress runs pretty true to size, but I found the top part of the dress to be a little roomy for me (would be great for girls with a bigger bust) but overall super flattering for all body types.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 9, 2013
Great holiday dress, but too 0 was too tight. Needed 2 or 4.

Pros: Looks very good and classy! The green shimmer detail is a great touch perfect for Holidays. The fabric also has some stretch,which is nice. Length was perfect for a shorter girl like me, as it runs a little short. Cons: I got a 0 as my backup and should have gotten a 2 or 4. It was just too tight in stomach to be comfortable or look good. Overall- I highly recommend for an office party or a classy Holiday cocktail! Could go great with tights! Just be sure to leave some breathing room for food/ drinks so you can enjoy the night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2013
Cocktail Classic

Went to the 3 diff events with diff crowds in one night. wore black high round-toe pumps ad nude hosiery. Minimal dress but just enough. Def true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
Cute!

Not my favorite rental so far, but it did the job and this was last minute. Fit well and the green details were a nice touch. I definitely needed a slimmer underneath. Material was comfortable and length hit my knee.

SabrinaSeptember 5, 2014
It may not have been your favorite rental, but it looks fantastic on you! Thanks for the review- you are about my size and I'm thinking about wearing it to an engagement party around Christmas.
JenniferSeptember 5, 2014
Thanks Sabrina!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2013
Lovely Dress for a Holiday Party

I wanted to rent a dress that wouldn't be too flashy for my husband's company holiday party and this dress was just perfect. I put it together with the Kate Spade Emerald Clutch and it looked just perfect. The dress came off as being modest and sophisticated, while letting the clutch take the spotlight. I would highly recommend putting the two items together.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2013
LOVE the green details!

I wore this dress for my boyfriend's company holiday party. The party is black-tie optional, so I wanted to wear a cocktail dress that was slightly more conservative. This dress was the perfect balance! It is black with a conservative neckline and back. The length was good for my height, and it fell right above my knees. It was very comfortable for standing cocktails, seated dinner, dancing and even going out after the party! I really loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2013
Great holiday dress

I wore this to my holiday party at work. The green sleeves and sides add a cute touch. I have a petite, pear shaped frame, so I could only pull the dress down so far. It was a little loose on top in the back. Overall, it was a great dress for my holiday party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2013
Amazing dress! So pretty and great for the holiday season!

I wore this to a dress rehearsal for my best friends wedding and it was a hit! Perfect for the holiday season, very flattering and comfortable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2013
amazing!

I absolutely loved this dress. The fit was amazing, and I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. The only issue I had with this dress is that the sleeves did not allow me to raise my arms without lifting up the dress quite a bit..this made it slightly difficult to dance. But other than that, this dress was so beautiful!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
It was a beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion!

I am normally an 8 or 10, so I ordered both sizes and the 8 fit perfectly! I did not even try on the 10, It is form fitting, so be careful with undergarments. I have an average sized chest and it fit well, but would be more filled out with a bigger chest, probably not great for smaller chests! It was a fabulous dress and the renting process was so easy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Great Dress!

I wore this dress to a wedding right around Christmas. The hints of green gave it some Holiday Flare. It fit true to size. The green parts were a little itchy. Overall a great dress, would recommend it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2014
Loved this dress! Classy and just sparkly enough for a holiday soiree!

Both the 4 and the 2 fit, but the 4 was larger in the sleeves and shoulders so I went with the 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2014
Subtle Sparkle!

I got this dress for NYE... I worked an event at my job and then went out after, so I was looking for a dress that would be appropriate for both. This dress definitely worked great. It fit me perfect in a classy and sexy way, which is exactly what I looking for! The emerald sparkle on the sleeves and sides is gorgeous too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
January 5, 2014
Great little LBD with fun splash of color and sparkle!

I rented this dress for a date with my hubby followed by a birthday outing with friends. I absolutely loved it! I rented the 10 and the 12 and wound up wearing the 12. The 10 fit but it was much tighter and shorter and I thought the 12 was more appropriate for the event, even though it was a little roomy. Loved the thicker fabric on the dress, it felt really well made. The shoulder and hip green patches were a fun accent and pop of color. I have a pretty large chest and had no problems fitting in to this dress comfortably. It was fitted through the waist and hips- I was glad to have my spanx-like under things on to smooth things out. Paired it with black tights and booties for warmth this time, but would consider it with bare legs and strappy sandals for a different time of year. Absolutely loved this dress! One to remember and come back to.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
Winter birthday date

Fits really well, true to size and very flattering. I love the green accents and its a very comfortable dress. I went to the showroom to try this on and would definitely not have picked this out on my own, but glad my stylist did. Would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2014
Perfect for a Holiday Work Party

The dress is a comfortable dress that extenuates your waistline. The green detailing adds some holiday joy to the dress. A play on the LBD

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2014
Cute Holiday Dress

I used this dress for NYE and I loved it. It was super cute and very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2014
Beautiful amazing and flattering dress! Could not stop getting compliments, it fits like a glove.

Gorgeous fit, accentuates curves in the most flattering way with the emerald details. I'm typically a petite but this fit beautifully on my 5'2" frame. Wish I could afford to own this dress! Timeless.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
Very fun party dress. The green was a huge hit with my friends.

The green is very vibrant and unique. The sleeves were a little snug but did not bother me too much. It was a fun dress to wear for a winter wedding. The size is pretty much true to size. I got an 8 also but was too baggy around my hips. I wore black and gold jewelry and thought it looked very classy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2014
Another great experience with RTR!

I ordered this dress for a work holiday party and I absolutely loved it! I usually wear between a 0 and a 2 and I ended up wearing the 2 with tights. The 0 was a little tight and shorter so less appropriate for a work party. If I would have been going out for a night on the town, I would have worn the 0 and ditched the tights. I'm 5'4" so this dress might be a little too short any anyone taller than 5'6". As other renters said, the dress is a little itchy under the sparkly part but it didn't bother me too much. I did not want to send this dress back and would recommend it for almost any occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
February 3, 2014
Loved the green sequin detail! Perfect for a different kind of LBD!

I worn this on NYE and it was the best decision I had made. Originally, I had ordered a 6 thinking I would wear that but it turns out the size 4 fit even better! Some have made a few comments on the green paneling being a bit itchy but I didn't find this to be the case. Got many compliments and it photographed very well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2014
Was forced to wear the 2, but it fit like a glove and felt very holiday appropriate!

I ordered this dress in a 2 and a 4. Unbeknownst to me, I did not receive the 4 and received only the two in this dress along with two comparable styles. However, I did not like the others nearly as much. I ended up wearing the 2 although I most likely would have gone with the 4. I did wear very thin tights and that helped keep it down throughout the night. The fabric is great and its very flattering. I really liked the detail on the shoulders and the cut out. It was perfect to wear on Xmas eve.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle!

Wore this dress to a work holiday party, it was a great choice. It is tight and a bit short, but worn with black tights, it looked appropriate. The green on the sides and arms added just the right amount sparkle to make it perfect for a holiday party. I was a huge fan of the dress. Really accentuated my curves and was extremely flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
March 10, 2014
Perfect fit for a great party!

This dress was everything and more! The fit was true to size (although if you are thinner on top, I would recommend going a size down). The green on the shoulders and side panels has an amazing sheen! Got a million compliments all night! The side panels are a little itchy after awhile, so I would recommend a slip if you have it. Great experience with RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable, a very flattering dress

This dress was very cute. The green panels on the side are very flattering. I liked the cut and found it perfect - not too tight, not to roomy. It was the perfect date night dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
So comfortable.

Fit like a glove. One thing to be aware of, it rides up a bit so be careful when you sit down and cross your legs.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Loved the look!

I absolutely loved this dress and plan to rent it again. Unfortunately my plans changed last minute so I wasn't able to wear it for an extended time. However, from trying it on I felt that it would be comfortable and easy to move in. It fit perfectly too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Couldn't have been easier or in better shape!

Great dress- I actually ended up going out and buying it after the fact I liked it so much! Stretchy material, very flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
May 7, 2014
I wore this for my friends bachelorette party, and felt very comfortable all night!

This dress fit great, and the material has a nice stretch to it, so you can still sit and dance without being uncomfortable! Loved the green detail on the shoulders and at the waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2014
Great for a night out

This was a great simple dress. It fit really well, although I maybe would have liked more room in the shoulders. It was sexy without being too short.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2014
The green is to die for!

Amazing! The green really pops, it's more metallic than it looks online, but in a great way. It was stretchy so it was comfy & I could wear a regular bra which was nice. Spanx for sure. It rode up a tiny bit when you walked but it wasn't a deal breaker. The green at the waist makes your waist look smaller, very nice. I will 1000% rent this again. I will throw a party just so I can haha!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
July 22, 2014
I had a bad experience, but rtr wade it better

I ordered the size 10 and 12, though I knew I'd be a perfect 10. The day of the party I took out the size 10 and it smelled horrible plus it had a huge hole under the left armpit. I'm not sure who wore it last, but please be mindful that these are rented dresses. I had to wear the size 12 which was too big and uncomfortable. I was adjusting my dress the entire night. I called rtr and they credited my account which I am so grateful for! I'll definitely use rtr again even though this wasn't a great experience. Very pretty dress, a little itchy on the green areas. Stretchy material but runs pretty true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2014
The green accents are flattering!

This dress was my emergency backup choice...the stylists were so helpful and I received the dress with hours to spare before the wedding! I thought the green accents were very flattering! It was a little short but I didn't mind because I wore it to a summer wedding and it's not revealing at the top! Would definitely rent it again...it would probably be great for a holiday party too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect LBD with a little extra sparkle

Wore this dress to a Groom's Dinner for a friend's wedding - it felt special enough for the event, but not too much for dinner. The dress fit true to size, didn't even need to try on the 2nd size I ordered! It was also a good length and not too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
lots of compliments on the dress, although the inside was a little bit itchy.

The dress is really only tight through the hips, which was fine with me. That said, the material did scrunch a bit because it was only tight there- making the dress appear a bit shorter. Overall, great dress.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×