Touch of Emerald Dress

$59 to buy
$275 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into a classic shape with a little update. This ERIN Erin Fetherston sheath will make everyone green with envy! Bring out the gorgeous green hues with Alexis Bittar’s Cerulean Jewel Box Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte with Lurex Jacquard (65% Rayon 31% Nylon 3% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2014
Great service
Rented this with another dress, because I was curious about. The dress was really pretty and fun, but definitely too form fitted and short for a wedding. I ended up opting for the other dress I rented. I would consider it again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Wore this dress to a work holiday party, it was a great choice. It is tight and a bit short, but worn with black tights, it looked appropriate. The green on the sides and arms added just the right amount sparkle to make it perfect for a holiday party. I was a huge fan of the dress. Really accentuated my curves and was extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
March 10, 2014
Perfect fit for a great party!
This dress was everything and more! The fit was true to size (although if you are thinner on top, I would recommend going a size down). The green on the shoulders and side panels has an amazing sheen! Got a million compliments all night! The side panels are a little itchy after awhile, so I would recommend a slip if you have it. Great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable, a very flattering dress
This dress was very cute. The green panels on the side are very flattering. I liked the cut and found it perfect - not too tight, not to roomy. It was the perfect date night dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Very pretty color green
Fits snug but has some give
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
So comfortable.
Fit like a glove. One thing to be aware of, it rides up a bit so be careful when you sit down and cross your legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Odd fit, didn't end up wearing it
The dress looks very true to the pictures and I was excited to wear it to a cocktail wedding. That said the material is jersey (almost a thick t-shirt material) and given that, was surprisingly baggy in some places. I actually think it's a beautiful dress, the fit was just off (at least for me) and made it feel like something just wasn't quite right. I ended up wearing one of my own dresses for the event and using all the accessories instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Loved the look!
I absolutely loved this dress and plan to rent it again. Unfortunately my plans changed last minute so I wasn't able to wear it for an extended time. However, from trying it on I felt that it would be comfortable and easy to move in. It fit perfectly too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Couldn't have been easier or in better shape!
Great dress- I actually ended up going out and buying it after the fact I liked it so much! Stretchy material, very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
May 7, 2014
I wore this for my friends bachelorette party, and felt very comfortable all night!
This dress fit great, and the material has a nice stretch to it, so you can still sit and dance without being uncomfortable! Loved the green detail on the shoulders and at the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2014
Great for a night out
This was a great simple dress. It fit really well, although I maybe would have liked more room in the shoulders. It was sexy without being too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2014
The green is to die for!
Amazing! The green really pops, it's more metallic than it looks online, but in a great way. It was stretchy so it was comfy & I could wear a regular bra which was nice. Spanx for sure. It rode up a tiny bit when you walked but it wasn't a deal breaker. The green at the waist makes your waist look smaller, very nice. I will 1000% rent this again. I will throw a party just so I can haha!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
July 22, 2014
I had a bad experience, but rtr wade it better
I ordered the size 10 and 12, though I knew I'd be a perfect 10. The day of the party I took out the size 10 and it smelled horrible plus it had a huge hole under the left armpit. I'm not sure who wore it last, but please be mindful that these are rented dresses. I had to wear the size 12 which was too big and uncomfortable. I was adjusting my dress the entire night. I called rtr and they credited my account which I am so grateful for! I'll definitely use rtr again even though this wasn't a great experience. Very pretty dress, a little itchy on the green areas. Stretchy material but runs pretty true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2014
Great for a holiday party!
Straps are a little itchy. There was a hole that I repaired prior to wearing it. Overall great dress for the holidays.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 23, 2015
Perfect for Christmas Party
I loved this dress but it was too small so I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2014
The green accents are flattering!
This dress was my emergency backup choice...the stylists were so helpful and I received the dress with hours to spare before the wedding! I thought the green accents were very flattering! It was a little short but I didn't mind because I wore it to a summer wedding and it's not revealing at the top! Would definitely rent it again...it would probably be great for a holiday party too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect LBD with a little extra sparkle
Wore this dress to a Groom's Dinner for a friend's wedding - it felt special enough for the event, but not too much for dinner. The dress fit true to size, didn't even need to try on the 2nd size I ordered! It was also a good length and not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
lots of compliments on the dress, although the inside was a little bit itchy.
The dress is really only tight through the hips, which was fine with me. That said, the material did scrunch a bit because it was only tight there- making the dress appear a bit shorter. Overall, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
Nice dress for formal affair
I thought this dress was ok. It photographed well and the fit was fine, but the black fabric felt cheap (I guess I was hoping for a thicker, more neoprene-like fabric). The metallic on the body can get a little itchy and it felt a little broad in the shoulders. Also would have been better on someone with an hourglass figure as the green side panels are slimming, I don't think it worked great on me because I'm pretty straight. Overall, I got some compliments on it and it was fine for a friend's wedding--just not my favorite.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2014
Sexy dress
I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and opted to wear the 6. The only difference I felt between the two was that the 8 was a bit longer. I wore mine with tights and booties since it rained the night of the cocktail reception wedding I attended. Might not be as appropriate for a church wedding (especially if you're curvy!) but it was perfect for a cocktail party. My fiance loved it on me :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2014
The compliments I received from wearing this dress made my night.
This dress was very form fitting. The fabric was thick enough to provide a little support for the girls! The emerald embellishments are placed perfectly to enhance an hourglass figure, but hard to highlight in pictures. A little tight for me around the arms but nothing I couldn't work with! It was my first RTR experience and I have already told all my friends about it. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
Lots of compliments on a "big" birthday.
I wore the 4, which was a tad more comfortable, even though the 2 would have been okay. I loved the dress an plan to order again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for a Fall cocktail party! The sleeves are a nice addition to a LBT.
The dress was perfect for a cocktail party. It does ride up a bit and twist when you walk. Because of that, be careful what kind of spanx or slip you wear underneath!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2014
Loved the fit, got a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night long
I could have easily worn the 4 or 6, but ended up going with the 6 because it was slightly longer and had a bit more room in the shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 10, 2014
Dress
Dress was beautiful! Great fit and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Fun LBD with a sparkly twist and a great pop of color!
This dress was a lot of fun! The sparkle was great and the I LOVED the green on the black dress. The fabric pulled a little around the green panels, which I didn't love, but it was very flattering anyway and I got a lot of compliments! It was comfortable to dance and move in all night and I really had a great time in the dress. I would definitely recommend a size up for backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2014
Compliments on the fit
Green details at the waist make it appear very slimming
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 19, 2014
Perfect for Big Arms!!!
This dress is perfect for someone who is shaped like a box and needs a waist line. The green accents helped me feel comfortable. And the sleeves are perfect for me, since i have big wide arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 20, 2014
Fitted fun and sexy
I loved getting compliments on this one. The detail is subtle but still grabs that second look from people. The material pulled at the center where the points on green align which is where I pulled my panty hose waist which worked nicely. Comfy but maybe a tad short for the mass.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2014
OK dress. Weird seams.
The dress was ok. The seams at the hip made me look really big and hippy. I ended up not wearing it. The material was nice. The green had a nice accent to the dress. The high neckline was a little conservative. The dress was stretchy. It ran true to size. I'm a 34DD and wore an 8. I have an athletic build. The shoulders were fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2014
Looks and feels amazing!
Wore this for a fundraiser. Got compliments on how I looked all night long--even from the cellist! You definitely have to wear Spanx with it. I'm 5'4", so the length was perfect. My only complaint was not being able to raise my arms because of the cap sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
This dress arrived and I did not like it at all. The fit was off, and the arms uncomfortable.
Not a good fit on me, and uncomfotable. It ended up looking rather inexpensive in person
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2014
N/A
The dress was fitted and hugged pretty closely on the hips and waist. There were extra fabric pieces where the green patches met the black dress (underneath) so the dress didn't fall straight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 9, 2014
Perfect holiday party look
This dress was beautiful and comfortable - a rare combination. I thought the top fit a little awkward though- the sleeves felt a little bulky on me and I ended up wearing spanx to smooth out my nylon line around my torso. I received compliments galore on this dress though.... And would rather have the cap sleeves a little too big than too tight. I felt good and pretty in this dress, although not my favorite rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2014
Pretty dress, just not for me.
I have to say I was very disappointed in this dress. While I loved the pops of green that's where the love ended. I had to go up in my normal size because of some weird bunching the size 0 was doing to the middle part of the dress. Not sure if it was the stitching, the 2 had the same issue but wasn't as pronounced because it was bigger on me. It's too bad this dress looked great in the hanger I wish I could like it more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
Excellent fit and style!
The 4 fit me perfectly, the 6 was too baggy on my midsection. I would call the overall fit conservative. The green sleeves were gold tinted so I wish I had worn more gold jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2014
Perfect holiday party dress
The dress upped the sex appeal as it was well fitted, but long enough to be classy. The sparkles added some extra bling that was helpful in that I didn't need to wear jewelry with it. Figure flattering
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 17, 2014
Beautiful - but...
I loved this dress. The green is amazing. My only problem was the green fabric on the inside of the dress was in excess and made the sides of the dress stick out on my "love handles" and really brought them to attention. I wore a shaper & it helped. Because the fabric is thicker it did ride up easily but non of that was enough for me not to wear it because it is a really beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
Customer service was very helpful and the dress arrived on time and was beautiful.
This dress is fabulous!!! I wish I owned it. Very comfortable, stretchy material and it clings in all of the right places. Loved the pop of color on sleeves and on sides. Perfect length. I received tons of compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
Cute, comfy
I wore this dress for New Years. It was cute and comfortable with just the right amount of sparkle. It was just a tad short on my 5'10" so if you're tall, I suggest sizing up. Overall a nice dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×