ERIN erin fetherston

Touch of Emerald Dress

$59 to buy
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into a classic shape with a little update. This ERIN Erin Fetherston sheath will make everyone green with envy! Bring out the gorgeous green hues with Alexis Bittar’s Cerulean Jewel Box Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Lurex Jacquard (65% Rayon 31% Nylon 3% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

120 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 88
Large 4
Photos 56
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Gorgeous but snug for a girl with a booty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this, but not quite perfect. The material is stretchy, which is comfortable and flexible for fit. It is also surprisingly flattering (the green at the waist is an awesome touch!) However, this dress *is* tight on the booty if you're a girl with curves. At 5'2, the length was great regardless of the tightness. With the fit in mind, this is gorgeous for a party but probably not right for dinner with the in-laws.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Great holiday dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my holiday party at work. The green sleeves and sides add a cute touch. I have a petite, pear shaped frame, so I could only pull the dress down so far. It was a little loose on top in the back. Overall, it was a great dress for my holiday party.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 19, 2013

LOVE the green details!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's company holiday party. The party is black-tie optional, so I wanted to wear a cocktail dress that was slightly more conservative. This dress was the perfect balance! It is black with a conservative neckline and back. The length was good for my height, and it fell right above my knees. It was very comfortable for standing cocktails, seated dinner, dancing and even going out after the party! I really loved it!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Beautiful dress but runs small!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress but does run quite small. I typically wear a size 0 but glad I ordered two sizes, I ended up wearing the 2. I wore this for a annual Christmas cocktail charity event got a ton of compliments on it. The green isn't too flashy & pops in pictures. I highly reccomend this dress to anyone wanting something a little different but still classy.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Perfect office to evening LBD with extra flair

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this all day at the office before our Xmas party. Looks so cool with tall boots, booties and classic high heels. The dress runs a little small but I ended up sticking with the 4 since the 6 was too baggy on top. Just a tad bit itchy on the sides where the green fabric is but not terribly so. Workaround that with a body suit or slip. Such a classic, pretty dress. The shoulders are so flattering. I was super happy with the way this turned out. Another happy renter!! Thanks RTR!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

surprisingly perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress along with another for my sorority's semi-formal. The other one ended up being too casual but this was perfect! it was fitted and constructed in a way that was sexy but formal enough. I had my doubts about this dress, but recieved compliments on it all night! The panels on the sides were very itchy which is why I gave it a 4 instead of 5 but a great dress for a semi formal event near the holidays!
melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Understated Edge

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well and true to size. I rented a 4 and 6. Decided to go with the 6 as the 4 was slightly too tight around the hips. The shimmery green panels and sleeves were a fun accent to add just the right amount of edginess. The one callout I do have is the bottom part of the waist panels causes the sides to kind of stick out and I found myself always pulling the dress down to smooth this issue out. Other than that minute detail, I loved this dress and received tons of compliments!
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Got compliments all night long! Everyone wanted to know where the dress came from :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED! Wore a 6 for an event. Could have worn the 4, but I knew I would be drinking/eating and didn't want to feel like I looked bloated! The 6 gave me a little more room. I paired it with a gold statement necklace and a small black clutch. One complaint- there was a small hole in the right armpit of the dress. Didn't notice until I was already at the event, but it was definitely not from me! It was only on my body for 20 minutes at that point! Not a deal breaker, but the first time I've ever received a damaged item from RTR. This is a beautiful dress, a little conservative and a little flirty. The green is really pretty and it isn't "scratchy" like other metallics/sequins. Its very soft and has flecks of gold in it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2013

The pop of color made it just understated enough for a wedding but still adding something pretty!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 8 and the 10 fit, but the 8 was definitely tighter all around, especially in the bust. I am a 34DD and didn't want to be concerned with pulling and uncomfortableness raising my arms and dancing. Also, being it was a wedding I didn't want to look like I was going out clubbing so overall the 10 was the more appropriate dress.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

It was a great dress. I received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is supposed to be tight, but I didn't feel too comfortable in the 6. I wore the 8 and it was perfect. Also, if you're tall, you might want to size up. I found that the smaller size was a bit short on me.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

My third time using RTR- love it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When ordering, order your usual size and a size down. This dress is stretchy & super comfortable! It's hard to tell in pictures, but around the green parts on the sides is very flattering gathering. The little sleeves are great too! Perfect homecoming dress!
Dianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

LOVED this dress. I got so many great compliments and I didn't want to give it back! I felt amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to wear the 6. With this dress, you definitely want a snug fit. It's meant to be body hugging and it looked great! The emerald parts are a little itchy so I wore a tight fitting slip underneath. But overall, I loved this dress and it was perfect for a fall evening wedding.
Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Stylist Review

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the sparkle details on this dress! It would be perfect for a holiday party or you could dress it down with a pair of ballet flats. The fabric has a decent amount of stretch and it is very comfortable. Perfect length hitting me a few inches above the knee
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 18, 2015

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
It was too short on me so I didn't feel comfortable wearing it to my work event - or any event actually. I need to be able to actually move in my clothing.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2015

Very flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to take Christmas photos with my family. I wore it with black tights and knee high boots, and it was very cute, modest, and flattering. The green part at the waist doesn't show up too well in person or pictures, but the sleeves have a nice pop of green. I'm 5'2", and the length of the dress came to my fingertips. The 8 fit me, but I wore the 10 because it was a little longer.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

n/a

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
n/a
RunnerGirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Dress is way better in person!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is, I think, more for a woman who has a boyish/straight figure. I am 5"1", 119 lbs. I'm very athletic (teach at a gym). Super flat stomach but my hips/buns are wider. Usually a size 2 and am petitie. Its tight in the stomach. Material has stretch all over but I borrowed this one to my girlfriend to wear and I went with my back up. I zipped it but the 4 would have been a better choice. The dress is short. Cute with tights & booties as well as heels.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Feb 11, 2015

This is a lovely dress-but it wasn't fancy enough for my event-more appropriate for work event

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I almost always wear a 0, but the size 0 in this dress was a bit tight on me, and the size 2 too big. The dress appears to be higher quality than it actually is, but still a nice dress and I likely would have worn it should the sizing have worked out.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Fantastic and super comfortable Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the 6 and it fit perfectly. Super comfortable, and cute. I received compliments all night for it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 23, 2015

Perfect for Christmas Party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress but it was too small so I wasn't able to wear it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Very cute lbd, perfect for a night out.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a 2 pm matinee then out to dinner and drinks until 2 am, it was super comfy all day. The fabric is on the thinner side but nice and soft and the fit and length are perfect. I will be renting again.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

No such luck for NYE

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress well in advance to wear to a New Year's Eve party, but when I picked it up at the store the day before, it just didn't fit right. The sleeves fit strangely and every time I lifted my arms, the whole dress came up. I really liked the overall look of the dress, just not on me. After trying on a few other options at the store and finding absolutely nothing (the girl kept showing me dresses that looked like curtains), I decided that maybe I would just try and make it work. Tried it on again the next morning and decided it wasn't for me so I returned it.
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

A fun, sparkly new year

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an NYE party, and I loved the sparkle of the sleeve and waist. It fit my shape well and highlighted my slimmest parts. However, I'm on the taller side, and the size 2 was pretty short on me--I was only able to pull it off because it was NYE and because I was wearing thick tights. Otherwise, I would consider sizing up for length, if it's an option!
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Cute, comfy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years. It was cute and comfortable with just the right amount of sparkle. It was just a tad short on my 5'10" so if you're tall, I suggest sizing up. Overall a nice dress.
Emme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Dec 21, 2014

Nice but nothing special.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wanted to love it but I wasn't too crazy about this dress. It was... nice. Ultimately, it was not a very flattering dress on me as the fabric clings to spots I'd rather hide (tummy) and the dress doesn't have any structure -- just stretch.
Becca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful - but...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. The green is amazing. My only problem was the green fabric on the inside of the dress was in excess and made the sides of the dress stick out on my "love handles" and really brought them to attention. I wore a shaper & it helped. Because the fabric is thicker it did ride up easily but non of that was enough for me not to wear it because it is a really beautiful dress.
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect holiday party dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress upped the sex appeal as it was well fitted, but long enough to be classy. The sparkles added some extra bling that was helpful in that I didn't need to wear jewelry with it. Figure flattering
Chandley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Excellent fit and style!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 4 fit me perfectly, the 6 was too baggy on my midsection. I would call the overall fit conservative. The green sleeves were gold tinted so I wish I had worn more gold jewelry.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

This dress arrived and I did not like it at all. The fit was off, and the arms uncomfortable.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not a good fit on me, and uncomfotable. It ended up looking rather inexpensive in person
Antha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Looks and feels amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a fundraiser. Got compliments on how I looked all night long--even from the cellist! You definitely have to wear Spanx with it. I'm 5'4", so the length was perfect. My only complaint was not being able to raise my arms because of the cap sleeves.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 30, 2014

OK dress. Weird seams.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was ok. The seams at the hip made me look really big and hippy. I ended up not wearing it. The material was nice. The green had a nice accent to the dress. The high neckline was a little conservative. The dress was stretchy. It ran true to size. I'm a 34DD and wore an 8. I have an athletic build. The shoulders were fine.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Great for a holiday party!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Straps are a little itchy. There was a hole that I repaired prior to wearing it. Overall great dress for the holidays.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Compliments on the fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Green details at the waist make it appear very slimming
Rachelannelc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Backup dress, great second option.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress, it was sent as a backup for a similar dress. It was beautiful dress, but I liked my original choice better. It was a size 12, I normally wear a 10, but the 12 would have worked fine.
Michelle
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful! Great fit and comfortable.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect fit, and I could imagine (given the material it's made out of), that it would be a great fit for most body types. The size 6 actually wasn't too bad of a fit either, but was definitely longer (hit right at the top of my knee), and didn't have quite as snug/form fitting feel. If you're shorter like myself, it certainly will NOT hit at the middle of your theigh like it does on the model... perfect length for cocktail event/wedding. The sleeves are mostly gree, but also have gold thread in them so gold jewelry looks really nice with it. Really loved this dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2014

Loved the fit, got a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night long

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have easily worn the 4 or 6, but ended up going with the 6 because it was slightly longer and had a bit more room in the shoulders
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

This dress was perfect for a Fall cocktail party! The sleeves are a nice addition to a LBT.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for a cocktail party. It does ride up a bit and twist when you walk. Because of that, be careful what kind of spanx or slip you wear underneath!
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Sexy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and opted to wear the 6. The only difference I felt between the two was that the 8 was a bit longer. I wore mine with tights and booties since it rained the night of the cocktail reception wedding I attended. Might not be as appropriate for a church wedding (especially if you're curvy!) but it was perfect for a cocktail party. My fiance loved it on me :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

lots of compliments on the dress, although the inside was a little bit itchy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is really only tight through the hips, which was fine with me. That said, the material did scrunch a bit because it was only tight there- making the dress appear a bit shorter. Overall, great dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×