ERIN erin fetherston

Touch of Emerald Dress

$59 to buy
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into a classic shape with a little update. This ERIN Erin Fetherston sheath will make everyone green with envy! Bring out the gorgeous green hues with Alexis Bittar’s Cerulean Jewel Box Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Lurex Jacquard (65% Rayon 31% Nylon 3% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

121 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 89
Large 4
Photos 59
Danitza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I had a bad experience, but rtr wade it better

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 10 and 12, though I knew I'd be a perfect 10. The day of the party I took out the size 10 and it smelled horrible plus it had a huge hole under the left armpit. I'm not sure who wore it last, but please be mindful that these are rented dresses. I had to wear the size 12 which was too big and uncomfortable. I was adjusting my dress the entire night. I called rtr and they credited my account which I am so grateful for! I'll definitely use rtr again even though this wasn't a great experience. Very pretty dress, a little itchy on the green areas. Stretchy material but runs pretty true to size.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Great for a night out

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great simple dress. It fit really well, although I maybe would have liked more room in the shoulders. It was sexy without being too short.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

so much fun. love renting dresses.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
no complaints. dress fit perfect and very comfortable. wish i could of kept it :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is one of the best dresses I've worn, very flattering. I received so many components. Love it!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
May 7, 2014

I wore this for my friends bachelorette party, and felt very comfortable all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great, and the material has a nice stretch to it, so you can still sit and dance without being uncomfortable! Loved the green detail on the shoulders and at the waist.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2014

Gorgeous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. The green detail is much sparklier in person. This dress was so comfortable, the fabric definitely has some give - it hit me just above the knee. The sparkly green fabric is a little scratchy if you are sensitive to issues like that, but it didn't bother me. I received a lot of compliments.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Couldn't have been easier or in better shape!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress- I actually ended up going out and buying it after the fact I liked it so much! Stretchy material, very flattering!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Loved the look!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress and plan to rent it again. Unfortunately my plans changed last minute so I wasn't able to wear it for an extended time. However, from trying it on I felt that it would be comfortable and easy to move in. It fit perfectly too!
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Odd fit, didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looks very true to the pictures and I was excited to wear it to a cocktail wedding. That said the material is jersey (almost a thick t-shirt material) and given that, was surprisingly baggy in some places. I actually think it's a beautiful dress, the fit was just off (at least for me) and made it feel like something just wasn't quite right. I ended up wearing one of my own dresses for the event and using all the accessories instead.
eliana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

So comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. One thing to be aware of, it rides up a bit so be careful when you sit down and cross your legs.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2014

Very pretty color green

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fits snug but has some give
annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

This dress fit beautifully and I received complements on it all night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! Very form fitting, and flattering. I loved the fit and the pop of green in the shoulders and sides. I wore this dress to a formal dance, and everyone loved it!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

The dress was great at perfect for the engagement party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Does run a tad small. The length was good though!
CC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2014

Great service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this with another dress, because I was curious about. The dress was really pretty and fun, but definitely too form fitted and short for a wedding. I ended up opting for the other dress I rented. I would consider it again for a different event.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Nice dress but not for me

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked the way this dress was but when I put it on, the shoulders were big and the waist was a little tight. I am very broad too. I really wanted this to fit me!
gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

love love love this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
great fit, super flattering, and comfortable.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

I did not wear this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my main selection, but I ended up going with my backup. As an hourglass woman, this dress wasn't cut for a booty or hips. I'm sure it would look fantastic on someone with a more athletic or "boyish" build (no offense meant!) this would be great for you.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Very fun party dress. The green was a huge hit with my friends.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The green is very vibrant and unique. The sleeves were a little snug but did not bother me too much. It was a fun dress to wear for a winter wedding. The size is pretty much true to size. I got an 8 also but was too baggy around my hips. I wore black and gold jewelry and thought it looked very classy.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Beautiful amazing and flattering dress! Could not stop getting compliments, it fits like a glove.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous fit, accentuates curves in the most flattering way with the emerald details. I'm typically a petite but this fit beautifully on my 5'2" frame. Wish I could afford to own this dress! Timeless.
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Loved this dress! Classy and just sparkly enough for a holiday soiree!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the 4 and the 2 fit, but the 4 was larger in the sleeves and shoulders so I went with the 2.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding right around Christmas. The hints of green gave it some Holiday Flare. It fit true to size. The green parts were a little itchy. Overall a great dress, would recommend it.
Juliana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

It was a beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally an 8 or 10, so I ordered both sizes and the 8 fit perfectly! I did not even try on the 10, It is form fitting, so be careful with undergarments. I have an average sized chest and it fit well, but would be more filled out with a bigger chest, probably not great for smaller chests! It was a fabulous dress and the renting process was so easy!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. The fit was amazing, and I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. The only issue I had with this dress is that the sleeves did not allow me to raise my arms without lifting up the dress quite a bit..this made it slightly difficult to dance. But other than that, this dress was so beautiful!
Kasie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Amazing dress! So pretty and great for the holiday season!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a dress rehearsal for my best friends wedding and it was a hit! Perfect for the holiday season, very flattering and comfortable!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Classy and Sophisticated Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress with lacey tights and black wedges. The dress was not too short, but I was always conscious to make sure it did not ride up. The sides were definitely itchy, but nothing would hold me back from wearing this dress again. The dress was tight, which I expected, so as long as you stand up straight you should be good. This dress is a classy, sexy and sophisticated pick. I wish I had more time to wear it!
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Didn't wear, but pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up and didn't end up wearing it. I waiver between an 8 and 10 on account of my pear shaped body. I only had the 8 and definitely needed the 10. There's no way I could have gotten away with the 8 so I'm going to say this runs small. The green isn't as noticeable when you put get it, but it does actually look great in pictures with a flash.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Cocktail Classic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went to the 3 diff events with diff crowds in one night. wore black high round-toe pumps ad nude hosiery. Minimal dress but just enough. Def true to size.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Great holiday dress, but too 0 was too tight. Needed 2 or 4.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Looks very good and classy! The green shimmer detail is a great touch perfect for Holidays. The fabric also has some stretch,which is nice. Length was perfect for a shorter girl like me, as it runs a little short. Cons: I got a 0 as my backup and should have gotten a 2 or 4. It was just too tight in stomach to be comfortable or look good. Overall- I highly recommend for an office party or a classy Holiday cocktail! Could go great with tights! Just be sure to leave some breathing room for food/ drinks so you can enjoy the night!
Janet
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Wore this dress to my company holiday party and I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs pretty true to size, but I found the top part of the dress to be a little roomy for me (would be great for girls with a bigger bust) but overall super flattering for all body types.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 9, 2013

Awesome dress! Very comfortable and so adorable. Would love to wear it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for the holidays! I received so many compliments on the dress and it was super comfortable the whole night. Loved it!!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Horrible. The color blocking on the hip dimpled in both this size and backup size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Poorly constructed dress. Cheap material. Did not wear it to the event.
Cory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Love it - great party dress for the holidays.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The zero fit perfectly, it was great since the material is stretchy, so it can fit a wide range of sizes easily. Also I wore it on Thanksgiving so it was comfortable pre and post dinner! It was a bit long for my liking, but I am short, so I always have that problem.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Loved this and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got so many compliments! It did seem to run a little small and was a little uncomfortable (itchy) where the inserts were. I wore Spanx with it, which made it more comfortable.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Not really for me.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had this dress as a backup for a VIP event. The style wasn't really for me, but I like the design, with the splashes of green. The dress is form fitting and stretches a little bit. I would recommend getting one size bigger, just to be sure it fits.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect for a dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to the rehearsal dinner. Good fit! The 4 was a better fit in the arms - but it stretched a bit too much in stomach area so I went with the 6 to be a little more comfortable. Great dress though and would be perfect for a holiday party the emerald is a gorgeous color.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2013

Great fit, great dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I had actually ordered two other dresses and I received them 2 days before a friend's out of town wedding...unfortunately, neither of them fit. But RTR came to the rescue and helped me find this dress and got it to me the next day (even though I contacted them after 5:00 pm - I couldn't believe it). This dress fit me perfect, and the green accents are very cute and help jazz the dress up!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a simple, beautiful, elegant dress you can dress up or down -- paired it with patent nude pumps and a big statement necklace for a friend's engagement party. Rocked it. I got this one size larger than I would normally wear because I couldn't try a 6 at the Henri Bendel showroom. It was a little loose, but what with knowing how much Italian catering I was about to get shoveled in front of me, I was glad it wasn't form fitting. :)
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Mixed feelings....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very mixed feeling about this dress! It fit beautifully and flattered my figure, but the sparkly green panels at the shoulders and waist were... interesting. Not a huge fan of the sparkly green color, but the panels at the waist were slimming. The shoulders had a bit more structure and volume, and between the shape of the shoulders and the color/placement of those sparkly green panels, my husband said I looked a bit like a 90s super hero. Which: yeah, he's kinda right. I think this dress would be way more successful for me if those panels were in a different color/fabric.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Cute dress but runs big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wasn't able to wear this dress because it was too big. Rented a 0 and a 2 as a backup. The size 0 was cut too wide in the hips and had extra room under the bust and at the waist. Dress was also big in the shoulders. My measurements are 24 waist, 34 hips, 29 bust.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Perfect Combination of Classy & HOT :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a charity event and it was perfect! It hugs your body, but it is a nice material so it doesn't look cheap. The emerald has more flicks of gold than I thought, but it is still very cute. I got a ton of compliments on it, and I wish I owned this dress!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×