ERIN erin fetherston

Touch of Emerald Dress

$55 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into a classic shape with a little update. This ERIN Erin Fetherston sheath will make everyone green with envy! Bring out the gorgeous green hues with accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Cerulean Jewel Box Cuff and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Simply Yours Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Lurex Jacquard (65% Rayon 31% Nylon 3% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

115 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 86
Large 4
Photos 54
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Lovely Dress for a Holiday Party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to rent a dress that wouldn't be too flashy for my husband's company holiday party and this dress was just perfect. I put it together with the Kate Spade Emerald Clutch and it looked just perfect. The dress came off as being modest and sophisticated, while letting the clutch take the spotlight. I would highly recommend putting the two items together.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Great holiday dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my holiday party at work. The green sleeves and sides add a cute touch. I have a petite, pear shaped frame, so I could only pull the dress down so far. It was a little loose on top in the back. Overall, it was a great dress for my holiday party.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Gorgeous but snug for a girl with a booty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this, but not quite perfect. The material is stretchy, which is comfortable and flexible for fit. It is also surprisingly flattering (the green at the waist is an awesome touch!) However, this dress *is* tight on the booty if you're a girl with curves. At 5'2, the length was great regardless of the tightness. With the fit in mind, this is gorgeous for a party but probably not right for dinner with the in-laws.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Subtle Sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for NYE... I worked an event at my job and then went out after, so I was looking for a dress that would be appropriate for both. This dress definitely worked great. It fit me perfect in a classy and sexy way, which is exactly what I looking for! The emerald sparkle on the sleeves and sides is gorgeous too!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Great little LBD with fun splash of color and sparkle!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date with my hubby followed by a birthday outing with friends. I absolutely loved it! I rented the 10 and the 12 and wound up wearing the 12. The 10 fit but it was much tighter and shorter and I thought the 12 was more appropriate for the event, even though it was a little roomy. Loved the thicker fabric on the dress, it felt really well made. The shoulder and hip green patches were a fun accent and pop of color. I have a pretty large chest and had no problems fitting in to this dress comfortably. It was fitted through the waist and hips- I was glad to have my spanx-like under things on to smooth things out. Paired it with black tights and booties for warmth this time, but would consider it with bare legs and strappy sandals for a different time of year. Absolutely loved this dress! One to remember and come back to.
Reina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Winter birthday date

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits really well, true to size and very flattering. I love the green accents and its a very comfortable dress. I went to the showroom to try this on and would definitely not have picked this out on my own, but glad my stylist did. Would definitely rent again.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Perfect for a Holiday Work Party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a comfortable dress that extenuates your waistline. The green detailing adds some holiday joy to the dress. A play on the LBD
Elaine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Cute Holiday Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used this dress for NYE and I loved it. It was super cute and very comfortable.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Another great experience with RTR!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a work holiday party and I absolutely loved it! I usually wear between a 0 and a 2 and I ended up wearing the 2 with tights. The 0 was a little tight and shorter so less appropriate for a work party. If I would have been going out for a night on the town, I would have worn the 0 and ditched the tights. I'm 5'4" so this dress might be a little too short any anyone taller than 5'6". As other renters said, the dress is a little itchy under the sparkly part but it didn't bother me too much. I did not want to send this dress back and would recommend it for almost any occasion!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Loved the green sequin detail! Perfect for a different kind of LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I worn this on NYE and it was the best decision I had made. Originally, I had ordered a 6 thinking I would wear that but it turns out the size 4 fit even better! Some have made a few comments on the green paneling being a bit itchy but I didn't find this to be the case. Got many compliments and it photographed very well.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 5, 2014

Was forced to wear the 2, but it fit like a glove and felt very holiday appropriate!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress in a 2 and a 4. Unbeknownst to me, I did not receive the 4 and received only the two in this dress along with two comparable styles. However, I did not like the others nearly as much. I ended up wearing the 2 although I most likely would have gone with the 4. I did wear very thin tights and that helped keep it down throughout the night. The fabric is great and its very flattering. I really liked the detail on the shoulders and the cut out. It was perfect to wear on Xmas eve.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a work holiday party, it was a great choice. It is tight and a bit short, but worn with black tights, it looked appropriate. The green on the sides and arms added just the right amount sparkle to make it perfect for a holiday party. I was a huge fan of the dress. Really accentuated my curves and was extremely flattering.
Kamerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect fit for a great party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was everything and more! The fit was true to size (although if you are thinner on top, I would recommend going a size down). The green on the shoulders and side panels has an amazing sheen! Got a million compliments all night! The side panels are a little itchy after awhile, so I would recommend a slip if you have it. Great experience with RTR!
Annah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable, a very flattering dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very cute. The green panels on the side are very flattering. I liked the cut and found it perfect - not too tight, not to roomy. It was the perfect date night dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

It fit perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a St. Patrick's themed charity ball. I wore it with plain suede black pumps. The material is stretchy so it fits well over the chest and hips. It was very comfortable so there was no need to adjust it all night.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 1, 2014

Classy but fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriend's cousin's Sweet 16, it was conservative enough for being at a party with his entire family, but still fun for a party. It's kinda hard to tell in pics, but the green patches also have gold threads in them. The dress was kinda too long for my liking, so I just used double sided tape to keep it shorter for the night. I'm a 00/0, so the 0 was a little big on me, and it bunched a bit in the lower back/butt, and waist areas. While the fit of the dress wasn't perfect on me, it still worked pretty well and was great for the night!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

So easy to rent and received tons of compliments on my dress! Will absolutely be using RTF again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something classy, understated, eye catching and edgy. This was the dress! It had a little stretch but a flattering structure as well. It didn't ride up while dancing, but was a little hot. The size 4 had a small fray on the inside of one of the shoulders. Not noticeable once the dress is on though. Overall, I loved it and the compliments as well! Would even rent this same dress again..
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

The green is to die for!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing! The green really pops, it's more metallic than it looks online, but in a great way. It was stretchy so it was comfy & I could wear a regular bra which was nice. Spanx for sure. It rode up a tiny bit when you walked but it wasn't a deal breaker. The green at the waist makes your waist look smaller, very nice. I will 1000% rent this again. I will throw a party just so I can haha!!
Camille
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

This was my first RTR experience and reading through all the reviews helped me find the right dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I stand at 4'10" tall so the 0 fit me better than the 2. I did use hemming tape because without it, the dress reached past my knees. I have an athletic/ curvy body so the size 0 did bunch up a bit on my upper body. Since the dress was mostly black, I was not concerned about the minimal bunching.
Stevie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 22, 2014

The green accents are flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my emergency backup choice...the stylists were so helpful and I received the dress with hours to spare before the wedding! I thought the green accents were very flattering! It was a little short but I didn't mind because I wore it to a summer wedding and it's not revealing at the top! Would definitely rent it again...it would probably be great for a holiday party too!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not my favorite rental so far, but it did the job and this was last minute. Fit well and the green details were a nice touch. I definitely needed a slimmer underneath. Material was comfortable and length hit my knee.
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect LBD with a little extra sparkle

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a Groom's Dinner for a friend's wedding - it felt special enough for the event, but not too much for dinner. The dress fit true to size, didn't even need to try on the 2nd size I ordered! It was also a good length and not too short.
Rainbow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

The emerald green accents on black is a stunning, eye-catching combo that mixes up the LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sleeves were a little poofy -- and it was tight on the tummy, but black is always a little more forgiving. Definitely on the short side, so better for a cocktail party/wedding and less for a work event. Very pretty shade of emerald green, pictures don't do it justice. Wore with black boots as it was a cold New York City night and I was going to a concert.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Nice dress for formal affair

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was ok. It photographed well and the fit was fine, but the black fabric felt cheap (I guess I was hoping for a thicker, more neoprene-like fabric). The metallic on the body can get a little itchy and it felt a little broad in the shoulders. Also would have been better on someone with an hourglass figure as the green side panels are slimming, I don't think it worked great on me because I'm pretty straight. Overall, I got some compliments on it and it was fine for a friend's wedding--just not my favorite.
kimbra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The compliments I received from wearing this dress made my night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very form fitting. The fabric was thick enough to provide a little support for the girls! The emerald embellishments are placed perfectly to enhance an hourglass figure, but hard to highlight in pictures. A little tight for me around the arms but nothing I couldn't work with! It was my first RTR experience and I have already told all my friends about it. Thanks!
Arlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Lots of compliments on a "big" birthday.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the 4, which was a tad more comfortable, even though the 2 would have been okay. I loved the dress an plan to order again.
Eva
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Beautiful details

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior year homecoming and it was good! The sleeves are more gold than I thought but obviously predominantly green. Very safe choice, pretty dress!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Fun LBD with a sparkly twist and a great pop of color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a lot of fun! The sparkle was great and the I LOVED the green on the black dress. The fabric pulled a little around the green panels, which I didn't love, but it was very flattering anyway and I got a lot of compliments! It was comfortable to dance and move in all night and I really had a great time in the dress. I would definitely recommend a size up for backup.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for Big Arms!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for someone who is shaped like a box and needs a waist line. The green accents helped me feel comfortable. And the sleeves are perfect for me, since i have big wide arms.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Fitted fun and sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved getting compliments on this one. The detail is subtle but still grabs that second look from people. The material pulled at the center where the points on green align which is where I pulled my panty hose waist which worked nicely. Comfy but maybe a tad short for the mass.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Pop of colored sparkle jazzes up an LBD

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Fits great and very comfy except for the sparkle fabric, which is a bit scratchy. Would definitely wear again.
sondra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2014

N/A

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The dress was fitted and hugged pretty closely on the hips and waist. There were extra fabric pieces where the green patches met the black dress (underneath) so the dress didn't fall straight.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Perfect holiday party look

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful and comfortable - a rare combination. I thought the top fit a little awkward though- the sleeves felt a little bulky on me and I ended up wearing spanx to smooth out my nylon line around my torso. I received compliments galore on this dress though.... And would rather have the cap sleeves a little too big than too tight. I felt good and pretty in this dress, although not my favorite rental.
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Pretty dress, just not for me.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I have to say I was very disappointed in this dress. While I loved the pops of green that's where the love ended. I had to go up in my normal size because of some weird bunching the size 0 was doing to the middle part of the dress. Not sure if it was the stitching, the 2 had the same issue but wasn't as pronounced because it was bigger on me. It's too bad this dress looked great in the hanger I wish I could like it more.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Customer service was very helpful and the dress arrived on time and was beautiful.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress is fabulous!!! I wish I owned it. Very comfortable, stretchy material and it clings in all of the right places. Loved the pop of color on sleeves and on sides. Perfect length. I received tons of compliments all night long!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Perfect dress for a New Years Eve wedding

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks better in person than in pictures. I wore it to a New Years Eve wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion. I would definitely recommend it.
Marli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Perfect spin on the LBD!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Thanksgiving dinner. The green accents are beautiful in person! I found the length a little long for my height, so I did a temporary adjustment with fabric tape. Next time I would rent the 0. The dress received compliments all night, even from the most critical guest at the party! I loved this dress, and would recommend it for everyone.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

An amazing dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for a holiday party. I felt amazing in it- not to mention the dress was incredibly comfortable. The green accents really pop, without being over the top. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

This dress was unique, classy, and sexy, great for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a 2 with a 0 as a backup. I tried on the 2 first and it fit perfectly, fitted but still comfortable, so I didn't even try on the 0. I'm 5 ft, so I wore pretty tall heels to make the dress a bit shorter. Without heels it fell to a little below mid thigh. The fabric was stretchy but thick so it offered a lot of shaping and support. Only thing I was self-conscious about was I felt like you could see the line where my tights stopped on the stomach area since the dress was formfitting. Overall I loved the fit and I received lots of compliments! A classy choice for a holiday party or NYE.
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Great Green!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Great green color! I really liked the dress and felt fantastic but the sides do bulge because of the access fabric and it does get a little bunched up. I usually wear a size 4 but size 2 fit me much better and took the bulge out more. Worn for St Patrick's day shindig!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×