ERIN erin fetherston

Such An Illusion Gown

$120 rental
$465 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hello gorgeous! Look stunningly ladylike in this illusion neckline gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Dress it up for evening elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black chiffon with iridescent lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Illusion lace crew neckline. Upper back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

236 reviews

Fit
Small 44
True to Size 170
Large 6
Photos 163
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Loved the dress!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel glamorous! I wore it to my sorority sister's black tie optional wedding. Random people were coming up to me all night to give me compliments! I maybe could have worn the 4R but It was a little snug in the waist and I wanted room to eat/drink. I loved how it accentuated my waist and made it look smaller than it really is. With three inch heels it was the perfect length. The zipper can be a little tricky so make sure you have someone to help zip you up but other than that I was very happy with it!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I DIDNT WANT TO SEND IT BACK!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I dont normally go for long dresses but I tried this on in the SOHO showroom and fell in love. I think the only way for this dress to work is if the top is very fitted. Thankfully it was on me! I wear a 2 or a 4 normally. The 2 fit perfectly. I also went for the longer size- though I probably should have went with the regular. Even with heels it was a bit too long. I got TONS of compliments on this dress. I really didn't want to send it back!
Sharon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Perfectly classy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier. This dress was so beautiful! I normally wear a size 2 but RTR was sold out so I took a chance with a 4R and a 2L and I'm so happy I got both! The 2 was waaaay too tight. Please be aware that the metallic detail in the dress is less gold than shown on the model, it's more of an abalone green/blue. I also deducted one star because if the zipper. There is no way I could have zipped this myself. It gets stuck where the ribbon waistline is. Also, I am 5"6' and wore 3" heels and the regular length was still a bit long on me. That all being said, I'd totally rent this dress again. I felt so classy and beautiful wearing it.
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

stylist review

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this gown is so easy and pretty! Really comfortable- I would say that the most fitted part is at the waist- its really fitted and doesn't have any stretch in that area. I am 5'6 and wore a 4 inch heel and it was still an inch or two too long. You are really going to want to size to your top half in this gown- I'm not really big on top and found it to be really true to size- keep in mind the top does not have any stretch to it. Loved the lace top and the silhouette- so feminine and delicate looking, and super flattering too!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Let me first say this dress is beautiful. I tried on dresses by the same designer at the showroom but had my heart on this dress (it was not there even though I requested it). My stylist recommended that I go with the 6L and 8L because of my height. I have never considered myself an L but I figured I should listen to the staff member as she probably knows better then me. I was so nervous that the dress was going to be too long. I received my dress and it was about 2-3 inches too long, even in 4 inch heels. I was upset, but loved the dress. I would say the waist runs small because i am usually a 6 and had to wear the 8. the zipper is a bit difficult as well, but the dress is beautiful. Would definitely recommend it. If you are 5'5'' get the regular length!!!!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

The dress was amazing and I really felt like a celebrity or something

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great, a little tight in the waist.. so I guess I'm somewhere in between 2 and 4 but it definitely flattered my figure! I got tons of compliments throughout the night and my husband and I actually won an award for 'most glamorous couple' during the event. It was a hollywood red carpet themed party hehe! I really felt beautiful, it was my first time wearing a gown since... my wedding, and the only time before that was my prom HAHA!
Holly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Amazing dress! Hides all the areas I wanted hidden. Very classy. I got compliments all night!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was great with 3 inch heels. It's a little loose at the top in the back. The zipper was very difficult. It took 3 of us to zip. But I still love the dress and would recommend it. It does run small. I had to go a size up.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

The Black and Gold ball with my sorority twin couldn't have been more special!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and classy- I could move, I could dance, and I could breathe! The fit was wonderful, including the length which was just right in 3" wedges. Sleeves are not tight, which is something I was initially concerned about.
Gill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

The dress was absolutely gorgeous! The process could not have been easier!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a small chest and I found that it was a bit tight in the chest area so it might be smart to order a size bigger if you have anything more than an A cup lol. Other than that, it was absolutely gorgeous, I received a lot of compliments throughout the evening, I wanted to keep it so badly! Very elegant, and beautiful gold detailing in the lace, the gold detailing has hints of green.
Sarah Price
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Very classy, perfect for formal!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me look slimmer, was very easy to dance in and I didn't have to worry about constantly readjusting anything. I don't usually wear black but this dress was an exception! My zipper was a little hard to pull up, not because it was tight, but because of something to do with the fabric. I was able to zip it with a friend's help. I don't think you need a big chunky necklace to make this dress work.
Marianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect dress for a night at the orchestra celebrating an anniversary!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress ran true to size, the 8 fit well. The only issue I had with the dress was the zipper. I was nearly impossible to zip over the waistline because of the material. When I tried the dress on, it took my roommate's architect/engineer boyfriend and his architect roommate to zip me in, and then when it was time to put the dress on for the event, I had to put it on without unzipping it, get it down as much as I could, and then unzip it just above the waistline to pull it over my chest. Kind of a struggle. I will agree with previous comments about the neckline, it really isn't as boatneck-y as it looks on the model. Beautiful dress anyways though!
Kassye
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Being on my husbands arm with him in his dress blues and me being all dolled up!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful! Im tall and slender and I requested the 0L and its defiantly Long! I was concerned the dress wouldn't be long enough for 3 inch heels and it was actually too long. But I got taller heels and it helped. Im 5'9" and probably would have been better with the regular. Also, as other reviews say, the waist is small. At the event I attended there was dinner and it doesn't allow space for eating too much. ;) Overall, I loved the dress! I will rent again!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Gatsby themed party and it was such a fun and beautiful dress to wear! The photos online really do not do the top of the dress any justice. The shimmering colors and the lace detail is so feminine but its see-through enough to give the dress a sexy edge. The top was a little tight so I did not wear a bra. The length was perfect - I am only 5'3 and the bottom just skimmed the floor with my 3 inch shoes on - I didn't feel like I was tripping all over the dress as I walked. My only compliant is the zipper - it was really difficult to get it over the section of the dress where the fabric changed - my husband had to really work at it for a good 15 minutes before it zipped. I usually wear a 4, but this was a last minute party so all I could find was a 2. The 2 was a little tight, but wearable - however I probably would have felt more comfortable in the 4. I would totally wear this dress again!
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Great RTR Experience

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a S or XS and this 0 fit really well. I am 5'2 and it was a bit long, but with heals it worked out fine. The dress is very vintage and glamorous on. I loved it!
Dev
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

I wore this to a formal company holiday party & it was perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L, which I was a little worried about. None of the other sizes within my range were available for the date that I needed it. I'm 5'7" & with a pair of 3 or 4 inch heels it touched the ground, I only noticed that it was still a bit too long when I walked quickly, the bottom of the dress almost got caught on the bottom of my heels a few times. I definitely needed help zipping up the dress! The zipper was very hard to pass over the empire waisted area as other reviews have mentioned. I'm not sure I could have done it without help. The dress was extremely comfortable and also felt very glamorous at the same time, a perfect choice for a multitude of occasions. My experience using RTR could not have been easier. I was very pleased with everything. I will happily use the company again for other future parties & events!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

the dress was great, perfect fit. i rented two dresses and never had better luck with dresses.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was perfect i rented the 0 Regular. with 2inch heels it was a little long but its so flowy that it didn't matter.
Simone
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

This dress fit like a glove! Loved it!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! It was worn for a black tie optional wedding. The neckline and length were perfect! Thanks RTR for making me feel gorgeous! The only problem I had was zipping it up as the zipper got caught on the ribbon waistline.
Sheridan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Couldn't have been better!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented for a Coast Guard 'All Academy' Ball and it was perfect. The event was very formal with highly ranked officers, captains, and lieutenants from the Coast Guard, Air Force, Naval Academy, etc. The night began with formal ceremonies and ended with casual dancing. The dress was comfortable, well fitting, and flattering. WARNING! The sparkles on the lace bodice appear gold in most of the pictures on the model, but are also a green-ish tint. I rented gold earrings to go with the gown, but in hindsight would have done better with black. The zipper was challenging but not impossible (as mentioned by other reviewers) and once on gave me no trouble at all. I highly recommend this dress!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect for a New Year's Eve black tie wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wished I would have had a 10 as back up... but the 8 fit fine, got a little tight after dinner, but because I'm tall the waist ribbon wasn't really at my waist. The dress still looked great and it was even long enough with flats (couldn't believe it). As other reviewers stated ... the zipper is tricky! The dress fit well, but the zipper just didn't want to go up passed the ribbon. Make sure you have help and a dab of soap. I was worried about the arm holes being large enough, but I didn't have trouble at all. The under layer of the skirt was thicker than I thought it would be which was nice for the cold Midwest weather, but the dress was light enough to be comfortable all night! I did have a little chaffing discomfort the next day under my arms. This is my first rental and I will rent again! Free samples and a cute little NYE crown came with my rental. Nice touch! Return couldn't have been any easier either. I would say for next time, I will rent two days ahead instead of one, that way if my options don't work I will still have time to get overnight-ed something else. The dresses came to late in the evening for that to be an option.
Francesca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

The experience was great and I loved this dress that I wore to a black tie wedding. Looked lovely!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I initially ordered the 6R but it was too small so I called customer service and they overnighted me the 8R. I was so impressed with the speed with which the second dress arrived to me! It came the next morning and fit perfectly; not too long. The only negative thing I would say about this dress is the zipper is hard to close; it took a little bit of time to zip it up. Also, be sure to wear a strapless bra as normal bra straps will show. This dress was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it! The lace on top has a green shimmer to it and was very beautiful. Loved my entire RTR experience!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Great for a winter black tie wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm glad I read reviews, because this dress does run a little small. I decided to get the 4R and 6R and the 4R fit perfectly. I wouldn't have been able to wear the 2. I'm 5'5" and the Regular length was perfect; I paired it with about 3" heels. The dress is thin so it's not too much material, and it's fun to dance in. Loved it!
kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

RTR is amazing-- this was a backup dress they sent me because my original two dresses were too small

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size- hides all imperfections. Will rent this dress again-- great for a formal affair!
Heejeong
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Pretty dress but wasn't the winner.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up going with another dress that had more beautiful lace detail.
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Cancelled wedding. but gorgeous dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress is pretty true to size. I am busty (36D) and have what I consider to be larger than normal arms, with a pretty typical hourglass figure. I could have worn the 10, but due to the arm openings, I opted for the 12. The dress is very flattering and has a nice flow to it. Unfortunately, the wedding I rented it for was cancelled, so I can't say how comfortable it would have been to wear all night or how much it flowed while walking and dancing. However, like the other reviews, the lace work on the top is much more turquoise-green than the model picture shows. It is quite pretty and adds a nice bit of color to the whole dress. If you are taller than 5'5" and plan on wearing more than 3" heels, I would get the "long" or "tall" version of the dress. I am 5'6" and had I not planned on a small to no heel, the dress would have been a little on the short side.
diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Pretty and comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress. But I'm glad I got it. It's what I ended up wearing with a lot of compliments. It was very pretty and comfortable all in one. The top is structured (but get a strapless bra!) the waist is fitted - no stretch there - but the bottom is so soft and flowy that it was great for sitting, standing and dancing. I'm 5'2" and wore 3" heels and it was still a little long. The bottom is so soft and light and flowy though that it was easy to move around. A line is usually my style, and this dress worked great for that. I have small shoulders, a smallish waist and big hips. This was very flattering.
Bren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

My event was my Senior Ball, a formal event

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and fantastic!! I got so many compliments. I tried both a 6 and 6L, and wore the 6L. The zipper was a little stuck; I had a friend help me zip it up. Other than that it was amazing!! I felt like a princess!
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 12, 2015

The dress was very comfortable!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little tight, and the zipper kept getting stuck at a certain point on the dress. We ended up stitching the zipper on the back so it would be tucked in. Overall I loved the dress. The neckline was very flattering, and even though there was a little bit of drama with the zipper, I felt beautiful in the dress.
Anne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Too tight

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too tight!! Couldn't zip up-not even close.
Marissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Pretty, but not life-changing.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event, but it was very pretty. The long still ran a bit short on me (I'm just under 5'8"). Would have had to go with flats.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 26, 2015

L-O-V-E!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress! So comfortable, and great flow. I wore it to a high school cotillion with 4 inch heels (regular length) and it was perfect. Got compliments all night!
C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

blacktie event so dress fit in perfectly

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very elegant dress! it is very tight at the waist. there's no give there, so while the rest of the dress fit me well, would've liked to try the 6R too.
Bronwyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

This was such a classy dress - perfect for a military ball!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am between a 6-8 in dresses (my waist is a 6, my hips/butt is a ...10) The only problem I had was I felt the netting was a little too loose for the rest of the dress. And I have a decent bust size 32DDD, so I was a little surprised. It was really light and lovely though!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I loved this dress; however, it does run a tick small in the waste.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only disappointing part about this dress is the length. I am only 5'4 and I ordered the regular, based off of the recommendations. It was WAY too short. I had to wear flat sandals with it and it barely covered my toes. It was extremely disappointing, because you don't really want to wear flat sandals to a formal event...
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I wore this dress to junior prom and it was beautiful! I got so many compliments. Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slightly tight. If you're worried order your size and then a size up too.
Adriana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I wore this dress to the wedding of a family friend in August and it was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully. The length of the dress was perfect as well. I am 5'6" and I wore 3" heels under the dress. I would definitely rent something from this designer again. The only qualm I had (and this is a very small detail) was with the sequins as it looked green under some lights.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Good dress for black tie wedding

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 or 4, but this dress runs small so the 6 ended up fitting the best. I went with the Long since most of the reviews advised to do so. I'm about 5'8" and am very happy I was advised to go with the long. It was the perfect length with 3-4 inch heels. Overall I liked the dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Hope
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Great dress worn for a black tie fundraiser!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress but definitely go a size up! Also I am 5'7" and should've worn a 10L, but unfortunately it wasn't available for the time frame I needed.
Deanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Great dress for a charity event.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very pretty and I loved the subtle details on the top of the dress. It was a little long even with 2 inch heals and I caught my heal on the hem a couple of times. The 10L fit well everywhere but I'm a 34DD and it was a bit tight across the chest. I got the 12L as my backup size and it fit better on top but was a bit loose around the midsection so I ended up wearing the 10L as it wasn't uncomfortably tight and was a little more flattering.
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress with great detailing. I think this cut is flattering on almost everyone, except maybe someone with a very heavy chest. Extremely comfortable and well-made. Looks very high end, especially for this rental price point.
Karyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

The dress is beautiful. I got many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 0 in dresses but in this dress the size 0 did not fit. The 2 fit perfect. If I was any bigger in the chest I don't think it would have fit. The only con is that the zipper was really hard to zip up. It sticks where the material gets thicker and took my husband to zip it up while I held the material of the dress together. Once we got it zipped up the dress was gorgeous. The lace actually has a little bit of green accents which was really pretty.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×