Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

St Martin Getaway Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Peach hues are a must for your next formal event! This gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make you feel like a tropical beauty. Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings for a look that is perfectly divine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

128 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 89
Large 10
Photos 101
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2013

So pretty, and a great color!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my prom and I got so many compliments on it! I ordered a long because my heels were really tall but the dress was still really long on me and I had to hold it up everywhere I walked. Besides that, it was really comfortable and I felt so pretty in it. I didnt want to return it!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2013

Renting this dress was great, I would definitely do it again. Everything went perfectly.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, and perfect for prom. I wish I owned it, I got so many compliments! The only thing was that the bust was very small so I was very happy I ordered a size up. Since I wore the size up, it was a little too long. With my 4" heels on it was perfect length just hitting the ground. Most of the time I had my shoes off and it dragged. Also it did not come with the black band, but it was fine it looked pretty anyways (and wouldn't have looked good with my jewelry). And not that this is a bad thing, but it is not strapless like it looks in the picture, it has spagetti straps but they are easily tucked in.
Erin-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2013

Everyone adored this dress! It was perfect for my friend's May wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this long dress. It was very light and moved beautifully. It was a little tight around the bust, but you don't even need a bra with the built in lining. The color was less pink that the image on my laptop, but beautiful nonetheless. Also, the black belt in the image does NOT come with the dress. I clearly didn't look into it too much because I was so in love with the dress itself. All in all, I would DEFINITELY recommend it, but if you're a busty gal like myself, order 2 sizes to see which is more comfortable.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2013

This dress is so beautiful. I got compliments on it all night. It has a grecian goddess look to it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was absolute perfection. I wore this to my prom and through all the movement, the dress held up all night. I recommend this dress for all those peach pink lovers! I did not like the belt that came with the dress because it didn't match my jewelry so I just got a different one. The dress was on time. The returning process was beyond easy. I will deffinetly rent from here again!
Sophia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2013

This was a beautiful dress and was perfect to rent! Perfect for my prom!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit beautifully. The regular was perfect for me with heels. Although my date was so short I couldn't wear heels!
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was SO nervous about how my dress came 2 days before prom! Luckily it came and THANK GOD it fit wonderfully, even considering my bust. The dress for me was long and I had to carry it the whole night, but only long by an inch or so. The zipper was bulky, and couldn't be zipped the whole way if the clasp at the top was done. The dress made me feel like a princess and made my prom incredible! I wasnt aware of all of the treats that come along with the rental either! I received TWO dresses, as well as a garmet bag that I can keep and a shaving kit (OLAY/VENUS!!!). Shipping was paid for and everything! Everyone was jealous when I told them about the amazing dress I found and for such a cheap price, AND I DIDNT HAVE TO DO ANYTHING! Just wear it and have fun!
Carolina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
May 16, 2013

i had so many compliments. Because of this dress I felt so beautiful! loved it

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress fits perfect. i dont have much boobs so the top part wasnt tight at all, but if you are a full B cup you might have to get a bigger size. also the dress is a little see thru, so make sure to wear a skin colored underwear, or not one at all !! lol would totally rent it again!
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
May 17, 2013

Good: Beautiful Dress; Bad: The previous wearer had BO!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball in Germany and everyone said how wonderful it looked. While it was a little long (I'm 5'3") it was still a hit. Unfortunately the previous wearer must have really danced the night away in it because there was a distinct body odor (and yes, I mean funky) was left in the dress. While it was not overpowering (I don't think others could smell it - I had my best friend check) it made me extremely uncomfortable.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2013

Beautiful dress- loved the material

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only complaint I would have about this dress is that it was about an inch or two too long, and it ran a little large on me.. I wish I would've ordered a size 2. Other than that, the dress is elegant and made very well. The material is extremely light and falls beautifully on your body. The color is great, too.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142 lbs
May 20, 2013

Loved this dress, perfect for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I loved this dress! It was a little tight in the bust. I also ordered a size up which was more comfortable on top, but was WAY too long. I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels so I ordered the long size and definitely would have been okay with the regular length. The dress was gorgeous and I got compliments all night long. I would definitely recommend it!
Rana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

My first RTR experience was amazing! The dress came on time and it looked more beautiful in person!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two different sizes 2 and 4 regular and the 2 fit me perfectly, it hugged my chest and there was no need to wear a bra with this dress. The length of the dress hit the ground but it was not dragging me down. The color looked even better in person and I received a lot of compliments! I will NEVER forget the experience and I will be renting from RTR again !!!!
Maddy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

PERFECT! tight across bust

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a BEAUTIFUL color. I was concerned that it would blend into my skin because I'm fairly pale, but it was actually a perfect coral. I'm 5'10" but the regular length was perfect because I didn't wear heels. The bust was pretty tight, but strangely enough, the 10L's bust was WAYYYY tighter than the 10R, probably because less people wear the long dresses. I didn't like the belt so I didn't wear it.
Alli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2013

Absolutely LOVE this dress, the color is stunning and the overall fit was perfect.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time to use Rent the Runway, and I could not have been more pleased. The dress came exactly when expected. I loved that they sent me 2 dresses, however I did not read the website thoroughly so I thought the size 4L would fit since I am 5'8" plus I'd be wearing my 3" heels. Unfortunately the dress was way too long, but the 6R's length was perfect. I ended up going with the bigger size, but the dress was extremely comfortable, especially in the bust. I received many compliments, especially since the color was absolutely breathetaking. The necklace and ring that were recommended to accessorize the dress could not have been more perfect. Over all, I loved loved loved my dress, and I will continue to use this site for any occacsion.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Danced the night away without any issues!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a formal graduation party. Overall, a fantastic dress. I ordered the 10L, and it was just a tad too long. This dress would've gotten 5 stars but it is not exactly friendly to girls with a full bust (had trouble zipping it up initially). I received a ton of compliments on the color, and how simple, but beautiful it was. Highly recommend.
kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Best dressed!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! I am 5"5" and got the 6R and it was still really long, so if youre a shorty, get some super high heels! The top was a little big, but I dont have much to work with :) All in all, I was very satisfied!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jun 27, 2013

Felt like a goddess!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of my favorite formal dresses I've ever worn. The draping is absolutely beautiful and made me feel like a Grecian goddess! The color is beautiful and perfect for spring/summer events. I loved the belt because it makes it more dressy and great for nighttime occasions. Also, I found that the belt/waist area is slimming and really flattering (I'm sensitive about this area of my body, so I loved this part of the dress). Finally, the length was great. I wore 4" heels and wasn't stepping on it at all throughout the night. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Gorgeous! A little tight, but so worth it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress, so glad I wore it. I was a little worried it was going to be too "promy" but it wasn't! I do have to say that having a larger chest, this was definitely a stretch to get into. I am usually a size 6, but had to go with the 8 so it would fit over my bust. That made the length a little long, but I made it work. My suggestions is not to go with this dress if you have a large bust.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 21, 2013

The dress was classy and unique.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the tall since I'm 5'11''. The dress fit perfect and was extremely well made.
Brianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2013

A lot of compliments on dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its Long But Fiits well dress looks better without belt
hontas
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i went to the showroom to try this gown on. this dress is so elegant, feminine, will make you feel like a princess, and give you confidence. you can wear from casual wedding receptions to black-ties. Bride's mom even saw me head-to-toe and told me "you are wearing such a beautiful dress... Note: i didn't wear bras, there was just no space btw the dress and me. so if your body type is just like mine and wanna wear push-up bras, i would recommend 4R (2R for back-up). Since i didn't wear bras, i was pulling up the dress the entire night. I'm 5.5 and its length was just perfect. it can show the tip of your shoes when you walk. i wore 4- inch jimmy choo, and it was just right. if you wanna wear open-toes, make sure to coordinate the color of your shoes and your pedi for the dress. i can't wait to try some another colors!
Corie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 1, 2013

Gorgeous!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the color and it fit perfectly. I am 5'1 so the dress was long on me even with 5 in heels. So I just used fashion tape. I would definitely rent this again.
Mariegami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Beautiful color, very flattering!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very tall at almost 6', and the long fit perfectly with my 4" heels. Wore this to a black tie wedding in July and received many compliments. The color was really on trend and perfect for a spring or summer formal event. The dress looked slightly more casual with the belt so I wore it without. I accessorized with long crystal chandelier earrings and a beigey/nude color pashmina wrap.
TZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 14, 2013

Beautiful color - just too long!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress and thought it would be perfect for a beach wedding. mostly, it was. But being 5'10, I went with the recommended length of the 6 L. Really wish I had taken the R because I had to literally tuck the dress into my belt (dress does not come with belt shown) so it wouldn't drag on the floor behind me. Other than that i got a ton of compliments on the color! Just wish I didnt have to keep running to the bathroom to make sure my tuck secret wasn't showing!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The dress was so flattering and comfortable. I rented a size 4regular and 6 petite. I'm short so I was nervous about the length. I ended up going with the 6p because the 4 didn't fit with my push-up bra and I don't like not wearing a bra. The 6 fit great and was so comfortable the petite defiantly worked better for my height as well. The dress is so comfortable I barely had to pull it up because normally strapless never stays up on me but it did! I got so many complements I will defiantly order again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty true to size. At 5/7" the regular length was perfect with heels. It was a little big in the waist but i think it depends on your body type. This dress was great in the coral- especially with the kate spade sea green necklace!! I got a ton of compliments and was comfortable the entire night. I loved it! I absolutely recommend it.
Steph3987
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Very pretty dress, loved it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered larger than usual because of the reviews, I was worried it was going to be too tight around the bust (I'm a 36 C/D) - the 12 was way too big, the 10 fit with a padded bra, but an 8 would have been perfect. I'm 5'6" and the 10R was really long on me, even in 4 inch heels. I couldn't tell what the belt was made out of from any of the pictures, its stretchy and black with rectangle rhinestones. I didn't particularly like the belt, I wore the dress with gold and turquoise/green jewelry with nude patent open toe heels for a different look that I felt fit the Martha's Vineyard wedding I wore it to.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 17, 2013

Great dress, got so many compliments! The dress was a little long and dragged a bit though...

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a Labor Day wedding that was held outside under a tent. The floor was a tennis court but any time I went outside I was nervous about the dragging! That being said, the dress fit great in the bust and waist and the color is so fun! I too didn't wear the belt but chose a chunky sparkly necklace!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

The Commodore's Ball required a gorgeous gown: Erin Fetherston's romantic silhouette was perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0 was a teeny bit tight in the bust, but the 2 was a little loose in the waist. Length was to the floor with 3 1/2 in heels. , Overall, the fit was nearly perfect. The sheer fabric falls beautifully, and the jeweled belt adds punch to the soft coral hue. A stunning gown for any black tie affair!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Beautiful dress! Very comfortable

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am short (5'1!) so i DEFINITELY needed the fashion tape. It wasnt perfect, but only I knew it. No one noticed. I had to tape up about 4-5 inches, and that was WITH big heels on. I wish this dress came in Petite. Also, I usually wear a 0 in dresses, but I ended up wearing the 2. There is NO stretch in this bad boy, so be sure to order a size up. It was very comfortable!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2013

HO BOY WAS THIS DRESS FAB!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a September wedding in Florida and it was perfect. Everyone loved it! The color really make a tan pop and the cut is very flattering because the waist cinches in justttt at the right spot. It was a little long, but heels helped.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Beautiful Gown for Beautiful Lowcountry Wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 2 and the 4, since I have never worn an Erin Featherson dress. The 2 was too tight in the rib cage area. It was a beautiful color, but I opted to pair it with a lighter color belt, because it wasn't quite cool enough for black. The zipper in the back is a bit edgy, which I could have done with out. I am 5' 7.5", and the regular was just a BIT too long, so unless you are over 5' 8", I wouldn't recommend the Long. Over all great fit, and got many compliments!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful dress, but very long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and fabric of this dress - it was so flowy & fun! However, I'm 5'2" and even with 4" heels the "Regular" length was significantly too long. I wore it anyways and loved it, just wish I had gotten the 0P (or 2P if they had that in stock)!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Stunning gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length, style, and color of this gown look like a well chosen bridesmaids dress, which worked well for me since I wore it to one of my best friend's wedding who didn't have formal bridesmaids. It was tight enough in the chest so that I couldn't wear a bra, otherwise it wouldn't zip, but didn't need to wear a bra because the top was very supportive. Received lots of compliments and felt gorgeous!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Nov 17, 2013

Having the backup size was a lifesaver!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! The material was so soft and flowy; it was really classy! Plus the color that was shown online exactly matched the color of the dress in real life which was really helpful when matching with my dates tuxedo. It didn't come with the belt shown in the photo, but it wasn't really needed anyways! Perfect dress for a perfect night!
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

PERF

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was the perfect length (5'6", 3-4" heels), just barely off the ground so I wasn't tripping over it all night. With that said, I definitely had to lift it up when I walked/danced-- the material got caught easily on my rhinestone shoes. The color is exactly as portrayed. I have never worn anything larger than a size 2, but this dress definitely made me suck it in to get it on. Of course, I was also wearing a bra-- if I didn't wear that I probably wouldn't have had a problem. Customer service was amazing. I switched my dress and even the delivery date and they had no problem accommodating me. I'm super siked and will be using RTR again!
Romina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2013

I rented this dress for my daughters professional photo shoot and it was breath taking!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size and length, very stylish, looks better with belt on.
josephine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

It was for a black tie wedding in Boston in August. Color was perfect!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome, I got so many compliments on it! The color is great! The fit is kind of small, I had trouble with the fit around my chest area, it was pretty tight but I managed throughout the night so it worked out well. Downfall: it's so long. I was holding it up all night which was kinda of a pain. Other than that it was great!
Sara Maude
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful gown for an outdoor black tie wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered a size 6R and 8R as a back up. Should have done 4 and 6 instead, the 6 was a bit big on me. The only reason it did not fall down was because the bodice is quite rigid so it stayed up on my waist. The bust was a bit loose so I had to be careful with nip-slips on the dance floor. The length was ok at 5'9'' with flats touched the floor). I could not wear heels, even low ones, though. ... I rented the regular because I was afraid the long would force me to wear 4 inch heels which I'm not very comfortable wearing :) especially in the grass!
Louisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 13
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Loved the color and fit!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter picked out this dress for her Cotillion Spring Ball. She is only 12 years old so it is very hard to find an age-appropriate dress that fits. The length was perfect with flat shoes; there was a little extra length but she was not stepping on the dress all night. Just as other reviews stated, it is a tight fit at the top so we went with the larger size. Her normal dress size would have been a little too short had it fit in the top. The price was great, especially for something that we knew she could never wear again, since she is still growing. Will definitely rent again.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Stunning dress that travels well.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's outdoor spring wedding in New Orleans and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress is simply beautiful. The color, the construction, the movement is all perfect and to top it off it travels very well folded in a suitcase (one of the photos shows how it looked straight out of the box upon delivery -- you can see it only had some mild wrinkles in the bottom which were easily ironed out at the hotel before the event). RtR customer service exceeded all my expectations. I ordered two dresses (2T and 4T) based upon RtR recommendations for my size and body type. The 2T could have been doable, but I knew I would have been much more comfortable dancing if it were a bit tighter up top and shorter at the bottom. I emailed customer service, and right away RtR got back to me with a terrific solution: they overnighted me a third dress in 0R at no additional cost! But to avoid any last minute jitters, if you are small chested and/or looking to dance in this dress without tripping, you may want to consider ordering a size smaller than you normally wear for backup -- I don't think I've ever worn a size 0 dress in my life!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×