Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

380 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 243
Large 67
Photos 233
Kate
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Jun 6, 2014

Great bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the 4 and 6 based on other reviews. Both fit but the 6 allowed a little more room, was longer, and not as sheer (be sure to have nude undergarments!) The material did not bother me under the arms as others had said, but maybe the 4 would have. There was a little fraying around the belt area, I did not love the material or fit, it didn't feel flattering. But I definitely like the dress better in pictures than I did on the hanger! It was a fun party dress for the night!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I wore this amazing dress to my bridal shower. I should've rented this for all of my wedding events!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was so slimming and sexy! I hope I can find another reason to rent it again! I love it! It was true to size and the perfect length! I love the shimmery lace detail!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

So cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The metallic overlay gave this cream colored dress a cool detail. I loved how the lace hung lower than the dress underneath, it gave it a flirty feel.
Gillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

One Word: Wow

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this show stopper to my college graduation party. It was PERFECT for the occasion. Subdued enough for a backyard affair yet dressy and gorgeous at the same time. I sparkled all day long and felt so beautiful. The compliments never stopped and it made my day magical. The necklace I paired with it was a hit as well!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Wore it for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! I felt like a princess. Love this website!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just a tad snug in the chest area other than that it was perfect.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect for Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I had no choice but to rent an 8 as the 6 was not available. Depending on your bust size this dress may be large or small. The 8 was way too big for me and was swimming on me so I had to wear a belt to cinch the waist. I'm a 36B and I had a little trouble getting or over my chest but once I did it was roomy. It is an incredibly comfortable and flowing dress and flattering for pear shapes!
Tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect for my shower. I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it! Very comfy!
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable dress! Perfect for our wedding rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, perfect length! A little big in the shoulders, but all in all a great rental!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Great dress for my bachelorette party!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wonderful dress! Excellent fit and great to dance in.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Gorgeous dress. Tons of compliments. Wore to my bridal shower.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. A little tight in the boobs, but overall a comfy dress.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great for my bridal shower

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress for my bridal shower - more nude color (Lining underneath is very sheer nude color) with silver sparkle than white but a great dress nonetheless. I didn't love the fit as I felt very boxy but I think that is more my shape than the dress itself
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Absolutely Stunning

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to dinner to celebrate an anniversary. The dress is beautiful and flattering. Some reviewers stated the dress had more gold than silver; it does not have any gold - it is all white and silver lace with a nude lining. I have more of an olive complexion, so gold would have been better but it still looked great. I rented crystal earrings but ended up not wearing them because they were so large and gaudy. I wore a large pearl cocktail ring and a single-strand pearl necklace, which was just enough bling to compliment, but not overpower, the dress. I agree with other reviewers that it would have been perfect for a bridal shower or bachelorette dinner party. It was a little tight in the chest, but somehow the dress also de-emphasized that area. I would not recommend the dress for women who are bigger than a C cup. Fair warning: you must wear nude undergarments with this dress.
Sharon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2014

I had so many compliments! my Boyfriend couldnt keep his eyes off of me :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Okay ladies! I had to guess-timate how this dress was going to fit, since i was no where nearly endowed in the boob department and with not being as tall as many you have. So, I'm kind of smack dab in the Middle 5'5-6 ish, 150lbs (I think. I havent looked at a scale in a while lol) and a 36B Cup.. Now the length was perfect on me I would measure maybe 3-4 fingers above the knee, keeping it modest and flirty. The Top half is not forgiving so I suggest if you're my size but with bigger bosom I would recommend going a size up. Lower half is such a breeze! Easy to walk around in and shake a tailfeather or two. And the dress shimmers!!! It's Silver over a Beige base, when you take pictures it comes out as white. So go for Beige heels!! Overall, it was a great experience I will definitely be renting more in the future :)
Shannon
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 15, 2014

Love love love!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Such a pretty pretty dress! I wore this to my bridal shower and everybody loved it! Both sizes fit me, but I chose the 2 to give me a little extra room. Love RTR!
Briana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

I loved this dress! It's so sparkly and the sun kept making it look like I was the shining star!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was for my graduation and it was very appropriate. It was a light color and made me feel so pretty! I got compliments through out the day and I'm so glad I rented it.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Effortlessly beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually rented this as a gift to my best friend--a new mom with not a lot of time for dress shopping. She has an athletic, slender build and is a petite 5'2, 100 lbs. She looked absolutely stunning and said that she loved wearing it. Her husband and friends said she looked beautiful (which she clearly is). It made me so happy to do this for her and I know RTR has a new fan!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 19, 2014

Very pretty, feminine dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal. Was very pretty and very feminine. Dress is a bit sheer and you could see my bra in some photos from the evening. Overall, I would recommend!
Jennae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Great summer shimmer

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for one of my bridesmaids for the wedding. Came with a rip in the side seam. We closed it with a safety pin and that worked. The dress was pretty and had a nice flow and shimmer on the overlay. Worked we'll with my gold shimmer theme. Would recommend. Would have gave 5 stars if there wasn't a hole in it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Beautiful detailing - compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my engagement party in July. I was so excited opening the package as the dress was beautiful! The color is very shimmery (not exactly white) and the detailing was great. Even though the flecks are a little more silver, I wore sandals with gold and it looked good together. I did wear a strapless bra, but I think you would be able to wear a normal bra - you would just have to make sure the straps didn't show on the shoulders. I got so many compliments on this - it would be fantastic for a shower or rehearsal dinner for a bride as well. It did run slightly large (maybe half a size). I almost always wear 6 or even size 8 dresses depending on the designer, but the 6 was a little big. You couldn't tell looking at it - but I could grab the extra fabric. This did not impact my experience at all however!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jul 25, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was nice. Lightweight and perfect for the outdoor summer engagement party I wore it to. More sparkly and a bit darker than the model's picture. Got tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Jul 28, 2014

I wore this for my first bridal shower. It was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the 6 and the 8 fit great. I opted for the 8 for a little extra length, since the cut was shorter than I am used to. It was the perfect Sunday afternoon bridal shower dress.
lolal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

perfect for my wedding shower!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i received tons of compliments on this dress. however, i was very surprised when it came in as the pictures online make it look white, however the lining of the dress is tan with a silver lace overlay. the top of the dress also did not fit like the model's did (it's much baggier and wider, they clearly pinned it back in the picture.) overall, very cute for the rental price and perfect for a shower!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Simple with some sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was perfect. It fit true to size, although I ended up having to take my bra off but it was totally fine no one knew. It did rub me a little at first under the pits but towards the end it was totally fine. I was comfortable bending down and I got compliments all night! Also watch your accessories, I was un-snagging my necklace a lot but it was nothing to ruin how perfect the dress was.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

So many compliments at my "sparkly casual" wedding shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was much bigger than I anticipated, so I'm glad I went with a previous reviewer and ordered a size smaller. It was very comfortable, and I even wore a necklace I rented too for the belt. Much more silver in person.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

I rented it for the Grand Opening of my Pilates Studio. I was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I saw it on the hanger I first took it out of the bag and panicked. it looked huge and wide, I wore a padded bra so fill out the top a bit and it filled it out a bit. I float between a 0 and 2, I saw the previous reviews and said it ran tight so I got the 2 with confidence not getting a smaller size. It wished I would have picked the 0 as well just to see how it fit.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Flattering and eye-catching

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got compliments all day. The way the dress nips in at the waist is very flattering, and I loved the something "extra" provided by the metallic overlay. The zipper was a little finicky, but I've found that that's a common issue with hidden zippers. At least it got stuck when the dress was off rather than on!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Beautiful in the light

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was light and looked gorgeous when it hit the light. You can either wear silver or gold accessories with it. My chest is large so I wore the 8 to give me some extra room. The size six squished the girls :) your can dress it up or down. Would wear again.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

I felt like I stood out in the crowd all night long (in a good way)!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was adorable. It is much more sparkly than what the photos portray, so if you're looking for something more subtle you may want to go with another dress. My boyfriend actually said that I looked like a little "princess" if that gives any indication on the sparkle. it's very simple, which made accessorizing more fun. The only con is the bust area. The material is pretty sheer so I wouldn't recommend going braless. I could actually see the outline of my nude bra but it wasn't extremely noticeable. However, I am a 34D and it was VERY snug. I felt uncomfortable for about an hour until the material started to loosen up. Besides that, it was perfect! I highly recommend.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Perfect dress for my birthday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this in a 2 because the 0 wasn't available. It was a little big, but I added a gold sequin belt and it worked out well and looked better fitting. It was a gorgeous dress to wear during the 'day' part of my birthday. The only downside of it would be the it kept scratching my arms/underarms throughout the day.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Sparkled at the Rehearsal!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal and dinner and received tons of compliments. Everyone told me the dress was so cute that I should buy it! I wore the 0 and thought it was true to size. The dress is off white and gold with a silver sparkle. It's perfect for any event where you need a little shine!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

I felt absolutely amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my friend's wedding! If you're worried that it might be too white, don't. It has a nude lining with silvery lace overlay, which gives it this cream/goldish look. It doesn't look white at all when standing beside the bride. The fit was excellent and very flattering! If you have a larger bust, you may want to rent a size up. I was very comfortable and in my true size, but I could see it being a little snug for more busty women. Overall, I love this dress and would recommend it to anyone. Rent with confidence!
Angela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

I got so many compliments on my dress all evening!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit and not too short. It looks good in pictures too!
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 31, 2014

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner, and it was a perfect 1st RTR experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect to wear for my rehearsal dinner. It's very sparkly, so prepare for lots of compliments. I ended up wearing the larger size as it fit tightly in the chest. Love this dress!
limopa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Hubby loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented it for date night with my husband. He usually likes very sexy, tight fitting dresses. He loved this one and complimented me several times. The dress runs true to size. Very light , shimmery fabric that was perfect for a summer night. It was somewhat tight around the rib cage but not terrible. I def recommend it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Great date night dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Fun dress for summer date night with my fiance; received lots of compliments and just felt happy in the sparkly dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Perfect for sorority recruitment!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for the final night of sorority recruitment and have never felt so beautiful. I wish I could keep this dress! The event itself was only two hours long but I wore really dress out to dinner just because I didn't want to take it off! It ran a bit small on me because of my chest. The four fit my waist but was way too tight across the chest. The 6 was much better. I love that the dress is actually more beige than white because it was more appropriate for fall and made it less bridal. All around loved the look!
jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

I rented this dress for my bridal shower. It was a beautiful dress, fit the occasion perfectly.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was a little tight in the chest area, and then about an inch too big in the waist. The length was fine. The fabric was a beautiful lurexed alloverprint lace. I would hightly recommend this dress.
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

This dress it the best!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it! I felt great and I loved the metallic shine. It is true that in person it looks a bit more beige than white but it is still beautiful! I wish I could have kept it!
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

So sparkly & was the perfect dance dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is very sheer, but I wore a nude bra & had spanks on under from my wedding dress, so it wasn't an issue. It is very sparkly & I felt like a fairy princess!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Mixed feelings about this one...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It is a lot more shimmery and sparkly than it appears in pictures. It's almost immature looking. The dress is really flattering from certain angles and really unflattering from others. However, it may be because I really needed the 4 instead of the 6 so the extra fabric in the midsection made me appear frumpy. Also, the gold band around the middle falls in a really weird place, not exactly around your waist but slightly below it, which I found gave an illusion of a bigger waist. Again, this may be because it was a little too big. (Side note: I am not sure if the 4 would have even worked because the dress fit in the chest, so if you're bigger chested like me you may have this same sizing problem.) With that said, everyone at my party told me how much they loved my dress, but I was really self conscious in it because i felt it was very teenager-y and I felt it was relatively unflattering. It wasn't horrible but definitely not one of my favorites.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×