So Delicate Dress

$90 to buy
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
435 reviews
Fit
Large
(69)
True to Size
(272)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 24, 2017
Cute dress

So bummed that this dress didn't work for me! It is super cute, but I have a full chest and there was no way I could get it past my chest. I am usually between a size 4-6, so it is surprising that it didn't fit!

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2017
Homecoming

Rented the dress after another didn't come in time. This worked perfectly and was super cute. I got a lot of compliments

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2017
Cute dress, felt a little too young for me

This dress is pretty, but I didnt end up wearing it. Originally rented for engagement photos, but felt like it was too cute instead of sophisticated, and I am 36 and wanted something more age appropriate. Looking at this picture, I actually like the dress much more than than when I tried it on. The 4 fit me and was fitted at thw waist. The material is pretty lace with a little sparkle.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2017
Customer service was very helpful and quick to get me a new dress when mine didnt fit.

Got so many compliments on this dress. Although i originally had a differnt dress i was going to wear for my work christmas party they quickly sent me this one instead after the first one didnt fit. And i ended up loving it even more than the first pick. Definatly recomend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2012
The perfect dress for a special occasion

This beautifully made dress was perfect for the occasion...an award ceremony for 15 consecutive years of dance. The shimmer was perfect for the stage. She looked lovely and elegant. So pretty. She received so many complements. Her sister liked the dress so much that she tried on the other size. I snapped a couple of pictures which hope to post just to show the dress on a couple of different body types. One caveat...my daughter is about 5' 1" and the dress was a little long for her liking.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2012
Super Cute!

I rented this for a semi-formal hospital fundraiser and received so many compliments on it! It's very classy. Short enough to be sexy and cute, but not so short that you have to worry about bending over. It's quite shear, but long enough to wear a normal skirt slip. I think it runs a little large. I'm a 6 and it was too big in the waist. I almost returned it, but instead found a belt to wear with it. It would have been perfect in a size smaller.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 19, 2012
Didn't fit like a glove

The fabric of the dress is beautiful but very sheer and without much structure. I expected it to fit similarly to shoshanna and lilly pulitzer dresses, but the waist was much looser as was the bust, while the skirt kind of fell flat. The waist could've been about an inch smaller to greatly improve the fit, and it did not hit at natural waist, but I am short waisted. Undergarments could probably improve this dress, but I didn't have time to find the right ones so I didn't end up wearing it. If you are a petite hourglass or pear shape with small to average bust, I'd recommend a shoshanna instead since they always seem to fit perfectly.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Beautiful dress but...

Runs extremely large. Wasn't able to wear it but it was a very pretty dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2012
Engagement Party Dress!

I typically wear a 0 and this dress definitely ran large - I could have used a 00

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect for my Bridal Shower Brunch & Wine Tasting

The dress was nice and dainty - exactly what I was looking to wear for my bridal shower. Since I am on the shorter side, the dress fell longer than I would have liked. Looking back I probably should have gotten sizes 0 & 2 instead of 2 & 4 because of the fit in the torso area. I think a belt is a necessary accessory for this dress. For shoes I wore nude Via Spiga Rochelle pumps. Lastly, the dress looked whiter in photos than it was in person. I would have loved it in ivory. For indoor photos in natural light and outside on a sunny summer day - the champagne layer was clearly there.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 26, 2012
Too big to wear :(

I rented this but was not able to wear it because it was too big! The dress is adorable, but ran too large, especially around the waist. Too bad I didn't rent it in a smaller size :(

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful Dress for an Unforgettable Day!!!

This dress was absolutely beautiful. I got married in City Hall and wore it as my wedding dress. Loved how classy it looked. I usually wear a size 2, but the size 2 was a little too big on the chest area since I am a 32 B. The good thing is that rent the runway sends two dresses and the 0 fit perfectly!! I was very pleased with the quality of the dress & everything with rent the runway. Will definitely order from this website again!!! Made my day unforgettable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2012
Super cute!

Runs a bit large. I probably could have worn a 2, but the 4 was comfortable

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 25, 2012
Not what I expected, but still great.

I thought that the dress would be white and lacy, it ended up being a stiff silver fabric over nude. Because I'm so tall, dresses with a seam at the waist (as opposed to detachable belt, or just a tight dress) are hard to choose a fit for. The little gold belt section at the waist didn't fit at my real waist, but the shape still looked flattering. I wore it with nude heels and the Nicole Miller Accessories Star Light Star Bright Bracelet. The picture I included is now my facebook profile picture. I put it up a week ago and I'm still getting compliments on it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 31, 2012
runs too big, not a good dress for short petite girls.

I had rented this dress for my college graduation/ graduation party along with the rebecca taylor blue smoke tiered dress (also on rent the runway) I had intended this girl to be THE dress and the rebecca taylor as the back up. But once i tried it on, i knew there was no way it would work out. I am a pretty tiny girl, and this dress flew below my knee and the chest area was too big even though i rented the smallest size possible. Overall it was just baggy in all the wrong places.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress! So flattering!

I wore this dress for my wedding reception and it was the perfect dress. I have larger hips and a smaller waist, I am normally a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly. It was the perfect length (mid thigh) and the color had a gold tone to it. I have never felt better in any dress...ever. I would recommend this dress to anyone!

MeganNovember 1, 2012
Where did you get your shoes?
RTR CustomerNovember 1, 2012
They are from Nordstrom, Michael Kors fall 2011 :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 27, 2012
Pretty dress but felt inappropriate to wear as a guest to a wedding; thought it'd be more gold.

RTR really needs to be more careful about their filters. I used "wedding" and this dress came up. I was afraid of it seeming too wedding dress like, but it appeared gold in the photo so figured it would be ok since it came up under the "Weddings" filter. Alas, I was disappointed upon receipt and ended up returning the entire rental. Perhaps create a separate catergory "Bride/Bridal Party"?

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 27, 2012
Beautiful dress, but not for petites!!!

I loved this dress on the website but it was HUGE! I am a true size 0, but the 0 was terribly big! I wanted to wear the dress to the rehearsal dinner before my wedding, but had to scramble to find another dress as this one was so large it was unwearable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
Wedding Rehearsal Dress - PERFECT

I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal night - which happened to by my husband's birthday night too! It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I got so many compliments on the dress - I didn't want to take it off... well, until the next day when I got to put on my wedding dress! The only thing is that the dress runs a little large; I would have preferred the size 0. Other than that - I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2012
Feeling like I had the perfect dress for the night!

Dress was a great length for my height - I'm 5'9 and wore 2" heels. It hit right about mid-thigh. It was appropriate for a work even, but sexy because of the short length and light color underneath the lace. It's more silver than gold or white, but gold shoes, white coat and silver purse all worked well together. I found the size in the waist to be a bit big for a size 6, but otherwise, the fit was perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
This dress was beautiful and made me feel like a princess! I loved it!

The dress fit perfectly. It was exactly what i wanted it to be!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2012
Rehearsal dinner dress- it definitely has that extra something!

I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner, and it was EXACTLY what I wanted. It has a touch of shimmer to make it look really special and formal. The silvery/champagne color made it perfect for a wedding even without it being a traditional white or cream color. It does run large, so size down. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
Looks cute, dress quality was lacking

I rented this dress with the intention of wearing it to my engagement party. The dress color is pretty, but the material was really thin and felt cheap once I put it on. I ended up wearing the back-up dress I had ordered. For an expensive dress, this one didn't seem worth the money. Happy that RTR encourages back-up dresses!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 26, 2013
I felt so beautiful! Receiving the dress for the first time is always an unforgettable moment.

I wish that the fit where a little bit tighter in the waist, but over all, the fit was great and the length was true to the measurements that were on the website. It was perfect to dress up with fun jewelry. The colors were easy to pair with gold or silver jewelry but I chose to wear gold and light pink jewelry and it looked very classy. This dress was adorable and I got compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2013
Cute and flattering!

Wore this for a formal company Christmas Party and loved it. It's more metallic than it looks in the pictures, but it was very pretty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
I loved the dress and the whole rental experience! Will def do it again.

The dress is prettier in person! It has a silver shimmer fabric over a nude colored shell. You can wear a soft cold or silver accessory so very versatile. I rented the earrings and purse as well. The whole experience was perfect and I got several compliments on all of the pieces. I ordered a 4 and 6 but went with the 4 because the top runs a little big and the dress looks better fitted. Good dress if you have a fuller bottom area.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
Didn't wear

This dress is pretty and has a nice golden shimmer. It was sent to me after the dress I originally rented for my summer bridal shower became unavailable. However, the 4 was a little big in the chest area on me and it wasn't the fun, summer dress I was hoping to wear. It was also a little itchy under the arms.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Silver elegance

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! Just enough silver and white to definitely stand out as the bride to be. This dress did run a little large in the waist so I used one of my skinny tan belts to tighten it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Perfect for my outdoor engagement party!

I loved this dress as soon as I saw it on RTR and knew I had to wear it for one of the many wedding related events we'd be having! I ordered a 2 originally as I'm 5'2" and 125 lbs. with a more athletic build. Luckily RTR offers two sizes so I selected the 0 as well. The 2 was huge and not fitted around the waist/rib cage at all. I was so disappointed until I tried on the 0 which fit great with the help of a friend. I took one star off because after wearing the dress for a couple of hours it rubbed along the arm hole and chaffed my skin a bit. Also, because I am so short the length is much longer than the model in the image. Otherwise, I received many compliments and would totally recommend this dress for any outdoor event; the sun really caught the detail and made the dress pop.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2013
Sparkle and Shine!

The process for getting the dress was seamless. I had a little bit of a small struggle with my zipper while trying the dresses on, thankfully I managed to un-snag it and get the dress on. I typically wear a size 2 or 4 but thanks to my broad shoulders, I opted for both the 4 and the 6. I knew a 2 would fit my waist but likely suffocate my top half. The dress was gorgeous. I wore this to my "Sparkle and Shine 25th Birthday Bash." I loved the flecks of silver spun into the gown and I felt like the star of the evening. All night everyone commented on how gorgeous the dress was and how pretty I was. While pretty, the sizing was a tad too large. I tried belting the dress before leaving home (it already has a small satin ribbon belt) but it caused too much bunching in the back. It was much too wide in the waist and didn't hug my hips as tightly as I would have liked. In addition, it was very fitted in the bust. This style would be great for pear shaped bodies. Hour glass figures like myself should opt for something that actually cinches at the waist, not just "appears" to do so. Overall, I pulled it off and the night was a total success. I would recommend this dress to those who have a little more hip. My only complaint is that it felt to loose. Other than that it was a steal!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 12, 2014
Cute, but gives off a younger vibe

I ordered this dress for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it. It runs a little large, especially in the bust area. I tend to like more fitted dresses and this isn't fitted. It also gives off a younger girl vibe which I wasn't going for. I am already small and can easily look like a child so I try to stay away from little girl-like dresses. It was very cute and innocent though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Great bridal shower dress!

Loved the sparkle of this dress. Great for bottom heavy girls because the skirt is very full and minimizes. A little loose in the waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2014
So classic and beautiful!

I loved the cut of the dress and shiny metallic color of the dress. I just wish it was tighter around my rib cage. Wonderful for my engagement photos.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 15, 2014
Great for bachelorette!

Beautiful dress!! A little big in the waist but so pretty!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2014
Did not wear

Tried the 0, it fit sort of, but it just looked baggy in all the wrong places. It might just be my body, but maybe it's just not really for petites.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
May 5, 2014
Cute dress for a dressy-casual bridal shower!

Wore this for my bridal shower. Was cute. The dress is definitely more silver than it is white. It also runs a little large. I wore it with a belt because it did not hug my waist at all. You can still see some of the gapping in the photos. Received a ton of compliments though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 19, 2014
Classy, elegant, and sparkly!

I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfect. There are hints of gold that lighting really picks up and makes you glow in photos! The dress was extremely comfortable - I'd highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
July 23, 2014
Beautiful detailing - compliments all night!

I wore this for my engagement party in July. I was so excited opening the package as the dress was beautiful! The color is very shimmery (not exactly white) and the detailing was great. Even though the flecks are a little more silver, I wore sandals with gold and it looked good together. I did wear a strapless bra, but I think you would be able to wear a normal bra - you would just have to make sure the straps didn't show on the shoulders. I got so many compliments on this - it would be fantastic for a shower or rehearsal dinner for a bride as well. It did run slightly large (maybe half a size). I almost always wear 6 or even size 8 dresses depending on the designer, but the 6 was a little big. You couldn't tell looking at it - but I could grab the extra fabric. This did not impact my experience at all however!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2014
Great for rehearsal dinner!

Fabric was a bit frayed on the dress but nothing major! Liked the dress a lot - didn't love it though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 23, 2014
Fun rehearsal dinner dress!

I wore this dress for our rehearsal dinner. It ran large through the waist and bust. I liked it, but I wish it was a little more fitted.

See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×