So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
429 reviews
Fit
Large
(69)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
Pretty dress but felt inappropriate to wear as a guest to a wedding; thought it'd be more gold.
RTR really needs to be more careful about their filters. I used "wedding" and this dress came up. I was afraid of it seeming too wedding dress like, but it appeared gold in the photo so figured it would be ok since it came up under the "Weddings" filter. Alas, I was disappointed upon receipt and ended up returning the entire rental. Perhaps create a separate catergory "Bride/Bridal Party"?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 27, 2012
Beautiful dress, but not for petites!!!
I loved this dress on the website but it was HUGE! I am a true size 0, but the 0 was terribly big! I wanted to wear the dress to the rehearsal dinner before my wedding, but had to scramble to find another dress as this one was so large it was unwearable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2012
All my friends wanted to know where I'd gotten my dress... I shared my secret with them!
First of all, I ended up loving this dress but it did not fit me as I originally expected. The top part felt a bit boxier than how it is pictured on the model. I wore it for my bachelorette party, and it was a little chilly that night, so I paired it with a small vintage blazer I own with gold buttons and some dark teal pumps. It ended up being an awesome ensemble, and I have been looking for a dress like it to purchase ever since to recreate the outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2012
Great dress!
Bought this for my rehearsal dinner... the 4 was a little snug, so I didn't end up wearing, but it was a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
Wedding Rehearsal Dress - PERFECT
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal night - which happened to by my husband's birthday night too! It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I got so many compliments on the dress - I didn't want to take it off... well, until the next day when I got to put on my wedding dress! The only thing is that the dress runs a little large; I would have preferred the size 0. Other than that - I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2012
Feeling like I had the perfect dress for the night!
Dress was a great length for my height - I'm 5'9 and wore 2" heels. It hit right about mid-thigh. It was appropriate for a work even, but sexy because of the short length and light color underneath the lace. It's more silver than gold or white, but gold shoes, white coat and silver purse all worked well together. I found the size in the waist to be a bit big for a size 6, but otherwise, the fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
This dress was beautiful and made me feel like a princess! I loved it!
The dress fit perfectly. It was exactly what i wanted it to be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
Showed Beautiful in Pictures.
Perfect fit....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 18, 2012
Loved the subtle elegance and shine.
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was a silvery lace overlay with a nude slip-style base layer. I thought it fit like a dream, allowed me to eat and remain comfortable. I thought the fit description was accurate and enjoyed wearing the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2012
loved the dress!!!!
this dress is perfect for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2012
Rehearsal dinner dress- it definitely has that extra something!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner, and it was EXACTLY what I wanted. It has a touch of shimmer to make it look really special and formal. The silvery/champagne color made it perfect for a wedding even without it being a traditional white or cream color. It does run large, so size down. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2013
Only one in White at the Black & White Party!!
I wanted a white dress for a Winter Black & White party and this dress was perfect for the occasion. It has a nude under layer, which gives it gold tones, but the lace is a white/silver pattern, so it's versatile. I added my own black ribbon across the middle to help with the black/white theme. Like others have said, the top is tight and the fabric has no stretch. So, I think this may be a tough choice for large chested women. Also, the lace is a bit thick and scratchy, so by the end of the skin near the armholes was feeling irritated. Otherwise, no complaints. Good, simple, inexpensive rental.
AlexisFebruary 11, 2013
this might be the one I pick I'm also going to a black &white event. Thanks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
Elegant look that is still a lot of fun!
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party. It was fun and sparkly, while still looking sophisticated. I felt great and got tons of compliments. I only had two complaints which is why I gave it 4 starts instead of 5. First, it's a tad on the short side. I am 5'10" and the dress was fine when standing but I felt a little uncomfortable sitting. Also, I thought the chest was a bit tight, but I do wear a 38C bra so that might have something to do with it. Other than those two things the dress was great. Another successful RTR experience :)
AlexisFebruary 11, 2013
super cute
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
Everyone complimented the dress and asked me where I got it!
The material is light and not at all stretchy so it was a little scary getting it over my head and shoulders. Since it had no stretch it was a bit tight on my chest but I just switched bras and it was no problem. I was completely comfortable and able to breathe since it wasn't tight on the bottom. Got a ton of compliments and it was just the right amount of sparkle for NYE :) The dress looks white but it's actually a nude bottom layer and a lacy silver top layer. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2013
Not for anyone with a chest!
I thought this would be a fun sparkly dress for a simple NYE. Overall, I didn't like the look of the dress... Rather it seemed like something a teen would buy from Forever 21 for NYE. Kind of cheap looking. Also, the bust was a major problem for me. If I sized up, perhaps my bust wouldn't have looked like it was pushed flat.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2013
It was my bridal luncheon and everyone LOVED the dress!
Small waist, is snug below the ribs but comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
Looks cute, dress quality was lacking
I rented this dress with the intention of wearing it to my engagement party. The dress color is pretty, but the material was really thin and felt cheap once I put it on. I ended up wearing the back-up dress I had ordered. For an expensive dress, this one didn't seem worth the money. Happy that RTR encourages back-up dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 27, 2013
Perfect for winter formal!
It fit me perfectly! It was a little loose on the waist, but that allowed some wiggle room. I didn't realize just how metallic it was, but it turned out to be a good thing-- No one had anything like it! I wore nude pumps, but silver would look super cute too. RTR was awesome with the service. It arrived right on time and even came with a reusable bag. I was quite nervous, but it turned out to be great! Definitely doing this for all of my formal events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 30, 2013
New Years Eve.
This was a really pretty and fun dress for New Years Eve. The ribbon accent on the waist gave a nice shape and the fabric was really light and fun to dance in. The color is a bit more champagne-y than the photo. The only drawback is that the lace is kind of irritating in the underarm but overall an enjoyable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2013
Just enough sparkle to make this a hit!
I wore this to 'emcee' my dance studio's recital - it looked great onstage as it has a subtle sparkle and it fit great. I am petite, 5'2 and 105lbs - it hit just above my knee. I got compliments all night! Only complaint is I should have worn nude heels instead!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2013
Wore this for NYE and got a ton of compliments!
The 2 just fit, but the 4 was more comfortable for a night of dancing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 14, 2013
So many complements!
The dress fit perfectly! I wore it with some black heels. I really liked how it covered my upper chest and back so I was able to wear a bra. I would wear a nude bra and panties because the dress is very sheer. It is more beige/nude than in the picture and has more silver. Very darling! I received many complements over the course of the night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner, it was magnificent! I was extremely happy - thank you!
glad I ordered the size smaller because I ended up wearing that, surprisingly. It is an adorable dress that everyone talked about!.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
February 25, 2013
Beautiful
I wore this for my bridal shower...it fit great...a little loose up top but no one could tell. It was beautiful in person....better then the photos online. I would rent this dress again. Very light weight and pretty! Perfect lenght for 5'5 not too short or too long. Love the gold through out the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 26, 2013
I felt so beautiful! Receiving the dress for the first time is always an unforgettable moment.
I wish that the fit where a little bit tighter in the waist, but over all, the fit was great and the length was true to the measurements that were on the website. It was perfect to dress up with fun jewelry. The colors were easy to pair with gold or silver jewelry but I chose to wear gold and light pink jewelry and it looked very classy. This dress was adorable and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2013
Perfect dress for a White Party!
This dress was shimmery, fun and easy to wear! It would be a tight fit in the top for those that have a large bust, but was a perfect fit for me. I got many compliments on this dress and it was nice to wear something a little more flowy and flirty for the night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette brunch and it was perfect!
Beautiful dress! The material is very light so it is a comfortable dress. It is more silver than you can tell from the pictures. I loved the eyelash lace at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
That everyone complemented me on my beautiful dress!
The dress fit perfectly. I am 5'2 136lbs and it covered my belly which was biggest concern! VERY HAPPY!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2013
Cute dress for any wedding/bridal occasion
Really loved this dress online and was disappointed when it didn't fit me well. It's really a nice dress, it was just a bit tight on top and didn't have much give, which didn't work for my figure. I also found that the dress ran a bit small, as I usually wear a 2 and the 4 fit better, but again, I think that mostly had to do with the top being a bit tight on me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
April 9, 2013
Great rehearsal dinner dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! it had just the right amount of sparkle and detail for the occasion. The satin ribbon around the middle is perfect and breaks up the dress like a belt would. I will say when i first tried it on, i thought it was a bit dowdy but after putting it together with hair, accessories and shoes, i loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Bridal shower show stopper!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. Everyone told me how much they loved the dress and asked where I got it. I wish I could keep this dress because it is so cute and comfortable. The length was appropriate even when sitting down. It fits true to size and photographed very well. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
April 19, 2013
Worn to the 57th Presidential Inaugural Ball.
Paired with gold heels and a lavender ribbon to accentuate the waist
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2013
Fun Dress
I rented this dress for our couple shower, I usually wear a size 8 and this dress ran a little small, I wore the size 10, it was very snug in the bust, so I recommend going a size up if you are larger in the bust area. Overall I loved the dress received many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 5, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and fits well
it can be a bit itchy, but is overall fantastic
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2013
Cute and flattering!
Wore this for a formal company Christmas Party and loved it. It's more metallic than it looks in the pictures, but it was very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 6, 2013
Great dress - goood fit
Not as white as it looks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 7, 2013
Gorgeous flirty dress
I wored this for my shower and it was gorgeous. It is not as white but still very flirty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
good for a fancy event
the dress was very cute but should be worn to a formal event. i rented it for a beach vacation and felt too dressed up at all of the locations i was going to. true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2013
Great, easy to wear dress!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit! I ordered the size 0 and size 2 and ended up wearing the size 2. The 0 was very tight in the chest area so I would recommend ordering up for anyone who has a bigger top half. The dress was very pretty, I don't think the pictures on RTR do it justice! It's got a lot of sparkle and lace detailing the pictures don't capture. I received a ton of compliments and the dress was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect!
The dress was a more champagne colored than white and it has quite a sparkle to it. The ribbon belt around the waist is a perfect accent and the fabric is nice and light. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×