So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large68
True to Size265
Small50
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 1, 2015
I didn't wear this dress.
The dress was very cute, but a little too tight in the bust (and I'm not that busty - 36B), so I decided to wear a back up dress I owned. Would probably work best for someone with a very small chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
My favorite dress I've rented!
I love this dress! It's a comfortable fit and is very cute! I wore it for a post wedding brunch. The necklace is also rtr. I wore it for the rest of the day because I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. It wasn't as white as I thought it was going to be, but was still perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments!! I thought the dress was comfortable, but there definitely is no stretch to the material, so if it doesn't fit you're not squeezing into it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2015
Great rehearsal dinner dress
Fit well. Probably could have sized down since the cut is forgiving of hips/thighs but fun dress!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
June 16, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
Fit well and was the perfect amount of sparkle.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
May 31, 2015
It was a perfect dress for graduation! It made me feel like a princess and was so light to wear.
The fit was great, it wasn't too tight which was nice for graduation (but I also have a small frame besides my hips). Absolutely no Cons because the dress was perfect to me. Stole the show at graduation with my off white and silver sparkle dress. I would definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2015
I wore it to my high school graduation and got so many compliments on it. Really light and great
It fit me pretty nicely. It's really light so I would recommend for spring/summer. This was my first rent a runway dress and I was very impressed. #graduation
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2015
Everyone at work couldn't stop talking about rtr so I had to try it out. Loved it and will be back!
I wore this dress for a work holiday party. I got so many compliments. I ordered the 8 and 10 but the 8 was a better fit for me. Loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Pretty dress
So this was weird , but the size 4 I ordered was too small... But the two fit perfectly. I think maybe I had not undone all the buttons and zippers, there are a few so make sure to check that when putting it on. I would also say that the color of this dress is more beige or nude than it looks in the pictures. Lastly, the lining of the dress is quite thin and rides up easily leaving just the lace part to offer coverage. Overall pretty, but I would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!! Perfect for a semi-formal party or wedding.
The fit was good overall - it doesn't have much give, so be careful if you plan on eating a lot! It was a little sheer so a light slip underneath wouldn't be a terrible idea. it has a nude underlay because the top is layer is lacy, but when you sit down, the underlay rides up and is almost none existent, but luckily I had tablecloth to hide that fact. Overall, I thought it was a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2015
Derby dress!
I wore this to my first Kentucky derby. It was perfect! I recommend adding some accessories to make it your own. It's a lower priced dress so accessories will add some 'fancy' to the look. Nice and light weight and flattering with heels or wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
I wore this for my college graduation and loved it!
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The 0 didn't fit over my shoulders, but the 2 fit great. It was a little loose above the waist but it wasn't really a big deal.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 27, 2015
Didn't have the right fit...
The size 0 was a little too tight and the size 2 was a tad too large. The fit wasn't quite right for me and it was too sheer. I was trying to wear black tights with it, but you could see it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
The sparkle!
I wore this for my engagement party and everyone loved it! I normally wear a 2 but the 0 fit much better, the 2 was loose all over and knee length on me. The color is more champagne with gold and silver sparkle but the pictures make it look white. I loved it! Would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Super comfy super light easy to dance in color was spectacular wore with cowboy boots:))) AMAZE
I could of prol gone for a size down if not for my 32DDD, can dress up or down! It was perfect
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Cute dress!
The dress fit well. The color in person is a bit different than in the picture, it's less white/cream in person but still nice! Great for a semi formal event with pumps or a more casual event or date night dressed a bit down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2015
Perfect for my bridal shower! So many compliments!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received so many compliments! It fit perfectly (maybe a little short for some people) but not uncomfortably so. It fit true to size and was perfect for me to wear as the bride to be! It did have some tears on the inner armpit area but it was on the inside so no one could see it. This was my first RTR experience and I already booked a second dress- for my bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2015
Perfect for a bridal shower!
I was on the fence renting this one for my bridal shower, but I'm so happy I did! It has white lace which made it a little bridal, but it was still fun with the metallic gold and silver. When looking at the other pictures of girls in the dress, I was concerned bc it looked at tho the gold band around the waist was oddly placed. In person it's easy to see that that is because there is a ruffle on top of the gold band. So, I'd say the dress looks better in person than in pictures. But it was so so comfortable, really pretty, and perfect for a bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2015
Too young for my taste
I thought this dress would be fun and flirty, but instead, I felt like a flower girl! I ended up skipping this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2015
Comfortable and cute!
My order came early! I ordered it to come in on a Thursday and it arrived Wednesday evening. It was super comfortable and was easy to add different accessories to. I ended up wearing it with pearls and nude heels to Easter mass. Everyone commented on how cute it was. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2015
not for petite girls
this dress was so cute but wayyy to big :( the waist isn't fitted at all so it looked like a potato sack on me :(
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2015
Bridal shower dress - so many compliments!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and got so many compliments on it!! Goes with silver or gold accessories, fit true to size., although the notes about not a lot of room for larger bust are totally true. It worked for me but I could have used a little extra room there. It was very thin material and almost see through, so I wore a cami with it. Worked out well, and I loved wearing it and felt great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 15, 2015
Just a touch of glitz...
The dress was perfect. It was comfy, the perfect length, and was a great canvas to work off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2015
Felt fantastic at my party!
The dress has a really pretty shimmer to it that was perfect for my wedding shower! I wore a 4 that fit great, but a little big in the bust. The dress is a tad on the short side, but wearing tights made it easier. Overall, a fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Engagement Party Dress Perfections
Wore this more my engagement party and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. I felt light an airy whimsy bride to be. Photographed very well. I could have worn the 4 or 6 but went with the 4. I am tall so usually dresses are too short but this one was just long enough.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2015
City Hall wedding
Great dress, not too formal, fits well and very comfortable. The delicate fabric made it festive enought for my City Hall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2015
Dainty little number
Wore this to a company Christmas party. The dress has no give, I had to wear the 8. If you're busy make sure you have a non-padded bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 3, 2015
Thought my dress wouldn't arrive due to the snow storm-RTR overnighted another so I could wear it.
Great fit. I wore this for my engagement party. Very true to fit. I ended up wearing the 2 rather than the 0 because I just wanted a little extra room. I received many complements. I have already ordered my next dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Bridal Shower Dress
It dress was a little more pink than I was expecting- but it had just the right amount of sparkle. The cut of this dress is perfect for a day time party with family and friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2015
Worked for the event but not my favorite dress
I wore this to a Mad Men costume party and got it specifically to match the photo. It worked great for that purpose, but otherwise it wasn't my favorite. It wasn't bad, but it didn't really stand out. I got a lot of compliments still, and it was fairly comfortable. The waist is a little snug (not as stretchy as I imagined) and the fabric is somewhat thin. Overall though, this dress served it's purpose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 18, 2015
Convienant and quality
Fit good
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2015
Perfect graduation dress to set you apart from the sea of white lace dresses
I wore this for my high school graduation and it was perfect. I ordered the 0 and 2 and the 0 fit surprisingly well. I have long legs and dresses usually look short on me, but this one was perfect. It was so comfy and sparkly which set me apart from all of the other girls in their plain white lace dresses. It looks gray at first but its a really beautiful goldish cream. I have no complaints about this dress other than when we had to go our separate ways and send it back. (I apologize for the pictures they ended up being the only two I took without my robe on)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 12, 2015
Wore this for my bridal shower, it was PERFECT!
Just the right amount of lace and shimmer. On the shorter side, but I just had to be conscious when sitting or bending down. Everything else fit just right!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 11, 2015
Looked too "young" for me
The dress was so cute and would have been fine for a night out- it was fun and flirty with a slightly puffy skirt, but I rented for my rehearsal dinner so I wanted something a little more classy. I ended up wearing a totally different dress- RTR sent me this dress in my backup size (which fit fine but was a little short), plus an additional style because my usual size for this dress wasn't available. One weird part of the dress, though, is it's a little saggy in the lower back area, but it didn't look that bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2015
Nice amount of shine - Photographs well!
I can go between a 2 and 4 depending on the fit on the bottom half of the dress. I wore the 2 since the bottom isn't fitted. The top was a tiny bit tight in the chest and I'm not a busty gal. Dress poofs out at the hips a little. I added a sparkly belt and wore it for new years eve. Simple dress with some shine, looks nice in pics!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress, made me feel very pretty.
The fit was very true to size. It was a comfortable fabric and flowed with every step. Very pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
Great dress for the cost!
I rented this dress for NYE 2014. It was a great fit. When I received the original dress it had a rip in the zipper and I called Rent the Runway and they immediately overnighted me a dress at no cost. I was so happy with their customer service. The dress is a little short but overall it is comfortable and it runs true to size. It was easy to move in and the lace and shine is great for a casual party or can be dressed up. I wore the dress with short brown boots and a light sweater during dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2015
Great NYE dress
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve. In the RTR photos it looks pure white, but it's more of a silvery white lace over a nude shell. Runs small in the chest area (I had to size up to accommodate the girls). If you have a chest, definitely size up for your backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2015
Fine for a white-themed NYE party, but too junior-looking IMO
I rented this for a white-themed New Year's party since I don't own anything white plus wanted something fun and sparkly, and it worked well for that purpose (it's more champagne-colored than pure white, but under the dim lighting you couldn't tell, especially since you mainly saw the silver sparkly accents of the lace). But I agree with another reviewer that this dress really felt 'junior'ish and immature/cheap to me both in style and fit, and it's not something I would normally gravitate towards or feel comfortable in otherwise- it was appropriate for this specific type of party, but as a 30-something I'd feel way too immature wearing it for another occasion. I got both the 6 and the 8, and ended up wearing the 8 because the length was a bit more in my comfort zone plus the bust was a bit less constricting, although in both sizes I found the waist on the tighter side and angled a bit oddly (too low for an empire, but too high for a usual waistline where a belt would normally go). Definitely needs nude-colored underwear and bra since the dress isn't very substantial with a sheer-ish slip, but the neckline does allow for a normal bra. I did get a few compliments throughout the evening, but probably wouldn't rent this one again unless I had another white NYE party to go to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 26, 2014
This dress is gold, not white!
The dress is not white as I thought or the picture showed, it's gold. Which was ok, but I wanted a white dress. I still got plenty of compliments. It's got a lace like material that is a tad itchy.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×