So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
426 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(50)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2015
The flare and length of the dress is great!
The fit was very snug across bust. It made everything look flat and it took multiple bras to try and fit under to make it look smooth, The dress is more of champagne color than white. Everything else was great with the length and the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2015
Cute dress, but somewhat uncomfortable fabric.
I usually wear a six, sometimes a four. With this dress both worked, but the four fit better around my waist. The fabric was itchy and I was somewhat uncomfortable in it. It's cute, but there are better dresses on RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2015
Cute dress, runs small. Sparkly.
This dress is pretty but it was too sparkly for my event. I did not wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 4, 2015
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
No cons on this dress. Very flattering and comfortable! It was the perfect dress to wear to my bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 24, 2015
The SPARKLE!!
I LOVED the sparkle on this dress!! It's a little bit darker than pictured, so the sparkle was great! I got a 6 & 8 and wore the 6. The top fit well, but the mid section was a little bigger than expected. It was so light weight and easy to wear and accessorize!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2015
It made me feel wonderful! The star of the day.
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. I got many compliments on it. It fit well and was comfortable to wear all day long. I paired it with gold sandals that matched perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 9, 2015
If your a full bust--like me, you may want to rethink this one.
This was my first RTR experience. The dress arrived in plenty of time with the backup size. I am a 34F and this dress was very tight on top. Kinda gave me a "uni-boob" despite wearing an excellent bra. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and was very cute for a "white party". I only gave it 4 stars because of the tight top. I wish designers could make a fuller bust line, instead of making the whole dress bigger. Overall great experience. In the profile place RTR really should fix the bra size spot, because there is nothing larger than 34d on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 5, 2015
Sparkly frock great for a party.
The dress is really a champagne color rather than white. I think it appears lighter in photos. The 2 fit true to size. Slightly tight in the rib cage where the top of the empire waist band cinched. Overall a great dress.
IreneDecember 24, 2015
You look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 1, 2015
I didn't wear this dress.
The dress was very cute, but a little too tight in the bust (and I'm not that busty - 36B), so I decided to wear a back up dress I owned. Would probably work best for someone with a very small chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
My favorite dress I've rented!
I love this dress! It's a comfortable fit and is very cute! I wore it for a post wedding brunch. The necklace is also rtr. I wore it for the rest of the day because I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. It wasn't as white as I thought it was going to be, but was still perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments!! I thought the dress was comfortable, but there definitely is no stretch to the material, so if it doesn't fit you're not squeezing into it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2015
Great rehearsal dinner dress
Fit well. Probably could have sized down since the cut is forgiving of hips/thighs but fun dress!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
June 16, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
Fit well and was the perfect amount of sparkle.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
May 31, 2015
It was a perfect dress for graduation! It made me feel like a princess and was so light to wear.
The fit was great, it wasn't too tight which was nice for graduation (but I also have a small frame besides my hips). Absolutely no Cons because the dress was perfect to me. Stole the show at graduation with my off white and silver sparkle dress. I would definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2015
I wore it to my high school graduation and got so many compliments on it. Really light and great
It fit me pretty nicely. It's really light so I would recommend for spring/summer. This was my first rent a runway dress and I was very impressed. #graduation
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2015
Everyone at work couldn't stop talking about rtr so I had to try it out. Loved it and will be back!
I wore this dress for a work holiday party. I got so many compliments. I ordered the 8 and 10 but the 8 was a better fit for me. Loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Pretty dress
So this was weird , but the size 4 I ordered was too small... But the two fit perfectly. I think maybe I had not undone all the buttons and zippers, there are a few so make sure to check that when putting it on. I would also say that the color of this dress is more beige or nude than it looks in the pictures. Lastly, the lining of the dress is quite thin and rides up easily leaving just the lace part to offer coverage. Overall pretty, but I would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!! Perfect for a semi-formal party or wedding.
The fit was good overall - it doesn't have much give, so be careful if you plan on eating a lot! It was a little sheer so a light slip underneath wouldn't be a terrible idea. it has a nude underlay because the top is layer is lacy, but when you sit down, the underlay rides up and is almost none existent, but luckily I had tablecloth to hide that fact. Overall, I thought it was a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2015
Derby dress!
I wore this to my first Kentucky derby. It was perfect! I recommend adding some accessories to make it your own. It's a lower priced dress so accessories will add some 'fancy' to the look. Nice and light weight and flattering with heels or wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
I wore this for my college graduation and loved it!
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The 0 didn't fit over my shoulders, but the 2 fit great. It was a little loose above the waist but it wasn't really a big deal.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 27, 2015
Didn't have the right fit...
The size 0 was a little too tight and the size 2 was a tad too large. The fit wasn't quite right for me and it was too sheer. I was trying to wear black tights with it, but you could see it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
The sparkle!
I wore this for my engagement party and everyone loved it! I normally wear a 2 but the 0 fit much better, the 2 was loose all over and knee length on me. The color is more champagne with gold and silver sparkle but the pictures make it look white. I loved it! Would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Super comfy super light easy to dance in color was spectacular wore with cowboy boots:))) AMAZE
I could of prol gone for a size down if not for my 32DDD, can dress up or down! It was perfect
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Cute dress!
The dress fit well. The color in person is a bit different than in the picture, it's less white/cream in person but still nice! Great for a semi formal event with pumps or a more casual event or date night dressed a bit down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2015
Perfect for my bridal shower! So many compliments!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received so many compliments! It fit perfectly (maybe a little short for some people) but not uncomfortably so. It fit true to size and was perfect for me to wear as the bride to be! It did have some tears on the inner armpit area but it was on the inside so no one could see it. This was my first RTR experience and I already booked a second dress- for my bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2015
Perfect for a bridal shower!
I was on the fence renting this one for my bridal shower, but I'm so happy I did! It has white lace which made it a little bridal, but it was still fun with the metallic gold and silver. When looking at the other pictures of girls in the dress, I was concerned bc it looked at tho the gold band around the waist was oddly placed. In person it's easy to see that that is because there is a ruffle on top of the gold band. So, I'd say the dress looks better in person than in pictures. But it was so so comfortable, really pretty, and perfect for a bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2015
Too young for my taste
I thought this dress would be fun and flirty, but instead, I felt like a flower girl! I ended up skipping this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2015
Comfortable and cute!
My order came early! I ordered it to come in on a Thursday and it arrived Wednesday evening. It was super comfortable and was easy to add different accessories to. I ended up wearing it with pearls and nude heels to Easter mass. Everyone commented on how cute it was. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2015
not for petite girls
this dress was so cute but wayyy to big :( the waist isn't fitted at all so it looked like a potato sack on me :(
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2015
Bridal shower dress - so many compliments!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and got so many compliments on it!! Goes with silver or gold accessories, fit true to size., although the notes about not a lot of room for larger bust are totally true. It worked for me but I could have used a little extra room there. It was very thin material and almost see through, so I wore a cami with it. Worked out well, and I loved wearing it and felt great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 15, 2015
Just a touch of glitz...
The dress was perfect. It was comfy, the perfect length, and was a great canvas to work off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2015
Felt fantastic at my party!
The dress has a really pretty shimmer to it that was perfect for my wedding shower! I wore a 4 that fit great, but a little big in the bust. The dress is a tad on the short side, but wearing tights made it easier. Overall, a fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Engagement Party Dress Perfections
Wore this more my engagement party and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. I felt light an airy whimsy bride to be. Photographed very well. I could have worn the 4 or 6 but went with the 4. I am tall so usually dresses are too short but this one was just long enough.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2015
City Hall wedding
Great dress, not too formal, fits well and very comfortable. The delicate fabric made it festive enought for my City Hall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2015
Dainty little number
Wore this to a company Christmas party. The dress has no give, I had to wear the 8. If you're busy make sure you have a non-padded bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 3, 2015
Thought my dress wouldn't arrive due to the snow storm-RTR overnighted another so I could wear it.
Great fit. I wore this for my engagement party. Very true to fit. I ended up wearing the 2 rather than the 0 because I just wanted a little extra room. I received many complements. I have already ordered my next dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Bridal Shower Dress
It dress was a little more pink than I was expecting- but it had just the right amount of sparkle. The cut of this dress is perfect for a day time party with family and friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2015
Worked for the event but not my favorite dress
I wore this to a Mad Men costume party and got it specifically to match the photo. It worked great for that purpose, but otherwise it wasn't my favorite. It wasn't bad, but it didn't really stand out. I got a lot of compliments still, and it was fairly comfortable. The waist is a little snug (not as stretchy as I imagined) and the fabric is somewhat thin. Overall though, this dress served it's purpose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 18, 2015
Convienant and quality
Fit good
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2015
Perfect graduation dress to set you apart from the sea of white lace dresses
I wore this for my high school graduation and it was perfect. I ordered the 0 and 2 and the 0 fit surprisingly well. I have long legs and dresses usually look short on me, but this one was perfect. It was so comfy and sparkly which set me apart from all of the other girls in their plain white lace dresses. It looks gray at first but its a really beautiful goldish cream. I have no complaints about this dress other than when we had to go our separate ways and send it back. (I apologize for the pictures they ended up being the only two I took without my robe on)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×