So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
400 reviews
Fit
Large68
True to Size254
Small50
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2015
Too young for my taste
I thought this dress would be fun and flirty, but instead, I felt like a flower girl! I ended up skipping this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2015
Comfortable and cute!
My order came early! I ordered it to come in on a Thursday and it arrived Wednesday evening. It was super comfortable and was easy to add different accessories to. I ended up wearing it with pearls and nude heels to Easter mass. Everyone commented on how cute it was. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2015
not for petite girls
this dress was so cute but wayyy to big :( the waist isn't fitted at all so it looked like a potato sack on me :(
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2015
Bridal shower dress - so many compliments!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and got so many compliments on it!! Goes with silver or gold accessories, fit true to size., although the notes about not a lot of room for larger bust are totally true. It worked for me but I could have used a little extra room there. It was very thin material and almost see through, so I wore a cami with it. Worked out well, and I loved wearing it and felt great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 15, 2015
Just a touch of glitz...
The dress was perfect. It was comfy, the perfect length, and was a great canvas to work off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2015
Felt fantastic at my party!
The dress has a really pretty shimmer to it that was perfect for my wedding shower! I wore a 4 that fit great, but a little big in the bust. The dress is a tad on the short side, but wearing tights made it easier. Overall, a fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Engagement Party Dress Perfections
Wore this more my engagement party and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. I felt light an airy whimsy bride to be. Photographed very well. I could have worn the 4 or 6 but went with the 4. I am tall so usually dresses are too short but this one was just long enough.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2015
City Hall wedding
Great dress, not too formal, fits well and very comfortable. The delicate fabric made it festive enought for my City Hall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2015
Dainty little number
Wore this to a company Christmas party. The dress has no give, I had to wear the 8. If you're busy make sure you have a non-padded bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 3, 2015
Thought my dress wouldn't arrive due to the snow storm-RTR overnighted another so I could wear it.
Great fit. I wore this for my engagement party. Very true to fit. I ended up wearing the 2 rather than the 0 because I just wanted a little extra room. I received many complements. I have already ordered my next dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Bridal Shower Dress
It dress was a little more pink than I was expecting- but it had just the right amount of sparkle. The cut of this dress is perfect for a day time party with family and friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2015
Worked for the event but not my favorite dress
I wore this to a Mad Men costume party and got it specifically to match the photo. It worked great for that purpose, but otherwise it wasn't my favorite. It wasn't bad, but it didn't really stand out. I got a lot of compliments still, and it was fairly comfortable. The waist is a little snug (not as stretchy as I imagined) and the fabric is somewhat thin. Overall though, this dress served it's purpose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 18, 2015
Convienant and quality
Fit good
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2015
Perfect graduation dress to set you apart from the sea of white lace dresses
I wore this for my high school graduation and it was perfect. I ordered the 0 and 2 and the 0 fit surprisingly well. I have long legs and dresses usually look short on me, but this one was perfect. It was so comfy and sparkly which set me apart from all of the other girls in their plain white lace dresses. It looks gray at first but its a really beautiful goldish cream. I have no complaints about this dress other than when we had to go our separate ways and send it back. (I apologize for the pictures they ended up being the only two I took without my robe on)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 12, 2015
Wore this for my bridal shower, it was PERFECT!
Just the right amount of lace and shimmer. On the shorter side, but I just had to be conscious when sitting or bending down. Everything else fit just right!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 11, 2015
Looked too "young" for me
The dress was so cute and would have been fine for a night out- it was fun and flirty with a slightly puffy skirt, but I rented for my rehearsal dinner so I wanted something a little more classy. I ended up wearing a totally different dress- RTR sent me this dress in my backup size (which fit fine but was a little short), plus an additional style because my usual size for this dress wasn't available. One weird part of the dress, though, is it's a little saggy in the lower back area, but it didn't look that bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2015
Nice amount of shine - Photographs well!
I can go between a 2 and 4 depending on the fit on the bottom half of the dress. I wore the 2 since the bottom isn't fitted. The top was a tiny bit tight in the chest and I'm not a busty gal. Dress poofs out at the hips a little. I added a sparkly belt and wore it for new years eve. Simple dress with some shine, looks nice in pics!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress, made me feel very pretty.
The fit was very true to size. It was a comfortable fabric and flowed with every step. Very pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
Great dress for the cost!
I rented this dress for NYE 2014. It was a great fit. When I received the original dress it had a rip in the zipper and I called Rent the Runway and they immediately overnighted me a dress at no cost. I was so happy with their customer service. The dress is a little short but overall it is comfortable and it runs true to size. It was easy to move in and the lace and shine is great for a casual party or can be dressed up. I wore the dress with short brown boots and a light sweater during dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2015
Great NYE dress
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve. In the RTR photos it looks pure white, but it's more of a silvery white lace over a nude shell. Runs small in the chest area (I had to size up to accommodate the girls). If you have a chest, definitely size up for your backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
January 1, 2015
Fine for a white-themed NYE party, but too junior-looking IMO
I rented this for a white-themed New Year's party since I don't own anything white plus wanted something fun and sparkly, and it worked well for that purpose (it's more champagne-colored than pure white, but under the dim lighting you couldn't tell, especially since you mainly saw the silver sparkly accents of the lace). But I agree with another reviewer that this dress really felt 'junior'ish and immature/cheap to me both in style and fit, and it's not something I would normally gravitate towards or feel comfortable in otherwise- it was appropriate for this specific type of party, but as a 30-something I'd feel way too immature wearing it for another occasion. I got both the 6 and the 8, and ended up wearing the 8 because the length was a bit more in my comfort zone plus the bust was a bit less constricting, although in both sizes I found the waist on the tighter side and angled a bit oddly (too low for an empire, but too high for a usual waistline where a belt would normally go). Definitely needs nude-colored underwear and bra since the dress isn't very substantial with a sheer-ish slip, but the neckline does allow for a normal bra. I did get a few compliments throughout the evening, but probably wouldn't rent this one again unless I had another white NYE party to go to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 26, 2014
This dress is gold, not white!
The dress is not white as I thought or the picture showed, it's gold. Which was ok, but I wanted a white dress. I still got plenty of compliments. It's got a lace like material that is a tad itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
Lots of Compliments
Great dress. I received a bunch of compliments on it. It was really great for an event where you'll be eating and drinking bc it totally hides the bloating. My one critique is that this particular dress had a hole on the side. I didn't see it until the day of the party so I wasn't able to request a replacement. Luckily it was on the side and not very noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
December 21, 2014
Classy, elegant lace dress!
I rented this dress for a holiday event at my church and received so many compliments! I love the lace and subtle shimmer. While I usually wear a size 0, it was perfect around my bust, but a little loose around the chest/waist area. I wish it was more form-fitting although it may have been stretched out by the previous renter. I would definitely rent it again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Absolutely beautiful, the perfect dress!!
I rented this dress as my "Party Dress" at my wedding, to switch into when my dress got too heavy and/or if I needed to breathe again. This dress was absolutely perfect!! I got soo many compliments on it, it was so fun and easy to move in it on the dance floor. I would 100% rent this dress again (I secretly wanted to keep it and not return it) but I knew another bride would totally rock this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
The dress was comfortable but boring. Love rent the runway but not this dress.
Con Itch sleeve area Pro fit nicely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Stunning dress in pictures!
Looks more nude colored in person but under the right lighting is white and sparkly! A little tight in the armpit area. I had to wear the 8 because of length and still had to wear tights with it. But over all it was beautiful and pictures turned out well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
Dress is beautiful!
The dress was beautiful and I was so happy with it. It definitely is a little bit more silvery in person than in the picture. I had to go a size up because the top was made for someone who is very narrow. The top part of the 4 was a little baggy but it was definitely more comfortable and I could breather in it compared to the top of the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Great fit and very comfortable!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and absolutely loved it paired with a red statement necklace for a pop of color. The lace detail is beautiful and the dress fit perfectly. The waist was defined but not too tight. I received a lot of compliments and told everyone how impressed I am with rent the runway. Looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2014
I went to my winter soiree and this dress fit the theme well!
I am so glad I read the reviews and got the second size. I am normally a 4, but I wore the 2. It was a little tight in the chest because I am a bit bigger, but nothing uncomfortable. The material was light which is good for dancing. I was comfortable the whole night. The length was also good because I wore 4 inch heels with it. I have rented dresses before and I must say this one was my favorite! Hoping for another occasion where I can rent this again! I recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
December 9, 2014
Elegant looking!
Perfect fit & length! Fabric was not scratchy like other silver dresses. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
Amazing Rehearsal Dinner Dress
The color is a really nice light taupe with a silvery mesh overlay. I thought it was going to be more white and gold, but I absolutely loved it anyway. It has the perfect amount of sparkle and shine. The fit was very nice and flattering. Not too long or too short, but just right. If I hadn't already spent so much money on my wedding gown, I would have changed into this dress for the reception, that is how much I loved it. It is a very versatile dress. For the rehearsal dinner I dressed it up with my sparkly wedding heels and a blue necklace, and the day after the wedding I wore it with floral flats to brunch. WIsh I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party! I love this dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette night out and loved it! It was so comfortable and so much fun to wear. Great fit and I loved the metallic threading throughout the dress. I was sad to send this back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2014
Wasn't right for me.
The dress was cute, but it just wasn't the right fit for me. For some reason I felt like a little girl going to a middle school dance. That being said, the dress looked wonderful on some of the other girls so it's probably just me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Perfect Reception Dress
I changed into this dress for my wedding reception and it was beautiful And perfect. It ran a little larger and I could have gone with the 2 but overall amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2014
Pretty but more gold that silver
I was planning on wearing this for my bachelorette party but ended up not doing so because it was more gold than I anticipated. I thought from the picture that it was going to be silvery. Super cute it just wasn't what I had expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 5, 2014
Pretty and very comfortable!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid at my sister's wedding. It looked great, fit great, and photographed well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner. It ran a bit small and wasn't very fitted on top. I'm an hourglass figure, but the dress made me look really frumpy and like I didn't have any curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2014
Perfect for my wedding rehearsal!
This dress is true to size. Not as white as it looks in photos, more of a cream/champagne color. I loved the sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2014
This dress is so classy and elegant - I loved the subtle simmer and silhouette!
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures and was extremely happy with my choice! I'm usually a size 0 or 2 and I ended up wearing the 0. It fit great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×