Shelby Dress

$45 rental
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red hot! This dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a sultry choice to catch his fancy on date night. Go for a monochromatic look with jewels like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red ponte with scalloped black lace panels (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with lace detail. Exposed back zipper. Unlined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size142
Small24
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2015
Beautiful dress. As a new momma, it was a bit daring to wear such a snug dress. But I felt hot! :)
The fit was true to size. There was a small hole on the inseam at the hip, a stain on the breast area, and the zipper was a bit messed up. So I was not impressed by the state the dress was in. You could tell it has been worn many times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 6, 2015
No one had the same dress and tons of compliments
Fit snug but was supposed to. Form fitting and I felt great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2015
Perfect for a Christmas party !
Very comfortable dress. Would recommend wearing spanx under it since it's very fitting.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2015
Perfect for a holiday party! All night comfort!
Only con was that my chest didn't fill out the top enough which was surprising since I wore a size smaller than I normally wear. Other than that, all pros! I was comfortable all night in this dress and it looked stunning. I chose this dress because of the length and that it covered my back and chest as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone my size. I wore panty hose and a regular bra under the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
November 30, 2015
The fit is amazing for this dress.
The black lace creates an even more exaggerated hourglass figure.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2015
Simple yet elegant
I wore this to a party.it was a great fit. I love the lines and structure of the dress as well the material. Cons- the waist is snug but wear spanx and it should be ok.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress. Sexy, form fitting and flattering. Highly recommended.
Fits true to size. Fits with a regular bra which was a plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
November 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but weird fit in places
I got so many compliments on this dress, but looking at pictures, I don't think it fit very well. I ordered a size 10 and 12, and upon arrival, the size 10 was ripped on the side, so I was forced to wear the size 12. Overall the dress fit fine, but the sleeves were very big, and as you can see in the picture, you could see my slip on the side of my arm because it was too large. The dress was a good length, but I found myself constantly pulling it down all night, because it kept riding up. Besides the sleeves being too big, the dress runs very true to size, and with some spankx underneath, it is perfect on the body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
November 19, 2015
Perfect for the occasion.
This dress was a great fit and super flattering. I wore it to a holiday party that hosted and got a TON of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
The amount of compliments I received was an amazing feeling! Every1 wanted 2 know where it was from
The fit was great. It made my boobs look very small in a regular bra, so thank god for Victoria Secrets bombshell bra! Had just enough stretch in my hips and legs so that it was comfortable but still "sexy". Recommend wearing Spanx or something with no seams underneath. Tried to wear my normal compression shorts but you could see all the seams. Also could not wear my rhinestone embellished bra because you could see all the stones. I highly recommend this dress! Will probably rent again for a future wedding. I was sooo comfortable and confident! Great dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 3, 2015
DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!!
The fit was perfect, especially for my high school 10 year reunion. People who haven't seen me in years were telling me I looked better now then I did 10 years ago! Comfy material, perfectly placed lace (which accentuated my already hourglass figure), and length even made it work appropriate! Another great experience with RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 27, 2015
It was a girls weekend in Vegas to celebrate my bestie's 40th...
The dress was very flattering, and fit like a glove. My only complaint was the bulging in the back and shoulder area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
October 24, 2015
Classy & Flattering
The color red of this dress is perfect! The fit is ok; runs very true to size in bust/torso, but a little big in lower portion... I went with the 10 over the 8 just so it wasn't "skin tight" as I wore it to officiate a friends wedding. It was comfortable, good quality & made me feel a bit stunning in red!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 22, 2015
Great dress. Perfect red!
Fit TTS, maybe a hint on the small side but it has stretch so that makes it ok. I wore to a work convention award show. It was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
October 22, 2015
Felt gorgeous!
Received so many compliments all night! People were referring to me as "the girl in the red dress". Loved this dress and will rent again!!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2015
Great for my friends east meets west wedding
Fits a bit large through the bust. Had to wear a padded bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
Beautiful dress but could've been better
I wore this for a wedding and while it was beautiful and the fabric was high quality, I felt the fit was off. Though it could've been from being worn so many times previously, the waist was not fitted. It bunches in a strange way in the stomach area but was fitted everywhere else. Though I didn't love it, I didn't hate it either. I just don't think I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 12, 2015
The dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It fit true to size. It hugged in all the right places. For me, finding a dress that fits all over is difficult as I am a DDD but have a smaller waist. I was able to fit the girls in this dress perfectly! I ordered the size 6 and size 8 but ended up wearing the 6. The 8 fit perfectly everywhere except for the top. The straps were too large and there was a ton of space between my chest and the strap so I decided to go with the size 6. I received compliments all night long. I would definitely choose this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2015
The dress was a showstopper with the red color and black lace
The dress hangs a little funny on my curves. It didn't lay perfectly flat and I had to adjust if frequently so a little bit of my bra wouldn't show on the sides. Other than that, I loved it and I got compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2015
Would order again
I ordered this dress for a Southern wedding I was traveling to and received a bunch of compliments on it. Some others have said that the straps were too long and I found this to also be true but I wore my hair down and it covered up any gaps there might have been. I did find the dress a little tight so if you're self-conscious about your midsection I recommend either ordering a size up or wearing some spanks. I would have done both but they don't have any sizes higher than 12 so I just opted for some good spanks. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 5, 2015
Great dress. Flattering & fun!
This dress is great. Not too low cut in the front and I loved the length. Very flattering. I'm tall so the length is really important as a lot of dresses can run too short even if they fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
October 1, 2015
Wore this in Vegas and loved it!
Very fitted but true to size. This wasn't my first choice of dresses but I'm glad I wore it and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
September 27, 2015
Nice dress, but a poor choice for my body type.
I usually wear fit-n-flare dresses to hide my belly. Took a chance on a new style, and it wasn't super flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2015
Perfect dress for the perfect night!
It hugged a little in the mid section but not unbearable. Had to run through the rain, but the dress dried quickly, wish I could say the same about my hair. Was easy to dance in and received compliments all night. My first time renting from RTR, and will definitely be using this site again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2015
Classy yet sexy!
I have a larger chest with a narrow waist and the stretch in the dress along with the cut fit beautify! I felt so classy and pretty. I received complements all night long! Defiantly a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2015
Dress fit well
No cons.Looked great
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
August 31, 2015
Pop of color!
Great color, got a lot of compliments. Very classy dress! The straps and top part run large but it can also be stomach hugging. Overall liked it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 24, 2015
When my daughter saw me come out of my room she said I looked like just like a princess!
I loved this dress! The material was good quality. It was not too thin/flimsy. My only MINOR complaint is that the clasp from the zipper got caught in my hair a few times. It got caught bc the top of the dress fit me a little bigger than the rest so the (top) back buckled a little bit when I moved a certain way. Again, this was a MINOR complaint I had. I got several compliments on the dress and felt like a million bucks throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2015
Another RTR Favorite!
I actually ordered a different dress but UPS sorted the package wrong and my original dress wasnt going to come in time, so RTR was awesome enough to overnight me this dress, and I loved it! I ended up wearing the size 4 since the size 6 was a little to loose looking. overall was very happy with this dress :-)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 17, 2015
Multiple complimenst from Family, friends and wedding hall staff!!!
Dress fit perfectly, I requested the size 6 and size 8, chose the 8, bc I had a baby 15 months ago and it just fit better in the tummmy area, the side lace made me look fabulous!! Fabric is comfortable length was great, please note back zipper is gold, would have chose gold jewelry if I saw that in the decription. Hubby loved this dress on me !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2015
Party dress
This dress was perfect for a rooftop party. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 1, 2015
Never been referred to as "hot" until this dress. Just sayin! :) a little loose in shoulders
A little loose in the shoulders and spanx were required for me, but my problem area is the "pooch". Overall a great dress and not too long (I'm 5"1ish). Fun rental. RTR is always easy and fun. Lots of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 23, 2015
Ended up not being able to wear this dress
Other reviews stated it ran small but large in the bust, so I thought my D cup would resolve that issue. It did not. The 4 was a little tight but at least manageable in the waist, but baggy in the bust--overall a very odd fit. I couldn't wear either size (2 or 4). I am 5'3, 125 lbs and D tatas. You'd have to have at least DD's or a larger rib cage to fit this dress. I would not recommend this one.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2015
The best!!
Make sure to get a size smaller. You want this dress to fit tight or it's baggy and unflattering in certain areas. It really slims your waist and the stretch makes comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
June 24, 2015
Great customer service! Perfect bachelorette dress!
The dress fit true to size. I rented the dress for my bachelorette! There was a surprise "fifty shades of grey" theme so the dress ended up being a perfect choice! The fabric was extremely forgiving and comfortable. I did not need to fuss with the dress; it did not ride up etc. The return process was much easier than expected! I was very pleased with my first rental experience and look forward to renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
June 21, 2015
Straight & Narrow ladies, this one gives curves!
Photo is not high quality but the dress is! It fits tight to the body but I felt that the material was still forgiving. The beautiful lace pattern gives the illusion of curves for my straight and narrow body. Beautiful red color. I am 5'1" and it hit conservatively at knee. Probably not for the tall ladies unless you want to pull the dress down all night. It's a great red dress - I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
Eh.
It was okay. The color was perfect, since the wedding was the day before Valentine's Day. The quality was not the greatest; it was kind of ill-fitting in the waist. It just didn't seem very "designer." More like an off-the-rack dress from Express or something.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2015
NYC Weekend - Dinner & A Show!
Rented for an anniversary weekend in NYC. Wore the dress to dinner and play. Very comfy and flattering. Was true to size and looked great with a black blazer over it when it got cooler at night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2015
The red with the lace was a perfect combo! This dress fit like a glove!
The fit of this dress was great! It was perfect for my company's holiday party. It didn't bunch or fit too tightly in any area. All around great and sexy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
Super sexy and comfy!
Rented this for a night out on the town in Vegas, so flattering I wished I could keep it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×