Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Shelby Dress

$40 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red hot! This dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a sultry choice to catch his fancy on date night. Go for a monochromatic look with jewels like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red ponte with scalloped black lace panels (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with lace detail. Exposed back zipper. Unlined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

169 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 116
Large 13
Photos 110
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful form fitting dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried both the 4 and 6- really didn't notice a difference. The reviews say "loose in the bust"- but I didn't think so, it's just the upper torso isn't tight, which is nice, but the rest of the dress is very firm fitting with a little bit of stretch. Fun dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Sexy, great rich-red dress, which made for a great Cupid costume

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in both a 4 and a 6, but ended up wearing the 6 to have a lil more give in the waist (I have the world's slightest hourglass waistline) since the length and fit in the bust seemed the same. The lace pattern is really flattering, and the dress is overall pretty date-worthy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Ordered it Wednesday for Friday and received it on time. Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Just the right amount of stretch. Loved it & got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Plenty of compliments on this dress at a company holiday party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time renting and loved the dress! It fit really great and was perfect for my body type. The red wasn't as vibrant as the model's photo but still a festive dress at a holiday party. I threw in some matching earrings to complete the look and the gold zipper in the back is a nice detail.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

This gorgeous dress is perfect for a holiday event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress itself was gorgeous and in excellent condition. The lace detail on the sides is extremely flattering. I wore it to a black tie fundraising gala that I help to organize for work. It was perfectly appropriate for the formality of the event without being over the to since I was technically working. The only con I found with the fit of this dress was that, although the size 2 fit best on my top half, it felt a little too snug on the bottom half for a work event. I ended up wearing the 4 but it was a little roomier in the busy area than would be ideal. I don't think it was noticeable so not a big deal but I have a small bum and hips and a smaller bust as well so I usually find that dresses fit proportionately (it's it's snug in one place, it's snug everywhere and vise versa). Despite this minor drawback, it was a gorgeous and comfortable dress and I received many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Dec 27, 2014

Great fit. Very flattering cut.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a Christmas party and received many compliments. The narrowing of the lace at the waist was very flattering. Also rented some great accessories too. Only con was the dress had a small flaw. I was still able to wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Dec 28, 2014

Loved the color and feel of the dress.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Dress has some stretch to it but is not so form fitting that you see everything. You do need to wear the right underwear though as some underwear would show through the fabric. The fabric is comfortable for dancing all night in. I had a slight problem with my bra trying to peak out of the top of the dress but nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix. The placement of the black lace makes you look smaller. Good rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Valentine's date dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs small so size up! It's very snug and form fitting. Nothing to hide in this dress! But I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and soft. The black lace details on the sides are flattering and will highlight your curves, or create them if you don't have any. I loved the shade of red and the lace and I would definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Bold red with black lace

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stretchy fabric is pretty forgiving and the red is a great true red. This size 6 fit me similarly to the size 4 Erin Fetherston dress except the top half was a little larger in the 6. It's very easy to move around in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Eye catching red number

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has beautiful lace details that skim your silhouette in a truly flattering way. As a petite person (4'11"), the shoulders were definitely a bit big, but I managed and the dress looked gorgeous.
RTR Customer
Jan 6, 2015

Great material and perfect length for a tall girl.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered a size 2 and back up size 4 because I thought it might be a bit tight based on other reviews. However, both were too big. I called the 1800 number and it was incredibly easy to get a size 0 shipped in time (I did have to pay $13 for shipping). My original order did come in early but the second shipment could have been overnighted had I needed that. The dress is beautiful and the material is very flattering. I have a small waist and bigger hips so the 0 was the tiniest bit loose in the waist and very form fitting in the hips. I added my own black belt to help bring it together and it worked great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Hugs your curves!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Vacation
Rented a size 6 for a trip to Vegas for a friend's 30th bday. It fit like a glove, with enough room for my super-duper-push-up bra from Victoria's Secret. Loved this dress! I am somewhere between an athletic and hourglass figure but this dress was stretchy where needed, and it wasn't loose in any areas. My husband appreciated that the lace framed my boobs nicely, haha! Loved this dress and would totally rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

This dress was perfect for my New Years Eve party in the city!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little loose on me in the waist area, I wish I would have ordered a size smaller. Overall, very comfortable and cute. Loved the stretchy material and color! Perfect NYE dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2015

Great dress for a curvy silhouette!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ordered the 10 with a sz 12 as my backup. The 10 fit perfectly. LOVED this dress. The lace inserts are perfect. I added my own black blazer over it and wore this for my birthday dinner out with the hubby.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Fit like a glove and was SO slimming!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust but small waist and this dress fit perfectly and accentuated all the right areas. The black lace on the side makes it so so slimming! Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

The dress is very pretty. It was a little tight on me. My husband thought it looked great.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little tighter than I was expecting around the stomach and waist. Since it was a January wedding I wore tights underneath which made it a little snug. Very pretty style.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

The dress was a perfect fit. I didn't need special accessories for it.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was comfortable and fitting at the same time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2015

I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress was super flattering and looked great! It was also extremely comfortable and high quality.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Runs true to size!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is beautiful - material is very flattering and the lace pattern really emphasizes your hourglass if you have one. Definitely a little bit bigger on top but I found with the 2 that a 32B padded bra fit comfortably. If you are going to a more conservative event I would go a size up that way it's not too tight, but it ran pretty true to size for me. Landed just above the knee. You will definitely receive compliments!
RTR Customer
Feb 15, 2015

This dress is gorgeous!! It is well made and very figure flattering. I felt sexy AND classy!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
RTR was a pleasure to do business with. This was my first rental, and I was very pleased with this dress. The lace cap sleeves are gorgeous, and the lace detail on the bodice really cinches the waist. Not to mention, the red color is sexy and vibrant!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Amazing dress ... For perfect got a ton of compliments

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
I'm a size four and this dress for like a glove but I could move it in. Beautiful
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Perfect dress for Burlesque!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a burlesque show in SF (no, I wasn't performing haha) and I fit right in. The dress was amazing looking and I got a ton of compliments. The lace details were gorgeous and really created an hourglass figure. It was a little bit loose in the bust/midsection area but nothing that a belt couldn't fix! I definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect for my Valentine's birthday!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit perfectly. I'm a pretty solid 0-2 depending on the dress, and I thought the 0 fit perfectly. It was just the right amount of stretchy. It was absolutely lovely and I loved the exposed gold zipper on the back. It was a great detail. RtR even sent me the perfect pair of earrings to match this dress! The only complaint that I have about the dress is that because the back goes up all the way to the neck, it was SUPER difficult to zip up by myself. I was so desperate I almost called someone to come over and help me. My arms just don't bend that way! Eventually I got it though! However, if this is something that you struggle with anyway, I would make sure you have someone on hand to help out.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Rented for my birthday. Great fit, comfortable, got compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 25th birthday. Unfortunately, I didn't get a good full length picture, but it was stunning and I loved every moment in it. The fabric had a little stretch to it, so it was very comfortable. I am always a little worried about my tummy, but the small detail (seam) at the waist helped to create a smooth look, and I didn't even wear spanx! The bust was slightly big, but I wore a push-up bra as other reviews suggested and it was great. The skirt portion did ride up a little bit because I decided to wear tights, but it was only bad if I was walking up stairs. I wore the SARAH MAGID Gold Pointilist Orbita Earrings and the HOUSE OF HARLOW 1960 Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff with the dress. Loved the look! Overall, I highly suggest it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Really liked the lace!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Date
I really liked the lace detail on this dress. My husband loved the dress but it wasn't a favorite of mine. You can see in the photo that it showed off a little more "pooch" in the tummy. I was hoping to cover that up. Other than that it was true to size and a good fit. It was also made really well and I was able to walk without it rising.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

compliments all night :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. The lace on the sides give you a great hourglass look. the fabric is nice and stretchy which was great bc i have wider hips so it allowed room for that. Loved this dress would rent it again for sure.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a 4, 6 on occasion. I ended up wearing the size 6 because the 4 was a tad too tight at my waist. Overall the dress was comfortable, I loved the material and I got several compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

LOVED this dress!! Got SO many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Got this dress for a charity event. Great dress! Felt amazing in it! Slimming and comfortable! First RTR experience and it went great...will definitely use it again! I feel like it ran true to size maybe even a little big as I would have thought the 4 would have been the best fit, but the 2 was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Sexy, comfortable, great color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This dress runs just a tad bit large. The 4 fit well but the back (on top) was baggy. I wore this for a night on the town in Vegas so the smaller, more fitted option worked best. It has just the right amount of sexy as its tight and is in a color that pops. Than and wash to wear.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2015

Fun dress for date night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was fun and cute! Both the 12 and the 10 fit me, but I wore the 12 because it was a bit clingy! I loved the color!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Loved this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great, very nice material with beautiful detail on the sleeves and side with the lace
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

This dress was perfect for the Bachelorette Party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only con to this dress is the straps were a little big and it didn't quite fit in the bust. If I pulled it down it went down too far and if I pulled it up there was excess in the back. But other than that it is a beautiful dress and perfect for any formal occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Enjoyed wearing this dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a spring wedding in Dallas. It was comfortable and stretchy. I found the fit to be true to size. I am 10.5 months post-partum and still nursing my child full time--consequently, it was great I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress without concern about straps showing or having to wear the dreaded strapless style. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Side note to say my cup size is a 34D right now rather than my usual B and the dress still worked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Wore it for date night in Vegas!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
Overall fit was a just a tad big but you really could tell and it just made the dress that much more comfortable. Material was stretchy except around the waist where the seem is. Loved the dress had a ton of compliments all night. Definitely recommend this rent.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2015

Super sexy and comfy!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a night out on the town in Vegas, so flattering I wished I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 31, 2015

The red with the lace was a perfect combo! This dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress was great! It was perfect for my company's holiday party. It didn't bunch or fit too tightly in any area. All around great and sexy dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

NYC Weekend - Dinner & A Show!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for an anniversary weekend in NYC. Wore the dress to dinner and play. Very comfy and flattering. Was true to size and looked great with a black blazer over it when it got cooler at night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Eh.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was okay. The color was perfect, since the wedding was the day before Valentine's Day. The quality was not the greatest; it was kind of ill-fitting in the waist. It just didn't seem very "designer." More like an off-the-rack dress from Express or something.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Straight & Narrow ladies, this one gives curves!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Photo is not high quality but the dress is! It fits tight to the body but I felt that the material was still forgiving. The beautiful lace pattern gives the illusion of curves for my straight and narrow body. Beautiful red color. I am 5'1" and it hit conservatively at knee. Probably not for the tall ladies unless you want to pull the dress down all night. It's a great red dress - I would rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×