No Curfew Dress

$30 rental
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(161)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2013
Perfect for NYE
This dress was amazing and made me feel gorgeous on NYE - it had just the right amount of sparkle, and I got so many compliments! Dress is TTS, flattering and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 1, 2013
2nd time I wore this dress because I love it so much!
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas, and it was perfect. Long enough on me (I'm 5'11") that it hit above my knee but not super short. Loved the shoulder detail that made it pop -- otherwise, it's a pretty simple black dress. I wear a large 8 and generally wear a 10 in designer dresses and this fit like a glove. I'm very tall and an hourglass shape-ish. I'd say you could wear this to a fun office party, date night, etc. It's not super formal but very flattering. Very comfortable, a little bit of stretch. I wore it with booties since I had to walk a lot and it looked great. *2nd time review: Ordered it again as a safety net for a red carpet event with http://www.redrover.co and a Before Midnight screening with Ethan Hawke. Lost some weight so I actually went down to a size 8. Still a great dress, should probably buy it now that I've worn it twice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
Great for company holiday party.
The dress was super flattering and perfect for a work holiday party. It is snug and I have a big butt for my frame, so it was a little bootylicious. But it's so conservative otherwise that I felt fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2013
Runs very large
This dress was huge on me. Loved the idea of the sparkly sleeves, but I didn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2013
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion! Definite recommend!
I loved this dress. I felt sexy and confident all night, without the dress being too short or too tight. I rented the 2 and the 4 and chose to wear the 2 - it was a little more form-fitting than the 4, making it a better choice for going out in! I wore heels for the first part of the evening and switched to flats later. Both worked with the dress. With the sparkly sleeves, I decided not to wear big earrings, and went with diamond studs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2013
Cute Party Dress
Runs true to size, though Spanx are probably in order. I just tried this dress on and didn't wear it out. However, I would be worried that the sequins would be scratchy on my underarm (esp. if dancing).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2013
Loved this dress. A fun twist on the LBD.
I wore this to a dinner party in Paris. I loved it and wished I could have kept it! It fit great and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
This dress was amazing, ran true to size, great for curvy women!!
This dress was beautiful and I received lots of comments. The fabric is stretchy, so it gives us girls with hips and a booty some room. The dress fit loosely in my waist area, and fit nicely around my hips, but not snug! The CON: This dress must have been worn 100 times, because I received the dress with a hole on the side. I sewed it up on my own. When worn on the cruise during dinner, I noticed an additional hole on the other side of the dress. (in the stitching, not the fabric) this was the only downside to my experience. I ended up wiggling out of this dress and putting on something else a lot sooner in the evening than I wanted to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Wore this for a work event -
Comfortable and flattering. I didn't love the quality of the knit, but it was comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Beautiful
This dress fits beautifully. It's a really nice take on a LBD, and the detail on the shoulder really makes a difference. The dress was classy, stylish and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2013
Easy LBD with a sequin accent!
This dress ran pretty true to size, and was a great length for my 5'8" frame. It was definitely form-fitting in the size 10, and I wore spanx to help it lay nicely through the waist and hips. Definitely recommend this dress for a great night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Loved it! Wore it to a fundraising events and got compliments all night!
The fit was great. Not tight or clingy at all. Great length and flattered all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Simple but elegant dress
Really enjoyed wearing this dress and felt great in it. It had enough details for a formal event but wasn't over the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 9, 2013
Little black dress with the right amount of sparkle.
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday party and it was perfect. It's a great going out dress that has a little more interest than just your basic little black dress. And it's really comfortable -- form fitting but still flattering. I liked it so much I found it online and bought it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2013
Perfect dress!
Everything was perfect. The understated simplicity of it with the two-toned metallic sleeves was right on. It couldn't have fit better. Love, love, love! Would definitely wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2013
Fun dress!
Wore this for a bachelorette wig party. Couldn't have been more perfect! The sequins added a nice touch. Only thing... I wish I would've gotten one size bigger, because the dress is supposed to be tight, a little more room would've been more comfortable, but overall, I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2013
Great dress, fits nicely and is true to size.
I wore this for a work event and it was the perfect fit and length. I would highly reccommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2013
Fantastic dress that can be dressed up or kept simple!!
This dress was perfect! I rented it for a work party, and it was great! The fit was comfortable and flattering, the fabric was stretchable yet structured! The shoulder detail was just the right amount so I didn't have to worry about accessories!! Easy, fun dress I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2013
Fun dress
There wasn't a TON of difference between the 6 and 8, but with the 6 I felt like I needed spanx and with the 8 I felt a little more smoothed out. Got a ton of compliments. I am more busty, but petite (34D, true 6)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2013
Loved how comfortable this dress was! I didn't fidget with it at all and got so many compliments!
Fit was great; a bit of spandex in the material to make it stretch but not too much. Great length; not to short or long. I loved how the sleeves gave it a little extra sparkle.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2013
It fits perfectly!
I'm 5'4, 115lb. This cute dress was for a date in the earlier evening and later that night for a quasi work event. I actually ordered both size 0 and size 2 (just in case). Size 0 fits perfectly. I highly recommend to order size 0 if you have a relatively small waist. Otherwise size 2 would look nice on you too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
I want to buy this dress after renting!
I LOVE this dress. It was so comfortable and fun! I felt great in it. Can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2013
Everyone just loved the dress and kept commenting on it.
It fit exactly like they described it. Its short but flattering and it hugged all my curves the right way. I would rent it again and highly recommend it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 8, 2013
Amazing dress!
This was only the second time I rented from RTR. I ordered a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 8 because it fit like a glove. The size 10 was a bit large in the hips. I got quite a few compliments. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 17, 2013
Slightly snug with unforgiving fabric
Ordered the size 4 and 6, neither of which fit to my liking as the fabric was unforgiving. Tight dress + puffy shoulders = odd silhouette. I would recommend sizing up if you can.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2013
Simple and perfect.
The dress fit true to size. It was for a black tie wedding. The sleeves gave it enough sparkle to dress it up. I'm 5'7" and the dress hit me a little above the knee. It was the perfect length for a formal affair. I received a lot of compliments. It did not need a lot of accessorizing either. Great dress. I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Fit was off
I rented this for a wedding. I am typically a size 4. The 4 was much too large, but the back up size 2 was too tight. I ended up wearing my back up rental which was also an ERIN dress, very similar to this dress, but with sparkly green detail. The 4 in that dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2014
Perfect for a NYE Wedding!
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding and loved it. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and went with the 6. Sequins were all in tact and it was comfortable for a whole day of wedding activities from 3pm - after Midnight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2014
Back up dress that I ended up wearing too!
I rented this as a back up dress for my 40th bday and ended up wearing it to dinnner the night before. It is a classic design and shows off your curves. It is great for someone that needs something a little conservative or prefer a longer length. It ran true to size but if you are busty I would go a size up. It was a little tight on top on me but wasn't uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Good for dressy work event where I didn't want to show too much skin.
The dress was very true to size. The fabric is stretchy and you want it to fit just close enough to show curves, but not so close you have to worry about what's underneath. A delicate balance! The sleeves were fun touch to a basic black dress with good length for work contacts.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 4, 2014
This dress was great! I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was comfortable, classy, and flashy.
Loved this dress. Was very comfortable for a fun event in which case you want to be flashy yet sophisticated. Would definitely rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 21, 2014
Loved it!
When I first received this dress, there were holes in the seams of both sides. But, I called customer service, and they overnighted another one to me. I really enjoyed wearing this dress. Even though it's form fitting, it was super comfortable. I was a little worried about the sequin sleeves - sometimes sequins can come across as cheap, but these didn't. I received tons of compliments. Wish I owned it for other wears!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2014
Perfect for a birthday dinner!
Fit great, however it got a little stretched out by the end of the night. I could have worn the 10 and been good to go, but I wanted a little room for dinner! The waist didn't hit me quite right, but because it was black you couldn't tell. Overall, great easy fun dress. Not too short or binding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette!!!
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette and it was perfect! I was worried about the dress being tight and uncomfortable, but it wasn't at all. It fit really well and the embellished cap sleeves were a perfect touch. I felt dressed but not overdone. All around great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
nice basic black dress
I rented this as a back up dress and ended up not wearing it. The fabric of the dress is a very nice quality and the cut was flattering. Its a nice solid black cocktail dress. I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Didn't wear, but pretty dress!
I had this dress as a backup when the original dress I ordered became unavailable. I am usually a 4 or 6, and this was only available in a 6. The 6 was a little large all over, and a 4 would have been perfect. This dress was simple, but the sparkly shoulders added a little pop to it. I ended up wearing another RTR dress, but this one would have been perfect for the occasion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 22, 2014
Fun! Just the right amount of sparkle.
My daughter is 7 months old and I was not really feeling any of my old dresses. I was so happy to rent this dress for my friend's evening wedding. I loved the look of this dress, even more when it arrived. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and wore the 8; I did not wear spanx. The length was just right with heels and the fabric had just enough stretch. Looking back I wished I had gotten an 8 and 10. The 8 was really great, just slightly more snug than I hoped, but not enough to make me not wear it. Also, the arm opening was a little snug (I felt like I couldn't lift my arms all the way over my head...but I managed on the dance floor!) I would get this dress again and would definitely look at others from this designer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Wore this to a sorority formal and it was a hit- classy and fun!
I usually wear a size 4, but went for a 6 for comfort. I'd definitely recommend it/rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2014
So pleased
This dress exceeded my expectations. My first choice dress for this event was unavailable, but I was not disappointed one bit with the dress I ended up wearing. It was really beautiful, sexy, and tasteful. The material stretches and is SO comfortable. You can't see it in the photos, since the dress is black, but there are subtle seams in the dress that really flatter your figure. My ideal size would have been an 8, but it was unavailable. (My fault! I ordered last minute). So I ordered the 6 and the 10. They both fit! I would have been fine with either. I decided to wear the 6 because I wanted a sexier look. The 6 was a little shorter and definitely hugged my body much more. I finally understand why RTR has such awesome reviews! I am waiting for my graduation dress to arrive from RTR and am so excited. I recommend!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Didn't wear. Cute dress, but wore another.
Flattering on all body types.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×