ERIN erin fetherston

No Curfew Dress

$30 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug. Shown here with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Pink Gripoix Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 117
Large 12
Photos 68
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

The great compliments i got on my dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: Great! I was worried about how should it would be, I am tall and have long legs, the length was perfect! Dress fit like a glove! Pros: The sequins were very small and elegant. The dress fits snug, but not cheep.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Chic winter party option!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress fit very well. It ran a tad bit on the small side but I still wore the smallest size I ordered. The material is a good thickness and had a good stretch to it.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 27, 2012

I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loveeedd this dress. I rented it for my husband's birthday and it was absolutely perfect for a fun date night! The fit was perfect and it is even more beautiful in person. I highly recommend this dress, and I might just go a buy it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Great for a classy night out on the town.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work celebratory dinner. It was a big hit! I got multiple compliments from both men and women on the dress which is understated but has just the right amount of sass with the sequins. I paired it with a great statement necklace and nude heels. I liked that the dress wasn't too short but showed off your curves and just the right amount of leg. It was age appropriate and still sexy. Would recommend!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 13, 2013

Very pretty - great for a company holiday party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a company holiday party and got lots of compliments. The length was great even though I'm tall. It's fitted but flattering. I did feel like as the night went on, the sequins along the neckline and sleeves became uncomfortable. Overall, really pretty and I recommend it!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Feeling fun and festive in this awesome Erin dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect for a holiday cocktail party! The fun sequin detail on the shoulders really makes it. It's a super easy fit - form-fitting but not too tight at all. I really liked the length as well. I will definitely rent this dress again soon!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Great fitting, beautiful party dress that you can dance the night away in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's January wedding. When I first received the dress I loved the overall fit but was concerned that it was a little too simple. I decided pair the dress with a fun up-do and red lips to pull it all together. I received a ton of compliments on the dress, felt great, and most importantly was able to celebrate and dance all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

2nd time I wore this dress because I love it so much!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas, and it was perfect. Long enough on me (I'm 5'11") that it hit above my knee but not super short. Loved the shoulder detail that made it pop -- otherwise, it's a pretty simple black dress. I wear a large 8 and generally wear a 10 in designer dresses and this fit like a glove. I'm very tall and an hourglass shape-ish. I'd say you could wear this to a fun office party, date night, etc. It's not super formal but very flattering. Very comfortable, a little bit of stretch. I wore it with booties since I had to walk a lot and it looked great. *2nd time review: Ordered it again as a safety net for a red carpet event with http://www.redrover.co and a Before Midnight screening with Ethan Hawke. Lost some weight so I actually went down to a size 8. Still a great dress, should probably buy it now that I've worn it twice.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2013

Loved this dress. A fun twist on the LBD.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a dinner party in Paris. I loved it and wished I could have kept it! It fit great and was very comfortable.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

This dress was amazing, ran true to size, great for curvy women!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was beautiful and I received lots of comments. The fabric is stretchy, so it gives us girls with hips and a booty some room. The dress fit loosely in my waist area, and fit nicely around my hips, but not snug! The CON: This dress must have been worn 100 times, because I received the dress with a hole on the side. I sewed it up on my own. When worn on the cruise during dinner, I noticed an additional hole on the other side of the dress. (in the stitching, not the fabric) this was the only downside to my experience. I ended up wiggling out of this dress and putting on something else a lot sooner in the evening than I wanted to.
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2013

Wore this for a work event -

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and flattering. I didn't love the quality of the knit, but it was comfortable and easy to wear.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2013

Easy LBD with a sequin accent!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ran pretty true to size, and was a great length for my 5'8" frame. It was definitely form-fitting in the size 10, and I wore spanx to help it lay nicely through the waist and hips. Definitely recommend this dress for a great night out!
CCO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Simple but elegant dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really enjoyed wearing this dress and felt great in it. It had enough details for a formal event but wasn't over the top.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bachelorette wig party. Couldn't have been more perfect! The sequins added a nice touch. Only thing... I wish I would've gotten one size bigger, because the dress is supposed to be tight, a little more room would've been more comfortable, but overall, I enjoyed wearing it.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2013

Great dress, fits nicely and is true to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a work event and it was the perfect fit and length. I would highly reccommend this dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There wasn't a TON of difference between the 6 and 8, but with the 6 I felt like I needed spanx and with the 8 I felt a little more smoothed out. Got a ton of compliments. I am more busty, but petite (34D, true 6)
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 4, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a December wedding. The length was perfect- a few inches above the knee and not too short for a wedding. The fit is very flattering and comfortable. I wore Spanx with it but you could probably go with out because it's not too tight. This was one of my favorite RTRs ever. I wish I could keep it!
Alana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was only the second time I rented from RTR. I ordered a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 8 because it fit like a glove. The size 10 was a bit large in the hips. I got quite a few compliments. I would rent this dress again!
Blair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Simple and perfect.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. It was for a black tie wedding. The sleeves gave it enough sparkle to dress it up. I'm 5'7" and the dress hit me a little above the knee. It was the perfect length for a formal affair. I received a lot of compliments. It did not need a lot of accessorizing either. Great dress. I'd rent it again.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect for a NYE Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding and loved it. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and went with the 6. Sequins were all in tact and it was comfortable for a whole day of wedding activities from 3pm - after Midnight.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Good for dressy work event where I didn't want to show too much skin.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very true to size. The fabric is stretchy and you want it to fit just close enough to show curves, but not so close you have to worry about what's underneath. A delicate balance! The sleeves were fun touch to a basic black dress with good length for work contacts.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

The Perfect Fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
In more ways then one was this dress the perfect fit: The size 0 was true to size and the material is made of very good quality (similar to most of Erin Fetherston dresses). This dress is very versatile, it can be worn for many different occasions. I chose it for a special date night to impress my beau and it was quite a hit, with him and many others at the restaurant (Lots of compliments!). This was definitely one dress that I did not want to return, which makes me positive there will be a round 2!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette and it was perfect! I was worried about the dress being tight and uncomfortable, but it wasn't at all. It fit really well and the embellished cap sleeves were a perfect touch. I felt dressed but not overdone. All around great choice!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Celebrated my friend's 30th birthday with a big night out in New York!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit snugly, so opted for the larger size (I ordered a 6 and an 8). Was very comfortable, and I was able to dance all night without any worries about wardrobe malfunctions. Recommend for an understated night out (especially if you don't want to outshine the gal/guy of honor).
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and flattering! I ordered it in my normal size and a size down, found the smaller one to fit much better. The fabric has a little bit of stretch to it.
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Good dress for a work event but it was too big on me and not really for me.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for a work event or an understated look. Personally not for me. When I tried it on my husband just said "ehhh, it's OK..you've rented better before"....so I didn't wear it and ran back into my closet. I'm 5'8" and it definitely hit above the knee. The size 2 fit well but still seemed too large and I was swimming in the size 4! This is the first RTR dress that I actually sent back and wore something of my own to the party.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Now sure why this dress gets such great reviews as I found it to be underwhelmingly ordinary. The armpits were weird and neither size fit me quite right. I would not recommend this for short waisted people.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and fit great. The silver sleeves bring attention to your face with is lovely. It was soft and a bit stretchy. I wore a regular bra with it and some thick black tights. It looked great and felt great. RTR is fabulous and I have recommended it to several people since this experience.
Limor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Pretty dress but fit was off

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
The sleeves were way too big but the dress was pretty. I think if I were taller it would have been perfect. Unfortunately I chose not to wear it.
kaitlyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit snug to the body and was perfect.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 114
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2015

Perfect New Year's Eve dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about this dress. Super comfortable, didn't ride up, made my curves look extra curvy sexy, wish I owned it. I went with the 10 instead of the 8 because I wasn't looking for a tight-fitting dress, and the 10 hugged me but had perfect wiggle (and dancing!) room. Normally a size 8, so that's why I chose runs small. Not by much though.
TrixieB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

perfect LBD with a bit of sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
When I rented this dress, it was only available in one of my preferred sizes to I decided to take a gamble and ordered my usual size 8. The dress fit but it was a little tighter than I would have liked. Nonetheless it was perfect for the evening our with my girlfriends on my birthday!
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

So comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my holiday work party and it was perfect for the occasion, It was very work appropriate with the length and the sleeves which also made it very comfortable to wear. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, it adds a little something to the LBD. I would recommend people sizing down for your backup, I have a smaller waist and a bigger butt and found that the 2 was too baggy in the waist area but the 0 fit perfectly everywhere.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 2, 2015

Beautiful and fun dress! Like the other reviews, it is tight!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette party. It is fun and sexy, but very tight. I didn't wear Spanx with it, but I would recommend them. I didn't have a problem with it being tight, until I tried to dance, which was pretty difficult. I would definitley rent this again though, it's a great dress!!!
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly, wore it with spanx, would buy this if i could!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Gorgeous dress but was too big in the hips for me to wear!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - it's very high quality and beautiful, but it was too big in the hips for me to wear (I have narrow hips). I'll definitely rent in a 6 for another occasion!
JET
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

NYE dress, very comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stretchy material (not too thin) so it is one of those dresses that can fit 'between sizes' - very comfortable and the material is thick enough to where it is more flattering than 'let's show off your flaws' where it clings
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 11, 2015

Wore this for my birthday girls night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great for those of whom are blessed up top. Flattering and classy. Loved the look and fit.
Roz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

ran large, otherwise it is a simple fun dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 4, but I shouldve sized down at least by 1 size, perhaps even 2 sizes if I wanted this to be a party dress. it is a bit plain so fun shoes, accessories, is a must
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Perfect dress for a late March wedding when it snows on the first day of Spring!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Friday night wedding in late March. Ordered a size 4, which is my typical size. I thought the fit, length and sizing was perfect. I am 5' 3" about 125 pounds with a small waist and broad shoulders. This dress fit me like a glove. This dress was just simple with a little flair in the sleeves. Made it very appropriate for a wedding and was easy to dance in, and did not ride up! I was so excited to try Rent the Runway and they did not disappoint! Will be renting and using this again in the future. The order and return process was super easy and I didn't have to worry about what to wear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×