Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

No Curfew Dress

$30 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size142
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
ran large, otherwise it is a simple fun dress
I am usually a size 4, but I shouldve sized down at least by 1 size, perhaps even 2 sizes if I wanted this to be a party dress. it is a bit plain so fun shoes, accessories, is a must
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
March 15, 2015
This dress was perfection. It was a great fit, a fierce rocker look and super comfortable.
This dress stepped up the "basic black dress night" for the bachelorette party I went to in D.C. The sparkle shoulders on this dress had my shimmying all night long! I am 6 feet tall and was very cautious when ordering my first RTR dress because of how short most dresses are. This dress was the perfect length! I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was a bit restricting on my arm movement (and you can't have that on the dance floor!) I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2015
Wore this for my birthday girls night.
This dress is great for those of whom are blessed up top. Flattering and classy. Loved the look and fit.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 8, 2015
Perfect homecoming dress!
This dress was a little big for me in the chest and waist areas, but overall I really enjoyed the simple look of this dress. The sparkly sleeves gave it a little something to keep it from being too boring and casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 22, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle
I rented a 4 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. However, I normally float between a size 2 and 4. The 4 fit, however the 4 was too big in the chest for me. The dress was the perfect amount of classy and party. I wore it to a Valentine's Day Concert/Gala that was "black and sparkle theme." The dress has stretch but if the fabric had been a bit thicker, it would've held its shape better. I was pulling the dress back down a a lot. It was perfect for my event. Thanks for another fantastic rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
NYE dress, very comfortable and flattering!
Stretchy material (not too thin) so it is one of those dresses that can fit 'between sizes' - very comfortable and the material is thick enough to where it is more flattering than 'let's show off your flaws' where it clings
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous dress but was too big in the hips for me to wear!
I loved this dress - it's very high quality and beautiful, but it was too big in the hips for me to wear (I have narrow hips). I'll definitely rent in a 6 for another occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2015
Ordered this dress in a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 since the material is a little stretchy.
I ordered this dress for a semi formal dinner. The 4 hung better on me and didn't cling as much. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. Very comfortable. I will definitely be ordering again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore it at my brother's wedding. It was a great look. Got lots of compliments.
Since I have an athletic build, the dress felt a bit tight in my chest/armpit areas (even though the armpit area is pretty exposed). It was difficult to drive in (and wear seatbelt over). I didn't want to get a bigger size because the torso section fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2015
Comfortable and classy
I LOVED this dress and wanted to buy it by the end of the night. The fabric was just stretchy enough and the sleeves were comfortable and not restricting at all. I'm fairly tall and I was worried about it feeling too short but it was the perfect length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 14, 2015
Dress!
Fit perfectly, wore it with spanx, would buy this if i could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
February 13, 2015
Amazing customer service, great fit, super comfortable dress.
Fit great and it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a night of making memories!!!
Being short I was concerned about the length, it hit a few inches above my knee which was perfect. The dress is quite fitted and I rarely [if ever] wear fitted pcs so to help my comfort level I wore Spanx tights and they were the perfect remedy. I was very comfortable all evening. Also, the sequined sleeves didn't scratch or bother me at all. The dress arrived in great shape and I was pleased that the picture on RTR.com matched what I rcvd in the parcel. This was my first experience with RTR and I'll definitely be returning!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
Beautiful and fun dress! Like the other reviews, it is tight!!
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette party. It is fun and sexy, but very tight. I didn't wear Spanx with it, but I would recommend them. I didn't have a problem with it being tight, until I tried to dance, which was pretty difficult. I would definitley rent this again though, it's a great dress!!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 23, 2015
Such a cute party dress!
The dress was very figure flattering and extremely comfortable. I was concerned that the sleeves would be a bit itchy, but they were fine. The shimmer is more silver than gold, but overall very nice. I wore it with strappy black heels and cute earnings and clutch and was good to go! I'm 5'0" tall and the 0 hit me right above the knee. I expected it to be too long, but nope!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 13, 2015
So comfortable!
I rented this for my holiday work party and it was perfect for the occasion, It was very work appropriate with the length and the sleeves which also made it very comfortable to wear. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, it adds a little something to the LBD. I would recommend people sizing down for your backup, I have a smaller waist and a bigger butt and found that the 2 was too baggy in the waist area but the 0 fit perfectly everywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 12, 2015
perfect LBD with a bit of sparkle!
When I rented this dress, it was only available in one of my preferred sizes to I decided to take a gamble and ordered my usual size 8. The dress fit but it was a little tighter than I would have liked. Nonetheless it was perfect for the evening our with my girlfriends on my birthday!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
Perfect New Year's Eve dress!
Loved everything about this dress. Super comfortable, didn't ride up, made my curves look extra curvy sexy, wish I owned it. I went with the 10 instead of the 8 because I wasn't looking for a tight-fitting dress, and the 10 hugged me but had perfect wiggle (and dancing!) room. Normally a size 8, so that's why I chose runs small. Not by much though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
It fit snug to the body and was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Pretty dress but fit was off
The sleeves were way too big but the dress was pretty. I think if I were taller it would have been perfect. Unfortunately I chose not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 28, 2014
Easy dress to wear
Both sizes fit, but I went with the 6. I received a ton of complements and spread the RTR love. Easy is the best way to describe this dress as it was a simple black dress with a little embellishment that was comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
Very classy
So comfortable. Gorgeous holiday dress. Very flattering. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress.
This dress was very comfortable and fit great. The silver sleeves bring attention to your face with is lovely. It was soft and a bit stretchy. I wore a regular bra with it and some thick black tights. It looked great and felt great. RTR is fabulous and I have recommended it to several people since this experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Great dress for a rehearsal dinner - I was a bridesmaid and we all wore LBD
This dress felt true to size for me, the style is classy and I loved the sequin detail on the cap sleeves. Would recommend this dress for anyone looking for a LBD, it is comfortable and you don't need any special under garments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 7, 2014
Didn't wear it.
Now sure why this dress gets such great reviews as I found it to be underwhelmingly ordinary. The armpits were weird and neither size fit me quite right. I would not recommend this for short waisted people.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
November 25, 2014
A classic LBD with a pop of glitter
I'm a busty size 6 (sometimes 8) and this dress fit me like a dream. I wore it to my best friend's engagement party and felt so beautiful and comfortable all night. I barely had to wear any jewelry because the shoulder detail is really so festive and sparkly. The dress is a tweak on the classic LBD and I absolutely loved wearing it. It was my first experience with RTR and I am a happy client!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 21, 2014
Good dress for a work event but it was too big on me and not really for me.
This dress is perfect for a work event or an understated look. Personally not for me. When I tried it on my husband just said "ehhh, it's OK..you've rented better before"....so I didn't wear it and ran back into my closet. I'm 5'8" and it definitely hit above the knee. The size 2 fit well but still seemed too large and I was swimming in the size 4! This is the first RTR dress that I actually sent back and wore something of my own to the party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party!
Great dress, super comfortable and fun! Material stretched and was very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2014
Flattering and confortable
Wore this dress to a formal fall wedding. Great fit and very comfy. Material has good stretch - a bit clingy, but the thicker fabric still made if flattering. Would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2014
LBD with a flare
Dress was very comfortable yet I felt amazing in it! It's a little shorter then I like but still conservative.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 15, 2014
LOVE this dress!!
This dress was a perfect fit and the perfect dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner at an upscale restaurant. I was worried about it being a little too short since I'm so tall, but it was fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2014
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion.
Very comfortable and flattering! I ordered it in my normal size and a size down, found the smaller one to fit much better. The fabric has a little bit of stretch to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2014
Great fit!
I wore this to a Rehearsal Dinner & got several compliments. It is a simple black dress, but the sleeve detail made it interesting. I am 19 weeks pregnant, so needed something with stretch and this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 2, 2014
Witchy Woman - A great take on the LBD
I wore the dress for Halloween and it fit well, never lost its shape, and the sequin cap sleeves made the dress a fun take on the LBD. I don't have anything negative to say about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress. Stylish but simple
The fit was great. I am curvy and had no issues with it being too tight or revealing, yet it felt sexy. The picture does not do justice to this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
Subtly chic
This dress fit like a dream. I am 5'9" athletic build with gigaaaaaantic shoulders, but the sequin shoulders on this piece made me feel like a lady, not a linebacker. I wore it for our two year anniversary at a fancy yet quaint restaurant and I felt elegant and celebratory without being overdressed. Simple and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2014
Very comfortable dress!
I liked this dress. I do feel like it ran a tad large though. It was very comfortable and I liked being able to wear a real bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
This dress was fantastic and flattering. Perfect understated dress for a birthday dinner.
The dress fit wonderfully. A well-fitted bodice that relaxed through the hips, without seeming like I was trying to hide anything. The only downside was that the sleeves irritated my skin, but I also have incredibly sensitive skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 14, 2014
I received lots of compliments on this dress!
I am normally a 10 and went with the 12. It was a little large. I can normally easily go a size up, but not the best choice in this dress. I wore this out for a night in Vegas. It ended up being much more conservative than I wanted. That was my fault though. It would be a great wedding dress when you can't go overly sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 175lbs
October 6, 2014
When I zipped the dress up for my Senior Homecoming, I fell in love
The dress was wonderful, it fit to the curve of your body. It was a bit deceiving but the cap sleeve was silver, not gold. The dress was a wonderful length, not to short but it wasn't to long. Lots of compliments. I loved the dress. I can't wait to buy it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×