No Curfew Dress

$30 – $50 rental?
$295 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(154)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2015
great dress; the 2 fit perfectly for length and fit.
dress is comfortable, not too dressy, the sleeves are sparkly and a nice addition
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2015
Awesome dress. (Get the size smaller)
I was worried about sizing, because only the 4 was available (and I usually wear a 6), but it ended up fitting perfectly. The sequin cap sleeves are fun while still formal. The fabric is nice and has some stretch. I wore this dress for a fundraising event at my nonprofit and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
August 8, 2015
Headed to Nashville, TN for a bachelorette party. All attendees wore black.
The dress fit PERFECTLY. I normally wear a 4, and it fit true to size. It was fitted, but nice and stretchy and easy to dance around in. I couldn't believe how comfortable it was. I worried it would be too short, but it hit about mid-thigh -- perfect for the bachelorette party I attended. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
I wore this for a concert in Vegas and it felt perfect for the occasion.
A little longer than I expected. Also, the dress is not sheer or thin, but I felt like I needed to wear Spanx in order to hide the outline of my belly button.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 22, 2015
It was perfect for a work black tie dinner!
The dress fit perfect and was simple yet classy. Totally work appropriate but not boring.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
July 17, 2015
PERFECT BACHELORETTE DRESS!
This dress material was flattering and comfortable. I am the most self conscious around my stomach area and this dress was flattering (which is hard to find) and so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2015
Cute dress for those in crazy shape
The dress is very pretty, but the midsection is completely unforgiving. I received two sizes - 2 and a 4 and both were embarrassingly tight on the pooch area, so I could not wear! Great for those that have washboard abs ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2015
Lovely Dress for a Rehearsal Dinner
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and was worried that it may be a little too formal, but it worked out perfectly! Paired with nude heeled sandals and a red lip. I only ordered this in a 6, but probably could have worn the 4, because the material did stretch out very quickly around my waist and became baggy after about 2 hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2015
Amazing dress!!
This dress was PERFECT for the bachelorette party I attended. The size 2 fit like a glove, true to size. The material has a bit of a stretch which makes it comfortable and moves with you without being skin tight. I was worried about the sleeves being tight or restricting, but that was not a problem at all. I got tons of compliments and free drinks ;) Class and style, yet sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2015
Perfect LBD with a little glamour
I wore this dress to a Mrs. pageant in which I volunteered through my accounting firm to audit the judge's votes. I wanted to be a professional, as a representative of my firm, but also to be a bit fashionable as a pageant attendant. The 2 was a little too snug to wear for a professional event, so I went with the 4. I wore nude nylons, black heels, a black blazer, and a black waist belt to accentuate my waist. Do note that the sleeves are a tad itchy where the sequins touch your skin on the edges.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2015
The ease of ordering, delivery and the return.
The dresses were actually mislabeled as the size 4 was looser than the size 6. I wore the "4" which fit really well. I am only 5" and was concerned that it would be too long but it wasn't. The dress was beautiful and I felt appropriately dressed. Would definitely rent again from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!
I hosted my sister's Bachelorette Party and loved partying it up in this dress! It was super comfortable to dance and move around it - and it had the perfect amount of sparkle! The length was appropriate too - it was short, but long enough for me to not feel like I would flash anyone! The dress is a little more structured than most "party" dresses with not a whole lot of give, but it fit great and was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2015
So easy to rent these dresses and know they will be great!
Perfect dress for my breakfast at Tiffanys ️shower. It's so comfortable and such a LBD!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
For my job's events, I need glamour, comfort, and professionalism. This dress was PERFECT!
I'm obsessed with this dress. I work for the Nashville Film Festival, and rented this dress for our Opening Night Red Carpet & Party. I needed something that was sexy and glamorous, but still professional and comfortable. The dress was extremely comfortable and the fabric was soft and just the right amount of stretchy. I'm 5'9'' and dresses tend to be really short on me, but this one was the perfect length. I got compliments all night. It was classic, but still had enough glamour to stand out from the typical LBD. Would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2015
Felt good in the dress. A little longer than I was expecting
Was great dress to wear out to a formal, was very comfortable also.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
I wore this for a bachelorette party and it was PERFECT! Great dancing dress :)
I really wanted a backup 6, but it wasn't available. The 4 fit great and was short but not too short. The fabric was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
May 3, 2015
Did not wear it. Pretty but a bit too clingy
Will work for someone with really flat abs
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2015
Very form fitting around the waist, don't wear if you have any belly bulge!
Rented but couldn't wear in either 6 or 8 because too tight in midsection, not flattering at all. :(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 29, 2015
great dress
Very flattering fit, and relatively true to size - I'm small-chested so there was a little extra room there, but nothing very noticeable. The gold on the sleeves doesn't look quite as shiny/bright in person as it does in the pic, but I think it's for the best - helps tone down the 80s vibe to the dress and keeps it modern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Great fit!
I wore this for a December wedding and it fit perfectly. Length was perfect as it was not too long, not too short. I for many compliments on the dress. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2015
A great and comfortable night!
Cute dress, modest enough for my height and age (5'10" and 40 years old) which can be a challenge sometimes. It does require some "sucking in" of the belly all night, but that is to be expected with any fitted dress. The sparkle detail on the shoulder is nice because it can be worn with either gold or silver accessories. I also feel this dress is pretty seasonless - I paired with black tights and a dressy booty, but it would look equally cute with black heeled sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2015
Classic and slimming
Great quality fabric, the sequins were a little bit scratchy on the arms, but otherwise awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2015
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas and LOVED it!
I rented a 2 and a 4 - I am a normal size 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. The dress arrived looking brand new and was extremely comfortable to wear! I would HIGHLY recommend this dress for a classy but fun night out! I have a large bust for my body frame and this dress fit perfectly in that area :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Comfortable and tons of compliments
The 4 was a little long in the waist for me, I am petite, but the 2 was skin tight, so I wore the 4. The long waist made it a little slouchy through the middle, but I was really comfortable and got a ton of compliments. Seems like it would fit a taller person perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2015
Perfect dress for a late March wedding when it snows on the first day of Spring!
I wore this dress to a Friday night wedding in late March. Ordered a size 4, which is my typical size. I thought the fit, length and sizing was perfect. I am 5' 3" about 125 pounds with a small waist and broad shoulders. This dress fit me like a glove. This dress was just simple with a little flair in the sleeves. Made it very appropriate for a wedding and was easy to dance in, and did not ride up! I was so excited to try Rent the Runway and they did not disappoint! Will be renting and using this again in the future. The order and return process was super easy and I didn't have to worry about what to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
ran large, otherwise it is a simple fun dress
I am usually a size 4, but I shouldve sized down at least by 1 size, perhaps even 2 sizes if I wanted this to be a party dress. it is a bit plain so fun shoes, accessories, is a must
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
March 15, 2015
This dress was perfection. It was a great fit, a fierce rocker look and super comfortable.
This dress stepped up the "basic black dress night" for the bachelorette party I went to in D.C. The sparkle shoulders on this dress had my shimmying all night long! I am 6 feet tall and was very cautious when ordering my first RTR dress because of how short most dresses are. This dress was the perfect length! I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was a bit restricting on my arm movement (and you can't have that on the dance floor!) I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2015
Wore this for my birthday girls night.
This dress is great for those of whom are blessed up top. Flattering and classy. Loved the look and fit.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 8, 2015
Perfect homecoming dress!
This dress was a little big for me in the chest and waist areas, but overall I really enjoyed the simple look of this dress. The sparkly sleeves gave it a little something to keep it from being too boring and casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 22, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle
I rented a 4 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. However, I normally float between a size 2 and 4. The 4 fit, however the 4 was too big in the chest for me. The dress was the perfect amount of classy and party. I wore it to a Valentine's Day Concert/Gala that was "black and sparkle theme." The dress has stretch but if the fabric had been a bit thicker, it would've held its shape better. I was pulling the dress back down a a lot. It was perfect for my event. Thanks for another fantastic rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
NYE dress, very comfortable and flattering!
Stretchy material (not too thin) so it is one of those dresses that can fit 'between sizes' - very comfortable and the material is thick enough to where it is more flattering than 'let's show off your flaws' where it clings
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous dress but was too big in the hips for me to wear!
I loved this dress - it's very high quality and beautiful, but it was too big in the hips for me to wear (I have narrow hips). I'll definitely rent in a 6 for another occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2015
Ordered this dress in a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 since the material is a little stretchy.
I ordered this dress for a semi formal dinner. The 4 hung better on me and didn't cling as much. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. Very comfortable. I will definitely be ordering again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore it at my brother's wedding. It was a great look. Got lots of compliments.
Since I have an athletic build, the dress felt a bit tight in my chest/armpit areas (even though the armpit area is pretty exposed). It was difficult to drive in (and wear seatbelt over). I didn't want to get a bigger size because the torso section fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2015
Comfortable and classy
I LOVED this dress and wanted to buy it by the end of the night. The fabric was just stretchy enough and the sleeves were comfortable and not restricting at all. I'm fairly tall and I was worried about it feeling too short but it was the perfect length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 14, 2015
Dress!
Fit perfectly, wore it with spanx, would buy this if i could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
February 13, 2015
Amazing customer service, great fit, super comfortable dress.
Fit great and it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a night of making memories!!!
Being short I was concerned about the length, it hit a few inches above my knee which was perfect. The dress is quite fitted and I rarely [if ever] wear fitted pcs so to help my comfort level I wore Spanx tights and they were the perfect remedy. I was very comfortable all evening. Also, the sequined sleeves didn't scratch or bother me at all. The dress arrived in great shape and I was pleased that the picture on RTR.com matched what I rcvd in the parcel. This was my first experience with RTR and I'll definitely be returning!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
Beautiful and fun dress! Like the other reviews, it is tight!!
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette party. It is fun and sexy, but very tight. I didn't wear Spanx with it, but I would recommend them. I didn't have a problem with it being tight, until I tried to dance, which was pretty difficult. I would definitley rent this again though, it's a great dress!!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 23, 2015
Such a cute party dress!
The dress was very figure flattering and extremely comfortable. I was concerned that the sleeves would be a bit itchy, but they were fine. The shimmer is more silver than gold, but overall very nice. I wore it with strappy black heels and cute earnings and clutch and was good to go! I'm 5'0" tall and the 0 hit me right above the knee. I expected it to be too long, but nope!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×