Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Mermaid Lagoon Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to dazzle the party in this head turning sparkler by ERIN Erin Fetherston. The perfect birthday girl dress! Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a nude standard bra or a NuBra due to sheer back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a NuBra due to sheer back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a nude standard bra or a NuBra due to sheer back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a NuBra due to sheer back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor sequin (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (92% Nylon, 8% Spandex). 34” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 65
Large 24
Photos 74
Ajhia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2013

I loved it . It was perfect for homecoming night. I got so many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It fit kind of funny on me in certain parts because of my body shape
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Comfortable and Festive.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Echoing the other reviews, the dress is a gorgeous blue/gold iridescent color and not silver like it looks in the RTR photo. It's also longer than it looks in the photo and I was pleasantly surprised by that. It's stretchy and has a comfortable mesh lining, and the back is see-through but no so much that I could wear a bra and it wasn't actually visible in the lighting at the event. I got lots of compliments on it! One drawback is that I wore nude tights and the sequins along the hem snagged them, I had holes at the end of the night.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

It was an AMAZING dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The model picture doesn't come close to giving it justice. It's longer in life and the sparkles are amazing. It's glorious.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Dec 23, 2013

My first rental from RTR and it was well worth it! It was for a birthday celebration

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
the 6 fit better than the 4. It was bright and fun! It was a comfortable dress for a long night. Everyone loved it and couldn't stop asking where I got it
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Sparkly but too long for me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for NYE and ended up going with my backup dress. This dress is SO sparkly and lovely. However, I felt the skirt was too long for me and emphasized my hips (though looking at the picture of when I tried it on, I think I like it more now than I did then). It looked much better when I taped it up just an inch or so - but I was hosting the party and did not want to run the risk of my hem falling as I was running around. I got the 4 and the 6 and did not really notice any size difference except the length, so I would have worn the 4. I also didn't love the built-in belt, which cut my short torso even more than usual. This would be great for taller girls. I did love that I could wear a regular bra with it, and the color of the sparkles was unique (and very mermaid-like). If they made it in petite sizes I'd definitely have worn it!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2014

Wore to a sorority formal. Beautiful sequins, got many compliments on how beautiful the dress was

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little loose for my size but I doubt I could have down another size. I am much shorter than the model, and it hit me at the knee rather than at mid-thigh as in the model picture (had to pin it up). Was able to wear a nude bra without it showing. The hem of the dressed flounces a bit (not fitted tight through the lower thighs), and the dress itself was also fairly heavy. Still, I was comfortable all night and got so many compliments on the dress and how classic it looked.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jan 28, 2014

Shimmery Party Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want a sequin party dress, this one is a great choice. I've rented several sequin dresses from Rent The Runway (my friends claim I have an addiction...I don't see it as a problem :) ) and this one was the most beautiful. The sequins change color depending on the light; I was called "rainbow fish" several times :) I am 5'2 and the dress hit just above my knees. The fit was comfortable, not too tight and not too baggy. The back is a sheer nude color so you'll need a nude bra with it. Great rental!
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve and it was PERFECT!!! Since it is all sequins, I was surprised by how comfortable it was and you can wear a regular bra, which is nice. I ordered size 4 and 6 and although both fit, I wore the size 6 to give myself a little bit more room for dancing and to make sure the dress didn't bunch up across my hips. I wore nude patent leather pumps which matched the "belt" detail and mesh back really well. I got a ton of compliments and I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!!! PS- The dress does have a turquoise shimmer to it but it's still very pretty!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Tons of compliments! Perfect for a show in Vegas.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress! I received compliments on it all night. It runs longer from the waistband to the hemline than it shows in the picture. I'm short-waisted and it hit me right at the knee which was perfect for me. It was a little more conservative but the proportions were very flattering. Its also sheer on the back which was a nice touch. I may rent it again for another event!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful dress, perfect fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had a lot of people- friends and strangers- come up to me throughout the night to gush about my dress. It fit very well and easy. No issues with the material. The sequins lay well , the length was perfect, and it was overall a very low-maintenance and well-fitting dress that got a ton of compliments.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Feb 26, 2014

Perfect for Bach party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my sequins themed bachelorette party. It was beautiful; however, it was too long. I actually safety pinned it to make it shorter - looked more appropriate for a Bach party. Loved it though, the color is beautimus.
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

I wore this for a NYE event and the sparkles were perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sometimes sequin dresses can be uncomfortable, but this was easy to wear all night long. I'm short, so the length was a bit longer than I'd hoped, but made dancing easier. I got a ton of compliments all night long and wish this is one I could own!
Daryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Much different than shown on the model

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was not at all what I was expecting based on the picture on the model. The sequins are definitely not silver, as depicted in the model; they are gold and an iridescent blue. I tried to capture in my photo just how holographic the sparkle is. I felt like a walking disco ball. The dress was very tight across the hips and waist but strangely loose in the top. The mesh panel in the back billows out, and even though other reviews suggest you could wear a nude bra underneath, I absolutely would not. I felt like my bra straps showed right through. I ended up returning this dress without wearing it, and RTR's wonderful customer service gave me a rental credit since they couldn't ship a new dress out in time for my event. Disappointed with the dress but oh so satisfied with the great customer service!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Great party dress!! Fun and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fun and so comfortable. It was a little long on me, but I still loved wearing it!!
Elsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

This dress rocks a night out in vegas

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress at vegas for my friend's 40 bday night out and I loved it! In the RTR pic the dress looks kind of gold but in reality the dress I would say is more like blue-silver looking. Changes color with the light. I think it runs a little big since I just had a baby and was size 4 but I am now size 6. This is my first time renting. If you are going to the Las Vegas store, be SURE that they give you a return envelope! They didn't give me one and had to pay out of pocket to return it here in PHX because my flight left at 11 am and that was the time the store opened the next day. They have the most awesome customer service I must say! I told them about the envelope and they said they would reimburse it for me!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful and unique dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my backup dress for a bachelorette party. I ended up not wearing this dress simply because I liked my first choice better. While trying on and wearing around the house, the dress was very comfortable. I liked the length, especially once I put heels on, because I could move around, stand up/sit down, and not worry that I was showing too much. It is longer than a typical "going out" dress so if you like showing off your legs, this is probably not the dress for you. The color is absolutely beautiful and the highlight of the dress. A lot more greens and golds than the model picture shows. The only point of concern I had with this dress are the sequins on the hemline. For the 20 or 30 mins that I wore the dress, they scratched and irritated my thighs. If I would have worn this dress I probably just would have dealt with it because I would be afraid that they would rip or snag tights.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was gorgeous and not as heavy as I imagined. I wore the dress to chaperone a dance and was getting compliments on it all night by colleagues and students alike. The length was perfect, I was worried it would be too short, but with my short legs it went to the perfect length. My only complaint was the fit. The top was looser (maybe due to my lack of filling) and did not look like it fit. And then the bottom was tighter and I had to watch my posture all night to make sure there wasn't the significant "pooch" in the front that occasionally accompanies tighter dresses. The model's version looked to be looser at the bottom and I'm not a fan of tight fit.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2014

Pretty Dress, just didn't beat the other dress I ordered.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Longer than expected. The back is sheer but you can definitely plan to wear a regular nude bra.
Ashlea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2014

I love the sparkles!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I must admit to being slightly upset when I first received this dress because I couldn't find just the right shoes to wear with it. It was far longer than I expected. I was worried it wouldn't fit my senior casino night theme! :( But once I got it on and got there, I felt just right. The dress was longer than I expected (I'm 5'9", so I expected short), but I was thankful not to have any adjusting to do every time I stood up and sat down! I liked the nude back which really helped set this dress apart from other sequined dresses. I normally wear a 6 and if anything else an 8 but because I heard people talking about how it ran large, I decided to order a 4 in my extra size and I'm so glad I did since the 4 fit perfectly. I also saw that the 6 had a hole in the side... Hopefully they get that fixed, but I would check on it before I rented the 6... Overall: I had a good time in the dress, it was okay! But I wouldn't care to rent it again and if I tried it on in a store, I never would have bought it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 30, 2014

Wore this for a Vegas Bachelorette Party! It was stunning and certainly got a lot of attention!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great. I run between a 10 and 12 but this 10 fit nicely. I wore a NuBra with the dress since it was backless. Not itchy or scratchy at all unlike some sequin dresses! Keep in mind, this dress is much more blue than it seems in the pictures. My friends at the Bachelorette Party I wore this to called me "Rainbow Fish" all night, because that's what the sequins sort of resembled ;) Overall, LOVED this rental!!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore a regular nude bra although the back was "sheer". If you have wider hips, it will fit around them without much room. This was a fun dress and I loved wearing it.
Sofi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 26, 2014

It was my bachelorette and I had strangers coming up to me saying they loved my dress! Great feeling

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have worn the 8 but it was a little lose on the top. Wore the six and it snug at first but hit all the right spots
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Wore this freakum dress to the Beyonce & Jay-Z "On the Run" Concert in NOLA :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Being a taller and bustier woman I was concerned about the fit based on the picture of the model. However I found there was enough room in the bust and the length was great as well. A really classy number, and I was definitely one of the best dressed there. Other women kept pointing it out and giving me compliments all night. Pairs well with metallic accessories and nude undergarments. Didn't want to send it back :(
RTR Customer
Aug 19, 2014

Overall loved this dress for a recent trip to Vegas. It was really comfortable to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It did however stretch out as the night went on. The dress wasn't particularly heavy but with all the beading got longer as I wore it. This dress is VERY sparkly so don't wear it if you don't want to feel like a disco ball. Loved that I could wear a regular nude bra with it.
T.B.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Sexy withough being overly revealing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Thought for sure I would be wearing the 4, but it was a little big in the armpits. Went with the 2 which did fit and was even more sexy a little tighter like that. Was for my bachelorette and my fiance told me to go with the 2! Had a great time in it. Little uncomfortable sitting in it for extended periods - but great party dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 4, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress, but my friends did!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was not flattering on me. I am curvy and the way the top and bottom are divided didn't look good on me. Luckily, the dresses were put to good use at my bachelorette party in Vegas! My two friends each wore a dress. The dress I am wearing in the photo was not from RTR.
Pia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

I received so many complements throughout the night! Everyone was asking where I got it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really great and hugged my curves really nicely. It was really easy to move around in. The sequins were so fun and I got so many complements on the dress. The only 2 cons I have we're the dress doesn't breathe really well so I got really hot while dancing and if your sitting for a while the sequins can kind of get uncomfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Originally rented this for my backup dress but loved it so much I had to find a reason to wear it! I wore it to my bachelorette weekend brunch and it was perfect. It definitely sparkles, which I love! But wasn't too overwhelming for a brunch. For a sequin dress it is SUPER comfy! Normally you get the scratchy feeling under your arms when wearing sequins, but not with this one! I could have worn it all day!! And it runs true to size! I am between an 8 and 10 right now and this fit so well I honestly didn't realize it had a zipper when I first put it on! Would highly recommend this dress!!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fabulous! Was exactly what I was looking for. It was so unique no one had a dress on even close to this. I was also impressed with RTR stylists and customer service. They worked so fast to remedy a concern I had. The dress is so comfortable to wear. I'm in between sizes. I always just have to try on both a 2 and a 4 to see what's best. I will usually wear a 2 but with all the squats and weights I do sometimes my bum needs a a tad more room. And the color is amazing! I love how the light reflects different colors, silver, gold, green, teal... Made accessorizing it so easy! My friends loved it and my hubby was in awe! It was definitely a head turner at the event. I felt like a rock star. I look forward to my next rental! Just overall,a wonderful experience.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect dress to celebrate a special occasion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and got tons of compliments! It was very comfortable and I loved that you could wear a regular bra. I wish the dress was a little tighter esp in the arm area but would definitely recommend this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Felt like a sexy yet classy mer-woman

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wish I had a picture that did the color of this dress justice. It's like shimmery scales--not yet silver and not yet green. The back of this dress is EVERYTHING. And I got to go braless, which is always a big plus for me. The length is perfect (though I ended up in a size that is one or two less than normal, so order down). My arms didn't chafe from the sequins, as they are all basically in the "down" direction. Only down size is the bottom hem lacks stretch, so for super vigorous dancing, be careful not to tear it. The compliments were flowing--and when the lights from the dance floor hit the dress, you're like an explosion of awesome.
Trish
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2014

Super sparkly - Looked great for the holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. I was worried that it was going to be too short for the work holiday party but it was just above the knee. I'm not short either (5'7). The sheer back wasn't sheer at all - which is great because I wore a neutral colored regular bra and you couldn't tell. The zipper was a little broken though - it looked like the dress has been worn a lot (understandable) but at the party no one can really notice.
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Show stopper.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I had to wear the 2 because the 4 was worn. The 2 was tight but the four fit perfectly.
Linda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

GoodNYE Dress - Perfect for Dancing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect for a NYE ticketed event. As a pear/athletic build (small chest, wider hipped momma), it wasn't the most flattering of dresses BUT I did RTR to get out of my usual A-line style (minimal risk). My husband loved it and I liked trying a new style. The 6 came with a tear in it on the side but the 4 was a bit too tight for my liking. If I was 5-10 years younger, I would have just worn the 4. Fortunately, customer service was awesome!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Perfect dress for my perfect Bachelorette party!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I ordered it for my bachelorette party! I felt amazing in it! It's beautiful and comfy too!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Wore it to a Holiday Party...absolutely LOVED it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and easy to move/dance in. I have longer legs, so I appreciated the longer length. The sequins are beautiful. I received MANY compliments on the dress!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Perfect 30th Birthday!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I tried this dress on at the RTR store in Vegas months ago. I loved it! It's amazing in person. I ended up renting something else but knew I wanted to wear this dress for my birthday. My husband threw me a Vegas themed 30th birthday party and this dress was perfect! The sequins are more of a gold and turquoise color. Again, the dress is stunning in person. The back is sheer nude but I was able to wear a nude bra and it didn't show threw. I was a little in between sizes. The 4 fit perfect on the top but the bottom was too tight so I went with the 6. I was very comfortable all night. The dress is a great length and I felt great in it! One of my favorite rentals! If you want to stand out, this is a show stopper!
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

This dress was so fun! It felt super feminine and energetic without being too provocative

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bachelorette and ended up wearing a different dress out for the evening. This was beautiful, comfortable, and the sheer back was very sexy. However, it is a bit long, making it lightly less desired for my bachelorette party outfit. That being said, I loved the look and feel of it and would strongly recommend it if you want a bit more of a conservative look for a night out on the town!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

A conservative fit with a Vegas feel

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Really didn't like this dress. Rented as a backup for a Vegas wedding. In the photo I have about 3 inches of hem pinned/taped up trying to see if it could be made to look a bit less dowdy, but it just didn't work. This many sequins just beg for a less conservative cut. The 8 fit but I didn't end up wearing it.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Sparkly fun for Vegas

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. Was the perfect glam sparkly dress. Sequins didn't rub my arms, it was so comfy! Loved loved loved this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×