ERIN erin fetherston

Mad Mod Mini Shift

$74 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look adorably chic in this mod shift by ERIN Erin Fetherston for your dinner party. A stylish choice to host a fab night with your friends and family. Go with accessories like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - most fitted at hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - most fitted at hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color block cotton(100% cotton; lining: 100% silk). Square neckline. A-line body. Front pockets. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 22
Large 6
Photos 17
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Way tight in the hips

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Do not order this if you have bigger hips/butt. It looks loose on the model but in fact even a size big was way too small in the hips for me. Too bad because the cut up top is cute and the color is really nice.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Apr 30, 2012

Easter dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for Easter. Loved it! Fit was true to size and it was soft and comfy. Pockets were very nice! Received many compliments.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2012

Cute and Comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was simply adorable! The orange color was vibrant and beautiful, and the overall look was very cute. I was a little bummed that the white stripe was actually an almost-dirty-off-white color. The fit wasn't perfect for my body type, but it worked. I was smushed too much at the top, the torso was very flowy, and the hips were too fitted. This is probably better for a very petite girl with no boobs and no hips. But I still wore it and loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jun 4, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a girls night out event. Loved the back. Fit is a little funny though. I am pear shaped and the dress was a bit snug in the hips and tended to bunch in the waist. Overall it is a cute dress but would probably look better on someone with a more straight frame.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

fabulous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. I got many compliments on it. The colors are awesome. The material is quite light. It fits a bit loose in the top and tighter around the hips. I don't have much for curves and was surprised the hips were snug.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

MODD!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Absolutely georgous dress! Totally modd. I was a little apprehensive ordering this dress, but it turned out to be amazing. It is a little snug around the hips, I'm 5'4 and 120 lbs, but I wore the dress and stretched it our a little before I wore it out. The fabric is really nice and the dress is so much prettier in person. Also, it is longer than it looks on the model which I was a little worried about but it turned out to be perfect. So happy I ordered this dress!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

"Very 'Mad Men'" :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear at my son's Bar Mitzvah ceremony and received many compliments, including the one in the title. I got this in a size 10 as well and was swimming in that one, but the 8 was a little awkward. Even though I'm pretty flute shaped (and love dresses that don't cinch at the waist) it was a bit tight in the hips and I found myself hitching it down every time I stood up. The fabric is giving and has a neat weave texture - but unlike the picture I see, the "white" stripe is actually more of a neutral/almost beige. I wore mine with black pumps and large pearl earrings. Would've added a chunky bangle or cocktail ring if I'd had them! All in all a fun dress for a daytime event.
Jac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Tight in the hips

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was a soccer player and have large quads/butt. This dress was too small and the larger size was not shipped so I was unable to wear it. I did like the colors and look of the dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Cute casual dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits pretty true to the measurements - maybe a little snug in the hips. Either that or I measured wrong. Looks cute on - wore this to a casual-ish high school reunion. I ordered a 0 (which was closer to my measurements but way too snug in the hips) and a 2, and went with the 2. The delivery and return process was fantastically easy, and I'm super thankful for the option to order a backup size.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Very cute, preppy dress for informal affair.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed this dress. I wore it to a party for a Tennessee football game. About the cut - it is a straight-cut dress, not a babydoll or A-line. I have a curvy, hourglass shape. I went a size up so that the dress would fit over my hips. It fit when I sized up, and it still looked cute. The waist is very loose and generous, but the hips and, to a lesser extent, the chest, are fitted. It was a perfect length, hitting me mid-thigh (5'3"), although riding up quite a bit when I sat down. It is a thick cotton-linen fabric, easy to wear in summer or fall. The orange color is a true, bold orange. Not burnt orange or a lighter 'Tennessee' orange.
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

MODerate

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was just as pictured, had the model not been covering up the seam with her arm. The pockets stuck out a little and made me look a tad shapeless, but I have a small frame so it was obvious it was the dress and not my hips. The back is great and I got several compliments. I wore it to a baby shower with Tory flats and then to a afternoon brunch and was perfect for both. I wouldn't wear at night.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Very nice dress. Would have been much nicer without the side pockets.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I ordered both the 12 and the 10 in that dress. Oddly enough, both sizes ran just the same. I have large hips, so the dress was way too tight on the hips. I tried the 10 first, and when I noticed the tightness, I was so sure that the 12 was going to fit just right, since the only problem was at around the hips. But, the 12 did the exact same thing. Beautiful dress, but since it runs small not appropriate for those with large hips.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

This dress is my exact school colors and was a HUGE hit at an alumni event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Relaxed cut with pockets that are convenient and not too bulky. Love the bow detail in the back.
Cazza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

I did note wear it, but had back up...looked not as nice in person

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Had a party to attend, got this dress and another on RTR just in case and ended up wearing the other. My disappointment was that the dress ran small and the material was totally NOT what I was expecting at all. It is almost waffle like, not fluffy but has textured look for sure. It does not have great fit for my body type and was not really flattering on. I was bummed but my other RTR selection was amazing. I always say to get 2 at a time...you never know!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Cute back, but not the best for curvy girls!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable, especially the bow detail in the back. Unfortunately, I found it a bit boxy for my figure and ended up wearing something else. If you are straight and narrow though, this dress would probably look great!
mollllyb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Unfortunately I was unable to wear the rented dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal charity event but when I got the dress the material was not what I was expecting. The dress looked too casual for my event so I had to go buy a different one.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Great, fun party dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Mad Men themed party. Got a ton of compliments and thought it was very flattering. I have a broad chest and ribs so the six was too hard to zip but the 8 fit great, was very forgiving and I could eat all the appetizers I wanted.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×