Mad Mod Mini Shift

$74 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look adorably chic in this mod shift by ERIN Erin Fetherston for your dinner party. A stylish choice to host a fab night with your friends and family. Go with accessories like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - most fitted at hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - most fitted at hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color block cotton(100% cotton; lining: 100% silk). Square neckline. A-line body. Front pockets. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size22
Small30
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2015
I wore this to my school's homecoming. I'm kind of short but this dress was still short on me.
The colors were perfect. It was a little short though. I would not wear this with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2014
To small
The dress was too small and I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2014
I loved the 60s style and coloring of the dress and would have worn it if it fit my hips.
If you have bigger hips, size up! It was way too snug.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2014
Cute dress, but I couldn't wear it. Usually a size 6, but it was tight and insanely short!
I wanted to wear this to a 60s themed wedding, but there was no way I could leave my room dressed in this. I'm use to short dresses, but this was to an extreme. If you are petite, its cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
Runs small and doesn't look good on all body types.
This dress is a tricot like fabric, so it looks quite a bit more casual than I expected. As others have mentioned, pockets are awkward, but it runs small, so you end up with a puffy looking belly and creases at the hips...at least I did. I have a rather big butt and thighs, and not much waist, so it made me look like a top-heavy sausage. On a thin/straight build, it would look very mod and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
August 24, 2014
Back detail was awesome!
This was the PERFECT dress for my boyfriend's 30th bday bash! I rented out a local pub, and this dress went perfectly with our decor. The back detail was so cute with the cream colored bow. Very comfortable, and had pockets too! :) I thought the dress fit a little tighter in the bust. I had to go up a size so that I could breathe. Overall, a really fun daytime dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2014
Great 60 inspired feel
Loved this dress but wow was it short. I'm pretty comfortable in a mini but beware this dress is great but your bum might make an appearance
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2014
SO TIGHT- not very flattering
Ordered an 8 (am normally between a 6 and 8) and it was SO tight- especially in the middle. Also quite short. It really was cute but sadly, I couldn't make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 28, 2014
Runs smaller than most dresses
This dress is very cute but runs small. I couldn't wear either size that I ordered even though I can often wear a 4. The 6 was too small. It's also fairly short. That's not necessarily bad but I wasn't expecting it to fit the way it did. It's more form fitting then I thought it would be. The colors and fabric are great but I couldn't wear the dress due to the size. I did not attempt to have RTR send me something else because of the timing. This is the only disappointing RTR experience I have had but I can't really blame RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Cute dress for a wedding, but best for standing
The dress was cute, but it had a few drawbacks. The pockets were a little too bulgy on the sides, and the front wrinkled very easily after sitting down. I was expecting the dress to be sheer and smooth, but it had texture and the material was a bit thicker. The bow on the back kept unbuttoning if I bent over or sat down. The dress is really short when you sit down. This dress is best for standing only. Sitting makes it wrinkle and the bow to unbutton, walking makes the pockets bulge. If you only need to stand, then this is a great dress for a wedding! Despite the drawbacks, people really liked the style and I got several compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2014
Cute but small
Runs small for a true size 6! Very narrow around the hips, so hourglass/pear-shaped ladies stay away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 23, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I have to say it is SUPER cute!
I didn't end up wearing beach are I am 6 feet tall and this dress is definitely mini, barely covered below my booty. But loved the colors , fabric and style. As long as you size up the pockets will work but it was a bit tight around my hips so pockets bulged a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Incredible customer service
The dress fits a little tight at the hips but is super cute.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 15, 2014
Nothing..
Didn't end up wearing either size of the dress. It fit so awkwardly, too small in the thighs and too big every where else. This happened to me and I think I have pretty small and fit thighs. Was not happy at all. Glad I got a pair of earrings to wear with it that I could actually wear otherwise it would have been a total and complete waste of money.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
lovely dress wish I could have worn it.
I am a hippy size 4 and the size 4 or 6 did not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 8, 2014
Nice Dress
It is a nice dress even thou the overall fit is a bit large. The pockets are not really useful since it makes the dress stretch too much around the hips. I had a lot of room around the waistline. I really liked the colors, the bow on the back is cute but it unbuttons easily and in my case, I was sitting most of the time so it was a little uncomfortable to lean back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
April 6, 2014
Cute dress
The dress is cute with a bow in the back. however if you are curvy might want to consider another dress isn't a friend of curves. Its very narrow
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 6, 2014
Adorable, fun, day to night dress
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to work with a black blazer, then ditched the blazer for a weekday evening event. Material is rough cotton, so it's not very fancy,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 22, 2014
Cute dress, but thought it looked "used".
It was cute and fit well, but the colors looked washed out. Didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 18, 2013
...
I wore this on a baby shower...it was nice & cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 12, 2013
Conservative classy
I wore this dress in a 4 to my sisters graduation and in the 2 to my best friends bridal shower. It's great for a warm weather conservative event. Not sexy, but sometimes I just like to look cute. As you can see it will crease some from sitting but I kept it on all night comfortably. It also was brand new when I got it (I removed the Erin tag!) that made me a happy renter.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Cute dress but odd fit at the hips
This dress was very cute and comfortable! The only problem was it fit me really weird at the hips. I usually wear a size 8--the size 8 did fit me and would have looked great, however there were pockets in a really weird location on the dress. The size 8 was fitted over my hips which made the pockets stick out really awkwardly so I decided to go with the size 10. It still looked good, it was just a little big through my waist and I would have liked it to be more fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 24, 2013
Cute mod dress, but a bit baggy..
When I saw the dress online, I fell in love with it, but in person I wasn't too impressed. The pockets kinda jutted out and made my hips look wider, and there was a lot of extra room in the mid-section (I have a pretty small waist). Besides those minor issues, I still ended up wearing it and received a bunch of compliments. It was also comfortable and made me stand out from the crowd. Love the orange color, and the bow in the back is also super cute! By the way - the "white" section is actually more like a cream color. The photo on the model is a bit misleading.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 1, 2013
Marsha, Marsha, Marsha! :)
Loved the dress, wore it with a black headband and platforms to really get the 70's theme. Really cute, boxy as other have said, so if you have hips you may have to deal with a little riding up (the reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars), but i didn't mind it. It's a mini, so don't get this if you don't like short dresses...I love 'em so it was right up my alley.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it - didn't fit right.
Not great for pear-shapes - too big on top and too small on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 3, 2013
Someone telling me I looked like I belonged on the set of Mad Men.
I loved this dress! I am not all that curvy so it fit perfectly on me. I can see a curvier gal having a problem with this dress because it's tight and not stretchy in the hip area. The fabric and details are amazing - love the back bow! Plus pockets are a nice perk :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
April 27, 2013
Cheap looking
It's a dress that I did not like the feel or even the look of the material. Looks great on model though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
The dress did not fit properly.
This dress did not fit. I am usually a size 6, but even the 8 was small. It was tight on my hips and super loose on my waist and chest (looser than it should have been). I have worn dresses in this style before, so I do not know what went wrong with this one. One of the main problem is the pockets - they fell right now my hips, so it only made me look wider. I do not recommend this dress unless you are very thin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
Very cute dress that is chic and simple. Tight in the hips though!
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. Little did I know that the bride's side of the family and friends are huge Auburn University fans/students/graduates. It was a total coincidence that I looked like I was wearing their school colors and it was completely unplanned. Anyways, the dress is well constructed, but the material is sturdy with no stretch. This dress is more appropriate for girls with slim figures. I usually wear between sizes 2 and 4 depending on the style or designer and I wore a 4 in this. I have hips and because the material has no give, it was snug around the hips and tended to ride up. My hips aren't even that curvy, so I was surprised that the size 4 was cutting it close. The dress is also short, so if you're sitting down, you're going to need a napkin to cover your legs. Other than that, the colors, pockets and bow detail on the back are cute. The pockets turned out to be a detriment since they showed through because of my hips. I found myself having to pull the skirt down whenever I stood up since it'd ride up. I do not recommend this dress if you have (some) hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
So many compliments!
The fit was great. I feel like since this is a shift, it would look great on any body type. I did feel that the sizing was a little off, since I'm normally an 8, but I do have curvy hips, and since they didn't have an 8, I had to rent a 10 and 12, and ended up going with the 12. Great rental overall!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
My favorite dress ever!
Love, love, love this dress! I work for the nonprofit Step Up Women's Network and ordered this for our Inspiration Awards luncheon since our color is orange. The back with the bow is so cute - so plan on wearing your hair up if you have long hair. The pockets make it perfect. I recommend sizing up - it's a narrower fit than it looked in the photos. I paired it with JCrew's Seville Canvas/Satin Wedge in the stripe black/natural color and loved the combo. Plan on doing mod hair/makeup too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 28, 2012
Love the dress!
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2012
Very Mod
This is a great dress to wear to a casual summer party. It was a backup dress for me, and I ended up not wearing it because it was tight and the pockets made me look like I have big hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
Fit great! Cute length... Had a Megan from Mad Men feel
No complaints
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Fun, Comfortable Dress
I wore this dress for a wedding, and it was a great success! I had to size up, as the dress was a little tight through the hips. It was very comfortable, and I danced the night away with no issues!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2012
Great, fun party dress
I wore this to a Mad Men themed party. Got a ton of compliments and thought it was very flattering. I have a broad chest and ribs so the six was too hard to zip but the 8 fit great, was very forgiving and I could eat all the appetizers I wanted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the rented dress.
I rented this dress for a formal charity event but when I got the dress the material was not what I was expecting. The dress looked too casual for my event so I had to go buy a different one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 6, 2012
Cute back, but not the best for curvy girls!
This dress was adorable, especially the bow detail in the back. Unfortunately, I found it a bit boxy for my figure and ended up wearing something else. If you are straight and narrow though, this dress would probably look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2012
I did note wear it, but had back up...looked not as nice in person
Had a party to attend, got this dress and another on RTR just in case and ended up wearing the other. My disappointment was that the dress ran small and the material was totally NOT what I was expecting at all. It is almost waffle like, not fluffy but has textured look for sure. It does not have great fit for my body type and was not really flattering on. I was bummed but my other RTR selection was amazing. I always say to get 2 at a time...you never know!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
This dress is my exact school colors and was a HUGE hit at an alumni event.
Great dress! Relaxed cut with pockets that are convenient and not too bulky. Love the bow detail in the back.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×