Hollywood Icon Gown

$145 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Marilyn who? Look like a movie star for the night in this red carpet showstopper by Erin by Erin Fetherston. This dress is absolutely perfect for your most special occasion. Pair with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Earring for the ultimate glam look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Nude matte jersey (100% Rayon) embroidered with sequins. Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Viscose). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(34)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
The dress is truly elegant.
This dress was my original pick and I was in love with it except the color was horrible for my light skin-tone. I did not end up wearing t but if you have a tanner color I would definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Would have been 5 stars BUT the beading came off as the night went on.
Good for curvy girls, but beware the bust line does have a lot of draping. It is a gorgeous dress that has not been well kept.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2012
beautiful dress, just much too long for me! im 5'4...
great nude color and arrived perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2012
Beautiful gown!
I wore the size 2L. At least I think it was a 2L! I'm 5'8" and found some beautiful 5 inch heels for the event. However, I couldn't wear them because the dress was just too short!!!!! We ended up hunting all over the city that day for heels that would work. They were 3 inch heels in the end. Once I got the right shoes, the dress was great! I got so many compliments and it was surprisingly comfortable!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Perfect fit, very comfortable.
Very true to size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Beautiful dress!
The detailing on the dress was gorgeous. It was a perfect dress to wear for the wedding and I received compliments all night
EllieDecember 29, 2012
You look gorgeous! What earrings did you wear with this? I can't tell!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
Stunning dress, fits really well, great for large bust.
I really loved this dress, wore it for a formal event where I was presenting an award. Order 2L and 4L, The 2L was a perfect fit, except too long should have gotten 2R I am 5'6" and wore a 3 inch heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 27, 2012
Beautiful but BIG
This dress is absolutely stunning. However, I had to send it back because it swamped me. I'm am broad shouldered and curvy but I just found there was too much material and it made me look a lot larger than I am over the waist and hips. If you want the Grecian goddess look, then go for it but if you want something slimming and tight fitting, this is probably not for you.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved the dress!
The 2L fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2012
Great color, material and fit! Runs long.
I rented this for a formal event. The color is much prettier in person (has a pink hue to it). I am 5'2 and the 4R was very long, even with 4 inch heels...but didn't drag the floor. I am normally a size 6, but the 4 was perfect. I would order a size down as your back-up. The top is really drapey and low cut, but not obnoxious. You can wear a racer-back style bra or a normal one with the attachment that makes it a racer-back style. The material is thick and fully lined, so it does not cling. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
October 11, 2012
Absolutly Stunning!!!
I wore this dress for an evening wedding and it was perfect! The material has some stretch and has beautiful draping so this dress is very forgiving if you're curvy. The cowl neck hangs a little low...nothing too revealing but I was going to a family wedding so I was being extra conservative. Nothing a little double stick tape couldn't fix! The only thing to be careful of is that the dress is long. I'm 5' 8" and wore 4" heels and the dress just grazed the ground. I probably could have ordered the regular length and have been fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 11, 2012
Perfect Late Summer Formal Gown
I felt like the dress fit, but I felt my bust was too big for this dress. I had to keep lifting the front so my bra didn't show. I did wear a belt like the model because it looked cheesy without one. The dress was a little long even with some high shoes. It was OK because I just lifted it a little while walking. Overall, it was a pretty dress and I felt fancy enough for the formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Renting this dress turned a great night into the PERFECT night!
I loved this dress! I originally rented it as my backup, but when my first choice (Carlos Miele- Caribbean Coral Escape Gown) wasn't the look I was going for a non-profit event- check out arvf.org-I decided on this one...and I'm so glad I did! It was comfortable, flattering, and made my night awesome. I'm tall, but I wore 3 inch nude heels, and the 4R still grazed the floor at the perfect length. I wore spanx, but they weren't a necessity, and I used some fashion tape on the chest just to be safe. The color was exactly what I expected, and it was just a really beautiful dress. Strangers gave me compliments, I was told I looked like a goddess, and I felt great which was the best part! RTR made it so easy to have no worries about what I was going to wear or how I was going to look and feel! The perfect dress for a formal event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful, comfortable dress
Unfortunately, the photos just don't do this dress justice! The beading is gorgeous. It is an easy, comfortable gown to wear. I wore it to my husband's work event. I loved it and received several complements. However, I have two complaints about this dress. The first is that it's very low cut, more so than it seems in the photos. People were glancing down at my bust all night- not desirable in that situation! Second, it's very long. I ordered the long according to the sizing chart, but the dress was dragging the ground and I kept having to pick it up to avoid stepping on it. Regarding size, it runs large. I ordered the 6L since I am 8 weeks pregnant and figured I would need a little extra room. I ended up wearing the 4L instead. The waist is very stretchy, which makes it comfortable, but this dress is not true to size.
JmattSeptember 27, 2012
Will you let me know how high your heels were? Im 5'" as well and was wondering if 4" heels would work best with the long or regular length dress?
JmattSeptember 27, 2012
5'8"
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×