You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Hollywood Icon Gown
Rental $145 Retail $745
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Marilyn who? Look like a movie star for the night in this red carpet showstopper by Erin by Erin Fetherston. This dress is absolutely perfect for your most special occasion. Pair with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Earring for the ultimate glam look.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude matte jersey (100% Rayon) embroidered with sequins. Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Viscose). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Jan 26, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very long and I'm 5.10
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 27, 2012
it didnt fit right at the type
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small bust but it still didnt cascade the way it is suppose to in the picture so it was not very flattering and kind of plain
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 17, 2012
The dress is truly elegant.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my original pick and I was in love with it except the color was horrible for my light skin-tone. I did not end up wearing t but if you have a tanner color I would definitely recommend it.
carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 10, 2012
Would have been 5 stars BUT the beading came off as the night went on.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good for curvy girls, but beware the bust line does have a lot of draping. It is a gorgeous dress that has not been well kept.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 9, 2012
beautiful dress, just much too long for me! im 5'4...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great nude color and arrived perfectly.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 23, 2012
Beautiful gown!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the size 2L. At least I think it was a 2L! I'm 5'8" and found some beautiful 5 inch heels for the event. However, I couldn't wear them because the dress was just too short!!!!! We ended up hunting all over the city that day for heels that would work. They were 3 inch heels in the end. Once I got the right shoes, the dress was great! I got so many compliments and it was surprisingly comfortable!
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
Nov 19, 2012
Perfect fit, very comfortable.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very true to size.
Pip
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Oct 27, 2012
Beautiful but BIG
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning. However, I had to send it back because it swamped me. I'm am broad shouldered and curvy but I just found there was too much material and it made me look a lot larger than I am over the waist and hips. If you want the Grecian goddess look, then go for it but if you want something slimming and tight fitting, this is probably not for you.
JN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 19, 2012
Great color, material and fit! Runs long.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal event. The color is much prettier in person (has a pink hue to it). I am 5'2 and the 4R was very long, even with 4 inch heels...but didn't drag the floor. I am normally a size 6, but the 4 was perfect. I would order a size down as your back-up. The top is really drapey and low cut, but not obnoxious. You can wear a racer-back style bra or a normal one with the attachment that makes it a racer-back style. The material is thick and fully lined, so it does not cling. Great dress!
MF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9443
Oct 11, 2012
Absolutly Stunning!!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an evening wedding and it was perfect! The material has some stretch and has beautiful draping so this dress is very forgiving if you're curvy. The cowl neck hangs a little low...nothing too revealing but I was going to a family wedding so I was being extra conservative. Nothing a little double stick tape couldn't fix! The only thing to be careful of is that the dress is long. I'm 5' 8" and wore 4" heels and the dress just grazed the ground. I probably could have ordered the regular length and have been fine.
DenverRunner
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 26, 2012
Beautiful, comfortable dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, the photos just don't do this dress justice! The beading is gorgeous. It is an easy, comfortable gown to wear. I wore it to my husband's work event. I loved it and received several complements. However, I have two complaints about this dress. The first is that it's very low cut, more so than it seems in the photos. People were glancing down at my bust all night- not desirable in that situation! Second, it's very long. I ordered the long according to the sizing chart, but the dress was dragging the ground and I kept having to pick it up to avoid stepping on it. Regarding size, it runs large. I ordered the 6L since I am 8 weeks pregnant and figured I would need a little extra room. I ended up wearing the 4L instead. The waist is very stretchy, which makes it comfortable, but this dress is not true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress