Hepburn Dress

$30 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a classic party look even Audrey would admire. This drop waist style by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a cute, yet classic choice. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte with Ivory Cotton Brocade Skirt (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex. 71% Cotton, 29% Poly). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
178 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2017
Very cute and slimming, but super short if you're tall!
This was super cute - the top part was very slimming. However, if you're taller, I'd caution against this rental - it's pretty short. Any small twirl in this dress led to my entire butt being exposed :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2017
Anniversary slam dunk
I loved this dress. It was so cute and perfect for my anniversary. It was a bit short, but I didn't mind for this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2017
Details in the skirt
Oh yes you'll receive stares - good for a straight or athletic frame - if you have hips or booty the skirt may flare too much for you- there's a lot of stretch in the material and the black at the top hides bumps well- it can be dressed up with heels or more smart casual with flats but it's not a casual regular ol dress. Beautiful details on the white skirt which may not show on the app- will rent again- you will receive stares and compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 15, 2017
Loved the flirty skirt
Since I'm on the shorter side the length was actually okay for the office! I thought the dress was classy and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
December 7, 2017
Adorable
Conservative enough for work but also cute and stylish. The photo doesnt do justice and i wore a blazer on top. The only issue i have for my body type is that there is a seam at the waist which hit me in a bad spot. I sized up one size to compensate for this. It does fit true to size, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 17, 2014
The white skirt was too puffy - looked like a tutu!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the white part was very poofy and tutu-ish and made me look way wider below the waist.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2014
Picture is slightly misleading, but still a cute dress
As another reviewer said, the skirt portion of the dress was a bit of a surprise to me when I ordered it. It's thick and textured (like a scallop pattern). This doesn't come through on the picture on the website, and the thickness/texture of it make it appear more poofy than the picture would suggest. However, the dress itself was still cute. I normally wear a size 4 and it was a little too big/long on top (you need the top of the skirt to hit you just right). Didn't end up wearing the dress as I didn't really like how the bottom part looked. Again, still a cute dress, I was just expecting something different.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Classy dress
I did not end up wearing this dress because I liked the 2nd style dress I rented better. However this dress looked nice. I did not feel it was too poofy. It looked very classy. The torso did have some extra fabric for my body (I have a short torso) but it would have been wearable. The fabric of the white portion makes this dress significantly dressier, and jewelry would really help dress it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2014
Was very bold
Looked bolder than I expected and the bottom proofed out a lot.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
March 10, 2014
Super cute and comfortable as well.
The top of the dress is a great stretchy material and the skirt is a nice thick fabric. There is a great texture and weight to the skirt fabric which made is perfect for a bridal shower in March. It did not feel too summery at all. I paired it with a black leather motorcycle jacket (not shown) to add a little edgy-ness to the dress. I ordered both a 2 and 6 ( 4 was not available) and ended up wearing the 2. I have an athletic build and clearly not petite, so in my opinion, the dress runs big. I was 5-10" with heels on and thought the skirt length was fine too. I could have easily worn the 6, but I liked the way the skirt fell with the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 19, 2014
So elegant
This was a beautiful dress, and I so wanted it to work out. It was either because my torso is short or my height, but I didn't quite fill out the bodice and had a couple of extra inches at the top near shoulders. I ended up wearing my back up for my birthday dinner, but I think this would have looked great as well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 19, 2014
Sadly just didn't work on me
I unfortunately didn't end up wearing this dress. It is super cute and I think it would definitely be flattering on many body types- just not mine. I'm 5'7", 125# with a long torso and very narrow hips. The length of the black part of the dress just didn't seem long enough on me and my hips aren't enough to keep it pulled down. This caused the skirt to flare out more and begin above my hips. Even the stretchy black material near the white skirt was pulling away from my body. I think this would look best on those with shorter torsos or are generally more petite. As long as the skirt hits in the right place on you (I pulled the dress down for effect when I tried it on) it won't pouf too much and is very elegant and pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2014
Made me feel beautiful :)
This dress was amazing. I rented from the store in Las Vegas, and I'm so grateful I did, because this dress didn't jump out at me online. It was so flattering on, and incredibly comfortable. I went to see a show, and it was perfect. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace I also rented, and everything was perfect. Loved this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2014
Only for the straight and narrow!
I wanted to love this dress, but unfortunately it just didn't work for my shape. The torso of the dress seemed very long, and the ruffle hit at such an odd place on my body - causing it to billow out in the most unflattering way. While it could have been workable with a belt and being pulled down all the time in the front, the back was bad news. Talk about bubble butt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
Super Cute!
I loved this dress! Very flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
The dress was very cute and just the right amount if sexy for a nice date night. My fiancé loved it!
The dress was short, but not inappropriately so. The covered cleavage helped keep it classy as well. I got this originally for a wedding, but our flight got cancelled at the last moment so my fiancé and I got dolled up for a date night to not let it go to waste. Got compliments all night. It looked great on my athletic/hourglass frame and complemented all the curves you want complimented. Process was super easy. Dress was super comfortable. definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 30, 2015
I truly felt the Audrey spirit!
A 4 is usually a perfect fit for me but it was loose around the waist and hips, otherwise it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 53
December 3, 2015
Thanksgiving Dinner
Beautiful dress, great quality. Runs a bit large. Would look great if your tall and thin. The bottom portion of the skirt is a thick almost tapestry material. The seam hits right at you hips and because the material is so thick the seam protrudes out thus making my hips looks bigger. Looks a lot shorter on the model, I'm 5'4" and was a little longer than I was expecting. I'm rather large busted, D+ and it had great coverage so you can wear a full size bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
March 9, 2016
Loved this dress
I loved this dress! I wish I had ordered an 8 and a 10 instead of a 10 and a 12 because I wore the 10 and it was a little big. I am 5'0" and 155 lbs. I carry my weight on the bottom. I was surprised at how good this dress looked on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2014
Comfortable, flirty, and classy with texture
Very charming little dress. The fabric wasn't heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2015
Loved the dress! So classic.
I am usually a 4. The 2 fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2015
Felt so french chic
I can't wait for this dress to be open for purchase because I LOVED it. I am short, 5'4- so the black section was a little bunchy on my short torso, but it sort of hid my trouble areas by being slightly slouchy. The flair out is so attractive too, I have a pretty ample butt, but this flattered my entire body. I felt so pretty all night- paired it with leopard pumps and was ready to go! Conversely, you could also wear this with sparkly sandals for a more casual look. One of my best rentals yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
March 1, 2016
Comfortable, sophisticated and easy to pack
I liked this dress; it wasn't show stopping, but it was flattering and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 9, 2014
was not able to wear . The dress was way too big. It appeared to be closer to a size 6.
Too big . Thicker material than expected. Not flattering. I wear a size 0 so i was surprised it was so large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Classic style; perfect for a semi-formal wedding
Dress fit a bit large, but downsizing fixed that no problem. Really enjoyed the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2014
Cute dress, great fabric!
The dress was adorable, it was even the perfect length, which is very rare for me to find. The top of the dress was too big for my small figure and I ordered the 0. It wasn't too big to wear I couldn't wear it, however I ordered two dress and just chose to wear the other one. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
June 25, 2015
The dress runs big and has stretch. You'll feel glamorous wearing this dress. I will rent it again.
Runs big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2015
Cute, comfortable, and work-appropriate
This dress runs slightly large but still looks good even when it is.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
April 19, 2014
Loved the dress. Easy to order on the Ap. arrived in 1 day as ordered. Love this site!
Loved this dress. Wore it to the taping of an awards show. It was perfect. Runs small. I ordered the 2 and 4 but the 2 was perfect. It's very short!! So high heels a must. Got lots of compliments. Would definitely love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2014
Cute dress
This dress looks better in person than in photos, however, it still wasn't the look I was going for for a wedding. It fit well, I just didn't like so much squareness up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 18, 2015
It was our first married Valentine's Day!
This dress was perfect - small enough to be fitted and yet comfortable and modest! It wasn't short on me (I'm just under 5'1) so no issue there. I wore it on vacation for Valentine's Day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2015
CUTE AND PROFESSIONAL
Received a ton of compliments. I wore this to a meeting and did not get a photo! I got the 4 and 6 and carrying some winter weight opted for the 6 for comfort and length. I highly recommend this adorable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
did not wear
material isn't as nice as pictured. top has a lot of stretch but seam of skirt fell at my widest and had no stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2014
decided not to wear
Too short on me! Wasn't comfortable with length so didn't wear it. Would be cuter on someone shorter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2014
New Years party
Perfect length which is always a problem for me. Lots of compliments. Was tempted to buy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2014
Great dress to wear to a friend's birthday party
I was surprised to read a review that the bottom was too poofy. It did poof a little, but not an extreme amount. I thought it looked great and was actually very slimming. It was a very comfortable dress, and I got a ton of compliments on it. I'd recommend this. I always find that Erin by Erin Fetherston dresses fit really well and are very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2014
It was my birthday dress and everyone loved it!
Loved this dress. Will definitely rent it again. It's a really classy dress, and it's just the right level of dressiness: you can wear it out to dinner and not feel overdressed, but can also wear it to a formal cocktail party and not feel underdressed. Also was very comfortable, and the skirt part is heavy enough that the dress hangs nicely and never rides up. Because the reviews I read said the dress ran small, I ordered a 6 (my usual size) and an 8. I ended up wearing the 6, which fit fine but had a little extra room. So next time I rent this I'll get a 6 and a 4, to see if the 4 gives me a snugger fit. I wore it with the Ben-Amun chain reaction necklace that the model is pictured wearing, and the two pieces worked really well together. Very Old Hollywood. Pardon the headless picture...I forgot to take any full body pictures of the dress at my birthday party, so I put it back on the next morning to snap a pic (and didn't want my hangover-face to distract from the lovely dress). Thanks for another great renting experience RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
February 23, 2014
Love the drop waist and full skirt. Very fun dress. Wore it with a bold necklace.
Skirt has a pattern on it and is somewhat full. It's very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun and classy dress!
I wore this dress to my own birthday dinner. I thought it was a very fun dress. In fact, I said it was my modern 80's dress. The skirt is very flouncy, and the white material is definitely a heavy brocade. It wasn't exactly what I was expecting, but I thought it was different in a good way. The bodice fits well and is very flattering, but do be aware that the skirt is very fitted where the black and white fabrics meet. I thought it would have more give there than it did, so just be aware that it will fit tightly. Overall, I enjoyed it, and I felt good on my birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Some one I know said I always look so fashion forward.
This was sent to me as a replacement dress and I was nervous it was going to be too short ( I am 5'2) but the length was fine and the dress was fun . Everyone was in black and even tho I was too the dress really stood out .It was also form fitting on torso held everything in nicely. I wore it with black tights and a long necklace. Pros: comfort, material is nice , loved the torso material Cons: was a little tight on my hips so didn't lay exactly straight but wasn't a problem
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×