ERIN erin fetherston

Hepburn Dress

$30 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic party look even Audrey would admire. This drop waist style by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a cute, yet classic choice. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Ivory Cotton Brocade Skirt (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex. 71% Cotton, 29% Poly). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

77 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 54
Large 15
Photos 47
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

The white skirt was too puffy - looked like a tutu!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the white part was very poofy and tutu-ish and made me look way wider below the waist.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

New Years party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect length which is always a problem for me. Lots of compliments. Was tempted to buy.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2014

Great dress to wear to a friend's birthday party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was surprised to read a review that the bottom was too poofy. It did poof a little, but not an extreme amount. I thought it looked great and was actually very slimming. It was a very comfortable dress, and I got a ton of compliments on it. I'd recommend this. I always find that Erin by Erin Fetherston dresses fit really well and are very comfortable.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 4, 2014

Picture is slightly misleading, but still a cute dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As another reviewer said, the skirt portion of the dress was a bit of a surprise to me when I ordered it. It's thick and textured (like a scallop pattern). This doesn't come through on the picture on the website, and the thickness/texture of it make it appear more poofy than the picture would suggest. However, the dress itself was still cute. I normally wear a size 4 and it was a little too big/long on top (you need the top of the skirt to hit you just right). Didn't end up wearing the dress as I didn't really like how the bottom part looked. Again, still a cute dress, I was just expecting something different.
Calli
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

was not able to wear . The dress was way too big. It appeared to be closer to a size 6.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Too big . Thicker material than expected. Not flattering. I wear a size 0 so i was surprised it was so large.
n/a
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress because I liked the 2nd style dress I rented better. However this dress looked nice. I did not feel it was too poofy. It looked very classy. The torso did have some extra fabric for my body (I have a short torso) but it would have been wearable. The fabric of the white portion makes this dress significantly dressier, and jewelry would really help dress it up.
casey
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Feb 23, 2014

Love the drop waist and full skirt. Very fun dress. Wore it with a bold necklace.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Skirt has a pattern on it and is somewhat full. It's very cute.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Was very bold

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looked bolder than I expected and the bottom proofed out a lot.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Fun and classy dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my own birthday dinner. I thought it was a very fun dress. In fact, I said it was my modern 80's dress. The skirt is very flouncy, and the white material is definitely a heavy brocade. It wasn't exactly what I was expecting, but I thought it was different in a good way. The bodice fits well and is very flattering, but do be aware that the skirt is very fitted where the black and white fabrics meet. I thought it would have more give there than it did, so just be aware that it will fit tightly. Overall, I enjoyed it, and I felt good on my birthday!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Sadly just didn't work on me

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I unfortunately didn't end up wearing this dress. It is super cute and I think it would definitely be flattering on many body types- just not mine. I'm 5'7", 125# with a long torso and very narrow hips. The length of the black part of the dress just didn't seem long enough on me and my hips aren't enough to keep it pulled down. This caused the skirt to flare out more and begin above my hips. Even the stretchy black material near the white skirt was pulling away from my body. I think this would look best on those with shorter torsos or are generally more petite. As long as the skirt hits in the right place on you (I pulled the dress down for effect when I tried it on) it won't pouf too much and is very elegant and pretty.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Conservative Option.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in February in San Diego. The fabric is heavier so it kept me warm on the slightly chilly day even though it was short and strapless. The dress was beautiful, although if you have a larger backside as I do, it does hit a bit weird in the back, pretty much mid-backside. But even with the slightly odd fit I got a ton of compliments and it was great to dance in, although watch it if you drop it low because the bottom of the dress is likely to expose a little bit too much with a lot of movement up and down. Would rent this again in a heartbeat.
AshC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Great fitting, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable. Great fit. Ton of compliments. Great stretch to fabric. Loved it.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! very comfy and very short, so you need to be comfortable with your legs to wear it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Modern look

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got lots of compliments that the dress was cool and modern. The skirt portion is made of a very thick material (kind of like your great-grandma's drapes), which was nice. Overall, a high quality dress that fit nicely.
Liliana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

did not wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
material isn't as nice as pictured. top has a lot of stretch but seam of skirt fell at my widest and had no stretch.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Classic style; perfect for a semi-formal wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit a bit large, but downsizing fixed that no problem. Really enjoyed the look.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
May 26, 2014

Many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty true to size however, where the black and white fabric meets, it is very tight with no give. It cut into my hips a bit... Spanx helped that but didn't end up wearing them because I didn't want to deal with them all night. It's cute and classy. I think you can go down a size from your normal size but if you are curvy with hips it may not be the best dress choice. Overall I really liked the dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2014

Nice dress weird fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress material. It has really heavy skirt material and tight stretchy top material. Very comfy dress. Only issue I had is that the fit was weird. The waist was too large in the size four but everything else fit. The size two waist fit but was too snug in the shoulder area and didn't sit right around my hips. I wore the size four and got tons of compliments. Great dress for someone who has no curves like me.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Poofy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't give me the fit I expected
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Cute dress, great fabric!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable, it was even the perfect length, which is very rare for me to find. The top of the dress was too big for my small figure and I ordered the 0. It wasn't too big to wear I couldn't wear it, however I ordered two dress and just chose to wear the other one. I would rent it again!
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful dress very fun and flirty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress. Fit true to size and it was stretchy for bustier women. Could easily be dressed up and down. It was not too short, but I am 5'1. Very comfortable.
Megh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Only for the straight and narrow!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress, but unfortunately it just didn't work for my shape. The torso of the dress seemed very long, and the ruffle hit at such an odd place on my body - causing it to billow out in the most unflattering way. While it could have been workable with a belt and being pulled down all the time in the front, the back was bad news. Talk about bubble butt!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Cute party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a casual city wedding / cocktail party. I wound up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 because the dress is made to be form fitted and there was a gap on top of my neck on the back of the 4. The neckline is higher than I would normally choose but it was really cute & flattering. I wore it with a huge Kate Spade statement necklace. A fun dress! Highly recommended.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

What a fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

The dress is very flattering. I ordered a size up based on earlier reviews - but ran true to size

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
white skirt has a pattern that you can't see, isn't as short as it appears on model, very flattering, true to size - i ordered too big but it was ok
RTR Customer
Jul 22, 2014

I did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because I didn't like the material on the skirt. It looked like curtains to me. The dress was very conservative and not my style.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

I wore this dress to a polo match.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very classic black and white. I wore it with a black and white hat for a polo match and it was perfect. The drop waist style is flattering and it feels great.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Super Cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Very flattering.
jin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Really nice fit. Looks very elegant.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my anniversary. Very flattery and elegant. Made my date perfect. #anniversary
Jujubee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits nicely on top and has some stretch to it. The bottom is much thicker fabric than I anticipated. It is almost quilt like fabric with a print. Order up a size if you have wide hips because the drop waist fits tight. Great for those with larger bust size.
Jessie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

The dress was very cute and just the right amount if sexy for a nice date night. My fiancé loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was short, but not inappropriately so. The covered cleavage helped keep it classy as well. I got this originally for a wedding, but our flight got cancelled at the last moment so my fiancé and I got dolled up for a date night to not let it go to waste. Got compliments all night. It looked great on my athletic/hourglass frame and complemented all the curves you want complimented. Process was super easy. Dress was super comfortable. definitely recommend it!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

legs

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want to flaunt your legs, this is the dress for you. And if you have nice arms you've been working on at the gym, this is good for you, too. Comfortable dress with some heft to make it feel like it's not going to fly off your body like some short dresses can feel like. I'd rent it again. I loved it. Compliments all night.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Really great, comfortable dress that is flattering and gorgeous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am tall (5'10"), so drop waist dresses are always a good option. I loved the black fabric, as it was comfortable and didn't show sweat -- great for a wedding outside in 95 degree heat when you are the reader! I accessorized with a great necklace from RTR and it blamed it up. I would def rent this again.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Classy but fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had really wanted to wear something lacy but my first choice dress didn't fit, so I opted for something plainer by a designer I knew would fit me. I wore the 2 with plenty of breathing room, but could have sized down. It didn't suck me in the way some of the other reviewers said, but the 0 would have been a little short for my taste/long legs for a charity event with hours of sitting (the skirt of the 2 just covered my butt when sitting). The skirt was so fun though! I loved the the texture and the bit of flounce to it. It was also nice that it's a thick fabric so I didn't feel like it was going to fly up. This was a great alternative to a LBD. I paired with a black blazer (it's cold in Boston) and blue heels. I would definitely rent again and wear with a statement necklace.
staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

It was very cute on just chose not to wear it, because I felt to overdressed

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice fit skirt super cute
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Chic yet very comfy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a bit on the shorter side. It was fine as I was hosting a bridal shower in 110 degree heat. It is very comfortable and slimming.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

decided not to wear

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Too short on me! Wasn't comfortable with length so didn't wear it. Would be cuter on someone shorter!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×