Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Hepburn Dress

$30 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic party look even Audrey would admire. This drop waist style by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a cute, yet classic choice. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Ivory Cotton Brocade Skirt (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex. 71% Cotton, 29% Poly). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 63
Large 16
Photos 55
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Perfect dress for dressing "up" or "down"

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so versatile and well made! Rented the dress to wear to my birthday party and loved it. The black part of the dress is a nice stretchy material that made me feel "sucked in" all night, and it accentuated my curves. I was surprised to see the white "skirt" part of the dress in person... I didn't realize how thick the material would be, and that it had a scalloped design that I hadn't noticed in the picture on the model. Just a warning, the skirt is poofy, you can get a better view of it from the side in my second picture. However I still loved the dress and it was the perfect length too. It looked cuter without tights, but it was really cold that night, so I ended up opting for warmth over style. I paired the dress with the Lilly Pulitzer Sweetheart Necklace from RTR as well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

It was my birthday dress and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Will definitely rent it again. It's a really classy dress, and it's just the right level of dressiness: you can wear it out to dinner and not feel overdressed, but can also wear it to a formal cocktail party and not feel underdressed. Also was very comfortable, and the skirt part is heavy enough that the dress hangs nicely and never rides up. Because the reviews I read said the dress ran small, I ordered a 6 (my usual size) and an 8. I ended up wearing the 6, which fit fine but had a little extra room. So next time I rent this I'll get a 6 and a 4, to see if the 4 gives me a snugger fit. I wore it with the Ben-Amun chain reaction necklace that the model is pictured wearing, and the two pieces worked really well together. Very Old Hollywood. Pardon the headless picture...I forgot to take any full body pictures of the dress at my birthday party, so I put it back on the next morning to snap a pic (and didn't want my hangover-face to distract from the lovely dress). Thanks for another great renting experience RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

This is the cutest stinkin dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the 0 and 2. I couldn't get the 0 over my butt, the 2 fit like a glove! I loved the material of the top, you really feel like its holding you in. I added a second picture so you can tell how short the dress was. It was a tad on the short side, I'm 5'2 and def don't have long legs, but I never felt like anything was too revealing. I would def rent this dress again! Tons of compliments
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Great fitting, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable. Great fit. Ton of compliments. Great stretch to fabric. Loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! very comfy and very short, so you need to be comfortable with your legs to wear it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Modern look

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got lots of compliments that the dress was cool and modern. The skirt portion is made of a very thick material (kind of like your great-grandma's drapes), which was nice. Overall, a high quality dress that fit nicely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

did not wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
material isn't as nice as pictured. top has a lot of stretch but seam of skirt fell at my widest and had no stretch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Classic style; perfect for a semi-formal wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit a bit large, but downsizing fixed that no problem. Really enjoyed the look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
May 26, 2014

Many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty true to size however, where the black and white fabric meets, it is very tight with no give. It cut into my hips a bit... Spanx helped that but didn't end up wearing them because I didn't want to deal with them all night. It's cute and classy. I think you can go down a size from your normal size but if you are curvy with hips it may not be the best dress choice. Overall I really liked the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2014

Nice dress weird fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress material. It has really heavy skirt material and tight stretchy top material. Very comfy dress. Only issue I had is that the fit was weird. The waist was too large in the size four but everything else fit. The size two waist fit but was too snug in the shoulder area and didn't sit right around my hips. I wore the size four and got tons of compliments. Great dress for someone who has no curves like me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Poofy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't give me the fit I expected
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Cute dress, great fabric!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable, it was even the perfect length, which is very rare for me to find. The top of the dress was too big for my small figure and I ordered the 0. It wasn't too big to wear I couldn't wear it, however I ordered two dress and just chose to wear the other one. I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful dress very fun and flirty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress. Fit true to size and it was stretchy for bustier women. Could easily be dressed up and down. It was not too short, but I am 5'1. Very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Only for the straight and narrow!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress, but unfortunately it just didn't work for my shape. The torso of the dress seemed very long, and the ruffle hit at such an odd place on my body - causing it to billow out in the most unflattering way. While it could have been workable with a belt and being pulled down all the time in the front, the back was bad news. Talk about bubble butt!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Cute party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a casual city wedding / cocktail party. I wound up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 because the dress is made to be form fitted and there was a gap on top of my neck on the back of the 4. The neckline is higher than I would normally choose but it was really cute & flattering. I wore it with a huge Kate Spade statement necklace. A fun dress! Highly recommended.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

What a fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

The dress is very flattering. I ordered a size up based on earlier reviews - but ran true to size

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
white skirt has a pattern that you can't see, isn't as short as it appears on model, very flattering, true to size - i ordered too big but it was ok
RTR Customer
Jul 22, 2014

I did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because I didn't like the material on the skirt. It looked like curtains to me. The dress was very conservative and not my style.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

I wore this dress to a polo match.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very classic black and white. I wore it with a black and white hat for a polo match and it was perfect. The drop waist style is flattering and it feels great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Super Cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Very flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Really nice fit. Looks very elegant.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my anniversary. Very flattery and elegant. Made my date perfect. #anniversary
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits nicely on top and has some stretch to it. The bottom is much thicker fabric than I anticipated. It is almost quilt like fabric with a print. Order up a size if you have wide hips because the drop waist fits tight. Great for those with larger bust size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

The dress was very cute and just the right amount if sexy for a nice date night. My fiancé loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was short, but not inappropriately so. The covered cleavage helped keep it classy as well. I got this originally for a wedding, but our flight got cancelled at the last moment so my fiancé and I got dolled up for a date night to not let it go to waste. Got compliments all night. It looked great on my athletic/hourglass frame and complemented all the curves you want complimented. Process was super easy. Dress was super comfortable. definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

legs

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want to flaunt your legs, this is the dress for you. And if you have nice arms you've been working on at the gym, this is good for you, too. Comfortable dress with some heft to make it feel like it's not going to fly off your body like some short dresses can feel like. I'd rent it again. I loved it. Compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Really great, comfortable dress that is flattering and gorgeous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am tall (5'10"), so drop waist dresses are always a good option. I loved the black fabric, as it was comfortable and didn't show sweat -- great for a wedding outside in 95 degree heat when you are the reader! I accessorized with a great necklace from RTR and it blamed it up. I would def rent this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Classy but fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had really wanted to wear something lacy but my first choice dress didn't fit, so I opted for something plainer by a designer I knew would fit me. I wore the 2 with plenty of breathing room, but could have sized down. It didn't suck me in the way some of the other reviewers said, but the 0 would have been a little short for my taste/long legs for a charity event with hours of sitting (the skirt of the 2 just covered my butt when sitting). The skirt was so fun though! I loved the the texture and the bit of flounce to it. It was also nice that it's a thick fabric so I didn't feel like it was going to fly up. This was a great alternative to a LBD. I paired with a black blazer (it's cold in Boston) and blue heels. I would definitely rent again and wear with a statement necklace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

It was very cute on just chose not to wear it, because I felt to overdressed

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice fit skirt super cute
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Chic yet very comfy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a bit on the shorter side. It was fine as I was hosting a bridal shower in 110 degree heat. It is very comfortable and slimming.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

decided not to wear

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Too short on me! Wasn't comfortable with length so didn't wear it. Would be cuter on someone shorter!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Fun and easy to wear

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for a dinner and dancing date night. It was fitted and yet forgiving (I ate well that night). The white skirt poofs just enough to add a fun flare to a simple style.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

CUTE AND PROFESSIONAL

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received a ton of compliments. I wore this to a meeting and did not get a photo! I got the 4 and 6 and carrying some winter weight opted for the 6 for comfort and length. I highly recommend this adorable dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

It was a great fit! Got so many compliments on it- GREAT for people with a long torso like mE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
will rent again. work it to work
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Wore this to a bridal shower

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
Great dress, little roomy for me, but the 8 wasn't available. Material is fantastic. The top 1/2 of the dress is stretchy and would work well for all chest sizes, if you have belly, this dress would shows that and would not suck you in(nothing a little spanx couldn't help) the skirt part of the dress is patterned, puffs out and adds a playful touch, but does add volume to your hips. Dress is a thicker material, I felt a little warm in the 80 degree weather. Paired it with a cute pair of pink heels and gold statement necklace!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Classic dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable dress. My only concern was the fabric of the white part, too heavy, not a really nice looking.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Dancing all night in for my birthday!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely flattering. My cousin wore it when we went out dancing for my birthday. It was very clingy until the skirt, which flared out in a very flattering way. The dress wasn't too short and revealing either.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2015

flattering, comfortable and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
bottom of dress is offwhite brocade, very flippy and fun but pretty short
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 28, 2015

Didn't end up wearing the dress :(

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress and I forgot to snap a picture. Returning it was very easy with zero hassle. It was a little too short for me and my husband said it made my legs look really short. I recently injured my foot so I couldn't wear heels. We discussed it and think that maybe that would have made a difference in the overall look. The dress fit as expected everywhere else, other than being a little short, and the bottom part was a nice thick material but because it was so "swingy" it didn't feel hot or too heavy. It was a cute dress and maybe when I'm all healed up and can wear heels, I'll try it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2015

Cute Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a cute dress but I didn't wear it out. The bottom fabric is a little thicker like upholstery with some texture. and it was too warm to wear something like that. Might be a better dress in the fall time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

I wore this dress to Bond at the Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. It is a perfect party/cocktail dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very short dress on me and the material was thick. I liked the flare in the skirt but I felt like it accentuated my hips and butt a little too much. Overall great dress for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachlorette party! Cute dress and very flattering! The black top portion is a good quality material that looks very slimming. The white skirt is super cute and flared!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×