Hepburn Dress

$30 rental
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic party look even Audrey would admire. This drop waist style by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a cute, yet classic choice. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Ivory Cotton Brocade Skirt (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex. 71% Cotton, 29% Poly). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size89
Small6
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 14, 2015
Loved the dress! I wore it with red heels and sparkly earrings, and felt glamorous all evening!
Had a tendency to ride up a little bit, but I only had to fix it about three or four times during the night. It was extremely comfortable too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2015
Perfect dress for occasion!
I wanted a comfy and cutesy more conservative dress for a christening church and luncheon and this delivered HUGE! so comfortable and perfect to wear with full bra and undies. I wore the 6 as the 4 was more snug and a bit too short for the event. Loved this dress! Got so many compliments. (Was the best dressed at the party)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
October 12, 2015
cute date night dress . I usually wear a 2-4 but the 0 was snug and hugged perfect at the waist .
Great dress for any fall event. Great length , cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
October 8, 2015
Comfortable and complimentary!
I chose this dress for my sister's bachelorette - can't go wrong, it's a classic dress for a girl's night out! The dress is true to size and super comfortable. The only thing I was not too thrilled about is the drop waist. At times I felt it was a little unflattering. If you're looking for a simple dress that's wearable for hours this is a great option!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 30, 2015
I really liked this dress, but it smelled horribly of BO!
great for large chested with nice legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
September 29, 2015
Cute, but not for longer torsos.
This was sent to me after my original dress was unavailable. It's not something I'd ever order - I'm tall with a long torso, and know that drop-waists usually don't work on me. Unfortunately, I was traveling & didn't have time to deal with sending it back, picking a new dress, etc. Wearing it was exactly as I'd expected - it's a great dress with nice, heavy material, and the brocade is subtle but elevates the look. The style is cute & unique, perfect for a New England wedding. But: I had to pull it down before every photo for it to actually look like a drop waist.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 24, 2015
I liked how it looked
I was surprised to find 3 safety pins attached to the dress size zero. I am guessing it was to make it tighter for the last person that wore it but I was just surprised that it was not found by anyone at rent the runway. It made me wonder if the dress was clean.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
September 20, 2015
The renting process is so fun and easy! My favorite new way to shop!
I wore this to a pageant I was judging. I got so many compliments! It runs true to size, beautiful detail and quality. I'll be renting it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 16, 2015
The fabric was very rich.
True to size. Perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 13, 2015
Loved everything about this dress. It fit great, it was comfortable, and it was fun.
Fit was true to size. The material is a bit heavy which was perfect for a fall night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2015
Perfect for a summer cocktail party.
Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2015
Lovely and great fit
I rented this as a backup for my friend's wedding. Although I didn't end up wearing this it was a tough choice cause the fit of both dresses was great. I actually rented a size 14 and it fit great even with my large bust. The other dress won out because it had pockets. I will probably rent this for my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2015
Felt so french chic
I can't wait for this dress to be open for purchase because I LOVED it. I am short, 5'4- so the black section was a little bunchy on my short torso, but it sort of hid my trouble areas by being slightly slouchy. The flair out is so attractive too, I have a pretty ample butt, but this flattered my entire body. I felt so pretty all night- paired it with leopard pumps and was ready to go! Conversely, you could also wear this with sparkly sandals for a more casual look. One of my best rentals yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2015
Cute, comfortable, and work-appropriate
This dress runs slightly large but still looks good even when it is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
June 25, 2015
The dress runs big and has stretch. You'll feel glamorous wearing this dress. I will rent it again.
Runs big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2015
This dress was long enough because I am 5' 3" to be appropriate for work and for events after work.
It is a tight fitted top but the material is thicker so it does not show every inch. The skirt had a good amount of material and was positioned right at my hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2015
Cute!
Wore this for my bachlorette party! Cute dress and very flattering! The black top portion is a good quality material that looks very slimming. The white skirt is super cute and flared!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2015
I wore this dress to Bond at the Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. It is a perfect party/cocktail dress.
This was a very short dress on me and the material was thick. I liked the flare in the skirt but I felt like it accentuated my hips and butt a little too much. Overall great dress for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 8, 2015
fun and elegant dress!
-the skirt is pretty short -fits very comfortably -very nice fabric and unique shape
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 3, 2015
This dress made me feel so pretty
I loved everything about this. I felt classy and sexy at the same time. Wore this to a Sunday evening engagement party. It was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2015
Cute Dress
Its a cute dress but I didn't wear it out. The bottom fabric is a little thicker like upholstery with some texture. and it was too warm to wear something like that. Might be a better dress in the fall time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2015
Didn't end up wearing the dress :(
I didn't end up wearing this dress and I forgot to snap a picture. Returning it was very easy with zero hassle. It was a little too short for me and my husband said it made my legs look really short. I recently injured my foot so I couldn't wear heels. We discussed it and think that maybe that would have made a difference in the overall look. The dress fit as expected everywhere else, other than being a little short, and the bottom part was a nice thick material but because it was so "swingy" it didn't feel hot or too heavy. It was a cute dress and maybe when I'm all healed up and can wear heels, I'll try it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 20, 2015
Love love love!!!
This dress is perfect! Fits great! Feels great! I wish this was in my closet for good! You will not disappointed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2015
winter in summer
dress was a great stretchy material, but so thick. I felt like I was in a winter dress for a summer event. It is great for girls with big bust and you can wear a regular bra. overall, very cute
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
flattering, comfortable and fun
bottom of dress is offwhite brocade, very flippy and fun but pretty short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Dancing all night in for my birthday!
This dress was extremely flattering. My cousin wore it when we went out dancing for my birthday. It was very clingy until the skirt, which flared out in a very flattering way. The dress wasn't too short and revealing either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
Celebrating my birthday in style!
This dress was so classy, and so comfortable! I wore a size 2 and it was a perfect fit. I was afraid the skirt would be too short, but it was just right. Good amount of room in the bust, which is always a concern for me (I'm a 30FF). I wore it to a nice restaurant for a birthday dinner and it made my night even better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2015
This was a great dress!
Tia runs a little large. I ordered a 8 but got a 6 as well just in case. The 8 fit well but the 6 was a little more form fitting and that's what I wanted. It was very comfortable and looked amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 23, 2015
Classic dress
Comfortable dress. My only concern was the fabric of the white part, too heavy, not a really nice looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 18, 2015
Wore this to a bridal shower
Great dress, little roomy for me, but the 8 wasn't available. Material is fantastic. The top 1/2 of the dress is stretchy and would work well for all chest sizes, if you have belly, this dress would shows that and would not suck you in(nothing a little spanx couldn't help) the skirt part of the dress is patterned, puffs out and adds a playful touch, but does add volume to your hips. Dress is a thicker material, I felt a little warm in the 80 degree weather. Paired it with a cute pair of pink heels and gold statement necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2015
Fit well!
It gives you a figure as it goes in at the waist. Good material and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
It was a great fit! Got so many compliments on it- GREAT for people with a long torso like mE!
will rent again. work it to work
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2015
It was very cute. Not too dressy. Hit just the right note for the night.
Fit and flare. Short and flouncy. I probably could have gotten away with a 0, but the 2 looked good and gave me a little room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2015
Great day time event dress
We rented this dress for a sweet 16 brunch that my daughter was invited to. The dress fit great but just a little looser than most size 0 dresses. The top is slightly elastic but it is tightest around the waist. Because of the drop waist, my daughter had be little more careful of the rise of her underwear might be wearing. She said that she could see the line from her waistband of her underwear. She got lots of compliments on the dress and it was a great pick for the event. She said that bottom was just a little poofier than she thought it would be. The bottom is actually a thicker cotton fabric with a damask pattern in the weave of the fabric. Very flattering and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2015
CUTE AND PROFESSIONAL
Received a ton of compliments. I wore this to a meeting and did not get a photo! I got the 4 and 6 and carrying some winter weight opted for the 6 for comfort and length. I highly recommend this adorable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 18, 2015
It was our first married Valentine's Day!
This dress was perfect - small enough to be fitted and yet comfortable and modest! It wasn't short on me (I'm just under 5'1) so no issue there. I wore it on vacation for Valentine's Day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2015
Perfect for a semi-formal event
The original dress I rented was damaged by the previous owner, so I wound up renting this one instead. I am usually a 0-2, but rented a 4 because that is all that was available. It was a little big, but still looked amazing! It was a nice twist on a simple LBD. I paired it with a cute/colorful bag and earring, both also from RTR. I would definitely rent this dress again, but maybe in a 2 next time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 13, 2015
Fun and easy to wear
Wore this for a dinner and dancing date night. It was fitted and yet forgiving (I ate well that night). The white skirt poofs just enough to add a fun flare to a simple style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2015
Great to spice it up!
This dress was great for something different! The dress was very flattering and the white skirt on the bottom made it unique from every other LBD in the room. This dress was relatively tight and true to size but maybe size up because the skirt was too short in the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2014
decided not to wear
Too short on me! Wasn't comfortable with length so didn't wear it. Would be cuter on someone shorter!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×