Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Hepburn Dress

$30 rental
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic party look even Audrey would admire. This drop waist style by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a cute, yet classic choice. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Ivory Cotton Brocade Skirt (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex. 71% Cotton, 29% Poly). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size79
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2015
This was a great dress!
Tia runs a little large. I ordered a 8 but got a 6 as well just in case. The 8 fit well but the 6 was a little more form fitting and that's what I wanted. It was very comfortable and looked amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 23, 2015
Classic dress
Comfortable dress. My only concern was the fabric of the white part, too heavy, not a really nice looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 18, 2015
Wore this to a bridal shower
Great dress, little roomy for me, but the 8 wasn't available. Material is fantastic. The top 1/2 of the dress is stretchy and would work well for all chest sizes, if you have belly, this dress would shows that and would not suck you in(nothing a little spanx couldn't help) the skirt part of the dress is patterned, puffs out and adds a playful touch, but does add volume to your hips. Dress is a thicker material, I felt a little warm in the 80 degree weather. Paired it with a cute pair of pink heels and gold statement necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2015
Fit well!
It gives you a figure as it goes in at the waist. Good material and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
It was a great fit! Got so many compliments on it- GREAT for people with a long torso like mE!
will rent again. work it to work
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2015
It was very cute. Not too dressy. Hit just the right note for the night.
Fit and flare. Short and flouncy. I probably could have gotten away with a 0, but the 2 looked good and gave me a little room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2015
Great day time event dress
We rented this dress for a sweet 16 brunch that my daughter was invited to. The dress fit great but just a little looser than most size 0 dresses. The top is slightly elastic but it is tightest around the waist. Because of the drop waist, my daughter had be little more careful of the rise of her underwear might be wearing. She said that she could see the line from her waistband of her underwear. She got lots of compliments on the dress and it was a great pick for the event. She said that bottom was just a little poofier than she thought it would be. The bottom is actually a thicker cotton fabric with a damask pattern in the weave of the fabric. Very flattering and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2015
CUTE AND PROFESSIONAL
Received a ton of compliments. I wore this to a meeting and did not get a photo! I got the 4 and 6 and carrying some winter weight opted for the 6 for comfort and length. I highly recommend this adorable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 18, 2015
It was our first married Valentine's Day!
This dress was perfect - small enough to be fitted and yet comfortable and modest! It wasn't short on me (I'm just under 5'1) so no issue there. I wore it on vacation for Valentine's Day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2015
Perfect for a semi-formal event
The original dress I rented was damaged by the previous owner, so I wound up renting this one instead. I am usually a 0-2, but rented a 4 because that is all that was available. It was a little big, but still looked amazing! It was a nice twist on a simple LBD. I paired it with a cute/colorful bag and earring, both also from RTR. I would definitely rent this dress again, but maybe in a 2 next time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 13, 2015
Fun and easy to wear
Wore this for a dinner and dancing date night. It was fitted and yet forgiving (I ate well that night). The white skirt poofs just enough to add a fun flare to a simple style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2015
Great to spice it up!
This dress was great for something different! The dress was very flattering and the white skirt on the bottom made it unique from every other LBD in the room. This dress was relatively tight and true to size but maybe size up because the skirt was too short in the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2014
decided not to wear
Too short on me! Wasn't comfortable with length so didn't wear it. Would be cuter on someone shorter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2014
Another fab dress!
This dress is darling! Very pretty and classy - it was completely appropriate for my husband's holiday party and cute enough to go out in afterwards. If you are tall, be forewarned that it is VERY short. And the skirt is very voluminous, which is why I paired it with tights. Super comfy to wear - yay to getting to wear regular undies! - and very, very sweet. Many thanks to RTR for another great customer service experience, too - my shipment was dated by UPS, but RTR over nighted me another dress so that I would have it in time. They continue to be an awesome company!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2014
Chic yet very comfy.
This dress is a bit on the shorter side. It was fine as I was hosting a bridal shower in 110 degree heat. It is very comfortable and slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2014
It was very cute on just chose not to wear it, because I felt to overdressed
Nice fit skirt super cute
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2014
Best dressed in the room!
This was my second rental. I am usually a six but wore the four so the dress hugged my torso better. I recommend this dress if you have a long torso and are at least 5'5" It was a wonderful. I got so many compliments and loved the fit! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 21, 2014
Classy but fun
I had really wanted to wear something lacy but my first choice dress didn't fit, so I opted for something plainer by a designer I knew would fit me. I wore the 2 with plenty of breathing room, but could have sized down. It didn't suck me in the way some of the other reviewers said, but the 0 would have been a little short for my taste/long legs for a charity event with hours of sitting (the skirt of the 2 just covered my butt when sitting). The skirt was so fun though! I loved the the texture and the bit of flounce to it. It was also nice that it's a thick fabric so I didn't feel like it was going to fly up. This was a great alternative to a LBD. I paired with a black blazer (it's cold in Boston) and blue heels. I would definitely rent again and wear with a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
Wore to a reunion/birthday party. Just right, and very comfortable even for a long drive to and fro.
Wore the 2. Fot very well, but felt it looked even better with a slim silver belt, which I added.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2014
Really great, comfortable dress that is flattering and gorgeous.
I am tall (5'10"), so drop waist dresses are always a good option. I loved the black fabric, as it was comfortable and didn't show sweat -- great for a wedding outside in 95 degree heat when you are the reader! I accessorized with a great necklace from RTR and it blamed it up. I would def rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
October 13, 2014
legs
If you want to flaunt your legs, this is the dress for you. And if you have nice arms you've been working on at the gym, this is good for you, too. Comfortable dress with some heft to make it feel like it's not going to fly off your body like some short dresses can feel like. I'd rent it again. I loved it. Compliments all night.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 8, 2014
Picture is deceiving
It was a really great dress...perfect for a fun party. Comfortable, easy to wear...short enough to be sexy but no pulling or crazy bra...even spin tested on the dance floor (and luckily didn't show all!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2014
Very comfortable, slimming and elegant.
#chicagoladiessocialclub event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2014
Comfortable, flirty, and classy with texture
Very charming little dress. The fabric wasn't heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
The dress was very cute and just the right amount if sexy for a nice date night. My fiancé loved it!
The dress was short, but not inappropriately so. The covered cleavage helped keep it classy as well. I got this originally for a wedding, but our flight got cancelled at the last moment so my fiancé and I got dolled up for a date night to not let it go to waste. Got compliments all night. It looked great on my athletic/hourglass frame and complemented all the curves you want complimented. Process was super easy. Dress was super comfortable. definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2014
Wore this for anniverary dinner. My husband loved it!
Dress was super comfortable. Very fitted on top where I am smaller and not fitted thru the hips in the areas I try to deemphasize. I received lots of complements. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2014
Fun dress!
The dress fits nicely on top and has some stretch to it. The bottom is much thicker fabric than I anticipated. It is almost quilt like fabric with a print. Order up a size if you have wide hips because the drop waist fits tight. Great for those with larger bust size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 14, 2014
Really nice fit. Looks very elegant.
I wore this for my anniversary. Very flattery and elegant. Made my date perfect. #anniversary
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2014
Cute dress
This dress looks better in person than in photos, however, it still wasn't the look I was going for for a wedding. It fit well, I just didn't like so much squareness up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
This was worn for a photo shoot at an art museum; perfect for the setting, very mod and stylish!
Snug but comfortable fit; though very short the skirt is a heavy material and not prone to flying up in a breeze
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
Super Cute!
I loved this dress! Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2014
Amazing dress for any occasion
I rented the dress for my senior headshot pictures. The dress was beyond beautiful and it fit perfectly. Nor the skirt or top were too tight. I paired it with a pink and white statement necklace to bring out the top of the dress and contrast with the skirt. My photographer loved the dress even though he didn't originally want me to wear it. I will definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Nice construction - not for me.
I did not wear this to my day event. I felt the material was to heavy for a summer event and the drop waist was a bit awkward on me. I'm curvy and I'd surely have to pull it down all the time. Not a good time. I feel it runs true to size. And I would have worn the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
I wore this dress to a polo match.
This dress is very classic black and white. I wore it with a black and white hat for a polo match and it was perfect. The drop waist style is flattering and it feels great.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 22, 2014
I did not end up wearing this dress.
I ended up not wearing this dress because I didn't like the material on the skirt. It looked like curtains to me. The dress was very conservative and not my style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
The dress is very flattering. I ordered a size up based on earlier reviews - but ran true to size
white skirt has a pattern that you can't see, isn't as short as it appears on model, very flattering, true to size - i ordered too big but it was ok
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
What a fun dress
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2014
Wore it for a Kentucky Derby event and received a ton of compliments!
Fit perfectly--it was light, airy and comfortable. Paired it with Kate Spade pearls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2014
Cute party dress
I rented this for a casual city wedding / cocktail party. I wound up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 because the dress is made to be form fitted and there was a gap on top of my neck on the back of the 4. The neckline is higher than I would normally choose but it was really cute & flattering. I wore it with a huge Kate Spade statement necklace. A fun dress! Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2014
Super comfortable chic!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was amazing! Rented with the vanity fair necklace and it went together perfectly for my breakfast at Tiffany's themed party! So comfortable and the fabric is stretchy. The skirt is definitely more textured but super fun and tutu like
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×