ERIN erin fetherston

Hepburn Dress

$30 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic party look even Audrey would admire. This drop waist style by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a cute, yet classic choice. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with Ivory Cotton Brocade Skirt (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex. 71% Cotton, 29% Poly). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 63
Large 17
Photos 55
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

fun and elegant dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
-the skirt is pretty short -fits very comfortably -very nice fabric and unique shape
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

This dress made me feel so pretty

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this. I felt classy and sexy at the same time. Wore this to a Sunday evening engagement party. It was perfect
Genevie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
May 20, 2015

Love love love!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect! Fits great! Feels great! I wish this was in my closet for good! You will not disappointed!
Raechal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2015

winter in summer

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress was a great stretchy material, but so thick. I felt like I was in a winter dress for a summer event. It is great for girls with big bust and you can wear a regular bra. overall, very cute
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Celebrating my birthday in style!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This dress was so classy, and so comfortable! I wore a size 2 and it was a perfect fit. I was afraid the skirt would be too short, but it was just right. Good amount of room in the bust, which is always a concern for me (I'm a 30FF). I wore it to a nice restaurant for a birthday dinner and it made my night even better.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

This was a great dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
Tia runs a little large. I ordered a 8 but got a 6 as well just in case. The 8 fit well but the 6 was a little more form fitting and that's what I wanted. It was very comfortable and looked amazing!!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Fit well!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It gives you a figure as it goes in at the waist. Good material and very comfortable.
Kai
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

It was very cute. Not too dressy. Hit just the right note for the night.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Fit and flare. Short and flouncy. I probably could have gotten away with a 0, but the 2 looked good and gave me a little room.
TCH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Great day time event dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
We rented this dress for a sweet 16 brunch that my daughter was invited to. The dress fit great but just a little looser than most size 0 dresses. The top is slightly elastic but it is tightest around the waist. Because of the drop waist, my daughter had be little more careful of the rise of her underwear might be wearing. She said that she could see the line from her waistband of her underwear. She got lots of compliments on the dress and it was a great pick for the event. She said that bottom was just a little poofier than she thought it would be. The bottom is actually a thicker cotton fabric with a damask pattern in the weave of the fabric. Very flattering and easy to wear.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

It was our first married Valentine's Day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect - small enough to be fitted and yet comfortable and modest! It wasn't short on me (I'm just under 5'1) so no issue there. I wore it on vacation for Valentine's Day.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Perfect for a semi-formal event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The original dress I rented was damaged by the previous owner, so I wound up renting this one instead. I am usually a 0-2, but rented a 4 because that is all that was available. It was a little big, but still looked amazing! It was a nice twist on a simple LBD. I paired it with a cute/colorful bag and earring, both also from RTR. I would definitely rent this dress again, but maybe in a 2 next time.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Great to spice it up!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for something different! The dress was very flattering and the white skirt on the bottom made it unique from every other LBD in the room. This dress was relatively tight and true to size but maybe size up because the skirt was too short in the smaller size.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Another fab dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress is darling! Very pretty and classy - it was completely appropriate for my husband's holiday party and cute enough to go out in afterwards. If you are tall, be forewarned that it is VERY short. And the skirt is very voluminous, which is why I paired it with tights. Super comfy to wear - yay to getting to wear regular undies! - and very, very sweet. Many thanks to RTR for another great customer service experience, too - my shipment was dated by UPS, but RTR over nighted me another dress so that I would have it in time. They continue to be an awesome company!
kimbra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Best dressed in the room!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my second rental. I am usually a six but wore the four so the dress hugged my torso better. I recommend this dress if you have a long torso and are at least 5'5" It was a wonderful. I got so many compliments and loved the fit! Can't wait to rent again!
Arlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Wore to a reunion/birthday party. Just right, and very comfortable even for a long drive to and fro.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore the 2. Fot very well, but felt it looked even better with a slim silver belt, which I added.
M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Picture is deceiving

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a really great dress...perfect for a fun party. Comfortable, easy to wear...short enough to be sexy but no pulling or crazy bra...even spin tested on the dance floor (and luckily didn't show all!).
Kg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Very comfortable, slimming and elegant.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#chicagoladiessocialclub event
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 25, 2014

Comfortable, flirty, and classy with texture

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Very charming little dress. The fabric wasn't heavy.
Misty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Wore this for anniverary dinner. My husband loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was super comfortable. Very fitted on top where I am smaller and not fitted thru the hips in the areas I try to deemphasize. I received lots of complements. Will definitely rent again!
Toya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks better in person than in photos, however, it still wasn't the look I was going for for a wedding. It fit well, I just didn't like so much squareness up top.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

This was worn for a photo shoot at an art museum; perfect for the setting, very mod and stylish!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Snug but comfortable fit; though very short the skirt is a heavy material and not prone to flying up in a breeze
Luisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Amazing dress for any occasion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for my senior headshot pictures. The dress was beyond beautiful and it fit perfectly. Nor the skirt or top were too tight. I paired it with a pink and white statement necklace to bring out the top of the dress and contrast with the skirt. My photographer loved the dress even though he didn't originally want me to wear it. I will definitely rent it again.
Crashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great dress! Super comfortable and very flattering.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time I have ever rented a dress. I was really worried about ordering online. I am not normally a dress person but loved this dress! I was worried the white shirt may hit me in the hips and make me look like I have larger hips, but it did not. Wore this dress for an evening house party that was outside with lawn and decks. This dress is great, easy to dress up or down and is super comfortable. Could not decided on jewelry or shoes, but you pretty much cannot go wrong with this dress. Finally decided on some color for jewelry and wedges for the lawn. Would love to dress it up more next time with killer heels, I was worried about lawn :) One thing I was not aware of is the bottom of the dress is patterned and the fabric is fairly heavy. People thought it was fun and cute! I had a great time in it.
Daria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Nice construction - not for me.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did not wear this to my day event. I felt the material was to heavy for a summer event and the drop waist was a bit awkward on me. I'm curvy and I'd surely have to pull it down all the time. Not a good time. I feel it runs true to size. And I would have worn the 6.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 12, 2014

Wore it for a Kentucky Derby event and received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly--it was light, airy and comfortable. Paired it with Kate Spade pearls.
Laudine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 5, 2014

Super comfortable chic!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was amazing! Rented with the vanity fair necklace and it went together perfectly for my breakfast at Tiffany's themed party! So comfortable and the fabric is stretchy. The skirt is definitely more textured but super fun and tutu like
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Loved this dress! Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear out to dinner on our first night in New York. It is great for someone with long legs! She loved it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Made me feel beautiful :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. I rented from the store in Las Vegas, and I'm so grateful I did, because this dress didn't jump out at me online. It was so flattering on, and incredibly comfortable. I went to see a show, and it was perfect. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace I also rented, and everything was perfect. Loved this dress
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

The dress was elegant and simple. Added bonus... It's extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top hugs your body. The bottom is sweet and flirty
Stacie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

I wore this dress to my Bridal Shower and was so happy with it! It was very flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 2 and 4. I went with the 2, which is what I wear in most dresses. It fit perfectly and is a very nice material! I love the drop waist and how the skirt goes out (which is very flattering). Would definitely recommend this dress to someone who is looking for a classic but fun party dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Super cute and fun.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I made a special trip to Manhattan to work with a stylist and pick my birthday dress. This is the one I left with :) I had seen this dress on-line but never ordered since I wasn't sure how it would lie on my lower stomach. It doesn't go straight down on the hips, but cinches at the waist and then continues down. Very cute. The skirt flared out a little, but overall flattering. Some commented that it was too short -- I'm 5'4" and didn't feel it was too short at all.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
May 24, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fabric - stretchy and forgiving.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2014

Barn Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a charity event that was a Cowboy /Barn Party theme. The other reviews said the dress was short, but I figured it was ok since I was going to be in cowboy boots and not heels. It was really short, but worked. The material in the skirt part is thicker and I would not have worn it if it wasn't for the theme of the party. Bottom line, I didn't love the dress and would not have worn it, if it was outside of a barn party.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2014

The dress was so simple but classic. The color block style is very fashionable and flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4 was a better fit on me because I am smaller on top and with the loose fitting bottom it worked perfectly. Adding a fun statement necklace and simple camel colored heals were great accessories and really jazzed it up. I wore the dress to a fancier rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments and felt great in the dress! I highly recommend the dress for an unforgettable evening out!
Tallia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
May 15, 2014

Amazing dress with classic colors and design. Loved it so much! Received many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to a sweet sixteen party and was comfortable to dance in all night. Perfect fabric and I loved the white brocade skirt. Would recommend wearing black or red heels.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 22, 2014

Cute, Preppy Fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was wonderful. I wore it to a fancy restaurant on a weekend getaway to Newport, RI so it very much fit the style of the locale as well as my taste. The top is stretchy and very comfortable with plenty of arm room. The drop waist was great so show off my small waist but camo my wide hips/thighs. The white skirt is very poofy.. which I thought was a good thing...and has a damask texture to it and very thick material which gave it great structure. It is very short and I wouldn't have felt comfortable without tights but knew that and loved how it looked with them.Also, I don't like my legs so others may be fine without the tights to cover. I finished with booties to make it a little funkier/fun and a statement necklace. Great dress, great price and would rent again.
RTR Customer
Apr 19, 2014

Loved the dress. Easy to order on the Ap. arrived in 1 day as ordered. Love this site!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Wore it to the taping of an awards show. It was perfect. Runs small. I ordered the 2 and 4 but the 2 was perfect. It's very short!! So high heels a must. Got lots of compliments. Would definitely love to own this dress!
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

So elegant

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress, and I so wanted it to work out. It was either because my torso is short or my height, but I didn't quite fill out the bodice and had a couple of extra inches at the top near shoulders. I ended up wearing my back up for my birthday dinner, but I think this would have looked great as well.
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Some one I know said I always look so fashion forward.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was sent to me as a replacement dress and I was nervous it was going to be too short ( I am 5'2) but the length was fine and the dress was fun . Everyone was in black and even tho I was too the dress really stood out .It was also form fitting on torso held everything in nicely. I wore it with black tights and a long necklace. Pros: comfort, material is nice , loved the torso material Cons: was a little tight on my hips so didn't lay exactly straight but wasn't a problem
Caitlin
Age: 33
Mar 10, 2014

Super cute and comfortable as well.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The top of the dress is a great stretchy material and the skirt is a nice thick fabric. There is a great texture and weight to the skirt fabric which made is perfect for a bridal shower in March. It did not feel too summery at all. I paired it with a black leather motorcycle jacket (not shown) to add a little edgy-ness to the dress. I ordered both a 2 and 6 ( 4 was not available) and ended up wearing the 2. I have an athletic build and clearly not petite, so in my opinion, the dress runs big. I was 5-10" with heels on and thought the skirt length was fine too. I could have easily worn the 6, but I liked the way the skirt fell with the smaller size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×