Gold Dot Drip Dress

$43 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

First date? Go with this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston pale pink party dress to make him fall in love. Accessorize with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic ). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with mesh inserts. Lined (100% Polyester). 27” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Pretty summer wedding dress

I wore this to a gold/pink wedding of my friends. It worked perfect. I wore the 4, but the 6 fit similar, just a little bigger in the chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding!

This dress fit like a glove! It was light and super comfortable - perfect for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2014
I loved this dress! It came right on time and it fit great! I got so many complements on it!

I ordered a 4 and a 6 because I have a broad back and often have trouble zipping up the back but the 4 fit me great! I did use fashion tape because I was worried it would fall down while I was dancing. It was extremely comfortable and I felt so confident in it. I wish I could keep it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2015
Great cocktail party dress!

Runs really big indeed...I got 32DDD, so I rented 2, but even size 2 was running big. Color, length was perfect though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2015
Simple, comfortable, and great for dancing!

I wore this to a friends outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect. Light enough to keep relatively cool while offering a enough coverage to feel appropriate in church (with a shaw over my shoulders). The dress is great for dancing and doesn't feel restrictive. The only catch is that there is some sheer paneling in the back bodice, so a nude bra is needed to blend in easily.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2015
Very flattering!

Rented this for a senior event during my graduation week! Everyone loved it. You don't need a bra because the top half of the dress is structured.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2013
The dress was beautiful

The dress was longer than i expected. Also the size 0 was a bit too big and kept falling down :( Though, it is still a very gorgeous dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
This is such a beautiful dress and i got so many complements on it!!!

It fit very nicely but it could be tighter in the bust because i kept having to pull up the dress. The dresses length was a big plus, hitting right about the knee. The best part was that in person the gold flakes in the dress really pop out, more so than in the picture, and it gives a very glamorous look

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 21, 2013
Great dress

Pros- It was a very beautiful dress. The gold accents were a very nice touch. The length was great. Cons- It was huge. I had to pin it and it was still big with the elastic... My only advice is get a size smaller than you are used to :)

sheenaApril 21, 2013
Where are those adorable shoes from??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2013
I loved this dress! It was elegant but still young and flirty.

I found that the bust ran large for me, but otherwise the fit was good. The dress draped perfectly and the defined waist was flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
glittering party dress

I was hesitant to wear this back up dress, worried that is was a little too young, but it ended up being perfect—comfortable, flattering, sparkly. It was a big hit. It runs a little big—I usually wear a size 4, but the 2 fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2013
larger size, photographs well, and beautiful color!

i thought it would have more structure, but it was a bit limp. i loved the color, and the design photographed beautifully. it runs a little big but i overall liked it alot!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 29, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a bridal shower!

I usually order a 2 and a 4, but the 2 was even a little loose in the bust (although, I'm admittedly not very chesty...at all haha). Usually dresses come with the fashion tape in the fit kit, but this rental didn't come with one, unfortunately! It wasn't falling down or anything, but it was loose enough where it made me conscious of it all day. No one else seemed to notice, though! They all said it was the perfect dress for a bridal shower! I felt very cute in it.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Flattering and a great fit

Really delicate shimmering material that looks a bit worn from a personal inspection but no one else can tell. Definitely a 'youthful' color and style. In looking at the pictures after, I feel like I went to a sweet sixteen and not a wedding... I'm not sure I'm complaining though. I got my usual 6 and back up 4 and ended up wearing the slightly tight 4 (in the waist... the bust was perfect) b/c the bust of the 6 was gaping a tiny bit. I could have worn the 6 but I felt like the 4 looked better with the fit on top and a more cinched in waist. And it made me sit up straighter and eat less so it was a win win all around. Also I didn't feel like I was pulling this dress up all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
Beautiful dress!

I wore the Erin Fetherston Metallic Drizzle Gown for another sorority formal, so I wanted another from this designer. The dress ended up not fitting, as it was too large in the chest area. I am a 34B, so I don't have too much to fill it out. Besides that, the dress is a gorgeous blush pink with gold metallics on it. I would recommend to anyone who is not large chested to go down a size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Cute dress, runs large

Loved the fabric, so comfortable! I am smaller in the chest and it was too big up top. Overall it was a fun dress for the evening!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 17, 2014
too big

The dress was too big to be considered a zero...easily a size larger. The color is also more of a mauve than a pink. The sparkle dots are very pretty and add some nice flair/fun.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2015
I did not wear it

The top portion of the dress did not fit my bust, it was too big and the bottom portion made me look bottom heavy, very unflattering and disappointing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2015
Looked really weird on my body type. .

I am straight & narrow person, this dress didn't look well on me, it made me look wider then I actually am, I didn't end up wearing it because of how it looked on me. I am 14 years old, if that helps you get a better idea. it might have looked better on a more curvy person. overall, cute fabric and colors and cute style on the picture. Hope this helped!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 108lbs
November 29, 2015
gorgeous fabric

too long for my height

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 9, 2014
Customer service was great!

I wore this as a bridesmaids dress and it was perfect for the occasion. Not only was it easy to wear, the chiffon fabric added a nice texture to my friends wedding photos. For the record I wear a size 2 basically never, but I preferred it very fitted across the bodice so I never had to pull it up throughout the evening.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2015
Beautiful dress!

I rented this dress for a fraternity formal and it was perfect! The color was gorgeous and it went perfectly with the gold and silver bracelets in the picture. My only complaint is that the top was a bit loose for someone with a small chest like me, so I had to periodically pull it up, even with fashion tape. Overall though it was great and I got tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2015
wore it valentines for a formal dinner

cute dress on and loved the color with metallic look. the only thing i would change was that the strapless part of the dress in the bust area was a bit large

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
Washed me out.

The dress was very beautiful and felt amazing on. I ordered a 2 and a 4, but the 2 fit better. I ended up wearing my back up dress instead of this one because the color washed me out. Beautiful, flattering, and fun dress, but more appropriate for someone who isn't as pale as I am!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2013
Beautiful dress, but ran too small for me to wear IMO

The dress was beautiful, albeit a little worn down. I wanted to wear this one so badly for a former charity event, however, the bodice part was a little too tight and squeezed in a way that made my hips look less than desirable. I would order this again, but I would just make sure to get the next size larger to avoid looking like I have a "spare tire"

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding!

Great fit with wonderful details. Comfortable and stylish!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2013
it came so fast! and i got so many complements i loved it.

i got a 2 and a 4, and thought the 4 was going to be very big, and that the 2 was going to sitll run a little big. it was surprising that when i tried it on the 4 was even a litttttle bit too small, but the 6 would have been too big i think. it came smaller to size than i thought it would.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Fit perfectly. Very flattering

.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
Runs small

Pretty but runs small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2016
Great for a summer wedding

The dress is lightweight so it was perfect for a summer in the south. The top was a bit loose and bunched a little rather than being structured. Its a great low-key dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
I loved the dress!

I thought that the dress fit well, although it was just a little longer than expected. It looked great and I'm glad I chose RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect homecoming dress!

I got so many compliments while wearing this dress! I loved that it was sparkly without being too flashy and it was super comfortable for dancing.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Great dress! My daughter rented this for Homecoming. True to size and fabulous fabric.

A great dress, very flattering and young at heart!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2012
Beautiful homecoming dress.

Fit very true to size, and looked gorgeous on my small frame. I would totally suggest this to anyone, was worried about ordering it because it had no reviews at the time, but I feel in love

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2012
Rehearsal dinner perfection

I wore this to my own rehearsal dinner and I loved the rental. The dress is blush pink with gold accents, and is very feminine. I am usually between a size 0/2, and I went with the 2 because although the 0 fit, the waist was a little snug, especially when I sat down. The dress stayed in place all evening - I never had to pull it up like I usually have to do with strapless dresses. I felt exactly how I wanted to feel that night - beautiful and comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Great customer service!!

Did not like the cut of the dress or how it fit me. Talked to customer service and they expressed shipped me a different dress the the next day at no extra charge.

RTR CustomerDecember 12, 2012
Hi Vicki! So glad we were able to get you another style!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2012
Wore it to a sorority formal, very appropriate for the holiday season due to the glitter threading!

It is more blush toned than nude but other than that the fit and length was perfect! I'm someone who has more of an hourglass shape, so the a-line skirt was very flattering and the bust fit well (Im a 34C). Where it cinches at the waist was a little big but overall the fit was very flattering. Such a cute dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2013
Super Sparkly on the dance floor!

This dress looked great! It was very flattering and photographed well. It was really comfortable and no need for spanx or anything. The gold sparkles look great! I wore it with gold sparkly shoes too because it was for NYE. Good for busty people, it wasn't a squeeze to get in or anything, I could zip it myself ,etc.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
cute

the six was too big

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
March 22, 2013
so pretty!

Love this dress- I wore it for my engagement photos. It would be great for a shower or rehearsal dinner!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×