Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Drop Of Paradise Dress

$60 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 78
Large 10
Photos 62
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Cute dress, but couldn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a birthday dinner and night out with my boyfriend. I pretty typically wear a 2 from RTR and sometimes a 4, so those are the sizes I ordered. There were no reviews on this item so I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best, but unfortunately, both were way too big and the length came to only an inch or so above my knee. From the pictures I was expecting something very different. The color is much darker in person than in the picture, so that is something to take into account. Also, it looks very airy and light on the model, but it's a lot heavier in person. I didn't end up wearing it out. Maybe the 0 would have been different.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

great cut and style, but too full on the bottom

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress and wanted it to work but the pleats on the bottom added weight to the bottom of the dress one me. Wished it had worked better for my vacation!
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 7, 2013

It was pretty on the model

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress looks amazing on the model, but in real life it was a huge disappointment. The "white" straps are actually look more like an over washed coffee stain, and if you have any semblance of cleavage, this dress is not for you. It was not light or drapey, but instead clingy in odd places and puffy in others (like right under the bust).
Micaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Mar 21, 2013

Cute dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color of this dress was the best part. I am quite short so it came down almost to my knees which I wasn't expecting. If you have a fuller chest this dress is a little revealing. Otherwise the dress was extremely comfortable and fit pretty well!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

dazzling

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The only thing that I was disappointed about was the bust area. I would definitely recommend for people was a C bust or more! I had a lot of extra room in that part of the dress. Otherwise, the pleats and the color were gorgeous. Unfortunately, my event got cancelled, but it fit well and looked great.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2013

Pretty color, didn't fit properly in the bust, so I didn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very loose on the top. I wish it had fit properly.
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Love it!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress
Corby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Great color. Looked cute on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not a huge fan of the nude sholder and ended up not loving that part.
Mal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Rent Two Sizes

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
While the dress does run true to size ths skirt has alot of material so it was fuller looking than I expected. The zipper was also hard to get past the roping at the natural waist.
Val
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Such a gorgeous dress! So comfortable and fun! Definitely would rent it again!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short, so the chest area was a tad big and the straps were a bit loose. But it wasn't noticeable very much.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

RTR did it again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have ordered twice from Rent the Runway, and both times I have had to either choose a different dress or (in the case of my first purchase) not even get a choice and just make do with what was sent. I'm sure this dress is beautiful, but I didn't get to wear it! Thankfully RTR was nice enough to refund me for the dresses and credit appropriately, but these last minute switches make me inclined to look elsewhere.
Veronica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

The pleats are a little aggressive

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding. It was my first RTR experience and overall, I enjoyed it. In the photos, the straps looked whiter than they really are. They are more of a beigeish kind of tan. Also, there are a lot of pleats, which isn't totally my jam. It looked nice though and it is flattering if you have a larger bum or thighs.Its a great color with a tan and the dress is really comfy. I ordered a necklace with it and the necklace was broken when it arrived so I could not wear it. Quite the bummer
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful dress - loved it so much I bought it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - it fit perfectly and was so fun to dance in! I received many compliments on it. This was a style I typically wouldn't buy and so it was fun to rent it without having to commit to buying it!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

The dress looks pretty but it is too large...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the details of the dress. The only problem is the top portion of the dress is really large. If the dress was more snug it would look a lot better. It pretty much swallowed me. I'm glad I rented a second dress and was really happy with that one.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Loved the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I didn't end up using the dress for the wedding, it was a great dress. The turquoise is a little darker than the picture. It also bubbles out a little in the skirt that made my hips look fuller than I hope they actually are!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Beautiful dress- just not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty. I rented it for an our of town wedding and loved it even more in person than on the website. Unfortunately I have a broader rib cage area so the waist was very uncomfortable. I am also tall so it hit me higher and looked more like a empire waist. I ended up not wearing it because how it felt on my rib cage but I was sad- it's an incredible dress- just not meant for me.
gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Felt like a summer breeze.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little blousey up top and fitted at the waist. Not as formal looking as I thought it might but it was still a lovely dress. Great color.
yesi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jul 17, 2013

n/a

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rented it but when with my first choice..
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

So beautiful, a little blousy if you're not super chesty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a Bridal Shower. It is gorgeous! I got a 0 and it fit my waist perfectly. It was a tiny bit loose in the bust, but most things are on me. It still looked really pretty & wasn't inappropriate in any way. Got a ton of compliments!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Great look, not right for all body types.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding and thought I might wear it to the rehearsal dinner. Unfortunately the top half was a bit loose on me in a bunch of weird places so I didn't end up wearing. Color was great.
luz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 29, 2013

Absolulety loved wearing this dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a last minute dress for me and I was very nervous because I wanted to go one size up for back up and it was not available. Luckily the dress is true to size so the fit was perfect. I recieved many compliments throughtout the night. This has been one of my favorite RTR dresses. Cant wait to rent my next one.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

It was pretty! Runs small though.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually always wear a size two. I had an extremely hard time zipping this dress all the way up. It got really tight on my bust. I forgot to order my backup size. It is a very pretty dress and I love the color. I was just uncomfortable throughout the night because of the dress being tight.
Jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Did not fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not like the fit of this dress. As a person that has an athletic build, it did not look great on me. It was tight on the waist and scrunched up near the hip area.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the entire wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect. Great fit, great for a summer wedding. I got so many compliments on how beautiful it was. The color really pops and the dress fits like a dream. Highly recommend!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Flirty and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Color is just as bright as in the picture, but the shoulder straps are a little more tan/cream than they seem in the pic. It was pretty short, but I wore it with flats which toned down the sultriness. I'm normally a 6 but wore the 4 because it really provided an hourglass shape even though the waist was a little tight.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

I danced all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A fun flirty dress that I wore with tan flat boots to a casual wedding. The color is more teal than the seafoam that it appears in the photo, and the shape is incredibly flattering and comfortable. My friend, the bride, was ready to party at the reception and the dress stayed cute and comfy through 2+ hours of hard booty-shaking.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was beautiful, looked slightly different than in the pictures on RTR website. The 6 was slightly too large in the top, and the 4 was fairly tight around the waist; it was still completely comfortable, and I got compliments all night on it! Got it on time and sent it back with no issues!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×