Drop Of Paradise Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2014
Beautiful color, loved the pleats.
Slightly large on top and would slide off my shoulders a bit. But waist area a little tight which is why I ordered up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Vibrant color, great fit, classy and comfortable dress!
I really loved this dress. It was so perfect for a summer wedding. The color really stands out and it was fun to spin around in this dress! I wish I owned it! I would say it runs pretty true to size or maybe a bit on the smaller side. It is nice because you can wear a regular bra with this dress and absolutely dance the night away. A+++
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
It was a perfect color for a summery wedding in the south. I felt gorgeous!
I wore the 2. My waist is 25.5 inches and the 0 was a bit too snug on my stomach. The 2 had more space in the bust area but I didn't really mind. The 2 was more appropriate lengthwise for me anyway (I'm 5'8.5) I wore it with nude pumps. I left so pretty. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2015
Flattering fit
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday, but ended up wearing something else. Not because I didn't like this dress, my plans just changed and therefore so did my attire. I rented my usual size 4 and went down for my back up size and was glad I did because the 2 fit perfectly. Sad I didn't have it longer to be able to wear it for a date night instead but at least now I know what size I need for next time!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 14, 2015
Okay.
A bit unflattering, the waist band runs on the small side and comes up a bit high under the rib cage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2015
Wore this dress for my engagement photos, the color was beautiful in photographs!
Runs true to size - I am normally a size 2, wore a size 2 in this dress. Fit perfectly where it cinches in around my ribs, but loose on top but that could just be because I have a small chest; not a super flattering dress for someone with a "pear" shape like me but I still chose to wear it for my engagement photos and I'm very happy with how the photos turned out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2015
Pretty and flowy dress, beautiful color and fun to twirl in!
This dress was gorgeous. I ordered it in the size 2 as my main dress for a wedding. When I tried it on, the zipper was sticking pretty hard at the waist where there's a little bit of piping. I didn't think much of it, just that the design made it tough to zip past that spot, so I asked my boyfriend for help and we got it zipped up. The dress was BEAUTIFUL! I was wearing it with a black bra and the material was opaque enough that you couldn't see it at all. The length was perfect and the fit was good too, and the skirt was flowy and light. It is a brighter/more saturated turquoise than it looks in the picture, but I loved that. Unfortunately, before I could even get my shoes on, we realized that the spot where the zipper had been sticking, was now split open in the back - it must have been slightly off track there and that's why we had trouble in the first place. Since it was open in the middle, the whole zipper then split up the back and I was trying to get out of it. I was so sad! Luckily, we hadn't left yet and I was able to change into my backup for the event. Would have been a 5-star dress if it had just arrived in wearable condition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 12, 2015
Love hate relationship dress
Loved the dress but it had a very awkward fit. The zero fit but was very tight at the silver band around the waist. Once I ate it made it very uncomfortable. The straps were extremely loose and I had to adjust them all night. It was a cute dress, great color, you're able to wear a regular bra (always a plus when you're a DD). Overall I wouldn't rent this dress again based on the fit and comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 7, 2015
Great color!
A little big in the chest. A few of our photos had my bra showing because it was so big. Not my favorite but pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
January 11, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend getaway and it was perfect. The color is so vibrant! I got tons of compliments. The bust also fit very well compared to another Erin Fetherson dress (So Delicate Dress) that I had previously rented. I also thought the length of this dress was perfect for someone my height (5'10"). I think if I owned this dress I might wear it every weekend, I absolutely loved it!
Angela C.January 21, 2013
so cute on you! I'm only 5'0, do you think it would be knee length on me?
RTR CustomerJanuary 23, 2013
Hi Angela! This dress would probably hit just above your knee if you are 5'0!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 22, 2013
Great dress! Perfect for a pre-beach wedding celebration. Was the perfect casual but fancy dress.
Runs true to size. I was worried that it would be too short since I am almost 5'7" and it was the perfect length. Short but not so short that my bum fell out the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
Stood out from the crowd!
Love this designer, but the zipper is always tough when the fabric changes. Really flattering on the waste and the color is fantastic. It was very hard to put this dress back in the mail, I really wanted to keep it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2013
I felt beautiful at my bridal shower!
I LOVED this dress! I rented it for my "Breakfast at Tiffany's" themed bridal shower and I didn't want to send it back! It was the perfect color and I felt like a princess! I paired it with the RJ Graziano "Dress Me Up Necklace" and I thought the two complimented each other. I loved how the dress wasn't too short but still felt sexy. The only con was that the top was pretty baggy, the necklace helped downplay that but without it I felt baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Perfect for rehearsal dinner!
This was my first experience with RTR and I highly recommend. The dress arrived on time and was in great condition. Loved the color! The fit was perfect, though I felt it accentuated my hips which I didn't love so much. Other than that, everything else was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2013
Pretty color
Very nice dress with a pretty color. Very flattering with a fun swishing skirt. Perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 20, 2014
Great for a beach rehearsal dinner!!
Fit perfectly, a little cleavage when worn with a bra if you are bustier. I got complements all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2014
I got so lucky and received this dress as an emergency back up!
This dress was overnighted to replace a back up dress and I loved it! I wore this to my bridal brunch the day of my wedding and it was so comfortable. I continued to wear it as I got my hair and makeup done, and kept the dress on all day until I changed into my wedding dress. It was so comfortable, lightweight, pretty - I want to own this dress! I have no complaints. I could not have received a better back up - shipped overnight by RTR stylist.. thank you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
the flow, the sparkle, the color = killer engagement pictures!
This was the dress I found after scrolling through pages and pages of dresses...it was such a gem, and so beautiful to wear! The material is nice and light, and the cut on the front is great for girls who have a larger chest without being too revealing. The contrast of the color on the strap versus the hint of gold around the middle with the beautiful blue made for some AMAZING pictures. The zipper in the back has definitely shown signs of being worn quite a number of times, which only added to the fact that others also find this dress amazing! If you're worried about length -- don't be! I'm taller, and it fell right to mid-thigh, never feeling or coming off as too short or showing too much. Rent it, do it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Beach Wedding
Wore this dress for a beach wedding. It was beautiful and worked perfect! I loved wearing this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2013
Pretty color, didn't fit properly in the bust, so I didn't wear it.
It was very loose on the top. I wish it had fit properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Rent Two Sizes
While the dress does run true to size ths skirt has alot of material so it was fuller looking than I expected. The zipper was also hard to get past the roping at the natural waist.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2013
Beautiful dress - loved it so much I bought it!
I loved this dress - it fit perfectly and was so fun to dance in! I received many compliments on it. This was a style I typically wouldn't buy and so it was fun to rent it without having to commit to buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2013
Loved the dress
Although I didn't end up using the dress for the wedding, it was a great dress. The turquoise is a little darker than the picture. It also bubbles out a little in the skirt that made my hips look fuller than I hope they actually are!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
July 29, 2013
Absolulety loved wearing this dress!!
This was a last minute dress for me and I was very nervous because I wanted to go one size up for back up and it was not available. Luckily the dress is true to size so the fit was perfect. I recieved many compliments throughtout the night. This has been one of my favorite RTR dresses. Cant wait to rent my next one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2013
It was pretty! Runs small though.
I usually always wear a size two. I had an extremely hard time zipping this dress all the way up. It got really tight on my bust. I forgot to order my backup size. It is a very pretty dress and I love the color. I was just uncomfortable throughout the night because of the dress being tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2014
Love this color!
Love the color and the fit. I would definitely recommend this dress and will most likely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2014
Ehh... Not Flattering
I ordered this as a back up dress for a September California wedding and the dress was not flattering by having a slight poofyness in the skirt past the piping in the waist. I have a relatively slender body and this dress made be look a couple sizes larger. Even my dad made a funny face when I went to see what he thought about the dress. The concept of the dress seemed quite nice, but just didn't flatter my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
Too small, so couldn't wear it, as there was no backup size available.
Was super bummed this didn't work out. I ordered the 6 which is my normal size and I was able to zip into it, but it just wasn't flattering at all. It was a little tight, so I wondered what a larger size would look and feel like. Maybe another time!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 23, 2014
Fun, flirty, and flattering. I might want to rent this a couple more times.
Fit: Fits true to size. The bodice is a tad bit long for someone of my height, but it's not really noticeable. Skirt length is just perfect. The v-neck is a little low for my taste, but it's not bad enough that you would need coverage. Pros: Great fabric allows you to move around easily. The pleats are just gorgeous. Color is a deeper shade than what is pictured. Cons: Zipper is hard to pull up past the cording at the waistline (typical for dresses with seams along the waist).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 24, 2014
Nice dress, didn't fit my shape
I unfortunately didn't get to wear this dress. Because of my short torso and pear shape, the waist part of the dress sat at my natural waist so the top was waaaay to billowy and sagged weirdly in the back. I sized up to the 12 and the effect was worse... I just looked frumpy. The 10 fit my waist perfectly so I don't think sizing down would have fixed the issue. I think if you have a larger bust (I'm a 36B) or a longer torso, then this dress would be perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2014
I didn't wear this!
I did not end up wearing this dress due to awkward fit. The waist was very very small and the top was very large. I am normally at 10 but even the 12 was too small at the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
July 31, 2015
I didn't wear this dress because it didn't fit
I couldn't wear this dress because the part in the center by the belt was too tight around my waist. I'm usually always a 2, sometimes even a 0 in Erin Fetherston, and the 2 was a little too small but only at the belted part. The bottom was still baggy and too large despite the waist being too small. Also, this dress in person is definitely more green as opposed to how it looks aqua blue online. Overall I was really disappointed by this dress.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×