Drop Of Paradise Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful dress- just not for me
This dress was so pretty. I rented it for an our of town wedding and loved it even more in person than on the website. Unfortunately I have a broader rib cage area so the waist was very uncomfortable. I am also tall so it hit me higher and looked more like a empire waist. I ended up not wearing it because how it felt on my rib cage but I was sad- it's an incredible dress- just not meant for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
July 5, 2013
Comfortable, fun, great color. :)
Great dress...was a little long for me, but otherwise was great. The dress came with the fashion tape and that definitely was a must for me because the dress was too big and low cut in the bust for me. Good dress to dance in. It was light weight and a pretty color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2013
Loved the dress
Although I didn't end up using the dress for the wedding, it was a great dress. The turquoise is a little darker than the picture. It also bubbles out a little in the skirt that made my hips look fuller than I hope they actually are!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 1, 2013
The dress looks pretty but it is too large...
I really liked the details of the dress. The only problem is the top portion of the dress is really large. If the dress was more snug it would look a lot better. It pretty much swallowed me. I'm glad I rented a second dress and was really happy with that one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2013
Beautiful dress! Comfortable and so easy with RTR!
Fit perfectly, the color is brighter and better in person, very easy to wear, comfortable, loose feel. Probably would have looked better and more filled out on top on a bustier person, or the waistline would have been better fitting on a taller person. But aside from those minor details, it was perfect! I wish I owned this one! Favorite dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2013
Beautiful dress - loved it so much I bought it!
I loved this dress - it fit perfectly and was so fun to dance in! I received many compliments on it. This was a style I typically wouldn't buy and so it was fun to rent it without having to commit to buying it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2013
The pleats are a little aggressive
I wore this dress for a wedding. It was my first RTR experience and overall, I enjoyed it. In the photos, the straps looked whiter than they really are. They are more of a beigeish kind of tan. Also, there are a lot of pleats, which isn't totally my jam. It looked nice though and it is flattering if you have a larger bum or thighs.Its a great color with a tan and the dress is really comfy. I ordered a necklace with it and the necklace was broken when it arrived so I could not wear it. Quite the bummer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2013
Had so many compliments on this dress!
I thought this dress was so cute and completely appropriate for a high school graduation! I sometimes have trouble with too much cleavage in dresses but this fit extremely well up top and I loved the flowy skirt. I had so many compliments on the color too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2013
Love, LOVE, LOOOOVE
This dress was amazing. My boyfriend loved it and I received many compliments. The 6 was a good fit but my breast are rather large so I went with the 8 for a little more room. This dress is perfect for dancing!
KellieAugust 7, 2013
This looks incredible on you. You need to own it.
DinaAugust 19, 2013
Love that you two match. Your styling is adorable!
reneaApril 3, 2014
Hi Hazelgirl! Can you see bra straps through the nude fabric up top? Thx!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
RTR did it again!
I have ordered twice from Rent the Runway, and both times I have had to either choose a different dress or (in the case of my first purchase) not even get a choice and just make do with what was sent. I'm sure this dress is beautiful, but I didn't get to wear it! Thankfully RTR was nice enough to refund me for the dresses and credit appropriately, but these last minute switches make me inclined to look elsewhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 20, 2013
Perfect Dress, Gorgeous Color!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was so pretty! It fit nicely and the small band made my waist look super tiny. This is a great dress for pear shaped ladies like myself! I loved the color, pleating and the way the dress moved AND you can wear a regular bra with it! The V-neck was not too high or too low and it overall very comfortable.This would be perfect to wear to a wedding or a daytime event. Definately satisfied with this rental!
RachelMay 21, 2013
Lucky you! I ordered this for a voice recital and they cancelled 2 days before. When I am busy rehearsign and cannot shop. I will never choose RTR again for an important event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2013
I felt beautiful at my bridal shower!
I LOVED this dress! I rented it for my "Breakfast at Tiffany's" themed bridal shower and I didn't want to send it back! It was the perfect color and I felt like a princess! I paired it with the RJ Graziano "Dress Me Up Necklace" and I thought the two complimented each other. I loved how the dress wasn't too short but still felt sexy. The only con was that the top was pretty baggy, the necklace helped downplay that but without it I felt baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Flattering dress that spins on the dance floor.
This dress fit perfectly. It gave me the right amount of cleavage (and I'm busty), a small waist, and it was so fun on the dance floor. The color is great and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2013
Felt amazing!
The dress was a little tight in the bust but I'm used to that so it wasn't a big deal. I loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress! So comfortable and fun! Definitely would rent it again!!
I'm short, so the chest area was a tad big and the straps were a bit loose. But it wasn't noticeable very much.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
I wore this for my sorority's annual parents' formal. The dress was absolutely perfect. I loved the way it fit and the way the bottom flowed. Both the fabric and the fit were very comfortable. The dress was a good length for my 5'4'' frame.The color was a little darker than I expected, but still looked great. I was so sad to send this dress back. I definitely wished I owned it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Rent Two Sizes
While the dress does run true to size ths skirt has alot of material so it was fuller looking than I expected. The zipper was also hard to get past the roping at the natural waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2013
Great color. Looked cute on.
I was not a huge fan of the nude sholder and ended up not loving that part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful color!!
The dress fits true to size, is the perfect length and is perfect for a beachy wedding or cocktail party. I was worried how the color would look against my pale skin, but it worked well! I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Love it!!!
Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Perfect dress to celebrate my 25th in!
I got this dress as my back-up and fell so in love with it I decided to wear it for my event instead! It is a great teal color and flowy material. It was a little tough to zip but other than that NO complaints! Got a ton of compliments and looked/felt great for my 25th birthday party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
Stood out from the crowd!
Love this designer, but the zipper is always tough when the fabric changes. Really flattering on the waste and the color is fantastic. It was very hard to put this dress back in the mail, I really wanted to keep it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2013
Pretty color, didn't fit properly in the bust, so I didn't wear it.
It was very loose on the top. I wish it had fit properly.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures and the color and fit were amazing!
This dress fit me perfectly, it was an appropriate but fun length and was so much fun to wear! The only thing I would note is that if you have a shorter torso like I do, the straps may feel a little loose and slip down when you move certain ways.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2013
Stylist Review!
This dress is adorable! It is super vibrant and fun for the spring and summer! I love this dress because you can really dress it up or down so it is great for any occasion. It did run slightly big, so I would size down in your backup size. This hit me about 3 inches above my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 27, 2013
dazzling
I loved this dress! The only thing that I was disappointed about was the bust area. I would definitely recommend for people was a C bust or more! I had a lot of extra room in that part of the dress. Otherwise, the pleats and the color were gorgeous. Unfortunately, my event got cancelled, but it fit well and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
March 21, 2013
Cute dress!
The color of this dress was the best part. I am quite short so it came down almost to my knees which I wasn't expecting. If you have a fuller chest this dress is a little revealing. Otherwise the dress was extremely comfortable and fit pretty well!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2013
It was pretty on the model
this dress looks amazing on the model, but in real life it was a huge disappointment. The "white" straps are actually look more like an over washed coffee stain, and if you have any semblance of cleavage, this dress is not for you. It was not light or drapey, but instead clingy in odd places and puffy in others (like right under the bust).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 22, 2013
Great dress! Perfect for a pre-beach wedding celebration. Was the perfect casual but fancy dress.
Runs true to size. I was worried that it would be too short since I am almost 5'7" and it was the perfect length. Short but not so short that my bum fell out the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
January 11, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend getaway and it was perfect. The color is so vibrant! I got tons of compliments. The bust also fit very well compared to another Erin Fetherson dress (So Delicate Dress) that I had previously rented. I also thought the length of this dress was perfect for someone my height (5'10"). I think if I owned this dress I might wear it every weekend, I absolutely loved it!
Angela C.January 21, 2013
so cute on you! I'm only 5'0, do you think it would be knee length on me?
RTR CustomerJanuary 23, 2013
Hi Angela! This dress would probably hit just above your knee if you are 5'0!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 31, 2012
great cut and style, but too full on the bottom
Loved this dress and wanted it to work but the pleats on the bottom added weight to the bottom of the dress one me. Wished it had worked better for my vacation!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2012
Cute dress, but couldn't wear it
I ordered this dress for a birthday dinner and night out with my boyfriend. I pretty typically wear a 2 from RTR and sometimes a 4, so those are the sizes I ordered. There were no reviews on this item so I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best, but unfortunately, both were way too big and the length came to only an inch or so above my knee. From the pictures I was expecting something very different. The color is much darker in person than in the picture, so that is something to take into account. Also, it looks very airy and light on the model, but it's a lot heavier in person. I didn't end up wearing it out. Maybe the 0 would have been different.
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×