Blue Sea Mist Dress

$55 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ocean-inspired in this ombre flutter dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
209 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2014
Dress was a gorgeous color and fit very well.
Wore the dress for an outside wedding shower and it was perfect for the occasion. Material was light so great for the outdoor event and the color was exactly what it looks like in the photos. People said it wrinkled easily and not sure I agree as the bottom of the dress looked "wrinkled" because of the way it hung but it worked and I didn't see that as a negative. I had a piece of jewelry that matched the coloring so that really finished off the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
pretty AND comfortable
I wanted a dress for my cousin's wedding that would look beautiful, while also letting me run around with my nieces. I ordered a size 2 for my backup, but when I put the 4 on first, it fit great, so I wore it to the ceremony...where my younger niece fell asleep and drooled on me, leaving a wet spot on the chest! Fortunately, the size 2 also fit (just a little snug in the bust), so I wore that to the reception. I got lots of compliments, and the dress was so fun and pretty -- perfect for dancing. I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 4, 2014
Post-Wedding Brunch dress
This was great for our post-wedding brunch. You can dress it up or down dependng on the occaision. Worked really well with my bust, which is not always the case with such a high neckline!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 8, 2014
So easy!
This dress is a dream. Lightweight, beautiful beautiful beautiful color. Perfect for a summer wedding. After reading the other reviews, I would suggest not going for this dress if you have a larger chest. I do not have a large chest and could already see the issue of it being tight. Prepare some fashion tape to keep bra straps in place. The cut is beautiful but definitely need to keep the straps out of sight. I didn't think it was too see through but I wore nude undergarments just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 14, 2014
The dress was really comfortable and looked great with the accessories I chose!
Fit was true to size in my opinion, which left me with the size 6 as I had read that they run large. I found it to be tight around my chest/shoulders but realized that I am a big chested woman and these are the downfalls. The BIGGEST concern with the dress was that in certain lighting, it was totally SEE THROUGH! thank go the lighting was dim in the reception. Great dress still!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Gorgeous, understated yet standout!
I rented the 6 and 8, and wore the 8. The fit was perfect. Nice length right above the knee, a little wrap belt that came separately. The fading blue girl was really awesome, I got a lot of compliments. I didn't give it 5 stars because of how sensitive the fabric was to drinks. It was a hot day, so condensation from my glass would drip down and leave dark wet drips on the fabric. It was also so lightweight that any breeze swept it up to my waist. Kinda embarrassing, but once we went inside I didn't have to worry about it. LOVED it despite these two points though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2014
Simple, but better for summer.
I wore this to my fall graduation ceremony. Even in Florida the evening was a bit too cool to wear this dress on its own. I ended up wearing black tights underneath with black patent leather t-strap heels. the black was a nice contrast to the blue in the dress. I really do like this dress, but if I were to wear it again I would rent it in the summer.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 21, 2014
Comfortable dress, gorgeous color
Strapless bra needed - the cut of the sleeve is not quite wide enough to easily cover your straps. AND this is very lightweight fabric, so the bra shouldn't have any detailing or lace on the cups, as it'll make your chest look bumpy and rough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2014
Everyone loved it!
I actually wore the size 10 to work the day of my event because I was going to go straight to the party and ended up changing into the 8 because my bra showed at my armpit. The 8 was a perfect fit. I had some static cling issues, but once I took care of that this was one of the most comfortable dresses I've rented. You can wear a regular bra, the color is pretty. You can dress it up with accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2014
Loved the flowy silk fabric!
This was my first RTR experience. Everything went smoothly, I just had to iron the skirt of the dress because it showed up a little wrinkly. I thought the cut and fabric were very flattering, and I loved twirling around on the dance floor in a flowy skirt. Like other reviewers said, it's a little snug in the bust, but other than that, the fit was great. I will be using RTR again in the future :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 31, 2014
Fun, swingy skirt was great for dancing!
This was a fun dress to dance in but unfortunately not my favorite rental. I think it would be perfect for someone with a small waist, and would hide wider hips, but unfortunately I'm built with the opposite proportions. I also thought the dress was a little small in the arm holes, and def made for someone with a smaller bust. The color was really pretty and skirt was fun though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2014
Too long
This dress had beautiful, flowy material and I wanted to like it, but it really was too long for me, and it also had a lot of bunchy fabric so I was swallowed up by it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Nice length, and roomy in the hips/thighs, without looking baggy. Got a size 6 and 8, wore the size 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful and flowey, wonderful dress.
Super cute dress, you can change out the belt so you can go with something more fun to change things up. Didn't end up wearing for my event, but definitely a possibility for the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Great color, flattering fit
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to. It is flattering, loose but not baggy, and the color is gorgeous. It is great for dancing because of the A-line skirt that flows just so. I'm tall so it ended just above my knee. The dress is ideal for a warm day because it's so light, but it also means that you need a slip dress, and, as a word of warning, it should be as seamless as possible. The dress has an eyelet closure at the back, so racerback or cross straps won't work with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Room for improvement
I ordered this as a backup dress when one of the sizes of another blue hombre dress I originally wanted was unavailable when it came to the week of my event. Although I loved the fabric and received many compliments, it loses a star for the loose fitting armholes (thankfully I had fashion tape) and how sheer it is up top. I had to wear a cami underneath the dress to detract from my bra lines in front, which was uncomfortable. Even my nude strapless bra didn't work because you could see the shape of it through the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 7, 2014
Beautiful western-themed wedding on a horse farm in Sun Valley, Idaho.
This dress is really pretty and I got lots of compliments. It was nice and light on a hot day. My one complaint is that it is totally see-through. It is not lined at all. Be sure you have a full slip to wear under it. I was scrambling to find something 5 minutes before I had to leave for the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 14, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding
After a mishap with the rental of another dress, I ended up renting this dress last minute and it ended up being perfect. The 2 fit well and was a great dress to wear to a day summer wedding. The top is a little see through, but wearing nude-colored undergarments helped. Since the material is silk, it wrinkles easily if you sit down for too long. The other thing to be mindful of is that its a full skirt so the wind picked it up more than I thought it would. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was comfortable and glamorous. I received compliments throughout the evening. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2014
Soft and breezy
This dress so so soft! The comfort was amazing! It is a little fluttery in the skirt which makes it very feminine. Amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
August 19, 2014
This dress was amazing. Fit perfectly and I received compliments on it all night long!
The fit was true to size and the color was fantastic. I'm 5'8" and it hit me right at the knee. That's a little bit longer than I normally would wear, but it was still great. Shorter girls in a size 10 may find it to be too long. Comfortable dress that I could dance in all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2014
Cute
Was a nice conservative yet trendy dress. The waist band was pretty snug and there was plenty of room in the chest area. other than that, I really liked it. Looks super cute with a denim jacket.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2014
The color of this dress and the lightweight feel was perfect for a bridal brunch!
This is a great dress! The fit was great (although slightly on the small side). The color is stunning and the weight of the fabric made it feel like I was floating on clouds. Perfect for a bridal brunch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2014
Perfect for a Graduation!
The 4 was a little tight in back so I went with the 6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2014
More formal than it looks
This dress was too conservative and blah for me. I did not wear it and RTR sent me a different one overnight. The neck line was so high it felt chokey, the dress was an awkward length that hit my knees and the material was not flattering. The color was awesome, I wish there were different styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
September 3, 2014
Great flowy dress for a beach wedding!
This dress is arrived on time and fit exactly like I thought it would. It was very staticky when I pulled it out of the bag but that went away when I ironed it. A bit big in the top for us smaller chested ladies, but I was expecting that and it didn't bother me. Overall, this dress fit me well and I would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2014
.
perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! received so many compliments. The fit is great and it is loose enough that it doesn't make hitting the dance floor tough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2014
Fun dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress! I do wish I had ordered a smaller size, but the 4 served its purpose. I did not wear the belt that came with the dress. I paired it with a chunky necklace and black heels and received quite a few compliments. Any little bit of water was very noticeable (so be careful at the bathroom sinks), but it only took a minute or two for it to dry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2014
Lovely and classy
Wore this to work, on an airplane, to dinner, to bars, to a farmer's market, to a bookstore, a video game arcade, and brunch! A beautiful versatile dress that will get you lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
This was the back up emergency dress. Worked great.
I really liked the dress but gave it 4 stars because it is bad with showing sweat. Super comfortable and great for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 14, 2015
Perfect Dress!
I loved wearing this dress. Super comfy. Perfect length. Great color. I wore it with orange shoes and felt beautiful, and sassy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
April 13, 2015
I ordered the dress to wear for a surprise 30th birthday party, but it did not fit.
I received the size 12 dress, and while the dress was stunning, it did not fit my bust and wrinkled up in the top portion of the dress making it unflattering. I ultimately did not wear it. Order a size larger if you are more top heavy and I'm sure you'll be more successful than I was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 14, 2014
Very easy to wear, no fuss. Lightweight and flattering.
#pretty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2014
Great fit for a wonderful dinner out!
Dress was more casual than I anticipated, which worked fine for me. The dress fit smoothly and was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2014
Very flattering, good length.
Dress was beautiful on - I got tons of compliments. The color was very flattering and I thought more blue than the photos expressed. I'm 5'10" and was perfect length. Can be dressed/up down with jewelry and fun shoes. I want to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I read the reviews where everyone stated that the dress ran big and to order a smaller size. I typically wear a 4...but ordered a 2. It was very tight across the chest and I was not able to wear this beautiful dress. This was for my best friends wedding rehearsal.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding in Myrtle Beach!
Fun dress, super pretty, and a unique contrast to the usual LBDs that I wear to events. Was a little tight in the waist, but not painfully so. The dress is super flowy, which is fun, but I learned the hard way as I walked over a floor vent and it flew up Marilyn Monroe-style... everyone got a little bit of a show! Oops! So just be careful as far as that goes, ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2014
Pretty dress
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner, it was pretty and easy to wear. It was quite large and I wore the 0, which is unusual for me. Really staticky, but cute cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
October 2, 2014
Fun dress, perfect for a wedding
Cute dress, flowy and flirty. This was my backup dress - I ended up not wearing my "primary" dress, and I actually let my sister wear this dress. The top is slightly see-through so be aware when choosing undergarments. I did see other reviewers note that the skirt has a lot of static - this is true. The white lining would show if the static caught the fabric just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Dress was cute, great for a date.
The hem around the ribs was a little snug. I wore it with a gold skinny belt and nude wedges.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×