ERIN erin fetherston

Blue Sea Mist Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$245 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ocean-inspired in this ombre flutter dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 118
Large 27
Photos 79
Anirina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Simple, elegant, flows perfectly for dancing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size 2 fit, but the size 4 fit perfectly (I normally wear a size 4/6). The fabric was perfect and felt great dance in all night at the wedding. Loved the color! The necklace I ordered complimented it perfectly as well. Will rent again!
LS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 2, 2014

Loved this dress! Was perfect for a bridal brunch in Arizona and I received many, many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good but bra straps showed every once in a while. Needs a good necklace to really work
Shar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2014

So easy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an Easter buffet. I wore the 12 but could have worn the 10. The 10 was just a bit tighter in the chest for me. It is so easy to wear as it has lots of give and is very comfortable. It gapped a little at the sides and you could see my bra but I wore a little sweater which made it very sweet. Its a pretty blue and and ivory ombre. I have rented the coral version as well. This is a great simple easy to wear dress that looks good on many shapes. the waist is elasticized and the sash which is a nice ribbon is removable and you could substitute a belt instead.
Aislinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Gorgeous color and dress, especially for the rental price!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My mom rented this to wear to my bridal shower and it looked great on her! The color is a gorgeous light blue to teal, and is forgiving in the tummy area, which my mom needed. Gorgeous dress, especially for the rental price!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014

This was a replacement dress but I didn't receive it in time for my party.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I tried this dress on after I returned from the bachelorette party I ordered it for and I loved it. I ordered another dress that I didn't like how it for so RTR staff went above and beyond to get my another dress before I left for an out of town bachelorette party - unfortunately UPS didn't get it to me in time and I couldn't wear it. But they are crediting me for the dresses I didn't get to wear. I still highly recommend the company.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

Nice Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this one because we couldn't make it back to our hotel (where I had the package sent to) before the rehearsal dinner. I wore it later that night just hanging out with friends and it was still great! I loved the breezy fabric although it was a little sheer (my strapless bra was visible through the white part but it just looked like the dress had a sweetheart neckline underneath) This might have been because I wore a size 4 and it was a little big for me but this was my backup dress and I didn't want it to not fit. All said and done it was still a great dress, love RTR!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 27, 2014

I felt unstoppable in this dress. I got lots of compliments on it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size. Very light and airy.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 5, 2014

Overall it was nice

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress, though I wish it fit. I was unable to wear it to my event. The top, though described as roomy and good for all chest sizes, was surprisingly tight.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2014

Prefect dress for night out

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for dinner on my anniversary. The color was beautiful and the dress fit perfectly. I loved that I could wear a real bra and that the dress was loose enough on bottom to feel comfortable through a large and decadent meal. I would absolutely rent this again in a second.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Comfortable fit and beautiful color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable to wear throughout the day. The elastic waist and belt make this an easy fit for many body types. The color was great for my complexion (blonde, fair skin). I wore a gold and crystal statement necklace and gold sandals for an outdoor wedding event. I was juggling my kids (toddler and an infant) at the event. The top layer of fabric ended up pretty wrinkly as a result of them sitting on my lap and crawling on me. It was noticeable in photos and didn't really flatten out as I stood and walked around. Lovely dress. I would rent again.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the backup dress I didn't end up using. If you like a less fitted fit, this could be a dress for you! I like things that are more fitted instead. Also just be aware that the top part is a little see-through at the shoulder to the bust, and you might have to iron/steam the belt - mine came a little wrinkled.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Wedding!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty, but was way too small in the bust area. I am a 36D and my boobs were smooshed! :-(
JH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect material and look for graduation day!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The light airy material was so comfortable to wear under my graduation gown, keeping me from overheating like many of my friends/classmates. It was just about knee length (a bonus for lots of family pictures). My only complaint is that the material is too sheer - nude undergarments were slightly visible in bright sunlight - so I had to purchase a slip the day before my event to feel 100% comfortable.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect dress for a beach wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful and perfect for an outdoor wedding near the beach. While several other reviews noted that it runs large, I found that it was pretty true to size, so I size I got was a bit snug (but still worked). Got many compliments!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Not the right cut for me -- My own fault!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I should have known I wouldn't like this cut, but I was so in love with the ombre gray that I went for it anyway...And it failed. This cut simply doesn't work on me. Also, I was disappointed with the white slip showing through at the bottom of each dress. If you look closely at the customer photos, you'll notice this little white slip at the bottom of most of their photos. In the model photos, you don't see it -- Clearly and issue with a shrinking top layer!
Lenore
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 4, 2014

Post-Wedding Brunch dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was great for our post-wedding brunch. You can dress it up or down dependng on the occaision. Worked really well with my bust, which is not always the case with such a high neckline!
Kira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 14, 2014

The dress was really comfortable and looked great with the accessories I chose!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size in my opinion, which left me with the size 6 as I had read that they run large. I found it to be tight around my chest/shoulders but realized that I am a big chested woman and these are the downfalls. The BIGGEST concern with the dress was that in certain lighting, it was totally SEE THROUGH! thank go the lighting was dim in the reception. Great dress still!
Faye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Gorgeous, understated yet standout!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 6 and 8, and wore the 8. The fit was perfect. Nice length right above the knee, a little wrap belt that came separately. The fading blue girl was really awesome, I got a lot of compliments. I didn't give it 5 stars because of how sensitive the fabric was to drinks. It was a hot day, so condensation from my glass would drip down and leave dark wet drips on the fabric. It was also so lightweight that any breeze swept it up to my waist. Kinda embarrassing, but once we went inside I didn't have to worry about it. LOVED it despite these two points though!
Elora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2014

Simple, but better for summer.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my fall graduation ceremony. Even in Florida the evening was a bit too cool to wear this dress on its own. I ended up wearing black tights underneath with black patent leather t-strap heels. the black was a nice contrast to the blue in the dress. I really do like this dress, but if I were to wear it again I would rent it in the summer.
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Comfortable dress, gorgeous color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Strapless bra needed - the cut of the sleeve is not quite wide enough to easily cover your straps. AND this is very lightweight fabric, so the bra shouldn't have any detailing or lace on the cups, as it'll make your chest look bumpy and rough.
Allison
Age: 31
Jul 31, 2014

Fun, swingy skirt was great for dancing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fun dress to dance in but unfortunately not my favorite rental. I think it would be perfect for someone with a small waist, and would hide wider hips, but unfortunately I'm built with the opposite proportions. I also thought the dress was a little small in the arm holes, and def made for someone with a smaller bust. The color was really pretty and skirt was fun though!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 3, 2014

Too long

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress had beautiful, flowy material and I wanted to like it, but it really was too long for me, and it also had a lot of bunchy fabric so I was swallowed up by it.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Great fit for a wonderful dinner out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was more casual than I anticipated, which worked fine for me. The dress fit smoothly and was super comfortable.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Nice length, and roomy in the hips/thighs, without looking baggy. Got a size 6 and 8, wore the size 6.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful and flowey, wonderful dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute dress, you can change out the belt so you can go with something more fun to change things up. Didn't end up wearing for my event, but definitely a possibility for the future.
AS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great color, flattering fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to. It is flattering, loose but not baggy, and the color is gorgeous. It is great for dancing because of the A-line skirt that flows just so. I'm tall so it ended just above my knee. The dress is ideal for a warm day because it's so light, but it also means that you need a slip dress, and, as a word of warning, it should be as seamless as possible. The dress has an eyelet closure at the back, so racerback or cross straps won't work with it.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Tight on top, and stained

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
If my boobs had been any bigger I wouldn't have been able to fit into this dress. My chest size did create a gap at the arm hole that wasn't the most flattering. The color was lovely and the rest of the fit was good. The backup size was clean, but the one I wore had a lot of stains and a large hand-sized blob stain on the front. In most lighting it was not too noticeable so I wore it anyway, but I kept my hands in front the whole time to keep it from being seen. Not my best rental.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and glamorous. I received compliments throughout the evening. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Aug 19, 2014

This dress was amazing. Fit perfectly and I received compliments on it all night long!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size and the color was fantastic. I'm 5'8" and it hit me right at the knee. That's a little bit longer than I normally would wear, but it was still great. Shorter girls in a size 10 may find it to be too long. Comfortable dress that I could dance in all night!
Bree
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a nice conservative yet trendy dress. The waist band was pretty snug and there was plenty of room in the chest area. other than that, I really liked it. Looks super cute with a denim jacket.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

The color of this dress and the lightweight feel was perfect for a bridal brunch!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress! The fit was great (although slightly on the small side). The color is stunning and the weight of the fabric made it feel like I was floating on clouds. Perfect for a bridal brunch.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Perfect for a Graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The 4 was a little tight in back so I went with the 6
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

More formal than it looks

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was too conservative and blah for me. I did not wear it and RTR sent me a different one overnight. The neck line was so high it felt chokey, the dress was an awkward length that hit my knees and the material was not flattering. The color was awesome, I wish there were different styles.
J
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

I was with friends celebrating a great couple!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was more dull than I expected, but it was very cute and fun with the right accessories.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Lovely and classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this to work, on an airplane, to dinner, to bars, to a farmer's market, to a bookstore, a video game arcade, and brunch! A beautiful versatile dress that will get you lots of compliments.
Desi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I read the reviews where everyone stated that the dress ran big and to order a smaller size. I typically wear a 4...but ordered a 2. It was very tight across the chest and I was not able to wear this beautiful dress. This was for my best friends wedding rehearsal.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding in Myrtle Beach!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fun dress, super pretty, and a unique contrast to the usual LBDs that I wear to events. Was a little tight in the waist, but not painfully so. The dress is super flowy, which is fun, but I learned the hard way as I walked over a floor vent and it flew up Marilyn Monroe-style... everyone got a little bit of a show! Oops! So just be careful as far as that goes, ladies!
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

When I first saw the bride she complimented my dress! Lots of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a very flattering fit. It skims the body and the A-line doesn't flare out too much (I'm hippy so this is nice). It was totally conservative for my usual taste, but fit in perfectly at a daytime Catholic wedding and early evening reception. Very comfortable, fabric is light, recommended for warmer temps. Busty ladies, this may not be your dress. I'm a B cup and I filled up the bust area.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner, it was pretty and easy to wear. It was quite large and I wore the 0, which is unusual for me. Really staticky, but cute cute dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Fun dress, perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, flowy and flirty. This was my backup dress - I ended up not wearing my "primary" dress, and I actually let my sister wear this dress. The top is slightly see-through so be aware when choosing undergarments. I did see other reviewers note that the skirt has a lot of static - this is true. The white lining would show if the static caught the fabric just right.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×