Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Blue Sea Mist Dress

$40 rental
$245 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ocean-inspired in this ombre flutter dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

184 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 129
Large 28
Photos 91
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely love this dress! It is the perfect dress for a spring event! I love the blue color and the ombre detail definitely makes this dress unique! This dress runs true to size, but I would definitely size down in backup. There is a on of room and the bust and the hips and the waist is elastic so it is super comfortable! This dress hit right above my knee and was so easy! Will definitely be renting this again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Apr 7, 2013

Stunning ombré! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I probably would have given this 3.5 stars if I could, but I'm rounding up because it photographs so beautifully. Pros: gorgeous fabric, beautiful color (a bit brighter than shown on the model), really stands out in a sea of LBDs. It can also be dressed up or down considerably depending on shoe/accessory choices. Cons: dress runs a bit big (it was really sort of overwhelming on my frame) and is a little bit longer than I would have liked (granted I am a little on the short side). However, overall it's really gorgeous and eye-catching, and good for a conservative event (like a Southern church wedding). The full skirt is definitely fun to twirl in!
Aubs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a spring wedding and it was perfect! I'm 5'10 and it was still a little bit longer than i thought it would be, so i would size down a little for a more flirty length. I'm pear shaped, and it was a perfect fit through the top, and through the hips. If you have a big bust, it might be slightly tighter up on the top. Overall this was gorgeous and the necklace I rented was a great match!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Great fit for a wonderful dinner out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was more casual than I anticipated, which worked fine for me. The dress fit smoothly and was super comfortable.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Nice length, and roomy in the hips/thighs, without looking baggy. Got a size 6 and 8, wore the size 6.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful and flowey, wonderful dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute dress, you can change out the belt so you can go with something more fun to change things up. Didn't end up wearing for my event, but definitely a possibility for the future.
AS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great color, flattering fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to. It is flattering, loose but not baggy, and the color is gorgeous. It is great for dancing because of the A-line skirt that flows just so. I'm tall so it ended just above my knee. The dress is ideal for a warm day because it's so light, but it also means that you need a slip dress, and, as a word of warning, it should be as seamless as possible. The dress has an eyelet closure at the back, so racerback or cross straps won't work with it.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Tight on top, and stained

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
If my boobs had been any bigger I wouldn't have been able to fit into this dress. My chest size did create a gap at the arm hole that wasn't the most flattering. The color was lovely and the rest of the fit was good. The backup size was clean, but the one I wore had a lot of stains and a large hand-sized blob stain on the front. In most lighting it was not too noticeable so I wore it anyway, but I kept my hands in front the whole time to keep it from being seen. Not my best rental.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and glamorous. I received compliments throughout the evening. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Aug 19, 2014

This dress was amazing. Fit perfectly and I received compliments on it all night long!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size and the color was fantastic. I'm 5'8" and it hit me right at the knee. That's a little bit longer than I normally would wear, but it was still great. Shorter girls in a size 10 may find it to be too long. Comfortable dress that I could dance in all night!
Bree
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a nice conservative yet trendy dress. The waist band was pretty snug and there was plenty of room in the chest area. other than that, I really liked it. Looks super cute with a denim jacket.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

The color of this dress and the lightweight feel was perfect for a bridal brunch!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress! The fit was great (although slightly on the small side). The color is stunning and the weight of the fabric made it feel like I was floating on clouds. Perfect for a bridal brunch.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Perfect for a Graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The 4 was a little tight in back so I went with the 6
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

More formal than it looks

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was too conservative and blah for me. I did not wear it and RTR sent me a different one overnight. The neck line was so high it felt chokey, the dress was an awkward length that hit my knees and the material was not flattering. The color was awesome, I wish there were different styles.
J
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

I was with friends celebrating a great couple!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was more dull than I expected, but it was very cute and fun with the right accessories.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Lovely and classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this to work, on an airplane, to dinner, to bars, to a farmer's market, to a bookstore, a video game arcade, and brunch! A beautiful versatile dress that will get you lots of compliments.
Desi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I read the reviews where everyone stated that the dress ran big and to order a smaller size. I typically wear a 4...but ordered a 2. It was very tight across the chest and I was not able to wear this beautiful dress. This was for my best friends wedding rehearsal.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding in Myrtle Beach!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fun dress, super pretty, and a unique contrast to the usual LBDs that I wear to events. Was a little tight in the waist, but not painfully so. The dress is super flowy, which is fun, but I learned the hard way as I walked over a floor vent and it flew up Marilyn Monroe-style... everyone got a little bit of a show! Oops! So just be careful as far as that goes, ladies!
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

When I first saw the bride she complimented my dress! Lots of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a very flattering fit. It skims the body and the A-line doesn't flare out too much (I'm hippy so this is nice). It was totally conservative for my usual taste, but fit in perfectly at a daytime Catholic wedding and early evening reception. Very comfortable, fabric is light, recommended for warmer temps. Busty ladies, this may not be your dress. I'm a B cup and I filled up the bust area.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner, it was pretty and easy to wear. It was quite large and I wore the 0, which is unusual for me. Really staticky, but cute cute dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Fun dress, perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, flowy and flirty. This was my backup dress - I ended up not wearing my "primary" dress, and I actually let my sister wear this dress. The top is slightly see-through so be aware when choosing undergarments. I did see other reviewers note that the skirt has a lot of static - this is true. The white lining would show if the static caught the fabric just right.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This was the back up emergency dress. Worked great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress but gave it 4 stars because it is bad with showing sweat. Super comfortable and great for a wedding.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Dress was cute, great for a date.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The hem around the ribs was a little snug. I wore it with a gold skinny belt and nude wedges.
Kennedy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and flowing, I felt like i should have been twirling the whole evening
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Awesome dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well with no problems, though the ribbon belt is not included, so keep that in mind.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Nov 19, 2014

Top is tight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The rest of the dress fit well, but the top was tight across the chest. Didn't wear.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Perfect for a garden wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect my friend's garden wedding!!! I was 14 weeks pregnant and it fit perfectly and was so comforable.
Dimay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Perfect for summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Really pretty dress. I don't have a good photo for this review =( It fit a little large. It was very comfortable.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 14, 2015

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress. Super comfy. Perfect length. Great color. I wore it with orange shoes and felt beautiful, and sassy!
Ginny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Very pretty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a very pretty drew, and I couldn't wear it. I am a 32G, so it was too snug in the top to wear, as it pulled in the back, and was unflattering... I am very lean, but, big boobs, so if you are a normal size 2, this =should fit just fine. It is a really pretty color, a slight bit bluer, maybe a tad brighter than the grayish picture on my monitor. I was kinda bummed I couldn't wear it. At 5' 8", I maybe should have tried a 4, as well.
Katrina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I ordered the dress to wear for a surprise 30th birthday party, but it did not fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I received the size 12 dress, and while the dress was stunning, it did not fit my bust and wrinkled up in the top portion of the dress making it unflattering. I ultimately did not wear it. Order a size larger if you are more top heavy and I'm sure you'll be more successful than I was.
SL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

I wore this for work.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a perfect dress up or down dress. I threw on a little cardigan and nude pumps and wore this to work and dinner afterwards and it was perfect. I got a TON of compliments on the color--just lovely shades of white and blue. The length hits right at mid-thigh, but looks perfectly appropriate. The tie belt added to the beauty of the dress. I'm normally a size 0 in everything but the elastic waist did cut into me a little throughout the day, although it wasn't too uncomfortable. Be careful, the dress is ever so slightly see through, but as long as your underthings are not dark colored, you can't see anything. The material is soft and flowy, although beware there is definitely some static cling!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

The material was soft and the color was beautiful.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Color was beautiful. I wore a strapless bra with it and the fabric would crease by the bust area. It may have been better if I wore a bra with a cross back. The dress flowed as I walked and it was fun.
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 3, 2015

I wore this dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The arm holes were a little large so I had to use fashion tape to hide my bra on the sides. I probably could have sized down since the waist has some stretch. The fabric is pretty thin, but not sheer so I didn't feel the need to wear a slip underneath. I chose not to wear the sash and instead let the waist rise up a little to make more of an empire waist silhouette. Overall, I was happy with the dress. The colors were great and I received many compliments.
cindi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

perfect for cabo vacation

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
lightweight flowy fabric. not to clingy or transparent. easy to dress up or down from daytime to evenings out
kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2015

Great color & flow

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 4 and 6 were really similar in length, but the bust area was much tighter on the 4 (and I don't have big boobs) so I went with the 6. Loved the color and got a lot of compliments on it. Was easy to wear with just about anything and great to dance in. Didn't have a great picture of it to attach :(
Christine
Top Contributor
Age: 27
May 27, 2015

Cute but did not fit right

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was cute but a little too snug. After reading reviews, I sized down for my backup but wish I had sized up. My normal size (8) was a little too snug across the back so I did not wear it.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 30, 2015

Not quite what I was hoping for.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress in the model photo looks fun, flirty, and light - perfect for an outdoor country themed wedding. But when I finally got it, the color is actually much darker blue than anticipated and there was no belt to make the fun bow. I read other reviews stating that, but figured that would be few and far between - apparently I was wrong. Luckily I brought my own just in case, and used a simple brown belt, but it certainly didn't have the same effect. Also, I do not consider myself a busty girl, but this dress was TIGHT in the chest. Normally that's never a concern for me at all, and I even ordered the 10 (when I can usually pull off an 8 just fine), and even the 10 was tight and a little restricting. Ultimately, I wore the dress to the wedding and it got the job done, but the rental wasn't exactly what I was hoping for. All of my other rentals have blown me away and made me feel spectacular, but this one just wasn't up to par for me.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

SO COMFY

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
LOVED this dress. I would buy it. So many compliments.
laurel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Great dress, but size up if you're busty.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Work
Beautiful, simple dress that could be worn anywhere.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×