Up in the Air Dress

$71 to buy
$335 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(63)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2013
Loved it! received lots of compliments. Very fun dress
It was a little tight where the zipper is (side of top white part) I am typically a 4 but the 6 fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2013
Fun Spring wedding dress!
Like most ladies have said, it fits very tight in the bust area. Otherwise I loved it! It was comfortable to sit in and didn't get wrinkled and was also great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2013
I couldn't wear either dress, sadly. But RTR was great in giving me a credit!
The top of this dress is SO SMALL. I do not have a large bust and neither size fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it
Luckily, I had a back-up dress but this was the dress I intended on wearing to a wedding. It was too long on me and looked a little 'frumpy', the white was more of an off-white in person, and it didn't fit very well either. I still love RTR...just not the dress :-\
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2013
I ordered this dress for a local fashion show.
Sadly this dress didn't fit me. It was to small around my bust and couldn't get it to fit. I recommend getting the size up for other girls with a similar frame to mine. But it was a beautiful dress, I'm so sad I didn't get to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2013
Great, with the right accessories
I'm not sure this is the right dress for my body type. It definitely does not hide your hips! Also the top was quite tight with my larger bust size. I could barely tell the difference between the 6 and the 8, but had to go with the 8 since I wore a corset underneath. I do really like the one shoulder strap and the color, especially when paired with turquoise accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
July 16, 2013
Loved standing out in the crowd
Perfect for a wedding in Charleston. Such a beautiful, unique dress. One of my favs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2013
Stunning & Unique! Received SO many compliments.
The top fits very, very snug through the rib cage area. I normally wear a size 4 dress and had to wear this in a 6 and have help getting it zipped up. Once zipped, absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments! Very flattering and the ruched top is so pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 23, 2013
This dress was so much fun to wear...received a ton of compliments!!!!
Does run small. I typically a 0 and could only order a 0 because my back up size (2) was not available. It took some help to zip it up but all in all, the dress fit like a glove. The color on top was more of a cream color than a white. Overall, I LOVED IT!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2013
Didn't wear it, but the earrings were phenomenal
I didn't get to wear the dress. It was too small in the bust.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, fun to wear
This dress was perfect for an end of summer wedding! I got lots of compliments. The dress is pretty tight on the upper body so I wore the larger size back-up dress. The zipper doesn't move smoothly so you have to be a little careful zipping up. If you're a little busty or have gained any weight at all in that upper area, be sure to order one size bigger than your usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2013
A fun dancing dress!
This is a great dress for wedding dancing. Wore to a summer/ outdoor wedding. Styled similarly to their recommendation with aqua jewelry, which all worked really well together. The dress is a little tight through the bust, so take that into consideration. Overall a good pick, but have worn others I enjoyed more from RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
I am an RTR rep for Mizzou and I rented this dress for a promo video we shot during a tailgate!
The zipper was really difficult to get past the seam of the dress and I had to have two extra people help me zip up the dress. However, the length was perfect and I loved the overall look of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 6, 2014
I don't usually wear yellow, but I really liked this dress!
I wore this to a fancy dinner while vacationing in Palm Springs. I usually wear a size 2, so based on others' reviews I ordered a 2 and a 4 as my backup size. I actually wanted to wear the 4, but some of the pleating wasn't laying right, so I zipped myself into the 2 and it was fine. The smaller size appeared to have been worn a lot less and the pleats on the bodice were behaving much more nicely. Overall a cute dress but it definitely runs small in the waist. I paired it with cowboy boots so I didn't have to make a pair of heels fit in my carry-on just to wear them once.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
Too Small, not flattering
This dress was too small, even for the size up that they recommended. Very unflattering to a large bust. The white top looked dingy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Comfortable, elegant and bright!
Wore to a wedding. Got a size 2 and 4, as others have said it runs small. I probably could've worn the 2, but it was just a little bit tight and the 4 looked the same but was more comfortable. There were no problems and it was great for dancing all night. Highly recommend for spring/summertime wedding/formal affairs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
Dress runs super small & not great quality fabric
I was super excited to rent this dress to attend a graduation, but sadly it didn't work out. Size - I normally wear a size 6 in almost everything, but I could barely get the zipper up half way on this dress which was a major disappointment. I also felt like the top part (white part) was very long and would have fit someone with a larger chest and is much taller, so even if the zipper had zipped up, I'm still not sure if this dress would have worked out anyway. Fabric Quality -Like others were saying, the dress is a crepe-like quality and felt scratchy to touch. I really wanted to like this dress and was disappointed overall - ended up returning for credit as my event was the next day and didn't have time to have RTR overnight me a new dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2015
Cute dress, runs a little small... RTR Customer was service amazing, yet again.
Sadly, I didn't get to wear this dress. It runs small. This dress was overnighted to me as a replacement for a dress that ran too large haha. Luckily, RTR send a back-up with the back-up :) I'd this again and size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 24, 2015
Pretty dress!
I rented this for a wedding. I don't usually wear yellow because I have lighter skin and blond hair, so it can wash me out, but I loved the color. I paired it with gold shoes and accessories. My backup size (2) wasn't available so I only got the 0 and that's what I wore. It was VERY tight through the rib cage. I am quite petite on top and have a small bust, so many 0s are even a little loose on the top, but this one was very tight and made it a little hard to fully breathe in. Not so bad that I couldn't wear it, but I would have liked to try the size 2. The front came to the top of my knee and the back was a little longer. Overall, I loved the dress and the material, but if I were renting it again I would definitely try a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 5, 2012
This dress was a hit!
It is tight in the waist but the rest of the dress fit perfectly. It flowed so beautifully behind me when I walked and the one shoulder made me comfortable because I did not have to worry about the dress showing to much boob. Loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, but a little small...
The top part is actually more of an ivory than white, but still beautiful. The dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. A big problem though: It was soooo small on the top, I could hardly zip it closed. There was no room for a bra, and I had to have my friend help squeeze me in. I came so close to not being able to wear it. In the end though, I don't think anyone noticed...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2013
Great dress for petite women.
I normally wear a 4 but wore a 6 for this dress. It runs small, tight in the bust area too. I was not a fan of the high waist so I added a belt for definition. Still, it is a great dress and will get you noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2014
fun dress, got lots of compliments! wore it to a May wedding and it was perfect!
small up top..Im 5'6 106lbs with 32B chest. Easily fit into the 0 but could have easily worn the 2. would rent again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
June 18, 2012
too small
Dress fit well, up until it had to be zippered on my side, closer to my breast. It was a beautiful dress, looked very rich in material and style. I was very upset I could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
Airy dress
Easy and airy dress. Usually I wear size 4 but it ran really small on waist line. I had to wear size 6!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2012
Summer wedding
I loved this dress in the pictures and when it arrived I was wondering how I would like it on me. I did feel beautiful in this dress, loved the asymmetry of the hem and the one shoulder. I would rate this dress as "sweet" more than "sexy." It makes for a lovely dress to wear to a summer wedding. Loved the bright yellow, had never worn that color before.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 24, 2012
It was an amazing dress and I was the only one in anything like it.
I rented this for a wedding and it fit fine except for around my ribs. It was tighter than I expected and took 2 people to zip me up. Once I had it on, it was fine and was surprisingly comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
October 13, 2012
Small on Top
It seemed like the arm holes were too small. I usually wear a zero, but this was way too tiny in the bust for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
I wasn't able to wear this-ran small!
I am typically a 10 and this dress ran super small and I didn't end up wearing it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
Didn't get to wear it because it wouldn't zip over my bust!
SMALL IN THE BUST! Didn't love the dress/material anyway... not my fave!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. The fabric is so flowy and fun.
The only downside to this dress is that the bust runs a bit tight and I'm already flat chested so everything got smushed down even more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
I rented this dress for my 14 year old and it look fabulous. Lots of compliment and she loved it.
She usually a size 4 but size 6 fit perfectly. Please be careful with size zipper....Very hard to pull up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2014
Cute dress, and very flattering fit.
Unfortunately, I never got to wear it as it arrived stained. RTR offered a refund and had there been more time before my event they would have sent a replacement. Lucky for me, I had another option my closet, and it worked out great. Crisis avoided!! Despite this experience, I'll give RTR another shot in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
Pretty colors, not as flattering on.
I ended wearing a different RTR dress for my event. This dress is very pretty and the colors look great, but the fit of the dress makes you look fuller. With all of the wrinkles and ruffles, it doesn't look as tight as it feels. Still very comfortable and if you have a good tan, the colors really pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2014
This dress is beautiful!
It fits true to size. The strap is a little long if you're on the smaller side. The bust is tight but it works. Too bad the only picture I got is me playing dress up in my living room, but I think it shows how beautiful it makes you feel even in an everyday environment!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 6, 2014
I loved this dress, it was perfect for a summer wedding. I felt beautiful in it and it was comfy!
Fit perfect, but was a little long for a person like me who is so petite. But the flowy style of the dress made it so it did not bother me. The side zipper was a little hard to zip by myself - so grab a man or a friend! Perfect for a summer wedding. The cream white top with the yellow bottom just goes so well together!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 18, 2014
N/a
I did not wear this dress. Was excited to wear until it arrived. It looked old; dingy. I was expecting it to be brighter and newer looking. I've always had great things to say about RTR, but this particular dress was not as expected. I immediately mailed it back & wore a dress of my own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2014
Way too much fabric
If you're somewhat petite, this dress puts on about 10lbs. Just wasn't flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 12, 2014
Wore for a summer wedding.
Pretty dress, but I definitely noticed some snags on the bodice. I also felt like the boning on the dress I wore was coming undone, and stuck out on the edges which was uncomfortable. It could have been an issue just with the dress I wore, so outside of that I thought it was pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 20, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!!!!
I got compliments on it all night and it looked great with the aqua earrings and black pumps!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×