You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Up in the Air Dress
Rental $45 Retail $335
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Taj Mahal Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.
Chat with a Stylist
White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos87

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 20, 2013
Pretty dress for a destination wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, somewhat tight in the chest (I'm an A cup and was hard to zip with a strapless bra on), but the bottom flows nicely. Loved it!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 6, 2014
I don't usually wear yellow, but I really liked this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a fancy dinner while vacationing in Palm Springs. I usually wear a size 2, so based on others' reviews I ordered a 2 and a 4 as my backup size. I actually wanted to wear the 4, but some of the pleating wasn't laying right, so I zipped myself into the 2 and it was fine. The smaller size appeared to have been worn a lot less and the pleats on the bodice were behaving much more nicely. Overall a cute dress but it definitely runs small in the waist. I paired it with cowboy boots so I didn't have to make a pair of heels fit in my carry-on just to wear them once.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 15, 2013
Got compliments on the yellow all evening!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding, super comfortable. Normally wear a 2 and have a decent bra size (c or d) and felt like i had plenty of room up top, maybe could have gotten away with a 0 (ordered a 2 and 4). Fun and flowing, would rent again for summer type event!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 29, 2013
Great dress for petite women.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 but wore a 6 for this dress. It runs small, tight in the bust area too. I was not a fan of the high waist so I added a belt for definition. Still, it is a great dress and will get you noticed.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Nov 6, 2013
I am an RTR rep for Mizzou and I rented this dress for a promo video we shot during a tailgate!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The zipper was really difficult to get past the seam of the dress and I had to have two extra people help me zip up the dress. However, the length was perfect and I loved the overall look of the dress.
Frannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Oct 30, 2013
Very flattering dress true to fit and size. A little long.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, but for me it was a little too long. I am young, so I like to show off a little more leg. It comes just above the knee. I ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 fit best, but the 8 would have worked too. It is very comfortable and easy to move around in. It is a nice dress for a more conserved event.
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Oct 13, 2013
Comfortable and sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dancing in this was great, I didn't realize the dress flowed so much when I moved. They didn't have the size 6 when I ordered the dress, but it didn't matter, the 4 zipped up and fit me very snugly. Don't be afraid the compliment the yellow with some other bright colors!
SAM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 30, 2013
My first time using RTR was a great experience! I received a ton of compliments at the wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the dress in a size 0 and 2. My bust size is what made me wear the size 2. It would have been way too tight with the 0. So if you're a little busty, definitely get one size up just in case. Overall, i am happy with the outcome! The dress was super comfortable and flowy! Perfect for a sunny south Florida day! I will definitely be using RTR again for my next event!
Tye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, fun to wear
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an end of summer wedding! I got lots of compliments. The dress is pretty tight on the upper body so I wore the larger size back-up dress. The zipper doesn't move smoothly so you have to be a little careful zipping up. If you're a little busty or have gained any weight at all in that upper area, be sure to order one size bigger than your usual.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 23, 2013
Stunning & Unique! Received SO many compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The top fits very, very snug through the rib cage area. I normally wear a size 4 dress and had to wear this in a 6 and have help getting it zipped up. Once zipped, absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments! Very flattering and the ruched top is so pretty.
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 28, 2013
Loved this dress and would rent again in a heartbeat! Fun and flirty - received many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved it! I am a size C up top and it was hard to zip on the side but no problem. Fit great and so comfortable. I highly recommend this dress for a party, wedding, date. It's very versatile!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 23, 2013
This dress was so much fun to wear...received a ton of compliments!!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Does run small. I typically a 0 and could only order a 0 because my back up size (2) was not available. It took some help to zip it up but all in all, the dress fit like a glove. The color on top was more of a cream color than a white. Overall, I LOVED IT!!!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 5, 2013
Great colors for an August wedding - paired w/ KJN turquoise and gold earrings.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very pretty but the fit wasn't great. The 8 fell off of me and I had to pin the 6 so it would stay up. Also the waist hits funny...I paired with a gold belt to cinch it. Overall pretty but not my favorite rental.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jul 30, 2013
Simple and flowy - loved the look!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful and fit true to size (I ordered the 2 and the 0, but ended up wearing the 2). The top part of the dress was tight, and I definitely needed help zipping it up (the zipper wasn't easy to move up and down) but once it was on, it felt comfortable and didn't have to adjust at all during the wedding. The top part also looked a little worn, but you really couldn't tell unless you were the person wearing it (me). The bottom part of the dress was so flowy and very bright. It added the splash of color I wanted. I also got the mystery bling and they sent the Alexis Bittar Serpentine Quartz Cuff that matched perfectly (you can't really see it in this picture). All in all, it was perfect for a summer evening wedding. I love renting dresses from Rent the Runway - they make it so easy! Totally recommend this dress!!!!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 16, 2013
Loved standing out in the crowd
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding in Charleston. Such a beautiful, unique dress. One of my favs!
corissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 8, 2013
tons of compliments on my first RTR dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just a little long but it looked great.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 2, 2013
Great, with the right accessories
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not sure this is the right dress for my body type. It definitely does not hide your hips! Also the top was quite tight with my larger bust size. I could barely tell the difference between the 6 and the 8, but had to go with the 8 since I wore a corset underneath. I do really like the one shoulder strap and the color, especially when paired with turquoise accessories!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jun 28, 2013
Comfortable yet sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great! I usually wear a size 4 but went up a size for my bust and belly. I'm 8 month pregnant here and felt great during the whole event. Very happy with this dress!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 5, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size for me. I ordered the size 0 and 2. The size 0 looked perfect but I was a little disappointed with the somewhat worn appearance on the upper cream/white part. I could see too many threads sticking out so I opted for the size 2 (still had threads sticking out but not as many) which still fit great. The top fit well and I was able to wear a bra no problem. The fabric does make it a bit hard to zip up. The skirt fan out a bit at the hip and I was worried it made me look shorter then I really was!! BUT after the hair/makeup/earrings I felt polished and put together! I wore the dress with the Kendra Scott - Nyla Emerald Earrings Overall the dress worked for what I wanted.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 3, 2013
Strangers were complimenting me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an afternoon wedding ceremony following by an evening reception in late spring/early summer. The white top is more of a cream but overall the dress is gorgeous! The fit was really flattering and super comfortable! I was able to dance all night without being uncomfortable. Was able to sit down without worrying if it would be too short (given my height). The dress was a huge hit with everyone... I even had a couple people I didn't know at the wedding come up to me and compliment me on it! LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 3, 2013
Loved this dress SO much I was sad to send it back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. The size 4 fit perfectly, but I could see how it could be a little tight up top if you are larger in the chest area. It was very comfortable, the material was thick and good quality, the length was longer than I would normally wear but I loved it for the style of this dress. I dressed it up with a turquoise statement necklace, gold bangles and some nude colored wedges. I received so many compliments and felt great in it. This was my 2nd dress from RTR and I can't wait to come back for more!
Kori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
May 13, 2013
Perfect with boots and fun to wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this last fall for my rehearsal dinner. I wanted something dressy but casual enough to go with cowboy boots and this dress was perfect! The skirt was flowy and fun to wear. It looks longer in the picture but the front hem was just above my knees.
Mimi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 10, 2013
It was the perfect fun dress i was looking for to wear to a friends wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress and received tons of compliments all night long. It definitely looked worn; seams were coming out but it didn't bother me too much. Someone would only notice it if they were starting at the top of the dress. I am so glad i emailed the stylist for size recommendations b/c people mentioned it ran small but she confirmed i should order the 0 and the 2 and the 0 fit me perfectly!
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 2, 2013
Replacement dress for one I'd ordered that was damaged.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The original dress I ordered came back too damaged and Rent the Runway was awesome, offered to let me rent any replacement dress regardless of price. Unfortunately, they didn't have my first 3 choices available, so I went with this dress. It was ok, but I didn't love it. The ribcage was pretty snug and no give at all to the fabric, I couldn't wear a strapless. My favorite part of the dress was the yellow skirt, I really liked the color and how it offset the white top. I added a skinny brown belt because it felt a little too plain at the waist and wore it for my birthday wine tasting with brown wedges. I wouldn't rent this one again but will continue to use Rent the Runway, I was really impressed with their customer service.
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 9, 2013
Perfect dress for the setting!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for one of my engagement photo sessions and loved how flowy and comfy it was! It was a bit loose on me and wish I had gotten a 2. I also accessorized with a thin black belt and cute shoes to complete the look.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 7, 2013
Felt like a gorgeous, sun-kissed goddess in this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was everything I was expecting and more! I rented it for a fashion blogger event in California. I know, what on earth does one wear to that? So much pressure! I chose this dress mainly for the lovely yellow color (which in person, looks exactly like the photos). The skirt was flowy and ethereal. I felt so feminine and unique in it! I rented a size 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8 so that it wasn't too tight on my waist. The bust was a little loose but nothing the magic body tape couldn't fix. Looked great with a turquoise necklace. Would highly recommend this gorgeous party dress!!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 28, 2013
Dance night
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for dancing with the husband. It was very flowing and perfect for spinning while dancing. Comfortable, normal size zero. Not very fitting for small waists.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 25, 2013
Fun Spring wedding dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like most ladies have said, it fits very tight in the bust area. Otherwise I loved it! It was comfortable to sit in and didn't get wrinkled and was also great for dancing.
Libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 17, 2013
I loooved this dress!!! It fit perfectly and was so fun to dance around in :) The colors were great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was not too tight at the top, so if you're a bit smaller up top- you may want to go down a size! Otherwise, the dress is perfect for dancing because it is not too restrictive and covers up all the flaws that a dress SHOULD :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 24, 2012
Fun and flowy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was a little stange up top and my bra kept sticking out by if you can find a good strapless its worth it, overall fun to wear.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 14, 2012
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, but a little small...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top part is actually more of an ivory than white, but still beautiful. The dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. A big problem though: It was soooo small on the top, I could hardly zip it closed. There was no room for a bra, and I had to have my friend help squeeze me in. I came so close to not being able to wear it. In the end though, I don't think anyone noticed...
Brittney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 26, 2012
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding and everyone LOVED it! Even the photographer wanted a pic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size and fit perfectly. I loved the "mullet" style. It was perfect.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 22, 2012
I paired this dress with a vintage FAO Schwartz purse for my graduation from The New School.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
For some reason, I decided in my mind that the white part of this dress would be cotton. When it arrived, it was the same as the crepe on the bottom. This made the top pull a bit more than I would have liked...consider a size up, or taping the girls. However, I did get a ton of compliments, especially with the asymmetrical hem being the hot look for summer. Turquoise accents really make it pop.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 10, 2012
Very pretty, but not pleased with the rental, at all.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only reason I feel this dress deserves 2 stars is because I still think its pretty and I did receive compliments on it, however the structure of the dress and the two different sizes were completely different. I ordered a size 2 and 4. I tried the 2 on first, everything with the dress itself seemed fine, but I could not get the zipper past the midsection. So, I tried the 4. Immediately I noticed that the 4 had wiring lined in the top part, which the 2 did not. Again, the zipper was difficult to get up, even though it fit just fine, in addition to the difficult zipper, the metal clamp to connect the dress was broken and missing half a hook. Once the dress was on, the broken clamp stuck out an extra 1/2", since I couldnt clamp it. I used a bobby pin to flatten it out. Then I started noticing the wiring in the top, it was uneven, one corner stuck out onto the skirt, giving the white part a point in one corner (thank god the wiring bent, I just tucked it under), while the other side looked fine, but the wiring stuck out and kept poking me. Then I started looking at the skirt. I noticed 4 grease stains, small, but right in the middle of the skirt, it was pleated so you couldnt really, its a rental, I can deal with that, but then I noticed the huge seam of the skirt stretching from the front center, down to the bottom. The pleats disguised this, but once you sat down, you cold see it. I also found this dress on a 'petite' thread, and I disagree about it looking that good on someone petite. If it wasnt for my 5inch heels, this dress would have looked awful for my small frame. It actually kept me from taking my heels off all night, which in most cases, I would have done. I'm honestly just confused on why the size 2 and 4 were so different from each other structurally. All the problems with the size 4, didnt exist in the size 2. It was almost as if a seamstress completely rebuilt the dress that I rented for the sake of still being able to rent it out.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 7, 2012
I got lots of complements!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fits very tightly on the top and the fabric doesn't stretch at all. I loved the dress though and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress runs pretty small so be aware when ordering your size and back-up size.
Austra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 5, 2012
First RTR experience, and it was awesome! Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was an excellent choice for the end of summer wedding I was attending. My boyfriend helped pick it out with me and I wore it with high grey peep toe heels and bright earrings, and I got so many compliments throughout the night. The only slight complaints were that it was a little long (and I'm 5'6) and that the top was definitely tight -- I'm busty and I had to go braless and it was still tight. I loved the color and flowy-ness of the skirt! Thanks RTR!
Krishna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Sep 27, 2012
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming! I got a lot of compliments, and it was fun to dance in!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly! The only issue may be the length. I have very long legs, but I can see someone with a shorter stature feeling that the dress is too long. Other than that, it was a very flowy, comfortable dress.
Terrell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 26, 2012
I loved this dress!! Would love to rent again or even purchase!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great and it was super comfortable. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up with the 4 that fit perfectly so it does run very small. My only issue is that the size 4 dress had a small snag as well as a light blue stain on the top/front white part of the dress. The blue was faint but still, on white, it is hard to miss and therefore I was "messing" with it throughout the night, trying to hide it. :/ All in all, great fit, great color and I will definitely get it again!
Goldie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 25, 2012
Got so many compliments from all ages! It's an elegant, classy, stylish dress, loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read the other reviews saying the bust was really tight, but I thought it was really comfortable; not tight at all, more flattering than anything. The length was perfect, loved the flowiness of it. The fabric was high quality. I highly recommend this dress!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 24, 2012
First experience with RTR and I loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 10 but unfortunately they didnt have it so after reading some reviews I decided to try the 12. The dress was a little big in the top but it was doable without much pulling up of the top while dancing. The rouching up top was a little worn in and the hook in eye was extremely loose but it is still a beautiful dress. My only real complaint would be that the bottom is a bit sheer, I tried tan undergarments and even that showed through. I agree with another viewer that the boning pokes a bit but it is not something that turned me off from the dress. Overall I felt absolutely beautiful, when dancing it flowed, and I definitely stood out from the other girls at the wedding. I would definitely rent this again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress