EMMA COOK

Graphic Paradise Shift

$45 rental
$460 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Catch his eye in this graphic shift by Emma Cook. Trendy and flirty, this style is everything and more for a date night. Accessorize with a necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 14, British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 14, British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed crepe (100% Polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neck. Shift body Hidden side zipper. 30.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

79 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 32
Large 5
Photos 38
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

I loved the pattern with a pop of yellow. Very comfortable dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a really cute dress - I loved the pattern. I usually wear a 4 but there wasn't any give to the fabric so I ended up going up a size to UK 10 for a more relaxed fit. There isn't a whole lot of shape to the dress overall but the pattern gives the illusion of more definition at the waist, which was nice. The length was pretty short, especially noticeable when sitting. Overall, very unique dress that received lots of compliments.
Neon.HorseShoe.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Be bold - Be loud

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Shift dresses are made for people like me, without a small waist. It's sexy and slimming. The material is awesome thick polyester, modern and edgy. It’s bold so be ready to get lots of attention.
Nathalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Very short, unique and fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It's sexy in a subtle way–with the flattering short hemline. Remember not to wear this dress if you want to dance with your hands up; I tried just that and the dress hiked up so high I practically exposed my entire bum. Seriously.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 23, 2013

This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I attended!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute, was just a bit large but I went with a size up for length, it is pretty short.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

You can't be missed in this.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit is definitely loose, which is as intended. The fabric itself felt very plasticky, which made me feel like I had a poncho on. I think I ordered a size too big so I cinched the waist with a skinny gold belt. Because of the craziness of the pattern, adding a belt didn't look too disruptive. The sleeves are a nice length (especially if you feel conscious about your arms) and the boatneck is flattering. I would actually rent this again but in a smaller size.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2013

LOVELY DRESS....BUT

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I WAS SO EXCITED TO HAVE THIS DRESS BUT WHEN I RECEIVED IT WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT DIDN'T FIT I'M A SIZE 2 IT'S DEF NOT MEANT FOR CURVY LADIES CUASE IT WLDN'T COME DWN PASS MY HIPS I CLDN'T GET BACK ANY CREDIT FOR IT SINCE THE 2ND STYLE DRESS I CHOSE FIT ME PERFECTLY STILL SUCKS A BEAUTIFUL DRESS, BUT I RECOMMEND YOU GO UP AT LEAST 2 SIZES
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2013

Very cute dress that can be dressed up or dressed down

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a birthday dinner with my parents. it was my backup dress, wore with simple black flats for a more casual look but you could definitely dress it up. quite short! dont know that i couldve done heels with it and i am short. snug in the armpits (but i am big chested). definitely order up. very unique and fun. made me feel good even on a rainy depressing birthday day.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2013

Loved it but really short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the print on the dress and the quality of the material but it ended up being way too short for me to wear. I'm 5'10" and I couldn't lift my arms without exposing my tush! So disappointing :-(
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2013

Cute dress, but runs really small in the hips.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The print on this dress is adorable, but I ended up not wearing it because it was too tight in the hips, causing the dress to lose its "shift" shape. The fabric doesn't have much stretch, so I don't think that it would be flattering to those with larger hips, as it does not cinch at the waist.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

comfy, great for a relaxed night

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress! It isn't super sexy, but I wore it for a girls night out and it kept me from feeling self-conscious all night like I would in a tight dress. I appreciate the very short length, which on me, was a normal mini length. It was a little snug in the bust, but nothing that couldn't be ignored. Despite being a shift dress, it had great shape on me. The pattern is very pretty in person, the photo doesn't so it justice.
Care
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Aug 13, 2013

Compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cool, unique print.
nicmariep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 7, 2013

This dress is cute but incredibly short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress by Emma Cook. I rented it as one of my dress options for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. The fabric is great and the print is so fun. However, tall women beware! This dress is short! I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6 and I could not wear either size. When I was standing it was very short but when I went to sit it showed everything.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 13, 2013

So unique and trendy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an after prom party and I felt so great in it. Really flattering yet conservatively sexy! Highly recommend this for those with a different fashion sense!
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

N/A

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute! I really wanted this dress to fit but it was just a little too wide. Length-wise, it was great, but the width was a little unflattering for a shift.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Awesome dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner. Yes it runs small. It was tight at the legs but a little airy in the back as many other reivews have stated. But with all that the dress still fit me well and it was a eye turning. Got millions of compliments.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 1, 2013

Fun shift if you can do a shift dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs small for a shift dress so I would go a size or 2 or whatever necessary up! I normally wear a 4/6 but got an 8 and a 10. The 8 was pretty good. Only just long enough though, yet pretty baggy for a shift dress. The material isn't slinky. It's pretty thick so just keep that in mind. I loved the print and loved the idea of a shift dress but it didn't fully come together for me.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

The dress stood out in such a positive way! Countless compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Slightly short but such a flattering dress.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 6, 2014

I used this dress for a fashion show.nit was complimented but did not show off my figure.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It's kind of short and though I don't have hips.. I had to go a size due to hip space and no stretch.
tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

everyone loved this pattern

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable, would absolutely re-rent this dress!
Jamie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Cute but runs small

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I have an athletic figure with a moderate size bum; but this dress was too tight in the hips and shoulders for my straight frame/bigger butt- really tight in the hips. Cute if you are straight and narrow.
Evelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2014

Edgy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loveeee this dress. It fit me JUST LIKE THE MODEL. Very true to size. So edgy and trendy I wish I could have kept it!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Fun dress but super short and a little boxy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was way too short. Fine if I was only going to be standing up all night long. Granted, I'm 5'11", so keep that in mind, but whoa. Loved the print. It was definitely a little boxy in the waist and tight at the hips. I'm an hour-glass-ish shape and I actually don't have a small waist, so if you're hourglass, I'm not sure this would be the right choice.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had read the reviews so knew to rent a size up. It was comfortable - a little tight in the hips area but not too bad - but also quite short which I liked because it was a friend's wedding and I wasn't looking to be conservative. I would rent this again for a wedding or Rehearsal Dinner. I got a lot of compliments on it because it's unique and fun.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was a cool dress, but I had to wear the size six, rather then the four because it's so short! I'm 6'1, though, so this could not be such an issue if you aren't super tall. Pretty dress, but I would have worn the four for size if it were longer.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

So many compliments. So easy to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This is the ultimate vacation dress. I wore it to brunch with sandals and to a nice dinner with heels. Highly recommend it.
Sydni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2014

Didn't even wear it. It just didn't look right on me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Its a shift, so make sure you size up. The print is great but the dress overall just wasn't functional.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

If you have hips don't rent this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a daytime Graduation/Mother's day party. I usually wear a 4 and rented the size 8 and 10 and even the 10 was tight in the hip area, I ended up not wearing the dress because it bulged up in the back which made it look very unflattering, I like the length as I am 5"1 and it looks like the perfect length.
Monica
Age: 32
May 16, 2014

Many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Fits tight on chest and is short. I am 5'1' and the length was perfect, but had to be careful with raising my arms!
jojaws
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 31, 2014

Perfect for the occasion

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just perfect for the fundraising party I went to... Casual yet stylish! Different! Unique which is what I like
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Super eye-catching!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a pretty boxy fit, but not so boxy that it's unflattering. I think the boxy fit works because the dress is so short, your legs make up for it. And this dress is all about the legs :) The print was fun and eye-catching, and the material was a bit dense making sure that the shape stayed in place. So cute dressed up with simple strappy heels or down with flats or sandals. Would definitely rent again!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Awesome dress- highly recommended!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very flattering even though the fit is a little boxy. I could have sized down but I ordered my 2nd size larger because I was nervous about the sleeves not fitting my broad shoulders. I received so many compliments and would totally wear this again but there are too many pics of me in it on Facebook now :)
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 22, 2014

Fun print, bad fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Based off of past reviews, I ordered 1 and 2 sizes larger than I normally wear. Both were way too small. The dress runs tight through the hip and arm. It was a very funky and fun print though and wish that I could've worn it.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great shift dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments on this shift dress. It was super cute and easy to wear. Two caveats: it's pretty tight if you have a toosh, and will require some adjusting after sitting. Also, it's a pretty warm material - I happened to luck out with a pretty cool July night but it maaaay be better to hold off until fall for this guy.
love2shop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Casual, yet noticeable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The material is a little stiff. The colors are pretty. Perfect day dress. Length is flattering and comfortable. I ordered a size 10 and 12 (which are equivalent to US size 4 and 6), and ended up going with the 10.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the pattern and the pop of color. Nice and fun for Miami, but not form fitting and is a true sheath. My only complaint was that the material is not the best for warmer weather, as it does not breathe at all.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Such a Fun Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a casual chairty event. It was perfect! The dress is super comfortable, too!
Kenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

I wish I could have worn this super cute dress, but with my hourglass figure, shift dresses are a no

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so cute and I was super excited to wear it. However, I ended up not be able to wear it to the wedding I got it for because it was tight on my hips and too big everywhere else! I rented the 8 and the 10; the 8 was definitely too small everywhere and the 10 really only fit on my hips and was huge everywhere else. I normally wear a size 4 and I'm 5'1 125lbs. Beware of shift dresses if you have my body type.
Ash
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

This was a gorgeous, classy and stunning dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The print of this dress with the touch of yellow is absolutely lovely. It's a unique dress, got so many compliments and felt like a star. It can be dressed up and down. I wore it with sky high black pumps with a huge gray black earring from rtr. The dress has no give. The fit is a bit off, it's looser around the waist and quite fitted on the bottom. Although it rides up a bit, and sitting down is a bit of a risque, this dress somehow wins in my book. I would for sure rent it again and again. LOVE IT.
juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2014

loved this dress! so flattering.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the fabric is very heavy, which makes the dress look great but i would warn against this for a summer event. it is short and a little tight through the chest. the midsection is somewhat loose.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×