EMMA COOK

Graphic Paradise Shift

$45 rental
$460 retail
Stylist Notes

Catch his eye in this graphic shift by Emma Cook. Trendy and flirty, this style is everything and more for a date night. Accessorize with a necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 14, British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed crepe (100% Polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neck. Shift body. Hidden side zipper. 30.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(43)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2014
So many compliments. So easy to wear!
This is the ultimate vacation dress. I wore it to brunch with sandals and to a nice dinner with heels. Highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
Perfect for any event
This dress is so unique with it's print and texture. I got many compliments and it looks great in pictures! The only issue I had is it does run a little small in the hips and butt area. I ordered the 10 (US 4) and 12 (US 6). I wore the 12 as it was more comfortable but it ended up being a little baggy in the stomach and lower back. The positives however out number the negatives and I highly recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
Didn't even wear it. It just didn't look right on me.
Its a shift, so make sure you size up. The print is great but the dress overall just wasn't functional.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
If you have hips don't rent this dress!
I rented this for a daytime Graduation/Mother's day party. I usually wear a 4 and rented the size 8 and 10 and even the 10 was tight in the hip area, I ended up not wearing the dress because it bulged up in the back which made it look very unflattering, I like the length as I am 5"1 and it looks like the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
June 9, 2014
Super eye-catching!
This is a pretty boxy fit, but not so boxy that it's unflattering. I think the boxy fit works because the dress is so short, your legs make up for it. And this dress is all about the legs :) The print was fun and eye-catching, and the material was a bit dense making sure that the shape stayed in place. So cute dressed up with simple strappy heels or down with flats or sandals. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2014
Great Color and Print for a NYE Party Dress
The material of the dress was unexpected but very cool. It felt like a wet suit and definitely held me all in. It was comfortable but a bit tight in the hips. Everywhere else it seemed to be true to size and the color and print were amazing. It definitely was a different take on a New Years Eve dress. I had a great time dancing in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2014
Fun print, bad fit
Based off of past reviews, I ordered 1 and 2 sizes larger than I normally wear. Both were way too small. The dress runs tight through the hip and arm. It was a very funky and fun print though and wish that I could've worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
Great shift dress!
Got tons of compliments on this shift dress. It was super cute and easy to wear. Two caveats: it's pretty tight if you have a toosh, and will require some adjusting after sitting. Also, it's a pretty warm material - I happened to luck out with a pretty cool July night but it maaaay be better to hold off until fall for this guy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2014
...
Loved the pattern and the pop of color. Nice and fun for Miami, but not form fitting and is a true sheath. My only complaint was that the material is not the best for warmer weather, as it does not breathe at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2014
Fun and flirty shift dress!
The length is perfect for summer weather. It does run small around the hip as other has mentioned. I love the print on this dress. It's fun and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Great dress, perfect for a Miami vacation!
Usually wear a size 2-4, and wore a 10 UK.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
June 12, 2014
Love. Lots of compliments
Perfect dress. Could be dressed up or down. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2014
I wish I could have worn this super cute dress, but with my hourglass figure, shift dresses are a no
This dress was so cute and I was super excited to wear it. However, I ended up not be able to wear it to the wedding I got it for because it was tight on my hips and too big everywhere else! I rented the 8 and the 10; the 8 was definitely too small everywhere and the 10 really only fit on my hips and was huge everywhere else. I normally wear a size 4 and I'm 5'1 125lbs. Beware of shift dresses if you have my body type.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2014
This was a gorgeous, classy and stunning dress.
The print of this dress with the touch of yellow is absolutely lovely. It's a unique dress, got so many compliments and felt like a star. It can be dressed up and down. I wore it with sky high black pumps with a huge gray black earring from rtr. The dress has no give. The fit is a bit off, it's looser around the waist and quite fitted on the bottom. Although it rides up a bit, and sitting down is a bit of a risque, this dress somehow wins in my book. I would for sure rent it again and again. LOVE IT.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2015
Perfect length, unique pattern and loved the fit
I'm almost always a size 0, so I figured I'd be wearing the 6 but it was super tight. Couldn't even raise my hands above my head and struggled to get it off. The 8 was perfect. I'm 5'3" so I'm always worried about dresses being too long - this was perfectly short. I liked the top and sleeves made it conservative while the length was a little more flirty. I rented it for after work drinks / just because. I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2015
Wore this to a casual garden wedding and it was perfect... Comfortable and got lots of compliments!
I used all the other comments to size the dress and it fit perfectly. I ordered a size up since the dress was a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2013
Such a fun dress!
I loved this dress, so graphic and fun! It's definitely mini so rent it if you like showing off your legs! It ran small (I am a 0/2 and wore the UK8, I probably could have also worn the UK6 but it would have been a bit less of a shift). Overall very cute and comfortable!
KatieApril 13, 2013
Is it itchy?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
AnushkaMay 3, 2013
No not at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
LOVED IT
Great dress, runs small, would go up one maybe even two sizes to get the true efffect of a shift dress. The pattern is so cool my roommate couldnt help but borrow it the night after i wore it! so much fun, stand out dress for a chic edgy look. its not form fitting, it has no shape, sizing down will NOT make it fit better it will just be awkwardly tight around the hips and baggy in the waist; def size up if worried, how how manages to be shapeless and still incredibly sexy.
karaMay 10, 2013
I'm 5'10" as well and just ordered this. Worried about it being super short. could you dance?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Stand out dress!
Loved this dress for my niece's backyard college graduation party. The dress is pretty short, so I wore it with flat sandals. I read the reviews and sized up to an 8 (UK 12) and the dress was very shift like and comfortable. Received a ton of compliments - I don't wear dresses that often, so it really stood out and my family couldn't stop talking about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2013
I wore this to a friends birthday dinner
I went off of what others had been saying and ordered up a couple of sizes. I usually wear 4-6 and got a 10. It was a little big BUT you couldn't tell because it was a shift dress. The pattern was awesome, but the material was a little stiff. I would still recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2013
Awesome dress
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner. Yes it runs small. It was tight at the legs but a little airy in the back as many other reivews have stated. But with all that the dress still fit me well and it was a eye turning. Got millions of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2014
I used this dress for a fashion show.nit was complimented but did not show off my figure.
It's kind of short and though I don't have hips.. I had to go a size due to hip space and no stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2014
Short!
This was a cool dress, but I had to wear the size six, rather then the four because it's so short! I'm 6'1, though, so this could not be such an issue if you aren't super tall. Pretty dress, but I would have worn the four for size if it were longer.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
May 16, 2014
Many compliments!
Fits tight on chest and is short. I am 5'1' and the length was perfect, but had to be careful with raising my arms!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2016
really cool print, fun date night dress
I loved the print and had read several reviews that it ran small so i ordered in two sizes up and it was still snug on my curvy frame. VERY short which was slightly uncomfortable when sitting, but I loved the unique pattern so much I was willing to deal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2017
Cute print, but super small!
I normally order a size XS, S, 0 from RTR and normally fits across all the brands. However, this dress was super tight across my shoulders. Probably would have had to go 2 sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2013
I loved the pattern with a pop of yellow. Very comfortable dress.
This was a really cute dress - I loved the pattern. I usually wear a 4 but there wasn't any give to the fabric so I ended up going up a size to UK 10 for a more relaxed fit. There isn't a whole lot of shape to the dress overall but the pattern gives the illusion of more definition at the waist, which was nice. The length was pretty short, especially noticeable when sitting. Overall, very unique dress that received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Be bold - Be loud
Shift dresses are made for people like me, without a small waist. It's sexy and slimming. The material is awesome thick polyester, modern and edgy. It’s bold so be ready to get lots of attention.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Very short, unique and fun dress!
I loved this dress. It's sexy in a subtle way–with the flattering short hemline. Remember not to wear this dress if you want to dance with your hands up; I tried just that and the dress hiked up so high I practically exposed my entire bum. Seriously.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2013
This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I attended!
Very cute, was just a bit large but I went with a size up for length, it is pretty short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2013
Love the unique detailing on the dress
pros: The dress photographs nicely, but until you get to see the fabric in person it is difficult to see how beautiful the material is. can be dressed up or down. confortable cons: I found the square shape to be a bit unflattering, so I added the belt at the waist. It is more snug on the bottom hem but not too tight where you cannot sit down/dance. I wore a size 6, and it fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 18, 2013
Great dress for our anniversary!
I wore this dress to dinner for my 1 year anniversary in Napa. Like others have said, the dress runs SHORT but it worked for me since I'm only 5'4". I got it as my backup dress but decided it had more personality than the one I originally rented. The comments scared me so I ordered the 14 instead of my normal size 12. I wish I had rented the 12... The 14 fit but I think the 12 would have been just a little more fitted through the waist. The pattern definitely says LOOK AT ME! but it's really, really fun. I would actually rent this dress again, just in the smaller size. Also, the Rebecca Minkoff "Keep Your Cool Clutch" matches PERFECTLY. The yellow really pops but the size keeps it subtle. Loved it all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2013
comfy, great for a relaxed night
great dress! It isn't super sexy, but I wore it for a girls night out and it kept me from feeling self-conscious all night like I would in a tight dress. I appreciate the very short length, which on me, was a normal mini length. It was a little snug in the bust, but nothing that couldn't be ignored. Despite being a shift dress, it had great shape on me. The pattern is very pretty in person, the photo doesn't so it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 23, 2013
HOT!
This dress was a hit! I loved everything about it! I received so many compliments on it. Before I chose it I was a little weary about renting it for a wedding, but it turned out perfect! I decided to pair it with lace up booties and dark lipstick to give it sort of an edgy look. Such a fun rental! The grandma of the groom could not get over the dress and kept saying if she were my age and looked like me she would have picked the same thing. The overall fit is great besides the waist area... it is really baggy so you just have to be conscious about that when posing for pictures, especially if it's from the side. I have legs and a butt so it hugged my curves in that way. Overall, baggy in the waist but everything else is perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2013
Wore to Beyonce concert! This fun dress was appropriate and very stylish for the event.
Pros- Received many compliments on dress and It was beautiful! Not too short Cons- Tight around thighs, I could walk but not run if I had to.
HollySeptember 19, 2013
Where did you get your hat?! So cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
August 13, 2013
Felt like a Million bucks!
I have never had so much attention in a dress. I literally had random strangeras (including some hot guys ;) come up to me and tell me how awesome my dress was. It was super comfortable. Short, but really not too short, even for me and I'm 6' tall. I wore an 8 US which I think translated to a 12 UK and it was the PERFECT fit. The print is so cool and different, the yellow is amazing, and the fabric, while stiff, breathed enough to keep me comfortable in Raleigh, NC in August. I took a chance with this dress because it is way out of my comfort zone and I had an absolute blast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2013
Compliments.
Cool, unique print.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2013
The dress stood out in such a positive way! Countless compliments.
Slightly short but such a flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2014
Bold choice for a night out in NYC.
I liked this one, though, as others have commented, it runs very slim through the hips and is pretty short. I'd say that it's more for apple or straight and narrow shapes. It was a little spacious on me up top, but it didn't allow much room around the hips. I'd caution girls over 5'5" about wearing it without tights because it exposed a lot when I bent over at all. Otherwise, I liked the pattern and was satisfied with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2014
Perfect for the occasion
Just perfect for the fundraising party I went to... Casual yet stylish! Different! Unique which is what I like
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×