Rent the Runway

EMMA COOK

Graphic Paradise Shift

$45 rental
$460 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Catch his eye in this graphic shift by Emma Cook. Trendy and flirty, this style is everything and more for a date night. Accessorize with a necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 14, British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 14, British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed crepe (100% Polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neck. Shift body Hidden side zipper. 30.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

86 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 38
Large 5
Photos 42
Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, so graphic and fun! It's definitely mini so rent it if you like showing off your legs! It ran small (I am a 0/2 and wore the UK8, I probably could have also worn the UK6 but it would have been a bit less of a shift). Overall very cute and comfortable!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 16, 2013

LOVED IT

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress, runs small, would go up one maybe even two sizes to get the true efffect of a shift dress. The pattern is so cool my roommate couldnt help but borrow it the night after i wore it! so much fun, stand out dress for a chic edgy look. its not form fitting, it has no shape, sizing down will NOT make it fit better it will just be awkwardly tight around the hips and baggy in the waist; def size up if worried, how how manages to be shapeless and still incredibly sexy.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 2, 2013

Amazing graphic dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore to a benefit party. Opted for the size 6, but definitely runs a tad small. Thankfully I did not need to sit throughout the night! Still loved it!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2013

Stand out dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for my niece's backyard college graduation party. The dress is pretty short, so I wore it with flat sandals. I read the reviews and sized up to an 8 (UK 12) and the dress was very shift like and comfortable. Received a ton of compliments - I don't wear dresses that often, so it really stood out and my family couldn't stop talking about it!
Jill
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 31, 2013

The easy return and the cute "Thank you" gift!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was insanely comfortable and I loved the material. However, I agree with all the other comments, it runs small, so if you have any sort of shape, you'll want to size up (maybe even two sizes). I'm normally a 0, but had to go one size up. The pattern is even better in person!
Taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Very unique!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is such a cool dress. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it took effort to pull it on and off given that there is no stretch. I wore the 6 because it had the best overall look and fit. The 8 was easier to put on but way too big in every other aspect. The print is amazing, and I love the pop of yellow. Just to warn you the swirls on the dress are snakes. I wore this to work and then to my college reunion. It's a really short dress when you sit down. For that reason alone, I shouldn't have worn it to work, but all my colleagues and old college friends LOVED it.
taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Loved the dress! I want to buying it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small all around. UK designers usually run small. So I went up a size and went with the 10. But all in all I LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I would rent it again!
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2013

Love the unique detailing on the dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
pros: The dress photographs nicely, but until you get to see the fabric in person it is difficult to see how beautiful the material is. can be dressed up or down. confortable cons: I found the square shape to be a bit unflattering, so I added the belt at the waist. It is more snug on the bottom hem but not too tight where you cannot sit down/dance. I wore a size 6, and it fit true to size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Great dress for our anniversary!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to dinner for my 1 year anniversary in Napa. Like others have said, the dress runs SHORT but it worked for me since I'm only 5'4". I got it as my backup dress but decided it had more personality than the one I originally rented. The comments scared me so I ordered the 14 instead of my normal size 12. I wish I had rented the 12... The 14 fit but I think the 12 would have been just a little more fitted through the waist. The pattern definitely says LOOK AT ME! but it's really, really fun. I would actually rent this dress again, just in the smaller size. Also, the Rebecca Minkoff "Keep Your Cool Clutch" matches PERFECTLY. The yellow really pops but the size keeps it subtle. Loved it all!
Jeanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Perfect Fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I just LOVED everything about this dress! I wore it to the Beyonce concert so because of the length I had to be very careful not to raise my arms too high. It's short! The colors and fabric are beautiful. I received several compliments and felt absolutely gorgeous.
Cami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

I wore this to a friends birthday dinner

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I went off of what others had been saying and ordered up a couple of sizes. I usually wear 4-6 and got a 10. It was a little big BUT you couldn't tell because it was a shift dress. The pattern was awesome, but the material was a little stiff. I would still recommend it!
BRIANA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

HOT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! I loved everything about it! I received so many compliments on it. Before I chose it I was a little weary about renting it for a wedding, but it turned out perfect! I decided to pair it with lace up booties and dark lipstick to give it sort of an edgy look. Such a fun rental! The grandma of the groom could not get over the dress and kept saying if she were my age and looked like me she would have picked the same thing. The overall fit is great besides the waist area... it is really baggy so you just have to be conscious about that when posing for pictures, especially if it's from the side. I have legs and a butt so it hugged my curves in that way. Overall, baggy in the waist but everything else is perfect!
Jazz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Wore to Beyonce concert! This fun dress was appropriate and very stylish for the event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros- Received many compliments on dress and It was beautiful! Not too short Cons- Tight around thighs, I could walk but not run if I had to.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Felt like a Million bucks!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have never had so much attention in a dress. I literally had random strangeras (including some hot guys ;) come up to me and tell me how awesome my dress was. It was super comfortable. Short, but really not too short, even for me and I'm 6' tall. I wore an 8 US which I think translated to a 12 UK and it was the PERFECT fit. The print is so cool and different, the yellow is amazing, and the fabric, while stiff, breathed enough to keep me comfortable in Raleigh, NC in August. I took a chance with this dress because it is way out of my comfort zone and I had an absolute blast.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my best friends bridal shower, as previously reviewed it is on the short side and is tighter around hips and thighs. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, rented the UK 10 and 12, ended wearing the 10. Would recommend to a friend!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect for the event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 4, but after reading other reviews I got the 8 and 10. I ended up wearing the 8 because the 10 was so baggy, but it was very small around the hips which made it tricky to sit down. But all in all, loved the dress. Beautiful print and colors!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an art gallery opening & after-party. This dress was comfortable and fun. I felt very beautiful in it and received many compliments. At the time I was a size 4 or 6 but ordered up, based on the reviews. I am glad I did because I ended up feeling more comfortable in the 8, since I have a larger bust. Would rent again!
Maddie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 6, 2014

Loved the bright color of the dress! Lots of compliments :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty flattering for a shift dress in my opinion!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2014

Perfect for any event

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so unique with it's print and texture. I got many compliments and it looks great in pictures! The only issue I had is it does run a little small in the hips and butt area. I ordered the 10 (US 4) and 12 (US 6). I wore the 12 as it was more comfortable but it ended up being a little baggy in the stomach and lower back. The positives however out number the negatives and I highly recommend renting this dress!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great dress, perfect for a Miami vacation!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Usually wear a size 2-4, and wore a 10 UK.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 16, 2014

Bold choice for a night out in NYC.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked this one, though, as others have commented, it runs very slim through the hips and is pretty short. I'd say that it's more for apple or straight and narrow shapes. It was a little spacious on me up top, but it didn't allow much room around the hips. I'd caution girls over 5'5" about wearing it without tights because it exposed a lot when I bent over at all. Otherwise, I liked the pattern and was satisfied with this rental.
Sarah
Age: 29
Jun 12, 2014

Love. Lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress. Could be dressed up or down. Loved it.
Daniella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 13, 2014

Great Color and Print for a NYE Party Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The material of the dress was unexpected but very cool. It felt like a wet suit and definitely held me all in. It was comfortable but a bit tight in the hips. Everywhere else it seemed to be true to size and the color and print were amazing. It definitely was a different take on a New Years Eve dress. I had a great time dancing in it!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Chose to return this dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fits true to size and is just the right length for a 5'2 girl. Anyone taller might find it too short to wear. Loved the idea of this dress, however it was too uncomfortable to wear. It was not the best option for the middle of summer as the sleeves do not let in much air and feel constricting.
Pornphan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Fun and flirty shift dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The length is perfect for summer weather. It does run small around the hip as other has mentioned. I love the print on this dress. It's fun and flattering.
Danica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

This dress was so much fun to wear!! Just the pop of color I needed!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love shift dresses, and this one was beautiful!!! The fabric was perfect and it could be dressed up or down with flats or heels ! I wore this dress for a night out on the town in Miami, FL and it was perfect! I would highly recommend this dress and I wish I could buy it! Another RTR success!!!
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Wasn't my favorite rental, but the pattern was stunning!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was very strange. The top was large and very tight on the tight and butt area. Would've worked better with a small belt. Also, the fabric is very thick. Not my favorite RTR dress but still very unique and beautiful!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Unique and beautiful. NO stretch!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an EMS convention awards ceremony. The pattern was unusual and definitely not something I would have normally chose. It's got a lot going on with the flowers, shells, and even snakes?.. But it looked beautiful. As for the size, it ran true, but has NO stretch to the material. It is very stiff and there are no buttons/zippers to put it on. So it goes on like a t-shirt. I could have worn a size down to make it a tighter fit but I would be afraid I wouldn't be able to get out... Also because of the stiff material it liked to ride up and it was a little tight when I sat down. Wearing a belt helped a little and made it less boxy. It matched well with my mystery bling, Cinque Earrings by Pamela Love. In the end it wasn't my favorite rent, but I felt beautiful and did enjoy the unique style.
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Dancing at the rehearsal dinner was a blast....but I couldn't lift my arms up in this dress. eeek!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on the dress because of the pattern, but it wasn't THAT flattering. I have a very small waist so there was a lot of extra fabric in the mid section. I would say this dress would look the best on someone with no curves since it's a bit boxy. I still enjoyed wearing it though. It's also pretty short. Anyone over 5'8 probably shouldn't rent it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Perfect Dress for a night out for my birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is actually really dark blue and yellow, I thought it was black. I still wore it with black tights though and no one noticed! The fabric has no give. I would recommend going one size up as a backup. Its a beautiful dress though! Really different.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

This dress has such an amazing print, and the scuba fabric keeps it wrinkle free all night!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a wine event at an airport hangar! I live in South Florida where everyone wears color, and I work in the fashion industry, so the dress wasn't too "loud" for me! It does run small to size. I'm petite, with very narrow hips, & am short wasted, and this dress was tight on my rear and thighs, and super short! I loved it for a night out, but if you have any curves, or an average torso length, I would definitely order a size-up!
K.W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 3, 2015

Cute, but boxy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress seemed to be true to size, but due to the cut/style of it, I am unable to wear it. It is a little boxy and has too much room in the chest and not enough room in the hips. This would be cute for someone with less hips than myself.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

I wore this to a museum event and got a lot of compliments on it, even from strangers.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'd say it runs true to size or slightly small, I normally wear a 00/0 and the 0 (6) fit me. The navy is bluer in real life than in the photos where it looks closer to black (at least on my monitor).
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Way too short and I'm only 5'4"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up wearing it as it was just too short. I could have worn it with tights and a bootie but I just wasn't feeling it that day.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Fun, sexy, & unique!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a UK 12/ US 6, but I think I could have sized down. I switched it at the last moment due to everyone's reviews. I'm 5'10" and didn't find it to be too short, although maybe one size smaller would have been too short. One thing to note is this dress does have a zipper up the side so I think you could go a bit smaller than you think. I was worried about it being too tight on my hips but I had plenty of wiggle room. It was a little looser than I would have wanted on my top half, but you could tell that was the style of the dress. And since it was loose it hid the areas I wanted it to and highlighted my arms and legs which was ok with me. It's just all around a very cool dress. I would rent it again! Don't be scared tall girls!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

I don't usually wear yellow but this was a nice shade.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is not stretchy. Fits true to size.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 2, 2015

Short!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Really cute print but unless you're 5', you'll have to worry about flashing the world your panties if you lift your arms, bend over or sit down. Possible solution is sizing up.
Rebekah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
May 12, 2015

Miami beach club, what's not to love?

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a picture of the size 12 actually, but I ended up going with the 10 for less boxy look. The dress was an absolute hit! Very unique, extremely durable and perfect for a night of dancing.
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2015

Feminine with a rockstar flare

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved the fit and the details to this dress. The bold yellow shoulders and the playful contrast of stripes and nautical/rock star feel to this dress screamed my name! Everything about it was perfect for an evening party. Would definately order again.
Maddi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Wore this in the 10 (US size 4) for my 5 Year College Reunion

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress! It fit beautifully and I got compliments all night. My friend kept calling me supermodel because it allows you to show off those legs. It was a really fun and different dress with the print and I felt very comfortable and pretty in it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×