You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sugar Coated Dress
Rental $75 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Bat those lashes on that first date in this flirtatious Elizabeth and James strapless dress. Not too dressy and not too casual, but perfect to win him over! Add Kenneth Jay Lane's Bewitching Hour Earrings for the perfect party look.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue semi sheer silk chiffon(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Boned bodice and built-in bra. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - dress has built in bra that runs slightly small
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely flowing throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flowing skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

sparklegirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
Mar 26, 2013
I wore this dress to Opening Day at the Del Mar Race Track. It was perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress runs true to size, it's easy to wear and comfortable. There are no cons to this dress. It's fun, flirty and the color is perfect for spring and summer.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 15, 2013
Gorgeous color, flirty length - perfect party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so delicate and gorgeous but also so fun and flirty at the same time. I loved wearing it and I got many compliments on the color and fit. I wore it to a concert in Vegas and then out to the clubs - it was the perfect combo of glam and sexy.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 13, 2013
A little disappointed
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was really excite for this dress but was a little disappointed when i tried it on. it was big in the bust area and i was worried all night it would fall down and veryyy short. I did love the color and it complimented my complexion really well
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 22, 2013
The number of compliments I received on the dress/necklace combo were fabulous! :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress was fantastic, and the length was perfect for my petite frame. It was a tad bit baggier than I would have liked, but very cute overall
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 9, 2012
Perfect Party Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday, runs true to size. Received compliments all night!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 20, 2012
such a fun party dress, toned the bright blue down with muted silver jewelry!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect fit!
Min
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 19, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a weekend getaway / pre-wedding vacation in Miami.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The color is absolutely beautiful. In terms of fit, this dress is perfect for those who have large bust with small body frame because the top part seems slightly larger than most other strapless dresses.
Kelli
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 4, 2012
I loved the dress so much I bought it online after I rented it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very disappointed that the size 0 arrived with 2 holes in it that had been sewn shut, but were still noticeable. Due to lack of other options I wore the dress anyways and despite feeling self conscious about the condition of the dress, I absolutely loved it.
Anjali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 19, 2012
AMAZING color for my summer bday party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So much fun and comfortable to dance in all night long!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 27, 2012
Dress came in time and I loved being the only girl not wearing black out to dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my anniversary as well as dinner with the girls the next night. It was perfect for both occasions, LOVE the color. I am 5 months pregnant and this was very flattering for my fuller figure. In fact, I barely looked pregnant. I usually wear a size 2 or sometimes a 4 and wore a 4 in this so I would say it runs large because if I wasn't preggers size 4 would have been too big.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 19, 2012
It was a fun birthday dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved it. The size zero had a few minor spots on it when I received it, but I still wore it.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Jun 18, 2012
The color and comfort of the dress was wonderful. It was simple yet elegant and I got many compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dresses usually run a bit large on me, so I wasn't surprised when I got this dress that it was a little big. All I did was pin it back a little in the back so that there wasn't as much fabric and it looked perfect. It would have been great if this dress had come just one size smaller, but after I pinned it the dress looked great! I rented this for prom and in all of the pictures we took you couldn't even tell that I had pinned it.The dress is a lot brighter in person than it is in the photo. I got many compliments on it! It is a very simple, yet elegant dress. I would also recommened getting double sided tape. Because the dress was a little big on me, the top was loose and the tape definitley helped keep it in place! Overall, I would definitley recommend this dress, it is very beautiful and comfortable! (I also rented the Ciner Antique Crystal Fab Drop Earrings and they were perfect! Beautiful and lightweight, i DEFINITLEY recommend them!)
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 23, 2012
I had girls in Charleston stop me on the street and tell me how cute the dress is!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I got stopped on the street with compliments and all of the girls told me at the fraternity formal how much they loved it! I am 5'6 and wore spandex shorts under it because I knew I'd be dancing. The cut doesn't look short, but when I would bend over, I am definitely glad I wore spandex shorts! I have a smaller bust and was pulling it up a lot while I was dancing, but they sent fashion tape (which I should have used). It does come with a thick wire-type bra on the inside to hold up the sweetheart neckline. Overall, I am so glad I wore this dress and it was SO comfortable!
Emo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 8, 2013
Loved it! Fit perfect! Was very pleased!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was wonderful! Big hit at the party! My only complaint is the dress color was darker than the pic shown, which was unexpected. But it still looked great!!!!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Jul 28, 2013
It was awesome! I loved the dress!! I will definitely be renting from here again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Order early because the dresses are popular and go fast! You can always cancel an order :)
Mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 15, 2013
Fun dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so cute and easy to wear. I ordered a 2 with a 4 back-up, hoping that he 2 would fit and I would not be overwhelmed with too much fabric since it is such a flowy dress. The 2 however did not fit my 34DD bust, but the 4 was perfect. Plus, the dress was not too frumpy, as I was concerned it might be. It was a perfect mini dress length and I had fun wearing the dress with tall fuschia wedges. The blue is such a pretty color, and was easy to accessorize.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 22, 2013
Adorable, comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately this dress ran large so I was unable to wear, but the material is fabulous, color beautiful, will definitely reorder in a smaller size for my next party : )
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 10, 2013
Pretty color, cheap material
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little disappointed in this dress. The color was really beautiful for a summer wedding, but the material was cheap chiffon-ish overlay and it came snagged in places. Definitely order down--it runs big and the only place it's secure is around your bust, so you want to make sure it feels snugly.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 18, 2012
This dress was amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is much better in person- a deeper blue. It was super super flattering- especially around the middle! It WAS quite short, but I'm 5'9 and still wore it to my sorority formal!
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 15, 2012
Pretty dress - runs big for its shape.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very disappointed that I wasn't able to wear this dress for my summer graduation party. Most of the reviews that I read said the dress ran very small and short, so I ordered a size up in a 6. I really should have gone with my gut and ordered my regular size because I looked like a sack of potatoes in the 6 and it barely stayed up (I am not very big up there but still!). I would recommend ordering your normal size or even a size down if you are like me and have small waist, stomach, and average-size chest.
Ryan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6233
Nov 12, 2012
I wore it to a graduation.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would not suggest this dress for curvier girls. I have an athletic build and am curvy, and I did not like how it looked on me because it kind of just hangs on you. I would suggest it for someone who is thinner and flat chested.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 16, 2012
Got a ton of compliments on it. Wore it in Vegas and got into all the clubs for free!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable, beautiful color. Fits true to size and has a built in shelf bra
mari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 8, 2012
Was exactly as pictured! The color was vibrant & it had a great flow.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size/length. Perfect for the occasion.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 8, 2012
Short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For me, this dress was too short to be comfortable. Didn't end up wearing it. Cute design, though.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Oct 1, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 4 but wore the 2 in this dress... it does run large. The color is also a little darker than pictured, I was expecting more of an ice blue than a turquoise, but it still a gorgeous dress. I wore it to dinner for a girlfriend's bachelorette weekend and it was perfect!
ParisGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 1, 2012
Simple yet Elegant
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved! The dress is so simple but the color gives it the WOW factor we all hope for when we wear a dress. I rented this for a night out on the town with the girls but i think it would be a great date dress too. Absolutely loved. And the fact that the dress was flown allowed me to eat and not worry :) The only complaint I have is that the dress I received had a few snags, other than that, two thumbs up.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 25, 2012
Super fun bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bachelorette party in NYC and had so much fun! It's short and playful and a great party and dancing dress. Stayed up well too!
NIkki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 24, 2012
Way too short, couldn't wear it, runs large, no shape
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am short and thought that it might even out, however, if the wind blew the worng way I would have flashed everyone! Very pretty color but a little too big and leavs you wiht no shape.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 22, 2012
Very pretty dress - beautiful color - but it's very short.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks short in the picture but I'm only 5'4" so I figured it would be a little longer on my body. I was not able to wear this to the charity function I rented it for. This would be a great party dress for a young girl.
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 13, 2012
Pretty dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress, I had ordered the 2 and 4 but unfortunately the 2 wasnt available the day before the wedding. Regardless I wore the 4, it was a little big for me and I was pulling it up half the night. I think if I had the 2 it would have been a beautiful dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 12, 2012
Damaged Goods
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recieved the two dresses, and opened it up to find that the size 2 had a hole and snag line in the chiffon top layer, right near the ribcage toward the front. Given the nature of the material, it was very noticable. The next size up that I ordered was too big, so I didn't end up wearing it. The color of the dress is actually a darker blue than shown.
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 6, 2012
Adorable sexy dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my bachelorette party in Vegas and felt adorable and sexy all night. LOVED it!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Sep 4, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove! It was so comfortable all night, and I received so many compliments. I will definitely rent it again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 31, 2012
Great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color on this was amazing. The only downside was the fabric is a little bit cheap and seemed to snag easily. But from far way no one could tell and I received lots of compliments.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 24, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently wore this dress to a wedding and I absolutely loved it! The color and fabric of this dress are gorgeous. I got so many compliments and felt flawless all night long!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 24, 2012
cute
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is very cute but a much deeper color than pictured. It also runs large at the bust and is very very short. I got it hoping if I could not wear it then my daughter would for an event we were both attending. She is 5'8 and it was much much to short. Pretty but dress seemed a little on the worn side should probably be discounted for rental.
Shirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Aug 22, 2012
Cute dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was too big. I'm petite and it looked like a sack. I think the concept is great and if I was taller I think it would've looked spectacular.
Leigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Aug 20, 2012
Absolutely in LOVE!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I just adore this dress! If I could find one to buy somewhere I would do it in a heartbeat! I got so many compliments and the dress is a beautiful color! So flattering!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 17, 2012
Very Cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding this summer and it was easy and fun!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 13, 2012
wedding party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding. I am 4 months pregnant and needed a dress that would fit my bump but still fit my sense of style. The dress ran big even given my extra weight gain.The color is really pretty, but it was too large and it made me look way larger than I am. I was hoping it would work when I rented it but in the end I returned it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress