Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
744 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(421)
Small
(98)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2017
Flattering !
Loved this dress. Was a little snug but black hid most of my insecurities! Rented for a weekend in Vegas- would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 18, 2017
Cute LBD. Overall nice, but not a showstopper.
The sleeves were a little long, but overall the small was stretchy and hugged the right places. The only drawback really was that the zipper on the side of the dress made the fabric stick out a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 10, 2017
Simple but sexy and classy black dress.
Fits true to size and is flattering!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2017
Size up! Very tight.
I ordered from RTR before with great experiences but was super disappointed this time. I usually wear a Size 2/4 and ordered the small as a second dress on the order. I couldn't even zip it up the side! The dress material felt comfy and nice from what I could tell but I couldn't wear it. I wish I had read a review like this to have gone to the next size....good luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2017
Size Up!
I unfortunately didn't get to wear this dress as I forgot how small this designer runs. I usually wear a 0 or 2 and needed a medium. The actual material and style was beautiful so I was bummed it didn't work out.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
May 4, 2017
The dress was comfortable and amazing even when I was running around!
The dress fits true to size. I have more of an athletic/curvy build and it fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
I felt so sexy and beautiful! The fit was divine. Wish I could have bought it! Loved it so much!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 28, 2017
Couldn't even get it on!
I have fairly narrow hips and should have comfortably fit into the M, but I couldn't even get it on! This dress was super tight. Additionally, I was a little disappointed when I took it out of the bag. The cutout/mesh parts on the side are SUPER tiny and this dress is pretty boring overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
April 24, 2017
loved it! just the right amount of sexy
very flattering and comfortable. would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2017
Great LBD
I ordered a small and medium and both were too small. Definitely worth renting though. The material is thick and doesn't show imperfections, but definitely runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
April 23, 2017
Date night
Dress material was really comfortable, but it kept riding up when I was walking requiring constant adjustment on my part for the skirt as well as the waist since the mesh panels wouldn't sit correctly on my hips. Overall pretty dress, just not made for a lot of movement through the night for me as we took a walk through the city after dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
April 20, 2017
Love love love this dress
This dress is my go-to, it fits like a glove without being restricting and looks great on. It's tough to get on and off because there's no zipper or anything, but manageable. I didn't end up wearing it because I knew I would be too hot in the long sleeves, but would definitely have worn it if it weren't for that fact. I am normally a 4-6 and the small fits me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2017
Spring bachelorette party!
I loved that I could wear this dress without a jacket. The material was thick I was comfortable bar hopping in Chicago when it was about 40-50 degrees outside. The large was a little more comfortable under the busy (I'm a 34DD) but was a stretched out from previous users and surprisingly a bit too long in the skirt and arms. I ended up wearing the medium which was the perfect length but was a bit tighter under the bust. Overall super comfortable to wear dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 17, 2017
Simple
This dress was nice but where it has the belt thing got very tight after I had dinner and I couldn't wait to take it off so I could breath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2017
.
I rented this dress for a fun charity event. The medium was a little stretched out so I sucked myself into the small. I still had some baby weight around my midsection and was a few lbs heavier but the fit and cut of the dress was slimming and it was very comfortable on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2017
Very Warm dress for an outdoor party
I looked great, but was really warm all night! Heavy fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
April 10, 2017
This is the perfect little black dress for any occasion!
The dress is a little smaller than expected but it hugs in all the right places. It was very figure flattering. I wore it for a night out in Vegas and the dress turned a lot of heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 10, 2017
Had a great night out with girlfriends at a concert!
The dress fit nicely, the material was heavy in a good way. It didn't feel cheap. The silhouette was nice, it definitely hugged every curve and the waist area was accentuated by the crisscross and sheer details. It's a simple but elegant style and I'm glad I chose it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2017
This dress was great. Fit nice
Fit was true to size. Not to short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2017
Ease of replacing original dress
Fit was great. Ran true to size. This was a last minute replacement. RTR made the switch effortless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 7, 2017
This dress inspired me to go out!
Great style for wearing more than once. I felt good in this dress! I imagined the fabric to be thicker from the pictures. In reality, the fabric is kind of thin, so I would consider wearing with shapewear. Not the same fabric as other Elizabeth and James dresses. But it is a nice fit, it has an invisible side zip and flattering panels. I have bigger legs so I found it rode up a tiny bit too. A great piece to rent.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 3, 2017
Beautiful dress, but runs small
This is a really pretty dress - very flattering in theory - but it runs incredibly small. I wasn't able to wear it. The RTR description says the dress runs true to size, which wasn't true for me. I'm very petite -- wear a size 0-2 in nearly everything -- and the size S was so tight I could hardly breathe. I'm bustier (34D), so that could have been part of the problem, but it was even tight on my waist and hips/bottom area. Would recommend ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 3, 2017
Beautiful dress.
The top and bottom stretch, but the mid-section does not. The mid-section is sheer, so no Spanx.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 29, 2017
Winter Formal hit!
This was for my daughter's freshman winter formal. She loved it. She felt so confident and she got a ton of compliments. No complaints; which is a bonus from a teen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
March 27, 2017
"You look next level hot!"
I ordered up for my back up size since the other reviews said it was snug across the middle. Ended up wearing the larger size and it still felt close without being snug. Sleeves were a few inches long on me, but folded them under and they didn't bother me and no one noticed. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2017
Too small :-(
This dress ran super small. I am a size 0-2 and neither the small nor extra small would zip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2017
Work fundraiser
The fabric is stretchy, the the rib area was too snug on the xs. Comfortable and cute for a work dinner/fundraiser
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2017
Sister rocked my backup dress
Ordered this in a M and it was just a bit too tight and sexy for my 36D/small waist/big butt to wear to a wedding. The curve of my hips and waist made the stiff zipper puff out below the waist detail and it looked like I had extreme lovehandles on one side. My sister is 5'4" and has a more athletic frame and it fit her perfectly! She's more narrow through the waist and hips so the zipper wasn't provoked to curve out. The model on the site is like 10 feet tall so it looks like this dress would be super short, but it was definitely still wedding appropriate for my sis at 5'4".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2017
Fits very nicely and the design at waist is beautiful! This is true to size. The large was perfect
Eye catching dress. Fitted but nicely capturing all curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2017
Classy!
I'm normally an XS/0 but the XS was way too small. I ended up wearing a Small and it was tight around the waist and a little large around the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2017
This dress is not flattering for a woman with hips.
The dress was pretty but unfortunately, I did d not end up wearing it. The dress material is nice and silky, however, the fabric surrounding the slits above the waist was very thick and leather like. I am only 5' 2", so the way that thick fabric sat on my hips made them look squished. The dress was great quality, it just didn't fit my body type. If you are taller and thin, than this dress is for you!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2017
Very flattering
I was worried the cut outs would be too much but they're perfect. The dress is super thick and very forgiving. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 7, 2017
Comfortable and sexy dress
I wore this for a birthday date night and felt very sexy without showing much! The medium fit perfectly-no need for shapewear since the fabric pulled everything in nicely yet showed off my hourglass figure. Very comfy and chic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 6, 2017
Loved how the dress looked on me
fit perfect I'm 5'1" and weigh 126 and the small fit perfect
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 6, 2017
I did not wear this dress as it did not fit.
I always wear a size 0. Most size 2 dresses are too large, so I ordered the XS in this. I could not even get this dressed zipped. I suggest sizing up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2017
Medium didn't fit me.
I really wanted to wear this dress but they only had the medium size available for my rental period. So I took a chance and hoped it would fit. But it goes over your head and I didn't want to risk damaging the dress so I didn't push it. May rent the large in the future as it is a sexy little LBD number.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2017
LBD Valentines Date Night
Loved this little gem of a dress. Fit perfectly. It was cold out so I paired with some hose. It worked out great! I wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
February 26, 2017
So flattering
The dress fit great. The band around the waist is definitely on the tighter side, but it makes the dress really flattering. The only issue was the zipper. It took two people to zip the dress for me because the zipper gets stuck around the waist band. Otherwise, I strongly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 26, 2017
I wore this to my last sorority formal rush which is always a black dress affair.
Fit: perfect, I've lost quite a bit of weight recently so being able to have two sizes was incredibly helpful. Hugged in all the right places and a perfect length. Pros: fit perfectly, constant compliments, great length Cons: hidden zipper can be difficult to zip but once it's up it's never going to slip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2017
I couldn't wear the dress it was way to small!
Way too tight. I'm usually a medium but I would've needed an XL in this dress. Couldn't get it zipped. Didn't wear it
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×