Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
594 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size367
Small78
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2016
New Year's Eve
Very fitted and flattering dress. Comfortable to dance and move around in. Simple but elegant. Loved it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2016
Best LBD
I got this dress for my boyfriend's winter formal and I got so many complements! The material is thick and lays well on your body, perfect for a cold February! I never once had to fix my skirt or pull the sleeves down (two things I've gotten used to being 6'0"). The medium was a little tight around my ribs but overall looked better than the large I got as my backup size. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 25, 2016
Great dress!
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly and suited the occasional well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2016
Didn't fit quite right
I am 5'8, 138 pounds, 32DD, and usually a medium. I ordered this dress to wear to my winter formal which was a black and white theme. I wanted to love this dress, but it fit me very awkwardly. Rather than the band hugging my waist, it came up too far to where it was right under my boobs giving them a strange shape. The sleeves were also way too long causing them to bunch up at the wrists. I also wasn't crazy about the fabric, but the dress looks great on the model and on many of the other people that left reviews! Which it had worked out, but this is the only time I haven't loved something from RTR!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2016
The whole order and return process was very convenient.
I initially ordered this dress for a law school event, but that night my boyfriend surprised me with a date for my 20th birthday. The small was a perfect fit. It hugged all the right places and the length wasn't too short. I also had them ship me a medium and that fit well, but there was a gap in the waist. I absolutely loved my outfit and will be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 22, 2016
bummed that it didn't zip all the way.
I really liked the way it fit overall but i couldn't get it to zip all the way , around my upper back area.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
April 22, 2016
Great LBD!
Runs true to size... the mesh cut outs are subtle. Just enough!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
April 22, 2016
Nice Bodycon Dress!
This dress is beautiful but the mesh cut outs definitely are not as prominent as they appear in the pictures on the site. They really fade into the dress. The banding around the waist is more ribbon like than satin like. The waist band on this dress has NO stretch at all but the rest of the dress has a nice give. That being said this dress is beautiful and fits like a glove. Great for large bust with small waist. Wear this with fun shoes and you will get tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 14, 2016
Absolutely LOVE!
This was dress was absolutely perfect! I felt beautiful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
April 13, 2016
Sexy dress!
This dress is super sexy on and the openings on the sides are very discreet so it's not revealing at all. You do need to rent a size up because it is very tight and runs small.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
I got so many compliments on how good I looked in this dress! I wore it to a sorority date party.
There's a zipper on the side, and it's a little difficult to get it over the stitching around the waistband, but it still works if you get a friend to help! This dress didn't ride up at all, and the length was classy enough for me to feel comfortable. I'll most likely rent this dress for another semi formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 13, 2016
Super Chic Fab dress
I rented this for a spring wedding that was chilly outside and it was just enough warmth with tights; not to hot, not cold. The panels on the dress are less visible in real life. I received a bunch of complements. I actually like this dress a lot, I've rented it twice. I wear between a small and medium, I'm a 32DDD and the medium was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2016
Didn't get to wear
This dress was super cute but it was tight in the middle so it made my hips look big. I tried wearing the small instead to see if that solved the problem but then it was too big everywhere else.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 10, 2016
Looked amazing!!
Fit was a little snug up top but I have a big chest and it was still totally wearable. It looked a little longer than it did on the model when I first put it on, but once I had heels on it looked great and I got compliments all night! Mesh cutouts are very subtle, not really noticeable unless you have your arms raised.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
April 8, 2016
Disproportionate lengths and unforgiving waistline - disappointing
Very fitted waist, with satin/material that does not stretch. The sleeves were also quite long while the skirt was a bit short. Worn once, but would not rent this article again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2016
Fun LBD
Beautiful, fun, comfortable. Zipper on the side makes it bunch a bit, so I took off one star.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
This dress runs very, very small. Order with caution.
I am generally a size 0-2, 115 pounds, 5'5" & 32DD - this dress wouldn't even go over my hips. I ordered this dress is S & M and the medium fit better, but was still very snug. The weirdest issue was that the sleeves were way too long and baggy and disproportionate to the rest of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2016
Loved this dress and how it looked! Was a little snug but a great dress for a wedding!
The dress is made of thick stretchy material so it was comfortable. The satin middle was very flattering but had less give so it was a little snug and challenging to zip up. I usually wear medium to small and the medium was a little tight. However, I tend to be thicker in my middle and was still about to zip it and be comfortable all night. It was a chilly that night so the long sleeves kept me warm but it was just short enough to be flirty and fun. I have long legs and I felt the length was perfect. The dress did bunch up a bit throughout the night cause I did a lot of dancing but overall was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2016
I wore this dress for dancing, as it was perfectly hemmed so my legs were free to move.
Some people mentioned that they had to put down, I really did not. The stitching in the waste is not stretchy so if you were worried I would size up. Love this dress, and will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
March 27, 2016
Too small in waist
I couldn't fit into this dress. The fabric around waist doesn't give and I wasn't able to zip it up, I would like to try a size up maybe. The dress looked pretty...just couldn't get into it haha! That's the only reason I gave it a 3.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 23, 2016
Comfortable for a winter formal
I wore this to my boyfriend's law school formal. I'm 5ft tall and it hit a little below the knee, which looked a little awkward but was easily fixed with hem tape. The sleeves were a little long and the shoulders were wide on me also, but again I'm really short and I was probably the only one who noticed. The material is very forgiving of curves- I have curvy hips and wear a 32D but have a very small waist and the dress was fitted all over just like it should be. The only part that could be a problem is the waist as that material is not stretchy. The cutouts are more subtle than in pictures, but definitely make the otherwise very plain dress. Overall, the dress wasn't my favorite rental but it was pretty, extremely comfortable, and nice and warm for a February event in upstate NY!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 20, 2016
Delivered on time and everything was perfect !
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was a mistake on my own part. This was the first dress I ever put an order in for and didn't take the time to look at the reviews, so when I got the dress and tried it on I didn't really like it that much. The zipper on the side buckled up because the dress was a little too long for me (came to my knee) so I didn't like the fit. Every other dress I have gotten from rent the runway has been PERFECT because I read all the reviews for those. Very pretty dress, but not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
March 16, 2016
Loved the dress! Got a lot of compliments!
It does run small so I'd suggest going a size up! I'm 5'8 about 120 lbs. I ordered a small because that's what I normally wear but this was a bit snug!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2016
This dress did nothing for my figure. I really wanted to like it. But it was just too unflattering.
The dress is comfortable, but the fit is much too sectional-meaning it looked like it divided my body into two halves! My chest looked really stuffed and the belly pooched because of the fabric division in the center of the dress. Spanx would be a must if I even wanted to wear this dress.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 17
March 15, 2016
The perfect LBD
Definitely runs small. Should've ordered a small and medium, which is extremely unusual for me. Very flattering, but doesn't hide anything. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2016
Sexy dress, but runs large
I rented this because I had a friend rent it and it looked phenomenal on her. Well, the M was waaay too big and didn't fit right. The sleeves came down to my fingertips. The neckline gaped. There was so much extra fabric on the stomach and hips it bunched and made me look extra bulgy. I didn't end up wearing the dress. I know if I got a S it would've fit and been the perfect LBD. It's just hard because I'm not normally a small and didn't think to size down. Also, I go straight up and down. I think this dress is meant more for curvy girls. Moral of the story, if you're on the lower end of M, size down! The dress stretches and will fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 10, 2016
Gorgeous dress but runs super small
This dress was really cute, I just wish I had sized up. I am planning on renting again in the future in a size small.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 196lbs
March 10, 2016
Great very Sexy
The waist area was kind of tight on me , I was overall happy with the dress. It has a side zipper that was short , not in the best location . If you have a large mid section , this dress won't be for you . Love it perfect for hours glass , slim thick woman .
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
GREAT DRESS!
The fit was fantastic. I'm 5'7" about 145-150. I have very long legs and arms and the sleeves were perfect and the length of the dress was comfortable (not so short I had to worry about it) The dress was comfortable with the right amount of stretch. Unfortunately I didn't wear it out on my date with my hubby. The dress wasn't the most flattering choice for my post baby body. I still loved the dress, DEFINITELY recommend it, and look forward to renting again in the future!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
March 6, 2016
My husband and I had a good laugh after our date b/c he had to help me get the dress over my head!
The dress was very fitted and ran small. It looked great on but typically I do not have to unzip a dress that is this style. I could simply put it on. Even with it unzipped I needed help getting it on and off. It was gorgeous and very sexy. I rented this dress because we live in Florida but were in Michigan for a Ski Trip over Valentines Day. I didn't have any long sleeve dresses in my closet, so this was perfect.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 15
March 6, 2016
Great LBD!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I looked great and I felt great too. There were a few problems, though. With the XS, the zipper kept bunching up on the side, and the only way to fix it was to pull it all the way down to my knees. It was also pretty hot, so don't wear this to a summer party! But all in all great dress.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 2, 2016
Loved Loved Loved!
Got tons of compliments. Good quality material and comfortable. My only complaints were the dress rode up a little bit so I caught myself pulling it down a few times throughout the night and I had some troubles with the zipper but it eventually zipped. Both were small annoyances and I would recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2016
Amazing dress!
Loved the dress! Very comfortable and easy to move in. I am very broad in the shoulders and throughout my ribs and could fit the large. The medium came as my back up and the only size difference I noticed was in the legs and hips. The medium and large both fit the same around my chest area. I wear a size 10 in dresses and am 180lbs.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 1, 2016
This was a great black dress appropriate for a work function. The material was nice and it fit well.
This was my first RTR dress and it looked great. I ordered it to wear to an Oscars function for work in Hollywood and it was very appropriate and I wore it with sheer black nylons. I selected a medium and a large, though the Medium was just a bit too snug for my body. The large fit well though like others have said the zipper is hard to manage over the different fabric in the middle but after a few attempts I got the hang of it. I got more used to it. However, because I ended up wearing the large the long sleeves ended up being about 6 inches too long for my arms and I had to roll them up taking away from the overall look. Overall, I liked this dress but may choose something a bit dressier for next year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 29, 2016
I was unable to wear this dress in either size because it did not fit.
Dress was too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2016
This dress was beautiful, and fit me well. I did not wear it as the zipper was damaged.
This dress fit well, I did need the medium for the length as I'm on the taller side. The zipper was damaged & it would not zip even though there was plenty of extra fabric to play with (it was fitting, but not tight, it was very comfortable). I contacted the company & a back up was not available, and due to the price to overnight ship i opted to wear something I owned than from Rent the Runway. I was disappointed to say the least, but the dress itself was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
February 25, 2016
Friend's birthday party
Beautiful dress but may size up because it tends to bunch a little. Sucks everything in where it should. Thick material, although spanx would be a good idea for anyone wanting a smooth look.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
February 25, 2016
Perfect little black dress!
I wore the large because I couldn't get the medium to zip over my rib cage, but I'm larger up top. The large ended up being a little too large in the arms and the bottom, but still looked very sexy and was comfortable. Got several compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 14
February 24, 2016
The dress made me feel so good about myself. It looked very flattering.
This dress was a little longer on my than I would've liked (I pulled it up higher in the picture). Oh course, that's only because I'm on the shorter side. The fabric was very nice and stretchy. Perfect for a dancing party! The zipper was a little difficult, and got stuck while I was trying to zip up. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
February 23, 2016
Great, figure shaping dress for any occasion! Rented for my birthday and got lots of complements!
Fits very tightly pretty much everywhere, but the material is stretchy which helps. Definitely a great dress to show off your waist and even neck & collar bone. It's long enough where you don't need to keep pulling it down, but short enough to still look flirty and fun!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×