Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
618 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size375
Small81
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2016
Simple black dress - good for tall girls! No WOW factor.
This dress is similar to wearing a black leotard - the mesh is not super noticeable on the sides, so it looks like one solid color and its made of a thin stretchy material and hugs your body. I wore it with black tights because it was cold and felt a bit like wearing a catsuit so it might be better if you plan to wear with bare legs. Sleeves and length were perfect for me even though I'm pretty tall. The cut of the dress makes it curve inwards from the hip to the bottom of the hem, so I felt like it did ride up a bit and I kept pulling it down. Although I loved the neckline which is somewhat wide, I did have to hide my bra straps all night. Maybe I should have gotten the small, but I did not think this fit all that well - the dress stood away from me in the back and I did not find it very flattering in the front. I was nervous a smaller size would have been too tight and too short for my height. So overall the dress was only ok, nothing special.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2016
Cute and Comfortable little black dress!
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve Party. Great dress, simple but classy. I received many compliments! It is quite comfortable, great for winter. It is definitely form fitting. I'm 5'3" and it came to my mid-thigh, and for me I wouldn't be comfortable wearing without tights but wore tights anyway because it was cold out. The detail through the middle section is nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 30, 2015
This dress was perfect and it gave me the firm slimming look! I highly recommend!
The con was I couldn't keep it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 30, 2015
Small cut outs - didn't have the impact I was hoping for
The cut outs on this dress were really small. They were right by where your arms would fall, so you could really barely see them. I found that the dress ran a little on the small side. It also had an awkward zipper - both dresses I ordered (XS and S) stuck at my natural waist. The XS was too small, and I found the S to be a bit frumpy. I was disappointed because I thought this would be a "wow" dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 29, 2015
Perfect for fiance work party! Perfect amount of coverage while still being sexy.
Sleeves are a bit long, but didn't bother me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2015
Not quite right!
The dress looks great on the model but it did not fit me well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 27, 2015
It made me look and feel super sexy. So worth it!
The sleeves were a bit longer than my arms, and they were slightly baggy (I have skinny arms.) I couldn't raise my arms over my head or else the skirt would (almost) show undies. Otherwise, I LOVED this dress. Super sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 25, 2015
has its pros and cons
the way the waist is cut in this dress could be quite flattering. however, the material felt a bit cheap, and it definitely betrays any minor flaws more so than many black dresses would. I probably would have worn it anyhow but there was a rip in the armpit. also, the dress had an OVERWHELMING smell of some sort of perfume or cleaning product that I really did not like. Ultimately I wore something I owned instead.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
December 23, 2015
Comfortable, sexy, not too revealing.
Fits true to size. Ordered a medium but could have used a small. So comfortable, and absolutely stunning! Perfect for a Christmas date night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Nice enough for the event, but no WOW factor.
This fit TTS. I am 5'10" and 135. I wore the small. Like other reviewers mentioned the sheer cutouts aren't as visible in person. It was a nicely made dress and I felt comfortable in it. It did ride up a bit when I walked...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2015
Sexy without being too revealing
I wore this to a party where I wanted to be dressy but not too glitzy. The waist on this dress was tight since the surrounding fabric stretches, but the ribbon trim does not! The sleeves were also long, but I ended up pushing them up to bracelet length so that worked. All in all, a great look and I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Simple and elegant
I tried on the medium and large and opted for the large because it was a little more comfortable. The dress was really flattering and I got tons of compliments. The dress shows off your curves and has enough stretch for pear shaped women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2015
Gorgeous, will rent again!
Didn't end up wearing due to a change in plans but think this dress is a very nice option to spice up a winter LBD.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
December 21, 2015
The dress was amazing
I love love love this dress. It was my first rtr experience and I will definitely be renting again. The dress fit well and I received compliments all night. It made me look skinnier than I am! The dress is made of a thick material so Ot kept me warm! I would definitely rent this dress. Only issue would be the zipper is a little tough because of all the cross crossing fabric at the natural waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2015
Classy and cute, great for any occasion!
Thick material but very comfortable. Runs a bit small but overall good fit and length. Easy to dress up or down for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2015
Great party dress
This dress is very sexy! The fabric is thinner than you expect from the picture but keeps its shape nicely. I thought it might be a little longer on me (than the model in the photo) since I'm 5'2", but I didn't need to worry about that since it really hugs your body. I accidentally ordered a smaller size than I had intended and the bodice was hard to zip up... Just a note, the dress WILL show any bulgey bits around your ribs since that's where the mesh part is. I was not sure if I wanted to keep the dress because of the zipper issue but I called and spoke with a stylist who was really helpful and nice on the phone and I ended up wearing it and feeling super sexy in it. Wear it with dangly earrings and you'll get lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2015
Nice dress but not quite what I expected.
I rented this dress for my and my husbands anniversary dinner. It's a nice dress and isn't too short (I'm 5'10"), hits about mid-thigh. I purchased it because I really loved the sexy cutout on the side. However, when you actually wear it, the cutout is hardly even noticeable. Also, the bands around the waist have no give so they fit quite snuggly. Overall, it was an ok dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2015
Got lots of compliments!
This dress is so flattering! Only thing is that the zipper can be super hard to get up when it hits the different fabric. But overall looked great. Was able to dance, eat food, etc and still felt tiny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Fits like an ultra slimming glove and feels like underarmour!
Felt like wearing a dress made out of underarmour, very comfortable and slimming and the material was not too thin. Only downside was the zipper gets stuck on the different material in the middle and it takes a little while to get into. Rides up a bit while walking but plenty of length for tall girls (I'm 5'11). Definitely would recommend; favorite dress I've gotten from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2015
Perfect little black dress for a holiday party!
I wore this dress to my gym's holiday party. Both the small and medium fit really well, but I wore the medium because it was slightly longer. It did ride up slightly, but other than that I really loved the way it looked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 10, 2015
This little black dress had the perfect amount of black detail with the ribbon and cutouts.
The fit was amazing. The material is thicker and hides blemishes. I felt like a million bucks! The sleeves were pretty long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 9, 2015
Great dress!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! I'm very petite (5'0", 105lbs) and wore the XS so I was hoping for a better fit, but it still looked great. The sleeves are incredibly long so I did have to tuck them under but you couldn't notice; I also wore a large cuff bracelet which covered most of it. The bottom was a little baggy on me but the length was great for a work party - it hit about an inch or so above the knee. The cutouts weren't too revealing and the fabric was thick enough for a winter event. The dress was in great condition - looked like it had never even been worn. All in all it was great and I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
December 9, 2015
Pretty dress
I'd give this dress and 8.5 out of 10. The fit was accurate. I normally wear a 10 and wore the Large in this dress. It was a little big, and I wonder what the medium would have fit like, but overall very flattering. Rode up when I walked and tugged it down often. But a sexy dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
December 8, 2015
the dress
i loved this dress! it hugged in all the right places and made me look very thin. i loved the stretch material and the waistband. it was also very comfortable! would definitely wear again
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2015
Rented this for my husband's company Christmas party. It was sexy but classy perfect for winter!
I wore this to my husband's company Christmas party I felt confident and appropriately dressed considering there was a range of "dressed up" among the guests. Very versatile: could be worn for black tie or a more moderate occasion like mine. Also I'm very busty and this flattered my body type. Happy with the rental!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 8, 2015
Not that great
I got this for a work Christmas party. This wasn't my favorite to begin with but I waited until LAST minute to find a dress so this was pretty much it. There's a ton of fabric so it bunched in weird places, it's an awkward length, and the sleeves (like everyone has said) are too big and long. I really really wouldn't recommend this dress, unfortunately. I'm usually a size 4-6 so I got a medium. It showed curves, but was also too big in some places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2015
this dress was very comfortable and sexy!
Pros: material was lightweight and comfortable, yet forgiving as well. The dress even though a boring black, was very stylish and sexy! Cons: Would ride up a bit, but once the night got going, it did not bother me at all. This is a definite and would even rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
December 7, 2015
Felt amazing for my senior talent show!
This dress is extremely comfortable and appropriate for pretty much any night occasion because of the hem and sleeve length. The sheer panel cut in the side is really not noticeable as you can see in the photo, but it helps with the overall slimming effect of the dress. I felt great and got a lot of complements! I would totally recommend wearing pasties if you have a chest because the line of your bra show through the fabric and the pictures of on-stage I could clearly see the lines. Loved this dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 7, 2015
Loved it! Perfect length, comfortable, sexy
Wore this to my reunion and a company holiday party. It was so comfortable, sleeves were a little long but not noticeably so, and the length is not nearly as short as it looks on the model. With some great jewelry and accessories you can really spice this up. The mesh on each side was a nice touch but it bunched up on me making it look like I had fat bulges on each side. Just had to keep pushing down every time I got got up from sitting. Not a big deal. Would definitely still rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
December 6, 2015
This was my first time renting from rent the runway and I was very pleased.
Fit pretty much perfectly, the arms were a tiny bit long but nothing serious.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 6, 2015
Comfortable and easy to wear
Cute dress for a party. More conservative than it looks on model. Didn't end up choosing this one to wear but still liked it. The small fit but was VERY tight, medium was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 2, 2015
I would wear this dress to every wedding if I could. Amazing fit! Comfortable & Hot (duh)
I'm a solid size 4 - 5'5" with an athletic-ish build. I was able to dance and move all night. I did wear spanx as the material is a little clingy and you could see my belly button, but other than that it was perfect. The mesh cut outs were tasteful but still edged the dress up. Would love to rent again. The dress did not ride up and the sleeves were the perfect length for my November wedding. To all who rent, enjoy! :) xx
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 2, 2015
Rented this dress for AC. First time renting a dress and will definitely rent another one soon!
The extra small was too small and the small was a tad big. I'm short so the small was also a little long but I made it work. I ended up wearing the small. Cute dress overall but probably won't rent it again since I'm an in between size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
December 2, 2015
I wore the small instead.
It fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
December 1, 2015
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner- was classy yet form fitting!
Dress fit snugly! I have a small waist so the xs fit better than the s. The side cut outs look sleek and chic and not clubbish. Recommend for a classy affair !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
December 1, 2015
Didn't wear it.
I didn't wear this dress for the event. It didn't fit my body type well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
Great design, but not a forgiving fit.
Long story short, this dress can make you look amazing when you're not full of food. However, every little lump is likely to show, so how it looks after dinner may be slightly different than before dinner. :)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2015
this dress was like a big spank it hugged everything in loved it
fits like a glove and hugs all your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2015
Sexy LBD
I am a petite woman and I always wear a 0/XS. This one gave me killer curves and really accentuated my waist, however I had to fight to zip it up. Once I was all zipped in I felt amazing in this sexy LBD! Love Elizabeth & James.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
November 23, 2015
Classic LBD with a twist!
The dress fit well but was snug. Like a lot of reviewers mentioned the cutouts weren't as prominent as I would have liked but they were a fun subtle touch.
See more reviews:
4 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×