Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

368 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 252
Large 29
Photos 171
marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2012

The easy shipping back of the dresses!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great. I loved it. An overall tighter fit than I thought but the high waistline detail was very slimming. The material was a heavy spandex and is great for cooler weather.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Sexy but classy, and very comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really liked the way the dress fit; it was very comfortable. It was perfectly snug around the waist and hips. I usually have issues with dresses that fit my hips being too big in the waist, but this one was great! Very flattering for curves too, and shows off your figure without being too revealing. The only thing I didn't like was that it rides up a bit when you walk.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my school's homecoming. It looked great overall, was very comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments. It could have just been the way I filled the dress out, but the side zipper puckered right at my hip. Very unflattering! I put my hand over it for pictures, but I was a little disappointed. Overall it looked great and was perfect for the event.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

The dress fit perfectly! I received compliments from strict moms that they thought it was a classic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress it tight and hugs the body but the length is great so it looks incredible on! The mesh isn't too noticeable and the fabric looks different on the model than in reality. Actually, the dress looks better in reality! It was so pretty and I loved it! Make sure you buy good undies though because you can see panty lines if you don't! Overall LOVED the dress and I got sad that I had to part with it and return it!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Dress is cute, but not quite as pictured :/

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The zipper on the dress is not as pictured. The zipper is not down the back, but rather on the left side which causes it to bunch up a little on one side. Also the mesh cut outs on the sides are much smaller than they appear in the picture, you can barely notice the cut outs at all. The dress is comfortable, but I wish this info would have been disclosed. It does run true to size and is very form fitting. I did notice it riding up a little bit, but nothing that was annoying or wouldn't happen with a similar style dress. Not a bad rental and great for cooler weather.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 5, 2012

I wore this dress to my sorority date night and it was a huge hit! All my friends want to rent it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly, it was a little longer than I would have liked but I simply folded it under a little to make it the perfect length.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Nov 12, 2012

This dress was a great fit for the ocassion... very chic.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is comfortable and classy. The only downside is that it does not stay in place... it kept going up as I walked... because of the fabric.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Nov 14, 2012

Simple and classic black dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It was a comfortable, well made dress - it fit true to size and i loved the waistline.
Kirstin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

It was a night full of friends, fun, and dancing.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tight in the rib cage because the material there doesn't stretch at all, but overall it wasn't bad and I liked how long the sleeves were.
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

it was perfect for a fall wedding, the thicker material kept me warm which i wasnt expecting

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the small fit great, the only thing was that the zipper did stick out by the hip, but it wasn't overly noticeable. i loved it!
Julia
Age: 23
Nov 21, 2012

I wore this dress to the RTR Sleek Easy event at Estate in Boston.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so comfortable, and the sheer material on the side shows just the right amount of skin. My favorite part about the dress was that it did not ride up as much as other bodycons while walking, dancing, etc. It does get a little warm because of the long sleeves and material, so keep that in mind!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

The dress was super comfy and held everything in well. I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I am 5'4 and typically a size 2 or 4. I ordered a S and XS but chose to wear the S because it fit better in the hips. The dress was very comfortable and I felt supported - there is a really strong stretch to the dress which helps to keep everything in nice and tight. I chose to wear Spanx underneath for extra support. The earrings I chose looked great with the dress, but the back of one kept coming loose; as long as the backs are nice and tight, the earrings are great - not too heavy, and have a nice sparkle!
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great time with my KU Chi Omega sisters at our winter formal! Everyone was excited about RTR.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length, not too short
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

This dress was exactly what I wanted!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was inbetween the xs and s; it is almost knee length and a bit stretchy so I went with the smaller size. This dress was flattering and I received many compliments but would not be very forgiving on all figures. I loved it and would rent again for so many functions!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

N/A.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a small or extra small in dresses. I ordered a small and medium just in case. The small fit perfectly up top, but was way too tight on my hips and legs. I ended up wearing the medium...the top was too big, but it wasn't skin tight like the small. Overall, it worked out okay, and I got plenty of compliments on the dress.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 13, 2012

Perfect Birthday girl dress!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It fit like a glove and it was perfect. Low scoop neck but didn't show any cleavage which was nice because its a short dress. stretchy fabric
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

I wore this dress to my company Christmas party, and everyone loved it! I got so many compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great and was very comfortable. The fabric was perfect for the colder winter weather. Overall just an amazing dress!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Amazing!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a work Christmas party. It was so comfortable to dance in and fit like a glove! It looked super sexy without showing too much skin, making it perfect for a work party. Everybody kept complimenting the dress and asking where I got it. My only complaint is that the zipper didn't lay flat which bugged me a little, but overall I was so happy with this dress!!
Mindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Very happy with RTR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 2 and the small fit perfectly. The dress is made from a stretchy fabric. I loved the feel and comfort. It does require pulling down whenever you stand as it rides up There is a zipper on the left side which causes the fabric to not lay flat but neither of these issues were deal breakers. I received many compliments. I can't wait for my next event to order something new.
April
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Dec 26, 2012

Great material and fit. Nice LBD for going out.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size and form-fitting. I didn't think the dress was that special...it was difficult to see the side detail. However, the fabric is vey nice and it is a good, simple little black dress. I decided not to wear mine and returned it with the other dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Working with all my other RTR Reps and getting to wear RTR dresses!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size, I had a a lot of difficulty getting the side zipper all the way up. I thought it was an extremely flattering dress. I am actually a Rent the Runway Campus Rep and wore this to our Diet Pepsi fashion show and received tons of compliments. I think it would look best on athletic and slender bodies since it is extremely form fitting. I loved this dress and hated having to put it in the mail the next day!
Danni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2013

LBD with an edge!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for NYE. It was simpler than it looks in the photos, which turned out fine because I styled it with fun shoes and funky jewelry. If I didn't have the 50% OFF promo, I would think the $85.00 rental is too much. It is very flattering in the waist because it is not a super tight fit!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Beautiful, Sexy & Just Enough Skin!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress an an after-party outfit for a wedding I attended in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. It exceeded my expectations and fit like a glove! I felt confident, sexy and beautiful. The small sheer/wrap detailing added to the look and fit of the dress. The length was perfect as well as the overall tightness. I would 100% wear this dress again, I didn't want to give it back! Thanks RTR for always making me feel and look my best!
Gaby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

This was a slamming, slimming dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the Large, even though the Medium fit, I think they forgot some of us have a bigger top half. I could zip the Medium, but with any sudden movements my chest would have been someones dinner! I felt more comfortable in the larger size, even though it was a little too big, it was still fit! I really enjoyed the fabric, it was not itchy, uncomfortable or anything that we all hate. The slits with the mesh on the side gave it a sexy yet refined look! This is definitely a perfect LBD!
jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Many compliments on it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

My guy friends couldn't shut up about how great I looked

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress in both the XS and S and wore both on consecutive nights because I loved the dress so much. They fit pretty similarly, although the XS was a little shorter, so I wore that one when we went out bar hopping and the S to go to a ladies night dinner with my girlfriends. It's an extremely flattering dress although the zipper did have a tendency to get stuck on the ribbon element in both sizes. It was really comfortable however, and kept me warm with the long sleeves. Overall, a fun dress for a night out.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 2, 2013

Easy to Wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for a low key New Years. I got a ton of compliments and it was easy to wear.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Best RTR experience ever.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit so well and looked amazing. So flattering and my boyfriend loved it! I searched online for it trying to buy it because I was that obsessed with it!!
Diane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Loved This Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super tight and really sexy! The zipper didn't lie flat (like a lot of other people had said) which was annoying. The cutouts on the side are barely noticable but overall, I was very happy with this dress.
Kris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Flattering and Forgiving

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering...even post baby. Classy! Fit is perfect. Zipper was hard to zip on the side because of fabric...but just needed a little help! Really accentuates in all the right places!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect Fit, Perfect Night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date to celebrate my anniversary with my boyfriend. We went out in Downtown Chicago and I felt like a goddess. The fabric was snug but flattering. The waist fabric didn't really stretch but my waist is on the smaller side. Also, the fabric by the side zipper is very thick and was a bit challenging to zip up, had to have a man do it! Other than that, it was another fabulous, successful rental with RTR!
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Wonderful Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! Very flattering. I did not like how it was very tight because it rode up whenever I walked and I constantly had to pull down on it. The slits are a lot smaller than i expected.. Other than that, it was a great dress!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

I got SO many compliments on this dress! I only wish I owned it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well. I had a tough time with the zipper but was able to get it on by myself after a few minutes of struggling. I thought the dress would be a little shorter on me, but the length kept it classy. The fabric was really comfortable and was great paired with tights on a chilly night in Denver. I would definitely recommend this dress and will probably rent it again ;)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Sleeves are long as other women stated. Fit well, very comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Simple black dress with a twist.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable fabric that drapes well over your curves. Can be dressed up or down depending on shoe/accessory choice. Only downfall is that the dress rides up a little.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Pretty dress, details less noticeable when you wear it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my husband's holiday party.....I had never worn a long sleeve cocktail dress and was excited to try this one. the cool cut outs and details on the waist seemed to give it that kick you want. However, when you put the dress on, unless your standing at a certain angle, you really don't notice those details. The dress itself is beautiful, but the other thing I noticed (which is NOT the dress's fault), is that when you stand with your hands at your side, the long sleeves just makes you look wider...like your arms and waist all blend into one. :) Hands on your hips for this one ladies :)
Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE the reliability and convenience of this service

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
This is your quintessential black dress! It really looked great, exactly how I pictured it to look. I wish the illusion cut outs on the side were more pronounced to add sexiness and make dress a bit more exciting. But overall , with the right accessories, it's a hit! Temped to get it again for fundraiser event I have.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Wish it would have worked out...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the M and the S, thinking I could get away with the S from some of the reviews about the stretchy material. However, the waist was too small and the zipper wouldn't zip. (Both zippers were a little sticky.) The medium fit in the waist but the dress buckled on either sides. If my hips were huge, it might have fit. However, the seam in the M did not lay right where the zipper ended. I didn't wear either dress and had to go to my closet. Lesson learned: try the dresses on the first night they come so you can return them if they don't work out. I was too busy to do it, and I paid the price. Couldn't wear the earrings I rented either because they were supposed to go with the dress. Bummer.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Not for tall girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I could see how this could be a gorgeous dress on the right body. I'm 5'9" and usually wear a 4 or a 6. The torso was much too short making the lower back baggy and the butt very tight. If I were 5'5" it probably would have been perfect.
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect for Girls' Night Out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday. The material is thick enough to hide some flaws and the detail around the middle is slimming. The sleeves were a little long so I had to roll them once. I would definitely recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×