Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
741 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(420)
Small
(98)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2014
I wore this to my senior prom, it was exactly what I wanted!
tight, but in a good way for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2014
RENT THIS!
I felt so sexy in this dress - very flattering! I had been wine tasting all day before I wore it and completely forgot to take a picture though unfortunately. I wore it was an Elizabeth and James Blazer I already own and tights because it was really cold that night. I definitely recommend this one! One of my favorite rentals so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Cute dress, Very flattering
Rented this for a special date with my boyfriend. Dress fit well and was very flattering. Didn't especially like how small the side cutouts were. Made the dress look more boring and plain than expected
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2014
Ok dress.
The dress fit well and was very sexy, but I have a small butt so it constantly inched up all night. I had to keep pulling it down or it would be all bunched up. Overall would not wear it again, not for my body type.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
February 27, 2014
I didnt get to wear it because it no where near fit.
The dress runs WAYYY too small. I am 5'3 123lbs, and I couldn't even fit my arms in it. It was so snug in the rib cage I could barely breath. I would not recommend this dress unless you are very petite, have an "A" bust line and weigh less than 110lbs. I usually wear a small but maybe could have fit a Medium/large.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
So many compliments!
Amazing dress! It's not too short so was perfect for a night of dancing. I'm busty and had no issue with room up top. Overall the dress was super comfortable, sexy, and elegant! I wish I could've kept this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
Sexy, fitted, warm
I didn't end up wearing this for the wedding I ordered it for, but I will DEFINITELY be ordering this again. I ordered it for a family wedding in early March. There's still snow out so I wanted something warm, which this totally was, but being so fitted made this a little too sexy for family. However, I will definitely be ordering this dress again for a girls night out soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 6, 2014
Look HOT on a cooler night out!!!
I think this is my favorite RTR rental to date. Sorry, the picture turned out dark and doesn't do the dress justice. I wore this out on a cool Vegas night and it kept me warm while still being super sexy. As other reviewers mentioned, the zipper on the left side of your body does tend to stick out a bit, but I was able to smooth it out enough to where it didn't bother me. Other reviewers also mentioned husbands/boyfriends loving this dress and it couldn't be more true. My husband kept commenting on it all night. Ladies, you're going to love this dress, and it's super comfortable. I wore it with black swede ankle boots since it was cool out, and it was super cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2014
Sexy and Understated
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party with a LBD dress code. I wanted something sexy and fun but not too flashy and this dress was perfect. It fit true to size for an XS. Pros: The fabric is thick enough to provide a little structure and smoothing but still hugging your curves. The neckline allowed me to wear a normal bra. Cons: the zipper on the side shows through the mesh cut out, and is a little stuff when bending, so it poked out if you bend to the side. The dress rode up a little as I walked but that may have been from my tights. Overall very pleased with the dress and the RTR experience.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 10, 2014
Entered my 20's with a BANG!
This dress made me feel like a sexy diva! I absolutely loved the way it hugged my silhouette, not to mention the black makes you look extra slim! There are cut outs on the side that have mesh, so it looks daring, but it still keeps the dress modest. Yes, the zipper does bulge out on the side like all the other reviews. I was okay with it though! The dress didn't ride up as much as I thought it would, so it stayed in place pretty well. Definitiely looking forward to rent for my next birthday! Thanks RTR! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2014
Nice, but chose another...
This dress fit well, but the zipper near the waistline (as others have mentioned) was very difficult to zip. As I could tell that it was not going to be as stunning as the Hervé Léger I rented also, I chose not to force it. The material on this dress had a light, silky feel. With any bit of tummy, some Spanx would probably be helpful. As the neckline is very plain, I would recommend accessorizing with a statement necklace. A dress with potential...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2014
First time renting and great experience! Dress arrived promptly and fit was amazing!
Fit was true to size. Only issue was a sticky zipper that's why 4 stars. I'm curvy and the dress complimented my figure without being trashy. It also accentuates the waist with the dress embellishment. The fit was comfortable and I lived he sleeves. In winter this was a perfect choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2014
This dress was a conversation starter!
Sexy, elegant and modern! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 16, 2014
Fit well, flattering
Much more spandexy than I expected, but still flattering. Couldn't see the mesh very well but it was still cute
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 17, 2014
So easy to rent and dress came in looking great.
Had a great time wearing this dress. Small was a little to snug went with the medium to be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 20, 2014
Very flattering and stunning dress
I went with the medium because the dress is pretty snug in the thighs and hips. It was a little long in the arms, but i just tucked the sleeves under and it worked out great. The material is thick, so it's flattering in the tighter areas and the cut out part is hardly noticeable. I think because it's snug around the hips, it prevents the dress from riding up which is pretty nice. I got plenty of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Loved the dress online, didn't work out for me.
The dress is beautiful. Very well made, and looks great on the hanger and online. However, the skirt was long, went to my knees if not further, also the sleeves were extremely long, so long that if I had worn the dress, I would of had to fold them. The mesh part around the ribs was tight, but no way I could have gone up a size because of the length of the skirt and sleeves. Unfortunately I could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2014
It looked adorable but it was too big
Did not wear but u would definitely rent it again in a different smaller size
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 30, 2014
Great LBD!!!
Fits amazing! Hugs you in all the right places
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 30, 2014
Great Dress!
This was the first dress i rented and wont be the last! Very slimming, true to size..the only issue was the zipper but the dress was comfortable and perfect for a cold night in march. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 31, 2014
This dress hug in all the correct places.
I wore this dress for a Valentines Day Dinner and just loved it. I love the fit, and the sleeves were perfect for a winter night. I would however recommend this dress as more of a night out on the town option. It would be the perfect dress for a woman in her 30's in Vegas. It was almost a little too sexy for just dinner. Overall though it was true to its size and the quality was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
I should had ordered a M.
Dress had nice side cut outs but very classy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2014
super comfy and elegant dress!
I wore this dress to formal and it was super comfortable! The only major problem I would say it that it rode up a little and the zipper was on the side so it would bunch up and make my hips look weird. I am normally a size 4-sih but for this dress I went with the 2. Also, the dress went down rarely low on my thighs. The material is spandex-y so it's super flattering! I would definitely rent the dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
I didn't wear it! Too big on top.
The top was too loose - baggy at the waist, long in the arms, and boatneck too wide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2014
Would not rent again.
I rented this as my primary dress for a dinner party my husband threw for my 30th birthday and I ended up wearing my backup dress (as in, not another size but another dress altogether). The material felt cheap and the cut outa were unflattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 7, 2014
The easiness of it was great. I'll definitely rent again!
Dress was very nice, I wasn't a fan of the looseness in the tummy area. But it was true to size and felt great on.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
I had lots of compliments on this dress!
I wore this to a graduate school spring formal.The small was very tight and I had to use the backup size medium. This dress is super comfortable and I had TONS of compliments. I have long legs but the dress wasn't too short. This dress was different from what everyone else was wearing which was a plus for me, yet still has the edgy feel to it! I wore this with BCBG black heels. Downsides: The zipper sticks at the waist and the mesh side panels blend in with the rest of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2014
Super comfortable and cute dress!
Fit true to size, was a little longer and hit me in an awkward spot so I just folded up the seam for the night. Material is stretchy-ish minus the banding in the middle which fit nice and snug. Overall it was perfect for my winter formal and I like how the small detailing in the waist (a tiny bit of mesh cutouts) made it different from your typical LBD
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 14, 2014
fit and wore well!
great dress! gives a defined waist due to the leather and mesh accent. loved it because it was different and had sleeves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2014
Very sexy dress!
Make sure you either dont wear underwear or you have seamless underwear. I loved the dress it was comfortable and my husband loved it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2014
Perfect for my evening work party!
Overall tight fitting, I had to shimmy the dress down a few times throughout the evening. It was nice having the sleeves in the winter, the fabric wasn't super thin so that helped as well. Overall it was a nice combination of classy and sexy- it was perfect for my work party at the Hard Rock Hotel. This was my first renting experience-now I can't get enough RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 30, 2014
I love RTR!!
I ordered both the small and medium.. The difference between the small and medium were pretty significant it makes me question if I received an extra small instead of a small. I ended up wearing the medium. The sleeves were really long, I had to tuck them under. Overall, the dress was just okay. I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Super cute and understated.
Wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding and it worked great. Possible to dress up the dress without being TOO formal. Comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2014
.
This dress is on the longer side (well I am just 5'3). Also, had to keep pulling dress down because it kept riding up. Very comfy, good for date night.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2014
Meh
I rented both the S and XS and neither worked. They fit completely fine, but the material of the zipper was stronger than the fabric of the dress so it bunched up a lot. Just the zipper part though. Imagine the side of the dress looking like a squigly line but the rest completely normal. I feel like I would've maybe needed an XXS to hold the zipper down, which is definitely not what size I am. Maybe it's just not meant for the hourglass shape? But the dress itself was also kind of boring in real life. The mesh part is really small and the detailing just doesn't stand out that much. The actual metal zipper stuck out a lot. Fortunately my back up was an Herve Leger dress that killlllled it.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 11, 2016
Quick and easy to use!
The dress fit pretty well and was extremely comfortable. The sleeves and waist area fit a little big on me, but was expected since I am a bit petite. Overall, it was a great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
Blah
Dress was underwhelming-too simple. Can't really see the side detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
Great little black dress!
I ordered this as my back up and even though I loved it, I still loved my first pick more! Wish I would have had 2 events to go to so I could have worn it! Will rent again someday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2014
Amazing customer
It ended up having a hole in the side near the zipper so I didn't end up wearing it but it's a great dress. Oh and by the way, rtr customer service was so amazing and prompt with refunding my money. Definitely renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Hot dress, technical difficulties!
First of all, the dress smelled awful when I received it. Thankfully some febreeze helped. In addition, it was impossible to zip over the change in fabric -- even with two people trying! I was able to shimmy in it still with the zipper up. Besides technical difficulties, dress looked really hot and my date loved it.
See more reviews:
4 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×