Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
597 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size368
Small79
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
January 21, 2016
I didn't end up wearing the dress, I felt it was to short for the occasion.
Fun dress for Vegas or holiday party but just didn't look appropriate fort he wedding so I choose to wear something a little more conservative
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 21, 2016
This was the perfect little black dress!!!
This dress fit like a glove and really quenches your waist to make you look thinner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 16
January 20, 2016
This dress is perfect to for a formal affair where you want to look classy but also very flattering.
The mid section is tight and very form fitting giving anyone a very flattering figure (although makes the dress very difficult to zip - don't be afraid to yank) the rest of the dress is thick material that makes it perfect for winter, the cutouts are small, dress does not rid up (even when swing dancing), nice length that makes the dress not overly sultry. Overall great dress, great experience. Hard to go wrong.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
January 18, 2016
Sexy LTB
This dress fit like a glove, it was perfect for NYE with some added sparkle! My boyfriend absolutely LOVED it. It was simple yet sexy which was exactly what I was going for. I usually would wear a size 6 - M however, the small fit better. I felt sexy and fabulous for a night out in the city to bring in the New Year! I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2016
The process for renting is great and I love that they send you 2 sizes to chose from.
I was in between the small and medium but ended up wearing the medium since we were going out for dinner and I wanted to be comfortable. It was a beautiful dress for a night out but it did ride up when walking. It would be a great dress for a holiday party or somewhere you don't want to show too much skin. The side panels you could barely notice, but overall it was a comfy dress and my fiancé loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2016
I was planning on wearing this to my birthday.
This dress did not hit me correctly. Not the best dress if you are tall
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 18, 2016
Cute dress, runs small
This is a very cute dress. It is very tight and not the most forgiving but still very cute. I have a small belly due to giving birth and it was definitely not forgiving in that area. But it was still pretty flattering overall. Also, it does run small. I'm typically a size 4 in dresses and sometimes a 2, and the medium just fit. I needed two people to help me zip the side! Definitely size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 15, 2016
Great party dress!
The size small was snug but the medium was way too much fabric so I decided to go with the small. It is a sleek dress with nice thick material. The only downside was the dress tended to bunch at my thighs/hips as if it were a little too long, which didn't look terribly flattering in photos.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 11, 2016
The dress
Dress fit like a glove. Hard to zip over leather under breasts (that part does NOT stretch). I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 11, 2016
This dress was very classy with a bit of spice to it. I wore it to a night out in Las Vegas.
I have a large bust, small waist and wide hips. The medium was very tight to pull on but fit. I couldn't even consider pulling the small over my head
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 7, 2016
Great cold weather LBD.
My husband loved this dress, and he isn't usually one to really take note of what I choose to wear. It hugged my curves in all the right places. The long sleeves are obviously great for winter, and I wore it with sheer black tights and booties to complete the look for a 30th birthday party. The length could be a little short if you have a taller frame, but on someone my size and especially with tights I thought it was just right. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I found the beautiful details such as the mesh cutouts a bit hard to see, especially in photos. If you are looking for a sleek and subtly sexy LBD this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2016
Nice dress for a night out
I rented this dress in a XS and S. Both fit, but I ended up wearing the S for the extra length. It was the perfect dress for a NYE cocktail party and I got a lot of compliments. However, this dress is very form fitting and is a little short, so I don't know that it would have worked for a more conservative affair.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2016
Great LBD with stretch and sleeves
Great LBD with sleeves for a cold city night. The sleeves were exceptionally long, but it wasn't much of a problem. The zipper was a little sticky around the waist detail but that might be due to my holiday pounds gained rather than a malfunction in the dress. The neck was more of a scoop neck than shown in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 4, 2016
Cute LBD, but not a standout
This dress was pretty on. I agree with the previous posters that the cutouts on the side are not very apparent, but still a nice detail. It felt like neoprene and was very warm...great for a December party. Overall, though, I felt like it was just another LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 4, 2016
Birthday Dress
I rented this dress as my Birthday rental with my RTR Pro membership however I didn't end up wearing it because I decided to have a more casual celebration. The dress is beautiful and very sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2016
Awkward fitting with the sheer part
The part that looks sheer is really tight, while the rest of the fabric is loose and bunches. The medium fit properly, but since the top part is tight, it gave me weird fat bunches around it that were not flattering. The large was too large, and bunched. The fabric wasn't the best quality, and was really disappointing. Photographed terribly. I loved the idea of the dress, but hated wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 3, 2016
Perfect for work party, cocktail attire.
I liked the long sleeves with unique torso accent on a LBD, but still appropriate for work event. Length was good, not too short but not too long and I was still able to dance with minimal pulling the bottom down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
Simple lbd
I wore this dress in Vegas to a dinner/show. It's very form fitting. I wore the small, but please note the criss cross band is very tight and will squeeze your fat if you're not careful. I would have probably worn the medium, but the one that was sent was all stretched out and wreaked of perfume. This dress is long enough to wear spanx under and I went braless. It's very comfy minus the criss cross band.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 68
January 2, 2016
This dress is so flattering, a true "knockout!"
Wore this out to dinner for my birthday (which happens to be NYE.) I love this dress. Best rental I've had so far. Wish I could keep it. Very fitted, very flattering, very comfortable. As soon as I took off my coat, a gentleman in the restaurant looked at me in the dress and gave an enthusiastic thumbs up. You will turn heads in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2016
Simple black dress - good for tall girls! No WOW factor.
This dress is similar to wearing a black leotard - the mesh is not super noticeable on the sides, so it looks like one solid color and its made of a thin stretchy material and hugs your body. I wore it with black tights because it was cold and felt a bit like wearing a catsuit so it might be better if you plan to wear with bare legs. Sleeves and length were perfect for me even though I'm pretty tall. The cut of the dress makes it curve inwards from the hip to the bottom of the hem, so I felt like it did ride up a bit and I kept pulling it down. Although I loved the neckline which is somewhat wide, I did have to hide my bra straps all night. Maybe I should have gotten the small, but I did not think this fit all that well - the dress stood away from me in the back and I did not find it very flattering in the front. I was nervous a smaller size would have been too tight and too short for my height. So overall the dress was only ok, nothing special.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2016
Cute and Comfortable little black dress!
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve Party. Great dress, simple but classy. I received many compliments! It is quite comfortable, great for winter. It is definitely form fitting. I'm 5'3" and it came to my mid-thigh, and for me I wouldn't be comfortable wearing without tights but wore tights anyway because it was cold out. The detail through the middle section is nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 30, 2015
This dress was perfect and it gave me the firm slimming look! I highly recommend!
The con was I couldn't keep it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 30, 2015
Small cut outs - didn't have the impact I was hoping for
The cut outs on this dress were really small. They were right by where your arms would fall, so you could really barely see them. I found that the dress ran a little on the small side. It also had an awkward zipper - both dresses I ordered (XS and S) stuck at my natural waist. The XS was too small, and I found the S to be a bit frumpy. I was disappointed because I thought this would be a "wow" dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 29, 2015
Perfect for fiance work party! Perfect amount of coverage while still being sexy.
Sleeves are a bit long, but didn't bother me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2015
Not quite right!
The dress looks great on the model but it did not fit me well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 27, 2015
It made me look and feel super sexy. So worth it!
The sleeves were a bit longer than my arms, and they were slightly baggy (I have skinny arms.) I couldn't raise my arms over my head or else the skirt would (almost) show undies. Otherwise, I LOVED this dress. Super sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 25, 2015
has its pros and cons
the way the waist is cut in this dress could be quite flattering. however, the material felt a bit cheap, and it definitely betrays any minor flaws more so than many black dresses would. I probably would have worn it anyhow but there was a rip in the armpit. also, the dress had an OVERWHELMING smell of some sort of perfume or cleaning product that I really did not like. Ultimately I wore something I owned instead.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
December 23, 2015
Comfortable, sexy, not too revealing.
Fits true to size. Ordered a medium but could have used a small. So comfortable, and absolutely stunning! Perfect for a Christmas date night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Nice enough for the event, but no WOW factor.
This fit TTS. I am 5'10" and 135. I wore the small. Like other reviewers mentioned the sheer cutouts aren't as visible in person. It was a nicely made dress and I felt comfortable in it. It did ride up a bit when I walked...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2015
Sexy without being too revealing
I wore this to a party where I wanted to be dressy but not too glitzy. The waist on this dress was tight since the surrounding fabric stretches, but the ribbon trim does not! The sleeves were also long, but I ended up pushing them up to bracelet length so that worked. All in all, a great look and I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Simple and elegant
I tried on the medium and large and opted for the large because it was a little more comfortable. The dress was really flattering and I got tons of compliments. The dress shows off your curves and has enough stretch for pear shaped women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2015
Gorgeous, will rent again!
Didn't end up wearing due to a change in plans but think this dress is a very nice option to spice up a winter LBD.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
December 21, 2015
The dress was amazing
I love love love this dress. It was my first rtr experience and I will definitely be renting again. The dress fit well and I received compliments all night. It made me look skinnier than I am! The dress is made of a thick material so Ot kept me warm! I would definitely rent this dress. Only issue would be the zipper is a little tough because of all the cross crossing fabric at the natural waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2015
Classy and cute, great for any occasion!
Thick material but very comfortable. Runs a bit small but overall good fit and length. Easy to dress up or down for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2015
Great party dress
This dress is very sexy! The fabric is thinner than you expect from the picture but keeps its shape nicely. I thought it might be a little longer on me (than the model in the photo) since I'm 5'2", but I didn't need to worry about that since it really hugs your body. I accidentally ordered a smaller size than I had intended and the bodice was hard to zip up... Just a note, the dress WILL show any bulgey bits around your ribs since that's where the mesh part is. I was not sure if I wanted to keep the dress because of the zipper issue but I called and spoke with a stylist who was really helpful and nice on the phone and I ended up wearing it and feeling super sexy in it. Wear it with dangly earrings and you'll get lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2015
Nice dress but not quite what I expected.
I rented this dress for my and my husbands anniversary dinner. It's a nice dress and isn't too short (I'm 5'10"), hits about mid-thigh. I purchased it because I really loved the sexy cutout on the side. However, when you actually wear it, the cutout is hardly even noticeable. Also, the bands around the waist have no give so they fit quite snuggly. Overall, it was an ok dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2015
Got lots of compliments!
This dress is so flattering! Only thing is that the zipper can be super hard to get up when it hits the different fabric. But overall looked great. Was able to dance, eat food, etc and still felt tiny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Fits like an ultra slimming glove and feels like underarmour!
Felt like wearing a dress made out of underarmour, very comfortable and slimming and the material was not too thin. Only downside was the zipper gets stuck on the different material in the middle and it takes a little while to get into. Rides up a bit while walking but plenty of length for tall girls (I'm 5'11). Definitely would recommend; favorite dress I've gotten from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2015
Perfect little black dress for a holiday party!
I wore this dress to my gym's holiday party. Both the small and medium fit really well, but I wore the medium because it was slightly longer. It did ride up slightly, but other than that I really loved the way it looked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 10, 2015
This little black dress had the perfect amount of black detail with the ribbon and cutouts.
The fit was amazing. The material is thicker and hides blemishes. I felt like a million bucks! The sleeves were pretty long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×