Rent the Runway

Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$45 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

407 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 272
Large 32
Photos 188
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

It was perfect for a fancy wedding at the Chihuly Glass Museum

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little snug but not too small
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

tons of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was very hard to zip and I had to have another person help me zip it up. Even on the size small which was too big for me, the zipper was very hard to close. The mesh side detailing is very hard to see but the dress itself is very flattering!
Shelby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Nov 8, 2013

I got so many complements! Absolutely in love!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Snug fit, but I think it's a dress that'll look great on anyone! Absolutely fell in love with this dress--it's simple, yet so gorgeous and sexy! I was so sad I had to return it, that's for sure.
Rachael
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Perfect for the Red Carpet!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a movie premiere. It was simple and elegant and the long sleeves and warmth of the dress was great for the chilly November night (the red carpet was sort of outside). Would definitely recommend to others, though if I were dancing all night, it may have been too warm.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 2, 2013

Great dress for a night in Vegas!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a concert in Vegas. The black color and waistline are very slimming but I did feel a bit hippy in it since it clenched the waist pretty tight. The medium fit but was a bit short and tight in the bust area so I went with the large. Also note that the zipper is on the side and created a bit of ruffling but wasn't extremely noticeable. Great neckline and was sexy yet feminine. The side cutouts are hardly noticeable as well. Would wear again!
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

The dress was sexy without showing skin because of the great hourglass shape, my husband loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Normally I wear a size 4 or a small, this dress ran small and I needed the medium. The zipper sticks a little and sticks out on the side of the dress, but otherwise it was stunning. I wore it with a great pair of tights that had rhinestones going up the back of the leg to give it a little bling. I would love to wear this dress again!
regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2013

Made me feel skinny

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it. Was very comfortable. I wished the sides were a little bit more noticeable.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect for a work event in Vegas!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work holiday party in Las Vegas. The Medium fit better in the waist and the length of the arms, but I went with the Large to get a little more length on the legs. The Medium was just too short for a work related event. The dress was appropriate for dinner and then was still sexy enough for a Las Vegas club. If I was just going out for a night in Las Vegas, I would have worn the Medium. Loved the dress. Very comfortable. I would rent again.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Classic LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked some things about this dress and some I didn't. Pros: fit true to size and flattering, comfortable, soft thick material great for a chilly night in Vegas. Cons: sleeves were way too long but easily remedied by folding them in, not as short on me as it was on the model, hard to zip up where the satin banding is, zipper was very thick and would create an unattractive puckering at the side that I would have to pull down the dress to get rid of, mesh cutouts are very small and virtually unnoticeable to others, and none of the detailing shows up in photos. It looks like a plain black dress in photos, so if you want a dress that stands out in photos, this is not it. I could not get the banding or mesh to show up both without and with flash. Other than that, it was a cute dress.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Comfortable Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Really comfortable dress and versatile for many occasions. It could be dressed up or dressed down. It runs a little small only in the waist, its the only part of the dress that's not "stretchy". Otherwise, it fits true to size; I wore the M (it was a backup dress that I got a size larger) and it was really comfortable in the bust and hip areas.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Very slimming

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well. I ordered both a medium and small and the small fit better. It was very slimming and the little slits on the side make it super sexy. The earrings I wore were also rented (gold shiva of india) and I think they really made the outfit perfect!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

I wore this to my senior prom, it was exactly what I wanted!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
tight, but in a good way for me
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

A perfect LBD with an edge!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this perfect LBD and would definitely recommend it to anyone. It centuated all of the right areas. The only issues I had was that it was a little difficult to zip near the leather cross cross and the sleeves were a little long. Other than that it was great!! Got a lot of compliments all night... Wish it was mine!
Dina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! It's not too short so was perfect for a night of dancing. I'm busty and had no issue with room up top. Overall the dress was super comfortable, sexy, and elegant! I wish I could've kept this one!
Tawny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Look HOT on a cooler night out!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I think this is my favorite RTR rental to date. Sorry, the picture turned out dark and doesn't do the dress justice. I wore this out on a cool Vegas night and it kept me warm while still being super sexy. As other reviewers mentioned, the zipper on the left side of your body does tend to stick out a bit, but I was able to smooth it out enough to where it didn't bother me. Other reviewers also mentioned husbands/boyfriends loving this dress and it couldn't be more true. My husband kept commenting on it all night. Ladies, you're going to love this dress, and it's super comfortable. I wore it with black swede ankle boots since it was cool out, and it was super cute!
Alice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Entered my 20's with a BANG!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel like a sexy diva! I absolutely loved the way it hugged my silhouette, not to mention the black makes you look extra slim! There are cut outs on the side that have mesh, so it looks daring, but it still keeps the dress modest. Yes, the zipper does bulge out on the side like all the other reviews. I was okay with it though! The dress didn't ride up as much as I thought it would, so it stayed in place pretty well. Definitiely looking forward to rent for my next birthday! Thanks RTR! :)
Daria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

First time renting and great experience! Dress arrived promptly and fit was amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size. Only issue was a sticky zipper that's why 4 stars. I'm curvy and the dress complimented my figure without being trashy. It also accentuates the waist with the dress embellishment. The fit was comfortable and I lived he sleeves. In winter this was a perfect choice.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

This dress was a conversation starter!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy, elegant and modern! Loved it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

So easy to rent and dress came in looking great.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had a great time wearing this dress. Small was a little to snug went with the medium to be comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Very flattering and stunning dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the medium because the dress is pretty snug in the thighs and hips. It was a little long in the arms, but i just tucked the sleeves under and it worked out great. The material is thick, so it's flattering in the tighter areas and the cut out part is hardly noticeable. I think because it's snug around the hips, it prevents the dress from riding up which is pretty nice. I got plenty of compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Mar 30, 2014

Great LBD!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits amazing! Hugs you in all the right places
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a wedding!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Simple black dress, not a show stopper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was disappointed with the XS I received.. Whoever had it previous to me had slightly ripped the mesh on the sides & I didn't want to make the rips in the material worse by trying it on so I went with the small. The sleeves were a little too long. Overall the dress was comfortable, form fitting & cute. The top was a little big on me but I have a smaller chest.
Ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 3, 2014

super comfy and elegant dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to formal and it was super comfortable! The only major problem I would say it that it rode up a little and the zipper was on the side so it would bunch up and make my hips look weird. I am normally a size 4-sih but for this dress I went with the 2. Also, the dress went down rarely low on my thighs. The material is spandex-y so it's super flattering! I would definitely rent the dress again!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I had lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a graduate school spring formal.The small was very tight and I had to use the backup size medium. This dress is super comfortable and I had TONS of compliments. I have long legs but the dress wasn't too short. This dress was different from what everyone else was wearing which was a plus for me, yet still has the edgy feel to it! I wore this with BCBG black heels. Downsides: The zipper sticks at the waist and the mesh side panels blend in with the rest of the dress.
ashlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Super comfortable and cute dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, was a little longer and hit me in an awkward spot so I just folded up the seam for the night. Material is stretchy-ish minus the banding in the middle which fit nice and snug. Overall it was perfect for my winter formal and I like how the small detailing in the waist (a tiny bit of mesh cutouts) made it different from your typical LBD
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I wore this dress to the 2014 Tony Awards and felt like a star. It fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely fantastic— so much so that I'm considering buying it online. The only thing that doesn't quite match the picture is the mesh paneling on the sides. The panels are there but don't really show up in any of my pictures so I'm not sure how apparent they actually are. Also the waistband is a little tight. The rest of the dress has a lot of give since it's bodycon stretch fabric, but the seaming doesn't give a lot of wiggle room. At first I considered sizing up to the medium but the overall fit was better on the small. I think my favorite detail is the neckline. It's so flattering! I was also able to wear a normal black bra without fear of showing straps, which was nice. All in all, this dress is stunning. I received many compliments and would definitely rent again if I can't find a good deal online!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

In LOVE with this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so classy and sexy, oh my gosh, I cannot contain my love for it. I would rent it several times over. The fabric is tight which makes the zipper a bit tricky to maneuver after a certain point. The length of the dress is perfect, I'm 5'8 so it hit me at the perfect spot, and the mesh on the sides is so subtle and sexy. The band around the waist is a different fabric and super flattering and the long sleeves made it perfect for a wedding in January. I would recommend it 100%
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great little black dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really like simple black dresses, and this was perfect for me. I wore it to a date party. The fit was great, maybe a little short. I was slightly disappointed that the cut out isn't super noticeable, but other than that I really liked it.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 29, 2014

Amazing last minute substitute!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the Atlantic City Food & Wine Festival kickoff cocktail party on the rooftop of Caesar’s Palace this past weekend. This was a backup dress that was substituted last minute because the original dress I had ordered had been returned damaged. This was the perfect solution, as the sleeves provided enough warmth on a cooler coastal evening outside. I am tall and the dress was a great length. It’s tight, but hugs your curves nicely. The sheer cutouts, as others have mentioned, are very subtle. I loved the fit of this dress and would definitely rent again. Also the customer service is second to none. Most of the backup options I asked about weren't available, as they’d already been rented, but Hannah was so quick to respond to my emails and we ended up finding a great solution. My last conversation with her was around 4:30pm (a day before my dresses were expected to arrive) and my updated order was delivered to my doorstep by 9am on the anticipated arrival date. I can’t say enough about how accommodating the staff was. It was a little too dark on the roof for any good photos, but here’s one of when I tried it on. Can’t wait for my next rental!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2014

Great dress! Must rent!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, sizes are true. It's a thicker material, yet stays in place all night. I was nervous that the cut outs around the waist were large, but you barely see them when it's on. The model makes the dress look a bit more risqué than it ends up looking. Sleeves run long, I ended up folding mine under- no big deal! First rental, great experience and will rent again!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Sep 16, 2014

Rented this for my junior homecoming

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect little black dress, zipper was super hard to zip up but it fit perfectly. Received thousands of compliments all night long!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I wore this to a bachelorette party in Vegas and turned heads all night!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The zipper was hard to zip but it kept everything in. It was not too tight and it felt comfortable all night. I would rent it again.
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

I love RTR and so does my husband! It is so easy and you can get a new dress for every occasion!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress! The zipper was difficult and did not lay smooth against my side, so I pulled the dress down a bit and it seem to help. It was very flattering and comfortable.
WB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

I felt very comfortable, while still looking good!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. The fabric was very stretchy and comfortable, although the neck was wider than I'd prefer. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and the RTR process was super easy. I'll definite be using RTR for future events.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Great fit and fabric flatter any shape!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding near Santa Barbara, CA. It's a very laid back, hippie esque type town. The wedding was formal so I figured this was appropriate. The fit is great. It's snug and hugs the right places. It's forgiving in the places you want it to be! I did wear shape wear as well as black sheer tights due to the formality of the event. It didn't "ride up" and I move around quite a bit! I wasn't sure how to style or accessorize this dress. The RTR stylist helped me but I ended up just wearing a fancy pair of leopard heels to kick in some color. All in all, I would definitely buy this dress. It's a fabulous LBD that would be a hit in anyone's closet!
Nickyla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Sexy LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No cons, this should be a staple piece in all closets. Amazing dress, great fit.
Madisson
Age: 21
Nov 2, 2014

That little black dress I've always wanted.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit!
Estefania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

All eyes were on me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is simple yet elegant. It fits great, the long sleeves are good for fall but the fabric is not too thick so you can dance all night without feeling too hot. The length is perfect too because it doesn't ride up like other figure hugging dresses. Overall very happy with my first RTR experience.
Judi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I wore this dress to an exclusive Formula 1 after party, it was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is definitely a sexy little black dress every woman needs in her closet! It fit like a glove and hugged me in all the right places! I just added a statement necklace and some cute heels and I was on my way! The material was thick enough to hide any noticeable spanx lines and the long sleeves were perfect as the temperatures dropped throughout the evening. Although the mesh side panels did not stand out as they do in the picture with the model, it didn't take away from the dress in the slightest. I had the best 1st experience with RTR and will definitely refer all of my friends!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×