Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(121)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2015
Chic dress anniversary dinner
Rented this dress for my anniversary dinner. I really loved the shape, but beware, it can become outrageously short if you raise your arms-like, public indecency short. Definitely wouldn't be able to wear this to a wedding with dancing, but great for just dinner. Incredibly comfortable besides the potential exhibitionist situation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2016
Dinner out
Fun, very short dress to show off your legs! Loved wearing this dress out to dinner and dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
October 14, 2012
It is a pretty dress for say Holiday Party. Not as pretty in person as on picture. Very short!!!
I normally wear an XL in most dresses because I am a D cup! This dress only came in a L. The dress is loose in the stomach area but if you have large breast and kind of a wide back it tends to be narrow at the top! I bought one style and then another for back up. I'm sooo happy I got another for back up because I could not wear this style! Overall I would not recommend this dress for a bigger size woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Runs large!
Loved this dress. Love this style. Love Elizabeth and James. BUT....runs WAY too BIG. I typically wear a size large. I ordered a medium. I could not wear this, it was too big. I should have ordered a small. Hope to be able to order this again in the right size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
Adorable!
I love Elizabeth and James and this dress was no exception! So cute and so comfortable! I wore it to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 22, 2012
Waaaayyyy too baggy!
I was expecting this dress to be loose fitting (one of the reasons I rented it!). Buuuut it was HUGE! Swallowed me! I am 5'3 115lbs (usuallly wear a size 0 or 2). The dress was longer in the back than in the front. It almost came down to the back of my knees. The sleeves came down to my wrist. I couldnt pull it off. Even tried a belt but that made it look worse. Obviously, I didnt end up wearing it. Still LOVE RTR!!! Just not this dress....
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2012
GREAT DRESS
This dress was soooo incredibly comfortable. Sexy, sassy but classy!! A must rent dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2012
I LOVE THIS DRESS
I love, love, love this dress. It has just the right amount of swing to the bodice...does not cling to any ufortuante areas and really shows off legs to great advantage. Also, it hangs just enough off the shoulders to show a little clavicle and shoulder...very sexy. The beading on the sleeves do not show up well enough in the picture. I got A LOT of comliments on this one. I might have to purchase it for my own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 29, 2012
classy, conservative dress for a family wedding
i wore a leopard belt to cinch my waist, because otherwise the dress was a little plain. the glittered part of the sleeves kept losing its thread, even though i was the first person to wear it because the tag was on when it arrived. the dress was okay for the event, but i would never have purchased this dress had it been in a store, and i won't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2012
The ease of renting this beautiful dress made my RTR experience fantastic!
I normally wear a medium but the size was not available so I rented the large because I really liked this dress. Since it is not designed to fit closely, the size difference was not an issue. This dress is simply elegant and I received many compliments! I wore it with a nude platform pump and very little jewelry. Great dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2012
Loved the color, the fabric, and that it was unique!
Great fit, ran large and wore my back-up size XS. sooo comfortable and really cute. It was so different than many of the other dresses worn at this black tie event that it felt special - very sophisticated!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2012
This dress is very pretty but you do need to be a tall slinder build.
I got a small and xsmall and the xsmall kinda fit... the dress is in no way "fitted" but I didn't really mind that. The sleeves are really pretty and the color is a true navy. I would rent this one again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
Loved this dress. It was super cold & an outside wedding so wore w/ black tights. Adorable for Fall
Runs super large. I'm like a 4/6 and wore the XS. I'm thankful for the "you get an extra size for free" idea because you never can tell how something will fit! I essentially wanted to keep this dress and wear to future events. Returning was easy & quick.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2012
Flowy, comfy, bump friendly dress
The dress was in great condition. I think I may have been one of the first ones to wear it because the tag was still on. I do agree with the other reviewers, it would look good on someone tall. I'm around 5'5" and it kind of just hung on me. Also, it runs very baggy. I ordered an XS and was about 5 and a half months pregnant but the dress was still swimming on me (about 125-130lbs at that point, usually around 105 pre-pregnancy). It was incredibly comfortable and a great material (thick, not see through, hides bumps). I would recommend it for someone just a bit taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2012
Did not end up wearing the dress
I ordered this dress as a backup, and did not end up wearing it. It was too boxy and short on my hourglass figure, plus the sequined sleeves were barely noticeable in the evening.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2012
Very large
I ordered a Medium, and should have gone small. It fit very large, with a lot of slack in the back. I was not able to wear this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 19, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress at Semi-Formal!
I love the detail on the cuffs but the dress is a little short for tall girls so I went a size up for length.
AidaNovember 28, 2012
So cute!
AnaDecember 4, 2013
hey! I was wondering where you got your shoes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 21, 2012
Cute but HUGE
I have really long legs so I thought this dress would be shorter but it hit at my knees. Ordered both the XS and S and didn't even try the S because the XS was so big. I belted it and it looked cute but if you have shorter than 5'4 know this dress will be about knee length. The sleeves were really cute and the material was nice so overall I was happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2012
Very comfy!
Love the blue color and the sparkle on the sleeves. Runs big and does wrinkly easily!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
The dress was gorg and everyone loved it, including me!
the dress ran a little big (I wish I had gotten the small instead of the medium) but I belted it and it looked fab!! Super comfy and was good for a chilly fall night in NYC!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
November 26, 2012
I wore this dress for my 10 year high school reunion. It was the perfect length/style for the event
This was surprisingly long enough in the arms for me! I was super pleased that it fit well as I have a shorter torso but very long legs (think inseam of 33-34 inches) I paired it with 4.5 inch shoes. Many people complimented me on my sparkle :)
AidaNovember 28, 2012
Love the look with black stockings!
AnaDecember 4, 2013
i was wondering where you got your shoes! If you could tell me, that would be very helpful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Cute and comfortable!
Super cute dress! I am usually a small, but I went with the XS because the small felt so baggy. Also, the length was much better when I sized down! Would definitely recommend this dress if you are at all self-conscious about your midsection - doesn't show a thing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 2, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS--RENTING AGAIN FOR AN EVENT FOR CHRISTMAS
This was a great dress, definitely runs a bit large but I loved it and was so comfortable all night. I had so many compliments all night. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
Perfect Holiday Party Dress
This dress runs LARGE! It was the perfect combination of classy and sexy. The length on the XS was about an inch shorter than finger tip length on me. I wore this dress with really high heels to make up for the loose fit. I got a lot of compliments and felt comfortable all night. I really liked the opening on the back too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2012
This dress was great for dancing--with just the perfect amount of glitter and give!
A very loose dress, I ended up wearing the extra small. I thought it was going to be a little too short, but because it's so free flowing and long-sleeved, it ends up being the perfect length. I love the glitter details on the sleeve, and with a statement necklace, you have just enough pop to turn heads without being too showy. I like how the shoulders were a little off centered to show just a little bit of clavicle. The material is silky and comfortable. This would be a great dress to hide a little winter plumpness in the belly, or what I prefer, being comfortable enough to dance all night in!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2012
Fabulous, comfortable dress!
Loved this dress - it was so comfortable and fit perfectly. The detail on the sleeves added the perfect touch to dress it up for a holiday party. I wore the small which fit perfectly everywhere, but was just a tiny bit short (definitely couldn't bend over!) -- but wearing it with tights made it more comfortable. Overall I was very happy with it! Wish I owned it because I would love to wear it again ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2012
I love RTR's customer service.
I could not wear this dress. It runs very big, I should have went with the XS. The sleeves would look better if they hit mid-arm. I just sent an email stating that I was sending the dress back and RTR offered me a credit on my next rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2012
Comfortable, flattering, a lot of fun!
It was a great dress - I would rent it again in a heart beat. Wore it for a Fall wedding, and it was perfect (with the sleeves, it added a bit of warmth for an outdoor ceremony). It is a bit short (I am 5' 9"), so be advised if you are looking for something longer. Received tons of compliments from people at the wedding that I didn't know (including the cliche bathroom comments that RTR is notorious for!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 15, 2012
My husband couldn't take his eyes off me all night!
I loved this dress. It was insanely comfortable, fun and elegant all at the same time. I have still not lost all of the baby weight (particularly in my middle) I gained during pregnancy, and this dress was perfect for making me feel sexy and comfortable in spite of that. I will say that it is short, especially on me because I am on the tall side. But, it was the perfect dress my husband's company holiday party.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2012
Fun and comfortable!
This was a great dress to wear to an office Christmas party. The sparkly sleeves make it festive and it's so comfortable. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Everyone kept complimenting me on how great the dress looked!
Delivery didn't work out even though I put a rush on it. I ended up going to the courier drop off in Manhattan to pick it up myself.. But the dress was a huge hit with my coworkers, they thought I looked great! If you have a large bust, the fabric might pull up top a little bit. Love the sparkly details on the sleeve. I loved that its dressy yet comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
December 18, 2012
great comfy dress
I wore this dress while I was 7 months pregnant and it fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous dress, but I did not end up wearing it
True to size, very pretty dress but I did not end up wearing it because I felt it did not flatter my shape as much I would like. It comes out as the dress goes down, so if you are trying to make yourself look smaller than this is not the dress for you.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2012
I wore this to our start-up's Series A celebration. It was wonderful!
The fit was great and I loved the way it showcased my long legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 26, 2012
The sleeves make this simple dress super fun! I wore it with a thin belt to add a waistline
I'm a 4, never anything else, but the XS was the right size for me. I wore a thin belt around it to add a waistline. Got lots of compliments and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 26, 2012
loved the dress but did nothing for my shape
I probably should have gotten the small but I was late to rent and they didn't have a back up. I am a size 8/10 and the M was just too big. It hung on me and wasn't figure flattering. Loved the dress just wish I had gotten it smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 29, 2012
Beautiful dress
I received this dress as a replacement for another dress I ordered that was out of stock. I never actually wore it out because the dress that was my first option in a bigger size suited me well. However, I tried this dress on and is a very nice dress, but even the XS was a too big on me. I didn't like that it was too short but too wide at the same time. The dress is beautiful, just didn't work very well for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2012
I wore this dress to a holiday cocktail party. Its the perfect dress for accessorizing!
It is a loose fit so that I could eat more! The slit in the back is a little lower than I thought and I had to find the right bra that wouldn't show. The neckline is more of a boat neck so it comes to the end of the shoulders. I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Cute, comfortable & makes any body type look good!
I normally wear a small but the XS actually fit better for this dress on me. The small was definitely a larger small fit, and the XS was perfect for me. It's super cute, extremely comfortable and I got tons of compliments. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
The dress fit wonderfully, and I got tons of compliments.
The dress fit wonderfully, and I got tons of compliments. It was the first time I'd tried RTR, and I just loved it. Will do it again for sure.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×