Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(121)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2013
Not my typical style, still got lots of compliments
I ordered this dress as my back-up dress and got a small and a medium because everyone said it ran large. It does. Ideally, there would have been a small and a half for it to fit perfectly up top and I typically wear a medium. I wore spanx but ended up taking them off after dinner because it didn't matter. I wore a normal bra with it. All in all the dress performed as everyone before me suggested, it simply wasn't my style so I felt kind "meh" in it, although I got compliments all night on my "classy" dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a Holiday party, and it was the perfect fancy-but-not-too-sparkly kind of dress I was looking for the occasion. I'm normally a M (or 6 -8 depending on the brand) so I ordered the Medium and Small based on reviews. The M was too big all around, but the small fit perfectly. I was a little concerned that it was short, but my husband disagreed (of course!). The dress is comfortable and forgiving, but still sexy. Really, really loved it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 12, 2013
Great dress for any occasion
The dress looked black on the model but actually a dark blue. Flairs out a bit too much if you are busty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 13, 2013
Great holiday dress.
I wore this dress months pregnant and it was a great fit so, that being said it probably runs large as I wore a medium but normally would wear a small. I would recommend it preggers or not, definitely a cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
Short dress and heavy sleeves
This was my back up dress for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing it, but it did fit. It runs LARGE. I am 6 months pregnant and you couldn't see the bump at all. The dress is pretty short though so I wouldn't recommend it for a formal event. The sleeves are also very heavy and it really weighs down the dress. Overall, it's pretty and the sequins are fun. It would be great for a cocktail party.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2013
Total comfort at a formal event. Unheard of.
The dress was sooo comfortable all night and I liked the look of the platforms with the darker alittle more opaque hose. The dress did not come in a medium, which I would have liked to have tried to see if it was a little longer. The detailing at the sleeve was really nice and the material was perfect. This would have been a good dress for a springtime formal with a nude leg. It would have been the perfect dress if it was 1.5 inches longer. All in all, a really nice dress to rent for a black tie, because it is so different. Mary Kate and Ashley are great designers!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2013
Super fun dress! Felt amazing. Working with RTR couldn't have been easier!
This dress is a lovely navy silk mini, perfect for an apple body type like mine. Showcases the legs and hides a less than perfect midsection. The length is on the shorter side, but going up a size adds more fabric around the middle, so I stuck with the medium and used self tanner on the legs and great sparkley black peep toe pumps! Very flattering boat neckline. Perfect for a winter event as arms were covered but I still felt dressed up and formal. Wore Badgley Mischka Anne Crystal Earrings which were amazing with this dress. Package was delivered on time and returns were an absolute breeze. Will use RTR again for sure!
KristyMarch 13, 2013
Look great! Thanks for adding info. about accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
Pretty and comfortable!
Wore this to a party at 7.5 months pregnant. It's a fun swingy 60s-ish dress and works great even when very pregnant. Felt very comfortable and pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Inauguration Party
Not something I would have rented had I not been able to try it on at a RTR pop-up in DC, but I'm so glad I did! It was beautiful and so comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2013
Liked, but didn't love this one...
This was my backup dress for a wedding in the Fall of 2012. It was a great dress, but it really is big and I wanted something a little more fitted. It was beautiful material and felt great..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
February 8, 2013
Loved it, very comfortable
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. I did not feel like showing a lot of skin in the winter time and I was feeling a little pasty so this worked out perfectly! The small seemed to run a little big so I would go a size down if you are petite. I also wore this with tights so it didn't seem too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 10, 2013
I had so many compliments on this dress. Perfection.
The fit runs large, I usually wear a medium but the small fit great. I have long legs, and dresses usually look way too short on me. Not the case, this dress fits perfect. The dress is flattering on all the right places. It was the perfect look for my birthday celebration!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable
This dress was so pretty, and so comfortable! I wore it for an outdoor beach wedding, and it was perfect with the long sleeve. I got plenty of compliments! The only issue was, I am short and the seam in the back bunched up a little. If you are short, you know what I am talking about. It just didn't lay flat. Other than that, WONDERFUL dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2013
An effortlessly elegant look
I was concerned about how this dress would fit since I have a smaller waist and more hips/thighs. I usually can't get away with dresses like this, but I figured I would take a chance on it. I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. The neckline reveals a little bit of shoulder and the sleeves and dress draped perfectly over my figure. I felt petite yet chic in it versus shapeless/frumpy which I've felt with other dresses that aren't form fitting. I definitely recommend this dress. The sequins on the sleeves gave it a little extra something.. perfect for formal occassion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 15, 2013
Wore this dress at PURE night club in Las Vegas!!!! I had so many compliments & I felt Fabulous!!!!
The Fit was great, and this dress was sooooo comfortable. I could have gone one size smaller than the Medium, but since it wasn't tight fitting, didn't have to worry about how much I ate at dinner and look bloated LOL. The length was perfect, not too short, not too long. I had a lot of compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 26, 2012
An adorable short dress!
Not fitted at all in midsection; if you plan to wear it belted be sure to size up because of the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
This dress was a hit!
My husband and I went to a wedding in February and I wore this dress. I paired it with black patterned Betsy Johnson tights and black pumps. It was so comfortable! I ate, drank and danced all night. I ordered the M and S. The M was too large all over. The small fit much better but was still slightly large in the shoulder. otherwise, great pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Super fun,comfy, and flattering!
Wore this to a Christmas party. Super fun,comfy, and flattering. Watch out I am 5'10' and ordered a small and it fit. It runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
This is a super flattering dress. I wore it to my friend's 21st birthday party and got many compliments. It is nice and flowy, so no need to worry if you have a large meal! Pair it with some high heels and it will really show off your legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2013
Comfortable. Cute to dress up or down
Fit runs big, but easily fixed by throwing a belt on it. Really loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 13, 2013
Fun dress
This dress fit exactly as I expected. Very pretty and sophisticated with the detailing at the sleeve.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 16, 2013
nn
Good experience. both dresses smelled bad. I had to use febreeze to get the smell out of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2013
did not arrive in time to wear
was issued a full refund due to it arriving late
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 20, 2013
Loved this dress
It was very flattering & super comfortable. Ran a bit big, though. I usually wear a 4/6 so I ordered a S and I probably should have done the XS.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. Perfect for the occasion and received many of compliments!
The fit was a little large even though it is supposed to fit that way I still got an xs even though i wear a small. It was perfect for the semi formal i wore it to and got many many compliments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 3, 2013
Perfect for a night when I dont want to worry but still look fantastic
This dress was great because it didn't hug anything too tight, but I still looked great. I received great compliments. My legs are my best asset, so this let me show them off. However, it wasnt so big that it looked like I was hiding underneath. It was fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2013
loved this dress...but it was pretty large
I loved this dress a lot, but the XS was still too big for me. I had to add my own belt to give my waist some definition, otherwise it just looked like a designer nightgown. I was still able to jazz the look up a bit and make it my own with my added accessories.
AnaDecember 4, 2013
where did you get your belt??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
April 9, 2013
Loved this dress! It is short though.
Received a ton of compliments:)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 9, 2013
Loved the dress--received many compliments. Does run a little large so probably get a size smaller
Beautiful navy color. Loved the detail on the bottom of the sleeves. Great winter wedding dress. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 12, 2013
Beautiful.
The dress was perfect! Looked great, hides bumps. Great color. I was happy with my pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
Just OK!
I loved the color and short length but the XS was tight on my chest and the S was too big. The sleeves were also too long on me. It looked great with nude heels! I got complements on the dress but wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
April 17, 2013
Cute dress, got a lot of compliments.
Really cute dress. It runs large is in certain areas and then smaller in others. I am pretty tall, but the length was perfect. I am 3 months pregnant so I thought I'd order up a size to cover my mini bump. The sleeves were very long, sort of a bummer, because they covered my jewelry. The bust line was snug, but waist was very roomy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2013
Great 1st/2nd trimester preggo dress when you're bump isn't big enough to show off.
Very loose fitting, bust is the only part to consider when choosing a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2013
Husband loved the dress, but wasn't right fit for me.
The dress is beautiful and I really wanted it to work better than I think it did. I am busty and have wide hips so the dress made me look wider than I am. Great to show off the legs though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2013
perfect for a conservative night out
love this dress for a formal, conservative event (i wore it to an event honoring my fiance's boss). perfectly demure, but the beads on the sleeve add a bit of fun. it was just the right length for me -- short enough that i felt happy in it, but long enough that my fiance's boss didn't raise an eyebrow!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Really great.
Looks just like in the photos. It is a larger fit so size down. A bit short on me but I liked that. You can definitely wear it to a work party, a wedding, out with friends, very versatile. I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2013
Great to hide torso imperfections while still showing some sexy leg :)
I loved this dress! I gained a bit of wait over the past year and am not in love with my new "curves" - but this dress made me feel very glamorous without having to suck-it-in and worry about myself all night. Plus, it let me show off my legs, which I'm still happy with :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2013
This dress is stunning! Wore it for my best friend's graduation photos and it looked amazing!
Runs small, I normally wear a medium but the small fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
A cute, fun, and flowy dress!
Following my bridal shower, my friends planned a wine tasting and dinner - this dress was perfect for the occasion! It is short, so definitely a "night" dress. I wore the size small (also got the XS), and while the small was a bit loose in the shoulders, the XS was way too short on me. Overall, it was a great fit and a fun dress to wear!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2013
Really comfortable dress, but boxy.
I wore this dress a month after having a baby so it was perfect to hide my leftover belly. The dress feels a bit matronly so I paired it with super high heels. I felt confident but not sure I would recommend this dress for someone who wants to feel super sexy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×