Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(121)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!

This is a super flattering dress. I wore it to my friend's 21st birthday party and got many compliments. It is nice and flowy, so no need to worry if you have a large meal! Pair it with some high heels and it will really show off your legs.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2013
Comfortable. Cute to dress up or down

Fit runs big, but easily fixed by throwing a belt on it. Really loved the dress.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 20, 2013
Loved this dress

It was very flattering & super comfortable. Ran a bit big, though. I usually wear a 4/6 so I ordered a S and I probably should have done the XS.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. Perfect for the occasion and received many of compliments!

The fit was a little large even though it is supposed to fit that way I still got an xs even though i wear a small. It was perfect for the semi formal i wore it to and got many many compliments.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 3, 2013
Perfect for a night when I dont want to worry but still look fantastic

This dress was great because it didn't hug anything too tight, but I still looked great. I received great compliments. My legs are my best asset, so this let me show them off. However, it wasnt so big that it looked like I was hiding underneath. It was fantastic.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2013
loved this dress...but it was pretty large

I loved this dress a lot, but the XS was still too big for me. I had to add my own belt to give my waist some definition, otherwise it just looked like a designer nightgown. I was still able to jazz the look up a bit and make it my own with my added accessories.

AnaApril 7, 2013
where did you get your belt??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
April 17, 2013
Cute dress, got a lot of compliments.

Really cute dress. It runs large is in certain areas and then smaller in others. I am pretty tall, but the length was perfect. I am 3 months pregnant so I thought I'd order up a size to cover my mini bump. The sleeves were very long, sort of a bummer, because they covered my jewelry. The bust line was snug, but waist was very roomy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Really great.

Looks just like in the photos. It is a larger fit so size down. A bit short on me but I liked that. You can definitely wear it to a work party, a wedding, out with friends, very versatile. I got a lot of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2013
This dress is stunning! Wore it for my best friend's graduation photos and it looked amazing!

Runs small, I normally wear a medium but the small fit perfectly!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2013
Great dress for anyone who is extra body conscience.

Had extra water weight on, so I was looking for a dress that made me look like my normal self and this one did it! The draw back is tat it runs big and with the boat neck opening you need a strapless or wider set bra. I had this dress sent to the wedding location and didn't have the right bra and couldn't wear it : (

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
I loved people telling me how fun and gorgeous my dress was at the wedding I was at!

I do agree with other women who have rented and reviewed this dress, it absolutely runs large and you will definitely need a strapless bra if you don't want your bra straps sticking out. That being said, this is the dress you want to wear if you want to be comfortable and feel gorgeous all at once! I was a hostess at my friend's wedding recently and I was able to run around in this dress without feeling uncomfortable or awkward. It's simple, flattering, and so pretty - and so very difficult to return to the warehouse. RTR, please let me know when you'll actually be selling this dress, I'll be the first in line to buy it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Loved! Felt awesome in it. Very flattering and well made.

No cons. Great fit! Very forgiving and short which I like.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
This was a beautiful dress in person - looks a big bag like in photos but I felt amazing in it.

Baggy fit overall - especially under the arms. Good if you're trying to hide a belly but if you're waist is your main feature, this dress isn't for you.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress!

I wore this dress for a wedding- 3 weeks after having my daughter. It definitely hides the middle area well! It was very comfortable, yet stylish! My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful and classy!

Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments! It does run a little large but the length was perfect. I typically wear a size S, occasionally M and I probably could have worn the XS in this. It's a shift dress so it should be a little large but I would definitely order a smaller size the next time!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2013
beautiful dress but way too big

This dress is so pretty, but I ended up having to exchange it for something else - it was so big it was unwearable. I normally wear a size 10 - sometimes 8, sometimes 12, depending on the dress - so I took a chance and ordered this dress in a large even though no backup sizes were available. The large was enormous. The sleeves completely covered by hands and the dress came to my knees and was super billowy even though I'm not especially skinny. It's a beautiful dress, but if you're not tall, think twice, and definitely order down for backup. I was sorry I didn't get a chance to wear it!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2013
REALLY LARGE!!

I rented a S (usual size) and XS. I had to buy another dress because I was swimming in this one when I tried it on.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2013
Great dress, it's sure to get lots of complements!

I wore this dress to a fraternity cocktail party and received MANY complements throughout the night. I wore the Small but the sleeves were a little long; given the chance I would have gotten the Extra-Small. The length was about mid thigh. This dress wrinkles very easily but I didn't struggle to much with that. I loved using RTR and loved the dress I got!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2013
Great service, good choices.

This was my backup dress, which I didn't wear. The color is a bit unusual--very dark teal/navy. It was a very loose fitting dress.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2013
Received compliments all night and was comfortable :)

The fit is definitely large. I normally wear a size small in dresses and the XS was even a little roomie. However this may have been one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn to a Christmas party. I highly recommend it if you are wanting to have a fun night and not worry about adjusting yourself every 5min. One thing I wish I did was use static guard.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
December 10, 2013
Super cute and flattering - even with a 4 month baby bump!

I wore this for a Christmas party and am 4 months pregnant. The dress runs WAY big! I am 5' 7" and usually wear a 10 or sometimes an 8, but even being preggo, this SMALL size was ok (they didn't have the medium). Admittedly it was very tight on the bust though. The dress is very pretty and elegant. It's so comfortable too. It was December and cold, so I wore thick black tights, but I was glad because the dress is very short. I think it's perfect for a winter party. Would definitely rent this one again, but if it's in the next 5 months, I'll get the medium!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2013
Love this dress - wish I owned it!

I loved this dress because it was super simple with just a hint of sparkle. It does run big, I was swimming in a medium, however because of the cut you can get away with it not fitting quite right.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2013
Flattering and comfortable - bump friendly!

I wore this dress for some holiday events this year. I am 5 months pregnant and my chest and belly are much larger than my normal size, however I still wore a XS. This dress definitely runs big. However, it was perfect for my needs. The sequins at the cuffs add a little sparkle without being overdone. Material is flattering. My only con is that the dress is a bit short. I do not have long legs, but the dress was almost too short on me. With tights, it worked fine. Highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2013
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and elegant with the touch of sequins

The dress ran a little large. I should have ordered the xs as a back up. I was still able to pull off the small and no one could really tell it was too big. I was very comfortable with the length and the light weight fabric.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Great New Year's Eve dress!!

This was a great dress for a low-key New Year's Eve party. It was festive without being flashy and cute without being overtly sexy. I was looking for a more conservative style with longer sleeves (didn't want to freeze to death) and this fit the bill. The loose, flowing style of the dress is very forgiving, so it's great for hiding flaws around the midsection. I was very happy with the dress.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2014
The sparkles on the sleeves make the dress!

Great dress but definitely runs big, also fabric is a bit thicker/heavier than it appears in photos

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2014
loved it so much that i bought it

i wore this dress last year for a cocktail party - received so many compliments and also felt like it was very flattering...so i bought it! now, it's my go-to dress particularly for events in the winter and where i need to be a little more conservative.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
February 2, 2014
I love this dress!

I wore black tights and black booties because it was very cold. I am a 6-8 in everyday clothes and I ordered the small. Me probably could have worn the xs, but it wasn't available for my date. Definitely size down. I

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
TOO BIG, but BEAUTIFUL

Not good for a Big Chested-Petite Person, this dress is Beautiful but not for me, It looked like a wizard's cape on me!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 10, 2014
Like wearing pj's!

This dress is so beautifully simple. I wore it to a work cocktail party. It was sexy and conservative at the same time. I'm 5'4" and the dress hit me mid-thigh. It definitely runs large. I'm usually a S, 4, or 6.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
Ease, comfort, and classy

I was surprised to wear the xs, but the small hung too loosely. The dress was perfect for the January wedding I attended. I felt good in the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. It was striking but not over the top. The only drawback was that the slip underneath had come unstitched from the dress itself and hung out from under the hem of the dress. No one else noticed this though and was definitely not a deal breaker. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely rent again. Thanks RTR.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2014
Loved the dress, very easy fit

This dress fit great. I definitely recommend going as small as you can as long as length is not an issue. It s very short, but with the long sleeves and high neck line it's not inappropriate at all. I got compliments all night in this dress, may favorite being that it was "just the right about of sassy" haha. It was comfortable to dance in all night long, eat a big meal, and not care if you're feeling fat that day. Definitely recommend this dress for almost any occasion if you want to be adorable and still comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2014
So many compliments. Loved it!

I wanted a Medium, but it was unavailable. The Large was pretty big, but at least it was comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Nice dress but I have rented better.

The sleeves weren't has fun as I thought , nice dress but wouldn't rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
In LOVE!

I would buy this dress in a heartbeat! The lining was off, so it wasn't perfect to wear, but it looked great on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2014
Loved, but wasn't able to wear...

The small was slightly small across the bust and the large was overall too big. There was no medium available, but it would've been perfect! I loved the dress, and it would've been so comfortable and easy to wear. It's pretty short even on me at only 5'3". Would love to own this dress in the right size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
I wore this to my sorority semi-formal, it was perfect.

I wish I had thought to get a better picture of the overall dress! It was absolutely perfect in every way. I wore it to my sorority's semi-formal and got compliments all night! It's very breathable and comfortable, and lays in such a way that would compliment any body type. The length was long enough for a classy look, and short enough to give it a timelessly modern feel.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect!

Runs large but is really a beautiful dress! Super comfortable and felt great all night. I had to belt the dress because otherwise it would have really just swallowed me. I wore with nude pumps and liked that much better than the black shown in the photo. Would recommend and would actually rent it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and easy to wear. I got lots of complements.

This dress is great to wear! It was loose and comfortable, but it wasn't to big or baggy. I would definitley go down a size rather than up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2014
Classy for a family wedding with a sexy length.

This dress runs large. It would be flattering on anyone unless you like something tight, which I did not so I felt it was also very comfortable. The length lets you show off your legs and a great pair of heels

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×