Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large121
True to Size83
Small4
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 5, 2014
Small in the boobs
Pros: cute and tons of compliments! Cons: the dress runs large except in the chest. I Had quad boob. But still liked the dress! Just wish I had ordered a bigger size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2014
Classy for a family wedding with a sexy length.
This dress runs large. It would be flattering on anyone unless you like something tight, which I did not so I felt it was also very comfortable. The length lets you show off your legs and a great pair of heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2014
Adorable // Sexy
This dress is adorable and sexy at the same time! Flowy, flattering, and also comfortable!! Perfect for a semi-formal event and night out! You can't see well in the pictures unfortunately, but I paired it with bright yellow earrings and subtle black bootie heels. I got so many compliments and truly loved my experience. I would let you know that it is a bit longer than it appears on the model! Other than that, it is just as cute as the pictures!! I would definitely recommend to anyone and absolutely own it if I could!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and easy to wear. I got lots of complements.
This dress is great to wear! It was loose and comfortable, but it wasn't to big or baggy. I would definitley go down a size rather than up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect!
Runs large but is really a beautiful dress! Super comfortable and felt great all night. I had to belt the dress because otherwise it would have really just swallowed me. I wore with nude pumps and liked that much better than the black shown in the photo. Would recommend and would actually rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
I wore this to my sorority semi-formal, it was perfect.
I wish I had thought to get a better picture of the overall dress! It was absolutely perfect in every way. I wore it to my sorority's semi-formal and got compliments all night! It's very breathable and comfortable, and lays in such a way that would compliment any body type. The length was long enough for a classy look, and short enough to give it a timelessly modern feel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2014
Loved, but wasn't able to wear...
The small was slightly small across the bust and the large was overall too big. There was no medium available, but it would've been perfect! I loved the dress, and it would've been so comfortable and easy to wear. It's pretty short even on me at only 5'3". Would love to own this dress in the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2014
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was PERFECT!
I LOVED this dress and did not want to return it. The sequence on the sleeves was the perfect touch of fun! This dress does run large so go with a size smaller than usual. I intended on wearing the XS; however, when putting it on the button in the back came off. Due to time restraints, I ended up wearing the S. The sleeves were a tad long, but it was still amazing to wear. Definitely a must RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 10, 2014
So wanted this to work
The static from the liner made this unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
In LOVE!
I would buy this dress in a heartbeat! The lining was off, so it wasn't perfect to wear, but it looked great on.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2014
Loved the sleeves!
Loved everything about this dress!! So twenties!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Nice dress but I have rented better.
The sleeves weren't has fun as I thought , nice dress but wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 31, 2014
Love the service and quality of the dresses
Beautiful dress. A little short. Gorgeous color!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2014
Amazing dress!!
Very flattering!! Want to own it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2014
Loved it!
Roomy around the torso but fit the way I expected, very swingy! Loved the sleeves, they were the perfect length and provided just the right amount of sparkle. Kind of short but not too bad!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2014
Great bump-friendly dress!
I wore this to a concert and in the photo I am 4-5 months pregnant. Roomy enough that I felt comfortable, yet still felt sexy and chic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2014
So many compliments. Loved it!
I wanted a Medium, but it was unavailable. The Large was pretty big, but at least it was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 11, 2014
Too short - and I'm 5'2"
This dress looked so pretty online but it just did nothing for me when I tried it on (I rented both the XS and S). It is VERY short, but too large everywhere else, which I thought might help conceal my tummy/mama's pouch, but it just didn't flatter at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2014
Loved the dress, very easy fit
This dress fit great. I definitely recommend going as small as you can as long as length is not an issue. It s very short, but with the long sleeves and high neck line it's not inappropriate at all. I got compliments all night in this dress, may favorite being that it was "just the right about of sassy" haha. It was comfortable to dance in all night long, eat a big meal, and not care if you're feeling fat that day. Definitely recommend this dress for almost any occasion if you want to be adorable and still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Potato sack
Didn't give me any figure and just looked like a midnight blue sack. Also the detailing on the sleeve was extremely disappointing in person. Definitely doesn't work if you're busty and still have a small waist. Makes you look a lot bigger than you really are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2014
Felt like a goddess at my baby shower
I wore this awesome dress at almost 8 months pregnant to my baby shower. Got tons of compliments and felt beautiful! There was only a small and large, obviously wore large, but could have worn a medium. Be aware it is a little short, especially with a baby bump! My only complaint was the fabric does wrinkle, so I had to alternate standing to smooth it back out.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2014
Very fun!
Not my typical dress style but I wanted to experiment for a social gathering. It runs short so I paired it with dark black stockings and heels and it looked great! Was considering wearing a size M with a belt but it would have been just as short with even longer sleeves. Pretty simple but the sleeves and overall dress are exquisite! Paired it with a long decorative necklace to add a little more color and it was perfect! Everyone loved it :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 26, 2014
How easy and effortless my whole experience was!
Loved the fit and style of the dress. It was perfect, I got tons of complements all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2014
Love this!
I rented this as a back up dress for a date. I wore the other dress instead, but at least I now I would love to rent this dress again for something in the future (and actually wear it this time). It's so comfortable! I would not recommend wearing this if it is humid out due to the heavy material.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
Ease, comfort, and classy
I was surprised to wear the xs, but the small hung too loosely. The dress was perfect for the January wedding I attended. I felt good in the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. It was striking but not over the top. The only drawback was that the slip underneath had come unstitched from the dress itself and hung out from under the hem of the dress. No one else noticed this though and was definitely not a deal breaker. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely rent again. Thanks RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 10, 2014
Like wearing pj's!
This dress is so beautifully simple. I wore it to a work cocktail party. It was sexy and conservative at the same time. I'm 5'4" and the dress hit me mid-thigh. It definitely runs large. I'm usually a S, 4, or 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2014
Loved this dress! In fact, I've rented it twice now! Comfortable and fun!
I was worried initially that the medium wasn't in stock so I got the small and hoped that the reviews were spot on...and they were. Dress is probably true to size and the medium may have given me a little more length...I had to be careful because it was short but I enjoyed wearing the fun dress and getting lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
TOO BIG, but BEAUTIFUL
Not good for a Big Chested-Petite Person, this dress is Beautiful but not for me, It looked like a wizard's cape on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
February 2, 2014
I love this dress!
I wore black tights and black booties because it was very cold. I am a 6-8 in everyday clothes and I ordered the small. Me probably could have worn the xs, but it wasn't available for my date. Definitely size down. I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2014
Took this little number out for a dinner date and felt so sexy!
Really comfortable and soft silk, and you will need to wear a strapless bra with this because it hits the shoulders. Shows off your legs, so I recommend rocking a pair of nude pumps to accentuate your gams!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2014
loved it so much that i bought it
i wore this dress last year for a cocktail party - received so many compliments and also felt like it was very flattering...so i bought it! now, it's my go-to dress particularly for events in the winter and where i need to be a little more conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2014
Great dress for date night! Sexy without being skin-tight.
This dress is a hit! As a petite and somewhat hippy lady, I tend to shy away from this type of loose, flow-y dress. However, the dress complemented my figure in a way that was flattering without felling constricting! I wore this dress out to dinner during a weekend in wine country. It was a chilly night and the restaurant was a bit more casual than I had originally thought, so I dressed down the outfit with boots and bohemian-style jewelry. As a word of caution though, make sure to size down for your back up. The small fit like an oversized t-shirt (although it may have worked with a belt, but I didn't have one with me to try). I usually wear a small, but opted for the extra-small. It still fit loosely, but the extra-small looked a little more tailored. Overall, this was one of my favorite rentals and was, by far, the most difficult to return. It's versitile and can be dressed up or down with the right accessories. Love it and would definitely consider renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2014
Lucky Dress: wore it to my favorite band's Christmas concert and even got to meet them afterward!!
I love the cut of this dress. I am 5'8" and it wasn't too short on me. I thought it was modest, but it still shows off a great pair of legs. I wore it to a concert, and it wrinkled just a little bit in the front where I kept my hands. I will definitely rent this again if I don't buy it first!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2014
The sparkles on the sleeves make the dress!
Great dress but definitely runs big, also fabric is a bit thicker/heavier than it appears in photos
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 6, 2014
Elegant and stylish
I ordered this dress as a backup for New Year's Eve because I wasn't sure the first choice dress I ordered would fit and the "free second size" was unavailable. Lesson learned: RTR dresses are in high demand over the holidays, so reserve early!! Turns out my first choice dress fit, however this dress is completely adorable! It fits loose, but that's the style. I loved that it fit my broad shoulders without pulling. I will definitely order it again for another event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Great New Year's Eve dress!!
This was a great dress for a low-key New Year's Eve party. It was festive without being flashy and cute without being overtly sexy. I was looking for a more conservative style with longer sleeves (didn't want to freeze to death) and this fit the bill. The loose, flowing style of the dress is very forgiving, so it's great for hiding flaws around the midsection. I was very happy with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2014
Perfect New Years Eve Dress!
This dress definitely does run large, but the XS was perfect. Short, but not too short. Paired with nude pumps it was sexy but still classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2013
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and elegant with the touch of sequins
The dress ran a little large. I should have ordered the xs as a back up. I was still able to pull off the small and no one could really tell it was too big. I was very comfortable with the length and the light weight fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2013
Flattering and comfortable - bump friendly!
I wore this dress for some holiday events this year. I am 5 months pregnant and my chest and belly are much larger than my normal size, however I still wore a XS. This dress definitely runs big. However, it was perfect for my needs. The sequins at the cuffs add a little sparkle without being overdone. Material is flattering. My only con is that the dress is a bit short. I do not have long legs, but the dress was almost too short on me. With tights, it worked fine. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2013
Love this dress - wish I owned it!
I loved this dress because it was super simple with just a hint of sparkle. It does run big, I was swimming in a medium, however because of the cut you can get away with it not fitting quite right.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×