You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hopeless Romantic Dress
Rental $100 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make him fall in love on that first date when you walk in wearing this sultry Elizabeth and James chiffon dress. A delicate and angelic style to romance him while sipping cocktails. Go with dainty earrings like the kate spade accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and a statement piece like Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush silk chiffon (100% silk). Cap sleeves with cut-outs and front keyhole. Open back with tie closure. Asymmetric hemline. 38'' from shoulder to shortest point of the hem. 58'' from shoulder to longest point of the hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet exposed back does not allow for a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos49

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 16, 2012
gorgeous blush color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only reason I didn't give this rental more stars is because the picture shown on the model looks like the falling hemline is sheer. IT IS NOT SHEER. The back of the dress has blush lining that goes all the way to the ground. I'm 5'4" and wore 2.5" heels and the dress was still a little long, but workable. I was disappointed that the dress wasn't sheer in the back with the falling hemline. Looked a little heavy in person because the back was solid.
dione
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 2, 2012
beautiful dress...
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear 0 or 2, but both sizes were booked so I rented size 4 R. I was a little bit worried about the size because many comments said that the dress runs large.But when I tried it on I was happily surprised. It fitted like a glove.. However I couldn't wear the dress because it was completely worn out... damaged. They tried to fix ( sew) one of the damages located on the left side (front), and because the fabric is so thin it was very noticeable. Thank God my second option was in great condition.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. Very unique and flattering. I did have a problem with the length, however. With heels on, it was still dragging on the ground, so I had to pin it up in back. The long layer at the back is also much heavier than it looks in the photo. Both the underneath layer and the outer layer are long (as opposed to in the photo it looks like only the outer layer is long). Also had to wear a nu bra with it because of the open back. Would recommend being tan when wearing this color. Overall, great dress for someone slightly taller than I.
mh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Sep 20, 2012
the dress seemed to have been a favorite, looking very closely it appeared a bit worn
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
overall beautiful dress
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 11, 2012
Darker than expected
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color in the photo looks like a light blush or champagne pink, but I was surprised when it was more of a dark nude color upon arrival. Also the overlay is much thicker than the picture makes it look. Still gorgeous and fits beautifully, but not what I was expecting,
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Sep 11, 2012
Favorite Rental Yet!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! I wore it for my wedding reception/cocktail party. The color is even prettier than in the pictures. I wore it with red satin peep-toe pumps and it was striking. I received many complements on it all evening. The dress fits well and is comfortable. You will need a Nu-bra due to the open back. I am 5'5" and wore 2 inch heels. The dress just skimmed the floor. I would definitely rent this dress again as it is my favorite so far!
Sophia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Sep 9, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looked gorgeous when I put it on! The picture on the model however, makes the skirt look shorter. On my 5'5 frame the skirt was significantly longer, and the back of the high-low skirt touched the floor with shoes off. The reason I took away one star is due to the seam on the side of the skirt, where it was ripped. It was easily fixed with the tape sent with the dress, though!
Tru
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 31, 2012
Unique and ethereal
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was extraordinary. I fit very well and was easy to wear. It looked exotic and stood out because of its unique color, material, cut-outs, and back. It had a classy feel, but was not too overly fancy. It seemed a little ballerina-ish, which is good.
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 23, 2012
amazing!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
what an elegant dress. I wish I owned it, so does my fiance!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 20, 2012
Unique and romantic
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress! It was beautiful and flowly - very delicate. It was a bit longer than I expected but still was absolutely lovely. I received lots of compliments on the dress and would absolutely rent again.
TLP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4521
Aug 17, 2012
Felt fab!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt fabulous! I had everyone from waiters to the bride asking me where my dress was from! Few issues: dress was frayed in one section, RTR did not include the return mailers in my box so I had to mail it back myself (they did refund my shipping costs however). I would still rent from RTR because I loved the dress so much!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 14, 2012
One-of-a-Kind Dress
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a possibility for my reception dress. It feels romantic and old-fashioned on, and the floating overlay adds drama! I was concerned that my less-than-perfect body would look a bit dumpy, but the gown was surprisingly flattering. I was really torn between this and another RTR gown, and ultimately decided against this dress because I was afraid that the trailing fabric would be a hazard while dancing. If it hadn't been for that, I would have worn it. Hopefully, I will have another occasion where I can give it a go!
Mere
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 8, 2012
Beautiful and Simple!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress!! It is very lightweight and airy, so you don't have to worry about getting hot if you are at an outdoor wedding like I was!! I ordered both the 4 and the 6, I usually wear a 4, but I am built very straight down (not many curves or hips), so the 4 had a tighter waist because it narrows at the waist. The 6 fit perfectly since it was not as narrow at the waist!!! It is slightly long...I am 5'4", and I wore 4 inch heals so that I did not trip on the train. It still was a bit too long (about another 1/2inch or so on the ground), but when you walk, the dress just flows and is gorgeous so you won't trip on it. I can't tell you HOW many compliments I recieved on this dress...it was SO beautiful and flowing, and I wish I could have kept it!! :) It is SO much more beautiful that it is in the picture. If you are at all thinking about getting this dress, don't hesitate...you will love its simplistic yet unique look!!!
Jesse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 21, 2012
Beautiful and flattering
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think that this is the most beautiful dress I've ever worn and I'm including my wedding dress in that statement. I ordered this in a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2. They both fit well, but the 2 felt tailored exactly to my body. I said that it runs large because, for a designer dress I didn't expect mainstream vanity sizing. The material is thick enough so that you don't have to wear a bra if you can get away with it. I used those stick-on silicone pasties, as I'm nursing. I got a ton of compliments on this dress.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 18, 2012
Looks like an angel
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because I went to a formal party at the MOMA, and the Queen of the Nile was more festive, BUT this dress was simply stunning. I wished I'd had rented it longer to give my self some time to wear it. It fit like a glove, and moved beautifully. Perfect for a wedding, or similar affair.
Nai
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Jun 11, 2012
Flows beautifully!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The best thing about the dress is when you walk! The dress flows beautifully behind you; it makes you want to strut! I got a ton of compliments! The dress was a bit darker than expected but it went really well with my complexion (I'm a bit tanner). I wore 4 inch heels and that was about perfect for the dress. The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 was because of the open back. I went to a conservative wedding, so I wore a cami underneath. That way, I could wear a bra as well.
E
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2634
Jun 11, 2012
Beautiful but not what's shown
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful but what you receive is not what you see worn on the model. Check the customer photos for accurate look of the dress.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 15, 2012
Wore it for a Spring Wedding
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding! Beautiful dress.
Elena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 7, 2012
So dreamy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit - I usually wear a dress size 4 and I assume this is a loosely fit dress so the 4 fit a little loose just as the picture. The dress was very comfortable, airy, and so beautiful! I loved it, didn't want to return it. Length - it's pretty long in the back for me. I am 5 feet 4.5 inches and i wore 3.5 inches heels and that was barely enough to get the dress off the floor. So a warning if you're shorter :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress