You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
New Beginning Sheath
Rental $85 Retail $498
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This navy lace Elie Tahari sheath is perfect for your next dinner party! Simply pair with Lauren Merkin’s Lucy Glitter Clutch and Gerard Yosca’s Delicate Azure Drop Earring for a little extra sparkle and shine!

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace over purple lining (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (95% polyester, 5% elastane). 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

SS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 14, 2014
The dress was extremely comfortable and perfect for an outdoor wedding! Great for all the dancing :)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was so comfortable! Be sure not to wear jewelry that will catch though, the sheath overlay could get caught.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 2, 2014
Looks heavy, but actually comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried when the dress came in that it would be super heavy and hot, but it wasn't. It looked fab on and I got a lot of compliments. The dress fit perfectly and I loved it.
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 30, 2014
I felt so great in this dress at a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am obsessed with this dress! It was so beautiful and accentuated in all the right places! It is very high quality fabric and is thick fabric with deep luscious color! I received so many compliments and I cannot wait to "Rent the Runway" again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 10, 2014
Simple and stylish
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The first thing that I need to note about this dress -- it was impossible for me to zip it up on my own in either size. This is not a flaw with the dress, really, but be advised that it will be a good idea to have someone help you when you're getting dressed. The zipper pull itself is delicate, and the mechanism moves slowly, and there's just a point in the middle of your back where budging it either way was not possible for me for fear of damaging the dress. That said, this dress is so cute. I was a little disappointed that the purple lining wasn't more visible under the navy lace as seen on the RTR model, but this dress is still SO pretty. I paired it with the Montana Blue Drops earrings and Silver Glitz bangles and thought they all went perfectly together.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 11, 2014
Classically beautiful dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really gorgeous dress- the color is beautiful, and the patterned lace is lovely. My one complaint is there is a slit in the back that went up much higher than I was expecting. Thus, while I would normally wear a size 0, I ended up wearing a 2 in this dress, as I felt much more comfortable in terms of the slit wearing the larger size. Admittedly, the fabric of this dress doesn't give very much at all, so the slit is important in terms of mobility, but be forewarned that it is significantly higher than it looks on the model. Also, I thought the dress was somewhat shorter than it looked on the model (ironic since, being so much shorter than these lovely models, I almost never have this complaint). For those picking a dress in which to interact with their boyfriend's family (as I was), be forewarned that you may want to go a size up from what you normally wear to counteract having too short a dress on while meeting the parents.
cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 31, 2013
Beautiful and Elegant
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my son's baptism. It was perfect!!! I still have a bit of baby weight and this dress was fitted, but still flattering. I felt very lady like, but didn't feel like a total Mom. I got many compliments in it.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 12, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding! Comfortable enough to dance in! Got so many complements!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a size 8 and requested an 8 and 10. I ended up wearing the 10 because of the bust. The fabric does not have any stretch so consider your largest measurement when ordering. I got so many complements that night! Would definitely recommend this dress that can be dressed up with accessories!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 27, 2013
Wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this is one of my favorite rentals. Although it does run small... and beware of the really high back split in the dress. I probably couldve worn the smaller size except for the back. otherwise, totally comfortable and lots of compliments.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 181 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 16, 2013
Beautiful sheath with classic elegance!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
From the moment I opened the garment bag I was excited to get this dress on. I am a full figured woman and was hesitant that this dress wouldn't fit my figure right. I am so glad I was wrong! It fit like a glove. It accented me in all the right places and made me shine. I didn't give it 5 stars because the floral lace seems a little bulky for a dress that looks so elegant. Otherwise a great dress that is comfortable the whole night through.
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 6, 2013
beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is form fitting so I went with the 8 to have more room for dancing. It looked a little off to me in the rear area, hence my 4 stars, but that may have just been in my head as my boyfriend loved the dress. It should be noted that the lining is purple, not navy as you may think. I loved it regardless and think it photographed really well. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely recommend!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Oct 3, 2013
love!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! My brother just got married at the end of September and I wore this dress to his wedding. I got so many compliments and it was so comfortable. I usually wear a 6-8 and got the 8, but I think the 6 would have fit great. The 8 was a little roomier so I chose that in order to dance. Also - people are NOT kidding that the slip in the back goes up really high especially if you're as tall as I am. I had planned to safety pin it a little because the wedding was at a church but decided against it and it ended up looking great. I was looking for fushia shoes to pair with it but I found a great peach orange color instead.
Casey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Sep 30, 2013
I received lots of compliments in this dress. It is really beautiful and classic.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The navy lace is beautiful. The underlay is really more of a purple but the combination looked great. The dress runs small. I usually wear a size 10 in most dresses and pants but had to take the 12 in this. It is a little on the short side which also made me more comfortable with the larger size. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments. Loved this dress!
Apryl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 22, 2013
This was a first RTR for me and the ease of it was very worth doing again!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size 6 and 8 in this dress. My normal dress size is a 6, but I took advice from previous reviews and ordered up. I chose to wear the size 8 because the length seemed to be better for me. I am 5'5 and was wearing heels. I was the mother of the bride; walking her down the isle very appropriate dress. I received many compliments from beautiful to very classy looking dress.
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 16, 2013
Great dress, true to size. Felt great wearing it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a fantastic dress. It's short, so be prepared. I felt I had to be pretty delicate with the zipper as well when putting it on/taking it off. I paired the dress with crystal drop earrings and a nude pump. Received many compliments the whole night. Easy to sit in, easy to dance in. Great dress!
kathleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 29, 2013
I received so many compliments on my dress and I couldn't have been happier wearing it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was super comfortable and I was able to dance in it without feeling restricted. I have a very large chest so being able to wear my regular bra was great.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 20, 2013
Classy and comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It was perfect for a summer/fall wedding. I got the 8 and the 10 - I really didn't notice a difference between the two sizes and could have worn either - I chose the 10 because the 8 had a small tear on the outside layer in the back. (I called RTR when I noticed it just to let them know - it was barely noticeable, but I didn't want to risk it getting any bigger) It was very comfortable, and I got a bunch of compliments. They lining underneath is actually purple - it's very pretty. It hugs your body in the right places without being too tight our clingy - it is very flattering - good for hourglasses.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Aug 6, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically stay away from body hugging dresses, but this one was beautiful. It was extremely flattering (I am fairly proportionate) and my boyfriend loved it. The underlay made me feel confident, and the lace laid perfectly flat. The color is blue/purple which doesnt show up in the picture as much. Perfect for a wedding.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jun 30, 2013
Great dress for a Kentucky Wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was super comfortable dress. The dress had just enough stretch, to give you some comfort while sitting. It was a great length for me, being 5'2". I got a lot of compliments and felt really great!
Leigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jun 17, 2013
perfect dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit well, hit right above my knee. i matched the bridesmaids (who were also wearing navy), but i got tons of compliments on it all night long. i was worried it would look to mature for me (i'm only 18) but even with pearls i put on high nude pumps and it was great!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 1, 2013
Pretty, flattering and elegant cocktail dress for formal military dinner
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my husband's formal "dining out" dinner. It's a gorgeous dark navy colour, with pretty cap sleeves. It's a true navy, so it looked very dark inside, but out in the sun the color really shone. It's well fitted, but because of the lace overlay, I didn't feel like it was clingy or showing lumps and bumps! I'm 5'7" and it was just long enough for a formal affair - if you're taller, you might find it too short. It's plain but pretty and elegant. I paired it with some shiny RTR earrings and I think the dress needs something like that to make it that little more special. In terms of fit, I normally wear a 10 or an 8, and I wore the 10 with this dress. It's snug but not tight. I'm not sure I'd want to wear it if I was planning to do lots of dancing. It's a great dress for a formal affair though.
Maya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 30, 2013
Great Dress for Graduation!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments on this dress! I ended up wearing the 8 instead of the 6 because the slit in the back was so high and being tall it was not a good look. If you are taller I would recommend sizing up for length. The dress still fit great in the size up. I wore this to a graduation dinner and it was perfect for the occasion, really flattering cut.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 20, 2013
Perfect for Graduation
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my law school graduation and it was a great dress overall. The layer underneath the dress is purple, not blue, but for some reason this doesn't show up in photos. Also, the lace is thick, more like crochet. If you have a longer torso, the slit in the back of the dress is EXTREMELY high and you may have to pin it in order to keep from giving others a show.
DanielleJoyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved thsi dress. It was true to size and very comfortable. The navy blue and shiny purple under layer was so beautiful. Very elegant and classy.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 7, 2013
Very nice dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, it was my first time using Rent the Runway. I really liked this dress - as other reviewers mentioned it's very comfortable and has some stretch so it was great for dancing and moving around in. The dress looked very fitted and I was worried the size 6 might run small so I rented a size up for my backup and I actually wish I would have gotten a 4. The 6 fit fine but I was hoping the dress would be a bit more fitted. Even so, I really enjoyed the dress and it was absolutely perfect for a wedding.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 29, 2013
Classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my brother in law's rehearsal dinner in January. Very beautiful color combination with the light purple sheath underneath (which doesn't get captured very well by camera). Was a tad on the short side for me as I am 5'9, and the slit in the back came up high, but I felt that the high neck and sleeves compensated for that. Very comfortable and hid any waist lines from stockings well.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 4, 2013
Very sweet and classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to one of my bridal showers and got a lot of compliments! When I first tried on this dress I was a little nervous about the fit; the slit in the back was REALLY high and it seemed snug in the chest/shoulder area. But the dress had a beautiful silhouette and I was determined to make it work. When I got ready the next morning, I paired it with sheer black spanx (kinda glad the weather turned out to be colder than I thought!) which made me more comfortable about the high slit in the back. I also went braless and gained more room up top. Wore with black wedge pumps and sparkley blue drop earrings. I was very pleased with the final look! :)
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 26, 2013
Great dress for a wedding! Highly recommend.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! The blue is really pretty - got tons of compliments throughout the night. I opted for the larger size (10) because of the length. Both sizes fit fine but the 8 was a few inches above the knee and didn't feel appropriate for a wedding. The 10 came to the knees and was perfect.
Arlene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 19, 2013
Shipping was prompt and the condition of the dress was impeccable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely fit true to size. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and I couldn't help but have a mischievous smile knowing that I had rented it.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 15, 2013
Valentine's dinner dress - very nice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit amazing and was totally comfortable. It was conservative enough for work and dressy enough for a dinner date.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 12, 2013
Great dress. Got lots of compliments!! Only minor issue was a small tear by the end of zipper.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a fundraiser and got to meet the Vice President of the United States! Loved the color, I got lots of compliments and gave a shout out to RTR everytime. My friend's husband apparently went to college with the founder of RTR! Only in Wyoming!!
Ms. V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 6, 2013
Classy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I wore it to my grandmother's 80th birthday party, and everyone loved it. It's a bit longer than I liked, but it was still gorgeous to wear. The size 6 fit me perfectly. Can't wait to rent from RTR again!
dhumm320
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jan 14, 2013
Right fit, right style, perfect choice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my company holiday party. It was super classy and fit true to size. It also worked for my slightly large bust size. It hit right above the knee on my 5'5" frame and didn't bunch despite the fact that I have barely any hips. I was so happy with this choice!
jody
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 13, 2012
The dress was a hit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I picked this dress for our company holiday party, and it was far better than I could've imagined! The dress fit perfectly to my curves, which i was nervous about. The lace is gorgeous! Originally I hoped to order a similar black lace dress, thinking it would be easier to match shoes, but I wore sparkly silver pumps, and found a silver matching bag. As you can see, it is a more of a midnight blue while the lining has a hint of indigo/purple. People came up to me all night to pay me compliments!!!! It was elegant but still had a little sex appeal with the lace and the nice fitting. I would highly recommend this dress. One small word of caution, be careful reaching your arms as the lace is snug over the shoulders ( as it should be). This was my first time using Rent The Runway. I rented another as back up, but didn't need it. I was really very pleased overall with the experience, the packaging, the convenience...everything about it. It was a pleasure to wear something designer luxurious and high quality without the pricetag!
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 11, 2012
Perfect for a work dinner/awards ceremony!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress as soon as I took it out of its various packing materials :) The lace overlay is a nice substantial weight, so I wasn't worried about it snagging. The underlay is a nice purply color, but it doesn't contrast very much with the navy blue crochet material - just a subtle detail. The fit is awesome - I felt super comfortable and was able to both eat a formal dinner as well as bust a move. Win-win. I got lots of compliments on the fit; it hangs really well, tucks in in the right places, etc. and doesn't ride up at all. Overall, I really liked it and was told by more than one person that I should just go ahead and buy it!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6624
Dec 10, 2012
Lovely dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a company Christmas party - the only complaint I had about it was that I was too short! It would have been perfect for me if I was 3 inches taller. But that will be true of any dress in your collection since they are all geared toward tall models. The dress on the model is about 3 inches ABOVE her knee - it fell below the knee on me so I felt it was a little "matronly" on me. But as I said, it is a lovely dress, well-fitted, comfortable to wear and have fun in. I thought it looked better with big jewelry for a party and more delicate jewelry for a formal occasion such as a wedding. Very well made.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2012
Flattering sheath - pretty purple underlay!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This sheath is super flattering. I don't normally go for anything remotely fitted, but the navy lace with an unexpected pop of purple underneath is so pretty! The fabric has a little bit of stretch, which makes it very comfortable to wear as well.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 15, 2014
Nice dress, just not my style
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding. It fit well, but was down past my knees. I felt much older than I am and ended up not wearing it. Would have worn if hit higher on my legs or to a different type of event.
Leslee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 14, 2014
Very short in the back!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, however, I thought it ran very small. Also, the slit in the back makes the dress VERY short. I was super self conscious about it and felt like I kept pulling it down to make sure I was fully covered.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 12, 2014
Pretty dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little small, and the slit in the back is a little high so I went a size up. The cap sleeves have a little bit too much material in them if you have small shoulders, but otherwise the dress is very nice.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 12, 2014
Pretty Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, but the material was heavier than I expected and I felt that I looked like an old lady in it. Just not for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress