Gold Infused Lace Sheath

$35 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Elegance is bliss in this simple Elie Tahari look. Gold infusions on the side pump up the drama and give you a defined waist while still staying comfortable! Throw on some chunky gold jewelry for a trendier look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with gold metallic applique. Crew neckline. Scalloped lace hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size53
Small8
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2013
Perfect cocktail dress
I loved this dress. It was the perfect length and a perfect fit. It wasn't in perfect condition anymore (beads under the arms showed a bit of wear, therefor not 5 stars), but I got great complements and felt great in it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2013
Classy!
got lots of compliments on this classy lace number. the gold sequins on the side really add a slimming effect. great length for wedding or dressy event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 16, 2012
Didn't get this dress. I was notified the day before my ship date pick an alternative.
Will try to rent this one for my next corp event in Vegas in a few months.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
Beautiful dress, but lace had pulls from past wears
This is an elegant dress, but the lace was tattered at the bottom. And one of the hooks that connect the camisole straps in the shoulders was broken.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
Great dress, got lots of compliments. Up close could see the wear.
Could get caught on bigger hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 12, 2012
Great for a Holiday Event!
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was perfect. It is a great mix of classy and sexy with the gold features and black lace. The dress runs a little small, I wore an 8 and I am usually a 4-6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2012
So beautiful!
I rented this for my work awards banquet and received tons of compliments all night! The lace and gold detail is so on trend and the look was perfect for the event. It wasn't too short and showed just enough skin. I paired with gold accessories to complete my look. I would definitely rent this dress again and definitely rent from Elie Tahari again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 16, 2012
never was able to get other people's opinions :(
Unfortunately, I never did get to wear this dress as I got sick and was unable to attend function. However, when I received it, I tried it on and it fit perfectly. The two things I was not super pleased with were I think the particular dress I received has been worn too many times, even though it is lace, it seemed frayed, the other thing was the under layer hung below the lace so the scalloping on the bottom was not like the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I couldn't believe how many compliments I got!
This dress was gorgeous on and I got a ton of compliments! It fit well, not too short for the church and just enough room to make it comfortable. I wore my own bra under it and you couldn't even tell. With a pair of gold shoes and the RTR earrings I got it made for the perfect outfit for my occasion!
AtomDecember 2, 2012
i am ordering this dress in the same size. does the fabric have any stretch to it?
SaraDecember 17, 2012
No I wouldn't count on any stretch. I got it in 2 sizes just in case and the 12 was a tad too short and the underneath layer of the dress is like a silk material which doesn't give! I would get 2 sizes if you can just in case :-) Happy renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2012
Beautiful dress
This was a great dress, but it was a little worn on the sides by the beading. It was a pretty loose fit. It was really comfortable & not at all itchy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
Beautiful gold details
Fit well and was comfortable. Beautiful lace with gold beading on the side waist, which gives a great slimming effect and enhances curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding
Beautiful dress, and so so comfortable. It definitely runs on the larger side -- I'm usually a 4 or a 6, and went with the 6 on this one and could have really used the 4. It's especially roomy around the middle. The gold lace on the side helped give me some shape and made it look not so big. It was the perfect dress for an evening wedding. Classy, elegant, and a little bit edgy with the sheer lace on the top (it come down a little lower than pictured on the model). The pictures I have of the dress aren't the greatest, but you get the idea :-) Highly recommended. The dress my sister ordered (pictures) is very similar and super pretty as well (Sachin + Babi - Chrome Lace Sheath)
charleneNovember 16, 2012
love it on her
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Great Dress and Experience
Dress was great! The whole experience was great for my first time. My only complaint is the USPS return envelope did not fit in any blue boxes near me so had to find a post office.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 28, 2012
Cute dress
I liked this dress. I had rented two dresses for this occasion and ended up wearing the other one. The gold on the side is a lot more than i expected -- I thought it was more like a gold lace applique, but it is metal beads, etc. The gold is really pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 17, 2012
baggy
not very form fitting as the fabric kinda hangs. great details and very sophisticated. most likely ideal if you have a difficult body to dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 13, 2012
Great dress
Great dress. Was very comfortable and I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with it. I thought it fit true to my size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
A little too old looking
I ordered this dress for a formal work event, but I felt that it make me look too old. Plus, when I received it some of the lace stitching was damaged :( I chose a different dress to wear to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2012
Simple but striking
I rented this dress for a night out with my husband to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary. Following the advice of other reviewers, I ordered a size down for back up. I could have worn the 12, but I have a very large chest and the 14 was just more comfortable. The dress is beautiful, the lace is soft, and the beading adds interest without being over the top. As we left dinner, a woman called out to me, "I love your dress!" I had a baby about a year ago, and it was wonderful to have a dress that helped me feel so confident and beautiful on our special occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2012
I wish I never had to send this dress back, it was beautiful! I loved it!
Wore this beautiful dress to a wedding. I normally wear a 10, it fit perfectly and it was soo incredibly comfortable. The design on the side is so much more amazing in person! Stunning dress that made a big impression, so glad I rented this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
Liked, Didn't Love
I didn't loooove this dress as much as some of the reviewers on here, but it's definitely very beautiful and perfect for a more conservative wedding (which I wore it for) or other such event. The gold on the sides was a bit darker than I was expecting, and beaded (for some reason I thought the color came from the dress's lining) but it was definitely flattering and fit like a glove. I got lots of compliments, too!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2012
Awesome dress! Comfortable too
Dress was perfect for a "black-tie optional" wedding I attended. The gold is much more subtle in person and the lace is soft giving. I wore a strapless but you could easily wear a regular bra too and no one would notice. Great great dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2012
Nice Dress
I ordered both the 6 and 8. The 8 fit better due to larger rib cage and I liked the longer length. Was very comfortable and easy to move in. Did not need any special undergarments either could have easily worn the 6 but had a choice! Lots of complements was a very nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2012
Gold beads!
This dress is a bit more modest in person, and the gold beading detail on the sides is more prominent. It's a beautiful dress, but runs large - the 8 was huge on me. The gold sides helped create the illusion of a shape, but it was still too formless. I ended up wearing another dress to the party, but I would consider this in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2012
Everyone kept complimenting my awesome dress!!
I wish I had listened to the other reviews and sized down - I'm in between sizes (10 and 12), but wasn't sure how this would fit, so went a bit bigger (as I didn't want to try to squeeze myself into a dress)! But alas, when it came I found it to be a bit baggy and big on me. But no worries, the gold detailing on the sides made it look like it was fitter on me than it was! Everyone kept complimenting my dress all night, and couldn't believe I had rented it! Paired with gold accessories it looked amazing! I was also able to wear my regular black bra with it (as I haaaaate strapless bras) and you couldn't tell due to the lace detailing. It was also the perfect length for me, and just looked super elegant and beautiful. Loved my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
Elegant Lace
I wore this dress for a more conservative wedding and it was the perfect choice. It was a stand out, but for all the right reasons. It was comfortable to dance in all night and the gold lace/beading on the sides really sparkles and gives a little black dress something special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 1, 2012
Very comfortable
I got this dress for a NYE dinner after RTR's warehouse had a mix up with my original order. I got the 14 but probably could've worn the 12. I loved this dress! It was so comfortable and even though the info says it has no stretch, it does have some stretch. The lace is so pretty in person. I would rent this one again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2011
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a black tie work event. It was absolutely perfect! I usually wear a 6 or sometimes 8 and the 6 looked great! (got a 4 and a 6) but chose to wear the 4 because it just gave a more sleeker look. The lac has some stretch to it. So comfortable and the beading on it is jewelry itself, just add earrings and a great clutch. Got so many compliments. Wish I had this in my closet because I would wear it to every single black tie affair!
bethanyJanuary 9, 2012
where did this dress hit on your thighs?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2011
Unbelievably Beautiful
I wore this dress to Thanksgiving dinner with my family. It is gorgeous - the lace and gold detailing are truly one of a kind. It is an easy fit and is true to size. This dress was perfect for a family gathering - the length was great and I wore with a cropped sweater. I definitely recommend this!
jeannineMarch 18, 2012
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2011
Madly in love
I rented this dress for a recent wedding. I was nervous about the sizing, but it fit like a glove! I received compliments from pretty much everyone about the dress and how beautiful it was. I didn't want to ship it back the next day! I'll definitely rent this dress again.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×