One Too Many Dress

$96 to buy
$545 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go bold for polka dot in this printed shift by Diane von Furstenberg for the engagement party! Bring out the pink accents with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Hot Pink Statement Earrings and kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Lemonade Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust with no stretch
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more narrow on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust with no stretch
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more narrow on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Polka dot jacquard (55% polyester, 33% cotton, 10% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with hidden zipper detail. Hourglass skirt with hidden front pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size34
Small17
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2014
Odd form but cute dress
Didn't wear this because it was a bit too big. The skirt form is also very structured/thick so it looked a little boxy on my body type
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2014
Adorable but small.
Pockets were very helpful. Loved the structure of the dress. Wore it for a bridal shower. Super comfortable but still polished looking. I wore a long sleeved black shirt under it and tights. Also added a cute belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2014
Worn to a wedding... and ended up buying it off the rack at Saks.
This dress is a total classic - and looks great for any party! Wore it to a wedding - received tons of compliments. I had to shorten it with tape but about an inch... the zipped neckline is great for shifting the appropriateness of the dress from a conservative look to a party look in a moment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2014
Went effortlessly from workday to night out!
I rented this dress for a cocktail party I attended. Knowing I would probably be leaving for the party directly from my office, I was hoping to find something that would be appropriate in both settings (I'm an attorney, so that's a pretty tall order). This dress absolutely fit the bill! I wore it during the day with the zipper fully up for the conservative neckline, with black tights, pumps, a black blazer, and simple stud earrings. To go out, I ditched the blazer, lowered the zipper for a little cleavage, and added the Kate Spade Hot Pink Statement Earrings (also rented) and some bright lipstick. The dress was a huge hit both at work and at the party- I got tons of compliments and so many people asked me where I had gotten the dress. Some fit notes: the dress, like most by DVF, runs small. I'm typically a 4 or 6, but after reading reviews, I opted to rent the 6 and 8 instead and actually had to wear the 8 (couldn't even zip the 6 up). I have a large bust but a small ribcage, so the top was snug on me, but not uncomfortably or unflatteringly so. I liked how structural the dress was because I felt that was what enabled me to wear it to work as well as to a party. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2014
Fun dress
Shorter than I thought it would be which worked out great for a party. Slightly tight across the ribs, then a bit too large at my hips. It still looked beautiful.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
I loved feeling like a fancy pants for New Years.
This item absolutely runs small. I ended up with a dress one full size up from what I normally wear, and it fit perfectly. The pockets also came in handy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 31, 2013
Love love love - so cool & different.
This is my favorite kind of rental - probably brand new (tags still inside - though I tend not to remove the tags when I rent either) but the fabric seemed very fresh and the side pockets were still sewn shut. This is a super cute, very fresh & now looking dress. Nothing typical here. I probably would not have decided to wear it because it did run a little large on me (5'3" 104#, 30dd). However, my main choice - including the backup size - did not work out. I love the front neckline zipper that you can zip up for a work look or take it down for evening. Since it was a little big I added a black patent wide belt to cinch it in some & decided it looked perfect for our NYE dinner date. This dress is really fun and great. Could definitely be a great work to evening dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2013
Different cut for me
Chose this dress because of the subtle pink (and paired it with the earrings and ring as shown). My husband loved that I was trying a new cut of dress. Dress itself was spot on. Definitely size up. Multiple compliments received! Gave off a hip vibe standing next to hubby (who was rocking the all-black trend).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
Dress fit comfortably and looked great on!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Austin a few weeks ago. It was great for the early mass ceremony, and into the later reception. The fit was fantastic, and RTR made the whole process so seamless. This was my first rental and I have since rented 3 other dresses! I wore this dress with nude shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2013
Eh...
This dress was ok.... not the best dress i have rented... but mainly because I was not expecting the material to be as thick as it is. Rented for a reherasal dinner for a summer wedding - it definitely worked and was appropriate for the event but would not rent again. Didn't flatter my shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous fabric but not a generous fit
This dress is SO cute, the fabric is fabulous! It does not have a lot of give, just like the other reviewers said. I am a 38d and this dress did not fit me in the chest, sadly. It would be great on someone with a slightly smaller bust though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Cute, but a bit un-flattering.
The fabric, color and quality of the dress was all perfect! It even had pockets! However, it fit awkwardly at the waist and hips. There's a bit too much fabric at the hips, creating a very square like from the waistline down. Wouldn't rent again for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
perfect for a wedding shower!
I wore this dress to my friend's afternoon wedding shower. It was a heavier fabric than I expected from the picture, but it fit perfectly when I put it on. I really liked the zipper detail at the neck so I could adjust the amount I wanted to actually reveal. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 4, 2013
A great party dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner in Vermont. I liked it because it was highly structured and fit my bust well, thanks to a clever zipper down the front. Super comfortable and fit like a dream, like DVF does. The fabric is quite heavy, almost like a damask curtain, with thick lining. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with it, and the straps didn't show. It's a fun and unique print, with a pop of neon pink. However, it's definitely not a super "sexy" dress... Would be a great choice for a work event or any situation where you want to go a bit more conservative. I wore it with black pumps, a black shawl, and a RTR Kate Spade necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2013
I wish I could have kept it!
I rented this dress to wear for my sister's honors graduation in Chicago. I usually wear a size 6, but always wear a size 8 in DVF. I loved this dress! It was comfortable, flattering and fun! As always, a great RTR experience. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Great dress - love the pockets! The material is a bit thicker so good for spring or fall transition
Runs a touch smaller than expected - I'm usually a 4 and needed someone to help zip up. 6 would've been too big and 2 way too small. Recommend getting a size up for the backup dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2013
This dress was perfect for my engagement party!
The dress fit amazing! The material skims over my lumpy bits and made everything look amazing-no Spanx needed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 9, 2013
Cute! Great for a work event.
I wish it were a little more form fitting, but it is really unique. It was longer on me than in the pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2013
Stylist Review!
Love the structure and colors of this DVF! The material is thicker and structured without much stretch so I would size up for back up! This is a great spring option for a work function or more conservative event. Very unique and flattering style!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×