Rent the Runway

Diane von Furstenberg

One Too Many Dress

$96 to buy
$545 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go bold for polka dot in this printed shift by Diane von Furstenberg for the engagement party! Bring out the pink accents with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Hot Pink Statement Earrings and kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Lemonade Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust with no stretch
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more narrow on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust with no stretch
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more narrow on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Polka dot jacquard (55% polyester, 33% cotton, 10% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with hidden zipper detail. Hourglass skirt with hidden front pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 32
Large 7
Photos 27
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Cute! Great for a work event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish it were a little more form fitting, but it is really unique. It was longer on me than in the pic.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2013

Great dress - love the pockets! The material is a bit thicker so good for spring or fall transition

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a touch smaller than expected - I'm usually a 4 and needed someone to help zip up. 6 would've been too big and 2 way too small. Recommend getting a size up for the backup dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2013

perfect for a wedding shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my friend's afternoon wedding shower. It was a heavier fabric than I expected from the picture, but it fit perfectly when I put it on. I really liked the zipper detail at the neck so I could adjust the amount I wanted to actually reveal. I would definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Cute, but a bit un-flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric, color and quality of the dress was all perfect! It even had pockets! However, it fit awkwardly at the waist and hips. There's a bit too much fabric at the hips, creating a very square like from the waistline down. Wouldn't rent again for my body type.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Gorgeous fabric but not a generous fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is SO cute, the fabric is fabulous! It does not have a lot of give, just like the other reviewers said. I am a 38d and this dress did not fit me in the chest, sadly. It would be great on someone with a slightly smaller bust though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Eh...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was ok.... not the best dress i have rented... but mainly because I was not expecting the material to be as thick as it is. Rented for a reherasal dinner for a summer wedding - it definitely worked and was appropriate for the event but would not rent again. Didn't flatter my shape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 26, 2013

Different cut for me

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Chose this dress because of the subtle pink (and paired it with the earrings and ring as shown). My husband loved that I was trying a new cut of dress. Dress itself was spot on. Definitely size up. Multiple compliments received! Gave off a hip vibe standing next to hubby (who was rocking the all-black trend).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2014

I loved feeling like a fancy pants for New Years.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This item absolutely runs small. I ended up with a dress one full size up from what I normally wear, and it fit perfectly. The pockets also came in handy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Shorter than I thought it would be which worked out great for a party. Slightly tight across the ribs, then a bit too large at my hips. It still looked beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Went effortlessly from workday to night out!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cocktail party I attended. Knowing I would probably be leaving for the party directly from my office, I was hoping to find something that would be appropriate in both settings (I'm an attorney, so that's a pretty tall order). This dress absolutely fit the bill! I wore it during the day with the zipper fully up for the conservative neckline, with black tights, pumps, a black blazer, and simple stud earrings. To go out, I ditched the blazer, lowered the zipper for a little cleavage, and added the Kate Spade Hot Pink Statement Earrings (also rented) and some bright lipstick. The dress was a huge hit both at work and at the party- I got tons of compliments and so many people asked me where I had gotten the dress. Some fit notes: the dress, like most by DVF, runs small. I'm typically a 4 or 6, but after reading reviews, I opted to rent the 6 and 8 instead and actually had to wear the 8 (couldn't even zip the 6 up). I have a large bust but a small ribcage, so the top was snug on me, but not uncomfortably or unflatteringly so. I liked how structural the dress was because I felt that was what enabled me to wear it to work as well as to a party. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Worn to a wedding... and ended up buying it off the rack at Saks.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a total classic - and looks great for any party! Wore it to a wedding - received tons of compliments. I had to shorten it with tape but about an inch... the zipped neckline is great for shifting the appropriateness of the dress from a conservative look to a party look in a moment.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 24, 2014

Adorable but small.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Pockets were very helpful. Loved the structure of the dress. Wore it for a bridal shower. Super comfortable but still polished looking. I wore a long sleeved black shirt under it and tights. Also added a cute belt.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Odd form but cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Didn't wear this because it was a bit too big. The skirt form is also very structured/thick so it looked a little boxy on my body type
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Fun print!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress a lot. A fun print, and I was able to wear it to work and then go straight to the event I rented it for. A bit boxy on the hips, but that's the only drawback.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect for day event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. Flattering and fun.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 21, 2014

Rooftop wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AWESOME...too bad I couldn't wear it. It is most definitely NOT for anyone over a C/D cup (I'm a double DD). It fit like a glove everywhere except my bust. I couldn't zip it past my waist. I love the fabric and the pockets, however, and I really wish I could've worn it. Also a warning for tall girls, it's rather short. It would've been perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for attending a baby show. True to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×