Magnetic Attraction Dress

$118 to buy
$698 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmer and shine in this beaded bombshell dress by Diane Von Furstenberg. Add a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch to complete this head turning mini.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with silver beading (90% cotton, 10% polyamide) Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
398 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(282)
Small
(45)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
November 25, 2014
I loved this dress so much, but I didn't get a picture in it!
I've been losing weight, but this 0 ran larger than other 0's I own or have rented. The top of the dress flipped out a little around my neck. It was beautiful for the occasion, but unfortunately, the right sleeve was ripped and had a gaping hole in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2014
Loved it
The dress was nice except the lining kept showing and it was a little big but the 6 was too small. Overall I really liked it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 24, 2014
Little black dress with sparkle!
Comfortable dress, sleeves a tad short but I'm 5'11, long legs, long arms...This dress is a head turner
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
November 24, 2014
Loved this dress.Used it for a presentation.
I ordered the size 2 and 4 - I am between the two and used the 2. I did use the two-sided tape at the shoulders as it would have slid side to side if I had not. It was the right length for me - a couple of inches above the knee (and I am 5'1') .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 23, 2014
Loads of compliments!
Wore this to a fall wedding and was super comfortable. Received loads of compliments. Only issue was the bottom liner showed a ton and there was a snag in the lace on one arm- no one seemed to noticed but me. Would rent again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2014
Great dress for a formal cocktail gala.
Pros: -long sleeves for cold wintery evenings -versatile: started at a formal gala, ended at more casual bars & never felt out of place or uncomfortable Cons: - runs a little large. I wear a lot of DVF. I usually wear 0 in the brand but sometimes they're a bit snug. I was surprised that I had extra fabric in the waist on this one. - the slip moves around a bit (probably because dress is a little big) Overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
November 21, 2014
Fun birthday dress
Wore this for my birthday dinner with friends. Is a bit short, but looked great with black tights and booties for the cold weather. Pretty true to size and material seemed to have some nice stretch to it, so while fitted, it didn't seem tight. Only complaint was that the lining seemed to peak out a little when sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2014
Fun cocktail party dress
I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was basically a shirt on me. I'm 5'8" and even trying it on with tights was an absolute no-go. The 4 that I got had a large hole under the arm, the lace was tattered and the hem was a mess. I called RTR as my event was the next night. They have amazing customer service. She told me that they had another 4 but it was in dry cleaning and she couldn't guarantee it would be done so she overnighted me 2 sizes of a new backup dress and promised to send the 4 separately if it made it out on time. The next day I got 3 dresses. Ended up still liking this one more and the new 4 was perfect. 5 stars on RTR's customer service!! Was so appreciative and got so many compliments! I'm a lifelong customer now. Have probably rented 5-6 times in the past 8 months and have told SO many people about this company.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2014
I felt so special in this! My husband loved it and I received compliments all night from others!
It fit me perfectly and on my 5'5 frame it was just the right length. The beading is just the right amount. Just flashy enough to make you stand out. If you're looking for a dress that is the perfect combination of sexy yet classy this is the dress for you.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2014
gorgeous dress! looked better in real life than in the picture, and im sooo happy it fit perfectly!
true to size and a good length, even for a shorty like me (5 ft)! it came to about mid-thigh. no need for jewelry, the dress alone dazzles! its very comfortable, even though its fitted throughout.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Loved the way I looked!
I rented this dress while I was in Las Vegas for a night out. The material was comfortable and complimented my curves. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2014
Was a great looking dress that I wouldn't normally wear
I received two sizes; the 4 that is my normal size, and the 2 which I ended up wearing. I ordered down for my second size after reading some reviews. The 2 and 4 fit almost the same, but I went with the 2 because it laid across the top of the back nicer than on the 4. Both dresses seemed to have an issue with the lining staying in place (it would pop out the bottom), but I wore black sheer tights and that seemed to help a little. There was a small hole in the armpit of the dress I wore and later on in the evening my husband noticed another hole on the sleeve. Nothing crazy noticeable, but there are a lot of opportunities for snags on the dress. Overall, I was really happy with the fit and it was a very comfortable dress to wear. It allowed me to wear something I wouldn't normally pick, and it was perfect for a November evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2014
Flashy and sexy, perfect for new years or any time you want to stand out!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner, looked and felt like a million bucks. Definitely sexy and surprisingly comfortable. It is short though, do not bend over or raise your arms, but worth it for all the compliments you will doubtlessly get!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2014
This is a very short dress once you have it on. I was uncomfortable w/ the length & didn't wear it.
This is a very short dress once you have it on. I was uncomfortable w/ the length & didn't wear it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2014
Great dress. If you're well endowed on the top go up a size for length
This is a short dress, I'm 5'2", but well endowed on top and had to go up a size to be comfortable with the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
did not wear this
Looked great but too short to wear out dancing at a Ball. I would have flashed the other party-goers.!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2014
Loved the sparkle and long sleeves of the dress. Perfect for the CMA Awards in Nashville
The size I needed wasn't available, so I sized up. It was a little baggy but honestly only I could tell. Great dress! Only con was the lining showing at the bottom but definitely not a deal breaker. Perfect for a fun night out on the down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2014
One of a kind!
The slip underneath was long so I had to keep that in mind. Definitely warm so I wouldn't suggest for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2014
I awnt to own this!
Absolutely loved this dress. I had seen it many times before on RTR and almost rented it quite a few times, but never had before. I finally did and was so happy. It's the perfect date night dress or it could be dressed up for something more formal. I also wore it on a chilly October evening, but I feel like it can be worn most of the year. Fit well, but was definitely on the shorter side, if that's a problem for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2014
This dress is sexy, fun, and classy! I loved it!!
I needed a dress to wear to a black and white themed party in October. This dress was perfect! It is sexy without being overt. The sequins are super fun and look great in pictures and on the dance floor. The long sleeves are comfortable and were great for the short walk in the cold to the party. The neckline is wider so it balance out your lower half if you carry your weight there. I am between a 2 and 4 and I went with the 2 because I liked how the tighter fit looked (especially because long sleeves can start looking more mature). I paired this dress with a open toe booties because it wanted to edge it up a bit and wore a simple silver stud earring because the sequins don't need any more bling. Overall this is a great fall/winter party dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2014
Got so many compliments throughout the night! The details make it beautiful!
I only tried on the size 2 because it fit me like a glove. Not too tight, not too loose, just perfect! It is short and tight which is a nice contrast to the high neckline and long sleeves. Wish i didn't have to return it! Would also be a great new years dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2014
Elegant affair, wore size 6 for looseness and opaque tights to look more demure.
The dress is less delicate than picture, its thick-ish mess so it was different to what i expected. Good fit and flattering though, would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in this dress and got many compliments throughout the night!
The dress fit me like a glove, but was slightly snug in the booty. Overall, I had no issues and it was easy to move around in and dance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2014
Keepin' it Classy and Comfortable
It was a brisk fall day, so the long sleeves kept me warm. The hemline was perfect for dancing all night long! I was completely comfortable.. I didn't have to worry about my boobs falling out or stomach sticking out. Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2014
Be prepared to feel like a 10 all night!
I got so many compliments on this dress, and truly felt like a million bucks as it is very FLATTERING. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, but had to up it to a 6 because the 4 seemed a little too tight and short. Overall, I would give this dress a 5 star but it lost a point because the slip underneath it kept coming down on the bottom. I think a lot of people have probably rented this dress, which brought down the quality level, but quite honestly it was still an amazing dress and I would for sure rent it again!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 28, 2014
Nice dress
I wanted to wear this dress to a bachelorette party in Vegas but it was too scratchy for me. I ended up returning it. I ordered the 10 and 12. Both fit. The 12 fit a bit longer. This dress is form fitting and runs a bit small.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress and looks great on!
I loved this dress and the fit. However, the liner is attached to the outer layer and for some reason it seemed stretched out or mishaped. When I tried it on the front would bunch and gather and almost look scalloped and didn't lay right. Perhaps this particular one has been worn too many times? I would have opted for this dress if it hadn't been wonky with the stitching/fabric on the front. I didn't wear this one but would consider renting it again with the knowledge that I should call if the fabric was messed up.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
I didn't get a chance to wear this dress but it truly is beautiful!
I didn't like how the under layer of the dress could be seen at the bottom of the dress! The accents on the dress were awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 20, 2014
Sexy, but comfortable dress
This dress ran pretty true to size. It was sexy - hugged in the right places, but was super comfortable to wear all night. I have fairly long arms and the sleeves weren't too short, which was nice. The dress was unique and I got plenty of compliments on it. I definitely recommend this dress - especially for a long event because it's a gorgeous dress, but can last the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2014
Fun dress for a night out!
This dress was a hit, I received a lot of compliments on the fit and the embellishments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2014
I went to my very first New York Fashion Week runway show, and I felt so chic in my DVF mini dress!
It fit perfectly-- not too loose or too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2014
Date night!
This dress is beautiful! I got tons of compliments! It fit perfect and the material didn't catch on the sleeves like I thought it might. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
It went perfect for homecoming!!
There wasn't anything wrong with it to me. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2014
Love how fast the dresses come!
This is my fourth RTR experience. I am 2 for 4. This was not worn at all. I tried looking at pictures of women my size and I obviously missed the ball on this one. I am a petite true hourglass with a full bust small waist and full hips. Boat neck necklaces are awful on full busted women because it cuts off in a very awkward way across the neck making you look smashed. The length was fine. The dress it self looked different from the pictures. I thought it was shiny squares on the dress, not quite. It was more like small cylinders sized together to resemble a square. The back of the dress was hiked up on my back. I returned the dress without wearing. Maybe I did not get a good feel through the pictures of what it would have looked on me. You live you learn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2014
Pretty.
The fabric is a knit. Wasn't expecting that. The details are quite pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 8, 2014
Got a ton of compliments, but dress ran small
Even though I personally didn't love the way this dress fit, I actually got A TON of compliments. It does look gorgeous in pictures (sadly I only got one picture this night). The issue I had was it fit slightly weird. It definitely runs small, so the 4 (I ordered a 2 and a 4) was even slightly tight in the stomach area, but really lose in the upper back and shoulder area. I rented this for a rehearsal dinner so I was sitting down most of the night anyways, but if it was an event where I had to stand and move more, it might have been more of an issue. Still, I was happy with the dress overall, just not one of my favorites.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect for an anniversary dinner
This dress a a perfect combination of sexy and classy- perfect for an anniversary dinner at a fine dining restaurant in SF. You can tell this dress has been around awhile, little snags on the sleeves, some of the beads coming off and the lining of he dresses coming out from the hem of the dress. Nonetheless I was very happy with this rental!! Of course got compliments from the bf but also other men ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Danced All Night!!
So I ordered the 6 and the 8 in this dress. Both fit great however the 6 was a little too short for me as I like to get down on the dance floor. The silver beading does snag a bit on the dress itself but not enough to make it annoying. It was extremely comfortable to wear and easy to dance in. Perfect for a fancy night wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2014
I felt stunning in this dress.
Dress fit perfectly!!!! The material does not cling to your body and it is so comfortable. I got more compliments on this dress than with anything I have ever wore. I wish I could wear it again and again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress.
The dress was perfect for a holiday party. The metal pieces on the dress created a great effect with the reflection of the lights. Its a thick material which helped to keep warm at night when the temperatures drops. I wore it with a pair of silver opened toed heels which really highlighted the features on the dress. Overall it was the perfect dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×