Magnetic Attraction Dress

$118 to buy
$698 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmer and shine in this beaded bombshell dress by Diane Von Furstenberg. Add a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch to complete this head turning mini.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with silver beading (90% cotton, 10% polyamide) Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
398 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(282)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Comfortable dress
Dress was stretchy, comfortable, and "age-appropriate" whilst still fun (and short). This was my back up dress for NYE, and it was nice. The lining hung out a bit at the hem, which was annoying but I just ignored it. The dress is SHORT, and based on other reviews I sized up so as not to show more leg than needed. Glad I did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2014
Looooooved this
So I rented this for NYE and it was different but so fun. It fit me perfectly and I totally loved it. I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 22, 2014
BEST COMPLIMENTS ALL NIGHT
I wore this for my company holiday party and it was a huge hit! I felt fantastic in it and it looked amazing. I rented the size 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. I'm in between sizes right now and it just hung a little better than the 6. It did have a small hole near the right armpit where one of the sparkles has been torn but it wasn't very noticeable. It didn't feel too short for a work function. I will absolutely rent this dress again. I loved it! I also rented the Kendra Scott Twisted Ivy Earrings, which matched perfectly with the dress. I kept my purse and shoes very simple.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
January 22, 2014
SEXY AND LOVING IT!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and it was perfect! It's short, but if you have great legs, you don't think twice about it. I'd rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 28, 2014
Beautiful dress for a Girls night out!
I would give this dress 4 stars except that the lining underneath kept peeking out under the hemline so I constantly kept having to adjust the overlayer. It is such a unique dress, I would rent it again. I love the long sleeves. I styled it with black tights and black high heeled booties for a Broadway show and and after theatre dinner at STK in NYC. Then a girls night out followed with dancing. Definitely a dress that turns heads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2014
Eye catching
This is a fun dress. Would recommend for a party or get together with friends. For some it might be a little short but I think the length made it more attractive.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 6, 2014
So many compliments, so little time!
I wore this dress to my company Holiday Party this year. I was flooded with compliments and felt very comfortable. It did run a little smaller than I expected, but that's why you get a backup size, right? :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
Pretty but BIG!
Did not wear this due to it being to big, it is also VERY short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Super comfortable and flattering dress!
This dress was so comfortable, warm and with a nice stretch to it. It's super flattering. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2014
.
the 0 fit, but the sleeves were way too tight for comfort. size 2 was great! paired it with sheer black leggings- great for a wintery night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
February 16, 2014
Sparkly and Beautiful
Wore this dress for my company holiday party. I think it was just the right amount of sexiness while at the same time being conservative. The dress was very comfortable to dance in, too.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 22, 2014
I rented this dress for our sorority's date event! It got the job done, because it was Gatsby themed
Overall, I was very happy with the fit. I could have also worn the 12, but there wasn't a huge difference. My only complaint is that it would occasionally bunch up around my "pooch" and I felt like I'd need to pull it down a few times, but that could also be because I'm just curvy and the 12 may not have done that. Either way! It was a hit! :]
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2014
I wore this for my birthday celebration, just enough sparkle without being over the top. Perfect!
Dress runs true to size, hit me about mid thigh. The neckline is wide so regular bra straps are visible. Comfortable fit, I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
February 28, 2014
.
This dress was beautiful. A little on the short side so no food before going out recommended. The sleeves kept me warm as it was chilly that evening. It had the right amount of sparkle and glam.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress - perfect for my winter fundraiser. I got tons of compliments all night.
The dress fits well. It runs a little short, so I would not recommend it for a very formal event. It was fine with tights for mine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2014
Beautiful, but quite short...
I loved this dress, but as an hourglass/pear figure it was too tight in the bottom or too large on top. I couldn't wear it. It had a very straight hemline that rode up in the back and made me look bottom heavy, and if I lifted my arms, it rode up way too high.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2014
Really bummed that I was unabable to wear this dress.
I can fit into most dresses, sized 6-8. I'm 5'6" 140lbs with a 36B bust. The 8 was too across the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 9, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress fits true to size and was very comfortable! I got tons of compliments. Also, it was freezing outside the night of our event and this dress was perfect as it is long sleeved, lined and the fabric is a little heavier. Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2014
So easy to wear!
This was my back up dress and I'm glad the first one didn't fit! This dress is fun and comfortable. It's short but not too much, great if you are tall and have long legs to show. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2014
Sexy and chic!
This dress was perfect for the party we went to! I wanted something long sleeve that had a bit of pop, and this dress was perfect. I didn't have any problems with needing to adjust/pull down the bottom, and the fit was so comfortable. The 4 and 6 fit very similar, but I ended up going with the 4 since the 6 wasn't in great condition -- lots of little threads sticking out where the metallic detail is sewn in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
Pretty & Versatile
Photos don't do justice to how much this dress sparkles in person!! Loved wearing this to my cousin's rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 13, 2014
Theatre Award Ceremony
So overall I thought the dress was nice but it didn't blow me away like I wanted it to. And unfortunately it had a few issues. It's a popular dress so I imagine that it gets rented a lot and it showed. There were a few holes, some of the sequins were loose, and the lining of the dress was too long and it kept creeping down past the hem. I thought it looked nice on me but it was a little big and I probably should have rented the zero too instead of the four. I got a lot of compliments but it just wasn't perfect. This was my first RTR experience and while I will continue to use the service I was a little disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2014
Great cocktail dress.
I wore this dress to a gala. It was perfect for the event because I was looking for something with a little flare, but nothing over the top. The 8 was a little short so I went with the 10. A few of the beads fell off while I was wearing it (when I bumped up against something) - they seem to not be secured very well, but this didn't really take away from the over all experience. I did get a lot of compliments. It's a great dress to wear in cold weather and I loved the neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
March 15, 2014
Elegant bling!
Amazing dress! LOVED IT! I received so many compliments throughout the evening! Fits snug but flattering. The long sleeves were great for the weather. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 16, 2014
Finally all the hard work paid off! All pros no cons!
After returning a strapless number that wouldn't zip up i searched and searched the photo reviews for a pic of a person that was my build/ height. I was lucky and this was perfect! I could have worn the 8 but due to my big booty i would have not been able to dance and spin the way i usually do, it felt like it was my go to dress, when i really got it hours before my dinner! Cant wait to rent again :D
MonicaNovember 11, 2014
holiday
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 16, 2014
Different and Fun
I really liked the bead work and the long sleeves. The neckline was boat-neck so I needed to wear a strapless bra. The length was short, not inappropriate. I do wish it were a bit longer as it would have been more flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2014
Perfect for a cocktail party!
This dress was great! I typically wear a 12 and this was true to size...it was tight but not TOO tight and a great length for a short dress. The only thing is the beading on the dress tends to be a bit sensitive. The beads easily crack and fall off, so just be careful about that, especially on the sleeves. All in all, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Better than basic black!
True to size, normally I find myself in XS or 0, but since I was with several colleagues I went with the 2 as it wasn't as curve hugging. While mini in length, I was comfortable at 5'8" though you'll just want to have a napkin ready to cover you when sitting. I do disagree with the details on the is dress though, no way it was 34" from shoulder to hem. The dress is very comfortable and the sparkle adds just enough to make this better than basic black. Enjoy!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2014
I wore this dress to my daughters school action which is the school's biggest fundraiser.
The 6 fit me better than the 4 (sigh). Unfortunately I didn't love the dress but I liked it enough to wear it. The lining seemed too big for the dress so I was always adjusting it on the bottom so that it wouldn't show. Also, due to the nature of the dress and I assume the amount of times it has been worn, there were missing beads and several loose threads. Nobody noticed this though except me. All in all, this was an OK rental for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2014
Comfy and Chic
it is a little short for my liking but i am 5'8 1/2. i wanted to wear this so badly bc it was so comfy and pretty but the lining along the bottom is a nude color and it was so stretched out and curling up and completely showing. i let RTR know and they were extremely helpful and told me to send it back and it will be altered for the next renter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2014
Great for Girls Night Out
I was a little apprehensive about how the length would work out, being that I'm on the shorter side, but it worked out perfectly. The dress was short enough to be fun and flirty, while remaining classy. The beaded detailing was an eye-catcher. The dress had some stretch so both the 2 and 4 fit, but the 2 was a bit more length appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2014
Feminine and fab
Can't go wrong with DVF. The fit was perfect for me and true to size. Just the right amount of bling. It was fun to wear with enough room to dance in. Would love to own the dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
March 30, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I love, love, Loved this dress, but when I got it in there was hole in the sleeve. RTR was great when I called, so apologetic. They didn't have a replacement dress, but immediately refunded my money and sent my backup dress in a smaller size. Bummed about the dress, but extremely impressed with RTR customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2014
.
The lining showed. Fit strange in some places. Tight in the butt loose in the chest
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2014
RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS THE ENTIRE NIGHT.
SO COMFORTABLE AND TRUE TO SIZE. GREAT, EASY TO WEAR DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2014
It was so fun and sparkly
I rented this for cirque de sole! So much fun and this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2014
I received a TON of compliments on this dress and felt beautiful all night! Great Dress!
Wore this to my sister in laws wedding and felt great all night! It's a little short but as long as you don't have to bend over a lot it's nothing to be embarrassed about. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Insanely short!
I recommend sizing up. I'm 5'10 and didn't sit down all night because it was too short. The lining underneath also kept bunching up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 27, 2014
Fabulous dress! Very flattering. Got lots of compliments!
It is definitely flattering. It's tight, but hides flaws. I felt great in it. It's a little short, so I wouldn't recommend it without tights. I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party
I loved this dress as it was perfect for my bachelorette party. The only downside was that there was a hole in the sleeve and some of the beads were missing. I really liked that the sequins were beads and not sequins. The dress is a thicker material as well so it is good for colder weather.
See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×