Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Magnetic Attraction Dress

$40 rental
$698 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmer and shine in this beaded bombshell dress by Diane Von Furstenberg. Add a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch to complete this head turning mini.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with silver beading (90% cotton, 10% polyamide) Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size278
Small43
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 31, 2014
Pretty dress, runs small
I usually wear a size 10 or 12, and could not even zip the size 12 on this. It is a lovely dress overall. It is quite short, so be prepared for that
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
December 29, 2014
Better than a basic black
I loved the fit and design of this dress - unfortunately the lining was constructed such that it was longer than the dress, which detracted from the overall appearance and made it looks less well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 29, 2014
Comfortable and pretty
This dress was very comfortable, easy to wear, and I liked that it had long sleeves as I live in MN where the weather is too cold for short sleeves at a holiday party. I usually wear a 0 or 2, but the 2 and the 4 were nearly the same, so I wore the 4 as it had just a touch more room to it. The only problem with both of these dresses is that you can tell they've been worn a lot, as the lining of the dress is way stretched out and hung down below the hem of the dress, and the lining is a brown color, so it is totally noticeable. I unfortunately didn't notice this until the night of the event (and on both dresses, not just one). But I was able to use safety pins to make a temporary quick fix. I'd rent this again, but would hope that the hem would be fixed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
December 26, 2014
Super cute dress - perfect for a holiday or NYE party!
I LOVED this dress. It hugged me in all the right places, but the material was nice and stretchy and never felt uncomfortable. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is because of the quality of the dress I got. There were several rips in the material when it arrived in the mail, and I was self-conscious about them all night. Otherwise, this would have been perfect!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2014
Loved this dress! Will rent again!
Very flattering. I have a large bust so I was worried but this neckline is perfect. I also added a belt and a short black jacket to dress it different. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 24, 2014
The dress is definitely stunning and original!
The lining tends to show at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
More casual than I was hoping.
It fit true to size but I ended not wearing it. The material looked like simply cotton. It just was not as dressy as I had hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2014
Excellent party dress with a nice amount of sparkle!
Lining around the bottom hem did keep popping out and was a bit of an annoyance and eyesore in photos after the fact. It was also pretty short on me, so i felt the need to wear tights. Note: in the photo, the accents look goldish, but are actually silver so plan accordingly for jewelry and accessories
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2014
Snazzy LBD
This dress was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments all night. I felt it was very delicate with all the sequence and lace and I needed to be extremely careful. The fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2014
I didn't get this dress in time. Shipping problems
...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2014
Christmas Party
This dress is much heavier than I thought it would be with the beading and lace on it, which is perfect for winter. You really need to wear a strapless bra with this dress since the boatneck is a bit wide. Overall, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Sexy and Classy
I liked the shape and the design of this dress. It was great for a winter holiday party. If I had been one of the first people to wear it, I may have given it 5 stars. My one complaint is that it was showing it's wear - some beads were missing/cracked, the lace was torn in a couple places, and the hem was a mess that would not lay flat. I do not think others saw this level of detail, however.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
December 19, 2014
Loved the dress!
I felt great in this dress. It had some stretch and I was comfortable all night. I actually wore it to two separate parties and received many compliments at both. My first Rent the Runway was a huge success! The neckline was slightly too wide for me, but some safety pins would have solved that problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
Fantastic & fun Vegas dress while still being comfortable all night!
Beautiful dress that's both sexy and comfortable -- as others have said, it does run short, and the lining tends to poke out at the bottom. But the 2 fit perfectly (I couldn't even get the smaller size on), and it was tight, but since this was for a fancy night out in Vegas, I thought it was great. Just the right amount of sparkle. I loved this and would rent again! If I had to wear this to a more conservative place, I would go with the 4 though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 18, 2014
This dress is super flattering and more importantly, comfortable!
If you're bottom-heavy/pear-shaped and love your legs, this dress is ultra-flattering. The lining is stretchy and so is the fabric in general so it won't do the awkward wrinkling thing around your hips. It was super comfortable for a whole night out. If there was an option to buy and keep I would have! The only thing is, the one dress I got looked like it had definitely been around a bunch - some of the sequins and beads were loose. But at night it didn't really matter.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 17, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt great wearing it.
I'm usually a 4, but the 4 felt too short and I was wearing this to the office holiday party. The 6 was perfect though. It was comfortable and I felt sexy all night, would totally rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 17, 2014
An upgraded little black dress
A bit short for my taste but looked great and added a bit of sparkle to a fundraising event
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2014
Perfect casual elegant feel with comfortable fit
most comfortable dress I have ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
December 15, 2014
Tons of compliments! Have to mess with the liner though, and super short.
I rented this for a winter indoor/outdoor party. The dress itself was beautiful, though a little shorter than I had anticipated. I ended up pairing it with tights because I was afraid I would get cold, so it wasn't ultimately a big deal, I had to mess with the liner as it hung down below the hem of the dress. I also think it would've looked better on someone with a little more in the way of curves. Still, all in all, a great dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2014
I loved knowing I was going to look great in this dress and all I had to do was open the box!
I ordered the 6 and 8. The 6 was a little short for me as I was attending a work party but the 8 was perfect. The only problem was that some of the beads have come off but that is to be expected with a dress like that after so many people wear it. I received tons of compliments on the dress and was comfortable all night. Great party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2014
The dress!
FIt was very nice. From a distance the dress was beautiful, but up close has some wear and tear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 108lbs
December 11, 2014
Unique and fun
Loved this dress on RTR. In person it looked like picture. The challenge was the material had a lot of give. I'd recommend getting a size smaller. Tried to follow up with RTR but one was not available for me. I wore the size 2. But , should have gotten a zero. Overall unique dress that no one else was wearing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
Beautiful dress but not right for the occasion
Such a beautiful dress and would have been absolutely perfect for a less corporate party. It is very short! I ended up wearing it to a dinner the following evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2014
Fun and festive dress
Fit well, was a little short but I wore tights and it looked great. Tons of compliments but I forgot to take a pic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2014
Very flattering and comfortable.
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it all night and felt super comfortable in it. I also received several complements during the night. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
I got a ton of compliments! Two girls even recognized the dress from RtR and wanted to take a photo
Dress was loose in the back but settled in. The 4 seemed the same size but thicker somehow. kind of wish I'd asked for a zero for my back up. The picture makes it looks like there are metallic tabs, but it turned out to be beads.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 7, 2014
I loved this dress! It's beautiful and very comfortable!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work holiday party. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I have big boobs (36DD) and read a ton of reviews to make sure this dress would fit. I am a size 8 and rented the 6 and 8 and both fit well. The 6 was a bit shorter and seemed more worn. I could see a lot of strings coming off the dress. The 8 looked a lot better which is the main reason I chose to wear it. I loved this dress! Super comfortable and really flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2014
Great "Holiday-esque" dress
The dress was comfortable for the most part; letting my arms was a bit difficult. The downside was I left nearly a trail of beads wherever I went. The beads started to fall off as soon as I put the dress on to when I took it off - although in sure it's purely from the use. The dress was perfect for a Christmas party at a country club and was warm enough with the sleeves to make the cold weather bearable. Great choice and highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
The perfect combo of flashy and classy
I normally wears a size 0 in dresses like this but the 0 was extremely tight in the arms. I ended up in the size 2. Only issue is that it seemed like other people might have had the same problem with the arms being small since there were a few holes in the lace in the upper arm/armpit area. Other than that, I wish I owned this dress!! Got so many compliments throughout the night... Even from people I didn't know but just wanted to tell me how beautiful my dress was!! Wish I could rent this for every event! Love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 7, 2014
Great fun dress!
Wore this dress for Christmas work party. The dress is beautiful very elegant and sexy at the same time. It does run short if you have curves, hips and bigger bottom. One con with the dress was the sequins kept falling off the dress. Very flattering overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2014
I wore this dress for my sorority semi-formal and it was the perfect dress!!
The dress fit perfectly! It was very slimming; i worried that the texture and embellishments would make me look wider or emphasize my stomach, but that didn't happen at all. It might look short in my pictures, but the length was perfect for being both tasteful and fun. I usually wear a 2-4 and I wore the 2 for a tighter look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 26, 2014
Nice dress but not my favorite
I mostly liked the fit of this dress- sexy but not too revealing- but it was very short on me. I wore it with black tights otherwise I would've felt to exposed. On top of that, the lining was visible from the hem when I wasn't busy pulling the dress down. Still, it gave me a great hourglass shape and I got tons of compliments and felt great all night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
November 25, 2014
I loved this dress so much, but I didn't get a picture in it!
I've been losing weight, but this 0 ran larger than other 0's I own or have rented. The top of the dress flipped out a little around my neck. It was beautiful for the occasion, but unfortunately, the right sleeve was ripped and had a gaping hole in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2014
Loved it
The dress was nice except the lining kept showing and it was a little big but the 6 was too small. Overall I really liked it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 24, 2014
Little black dress with sparkle!
Comfortable dress, sleeves a tad short but I'm 5'11, long legs, long arms...This dress is a head turner
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
November 24, 2014
Loved this dress.Used it for a presentation.
I ordered the size 2 and 4 - I am between the two and used the 2. I did use the two-sided tape at the shoulders as it would have slid side to side if I had not. It was the right length for me - a couple of inches above the knee (and I am 5'1') .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 23, 2014
Loads of compliments!
Wore this to a fall wedding and was super comfortable. Received loads of compliments. Only issue was the bottom liner showed a ton and there was a snag in the lace on one arm- no one seemed to noticed but me. Would rent again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2014
Great dress for a formal cocktail gala.
Pros: -long sleeves for cold wintery evenings -versatile: started at a formal gala, ended at more casual bars & never felt out of place or uncomfortable Cons: - runs a little large. I wear a lot of DVF. I usually wear 0 in the brand but sometimes they're a bit snug. I was surprised that I had extra fabric in the waist on this one. - the slip moves around a bit (probably because dress is a little big) Overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
November 21, 2014
Fun birthday dress
Wore this for my birthday dinner with friends. Is a bit short, but looked great with black tights and booties for the cold weather. Pretty true to size and material seemed to have some nice stretch to it, so while fitted, it didn't seem tight. Only complaint was that the lining seemed to peak out a little when sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2014
Fun cocktail party dress
I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was basically a shirt on me. I'm 5'8" and even trying it on with tights was an absolute no-go. The 4 that I got had a large hole under the arm, the lace was tattered and the hem was a mess. I called RTR as my event was the next night. They have amazing customer service. She told me that they had another 4 but it was in dry cleaning and she couldn't guarantee it would be done so she overnighted me 2 sizes of a new backup dress and promised to send the 4 separately if it made it out on time. The next day I got 3 dresses. Ended up still liking this one more and the new 4 was perfect. 5 stars on RTR's customer service!! Was so appreciative and got so many compliments! I'm a lifelong customer now. Have probably rented 5-6 times in the past 8 months and have told SO many people about this company.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×