Rent the Runway

Diane von Furstenberg

Limoncello Shift

$40 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sun's out! Make a bright and cheerful entrance at the shower in this ladylike lace shift by Diane von Furstenberg. A statement necklace like the Lilly Pulitzer Accessories Sweetheart Necklace is all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (50% rayon, 25% nylon, 25% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

125 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 85
Large 18
Photos 58
NewlywedRox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

Love this neon yellow dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's an amazing color - color is much brighter in person. It's true to size, but the dress hit just right above my knee and I thought it would be shorter. Should you eat a huge meal, this dress will reveal just that! However, the color made me forget about the "food baby" and matched it with the Kate Spade pink accessories made my night!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2013

Had a blast styling this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked better in person then it does on the site, if you have full hips and curves this dress will look completely different on you then it does on the model. I loved that it has some stretch and the material was very comfortable, the color is amazing. I wore it to my friends birthday party and had a blast in it, I wore royal blue shoes and took it to another level although if you want to tone it down wear it with nude pumps!
Lauran
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

Loved this dress. Wanted to change it up with some color, and this did the trick!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really well and was the perfect length for a wedding. I added a larger gold and clear necklace which really added some pop as well.
Nickie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Yellow lace shift

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
First, I thought the material was really nice, the lace was really pretty, and the color was pretty similar to the photo. I opened the bag and the price tag was still on too! I wore this dress to my brother's graduation from training camp and I thought it was great for the occasion/weather. However, the dress is much much longer than I thought. In the picture, the dress ends at the model's mid-thigh, but for me, the dress ended right above my knees. I don't think I would rent this again because it was much longer than what I usually wear. Also, the dress is not form-fitting; it's more like a shift dress. Normally, I wouldn't mind a shift-style dress, but I think it looked awkward on me because the dress was both too long and a bit loose. However, if you're taller, this dress is still super cute. I also rented the pink necklace that the model wore, but I didn't wear it because it looked too over the top for a graduation.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2013

For my surprise 30th birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a gem! The fit was true to size and not uncomfortable in any way – I consider myself to have kind of chubby arms and was afraid the sleeves would choke them. Totally didn't! This dress is comfortable, and on me at 5'6, it was a great thigh-length. I got a billion compliments on the color, because it's bright and unexpected. LOVED IT.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Bright, cute and comfy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding in Orlando. The ceremony was outdoors and the reception was indoors. The dress was perfect for both. The lace overlay makes the dress look rich but wasn't heavy like some other lace dresses i have tried on. I ordered the size 4 dress as a back-up and could have gone either way. I normally wear size 4 dress clothes but dresses always seem to fit small so that's why I went with the 6. I didn't notice much difference between the two sizes except the 4 was a bit more snug. I chose to wear the 6 so I could have a little more freedom on the dance floor. Neither size was too short (the dress looks quite short on the model I think). Like some of the other reviews noted, the color is much brighter than how it looks on the model. Loved this dress, and will definitely return to RTR for future dress needs.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Unforgettable Napa Weekend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a weekend getaway in Napa. It was a perfect dress for a weekend of wine tasting. Since it's a shift dress, it ran a little big. I got this dress in a 0 and a 2 and ended up going with a 0. It hugged at all the right places, and it wasn't loose at all. It was a perfect fit. The hem at the bottom is beautiful as it follows the pattern of the lace, instead of being cut straight across. I paired it with a statement necklace that I already had. What a magical weekend! Thanks RTR!
Cambrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful bright color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 8 fit, but I could have used the 6. It may have been more flattering.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful color! Wore this for my lovely cousins bridal shower (pictured here)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was fantastic-loved the stretch the fabric underneath the lace had. Dress wasn't too short and received many compliments...overall my first RTR experience was awesome!
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Dress is comfrtable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So comfortable!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Cute, comfy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this on Easter and received tons of compliments. The yellow lace was beautiful, but did roll up a little at the bottom. The inner lining was super soft and stretchy, making it very comfortable. The only real downside is that the dress is very short when sitting. I had to put something on my lap to prevent anyone being able to see up the dress. I'm 5'8" for reference in the photo!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 28, 2014

I paired this with a turquoise necklace. Everyone loved the bright color combo!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran a little bit big. I usually wear a 4-6 and the 4 was even a little bit big. Although I may have preferred to wear a size smaller, the dress was super comfortable, flattering, and made a statement!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014

A Classy Pop To Stand Out from the Crowd!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a summer celebration! This dress is super comfortable, and the length was perfect! I was setting up for the party and I had no problems bending down. Sitting was also a no-brainer. The lining is thick enough to hide anything, if you want to wear something underneath. I would totally recommend this to people of ALL body types! You can never go wrong with a shift dress!
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2014

I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is awesome and I received many compliments throughout the day. The dress did have a boxier fit on me though but since I wore it for a Bridal shower I think the fit was appropriate. The lining underneath kept on bunching up though and something strange was happening with the hemline. I'm not sure if it needed to be pressed or what. All in all I loved this dress and I really enjoyed wearing such a fun color.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Vibrant yellow for a wedding reception

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose size 4 with size 2 as backup. I ended up wearing the 2 as the 4 was a bit loose. I would recommend sizing down for a backup. The dress fit well and was above the knee for me. Some cons were the tight fit around the arms and the frayed hem, probably from wear and tear. Overall I loved the dress and would order again.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Pretty color- seems too worn though.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little shorter than I had expected when I first put it on, but it stretched out throughout the night. I loved the color and look, but it seemed too worn. The lace on the bottom seemed kind of dirty and wouldn't lay flat. I wanted to wear the 10 for the length, but there was a large hole under the arm, so I wore the 8. It was a cute dress, but has seen too much wear.
Mboice916
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 31, 2014

The color is great!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am very large up top and this dress made me look very broad. It too was very short, but all in all I liked it
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Compliments Galore!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Rented in both the 4 and the 6, the fit of the two was very similar. I opted for the 6 for just a smidgen more length.
Tracy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 15, 2014

Too Short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited for this to come in and wear it to my friend's wedding, however, both sizes I ordered, a 2 and a 4 (I normally wear a 0 but I am 5 months pregnant now so I ordered a 2 and 4 which both fit perfectly everywhere)- but they were both WAY TOO SHORT! I am just over 5'6 and the dress came down just below by butt and was way to short and inappropriate to wear. I couldn't wear this dress and had to return it the next day and get a refund credit for it.
LDC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

The dress! It's eye-catching and a great color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8 and this dress is VERY short. Definitely wasn't comfortable dancing in it; wore it to the ceremony instead. Beautiful color and material.
can
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Nice fit, great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked this dress, and though I didn't end up wearing it out, would certainly rent it again for another occasion.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Was too short to wear to a work event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was the first time in MANY rentals that I wasn't able to wear my item. It was just too short and the fabric seemed that it had been washed too many times. From the photos, I thought it would be a bit heavier, but it was really just a T-shirt fabric covered by lace. Ill fit and tired fabric. Oh well, next time!
Aria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

The color is so unique

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit short.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Way too short. I would have worn it in my normal size, but I didn't want my butt to show.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very pretty, but less vibrant than it looks in the photos, and also, very very obscenely short.
Michaelene
Age: 28
Dec 24, 2014

Beautiful for the outdoor sunset wedding!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove!
Mac
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Pretty color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short, but fun
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Pretty color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is short. If you are tall, I would not rent this. I am 5' 10" and there is just no way it could work for me and still have my dignity :) The color was gorgeous and the lace detail was delicate and feminine. Wish it would have worked. RTR did overnight me another style that I did end up wearing!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fun and different. Love the offbeat color with the lace. Definitely had lots of people asking me about it - wore it to a summer Florida wedding. Only warning - it can be a bit short for tall girls, so be careful on the dance floor!
ashlynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! The fit and color were great!
Nazia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an event that was outside. It was easy to move in. Although, the dress fit very long on me.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2015

The color of this dress is lovely!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
The fit runs a little small, I am usually a size 2 and had to size up. The fabric was excellent quality and very comfortable! Color is great. The dress is also a little short! I'm only 5'4" and it was really short on me.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

If you're curvy, not for you

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress but being curvy the dress was SUPER short on me. This is for someone who is more petite and long. I loved the lace and would've stuck with it if it were longer.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Way too tight, Way too "stretchy"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lining is cotton jersey, and the dress was much more of a stretchy, casual piece than I realized. There's no zip--you literally pulled it over your head and pulled down. I sized up to a 6 (normally am a 4 in DVF), and it was still very short. I'm 5'4" but this barely came over my bum. I thought the lining was pilling and the dress looked clearly worn. I returned it but the RTR staff was so great about helping me find a replacement dress for my party this weekend.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2015

OK for everyday, not for special occassion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVE DVF dresses....I own a number of them and try to wear them any chance I get. I find they usually run small, but this one was even smaller than I am used to! I wanted to wear this out to a dinner party, but it felt very daytime to me. I wore it with cute sneakers & a denim jacket for a day of shopping with my mom and it felt appropriate for that. I fit in the 0, but it was SHORT so I went with the 2 (and I have very short legs at 5'2").
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 26, 2015

Way too short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is the first time I have not been happy with an RTR rental. This dress was WAY too short for me to wear to a graduation, especially while sitting. I knew there would be a lot of up and down during the day and I'm pretty sure I would have exposed my butt to everyone. Didn't even take a photo it was bad. If you're wearing this you better have ZERO curves or plan to wear it as a swim suit cover up where you don't mind your rear end being exposed. Also, I wasn't super happy with the way the lace looked it -- it was a little worn. Pro - it does have a little stretch to it, the color was nice.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress over the weekend to a wedding and could not be happier with it. I am 18 weeks pregnant so I sized up to make sure I had enough room for my baby belly and it was perfect. Yes, the dress was short, but not too short on me and I'm 5'4". I had planned on wearing a pair of nude heels with it, but when I saw the wedding was outside in the grass and rocks, I wore my backup sandals and still looked cocktail attire appropriate. It accentuated my bump just enough but was also completely comfortable.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2015

The bright color of the dress really stood out at the wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I received looked slightly worn but the color and fit were great.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Great color, stretched out waist.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is perfect for spring. The fabric is soft and comfortable. Unfortunately the fabric around the waist was stretched out so much that it was baggy in the stomach. Then it was fitted in the hips. Possibly good for a maternity dress.
SM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Disappointing! Couldn't wear the dress. Too short. Fabric poor quality.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this for a beach wedding. The color was great, but it was SOOOO short. I am 5'6'' and this was a booty dress. I wasn't able to wear it because the length was insanely short. Also, the fabric seemed a bit cheap. Disappointing!
rentforweddings
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

way too short - had to wear a size up for length and it ended up looking boxy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's really a shame that the dress is so short (i'm 5'9). the 6 fit perfectly if i was attending a bachelorette, but for a wedding it was totally inappropriate. unfortunately, i wouldn't rent it again since the larger size photographed so poorly and it looked like i had no shape at all, and heavier than i actually i am. but, if you're shorter - this dress is gorgeous!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×