Diane von Furstenberg

Limoncello Shift

$30 – $40 rental ?
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sun's out! Make a bright and cheerful entrance at the shower in this ladylike lace shift by Diane von Furstenberg. A statement necklace like the Lilly Pulitzer Accessories Sweetheart Necklace is all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (50% rayon, 25% nylon, 25% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 77
Large 16
Photos 48
NYC_B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Unforgettable Napa Weekend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a weekend getaway in Napa. It was a perfect dress for a weekend of wine tasting. Since it's a shift dress, it ran a little big. I got this dress in a 0 and a 2 and ended up going with a 0. It hugged at all the right places, and it wasn't loose at all. It was a perfect fit. The hem at the bottom is beautiful as it follows the pattern of the lace, instead of being cut straight across. I paired it with a statement necklace that I already had. What a magical weekend! Thanks RTR!
Cambrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful bright color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 8 fit, but I could have used the 6. It may have been more flattering.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful color! Wore this for my lovely cousins bridal shower (pictured here)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was fantastic-loved the stretch the fabric underneath the lace had. Dress wasn't too short and received many compliments...overall my first RTR experience was awesome!
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Dress is comfrtable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So comfortable!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Cute, comfy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this on Easter and received tons of compliments. The yellow lace was beautiful, but did roll up a little at the bottom. The inner lining was super soft and stretchy, making it very comfortable. The only real downside is that the dress is very short when sitting. I had to put something on my lap to prevent anyone being able to see up the dress. I'm 5'8" for reference in the photo!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 28, 2014

I paired this with a turquoise necklace. Everyone loved the bright color combo!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran a little bit big. I usually wear a 4-6 and the 4 was even a little bit big. Although I may have preferred to wear a size smaller, the dress was super comfortable, flattering, and made a statement!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014

A Classy Pop To Stand Out from the Crowd!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a summer celebration! This dress is super comfortable, and the length was perfect! I was setting up for the party and I had no problems bending down. Sitting was also a no-brainer. The lining is thick enough to hide anything, if you want to wear something underneath. I would totally recommend this to people of ALL body types! You can never go wrong with a shift dress!
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2014

I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is awesome and I received many compliments throughout the day. The dress did have a boxier fit on me though but since I wore it for a Bridal shower I think the fit was appropriate. The lining underneath kept on bunching up though and something strange was happening with the hemline. I'm not sure if it needed to be pressed or what. All in all I loved this dress and I really enjoyed wearing such a fun color.
Jennifer
Age: 35
May 18, 2014

Wore this for a friend's bachelorette vacation. The overall look & feel was perfect - I loved it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is true to size (I wore a six), but since it was a shift dress it made my torso and hips appear wider than they are.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014

Cute dress & great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a May wedding in South Florida. The color was perfect (very bright!) and I loved the lace overlay. The dress was extremely comfortable for a night of dancing and I received so many compliments. The one negative is that it is a little boxy, so I would recommend ordering a size smaller than you usually wear and think about accessorizing with a belt.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 155 lbs
May 28, 2014

Wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Received so many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, bright yellow color, very comfortable, not too short but shows your legs
amina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Super cute and comfy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my grad school graduation. I rented the size 8 and 12 (the 10 wasn't available) I tried on the 8 first and it seemed to fit a little tight on my thighs. I then tried on the 12 wit the expectation that I would be swimming in it, but was very surprised that it was just a little roomier in the legs. The bright color got lots of attention and even though it was clingy on the tummy I didn't feel very self conscious, but I would definitely wear it with spanx .
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Jun 7, 2014

Attractive color, flattering cut

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, especially the color. The size 6 fit but was a lot shorter so I wore the 8. I added the belt because I wanted to define my waist more, but it looked nice without it as well. The color was very bright but not too bright. I got compliments on the dress all night long and I think that I looked great in it! It is kind of short, especially if you are tall, but I wasn't too uncomfortable in it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Shorter than expected, but fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was expecting this to be bigger on me based on the other reviews, but it ended up being shorter and tighter than I hoped. It fit me really well and looked cute, but I didn't feel as comfortable in it for a bridal shower because I was worried about it riding up. It would be a great dress for a summer wedding!
Ronie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect bright yellow dress for outdoor Commencement Ceremony!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
PROS: Bright, vibrant yellow-lemon color! High quality lace material and overall nice construction. Perfect for my daughter's outdoor Commencement Ceremony in sunny Santa Barbara, CA!!! CONS: Sizing was a little off-size 0 was very thigh and size 2 fit a bit lose in some areas- but dress had a nice, comfortable fit overall.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Vibrant Fun Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I needed a happy dress to wear the weekend after breaking up - and this one fit the bill. It's color is so vibrant and happy. The neckline is demure and it wasn't too long for petites (always my concern). It looks a bit more fitted on the model, so there was a little more room around the middle than I would have liked, but hey, it's a shift dress. Also, got tons of compliments -- which certainly helps when you're newly single.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 7, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went to a wedding in Florida and it was HOT. This dress was perfect - looked dressy but I wasn't miserable in the heat. Got a lot of compliments on the bright color. The dress was super comfortable and great to dance in as well. Loved my first experience with RTR!
Mary Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Jul 11, 2014

Definite attention getter!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. It was a definite attention getter between the color, the beautiful lace, and the hem length (be prepared to show some leg!) The dress is more green/highlighter yellow than it appears to be in the photos. I had a couple of people even call it "neon green". I usually wear a 2 or 4 and wore a 2 in this dress and it was NOT tight, so it runs a bit big. I'm 5'9" so it was REALLY short on me. If it had been any shorter, I really couldn't have worn it, but I think I just pulled it off. I didn't wear any jewelry besides big sparkly earrings which I think worked well.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Wore this for a wedding related event which was a little more conservative. This was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect and cute, exactly what I needed for a wedding related religious event. Looks great with a bold necklace and could also be worn in fall since the layer underneath the lace was almost t-shirt weight. The color is almost like a chartreuse. #yellow #lace #color #shift
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a California rehearsal dinner. Definitely a loose fit, which is to be expected of a shift dress, but the downside is that in some pictures it gave the appearance of having a belly. For that reason it wasn't one of my favorite rentals, but I did love the color and the fabric of the dress. It was comfortable and had plenty of room to eat! Size down for this one.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Such a fun dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size, and fit great! I am pretty short so I struggle finding dresses that hit at the right spot, and this one was perfect. The color wasn't as bright as I thought it was from online but it looked great in photos. I was wearing this dress for a night out and it was really comfortable to run around in!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor, summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fluctuate between a 4 and a 6 in dress sizes - the body of the 4 fit me better, but I felt that the arm sleeves were a little tight so I sized up to the 6 because I belted the dress anyway. I'm not a huge fan of sheath dresses, but with the belt it was perfect! I found a gold plated belt (+ black necklace) from H&M that completed my look and I got a TON of complements on the dress! The only con was that the lace edging on the front of the dress flipped up & in after about an hour of wearing it (so the edging disappeared on the front of my dress). That didn't appear to be a problem with the 4, so may have just been the 6, but even after ironing it still wouldn't lay right throughout the night. Overall it was a great rental though, and I loved it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received sizes 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the 6. The arms in the 4 were a little tight. This dress was SO comfortable and truly stunning in person. I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and it was light enough that I wasn't warm, but the fabric was just heavy enough that it covered any lumps and bumps. I paired it with a coral necklace and got compliments all night. I would rent this again!
Cristy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 4, 2014

Such a great party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! Wore it out for a group birthday party. It was perfect. Length and Size were great - not too long - not too short. Will absolutely order again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Aug 7, 2014

Comfy dress, great color.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and true to size! I could wear a regular bra...bonus...and the color was fantastic! I received compliments all night.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

I felt like a hottie all night!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was PERFECT! The other girls wore dark colors, so my bright yellow dress totally stood out. I was happy that it left a bit of room in the waist/tummy area so I could eat dinner without fear of looking preggers! The sleeves aren't too tight and allowed room to breathe. The description of the dress says that it can be worn with a standard bra, but I found that I didn't need one (and I have a sizable chest). Bra straps would show through--unless you wore a nude or strapless bra. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it to others!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 12, 2014

Cute dress for outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a low-key outdoor wedding at a vineyard. I wore it with cork flip flops and fun earrings. I normally wear a size six, but felt more comfortable with the looser fit of the 8 for the occasion. Overall it was perfect for the occasion.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well, true to size and was comfortable. Beautiful color and loved the lace. Highly recommend this dress!
Caitie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 18, 2014

Great dress! Definitely on the citron side of yellow, but looked great in person and in pics.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Size ran a little large, but the 2 fit perfectly. The lace at the bottom was a little off on both dresses and required some pressing, but then I got it to cooperate and lay right. Had a wonderful time and you can also see two other lovely ladies in their rented dresses too!!! Perfect for a summer wedding!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it, but not bad.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have wide hips, but it still fit well. I added a thin belt to break it up. I ended up going with another dress for a wedding, but it wasn't too bad.
linabeans
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Beautiful color, great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I got a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2--thought it was a bit short on me so the 4 may have worked better. The necklace I wore (black statement) looked great with the dress as well. Got a lot of compliments as well on the color. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 8, 2014

This dress was worn for a casual, outdoor wedding and was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 arrived with a hole in the shoulder. The size 8 fit about the same but was slightly longer which was needed with my height. RTR was great at helping out though with the dress that arrived and was not wearable. Great dress for a more casual wedding!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This was a beautiful dress that was comfortable to wear! I wore it to my high school reunion party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the size two and it fit perfectly. It was comfortable to wear all night. It is a short dress that shows off your legs. I thought it was sexy and fun for a party. I received many compliments on the color and fit of the dress! My husband loved it so much he said I should buy it! Another great dress from RTR.
Brittney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Great fit and loved the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my boyfriend's Goddaugher's christening. I loved the color and the fit, I received a size 6 and 8 and I wore the size 6. I received a lot of compliments on it and I was sad to return it! I was very happy with my first RTR dress!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Pop of color made me stand out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a long torso, order a size up. While the 2 hugged my curves in all the right places, it was way too short for a bridal shower. I had to wear the 4 for length purposes. I love the dress and felt very comfortable in it! Usually yellows clash with my skin time and hair color but this one worked for me!
SweeMsHam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

The color is beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is only for the lady that wants to be noticed. The yellow is POPPPING! It was perfect for an event that wasn't quite formal but classy and sophisticated. This dress is SHORT; really SHORT and I'm only 5'5" tall. If you are self conscious about your legs, don't do this one but if you're like me and like to show them off, go for it. The material is comfortable and feels like nice, soft pajamas. The dress is very light weight. I am between a 10/12 dress. The 10 fit but oooooh, short! I wear a 32H bra so if you're wearing a good bra, it will look like. Don't let the girls hang low in this dress; you want them up. I wore a body shaper under it to make sure my hour glass shape was perfect and a regular nude bra. The straps blended in with the lace so they weren't noticeable unless you looked really hard. Let me reiterate. It is SHORT!!!! So for my ladies that have a little extra junk in the trunk, have a back up dress in case the length is uncomfortable. The color is popping!
Jai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

perfect for summer!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer outdoor wedding in North Carolina and I got so many compliments. The dress runs true to size and the lining is perfect not too sheer. I wore a full body spanks under and it didn't ride or tug. I have large hips and it didn't look awkward.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Bright, sweet, and comfortable, this dress was a showstopper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress soooo much! I was extremely comfortable, which is perfect for a wedding that had great music and plenty of dancing. I got tons of compliments and felt sexy without being very revealing. The dress was a just the right length on my 5'7" body, so tall ladies, beware.
kelsy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Loved the dress and color for an October Beach wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress - but you could tell the dress had been worn a few times. The dress didn't exactly lay flat at the bottom.
Reena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Beautiful yellow lace!! Perfect for outdoor summer day bridal shower!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was slightly snug, should have rented size 8
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×