Diane von Furstenberg

Limoncello Shift

$40 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sun's out! Make a bright and cheerful entrance at the shower in this ladylike lace shift by Diane von Furstenberg. A statement necklace like the Lilly Pulitzer Accessories Sweetheart Necklace is all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (50% rayon, 25% nylon, 25% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 78
Large 16
Photos 49
NewlywedRox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

Love this neon yellow dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's an amazing color - color is much brighter in person. It's true to size, but the dress hit just right above my knee and I thought it would be shorter. Should you eat a huge meal, this dress will reveal just that! However, the color made me forget about the "food baby" and matched it with the Kate Spade pink accessories made my night!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2013

Had a blast styling this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked better in person then it does on the site, if you have full hips and curves this dress will look completely different on you then it does on the model. I loved that it has some stretch and the material was very comfortable, the color is amazing. I wore it to my friends birthday party and had a blast in it, I wore royal blue shoes and took it to another level although if you want to tone it down wear it with nude pumps!
Lauran
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

Loved this dress. Wanted to change it up with some color, and this did the trick!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really well and was the perfect length for a wedding. I added a larger gold and clear necklace which really added some pop as well.
Nickie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Yellow lace shift

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
First, I thought the material was really nice, the lace was really pretty, and the color was pretty similar to the photo. I opened the bag and the price tag was still on too! I wore this dress to my brother's graduation from training camp and I thought it was great for the occasion/weather. However, the dress is much much longer than I thought. In the picture, the dress ends at the model's mid-thigh, but for me, the dress ended right above my knees. I don't think I would rent this again because it was much longer than what I usually wear. Also, the dress is not form-fitting; it's more like a shift dress. Normally, I wouldn't mind a shift-style dress, but I think it looked awkward on me because the dress was both too long and a bit loose. However, if you're taller, this dress is still super cute. I also rented the pink necklace that the model wore, but I didn't wear it because it looked too over the top for a graduation.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2013

For my surprise 30th birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a gem! The fit was true to size and not uncomfortable in any way – I consider myself to have kind of chubby arms and was afraid the sleeves would choke them. Totally didn't! This dress is comfortable, and on me at 5'6, it was a great thigh-length. I got a billion compliments on the color, because it's bright and unexpected. LOVED IT.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Bright, cute and comfy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding in Orlando. The ceremony was outdoors and the reception was indoors. The dress was perfect for both. The lace overlay makes the dress look rich but wasn't heavy like some other lace dresses i have tried on. I ordered the size 4 dress as a back-up and could have gone either way. I normally wear size 4 dress clothes but dresses always seem to fit small so that's why I went with the 6. I didn't notice much difference between the two sizes except the 4 was a bit more snug. I chose to wear the 6 so I could have a little more freedom on the dance floor. Neither size was too short (the dress looks quite short on the model I think). Like some of the other reviews noted, the color is much brighter than how it looks on the model. Loved this dress, and will definitely return to RTR for future dress needs.
NYC_B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Unforgettable Napa Weekend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a weekend getaway in Napa. It was a perfect dress for a weekend of wine tasting. Since it's a shift dress, it ran a little big. I got this dress in a 0 and a 2 and ended up going with a 0. It hugged at all the right places, and it wasn't loose at all. It was a perfect fit. The hem at the bottom is beautiful as it follows the pattern of the lace, instead of being cut straight across. I paired it with a statement necklace that I already had. What a magical weekend! Thanks RTR!
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

So many compliments, the color really popped.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit runs a little small. I got a size 8 and 10. Usually size 8 but since I own another DVF dress and it's a size 10 figured I'd fit the same in larger size. Could have worn it to a less formal occasion but I dressed it up for the wedding with jewelry . Super comfortable, received lots of compliments.
Margarita
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was amazing. It really popped amidst all the darker dresses at the event. Also looked great in photos! The dress was very comfortable. Short enough to show some leg, and since lasted through an entire night of dancing.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jun 29, 2014

Too boxy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My body type looks better with something fitted, and I found this dress to be boxy.
Kelinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Pretty in Yellow

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could've worn a size 2. However perfect baby shower dress. Got tons of compliments.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Most Comfortable Party Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For a shift dress, this one is much more fitted than usual. I really loved it - it hugs enough to give you definition in the waist, but isn't clingy and lets you MOVE. The length was perfect on me. I wore it to a fall wedding - trendy but outdoor - and paired it with black stilettos and a leather jacket. I bought the necklace but didn't wear it - I thought it was a little weird/too much.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 12, 2014

Unique color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party. I didn't end up wearing it, but I liked it. The color is really interesting. The dress was comfortable since it has a little bit of a stretch. The dress seemed a little short for me though. I would recommend it even though I didn't end up wearing it.
Angelynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

N/A

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is more of a neon greenish yellow and was way too short
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Such a beautiful dress for Summer!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my best friend's rehearsal dinner in May and absolutely loved it! I was the maid of honor in the wedding so I knew I would be giving a speech at the dinner and wanted a dress that had a pop of color but wasn't too flashy and this dress was perfect! I paired the dress with nude heels and a pretty gold and pearl layered necklace. I received so many compliments throughout the night! Loved it and would recommend this dress to friends!
Martha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

I enjoyed it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was a beautiful dress but a bit shorter than I anticipated. I'm pretty tall and have broad hips so this in unlikely to be a common problem. Thankfully the top was conservative enough to make up for my self consciousness about the length. The fabric was lovely and it was a very comfortable dress, but I won't try anything else in this type of style and length unless I want to wear leggings.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great date night dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for a date night with my husband to a nice restaurant. The color is really eye catching and the fit is comfy. I usually wear a size 0, but this 0 fit more snug and would be more appropriate for a club type atmosphere. The 2 was a little looser but I appreciated a little extra room on the lower half, especially for eating out at a restaurant!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Easy service!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very short and not the fabric that I expected from the photo however it was a very fun color!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Delivered ahead of date

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great. Wanted to wear size 4 but dress was damaged :( size 6 is similar but longer so more appropriate for a wedding in a church
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Pretty, but showing some wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this as my backup dress, and the fit was fine but honestly the dress I received was a bit too worn and not quite as nice as I was wanting. The lace on it was overstretched and seemed like it needed cleaning. The color is definitely bright and poppy; very cute. The lining in the dress was t-shirt like material, which seemed odd. Definitely stretchy so don't order over your regular size. Luckily, the dress I had wanted fit ok so I did not end up wearing this dress.
Shasta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a replacement dress that RTR sent me for a bachelorette party. Unfortunately, it didn't make it in time for me to wear it to my event, but I tried it on the next day and it was truly a shame it didn't make it because it was perfection!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

casual outdoor wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 6, sometimes a 4 or an 8, depending. I ordered the 4 & 6 based on the reviews that described it as a boxier fit. The 6 fit me, but was SHORT. For real it was short. I called Friday morning and they overnighted me the 8, which was much better, still short, but much more wearable. The 8 got to my place on Saturday morning with about 7 minutes to spare before I had to leave. Overall the dress was a great color on me, and other than being short, the 6 and the 8 both fit nicely. It was very comfortable. Great customer service from RtR.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Vibrant yellow for a wedding reception

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose size 4 with size 2 as backup. I ended up wearing the 2 as the 4 was a bit loose. I would recommend sizing down for a backup. The dress fit well and was above the knee for me. Some cons were the tight fit around the arms and the frayed hem, probably from wear and tear. Overall I loved the dress and would order again.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Pretty color- seems too worn though.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little shorter than I had expected when I first put it on, but it stretched out throughout the night. I loved the color and look, but it seemed too worn. The lace on the bottom seemed kind of dirty and wouldn't lay flat. I wanted to wear the 10 for the length, but there was a large hole under the arm, so I wore the 8. It was a cute dress, but has seen too much wear.
Mboice916
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 31, 2014

The color is great!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am very large up top and this dress made me look very broad. It too was very short, but all in all I liked it
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Compliments Galore!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Rented in both the 4 and the 6, the fit of the two was very similar. I opted for the 6 for just a smidgen more length.
Tracy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 15, 2014

Too Short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited for this to come in and wear it to my friend's wedding, however, both sizes I ordered, a 2 and a 4 (I normally wear a 0 but I am 5 months pregnant now so I ordered a 2 and 4 which both fit perfectly everywhere)- but they were both WAY TOO SHORT! I am just over 5'6 and the dress came down just below by butt and was way to short and inappropriate to wear. I couldn't wear this dress and had to return it the next day and get a refund credit for it.
LDC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

The dress! It's eye-catching and a great color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8 and this dress is VERY short. Definitely wasn't comfortable dancing in it; wore it to the ceremony instead. Beautiful color and material.
can
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Nice fit, great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked this dress, and though I didn't end up wearing it out, would certainly rent it again for another occasion.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Was too short to wear to a work event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was the first time in MANY rentals that I wasn't able to wear my item. It was just too short and the fabric seemed that it had been washed too many times. From the photos, I thought it would be a bit heavier, but it was really just a T-shirt fabric covered by lace. Ill fit and tired fabric. Oh well, next time!
Aria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

The color is so unique

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit short.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Way too short. I would have worn it in my normal size, but I didn't want my butt to show.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very pretty, but less vibrant than it looks in the photos, and also, very very obscenely short.
Michaelene
Age: 28
Dec 24, 2014

Beautiful for the outdoor sunset wedding!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove!
Mac
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Pretty color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short, but fun
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Pretty color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is short. If you are tall, I would not rent this. I am 5' 10" and there is just no way it could work for me and still have my dignity :) The color was gorgeous and the lace detail was delicate and feminine. Wish it would have worked. RTR did overnight me another style that I did end up wearing!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fun and different. Love the offbeat color with the lace. Definitely had lots of people asking me about it - wore it to a summer Florida wedding. Only warning - it can be a bit short for tall girls, so be careful on the dance floor!
ashlynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! The fit and color were great!
Nazia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an event that was outside. It was easy to move in. Although, the dress fit very long on me.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2015

The color of this dress is lovely!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
The fit runs a little small, I am usually a size 2 and had to size up. The fabric was excellent quality and very comfortable! Color is great. The dress is also a little short! I'm only 5'4" and it was really short on me.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

If you're curvy, not for you

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress but being curvy the dress was SUPER short on me. This is for someone who is more petite and long. I loved the lace and would've stuck with it if it were longer.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×