Limoncello Shift

$69 to buy
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sun's out! Make a bright and cheerful entrance at the shower in this ladylike lace shift by Diane von Furstenberg.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (50% rayon, 25% nylon, 25% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
142 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size90
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2015
Fun and flirty
Fun and different. Love the offbeat color with the lace. Definitely had lots of people asking me about it - wore it to a summer Florida wedding. Only warning - it can be a bit short for tall girls, so be careful on the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Beautiful yellow lace!! Perfect for outdoor summer day bridal shower!!
Fit was slightly snug, should have rented size 8
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2015
Loved the dress and color for an October Beach wedding.
I loved the dress - but you could tell the dress had been worn a few times. The dress didn't exactly lay flat at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2015
Pretty color
The dress is short. If you are tall, I would not rent this. I am 5' 10" and there is just no way it could work for me and still have my dignity :) The color was gorgeous and the lace detail was delicate and feminine. Wish it would have worked. RTR did overnight me another style that I did end up wearing!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2015
Pretty color
A little short, but fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 24, 2014
Beautiful for the outdoor sunset wedding!
Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 27, 2014
Way too short. I would have worn it in my normal size, but I didn't want my butt to show.
Very pretty, but less vibrant than it looks in the photos, and also, very very obscenely short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Bright, sweet, and comfortable, this dress was a showstopper!
I loved this dress soooo much! I was extremely comfortable, which is perfect for a wedding that had great music and plenty of dancing. I got tons of compliments and felt sexy without being very revealing. The dress was a just the right length on my 5'7" body, so tall ladies, beware.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
The color is so unique
A bit short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2014
Was too short to wear to a work event.
This was the first time in MANY rentals that I wasn't able to wear my item. It was just too short and the fabric seemed that it had been washed too many times. From the photos, I thought it would be a bit heavier, but it was really just a T-shirt fabric covered by lace. Ill fit and tired fabric. Oh well, next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2014
perfect for summer!
I wore this for a summer outdoor wedding in North Carolina and I got so many compliments. The dress runs true to size and the lining is perfect not too sheer. I wore a full body spanks under and it didn't ride or tug. I have large hips and it didn't look awkward.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2014
Nice fit, great color
I liked this dress, and though I didn't end up wearing it out, would certainly rent it again for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
October 6, 2014
The color is beautiful!
This dress is only for the lady that wants to be noticed. The yellow is POPPPING! It was perfect for an event that wasn't quite formal but classy and sophisticated. This dress is SHORT; really SHORT and I'm only 5'5" tall. If you are self conscious about your legs, don't do this one but if you're like me and like to show them off, go for it. The material is comfortable and feels like nice, soft pajamas. The dress is very light weight. I am between a 10/12 dress. The 10 fit but oooooh, short! I wear a 32H bra so if you're wearing a good bra, it will look like. Don't let the girls hang low in this dress; you want them up. I wore a body shaper under it to make sure my hour glass shape was perfect and a regular nude bra. The straps blended in with the lace so they weren't noticeable unless you looked really hard. Let me reiterate. It is SHORT!!!! So for my ladies that have a little extra junk in the trunk, have a back up dress in case the length is uncomfortable. The color is popping!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 4, 2014
Pop of color made me stand out!
If you have a long torso, order a size up. While the 2 hugged my curves in all the right places, it was way too short for a bridal shower. I had to wear the 4 for length purposes. I love the dress and felt very comfortable in it! Usually yellows clash with my skin time and hair color but this one worked for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2014
Great fit and loved the color!
I wore this to my boyfriend's Goddaugher's christening. I loved the color and the fit, I received a size 6 and 8 and I wore the size 6. I received a lot of compliments on it and I was sad to return it! I was very happy with my first RTR dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
This was a beautiful dress that was comfortable to wear! I wore it to my high school reunion party.
I wore the size two and it fit perfectly. It was comfortable to wear all night. It is a short dress that shows off your legs. I thought it was sexy and fun for a party. I received many compliments on the color and fit of the dress! My husband loved it so much he said I should buy it! Another great dress from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 16, 2014
The dress! It's eye-catching and a great color.
I'm 5'8 and this dress is VERY short. Definitely wasn't comfortable dancing in it; wore it to the ceremony instead. Beautiful color and material.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2014
Too Short
I was so excited for this to come in and wear it to my friend's wedding, however, both sizes I ordered, a 2 and a 4 (I normally wear a 0 but I am 5 months pregnant now so I ordered a 2 and 4 which both fit perfectly everywhere)- but they were both WAY TOO SHORT! I am just over 5'6 and the dress came down just below by butt and was way to short and inappropriate to wear. I couldn't wear this dress and had to return it the next day and get a refund credit for it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2014
This dress was worn for a casual, outdoor wedding and was perfect for the occasion!
The size 6 arrived with a hole in the shoulder. The size 8 fit about the same but was slightly longer which was needed with my height. RTR was great at helping out though with the dress that arrived and was not wearable. Great dress for a more casual wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2014
Beautiful color, great dress
Absolutely loved this dress! I got a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2--thought it was a bit short on me so the 4 may have worked better. The necklace I wore (black statement) looked great with the dress as well. Got a lot of compliments as well on the color. Perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
Compliments Galore!
I loved this dress! Rented in both the 4 and the 6, the fit of the two was very similar. I opted for the 6 for just a smidgen more length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 31, 2014
The color is great!!!
I am very large up top and this dress made me look very broad. It too was very short, but all in all I liked it
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2014
Pretty color- seems too worn though.
It was a little shorter than I had expected when I first put it on, but it stretched out throughout the night. I loved the color and look, but it seemed too worn. The lace on the bottom seemed kind of dirty and wouldn't lay flat. I wanted to wear the 10 for the length, but there was a large hole under the arm, so I wore the 8. It was a cute dress, but has seen too much wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
August 25, 2014
Vibrant yellow for a wedding reception
I chose size 4 with size 2 as backup. I ended up wearing the 2 as the 4 was a bit loose. I would recommend sizing down for a backup. The dress fit well and was above the knee for me. Some cons were the tight fit around the arms and the frayed hem, probably from wear and tear. Overall I loved the dress and would order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it, but not bad.
I have wide hips, but it still fit well. I added a thin belt to break it up. I ended up going with another dress for a wedding, but it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2014
Great dress! Definitely on the citron side of yellow, but looked great in person and in pics.
Size ran a little large, but the 2 fit perfectly. The lace at the bottom was a little off on both dresses and required some pressing, but then I got it to cooperate and lay right. Had a wonderful time and you can also see two other lovely ladies in their rented dresses too!!! Perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2014
Great dress!
This dress fit very well, true to size and was comfortable. Beautiful color and loved the lace. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2014
casual outdoor wedding
I am usually a 6, sometimes a 4 or an 8, depending. I ordered the 4 & 6 based on the reviews that described it as a boxier fit. The 6 fit me, but was SHORT. For real it was short. I called Friday morning and they overnighted me the 8, which was much better, still short, but much more wearable. The 8 got to my place on Saturday morning with about 7 minutes to spare before I had to leave. Overall the dress was a great color on me, and other than being short, the 6 and the 8 both fit nicely. It was very comfortable. Great customer service from RtR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2014
Cute dress for outdoor wedding.
I rented this dress for a low-key outdoor wedding at a vineyard. I wore it with cork flip flops and fun earrings. I normally wear a size six, but felt more comfortable with the looser fit of the 8 for the occasion. Overall it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Bachelorette Party
This was a replacement dress that RTR sent me for a bachelorette party. Unfortunately, it didn't make it in time for me to wear it to my event, but I tried it on the next day and it was truly a shame it didn't make it because it was perfection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2014
I felt like a hottie all night!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was PERFECT! The other girls wore dark colors, so my bright yellow dress totally stood out. I was happy that it left a bit of room in the waist/tummy area so I could eat dinner without fear of looking preggers! The sleeves aren't too tight and allowed room to breathe. The description of the dress says that it can be worn with a standard bra, but I found that I didn't need one (and I have a sizable chest). Bra straps would show through--unless you wore a nude or strapless bra. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it to others!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
August 7, 2014
Comfy dress, great color.
This dress was so comfortable and true to size! I could wear a regular bra...bonus...and the color was fantastic! I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
Pretty, but showing some wear
I ordered this as my backup dress, and the fit was fine but honestly the dress I received was a bit too worn and not quite as nice as I was wanting. The lace on it was overstretched and seemed like it needed cleaning. The color is definitely bright and poppy; very cute. The lining in the dress was t-shirt like material, which seemed odd. Definitely stretchy so don't order over your regular size. Luckily, the dress I had wanted fit ok so I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2014
Such a great party dress!
Love this dress! Wore it out for a group birthday party. It was perfect. Length and Size were great - not too long - not too short. Will absolutely order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Delivered ahead of date
Fits great. Wanted to wear size 4 but dress was damaged :( size 6 is similar but longer so more appropriate for a wedding in a church
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2014
Easy service!
This dress was very short and not the fabric that I expected from the photo however it was a very fun color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 28, 2014
Great date night dress!
Wore this for a date night with my husband to a nice restaurant. The color is really eye catching and the fit is comfy. I usually wear a size 0, but this 0 fit more snug and would be more appropriate for a club type atmosphere. The 2 was a little looser but I appreciated a little extra room on the lower half, especially for eating out at a restaurant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding
I received sizes 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the 6. The arms in the 4 were a little tight. This dress was SO comfortable and truly stunning in person. I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and it was light enough that I wasn't warm, but the fabric was just heavy enough that it covered any lumps and bumps. I paired it with a coral necklace and got compliments all night. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor, summer wedding!
I fluctuate between a 4 and a 6 in dress sizes - the body of the 4 fit me better, but I felt that the arm sleeves were a little tight so I sized up to the 6 because I belted the dress anyway. I'm not a huge fan of sheath dresses, but with the belt it was perfect! I found a gold plated belt (+ black necklace) from H&M that completed my look and I got a TON of complements on the dress! The only con was that the lace edging on the front of the dress flipped up & in after about an hour of wearing it (so the edging disappeared on the front of my dress). That didn't appear to be a problem with the 4, so may have just been the 6, but even after ironing it still wouldn't lay right throughout the night. Overall it was a great rental though, and I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2014
Such a fun dress! So many compliments!
This dress was true to size, and fit great! I am pretty short so I struggle finding dresses that hit at the right spot, and this one was perfect. The color wasn't as bright as I thought it was from online but it looked great in photos. I was wearing this dress for a night out and it was really comfortable to run around in!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×