Limoncello Shift

$69 to buy
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Sun's out! Make a bright and cheerful entrance at the shower in this ladylike lace shift by Diane von Furstenberg.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (50% rayon, 25% nylon, 25% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 16, 2014
The dress! It's eye-catching and a great color.
I'm 5'8 and this dress is VERY short. Definitely wasn't comfortable dancing in it; wore it to the ceremony instead. Beautiful color and material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
This was a beautiful dress that was comfortable to wear! I wore it to my high school reunion party.
I wore the size two and it fit perfectly. It was comfortable to wear all night. It is a short dress that shows off your legs. I thought it was sexy and fun for a party. I received many compliments on the color and fit of the dress! My husband loved it so much he said I should buy it! Another great dress from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2014
Great fit and loved the color!
I wore this to my boyfriend's Goddaugher's christening. I loved the color and the fit, I received a size 6 and 8 and I wore the size 6. I received a lot of compliments on it and I was sad to return it! I was very happy with my first RTR dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 4, 2014
Pop of color made me stand out!
If you have a long torso, order a size up. While the 2 hugged my curves in all the right places, it was way too short for a bridal shower. I had to wear the 4 for length purposes. I love the dress and felt very comfortable in it! Usually yellows clash with my skin time and hair color but this one worked for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
October 6, 2014
The color is beautiful!
This dress is only for the lady that wants to be noticed. The yellow is POPPPING! It was perfect for an event that wasn't quite formal but classy and sophisticated. This dress is SHORT; really SHORT and I'm only 5'5" tall. If you are self conscious about your legs, don't do this one but if you're like me and like to show them off, go for it. The material is comfortable and feels like nice, soft pajamas. The dress is very light weight. I am between a 10/12 dress. The 10 fit but oooooh, short! I wear a 32H bra so if you're wearing a good bra, it will look like. Don't let the girls hang low in this dress; you want them up. I wore a body shaper under it to make sure my hour glass shape was perfect and a regular nude bra. The straps blended in with the lace so they weren't noticeable unless you looked really hard. Let me reiterate. It is SHORT!!!! So for my ladies that have a little extra junk in the trunk, have a back up dress in case the length is uncomfortable. The color is popping!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2014
Nice fit, great color
I liked this dress, and though I didn't end up wearing it out, would certainly rent it again for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2014
perfect for summer!
I wore this for a summer outdoor wedding in North Carolina and I got so many compliments. The dress runs true to size and the lining is perfect not too sheer. I wore a full body spanks under and it didn't ride or tug. I have large hips and it didn't look awkward.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2014
Was too short to wear to a work event.
This was the first time in MANY rentals that I wasn't able to wear my item. It was just too short and the fabric seemed that it had been washed too many times. From the photos, I thought it would be a bit heavier, but it was really just a T-shirt fabric covered by lace. Ill fit and tired fabric. Oh well, next time!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
The color is so unique
A bit short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Bright, sweet, and comfortable, this dress was a showstopper!
I loved this dress soooo much! I was extremely comfortable, which is perfect for a wedding that had great music and plenty of dancing. I got tons of compliments and felt sexy without being very revealing. The dress was a just the right length on my 5'7" body, so tall ladies, beware.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 27, 2014
Way too short. I would have worn it in my normal size, but I didn't want my butt to show.
Very pretty, but less vibrant than it looks in the photos, and also, very very obscenely short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Love this neon yellow dress!
It's an amazing color - color is much brighter in person. It's true to size, but the dress hit just right above my knee and I thought it would be shorter. Should you eat a huge meal, this dress will reveal just that! However, the color made me forget about the "food baby" and matched it with the Kate Spade pink accessories made my night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Here Comes the Sun
This dress is simply BEAUTIFUL!!! I wore it to a daytime event and it was just gorgeous with some strappy nude heels. I styled it with an aqua/green necklace that I own and simple gold studs since the necklace was very much a statement piece. My husband (of 10 yrs) said if I were wearing this dress to star in a movie, my theme song would be "Here comes the sun." (LOL he is so incredibly sweet and funny). It was a hot day and I felt incredibly cool and comfortable. This is easy styling at its best.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
Such a cute dress, but too big/boxy
I usually wear a 4 and got the dress in a 4 and 6...unfortunately ended up returning as the dress felt huge on me! I'm short/petite so I generally like more fitted dresses that define my waist, and the 4 felt boxy and very loose. I think if I had rented the 2 it might have fit better. However, the material is great and the color is so pretty...I'd recommend it if you like looser fitting dresses, and order a size down as a back-up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2013
Had a blast styling this dress!
This dress looked better in person then it does on the site, if you have full hips and curves this dress will look completely different on you then it does on the model. I loved that it has some stretch and the material was very comfortable, the color is amazing. I wore it to my friends birthday party and had a blast in it, I wore royal blue shoes and took it to another level although if you want to tone it down wear it with nude pumps!
JessApril 23, 2014
love the blue shoes with the dress! so cute
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2013
I wish it had fit! Very beautiful, bright yellow dress.
I rented this for my engagement photos. This shift is gorgeous and super bright, but I ordered it as a backup dress, so I was only able to get it in one size. I ordered my usual 2, but should have done the 0. It was large through the shoulders and bust on me, but fine through the hips. However, with so much room in the top, it looked really awkward and screamed too big. I ended up having to return it unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 24, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Runs Big
I am petite and this dress runs very large. it was extremely baggy and hit below my knees. However, the dress is a beautiful color and in great condition! Definitely recommend for someone taller!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
Loved this dress. Wanted to change it up with some color, and this did the trick!
It fit really well and was the perfect length for a wedding. I added a larger gold and clear necklace which really added some pop as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
For my surprise 30th birthday!
This dress is a gem! The fit was true to size and not uncomfortable in any way – I consider myself to have kind of chubby arms and was afraid the sleeves would choke them. Totally didn't! This dress is comfortable, and on me at 5'6, it was a great thigh-length. I got a billion compliments on the color, because it's bright and unexpected. LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2013
Bright, cute and comfy!
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding in Orlando. The ceremony was outdoors and the reception was indoors. The dress was perfect for both. The lace overlay makes the dress look rich but wasn't heavy like some other lace dresses i have tried on. I ordered the size 4 dress as a back-up and could have gone either way. I normally wear size 4 dress clothes but dresses always seem to fit small so that's why I went with the 6. I didn't notice much difference between the two sizes except the 4 was a bit more snug. I chose to wear the 6 so I could have a little more freedom on the dance floor. Neither size was too short (the dress looks quite short on the model I think). Like some of the other reviews noted, the color is much brighter than how it looks on the model. Loved this dress, and will definitely return to RTR for future dress needs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2013
Unforgettable Napa Weekend!
I wore this dress for a weekend getaway in Napa. It was a perfect dress for a weekend of wine tasting. Since it's a shift dress, it ran a little big. I got this dress in a 0 and a 2 and ended up going with a 0. It hugged at all the right places, and it wasn't loose at all. It was a perfect fit. The hem at the bottom is beautiful as it follows the pattern of the lace, instead of being cut straight across. I paired it with a statement necklace that I already had. What a magical weekend! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2013
gorgeous dress -- got so many compliments
I love this dress! The color was so vibrant and could easily be dressed up or down depending on accessories. I ordered it for an outdoor, rustic wedding. Paired it with the Kate Spade triple row swirl necklace and a pair of natural colored, suede ankle booties. It ran a little smaller than other DvF dresses I've rented and didn't really fit like a shift dress, but it still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2013
Great for cocktail hour
Wore this for my 30th. Great color, a little long and a little looser then I thought it would be.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
February 20, 2014
I loved wearing this dress and received many compliments. I don't usually wear yellow but it worked!
Fit well, looked good, would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2014
Beautiful bright color
The 8 fit, but I could have used the 6. It may have been more flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 13, 2014
Beautiful color! Wore this for my lovely cousins bridal shower (pictured here)
Fit was fantastic-loved the stretch the fabric underneath the lace had. Dress wasn't too short and received many compliments...overall my first RTR experience was awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2014
This dress was amazing! The yellow color was perfect for daytime got lots of compliments!
I am 5'4 and the dress hit a little above the knee- perfect for my interview. The lace detail was great and the lining covered perfectly. It was a great overall fit- not tight but a little looser in the back than I thought it would be. I hated to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2014
Dress is comfrtable
So comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2014
Cute, comfy dress!
I wore this on Easter and received tons of compliments. The yellow lace was beautiful, but did roll up a little at the bottom. The inner lining was super soft and stretchy, making it very comfortable. The only real downside is that the dress is very short when sitting. I had to put something on my lap to prevent anyone being able to see up the dress. I'm 5'8" for reference in the photo!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2014
I paired this with a turquoise necklace. Everyone loved the bright color combo!
This dress ran a little bit big. I usually wear a 4-6 and the 4 was even a little bit big. Although I may have preferred to wear a size smaller, the dress was super comfortable, flattering, and made a statement!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 24, 2014
Beautiful for the outdoor sunset wedding!
Fit like a glove!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2015
Pretty color
A little short, but fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2015
Loved the dress and color for an October Beach wedding.
I loved the dress - but you could tell the dress had been worn a few times. The dress didn't exactly lay flat at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
Beautiful yellow lace!! Perfect for outdoor summer day bridal shower!!
Fit was slightly snug, should have rented size 8
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2015
The color of this dress is lovely!
The fit runs a little small, I am usually a size 2 and had to size up. The fabric was excellent quality and very comfortable! Color is great. The dress is also a little short! I'm only 5'4" and it was really short on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 9, 2015
If you're curvy, not for you
I wanted to love this dress but being curvy the dress was SUPER short on me. This is for someone who is more petite and long. I loved the lace and would've stuck with it if it were longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2015
Nice color but looking worn
I rented this dress for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. The color is great (though I should have waited until I had a summer tan to rent this-- it washed out my skin in April!). Comfortable dress though shorter than expected. Cute but not really eye-catching and it did seem to be well-worn-- a bit dull and limp. I would recommend this dress for a summer occasion, something a little less fancy. Not bad but not my favorite rental. Ran true to size for me (but again, it was shorter than I expected).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2014
Great dress!
This dress fit very well, true to size and was comfortable. Beautiful color and loved the lace. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
April 19, 2015
Beautiful color!
Wore this dress for a Sunday Brunch bridal shower in April. I'm tall so it was a little bit shorter than I thought but still looked great! Fabric fit very nicely and was very comfy! My 3rd successful RTR dress! =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 5, 2015
Shorter and brighter, but still very springy and pretty.
I liked the bright color even though it was brighter yellow than the picture. I would have liked to wear the size 2 for the length, but it was shapeless on me, so the 0 is what I settled on. It was too short, but at least it wasn't a bag. I still had room to move around and comfort was key. The lace in the front kept curling up even after I ironed, but I didn't let it worry me. Overall, I liked the dress for a fun, outdoor derby party.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×