Limoncello Shift

$69 to buy
$325 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sun's out! Make a bright and cheerful entrance at the shower in this ladylike lace shift by Diane von Furstenberg.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (50% rayon, 25% nylon, 25% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2015
love the dress!
i wore this to my college graduation, and i really liked it! i'm a little on the tall side though, so the dress was just a tad short! be prepared to show some leg, but overall loved it! i usually wear a 2, and the 2 was much too short, but the 4 worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 26, 2015
Way too short!
This is the first time I have not been happy with an RTR rental. This dress was WAY too short for me to wear to a graduation, especially while sitting. I knew there would be a lot of up and down during the day and I'm pretty sure I would have exposed my butt to everyone. Didn't even take a photo it was bad. If you're wearing this you better have ZERO curves or plan to wear it as a swim suit cover up where you don't mind your rear end being exposed. Also, I wasn't super happy with the way the lace looked it -- it was a little worn. Pro - it does have a little stretch to it, the color was nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2015
Disappointing! Couldn't wear the dress. Too short. Fabric poor quality.
Ordered this for a beach wedding. The color was great, but it was SOOOO short. I am 5'6'' and this was a booty dress. I wasn't able to wear it because the length was insanely short. Also, the fabric seemed a bit cheap. Disappointing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 18, 2015
way too short - had to wear a size up for length and it ended up looking boxy
it's really a shame that the dress is so short (i'm 5'9). the 6 fit perfectly if i was attending a bachelorette, but for a wedding it was totally inappropriate. unfortunately, i wouldn't rent it again since the larger size photographed so poorly and it looked like i had no shape at all, and heavier than i actually i am. but, if you're shorter - this dress is gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 14, 2015
Not flattering.
I had high hopes when I rented this for my birthday brunch. The lining on the dress I got was a bit worn and the overall fit just wasn't flattering. The straight neckline made my shoulders look broad and the slim fit made my stomach and thighs look big. The color was festive and sunny, but it was not flattering against my pale, blue/pink-toned complexion. If you have a dark complexion and a straight body type in a size 2, this will be great for you. It just wasn't great for me. I was glad it was free.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 32
September 9, 2015
Vegas birthday getaway with friends
I rented this dress for a trip to las vegas for my husband's birthday. The color was fun and bright, and the cut was short and just sexy enough! I loved the dress and it was really comfortable! My only complaint would be that the dress was starting to look a little worn (however I don't think this is something that anyone else would have noticed, so not really a big deal). Overall, I loved the dress, and can't wait to rent the next one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2015
The yellow really made me stand out :)
This was for an outdoor August wedding in Dallas. I was going to be hot no matter what. But it seemed like it was extra hot. The fabric underneath the dress was cotton. But it was a beautiful dress and it got lots and lots of compliments. It was a little tight because I have larger hips. But it was great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2016
Dingy Yellow Color and Super Worn
Size up. The lace on the bottom curled up and it had weird poochy places and multiple holes in the lace in the neckline from the hanger. The yellow is not a bright yellow and just looked dirty and gross. Don't rent it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2016
Cute dress for a night on the town!
Great color on me. A little tight in the hips but other than that, it looked good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2013
not what was expected
the lining is very thick - in fact, i think there were two layers of thick lining, so i didnt think it would be a good idea to wear it for a summer outdoor wedding. if you want it to be more like a sheath dress, unless youre really thin, it runs a little small, as it's more form fitting than expected. all in all, not what i was hoping for. good thing it was a back-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2014
Easy service!
This dress was very short and not the fabric that I expected from the photo however it was a very fun color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2015
Pretty color
The dress is short. If you are tall, I would not rent this. I am 5' 10" and there is just no way it could work for me and still have my dignity :) The color was gorgeous and the lace detail was delicate and feminine. Wish it would have worked. RTR did overnight me another style that I did end up wearing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2015
Fun and flirty
Fun and different. Love the offbeat color with the lace. Definitely had lots of people asking me about it - wore it to a summer Florida wedding. Only warning - it can be a bit short for tall girls, so be careful on the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2015
Way too tight, Way too "stretchy"
The lining is cotton jersey, and the dress was much more of a stretchy, casual piece than I realized. There's no zip--you literally pulled it over your head and pulled down. I sized up to a 6 (normally am a 4 in DVF), and it was still very short. I'm 5'4" but this barely came over my bum. I thought the lining was pilling and the dress looked clearly worn. I returned it but the RTR staff was so great about helping me find a replacement dress for my party this weekend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2015
Too Short, Didn't Wear!
I rented this dress for a family wedding and though other reviews mentioned it being short, I thought I could still get by with it because of the coverage level up top. It ended up being extremely short and tight in the butt area and I couldn't wear it without feeling uncomfortable/self-conscious. Even going the size up didn't help.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
Did not wear to my event
I was disappointed with this dress for my body shape. I have an athletic and curvy build and am 5'3". Unfortunately this dress was too short on my muscular legs for the wedding I wanted to wear it to so I returned it for credit within 24 hours. The shape of the dress was also not flattering; it clung to my butt, yet was baggy in the small of my back. I think my large backend also drew the dress up higher on my legs then it might for others. It also did nothing to show my figure and curves from the front or sides; it just kind of hangs and looks boxy. Cute dress, just not for me. If you have thin legs or few curves on your body, this dress may work well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014
A Classy Pop To Stand Out from the Crowd!
Perfect for a summer celebration! This dress is super comfortable, and the length was perfect! I was setting up for the party and I had no problems bending down. Sitting was also a no-brainer. The lining is thick enough to hide anything, if you want to wear something underneath. I would totally recommend this to people of ALL body types! You can never go wrong with a shift dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 38
May 18, 2014
Wore this for a friend's bachelorette vacation. The overall look & feel was perfect - I loved it.
This dress is true to size (I wore a six), but since it was a shift dress it made my torso and hips appear wider than they are.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2014
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Received so many compliments.
True to size, bright yellow color, very comfortable, not too short but shows your legs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2014
Great dress but..
It wasn't appropriate on me for the wedding I wanted to wear it to, but I love the dress! I thought that since I'm only 5'2" it would be longer on me than it shows on the model but it was still too short.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 1, 2014
Many compliments and such an easy process!
I rented both a size 2 and 0 and I ended up going with the 2 because it fit a little looser and wasn't as snug. Very comfortable dress and got many compliments about it! At times I was worried that it felt short with the heels I wore but overall loved the dress and would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a Texas summer wedding
Wore the dress with a big Kendra Scott necklace and cowboy boots. When the dress first arrived I was real nervous because it seemed way too short and the color looked very dull; however, I ironed the hem and it ended up being the perfect length to wear with boots. It did seem like the dress stretched throughout the night and by the end seemed a little baggy. Probably could have gotten away with the 2, but how it came originally, I was real glad to have the 4. The dress may be nearing it's end of use, but it photographed well and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2014
Didn't wear it but great color!
The 4 was too snug, 4s usually are on me and less it's a loosely shaped dress. Great for a daytime wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 9, 2014
Shorter than expected, but fun!
I was expecting this to be bigger on me based on the other reviews, but it ended up being shorter and tighter than I hoped. It fit me really well and looked cute, but I didn't feel as comfortable in it for a bridal shower because I was worried about it riding up. It would be a great dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 20, 2014
Perfect bright yellow dress for outdoor Commencement Ceremony!
PROS: Bright, vibrant yellow-lemon color! High quality lace material and overall nice construction. Perfect for my daughter's outdoor Commencement Ceremony in sunny Santa Barbara, CA!!! CONS: Sizing was a little off-size 0 was very thigh and size 2 fit a bit lose in some areas- but dress had a nice, comfortable fit overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 23, 2014
Cute Summer Dress
I rented this as a free birthday dress, but didn't end up wearing because we ended up going somewhere pretty casual. The dress is a really pretty yellow color and made of high-quality fabric. It hit a few inches above the knee on me (5'3"), and I would suggest sizing UP for your back-up (no stretch). Overall, really cute summer dress - would be great for a daytime event or wedding!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress. Everyone kept complimenting how great I looked. Great dress for the summer.
This is the second time I rented from rent the runway. The first time the dresses didn't fit so I was hesitant to try again but I'm glad I did. This dress was great, comfortable and a beautiful color. It also photographs well. I'm short about 5'4 and didn't think the dress would be short but it was a little on the short nothing terrible but shorter than I thought it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
This dress looks a bit matronly in person.
The lace covers the full dress, making it less trendy and a bit old-lady like. I sent it back without wearing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 29, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
The color was amazing. It really popped amidst all the darker dresses at the event. Also looked great in photos! The dress was very comfortable. Short enough to show some leg, and since lasted through an entire night of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 29, 2014
Pretty in Yellow
I could've worn a size 2. However perfect baby shower dress. Got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
July 3, 2014
Most Comfortable Party Dress
For a shift dress, this one is much more fitted than usual. I really loved it - it hugs enough to give you definition in the waist, but isn't clingy and lets you MOVE. The length was perfect on me. I wore it to a fall wedding - trendy but outdoor - and paired it with black stilettos and a leather jacket. I bought the necklace but didn't wear it - I thought it was a little weird/too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 7, 2014
Great color!
Went to a wedding in Florida and it was HOT. This dress was perfect - looked dressy but I wasn't miserable in the heat. Got a lot of compliments on the bright color. The dress was super comfortable and great to dance in as well. Loved my first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 12, 2014
Unique color
I rented this dress for a party. I didn't end up wearing it, but I liked it. The color is really interesting. The dress was comfortable since it has a little bit of a stretch. The dress seemed a little short for me though. I would recommend it even though I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
N/A
The dress is more of a neon greenish yellow and was way too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 15, 2014
Such a beautiful dress for Summer!
I rented this dress for my best friend's rehearsal dinner in May and absolutely loved it! I was the maid of honor in the wedding so I knew I would be giving a speech at the dinner and wanted a dress that had a pop of color but wasn't too flashy and this dress was perfect! I paired the dress with nude heels and a pretty gold and pearl layered necklace. I received so many compliments throughout the night! Loved it and would recommend this dress to friends!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor, summer wedding!
I fluctuate between a 4 and a 6 in dress sizes - the body of the 4 fit me better, but I felt that the arm sleeves were a little tight so I sized up to the 6 because I belted the dress anyway. I'm not a huge fan of sheath dresses, but with the belt it was perfect! I found a gold plated belt (+ black necklace) from H&M that completed my look and I got a TON of complements on the dress! The only con was that the lace edging on the front of the dress flipped up & in after about an hour of wearing it (so the edging disappeared on the front of my dress). That didn't appear to be a problem with the 4, so may have just been the 6, but even after ironing it still wouldn't lay right throughout the night. Overall it was a great rental though, and I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding
I received sizes 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the 6. The arms in the 4 were a little tight. This dress was SO comfortable and truly stunning in person. I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and it was light enough that I wasn't warm, but the fabric was just heavy enough that it covered any lumps and bumps. I paired it with a coral necklace and got compliments all night. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Delivered ahead of date
Fits great. Wanted to wear size 4 but dress was damaged :( size 6 is similar but longer so more appropriate for a wedding in a church
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
Pretty, but showing some wear
I ordered this as my backup dress, and the fit was fine but honestly the dress I received was a bit too worn and not quite as nice as I was wanting. The lace on it was overstretched and seemed like it needed cleaning. The color is definitely bright and poppy; very cute. The lining in the dress was t-shirt like material, which seemed odd. Definitely stretchy so don't order over your regular size. Luckily, the dress I had wanted fit ok so I did not end up wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
August 7, 2014
Comfy dress, great color.
This dress was so comfortable and true to size! I could wear a regular bra...bonus...and the color was fantastic! I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×