Candy Swirl Dress

$61 to buy
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you've got bridal luncheons to go to. What to wear? This adorable Diane von Furstenberg pink swirl wrap is the perfect style for day of cake, champagne, and wedding excitement. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Raspberry lace (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Wrap skirt with satin tie. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
137 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 15, 2014
Charity Event
This ended up being a backup dress for another pink dress that was too big. Got this dress just in time for the event and it ended up fitting perfectly. Loved the style and color.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
Just didn't flatter me.
I was really surprised by this dress because usually a DVF wrap dress is a sure thing for me! The material is a little too stiff to fall nicely with a wrap dress, and it just didn't sit right on me no matter what I did. The color was gorgeous though, and I think I would have been less disappointed if I had ordered it for a less formal affair - like a graduation or an awards ceremony. It just wasn't right for a wedding in my opinion. Had to send it back and wore my back up dress, but RTR had excellent service and really helped me out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
Pretty pattern and color
The dress was a beautiful color, but it was too short for a formal wedding. Would probably work nicely on a shorter person though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
July 23, 2014
Wore this to a bridal shower! It was beautiful
I am usually a 2 in DVF wrap dresses but the 4 fit me better. I needed a lot of fashion double sided tape to keep the top from puckering but it wasn't a problem at all
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 11, 2014
Cute dress for a wedding
The fit was great - definitely use fashion tape to keep everything together because it's secured by the ribbon tie. It was a safe, cute choice for a slightly conservative wedding. I recommend this dress, you can't go wrong!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
August 17, 2014
My rehearsal dinner before my wedding
Dress fit good. Could've been a tad smaller. The tie was a little confusing but worked out once my fiance helped loop and tie it. I am bigger chested (D cup) and needed to wear a tank underneath. Loved this dress and would wear it again. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2014
Neckline cut wrong - not worth the hasle
There are many other phenomenal dresses to rent with RTR; I wouldn't waste my time with this one. It looks little more grandma/matronly when it arrives then it does in the picture; the fabric looks knit. The purple photographs beautiful but is not the same true to form. All the other girls had it right when describing how the neck and the wrap of the dress doesn't come together well. You'll be adjusting it all through the night and those who are more modest will feel uncomfortable. When you tighten the ties, it disforms the dress so although the V is tighter, the rest of the dress is misshapen. I tried 2 different sizes to see if that helped and it didn't. It's not worth the hassle of trying to make it worth. Find another dress that you love and is easy to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2014
Looked alright, not my favorite
Nothing stand out about this dress... looked like a basic wrap dress from Pennys or Kohls. Cute, but unimpressive. Simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2014
Great dress, I did not wear it as my event was more casual, but loved the color and fit!
My event went from evening to afternoon and I had to bring my 9month old with me (aka. I had to have my chest available for nursing :), so this dress did not work. The color and fit was great. Definitely lower cut so you need the fashion tape if you have sort of chest... Also, love the lace. Great dress, enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 15, 2014
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! Got tons of compliments
Like the reviews said the top was a little big and plunged very deep but with a safety pin it was perfect! Loved the material and the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2014
So bright and colorful - wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner
This dress was very cute and comfortable, just a little open in the chest. I used body tape to keep it closed. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
Nursing mom friendly
Beautiful color. Definitely need a safety pin or tape for the top. If you are breastfeeding this dress is perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2014
Customer service on point
The dress and the color is gorgeous. Being busty I had to use a safety pin to secure the top. When sitting it's almost like the slit would go really high... just have to be aware. Compliments all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Rented for the Veuve Clicquot Polo Classic and it was perfect!
Love DVF and this dress did not disappoint. Excellent condition, perfect for the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfect garden party dress
I didn't believe the reviews when they said that this is a "true wrap dress." Now I understand. There are no buttons, no snaps, no loops to secure this dress so make sure you're prepared with a safety pin. I attended a late summer outdoor wedding in DC (read: hot!) I was incredibly comfortable and the dress was conservative enough without being too "Lilly-ish." The color is really fin and the lace is casually elegant. I got a 6 and the 4 but like the way the 4 fit around my chest, (i'm a big B cup) and the 6 was a little loose so I would have had to wear a cami.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2014
Rich color made this dress stand out at a country club wedding
This dress was a gorgeous color. The neckline is a little weird because material was not creased as well as it should have been, and the fabric inside of the crease is not attached to the inside of the dress. I needed a safety pin to make sure that the dress stayed closed and did not show too much cleavage, and pinning the dress was actually pretty difficult. If I rented this dress again, I would use an iron to make sure the neckline the creases were crisp.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2015
My boyfriend absolutely loved this dress.
As others have said, the cleavage can be an issue but is easily fixed by a safety pin. Length was perfect for NYE. Loved this dress - would love to rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 9, 2015
Good for the price
Grabbed this up due to a cheap promo by RTR. Rented for family friendly New Years Eve Party. The dress was okay enough. For the price I paid I wasn't disappointed. Normally 8 is a little loose on me but I'm not quite ready for a 6. I could have worn either 6 or 8 in this dress but chose the 8 to cover a little more. Used quite a bit of fashion tape to hold back the cleavage. If it hadn't been family friendly I would have let the girls have a little more air but even then would have needed to pin it or tape some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 11, 2014
I wore this to my friend's wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner. The color is pretty!
The other reviews were correct in that you have to pin or tape the dress so you don't reveal all of your cleavage to the world. I also didn't like that I had to wrap the sash around my waist twice because it didn't look smooth or sit nicely in the back. The color was pretty, but it wasn't the most flattering dress I've rented from here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2015
Did not wear.
I did not wear this dress, but thankfully RTR was able to send me another dress that was great. My body is not made for a real wrap dress. My chest was too large for this one and overall it made me look frumpy. I think you need to be tall and very slim for this dress to work. The color was nice.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2014
Magical in Magenta!
What a wonderful dress! I had a great first time rent the runway experience. Finding a dress that looks good on my pear shaped body can be challenging. My hips are size 6/8 and my chest is a size 4 - a dress that fits well AND looks good is hard to find. However, this one was perfect! I wore a 4 instead of a 6 because the reviews said it ran big. I ended up pinning it to conceal my bra. The length was perfect, short and sassy, not short and trashy. I paired it with nude pumps and vintage earrings and bracelet. I got tons of compliments on it especially the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
August 5, 2015
An incredible day at the DVF studio!
It's a true wrap dress and the color is a very flattering, deep magenta. Quality materials and construction as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2015
Great dress!
It seemed to run a little on the big size. I usually wear an 8, which did fit, but the 6 was more flattering. The color is really pretty. In the downside, the dress was kind of uncomfortable. It is a true wrap dress, and I felt like I was popping out on the top and bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 25, 2012
I got a ton of compliments and my husband even asked if I could buy it.
Fit to size but loosened up a bit at the top throughout the night since it was a wrap dress. Perfect length and I'm a petit 5'. Adorable and great, bright color
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2012
This was rental #3. I love avoiding department stores, wearing a hot dress, then mailing it back!
Fit perfectly & the color really popped in a sea of black dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
So many people told me how great I looked!
I loved the dress! The only problem I had with it is that I have a large chest and the dress was pretty low cut. I used fashion tape, that helped. Other than that it looked great, was comfortable and fit true to size. Very flattering also.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2013
My niece didn't recognize me!
I rented this for my niece's confirmation. I had just given birth 2 months prior so I needing something that would be forgiving of my new "mommy body". I also needed a dress that was "booby accessible" so this was perfect! My youngest niece almost walked right passed me in church. She couldn't believe how pretty I looked (gee thanks lol). The length was perfect, color was amazing, the main issue was the top. It is VERY low cut! I knew my boobs would be on display but even more so with the cut of the top and the fact that they were feeding an infant. I couldn't tape it or pin it because I was constantly unwrapping myself to nurse but I still loved it! I'm normally covered in puke, poop, and pee so this made me feel like a princess! Thanks, RTR!
ChristyJanuary 10, 2014
Thanks for this review. I'm a new mom to a 4 week old & was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding in March that would be nursing-friendly. So now I know it's possible with this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2014
Cute dress
I rented the 4 and the 2 and opted for the 4 but the 2 fit fine as well. I had no problem with the dress staying in place. It was a cute and fun dress. I wore it to brunch for my birthday.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
beautiful color, great fit
had to safety pin the top closed
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
June 10, 2014
Not my favorite.
This dress was beautiful, and I loved the color. Unfortunately, it totally did not fit my body type. I'm only 5'0 tall, but my waist was clearly not small enough to make this dress work. Luckily, I ordered another back up dress, and it worked beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2014
Spectacular Color yet, wholly cleavage Batman!
WOW! AMAZING! STUNNING! BEAUTIFUL! Were some of the words from others when they saw the dress. The color on the model doesnt do it justice. I wore my Kelly Green Stella & Dot studs with this & it made both colors POP! Cleavage wise: WOW! There was a lot of it. So, I had to use double sided clothing tape & pinned it to keep my boobs from falling out. Overall this dress was perfect for a summer wedding. I honestly do not want to give it back. You will not be disappointed when you rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2014
Loved the color!
When I received the dresses, the size 4 was damaged. Someone had ripped the hem out of the neckline all the way to the bottom! Thankfully, since it's a wrap dress, the 6 worked fine. I was able to just wrap it tighter. The color was fabulous and I got a lot of compliments on it. When I called RTR to let them know of the damage, the stylist was very helpful and even refunded the extra money I had paid to get two sizes in two dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 9, 2014
Super flirty and fun number for the summer!
Cute dress but fit was a little strange on the top. I really needed Hollywood tape to keep in place but didn't have any. I ended up constantly adjusting the top as a result which was annoying. Dress is beautiful color and fun, perhaps better fit for those with larger busts. Wouldn't rent it again but the RTR service was awesome as always.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2014
Fashion Tape is a Must!
What I liked the most about this dress was the style- I liked that as a wrap dress you could customize the fit around the waist. It definitely required a lot of fashion tape around the entire bust area. Overall, it was comfortable, fun and I would wear it again! Also, the length was great if you are on the shorter side (I'm 5'4")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 30, 2014
Beautiful for mountain wedding
I was extremely worried that the dress wouldn't fit because I usually have to buy petite dresses because I am small. I was excited when I tried on the dress and it fit perfectly . I opted to wear the size 2 because the 4 was big in the chest and baggy. I used fashion tape to keep the dress from showing too much cleavage for the wedding. The only megabits was I had to adjusted the dress several times to to fix my cleavage.I received many compliments about this dress and I can't be happier . My husband said I looked stunning . I also rented the bracelets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 8, 2014
A great dress to nurse my child
Wore to mass - had to pin the front or else my bra would be showing. I'm short & length was above my knee. Dress did split in front when sitting so careful how u sit. Wore a cardigan to keep the dress PC for church. Bonus I could nurse my baby easily after I unpinned the front. I would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2014
Gorgeous color
Beautiful dress! I definitely needed to pin the upper portion to keep it closed. It was a little short but still appropriate for a wedding. (This may not be the case for those with long legs) I'd still rent the dress again. #wedding #girlsnightout
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2016
One wrap dress that doesn't disappoint
I've always been skeptical of wrap dresses, but if you secure them with a safety pin in the underside of the top, the fabric won't slide and you'll get a great fit from this dress. I like how the belt loops THROUGH the fabric so you get a true seamless wrap around effect that enhances your shape, even if you don't have a large bust and hips. This dress doesn't hang on you lifelessly, and the color brings out the pink tones in your skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
February 22, 2013
Pretty but, I did not wear it.
Dress was to short and the panels for the wrap made me feel like I was going to expose myself.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
March 3, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a wedding. Stylish and comfortable.
Runs small. Order one size larger.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×