Diane von Furstenberg

Candy Swirl Dress

$61 to buy
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you've got bridal luncheons to go to. What to wear? This adorable Diane von Furstenberg pink swirl wrap is the perfect style for day of cake, champagne, and wedding excitement. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry lace (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Wrap skirt with satin tie. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

135 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 94
Large 17
Photos 61
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! Love the color. NEED a safety pin

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments and the dress was great. Love the color- very vibrant. Lace is great BUT absolutely need a large safety pin. Major cleavage when moving side to side or sitting down, pin completely took care of!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Such a great dress, just didn't work for my body type.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing this dress. I had rented it for a rehearsal dinner and was really looking forward to wearing it out. However, wrap dresses never work well for my petite frame. The belt hit at an awkward spot which made me look stockier than I really am. Also, it didn't wrap well around my small bust. It has great potential, just not for me.
GPC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
May 23, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The top will need to be secured if you have a larger bust - an easy fix. The dress itself seemed to run a tad big and it is hard to hide this fact with a true wrap dress as the pulling on the sash to cinch the waist becomes obvious when pulled beyond the expected circumference. So - big bust, small waist - maybe not the dress for you but a great dress overall and excellent color.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2014

Great wrap dress and very pretty color! Highly recommended.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great wrap dress and very pretty color! Highly recommended.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 18, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back-up for a wedding. While I wore the other dress, I wish I could have worn this one too! It was very pretty and comfortable! The only issue was having a larger chest and being petite left a lot of cleavage on display. Definitely a great wedding guest dress, I may have to rent it again!
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 15, 2014

Pretty color, but bulky fabric.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fabric on this dress were lovely. However, the fabric was too thick/bulky, which didn't quite "mesh" with the wrap dress construction. Usually, for a petite lady (or any body type), you'd be able adjust a wrap dress to fit perfectly. However, trying to cinch this dress to be smaller makes the fabric bunch up and the wrap flap not lay flat. I wasn't able to wear this dress and had to return it.
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
May 13, 2014

awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
if I had smaller hips maybe I could have closed this better to make it fit but as is the "wrap dress " style made the two ends meet awkwardly it looked like an old lady dress .I can see how it might look elegant on someone with no hips but just not my fit.
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 11, 2014

Beautiful pink with sparkles

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The overall fit was small. I'm a 0-2 and this dress looked odd as wrapped it around and tried to tie it. Not flattering.
Adry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 6, 2014

A little short, a little too much cleavage. . . but really liked it!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding, it looked great, but it opened on the front a few times and my husband reminded me to pull it up, nothing too bad, but had to pay attention on it all night, the color is beautiful. . .
scardnas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014

for a bridal shower

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought wrap dresses were an easy game for any occasion but DVF takes it way off the mark with this one. Trust the reviews written by previous renters and be wary about the cut of this dress. I don't think the dress will do any favors for anyone.
AR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 3, 2014

Cute dress for a bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I find DVF dresses to be very reliable. This dress was a great vibrant color, and was a perfect length. I used a small safety pin and fashion tape to keep the neckline in place, and used another strip of fashion tape to keep the wrap part closed (just in case). It was very comfortable and flattering.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Birthday dinner date in DC.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress felt a little big. I normally love DVF wraps but I couldn't quite get this one to feel right. Regardless, it looked amazing. I loved the bright color and the big bow.
Shania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Not for the girls

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Didn't wear the 4, let alone the 4. Such a cute wrap dress, just didn't work with my 32DD girls. Ended up wearing a Trina Turk I already owned.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

I didn't end up wearing the dress. I love rtr the customer service is so great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't like the way the dress fell. It was not very heavy and just kind of rode up. It would be a great dress to wear to church or everyday, but not for a party.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Beautiful Color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lace was soft and the color was perfect, however, it was a little shorter than I felt comfortable wearing for my husband's corp event.
RG
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a New Year's Eve party. It was a beautiful dress. I loved the color and the satin trim! I had to use fashion tape to secure the wrap around fabric in the bust area. I'm petite and it was gaping open ever so slightly, but after using the tape it was terrific. I would rent this again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Too bulky for my style

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as a back up style, and I'm glad it was just a backup. The dress is very pretty, but just didn't feel right on me. The fabric is thick and when I put the dress on I felt that unless I wrapped it tight I looked bigger than I actually am. But if you pull too tight it squeezes the fabric too much and doesn't look good. Someone with a slimmer figure would probably appreciate this dress more.
Kyle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful color, but had to keep adjusting

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress, but because I was new to wrap dresses I didn't realize how often I was going to have to check to make sure my bra wasn't showing. The neckline was definitely lower than I was expecting, which was an issue since the event was a family wedding. But it's a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments on it.
andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Great for outside wedding rehearsal in the summer!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bustline is overly generous, please get fashion tape. If you are small busted, I would suggest a padded bra. I was at my pre-pregancy weight of 103 at the time, but would have rented it at any point during my pregnancy. Very comfortable, easy wear. I am a girly-girl, but would recommend this dress to women that don't make dresses a staple in their wardrobes. The style is so forgiving and so comfortable that if you are "forced" to wear a dress, please consider. I wore this with aqua earrings and matching fuschia Kate Spade shoes with huge bows on the toe. It was adorable. Great for a summertime wedding!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

dress did not arrive due to snow

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
unable to give review- dress did not arrive due to weather related delay. RTR customer service was fantastic though!
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Be sure to size up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was very excited about this dress, but it runs very small. This is my first time trying on this designer, so I knew the risk I was taking. Loved the design and color, disappointed it didn't fit. I know better for next time!
Elle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Beautiful, but low cut!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am always a 6-8 and I had to wear the 8 in this dress because of the bust. It was very very low cut and I had to pin the dress and probably would have preferred and been more comfortable in a 10. Other than that, it looked great and was a success. I will say though, I am glad I do not own the dress.
Dena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Wonderful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great wrap dress. Fit small in armpit/bust so went to a bigger size. Does need a pin to hold the bust together but otherwise fits great. Lovely jewel-tone color.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Fun, colorful, sexy wrap dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was really fun, and liked that it was a wrap because it's forgiving if you don't get the size just right. A 6 probably would have been more appropriate, but it was still darling, nice balance of dressy and casual
laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

loved the satin belt and trim along the bottom! great color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
awesome dress
Ashlee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2013

I wish i could have worn this dress!!! it's beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is not meant for girls with larger chests. While size wise it fits great and is a perfect flirty length, it was too low cute across the chest for a sit down dinner/ cocktail rehersal dinner. loved the vibrant color! will rent again for a different type of occasion.
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Beautiful color, perfect for an afternoon bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was perfect for my sister's bridal shower. I paired it with a navy blazer, nude heels, and glitzy earrings. As a bustier girl, I am always a little iffy on wrap dresses, but this one fit nicely in the chest area. I liked this dress so much I bought it in green!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Bummed I couldn't wear the dress. :( But loved the color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was planning on wearing this for a wedding for my boss. The delivery, color, and style all went smoothly. However, the dress is not really designed for women with larger busts that are going to a conservative event. I unfortunately didn't have a cami or anything to also wear, so I basically was showing everything and therefore did not feel comfortable wearing it. I was bummed as the color is gorgeous, and the style is cute.
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

cute dress but not flattering for my body type

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the color is really pretty but this is not the perfect fit for me so i returned it the following day.
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Amazing color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The wrap dress is super flattering and will work well with most figures, I think. The color is vibrant and will stand out and if you are tall this might be short on you. It was about mid thigh on me. I wore with nude heals and a short, bright colored necklace. The hem along the wrap part was unraveled when I received it which was annoying, but it did not affect the dress at all.
Joelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
this was the perfect wrap dress, fit great even though i should have gotten a 2 as a back up.
Shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2013

Bold color and bow made it stand out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a stunning bold color and the material felt high-quality. One thing to be aware of: it's a wrap dress...so for people who are smaller in the chest area, you might have to pin it additionally in the top to make sure nothing slips!
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2013

Dress was far to short to wear.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately the dress arrived and was way too short to wear anywhere, let alone a church. I had to return it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Great bright dress for a fun occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friend's wedding and it was super cute - my only complaint was that I don't think I like this style on my body type. Other than that it was easy to wear with a regular bra. It did come down pretty low and I ended up pinning the v-neck. I also had a very brief wardrobe malfunction in the wind where the whole front flap blew up all the way to where the bow is! Simple and pretty though - not the dress to wear if you're looking to wow anyone.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Didn't work for what I had planned, but its a gorgeous dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
To me, the picture on the model looked a little more casual. I thought it'd be something great to wear for a day out shopping during my Vegas trip. When I received it I realized it was much dressier than i had expected. I LOVED the dress though and am keeping it in mind for a rental with wedding season coming up soon. Only complaint was the chest, holy cow. Low cut and felt like I would have fallen out. Definitely need tape.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

So many compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress originally for my friend's bridal shower but ended up wearing it to her bachelorette party instead. Decided to wear the larger of the two sizes I rented so there were no mishaps with the front of the dress since it's a wrap. The color was gorgeous and the lace overlay added great interest.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

This dress may work on someone with a few less curves. I am glad it was my backup dress only.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I think my chest is too large for this type of dress. It did not lay right no matter how I wrapped it. I am glad this was only my back-up dress and not the dress I chose for the occasion. Great color though!
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

This was the perfect dress for a wedding. Stylish and comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. Order one size larger.
KO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

The color completely stood out from all the black at the party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am petite and the length was perfect on me. I did feel like the top was a little too high cut for my liking- too much like a plain tank top instead of a chic neckline. The dress felt very boxy until I cinched it really tightly, which worked well because it kept the dress in place all night. At the end of the day I ended up loving it even though I was unsure when I first tried it on. Great pick for Valentines Day!
KR
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

I was STOPPED by wedding guests to compliment me on the color of the dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a full bust you're going to need the boob tape to fasten the dress down. It's a wrap dress so I went for the larger size for more coverage. The length was appropriate too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×