Candy Swirl Dress

$61 to buy
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you've got bridal luncheons to go to. What to wear? This adorable Diane von Furstenberg pink swirl wrap is the perfect style for day of cake, champagne, and wedding excitement. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Raspberry lace (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Wrap skirt with satin tie. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
137 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2014
Wore it to our wedding shower, felt beautiful!
This dress is a beautiful wrap dress. It's lovely and easy to wear. The material is so soft and comfortable. It's a bright rich fuschia color, not really a pink like the picture. I loved wearing this dress and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 22, 2014
beautiful color, annoying chest
So I tried (in vain) for a long time to try to use safety pins to fix the 'peekaboo' effect that the top of this dress unfortunately gives. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and after party and it was comfortable and pretty, but it was not worth the stress about over-exposing myself the whole night. I don't even think fashion tape would help. It's really too bad, because it's a great dress otherwise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 26, 2014
Would wear again.
Dress ran true to my regular size and I loved the wrap so I could adjust the waistline fit. Used a safety pin to secure the chest area. It is a bit revealing. Also used fashion tape to avoid it popping open when dancing and moving around. Gorgeous color and got many complements. Shows off legs beautifully but might be a little short for some. Perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 18, 2014
dress did not arrive due to snow
unable to give review- dress did not arrive due to weather related delay. RTR customer service was fantastic though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2014
Loved how the whole look came together and this dress was perfect!
Enjoyed the dress! The neck does gape, so I would suggest using the fashion tape to hold everything in place. There seems to be a wrinkle on the bottom of the dress that would not go away... I think it was just made this way. Very form fitting due to it being a lacy wrap dress. I liked but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2014
Too bulky for my style
I rented this dress as a back up style, and I'm glad it was just a backup. The dress is very pretty, but just didn't feel right on me. The fabric is thick and when I put the dress on I felt that unless I wrapped it tight I looked bigger than I actually am. But if you pull too tight it squeezes the fabric too much and doesn't look good. Someone with a slimmer figure would probably appreciate this dress more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
Such a pretty color and got many compliments!
I decided to use a small safety pin at the part at the bust considering we would be dancing all night and it didn't seem like one piece of ribbon would hold up the whole thing all night (since it's basically like a robe to put on) but that was just enough to secure it in place! Otherwise it was the right length and true-to-size. I ordered a 4 and a 2 and the 4 would definitely have been too big!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 3, 2014
Cute dress for a bridal shower
I find DVF dresses to be very reliable. This dress was a great vibrant color, and was a perfect length. I used a small safety pin and fashion tape to keep the neckline in place, and used another strip of fashion tape to keep the wrap part closed (just in case). It was very comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014
for a bridal shower
I thought wrap dresses were an easy game for any occasion but DVF takes it way off the mark with this one. Trust the reviews written by previous renters and be wary about the cut of this dress. I don't think the dress will do any favors for anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 6, 2014
A little short, a little too much cleavage. . . but really liked it!!!
I rented this dress for a beach wedding, it looked great, but it opened on the front a few times and my husband reminded me to pull it up, nothing too bad, but had to pay attention on it all night, the color is beautiful. . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2014
Great dress!
I rented this dress as a back-up for a wedding. While I wore the other dress, I wish I could have worn this one too! It was very pretty and comfortable! The only issue was having a larger chest and being petite left a lot of cleavage on display. Definitely a great wedding guest dress, I may have to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
The color of this dress is stunning! A show-stopper.
This was my first RTR and the dress was great. Gorgeous color! I'm usually a 2 but it was a tad too short on me (to the point where I would've been very aware of it the whole evening) so I decided to wear the size 4. My only complaint is that in both sizes, there is a lot of material in the top part of the dress. You have to really play around with where you tie the wrap so it looks right. It was eye-catching and comfortable, and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 19, 2014
Pretty, Comfortable, and fit well!
This dress was very pretty and comfortable, I received several compliments on it. I thought the wrap part might be weird, but it was fine. Just be mindful if/when you are sitting and if its breezy! When we sat, the tables had long table cloths so I was fine, but did have to hold the dress a couple of times with the wind. Overall great dress and I would recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2014
Fantastic for a Rehearsal Dinner!
Wore to my best friend's rehearsal dinner as the matron of honor. It had gorgeous details and I loved it! I had to pin it to keep from showing too much cleavage. The 8 fit as well but it was way too low cut for the occasion. Would own this dress in a heartbeat if I had enough reasons to spend that much on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! Love the color. NEED a safety pin
I received tons of compliments and the dress was great. Love the color- very vibrant. Lace is great BUT absolutely need a large safety pin. Major cleavage when moving side to side or sitting down, pin completely took care of!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect splash of color amid all the LBDs
The other reviewers have it right you need a safety pin or fashion tape to get the dress to behave. But the color and shape are so beautiful that its worth the minor adjustments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 26, 2014
Overall a good dress.
Don't get me wrong.. this is a great dress.. but here are my nit picks... Glad I ordered 2 sizes - 2 & 4, both would have fit ok but I HAD to wear the 2 because on the 4, the hole wear you stick the wrap thru.. was sown shut :( which was a bit disappointing. The hem on the 2 had been altered, which wasn't a big deal but it kind of hung funny. Definitely need to use double sided tape to keep the dress shut on the bottom.. I also had to use a safety pin for the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Wore to a friends wedding.
It is a true wrap dress. So had I thought ahead a black short slip under it might have made me feel a little more comfortable when sitting. Otherwise a safety pin on top kept it in place. Very nice material, beautiful color and many compliments all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 15, 2014
Charity Event
This ended up being a backup dress for another pink dress that was too big. Got this dress just in time for the event and it ended up fitting perfectly. Loved the style and color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
Pretty pattern and color
The dress was a beautiful color, but it was too short for a formal wedding. Would probably work nicely on a shorter person though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 11, 2014
Cute dress for a wedding
The fit was great - definitely use fashion tape to keep everything together because it's secured by the ribbon tie. It was a safe, cute choice for a slightly conservative wedding. I recommend this dress, you can't go wrong!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2014
Neckline cut wrong - not worth the hasle
There are many other phenomenal dresses to rent with RTR; I wouldn't waste my time with this one. It looks little more grandma/matronly when it arrives then it does in the picture; the fabric looks knit. The purple photographs beautiful but is not the same true to form. All the other girls had it right when describing how the neck and the wrap of the dress doesn't come together well. You'll be adjusting it all through the night and those who are more modest will feel uncomfortable. When you tighten the ties, it disforms the dress so although the V is tighter, the rest of the dress is misshapen. I tried 2 different sizes to see if that helped and it didn't. It's not worth the hassle of trying to make it worth. Find another dress that you love and is easy to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2014
Great dress, I did not wear it as my event was more casual, but loved the color and fit!
My event went from evening to afternoon and I had to bring my 9month old with me (aka. I had to have my chest available for nursing :), so this dress did not work. The color and fit was great. Definitely lower cut so you need the fashion tape if you have sort of chest... Also, love the lace. Great dress, enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 15, 2014
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! Got tons of compliments
Like the reviews said the top was a little big and plunged very deep but with a safety pin it was perfect! Loved the material and the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2014
So bright and colorful - wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner
This dress was very cute and comfortable, just a little open in the chest. I used body tape to keep it closed. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
Nursing mom friendly
Beautiful color. Definitely need a safety pin or tape for the top. If you are breastfeeding this dress is perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Rented for the Veuve Clicquot Polo Classic and it was perfect!
Love DVF and this dress did not disappoint. Excellent condition, perfect for the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfect garden party dress
I didn't believe the reviews when they said that this is a "true wrap dress." Now I understand. There are no buttons, no snaps, no loops to secure this dress so make sure you're prepared with a safety pin. I attended a late summer outdoor wedding in DC (read: hot!) I was incredibly comfortable and the dress was conservative enough without being too "Lilly-ish." The color is really fin and the lace is casually elegant. I got a 6 and the 4 but like the way the 4 fit around my chest, (i'm a big B cup) and the 6 was a little loose so I would have had to wear a cami.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 9, 2015
Good for the price
Grabbed this up due to a cheap promo by RTR. Rented for family friendly New Years Eve Party. The dress was okay enough. For the price I paid I wasn't disappointed. Normally 8 is a little loose on me but I'm not quite ready for a 6. I could have worn either 6 or 8 in this dress but chose the 8 to cover a little more. Used quite a bit of fashion tape to hold back the cleavage. If it hadn't been family friendly I would have let the girls have a little more air but even then would have needed to pin it or tape some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 11, 2014
I wore this to my friend's wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner. The color is pretty!
The other reviews were correct in that you have to pin or tape the dress so you don't reveal all of your cleavage to the world. I also didn't like that I had to wrap the sash around my waist twice because it didn't look smooth or sit nicely in the back. The color was pretty, but it wasn't the most flattering dress I've rented from here.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
August 5, 2015
An incredible day at the DVF studio!
It's a true wrap dress and the color is a very flattering, deep magenta. Quality materials and construction as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 25, 2012
I got a ton of compliments and my husband even asked if I could buy it.
Fit to size but loosened up a bit at the top throughout the night since it was a wrap dress. Perfect length and I'm a petit 5'. Adorable and great, bright color
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2012
This was rental #3. I love avoiding department stores, wearing a hot dress, then mailing it back!
Fit perfectly & the color really popped in a sea of black dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
So many people told me how great I looked!
I loved the dress! The only problem I had with it is that I have a large chest and the dress was pretty low cut. I used fashion tape, that helped. Other than that it looked great, was comfortable and fit true to size. Very flattering also.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2013
My niece didn't recognize me!
I rented this for my niece's confirmation. I had just given birth 2 months prior so I needing something that would be forgiving of my new "mommy body". I also needed a dress that was "booby accessible" so this was perfect! My youngest niece almost walked right passed me in church. She couldn't believe how pretty I looked (gee thanks lol). The length was perfect, color was amazing, the main issue was the top. It is VERY low cut! I knew my boobs would be on display but even more so with the cut of the top and the fact that they were feeding an infant. I couldn't tape it or pin it because I was constantly unwrapping myself to nurse but I still loved it! I'm normally covered in puke, poop, and pee so this made me feel like a princess! Thanks, RTR!
ChristyJanuary 10, 2014
Thanks for this review. I'm a new mom to a 4 week old & was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding in March that would be nursing-friendly. So now I know it's possible with this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2014
Cute dress
I rented the 4 and the 2 and opted for the 4 but the 2 fit fine as well. I had no problem with the dress staying in place. It was a cute and fun dress. I wore it to brunch for my birthday.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
beautiful color, great fit
had to safety pin the top closed
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2014
Spectacular Color yet, wholly cleavage Batman!
WOW! AMAZING! STUNNING! BEAUTIFUL! Were some of the words from others when they saw the dress. The color on the model doesnt do it justice. I wore my Kelly Green Stella & Dot studs with this & it made both colors POP! Cleavage wise: WOW! There was a lot of it. So, I had to use double sided clothing tape & pinned it to keep my boobs from falling out. Overall this dress was perfect for a summer wedding. I honestly do not want to give it back. You will not be disappointed when you rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2014
Loved the color!
When I received the dresses, the size 4 was damaged. Someone had ripped the hem out of the neckline all the way to the bottom! Thankfully, since it's a wrap dress, the 6 worked fine. I was able to just wrap it tighter. The color was fabulous and I got a lot of compliments on it. When I called RTR to let them know of the damage, the stylist was very helpful and even refunded the extra money I had paid to get two sizes in two dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 9, 2014
Super flirty and fun number for the summer!
Cute dress but fit was a little strange on the top. I really needed Hollywood tape to keep in place but didn't have any. I ended up constantly adjusting the top as a result which was annoying. Dress is beautiful color and fun, perhaps better fit for those with larger busts. Wouldn't rent it again but the RTR service was awesome as always.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×