Candy Swirl Dress

$61 to buy
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you've got bridal luncheons to go to. What to wear? This adorable Diane von Furstenberg pink swirl wrap is the perfect style for day of cake, champagne, and wedding excitement. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry lace (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Wrap skirt with satin tie. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
137 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size94
Small20
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2013
Beautiful, but low cut!
I am always a 6-8 and I had to wear the 8 in this dress because of the bust. It was very very low cut and I had to pin the dress and probably would have preferred and been more comfortable in a 10. Other than that, it looked great and was a success. I will say though, I am glad I do not own the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2013
Wonderful color!
Great wrap dress. Fit small in armpit/bust so went to a bigger size. Does need a pin to hold the bust together but otherwise fits great. Lovely jewel-tone color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
The fit was almost perfect and only needed one pin. Looked gorgeous
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments all night! The wrap fit was perfect for me even with a large bottom, small waist, and average top. I had to pin the top from gapping open but it looked very natural! Loved this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 11, 2013
Fun, colorful, sexy wrap dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was really fun, and liked that it was a wrap because it's forgiving if you don't get the size just right. A 6 probably would have been more appropriate, but it was still darling, nice balance of dressy and casual
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2013
The dress was so flattering and I hot endless compliments!
I loved the ease of rent the runway and my experience could not have been better. I wore the dress for a summer wedding. I ordered 8 and 10 and the 8 ended up fitting, probably could have tried a 6 too. I am big chested so I had to safety pin the front to avoid too much cleavage hanging out. The dress was super flattering as it tied at the waist and I got compliments from people all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 3, 2013
loved the satin belt and trim along the bottom! great color
awesome dress
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 28, 2013
I styled this beautiful couple from teen mom 2. I paired it with a stella and dot necklace!
Leah loved this look and how it added an elegant touch to her trendy hair color. The color was excellent for that pop in a photograph. I had so much fun styling her family. It was a dream come true for this stylist! check me out and get styled! thank you rent the runway!https://www.facebook.com/stylemebyleslee
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2013
Wore this for my birthday date!
I really loved the color of the dress. Beautiful and vivid. The downside was the wrap style, it was gaping open a lot throughout the night and I had to watch it. Other than that, I loved it. I want to own it and have the bust sewn so it won't open up! Rent this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2013
My niece didn't recognize me!
I rented this for my niece's confirmation. I had just given birth 2 months prior so I needing something that would be forgiving of my new "mommy body". I also needed a dress that was "booby accessible" so this was perfect! My youngest niece almost walked right passed me in church. She couldn't believe how pretty I looked (gee thanks lol). The length was perfect, color was amazing, the main issue was the top. It is VERY low cut! I knew my boobs would be on display but even more so with the cut of the top and the fact that they were feeding an infant. I couldn't tape it or pin it because I was constantly unwrapping myself to nurse but I still loved it! I'm normally covered in puke, poop, and pee so this made me feel like a princess! Thanks, RTR!
ChristyJanuary 10, 2014
Thanks for this review. I'm a new mom to a 4 week old & was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding in March that would be nursing-friendly. So now I know it's possible with this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
So many people told me how great I looked!
I loved the dress! The only problem I had with it is that I have a large chest and the dress was pretty low cut. I used fashion tape, that helped. Other than that it looked great, was comfortable and fit true to size. Very flattering also.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
I wish i could have worn this dress!!! it's beautiful!
This dress is not meant for girls with larger chests. While size wise it fits great and is a perfect flirty length, it was too low cute across the chest for a sit down dinner/ cocktail rehersal dinner. loved the vibrant color! will rent again for a different type of occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful color, perfect for an afternoon bridal shower!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for my sister's bridal shower. I paired it with a navy blazer, nude heels, and glitzy earrings. As a bustier girl, I am always a little iffy on wrap dresses, but this one fit nicely in the chest area. I liked this dress so much I bought it in green!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
Bummed I couldn't wear the dress. :( But loved the color!
I was planning on wearing this for a wedding for my boss. The delivery, color, and style all went smoothly. However, the dress is not really designed for women with larger busts that are going to a conservative event. I unfortunately didn't have a cami or anything to also wear, so I basically was showing everything and therefore did not feel comfortable wearing it. I was bummed as the color is gorgeous, and the style is cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2013
Gorgeous color, great dress!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in New England. The color was absolutely fabulous and I received many compliments throughout the night. The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. I needed a safety pin to keep the front closed but that was mentioned in several reviews so I was prepared! The dress was a little short when I was sat down but I am on the taller side. Overall my experience with RTR was fantastic (as always), and the entire process was super easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2013
Beautiful dress, the color is gorgeous and perfect for summer weddings
Dress (size 4) fit wonderfully everywhere except in the bust area. I am a 36 D and I was rather "busty" even when sash was tied tightly around the waist. I opted to pin the neckline and it was MUCH better. I didn't worry about showing too much or falling out all evening (even when dancing). Other than that dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. Length was perfect for my 5'3 frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 23, 2013
cute dress but not flattering for my body type
the color is really pretty but this is not the perfect fit for me so i returned it the following day.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
July 22, 2013
Post baby, this dress was perfect
This dress was perfect for me. I had a baby 2 months prior to wearing it and it felt comfortable. I felt great in it as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
July 21, 2013
Pretty color!
I am 5'2 and the dress was definitely perfect for my height so definitely runs short. Also, it's hard to wrap tight enough if you're big chested. Both the 6 and 8 fit, but I was able to wrap the 8 tighter so I went with that one. The dress was pretty and fine for one night but I wouldn't get a wrap dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
Amazing color!
The wrap dress is super flattering and will work well with most figures, I think. The color is vibrant and will stand out and if you are tall this might be short on you. It was about mid thigh on me. I wore with nude heals and a short, bright colored necklace. The hem along the wrap part was unraveled when I received it which was annoying, but it did not affect the dress at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2013
Bright, Beautiful Color!
I wore this dress to a semi-casual surprise 60th birthday party for a family member, which was perfect - if I had rented it for a dressier event, I would have worried that it would have looked too casual. The color is gorgeous and the lace details on the dress give it a very nice touch. I got a lot of compliments! It's also very flattering and fits many types since it's a wrap dress. If you're small chested like me, you'll need a padded bra to make it look right. Half-star off for being a little shorter than I expected - be prepared to go a size up if you're tall. Overall, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013
Great Dress
this was the perfect wrap dress, fit great even though i should have gotten a 2 as a back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2013
Bold color and bow made it stand out!
This was a stunning bold color and the material felt high-quality. One thing to be aware of: it's a wrap dress...so for people who are smaller in the chest area, you might have to pin it additionally in the top to make sure nothing slips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2013
Dress was far to short to wear.
Unfortunately the dress arrived and was way too short to wear anywhere, let alone a church. I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Great bright dress for a fun occasion!
I wore this for a friend's wedding and it was super cute - my only complaint was that I don't think I like this style on my body type. Other than that it was easy to wear with a regular bra. It did come down pretty low and I ended up pinning the v-neck. I also had a very brief wardrobe malfunction in the wind where the whole front flap blew up all the way to where the bow is! Simple and pretty though - not the dress to wear if you're looking to wow anyone.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Lots of compliments!
This is a nice, fun dress. Great color, received a lot of compliments on it. Being that it's a wrap dress it's very forgiving size wise, which is nice. I definitely needed tape for the front! Lots of it to keep from showing anyone taller than me a nice view of my bra. It also hikes up a little too far when sitting. Overall I would recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2013
Didn't work for what I had planned, but its a gorgeous dress
To me, the picture on the model looked a little more casual. I thought it'd be something great to wear for a day out shopping during my Vegas trip. When I received it I realized it was much dressier than i had expected. I LOVED the dress though and am keeping it in mind for a rental with wedding season coming up soon. Only complaint was the chest, holy cow. Low cut and felt like I would have fallen out. Definitely need tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2013
Pretty, but I now know I hate wrap dresses.....
The positives: made well, pretty color, nice material. Cons: wrap dresses are a pain. This is my first experience with a wrap dress and I don't think I will ever wear one again. I was constantly worried that the top part was exposing me, and sometimes it was. Never again---it made it hard to pay attention to everything else. If you like wrap dresses, this was pretty---great color and so forth. If I had fashion tape (I couldn't find mine!), it may not have been an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2013
So many compliments all night!
I rented this dress originally for my friend's bridal shower but ended up wearing it to her bachelorette party instead. Decided to wear the larger of the two sizes I rented so there were no mishaps with the front of the dress since it's a wrap. The color was gorgeous and the lace overlay added great interest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
This dress may work on someone with a few less curves. I am glad it was my backup dress only.
I think my chest is too large for this type of dress. It did not lay right no matter how I wrapped it. I am glad this was only my back-up dress and not the dress I chose for the occasion. Great color though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
March 3, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a wedding. Stylish and comfortable.
Runs small. Order one size larger.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
March 1, 2013
Great color, fun dress!
I wore this out to dinner and drinks for our wedding anniversary. Next time we should take a photo of the dress at the beginning of the night instead of the end (hello blurry face)! I have a tummy that I prefer to hide and I ate loads of food and had quite a few carbonated drinks and was still quite comfortable in the dress - the wrap design left room for 'growth.' I also tied the bow in the front (as opposed to towards one side) which probably aided in tummy hiding. I have narrow hips, so the 6 was baggy there without any added coverage up top, so I went with the 4. I attempted to use the fashion tape, but gave up not long into the night. So, if you have a medium to large bust, you might just have to go for it and show some cleavage as it is difficult to keep it wrapped tightly up top.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
I felt amazing on my 30th birthday in this dress!
The wrap style is super flattering, but the double-sided tape definitely came in handy to hold the top together. The color is gorgeous and the dress is so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
The color completely stood out from all the black at the party.
I am petite and the length was perfect on me. I did feel like the top was a little too high cut for my liking- too much like a plain tank top instead of a chic neckline. The dress felt very boxy until I cinched it really tightly, which worked well because it kept the dress in place all night. At the end of the day I ended up loving it even though I was unsure when I first tried it on. Great pick for Valentines Day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Perfect for a classy Valentine's Day Date! <3
I usually rent the Herve bandage dresses so this was very different for me. I loved the vibrant color and the wrap style was flattering on my body type. I normally wear a size 4 but that one swallowed me up, thank goodness I ordered a smaller size! The 2 fit my waist perfectly and came to just above my knees. The only issue I had was in the bust (but I am very chesty). I had to use two safety pins so my bra wouldn't show and even then I still felt like I had some "double boob." However, my boyfriend loved me in this dress. So classy and sexy!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2013
I was STOPPED by wedding guests to compliment me on the color of the dress.
If you have a full bust you're going to need the boob tape to fasten the dress down. It's a wrap dress so I went for the larger size for more coverage. The length was appropriate too.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
February 22, 2013
Pretty but, I did not wear it.
Dress was to short and the panels for the wrap made me feel like I was going to expose myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
Great dress
I actually did not end up wearing the dress because it was too short and I was going to be around family but it's still really pretty and flattering. If you are on the taller side be aware, it's really short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
December 26, 2012
The beautiful dress
I rented this dress for a company Christmas party. I'm normally a size 2/4, but ended up wearing the size 0 as this is a wrap and can be easily adjusted to your size. The dress was gorgeous, and I felt great and very comfortable in it. The only con to this dress is that while it being a wrap makes it cute, it also is dangerous if it's windy outside because it will blow open. I had to pin the dress to make sure this didn't happen. Besides that, it's a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2012
A notice me color!!
The dress was a gorgeous hue of shocking magenta! It's definitely a head turner. The fit was perfect, except for needing to pin the chest closed, which I have to do for every wrap dress. Cons...if you have large arms, the cut will not be flattering. I'm tiny and my arms looked huge!, so just be.aware.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 23, 2012
This dress made me feel beautiful and the compliments kept coming all night!
I did feel like the dress ran a little bigger an I probably could have worn a size smaller.Bt liked the fact that it wasn't skin tight. I needed the hollywood tape because if I leaned over you could see my bra. But the color was beautiful, I felt great all night long. I would rent the runaway again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×