Leopard Looker Dress

$66 to buy
$625 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be fierce and go on the prowl is this sexy D&G by Dolce and Gabbana little leopard dress! You'll surely turn heads. Wear it with Dannijo's Finley Golden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 36 - 46, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 36 - 46, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ocelot printed silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(74)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I really liked this dress! The fit was amazing, but it was a little long for my liking. It has a built in bra which I think was really nice and I would have been able to wear it without a strapless bra! I didn't end up wearing it (it was part of a try-on package!) but would consider renting it in the future.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
super slinky, sexy, and fun! literally felt amazing in it!
everything fit great. it hugs your body in all the right places and the material is very luxe! I definitely recommend this for any occasion. I did not get to wear it out, it was a backup dress but I cant deny the fact that i wore it around the house before i left. It was a tough decision!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2013
A fun wedding dress, sassy and informal.
I am thankful I requested two sizes. As a size 4, I wore a 6 in this design by D&G!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2013
I have never received so many compliments!!!
I was invited to a formal event where the attire was dubbed as "Rockabilly Chic".This was actually my "back up dress", but when I tried it on, my husband said "That's it!". I usually wear an 8 and ordered a size 44, with the 46 as the complimentary size up. I ended up wearing the larger size. The 44 fit perfectly and zipped fine, but I felt like the size up was a bit less clingy. This dress has a built in bra and adjustable straps so it really stayed in place. It was also amazing comfortable to wear. I had some many compliments from friends and from people I didn't even know who just walked over to tell me they loved the dress and hair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2013
Putting it on and feeling perfectly glamorous...
Beautiful dress, did not want to return it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2013
My Husband Wanted to Buy this Dress
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. My "now husband" saw me before I was picked up for the party. He loved it so much he was seriously considering buying me one of my own. I loved that there was a built in bra and it followed my curves perfectly. The material was very silky and I kept sliding off the bar stool nearer to the end of the night (although most of that was probably the alcohol). I wore magenta heels with it to match all the bachelorette paraphernalia I was made to wear. Definitely will rent this again when the occasion calls for it.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Very classy and daring at the same time. RTR makes events truly special everytime.
Even you are petite, it still compliments as the dress wraps you up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2013
I felt SO HOT in this!
I was worried this dress wouldn't be a good choice for Vegas, seeing as most of my friends wore really short dresses, but it hugs your curves at all the right places AND gives you the most amazing cleavage. Seriously, I felt like a goddess in this dress. Rented a size 6, which fit very true to size. Classy but sexy, exactly my style! Highly recommend. I will say, I recommend putting your shoes on first because it is a lil hard to bend over once you get it on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 22, 2013
Perfect for a Vegas ladies' night
There is a lot of stretch in this dress so you are likely to fit in more than one size. It truly feels like you're wearing pajamas it's so comfortable. I did find the underwire a bit odd as there was not enough material in the bust so that it would fall underneath the bust line. Ended up wearing a strapless bra underneath and it worked out well. Please forgive the shine--pic taken after dancing ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2013
Vegas Baby!
I have rented this dress twice I loved it so much! Vegas and for a special date. Plain and simple...you feel like a rock star when you are in it. It hugs your body in every part. It does run a bit snug. Ready to rent it again...where's my calendar?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
April 21, 2013
Loved it!! Women were stopping me to ask about my dress- maker, where I got it,etc.- and men, too!
Fit was great! Very body hugging and complimentary to my curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2013
Chic & Comfortable
Great dress! I was a little worried as I have wide hips, but the dress fit perfectly. The material is stretchy and the built in bra was great. Happy to have rented this style.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
April 17, 2013
Fun dress for a bachelorette party!
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party in Nashville. Not something I would wear to a wedding, but it was perfect for this event. The fabric is a bit thin, so I wore shapewear underneath so that everything was smooth. Very comfortable dress. Because I'm a bit short, my dress hit below my knee (it's just above the knee on the model). I was worried about the sizing given that it is form fitting, but the 42 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2013
Easy and just as described
This is a beautiful dress, very soft fabric and true to size. I wore it in Vegas and it was very comfortable to wear all night. Its perfect for a nice dinner, a club or any other occasion. The only thing is I wish it was a little more fir around my waist. This was my first experience renting a dress and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2013
A Great Birthday Dress!!!!
This was my very first RTR rental and I just couldn't resist after getting the $50 birthday code. Both the size 6 and 8 fit my body perfectly, but because I have a natural size 32G bust (yes, you read that correctly) I went with the size 8 because I absolutely needed a strapless bra with this dress. The size 6 wouldn't fit over the bra and without the bra, it made my chest look like it was exploding out of the dress and smushed at the same time :-( It took some adjusting, but I finally got the dress to look great on me. This dress definitely wasn't made for busty women. Overall, I loved it, and it was perfect for celebrating my birthday around the French Quarter in New Orleans where the Super Bowl and Mardi Gras activities are in full effect right now! Thanks RTR for helping me look amazing on my big day, and I will definitely be using this site again in the future :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Great way to ring in 2013!
This was my first rental from Rent the Runway and I was VERY impressed and satisfied with the experience. I felt great in my dress all night!
RachelJanuary 16, 2013
LOVE this dress on you! I'm a full-busted gal too and was curious about this particular look. Did you have any issues with it fitting?
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
Hi Rachel! This dress has a built in corset, so you should be perfectly fine, you may just want to size up for back-up!
AndreaJanuary 17, 2013
Hi Rachel, I felt just fine in the dress, no need to even wear a bra. I was originally going to wear the 4 but due to a very busy holiday of eating (lol) the 6 felt better in my torso. And thank you!
PRETTYFULApril 11, 2013
OMG U LOOK AMAZE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Great sexy dress
I actually rented this dress as a surprise for my sister to wear for her work party. She is 5'5 and 140 lbs with 38C boobs. She ended up wearing the larger size dress (44 instead of the 42) mostly because she has a wide back, but both dresses fit. The dress was actually quite slimming and made her boobs stand at attention. She was worried about the fit since she was a new-ish mommy and still had a little baby weight, but honestly the dress took care of all that. It looked great and wasn't too sexy for the event - although it was right on the edge, but still worked. She doesn't have broad hips so the dress worked, but I think if you are curvy like me, it may have come across as too sexy. It made her night weari8ng this and I found RTR to be a painless and awesome experience.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2012
Comfortable and fun
Wore it to a formal affair with a safari theme. It was very comfortable since it has spandex and you don't need any special undergarments. The top had a built-in bra shelf with underwiring so no bra necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2012
My boyfriend's reaction to the dress was hot! It was perfect for a jungle-themed masquerade party.
It's tight around the gut and butt, at least on my body. The length was good, the adjustable straps helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
My backup dress - but it's super hot!
This was my other option for my bachelorette - it was gorgeous, super sexy on, and surprisingly crazy flattering! I didn't wear it because I didn't want to have to suck it in all night and my other option ended up being more forgiving and fun, but for a date night , you will kill your date in this dress! The 5 minutes I had it on my fiance was speechless. Meow!
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2012
Fierce, flattering and fun!
This was my first experience with RTR and it will not be my last! I usually wear a size 8 or 10 depending on the designer and I was SO happy that I could rent both for the price of one!! The extra size option is amazing! I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and felt fabulous in it! The stretchy fabric is very figure flattering for curvy women. No complaints! I wish I had this dress in my closet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2012
Freaking amazing dress! So sexy!!!
Wish I could've worn it out more but Hurricane Sandy ruined my event planning! Weary that the dress was going to be too small, however it was actually THE perfect size and fit! So comfortable and also fit the bust just right with a strapless bra. I absolutely loved it; wish it was mine! :) Definitely going to be renting this number again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
This is an absolutely beautiful dress, but it is HELLA tight!
Fit was surprisingly flattering overall, but too tight on my tummy, so I sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2012
Meow!
Wore this dress to Kinky Boots in Chicago and received lots of compliments and stares all night! I felt absolutely sexy in this dress! I usually wear a 4 or 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Beautiful dress...only for smaller busts
The dress is great looking, but only for small busts. There is an underwire bra attached to the inside. I let it "float" all night, and it looked ill fitting.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
loved it
fit perfectly, looked very nice, got a ton of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 15, 2012
Great dress, true to size, comfortable to wear, not an exact fit
I loved this dress because it was different from the standard one-color dresses I have rented thus far. I wore it for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas. It was SOOO comfortable I felt like I was in PJs. It fit well everywhere, except the back. I have a long waist and sometimes the waistline of the dress hits higher than my actual waist line causing a pocket to form in the lower back area (hard to explain, but if you have this problem you know what I'm talking about). I had to adjust it throughout the night. IF YOU LOOK AT MY PICTURE YOU WILL SEE WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT: I am the one on the right. Look toward my lower back area, I am very thin and have a tiny waist, however; since my torso is long & the waist hit before my actual but and waist, it created a pocket, so as demonstated in this picture, I look thicker in the middle than I am. I had to keep pulling it down and pushing the fabric into the small of my back. I wouldn't say it's the best dress I've rented, but it certainly was fun and different, so I was happy to have selected it & have no regrets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
WISH I could buy this one!
This dress is AHH-MAZING!!! It made me look like a bombshell! Very sexy and the fabric is great. It fit exactly right and gave my boobs a slight lift! I didnt end up wearing it because it was too sexy for the occasion but I WILL rent it again...probably for my honeymoon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 31, 2012
Wow
This was originally my back up dress. I ended up wearing this for a party and WOW, this is definitely a show stopper. Gorgeous material, perfect fit, although a little snug on the chest. I 'm thinking of when I can rent this again!
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 28, 2012
RAOW! GRRRRR! PURR!
This little kitty is a smasher! Stunning! Not just your average animal print dress, this one packs a giant WOW! I not only felt like a sex bomb in it, but got compliments all night. It's made of the SOFTEST material, feels great on. If you want to feel great and look amazing , ORDER IT NOW. Meow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Sexy!!
I loved this dress, it was very form flattering as well as comfortable. The length was great as it hit right at the knee. Usually this is to long for me, but with the slim style as well as low neckline it was very nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Swanky
Super sexy and form fitting. Shape wear is a must, shows every curve!
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 21, 2012
Great service
This was my first time renting from RTR and it was such an excellent experience. I received my 3 dresses on time and everything was so clean, beautiful and fit perfectly.I will definitely rent again from RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2012
Not for the curvy girls
I really wanted to like this dress, but it hiked up and caused a crease across the thighs, so I was always tugging it down which doesn't look very sexy. The bustier effect of the black under the leopard print looked very sexy on the model, but actually creates a very straight across line across your chest which i didn't find very attractive. If you want to look like you're trying to be sexy without actually BEING sexy, this is the dress for you.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 9, 2012
All the compliments I received and how great I felt
I ordered this dress for a night out of dinner and dancing to celebrate 29. This was my 1st time renting, even though I've been a member since 2010. The renting process was excellent. I was a tad nervous just because the 2nd size wasn't available but I was almost positive I didn't need that size anyway. Size I ordered ended up working perfectly, it fit like a glove and I was so comfortable. It is very close fit so I wore a body shaper dress underneath and that worked out well. I would suggest anyone with a tummy thats not completely flat do the same, you'll feel completely confident. Overall I loved it, I received so many compliments, its the perfect dress for so many occasions. I will definitely rent again from RTR!
StashaNovember 26, 2012
Love it with the blue blazer!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 13, 2012
Feeling so confident and sexy around everyone.
This dress was awesome! I had a Safari themed birthday party, no one was expecting my dress to be so classy and fabulous. It's strechy and feels silky smooth. I also wore spanks underneath which really support my huge badonkadonk. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2012
The customer service and size and fit tips were very helpful! RTR is a brilliant concept! I will definitely use RTR again, it was easy and convenient.
Rent the Runway was so awesome and the dress was gorgeous! I rented this dress for my 40th birthday party. It came a day earlier and was nicely packaged and ready to go. The dress was super sexy and definitely made for curvy women. I got so many compliments that night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2012
This is the kind of dress that instantly makes you feel like a million bucks!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! It is very flattering and surprisingly comfortable. I'm between a 4 and 6; I wore the 42 in this dress. My back-up size 40 also fit but it was a little too tight for my personal taste. Wore it for a bachelorette party in Vegas. Many compliments and many opportunities to tell about the fabulousness of RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2012
Amazing AND comfortable
This dress was hot, sexy, and actually really comfortable. I am 5'5" and 145lbs (athletic build) and the 46 fit perfectly. Perfect for New Year's Eve!
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
January 26, 2012
I was told my dress looked like it was painted on me.
this dress made me feel soooo sexy! I'm still getting compliments on it! I typically have to wear a bra with all dresses I wear, since I am a 34DD I need reinforcement. I intended on doing the same with this dress but forgot to bring along my bra (I was traveling)!! I ended up wearing it without a bra and to my amazement it held them in place!! This is my favorite dress I've rented so far. It was also very comfortable to wear since the material stretches.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×