Rent the Runway

David Meister

Sass Meets Class Dress

$60 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

207 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 134
Large 2
Photos 103
ALNS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2012

Compliments from Strangers all Night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so amazing. Very comfortable and fit perfectly. I wore this to a wedding and people were commenting on the dress all night. I had three separate girls (that I did not know) tell me they saw me in the lobby prior to the wedding and had to come over and ask me where I got the dress. I even had a hotel maid stop me in the hallway and tell me my dress was beautiful. Only downside was having to ship the dress away the next day!
Liliana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous dress. Many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 0 , however the size 2 fitted more comfortably on the chest area. A bit snug at the hips, but overall a tremendous success!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Classy and sexy. Perfect for the event I attended!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to an event at a conservative social club--it was perfect! The blue color and gold details were beautiful. Fit was true to size. Flattering and sexy without being too revealing. Only issue was some holes under the arm. Not noticeable unless I raised my arms, but might be time to retire the size 4.
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

really cute dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First time with RTR, fun experience. Glad I ordered up on the 2nd dress, definitely runs small! I have pretty thin arms and they were snug, even in the larger size. Word of caution though-the underlining in the skirt is only tacked down in one place (I checked in the other size as well) so it tends to move around a lot. I only found that out while walking into the ballroom and my husband commented that he liked the nude colored liner, how the lace stood out. Ack!! the liner is blue, and had ridden up to about hip level! Glad I was wearing Spanx or I would have flashed the room. Other than that, great dress, lots of compliments. Like the fine gold thread, nice accent. Be careful with jewelry though as it snags easily.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

classy, runs very small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a nice dress. Not fabulous, but very classy and pretty. I usually get a "wow" from my husband when I use RTR, and this time he just said "it's very nice" in a not so convincing voice! I wore it to a dinner party for my husband's work, and it was just right for that occasion. It does run very small, especially in the arms. I usually wear a 2 or even a 0, but I needed a 4 in this dress, and though my arms are fairly thin, the sleeves were a bit tight. It wasn't a problem though, and overall it was comfortable. I actually think it photographs better than it looked in person. I do recommend it for a more classic, conservative look, and the color is very pretty. Size up!
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2014

It was a great night with lots and lots of compliments

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely a spanx dress. I went with the larger size because of the length in the arms as well as the hemline.
Alyson
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. It wasn't too flashy, but made me feel awesome.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's very fitted, but the length is great. The lining is a couple inches shorter than the overlay, but it's long enough that it doesn't matter. The color is a beautiful dark navy with gold detailing that doesn't always come through well in pictures.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing dress for an amazing night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my company's gala and fell in love with it from the moment I saw it on RTR! It was a great dress because the event was black tie optional, but I still felt formal. I'm usually a size 6, but ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was wonderful, except it was a little snug in the hip area. If I was at a non-work event I definitely would've worn the 6, but because I wanted to keep it classy, I chose the 8. Definitely fits true to size everywhere else. I found the arms to be snug, but not uncomfortable. The only con was that I couldn't walk in wide strides, but I was still able to dance throughout the night. I did not go with the recommended necklace from RTR, but chose simple gold earrings, nude shoes, and a gold clutch. I received lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent again for my next event!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Mar 15, 2014

Comfy pretty and photographs well.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely ran small.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

It was such a vibrant blue color and a beautifully made dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sleeves were tight even in the 4 but not so tight that I was uncomfortable. Great dress! I would definitely wear it again!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome because it's very beautiful and classy. It's not too short, so it's great for an event that you don't want to wear a super short dress to! It does run a little small. I could have worn the 4, but the design on the right side of the dress works better when the dress isn't too snug. Awesome dress!
KAREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 3, 2014

Hugged my curves without looking matronly! Loved little bit of sparkle in geometric pattern

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Inner lining smooths without being heavy, very comfortable could wear regular bra (34ddd), sleeves a little scratchy but not too bad. looked great from every angle I probably could have worn the 10 because of the stretch of dress.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 11, 2014

Wanted to love this dress...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress photographs beautifully however, I feel like it runs really small. It created a muffin top on me and I felt self conscious in it all night. I tried wearing spanx but it actually looked worse. The sleeves of the dress are lace and delicate.. I think the dress also looked a little "worn" because I saw some nags in it.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 21, 2014

Very Flattering

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The only thing I wasn't quite prepared for is that the neckline is very wide on your shoulders (i.e. requires strapless bra, which I hate) however the rest of the dress was awesome and so I went with it and received so many compliments :)
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Poor suggestion from a stylist.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
A dress I had ordered for a wedding was "destroyed by the previous renter" and this was suggested because it was "an upgrade" from the dress I wanted. Though I appreciate the service the stylist tried to provide, it was a major flop. This dress was way too tight on me, and NOT cute. The sleeves have no stretch, so I'd size up if you have arm issues. It was a pretty navy blue (sorry the hotel lighting is crappy.) It is super sexy and would be good for a hot date, or non-work holiday party. However, this was for my sister-in-law's wedding, and not appropriate even if I did order a size up. It was short, and tight everywhere. I'd have rather them send me another option from my "wish list" for the date in question than send me an "upgrade" of dress. This was just not appropriate for what I needed it for. A pleasant surprise was that it had a pretty shimmery gold throughout the fabric, which I could not tell from the image online. Pretty dress, just NOT for me.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2014

It was okay.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It wasn't what I excepted for the dress. It had sparkles in it that I really didn't want and it was worn down. I am sure it would have looked better on someone smaller.
Stephanie
Age: 34
Jul 15, 2014

This was my first time renting a dress and it was a successful experience. Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was afraid it wouldn't fit and last minute have to scramble to find another dress but the dress actually fit like a glove. It was perfect and comfortable!
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits snugly, but is a beautiful dress. I wore it for a wedding and got many compliments!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Sep 1, 2014

Classy and subtle- perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments, as always with RTR dresses! Love the gold thread running throughout the dress, and it fit really well. It was a great fit for someone with hips a size or two larger than my waist and bust. Definitely recommend for a winter wedding or other semi-formal event!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

The venue was awesome.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit, the only thing is it was a bit itchy on top. Still, I got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. Definitely will rent again :)
Darla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

I loved this dress! So simple but made a sexy statement.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I felt sexy but classic. I received so many compliments. I was at an early wedding so I didn't dress it up with any jewelry. But can be dressed up as well. I am curvy and there isn't any stretch to the dress so getting the right size is important. You will love it!
Anita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2014

Beautiful dress, especially the way the light hits the fabric. Great snug fit, but not too tight!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! Glad it was sent to me as a replacement option for my original order. There was a small hole on the underarm of the sleeve but couldn't be seen. Definitely hugs curves! Only minor complaint is that the slip would occasionally ride up, luckily the venue was pretty dim and I had spanx under :) Would definitely recommend this rental, you'll get compliments all night!
aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Would be better as a petite length but good for a Fall wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this as a guest of a wedding and received tons of compliments and a good way to tell everyone about RTR. There's not much, but a bit of stretch in the lining of the body of this dress. Not really any give in the sleeves. Still very comfortable - nothing rubbed the wrong way or irritated me. I'm petite and have a narrow waist with a full bust and wider hips. I'd reccomend a strapless bra with this as the neckline was almost off the shoulder for me. The length worked fine but if it were a petite size, it would likely fit better and be at or above nknee level, whereas, it sat just below my knees.
valerie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

The dress fit perfect! My only complaint was up close you could tell the dress had been worn a lot.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 136 and 5'4. I just had a baby 5 months ago so I was a little nervous about ordering onlone but the size 8 fit me perfect. I would highly recommened this dress. The only downfall was that if you were up close to me you could see the material was warn out a little. But luckily weddings are darker lighting! Hopefully they replace the size 8 with a new one soon.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

So versatile and so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding over the weekend and got so many compliments! The sleeves are VERY tight, so I had to go with the 10 rather than the 8. I couldn't even get my arms into the sleeves of the 8! The 10 was fine though and I was able to lift my arms and move them around and everything. I had to wear it sort of off the shoulder, which isn't what it looks like in the picture with the model, but it's just due to the cut being very slim in the arms. I would size up no matter what if you order this dress!
RTR Customer
Dec 14, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for a tall woman. I'm at least 6 feet and it was the perfect fit. It also flatters all of the right places. I had a baby about 8 months ago and this dress made me feel very comfortable with my body in a very form fitting dress. I wish I owned it. The combination of the material, color, and cut hid my flaws very well.
Tavenner
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments, would definitely wear again!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this fit very well. I am a pear shape, although currently breastfeeding so my chest is larger than normal at the moment, but it was very forgiving. The overlay was great since my hips are typically size 14 and my waist size 10-12. I think the dress had been stretched a bit because as the night wore on, the neck kept falling off my shoulders which was annoying. Overall though, I loved this dress, got so many compliments, and felt sexy yet appropriate for the event.
MC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Sexy with a touch of sophistication

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding! The wedding I went to was in November so the color was good for the fall, although I would totally wear it any other season. I like the lace bodice and the gold threaded throughout. The off the shoulder and below the knee length was very sophisticated. I would say that the dress fits true to size. It also has a little bit of ruching in the middle if you're trying to hide that annoying bump. The only downside is that the off the shoulder doesn't necessarily stay put all night, especially if you're trying to dance the night away, but at that point who cares! :-)
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect for Christmas Eve event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for Christmas Eve mass. It was a great dress for Christmas Eve because the arms & length were more conservative. I agree with other reviews that the arms are a bit tight, but once I got the dress on it didn't really bother me at all. A great dress for a wedding or holiday party.
MK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and very flattering. It was a great length for me, I'm 5'9". The sleeves were a bit tight (no elastic) but they loosened as the night went on. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I wore this for a wedding at midnight on New Years Eve. I received to many complements!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very, Very comfortable and a great fit.
Dakota
Age: 24
Jan 6, 2015

This was my first experience with RTR and I was a little nervous, but there was no reason to be!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful! It is a true fit and does not stretch, so I should have ordered two sizes. The 2 was a bit tight in the arms, but perfect everywhere else. I received a lot of compliments!
Kristi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

This dress is very classy and easy to wear, very comfortable and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress hugs your curves without feeling binding. The fabric was very flexible and the design was extremely flattering. I love this dress and I would wear it again!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

I never could make up my mind with this one...

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried this dress on a million times and could not decide whether I like it. I ended up wearing it and got tons of compliments.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

This dress is stunning

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a winter wedding and it was perfect! This picture really does not do it justice. Great details in person. Got a ton of compliments and people asking where I got. I normally order a 2 or 4 from RTR. All the 2s were out so I ordered the 6 as a back up (thank goodness) and ended up wearing it. Definitely go 1 size up for this dress.
Kay
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

This was a great dress for a NCL/Debutante ball. Dressy, without being over the top.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the length, the color, and the fabric. Sleeves were a bit tight, and the shoulders kept slipping down, exposing my bra strap. Other than that, I got many compliments on it, and it was a comfortable wear!
Caroine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Great dress, great fit, great color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie optional dinner and it ended up being perfectly appropriate. The dress fit great, the arms were a little tight but over time I did notice that the sleeves started to stretch out which was ok, just not something I expected. I had a great time and received lots of compliments! I would definitely rent this one again!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

I got lots of compliments on this dress!! It's beautiful and a bit sparkly.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself was stretchy and comfortable from the lining, but the sleeves were a TAD tight -- if I had bigger arms it would have been very uncomfortable. I also couldn't get a backup size, so order early. The lace is a *little* itchy but not so much that I couldn't wear it for one night. Definitely recommended though!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Great fit, good for dancing.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cons - I wasn't totally expecting the asymmetrical bunching of the fabric to one side, but it wasn't a bad touch! I really liked the fabric on the sleeves and received many complements.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2015

Was comfortable the whole night, really liked this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arms fit fairly tight, but otherwise was very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×