David Meister

Sass Meets Class Dress

$30 – $50 rental?
$450 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(150)
Small
(70)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 15, 2014
This was my first time renting a dress and it was a successful experience. Got so many compliments!
I was afraid it wouldn't fit and last minute have to scramble to find another dress but the dress actually fit like a glove. It was perfect and comfortable!
KittyJuly 21, 2014
May I ask your bust size? I'm thinking about this dress for an August 3pm wedding, black tie optional, 5pm reception. Does the dress have some stretch? I am busty with broad shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2014
It was okay.
It wasn't what I excepted for the dress. It had sparkles in it that I really didn't want and it was worn down. I am sure it would have looked better on someone smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
June 5, 2014
Poor suggestion from a stylist.
A dress I had ordered for a wedding was "destroyed by the previous renter" and this was suggested because it was "an upgrade" from the dress I wanted. Though I appreciate the service the stylist tried to provide, it was a major flop. This dress was way too tight on me, and NOT cute. The sleeves have no stretch, so I'd size up if you have arm issues. It was a pretty navy blue (sorry the hotel lighting is crappy.) It is super sexy and would be good for a hot date, or non-work holiday party. However, this was for my sister-in-law's wedding, and not appropriate even if I did order a size up. It was short, and tight everywhere. I'd have rather them send me another option from my "wish list" for the date in question than send me an "upgrade" of dress. This was just not appropriate for what I needed it for. A pleasant surprise was that it had a pretty shimmery gold throughout the fabric, which I could not tell from the image online. Pretty dress, just NOT for me.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2014
Didn't fit...
Very narrow arms, little to no stretch. Not suitable for big busted ladies, as described. Dark color/gold shimmer thread makes it suitable for fall/winter events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 2, 2014
I felt glamorous
The dress fit very well. I liked the sleeves as it was very cold that night (it even snowed a little bit). I got many compliments. I also liked to color as I wore it for a Christmas party and everyone else was in red, green, or black. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2014
Super comfy, sleeves are very slim and I have thin arms
Size up! I wore two sizes larger than I normally am because the sleeves were so tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2014
Very Flattering
This dress was great. The only thing I wasn't quite prepared for is that the neckline is very wide on your shoulders (i.e. requires strapless bra, which I hate) however the rest of the dress was awesome and so I went with it and received so many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
May 14, 2014
I had so many compliments!
This dress was perfect! I chose the 6 only because it was a little tighter than the 8 but could've worn either! So many people came up to me and asked where I bought the dress so that they could buy it as well!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Fun party
Fit great. snug on the arms. loved the colors. there were a few loose threads but nothing noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 11, 2014
Wanted to love this dress...
This dress photographs beautifully however, I feel like it runs really small. It created a muffin top on me and I felt self conscious in it all night. I tried wearing spanx but it actually looked worse. The sleeves of the dress are lace and delicate.. I think the dress also looked a little "worn" because I saw some nags in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014
having the comfortable in knowing I had two sizes to try on.
sleeves were a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 3, 2014
Hugged my curves without looking matronly! Loved little bit of sparkle in geometric pattern
Inner lining smooths without being heavy, very comfortable could wear regular bra (34ddd), sleeves a little scratchy but not too bad. looked great from every angle I probably could have worn the 10 because of the stretch of dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 2, 2014
Fun dress. Flattering.
Formal party. Comfortable yet beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
This dress is awesome because it's very beautiful and classy. It's not too short, so it's great for an event that you don't want to wear a super short dress to! It does run a little small. I could have worn the 4, but the design on the right side of the dress works better when the dress isn't too snug. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2014
Received many, many compliments on the dress. Material is beautiful
This dress was worn by my mom who is a size 6. Overall a little snug and needed some spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2014
Beautiful and elegant!
The dress fit a little small but the size 6 was perfect. I got plenty of compliments and felt so comfortable in the dress. It was perfect for the wedding as it was at a very elegant venue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
CLASSY DRESS!
I loved the dress! Everyone else did as well! The color is soooo in! I'm usually a size 4, but I still have a little of the baby weight from my pregnancy. I just had a baby a month before the ceremony. lol. The dress is definitely true to size. The size four definitely did fit me, but it was a little too snug for me to wear to a church ceremony...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 24, 2014
Great
Great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
It was such a vibrant blue color and a beautifully made dress!
The sleeves were tight even in the 4 but not so tight that I was uncomfortable. Great dress! I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
March 20, 2014
loved it!
stretchy, so fits tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 16, 2014
loved the dress had to go the size up for me because the arms run a little tight
awesome dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
March 15, 2014
Comfy pretty and photographs well.
Definitely ran small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
Amazing dress for an amazing night!
I wore this dress to my company's gala and fell in love with it from the moment I saw it on RTR! It was a great dress because the event was black tie optional, but I still felt formal. I'm usually a size 6, but ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was wonderful, except it was a little snug in the hip area. If I was at a non-work event I definitely would've worn the 6, but because I wanted to keep it classy, I chose the 8. Definitely fits true to size everywhere else. I found the arms to be snug, but not uncomfortable. The only con was that I couldn't walk in wide strides, but I was still able to dance throughout the night. I did not go with the recommended necklace from RTR, but chose simple gold earrings, nude shoes, and a gold clutch. I received lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent again for my next event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2014
It was gorgeous. Sadly, it was damaged.
So long as you get a new dress - you will love it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
The complements I received about how I looked.
The fit was perfect..it even sucked in the tummy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
February 23, 2014
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. It wasn't too flashy, but made me feel awesome.
It's very fitted, but the length is great. The lining is a couple inches shorter than the overlay, but it's long enough that it doesn't matter. The color is a beautiful dark navy with gold detailing that doesn't always come through well in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
February 23, 2014
It was a great night with lots and lots of compliments
Definitely a spanx dress. I went with the larger size because of the length in the arms as well as the hemline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 22, 2014
A pretty simple dress with enough lace detail to still make it a head turner
This dress fit a lot more snugly than I was expecting. Even with the larger size, I still had a hard time fitting into it. There really isn't a lot of give, and the cut is for a woman who is, ahem, much less curvy than I am. Still, the dress was beautiful and was a wonderful accent to my date night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
SLEEVES ARE SUPER TIGHT!!!!
I read reviews before renting this dress and most of them said that the sleeves fit very tight! WELL THEY WERENT LYING!!! The dress runs small. the sleeves run even smaller! I normally wear a small/xsmall between a 2-4 in size. I ordered a 2. It was very fitted and I could have gotten away with it if the sleeves were so tight. I was afraid to order a size up because i'm small busted and usually have problems with the dresses fitting in the bust. LOVED the dress otherwise. just be sure to rent up a size or TWO.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2014
Amazing dress!! Perfect for my birthday celebration.
True to size and length perfect for > 55 age group.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 13, 2014
Perfect for winter events!
I rented both the 2 and the 4, and both were extremely tight-fitting through the arms/shoulders. I ended up wearing the 4, even though there was a hole in the sleeve. Otherwise, this is a beautiful dress-- the bit of gold shimmer in the lace is gorgeous. Very classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 13, 2014
True to its name!
I rented this dress for a bat mitzvah in the middle of the winter and it was the perfect combination of conservative (coverage-wise) and fun/sexy. I did go up a size because it's pretty clingy and the arms are not entirely forgiving, but I think the extra room was great and allowed me to dance and move around without worrying. I did have to send back the original dress they sent because it had a tear in the sleeve, so make sure you inspect the dress as soon as possible after you receive it. That said, RTR immediately worked with me and sent a replacement, same dress, same size, in plenty of time for my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
classy, runs very small
This was a nice dress. Not fabulous, but very classy and pretty. I usually get a "wow" from my husband when I use RTR, and this time he just said "it's very nice" in a not so convincing voice! I wore it to a dinner party for my husband's work, and it was just right for that occasion. It does run very small, especially in the arms. I usually wear a 2 or even a 0, but I needed a 4 in this dress, and though my arms are fairly thin, the sleeves were a bit tight. It wasn't a problem though, and overall it was comfortable. I actually think it photographs better than it looked in person. I do recommend it for a more classic, conservative look, and the color is very pretty. Size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Unfortunately with the snow storm in the South the dress arrived late. I tried it on (so I know what size to rent next time and if I'd want to rent this dress again) and the answer is it runs small and yes, I'd rent this dress again. I normally wear a size 6 and have an athletic build but this dress was tight in the shoulders / arms and the size 8 fit better in shoulders / arms but a little loose in the waist. Overall, the material is beautiful and looking forward to renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2014
I felt like Kate Middleton!
I wore this classy dress to dinner with my husband on Christmas Eve. I wore a strapless bra with it - it has a lovely bateau neck. It does have smidgen of stretch. The 12 fit, but the 14 was more flattering on my curvy (wide-hipped) figure.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2014
Brilliant dress for any event!
I got so many compliments during the reception for this dress and it was incredibly comfortable to wear. The best part was that I could dance the night away as the material was slightly ruched around the midsection so it naturally fell on my curves and didn't constrict me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2014
Made for a woman!
This was perfection.. but Meister always is! It was the perfect length, hit me at the knee and I am 5'4". The little bit of gold thread thru out was the perfect subtle bling I needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 19, 2014
Stylish and elegant
Pro - it came with 2 dresses. the 8 fit perfectly. Con - the 8 had huge holes in the lace. The 6 was fine, but I was tugging at the hem all night. I still got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2014
Very cute dress
Just make sure you order the 2nd size- I thought this ran really small. I actually ordered 2 sizes, and they didnt send the larger size so I didnt end up getting to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 72
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2013
Wasn't able to wear.
Too tight. Did not wear.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×