David Meister

Sass Meets Class Dress

$60 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style. Add the Lee Angel Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

196 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 130
Large 2
Photos 98
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Sassy and classy for sure!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lace detail with a little bit of sparkle running through really makes this dress unique. I wore the size 2 and it fit pretty well with a little extra room, so I would say it runs pretty true to size. The boat neck does require a strapless bra but it is still extremely comfortable. So cute!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Classic yet interesting

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! Modest and sophisticated- perfect for a family wedding. Only surprise was that the metallic stitching is gold not silver, like I thought the pics portrayed. Still beautiful. Would rent again.
felisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Another gorgeous dress and beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cut and fit of this dress. Perfect for when the temperature gets a little cooler. Metallic stretch fabric hugs the body. Ruching on one side helps drape some fabric around tummy area. Dress fell by my knee.
NYC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Wanted a classy lace dress for a fall rustic wedding. Dress was exactly what I was looking for!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the dress came, it looked teeny tiny on the hanger! But as other girls said, the dress stretched and ended up fitting perfectly. I wore nude pumps, simple jewelry and my spanx underneath to give it a seamless look. Got many compliments on this gorgeous dress!!! Thanks RTR!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2012

Such a comfortable dress! Very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit... but be prepared to show your curves!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Great dress for a night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really comfortable, easy to wear and felt great.
carolina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Amazing dress!! Perfect for my birthday celebration.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size and length perfect for > 55 age group.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

SLEEVES ARE SUPER TIGHT!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I read reviews before renting this dress and most of them said that the sleeves fit very tight! WELL THEY WERENT LYING!!! The dress runs small. the sleeves run even smaller! I normally wear a small/xsmall between a 2-4 in size. I ordered a 2. It was very fitted and I could have gotten away with it if the sleeves were so tight. I was afraid to order a size up because i'm small busted and usually have problems with the dresses fitting in the bust. LOVED the dress otherwise. just be sure to rent up a size or TWO.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

A pretty simple dress with enough lace detail to still make it a head turner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress fit a lot more snugly than I was expecting. Even with the larger size, I still had a hard time fitting into it. There really isn't a lot of give, and the cut is for a woman who is, ahem, much less curvy than I am. Still, the dress was beautiful and was a wonderful accent to my date night.
CChynarica19
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2014

The complements I received about how I looked.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect..it even sucked in the tummy!
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

It was gorgeous. Sadly, it was damaged.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
So long as you get a new dress - you will love it!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

loved the dress had to go the size up for me because the arms run a little tight

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
awesome dress.
kws
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Mar 20, 2014

loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
stretchy, so fits tight!
Tannaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

CLASSY DRESS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! Everyone else did as well! The color is soooo in! I'm usually a size 4, but I still have a little of the baby weight from my pregnancy. I just had a baby a month before the ceremony. lol. The dress is definitely true to size. The size four definitely did fit me, but it was a little too snug for me to wear to a church ceremony...
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a little small but the size 6 was perfect. I got plenty of compliments and felt so comfortable in the dress. It was perfect for the wedding as it was at a very elegant venue.
CR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 11, 2014

Received many, many compliments on the dress. Material is beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was worn by my mom who is a size 6. Overall a little snug and needed some spanx.
LuvRTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 2, 2014

Fun dress. Flattering.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Formal party. Comfortable yet beautiful.
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014

having the comfortable in knowing I had two sizes to try on.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
sleeves were a little tight.
Lori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

Fun party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. snug on the arms. loved the colors. there were a few loose threads but nothing noticeable.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
May 14, 2014

I had so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I chose the 6 only because it was a little tighter than the 8 but could've worn either! So many people came up to me and asked where I bought the dress so that they could buy it as well!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 28, 2014

Super comfy, sleeves are very slim and I have thin arms

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Size up! I wore two sizes larger than I normally am because the sleeves were so tight.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I felt glamorous

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well. I liked the sleeves as it was very cold that night (it even snowed a little bit). I got many compliments. I also liked to color as I wore it for a Christmas party and everyone else was in red, green, or black. I would rent this dress again.
Minna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

Didn't fit...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very narrow arms, little to no stretch. Not suitable for big busted ladies, as described. Dark color/gold shimmer thread makes it suitable for fall/winter events.
Moira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

awesome dress, felt great, looked like advertised.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
be aware it is rather form fitting, as long as you're ok with that.
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Aug 18, 2014

It was ok

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small and the fabric around the shoulders and arms are extremely itchy. I wore this to a wedding and I was extremely irritated by the end of the evening and couldn't wait to change. The length was just right...not too long, not too short...that was comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Still had a beautiful dress even when my original rental wasn't available!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress I rented was returned in poor condition so I worked with a stylist to have this one overnighted to me. We looked at my lists of the dresses I had favorited and she told me what was available in my size and this was one of them. I was going out of town for a wedding so she sent it to the hotel and it was waiting for me when I arrived. Couldn't have worked out more perfectly! The fit is true to size but the arms are not stretchy. At first, I didn't know if it would work but once I got it on and got everything situated, it was perfect. It was comfortable enough to wear all night dancing and it was just right for an outdoor fall wedding. I think this dress would be appropriate for a lot of different occasions. Even though I was disappointed the original dress didn't work out, I was extremely happy with this one. I have rented dresses before and will continue to do it in the future!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received multiple compliments wearing this dress at the event we attended mid-week. I thought it might look "too formal", but it was just right. All around a "classy" dress, which is just what I needed for this event. I'm usually a size 6, but this dress fit perfectly on me in a size 8--glad I requested both sizes or I would have been in a pinch. Another good experience.
Marty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Not what I was looking for

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent as a second replacement option for the dress I rented that was damaged when returned by the previous renter. This dress was not appropriate for the event. Hard to see in the website photos, but it has a gold Lurex thread running through it randomly. Sparkly wasn't what I was looking for. It also seemed kind of cheap looking.
Kathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I received lots of compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit
Kendra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Lot's of compliments, unique style that no one else had

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arms were a little tight and the midsection is very clingy.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Firstly, this dress definitely runs small. I'm usually a 0 or a 2, but there was NO way I was getting into that 2. I'm so glad I ordered that 4 as a backup because that fit like a glove and was what I wore. The arms were still snug, but not uncomfortable. The dress hit a little lower on me than on the model, probably because I'm fairly short. I personally felt a little matronly/conservative all night, but I was at a fancy work event, so that's what it called for. It was true though that even though I felt conservative, I was complimented all night long by men and women alike!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Great dress, very classy. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It does photograph a bit more of a royal blue vs. the navy blue shown here, but that wasn't too big of a deal.
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

It was a fun family wedding.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very attractive and comfortable. The side zippier was difficult to zip up but easy to unzip. I got a ton of compliments.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress! Didn't realize it had gold in it until I received it but still loved it. It's very form fitting though so spanks or stockings are a must if you're curvy
RTR customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Yay - looked great and fit fine - thanks RTR!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ding, ding, ding - this one was a winner. Fit great and super comfortable. I was little wary (as it seemed like it would be super tight trying to slip it on over my head), but worked out great. Color was beautiful and with some nice gold jewelry, I was looking great! Thanks RTR!
kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

sleeves are very tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't have particularly large arms but the sleeves on this dress were so tight, I wouldn't have been able to move. The neck was also wider than it appeared in the picture and was almost off the shoulder entirely on me. Pretty dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2015

fitted dress, fits true to size

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fitted dress, fits true to size
RTR Customer
Jan 18, 2015

Great night all around!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color was perfect- length was perfect, bust no so perfect.
Kyra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Great dress, but wore a second option

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering and beautiful! I have long legs and it hit just right above my knees. Very very pretty, definitely would have worn had it not been so cold at the event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×