David Meister

Metallic Twisted Gown

$80 rental
$600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this insanely chic metallic David Meister gown to the event of the year. Pair with earrings like the Kara Ross' Multi Stone Geo Earrings to add a bit of edge to your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black and gold metallic knit(88% nylon;12% gold yarn). V neckline with twisted bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

96 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 71
Large 12
Photos 41
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

fantastic!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress runs a bit large, I could have gone with a 4 but the 6 worked fine- wearing it to a film festival award ceremony and love the earrings I got to go with it!! A gold and black pearl mesh pair. my first rtr rental deff not my last!
Maite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

The service from Rent the Runway was exactly as easy and flawless as they described. I will certainly rent again. Thank you!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6'', and ordered a 6L. The length was perfect with heels. The color of the dress is slightly different than it appears on the website. It is black and gold, not olive. However, the dress was stunning and flattering. The draped detail is beautiful, and the picture shown on the website does not do it justice. I received endless compliments all night. Thank you!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 15, 2012

The intricacy of the metallic and the draping toward the top were both very nice

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my backup style for prom, but my first selection fit so there was no need to wear it. I wish I could have worn this to a fancy dinner before sending it back though bc I would have loved to have worn it! It fit perfectly, was very flattering, and is a gorgeous dress with great detailing!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved wearing this dress--felt elegant but different enough that I wasn't just wearing black. It fit really well, and I am quite busty. My only small complaint is that the length for the regular is a bit short. I am 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels which were definitely too tall. If you are tall or like heels, I would think about trying both lengths when you order.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

The dress and the amazing wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a gorgeous dress. I loved the unique color and the dress was extremely flattering. I am 5'0 and was able to wear this dress with small wedges. It was pefect!
Claire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 141 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Feeling glowing and elegant in a gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful, glamourous but not ostentatious. It was very comfortable. Though I am not all that tall (5'5") I felt the vertical pleats made me look longer. The waistline offers helpful definition. I loved the grecian draping of this dress, but in a warm gold/brown color that didn't make me look like I should be holding up a pillar somewhere on a temple in Greece. I fit into both the Size 6 and Size 8, but wore the larger size just because it was a little more comfortable. The length worked with a low heel, so the hemline was just above the ground.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Perfect rental for the Symphony Opening Gala

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and the gold undertone. Great fit and great rental for a black tie affair!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

could have been better...

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm fairly certain that the specific dress I received had been altered (perhaps it had stretched out over time?)... the left chest area was SUPER wonky... the dress itself fit perfectly and was really quite beautiful when I put it on. The problem with the left boob area unfortunately was so disastrous that even my boyfriend pointed it out (and he's not the most detail oriented person) I safety pinned the extra fabric back so it didn't look like I had one disformed saggy boob and wore it anyway since I paid for it! I think it would have been an amazing dress if it wasn't for that, and like I said I think it was something that was specific to the dress they sent me...
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2012

I wore this dress to a sorority formal and I could not have picked a better gown! It fit perfectly.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size and looked even better in person!
Melanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Nov 8, 2012

Feeling like a model in this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size. The regular length was perfect with my 3 inch heels. Any higher and I might have needed the long. The dress was flowy in the right places and made me feel like a princess. I got so many compliments and can't wait to rent the runway again!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Mostly Fab!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely fit true to size and was very comfortable. It has a greenish tint to it with gold sparkles. The only thing I didn't like about the dress is the draping on the bust area was a little off on one side and did not match the draping on the other side. Also, I wore copper gold really short heels and still this dress was not long enough (I even ordered the long, and I'm 5'7'') and my feet were showing, which annoyed me. Other than the length and the draping, it was a great dress that I was able to move and dance around in for hours. My friend pictured on the left is wearing the Nicole Miller Such A Knockout Gown and she looked great in it!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 14, 2012

Pretty dress, but SHORT!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress worked perfectly for my occasion; a slightly formal work Christmas party. It worked because: it's less sparkly than I thought it would be (sort of a let-down), it did not show a lot of chest (neckline was higher on me than on model), I could eat in it! (flattering fit), I HAD to wear flats so I could dance (good or bad, depending on how you look at it). Overall I felt very pretty and glamorous in the dress, and I tried to pull a 'grecian' look with my hair since I had to basically wear sandals! BUT, I think the rental price for this should be $75; it just wasn't ass fabulous as I expected! Though everyone loved it and I got lots of compliments and I'm really mad I didn't take more pictures. Oh well. Thank you RTR as usual, it always works out since you get two sizes.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Comfortable and perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of the dress and got lots of compliments on it. Overall it was comfortable and as a full chested gal, the straps were very supportive, which is always a positive. That said, the draping made me look like my chest was even bigger and since it's a little higher cut than in the picture, I thought it made me look a little dowdy. As others have mentioned, it runs on the short side so if you're any taller than 5'3" and planning to wear heels, I would order a L instead of a R.
Gavel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Cheap fabric and cartoonishly short. If this was the only dress I had, I would have been sunk.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As you can see from the photo, the underlay stopped half way down my calf. I'm 5' 9", but still (the long wasn't available), it was extremely short. The overlay was very cheap-feeling and didn't look at all like it did in the photos. I wish I'd gotten a close-up. In the photos it looked textured and bronze, in person it was a scratchy sparkle layer. Also, the bust made a uni-boob.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Beautiful and a little different than most gowns at the ball!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an inaugural ball and could not have been happier! The fabric has some stretch so it was quite comfortable. I ordered a size up for my back up but wore my normal size. I was able to wear a regular bra which is always a plus with a bigger bust! I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect, it just skimmed the floor, however, if you are tall this dress would be much too short.
Viki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Feb 7, 2013

Great silhouette!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a law school formal and it was perfect for the event. I got tricked by all the reviews saying this dress was too short and I wanted to ensure that it would still be floor length even with heals, so I ordered the long rather than the regular. However the long was a little too long for me, I had to hold it up anytime I was walking. Other than that, I was really happy with the silhouette and the style of the dress.
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2013

Great shine, glam dress perfect for a wedding or fancy night out

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very comfortable (which isn't common with sequin dresses) and has great coverage for still wearing a bra with straps. Lightweight shimmery material looks better and photographs better than it looks on the website.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 9, 2013

Easiest dress for a formal event!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress- the color works on everyone, the cut is flattering (manages the curves), it's a comfortable and low-maintenance fabric to handle for a night of dancing. I wore a regular bra, which is obviously a plus too. To note, I am 5'4'' and originally ordered the regular length... almost 4 inches too short, so thankfully the goddesses at RTR were able to overnight the long length, which I ended up wearing. Would recommend to anyone!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

On the verge of too short

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, I got the 6L as a back up size and it fit great, but it was too short! And the 8L was really a little too short too, but I wore 1inch heels and got away with it. This dress is super comfortable!
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Lovely and comfortable, too

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for my very first RTR, and it was a good choice. I have a large chest (36DD) and needed something I could wear with a regular bra. This gown looked great; the gathered front is flattering and the gold-flecked material is a nice change of pace from a straight black dress. I ordered the 8R with a 10R as a backup, and wound up wearing the 10R because I couldn't get the 8R to zip up in the back. I was grateful for the small package of fashion tape that RTR sent, because I needed it to secure the dress to my bra in the front and to the straps in the back to keep them from peeping out.
Joanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 23, 2013

Bad angle on photo, but loved the dress!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have large breasts and this one still fit me perfectly. The length was spot on and I liked how it wasn't skin tight on my stomach area, but still very classy and beautiful.
Nathalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Dress falls nicely, looks way better on than in the picture.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Main downside is that it has these painful little spear-points (part of the sparkle?) that dig into your underarm and back... These drove me nuts until I had a few drinks and kind of forgot about them. Also wasn't a huge fan of the draping at the chest - made it a bit more of a "mom" dress than at 20-something dress. Ultimately I did wear this and got a bunch of compliments, but it wasn't the best dress out there. What I did love about this dress was the length - I'm 5'2" and finding a long dress that doesn't drag on the floor and trip me is a bit tough. No problem here - wore the "2 regular" and was was able to wear medium-to-low heels without any problems.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Meh.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as a backup after I found out another dress I meant to rent was ruined by the previous customer (the customer service during this process was great, by the way. A rep contacted me immediately and was very helpful, so 5 stars for that part). I was a little iffy about this dress, but saw the great reviews and decided to give it a shot. When I got it, though, both the design and color were underwhelming. As other reviewers have said, it definitely has a green tint to it. Personally I was not a fan. It was also large and was not very flattering. I would recommend this dress for somebody with a fuller chest, and even then going down a size (or 2).
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 7, 2014

Flattering on curves, but runs short.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short (5'4") and after reading reviews ordered the long. It fit perfectly with 2 inch heels. Like other reviews say, the lining definitely stops at an oddly short spot, but the overlay falls perfectly. I have a large chest, so I loved that I could wear a regular bra and felt confident dancing all night. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and felt that it was perfect for a formal wedding.
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 154 lbs
May 31, 2014

Great idea but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was one of the dresses that I ordered with customer service after my first options were too small. This was too big. I have a muffin top and DD's and I thought this would fit my frame which it did but way too big. My usual dress size is a 10. B/c I ordered a 10 in the first few dresses with no luck in fit I went with a 12 in this one to be safe. It was not flattering on me at all. I had too much space on the chest area and just made me look like I had 2 giant blobs but not the attractive kind. I really wanted this dress to work but it didn't. This dress would work more for small frames up top. It also brought attention to the areas I wanted to hide. What I did like about this is that I would not have needed 5 inch heels to wear it since I was shoeless when I took the picture and the dress was just touching the floor with my 5'2 frame. This dress unfortunately, wasn't for me.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 5, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and it worked out perfectly. The dress fit like it was tailored and I received compliments all night. I gave it four stars because of the dress material. While it looked pretty, it was a little scratchy around the neckline and arms. Otherwise, everything was perfect!
E
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome since it allows for a regular bra! I wore the 8L and had a 10R (ran out of L) as a back up size. I usually have to size up for extra room in the bust but the 8L was fit perfect (minus needing someone to help zip it that final inch!). The 10R fit too loosely in the chest (twisted fabric detail) and was not as flattering. The regular length hit at a funny part at my foot and didn't feel right - shorter heels would have probably solved that. The long length was a bit long - I wore 4.5 in heels with the 8L.
RTR Customer
Jun 20, 2014

When I got the dress and tired it on

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very nicely and it was a bit long but I didn't mind picking up when needed.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 30, 2014

Great dress for formal wedding.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the color and the material this dress is made of. Very comfortable to wear. I'm only 5'3" and the dress was the perfect length. It would definitely be too short for anyone taller.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Great dress for an engagement shoot!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'4", 130 lbs, and wore the 4L-- although a 6L also would have worked as well. I got both sizes in Long once I read the reviews and I was glad that I did--- and it DEFINITELY needs the extra length if you are over about 5'2" and want to wear any size heel at all. The color is black with a gold shimmer to it, although it tends to read a more coppery color in photos. It is very comfortable, easy to move around in, and photographs beautifully; I loved it!!!
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

I felt fabulous at this black tie wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I turned to RTR for the first time to find a gown for a friend's black tie wedding after hearing great things from friends about their experience. I figured I'd rather spend under $100 on a rental than $300+ on a dress I'll only wear once. I picked this dress because it looked so good on so many different body types and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome! This dress was not only comfortable, but it fit in all the right places. I rented the 6L and 8L and was glad I listened to the other reviews and got the long, because any shorter would've been too short with heels. I probably could've gone with a bit taller shoes as the dress was a bit long with the 2" heel shoes I wore. The 8 was just a tad big in some places so I went with the 6, which is my usual size. The material and color is so unique, I got tons of compliments. I can't wait to try RTR again... wedding season's just begun!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect for a formal evening event

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm so glad I picked this dress for a fall black tie wedding! In person the material is black with gold threading, but (more importantly? :) ) photographs awesomely as a pretty bronze color. I was happy with more coverage in the straps/chest compared to the stock photo. I wish the band fell a bit lower to accentuate the waist, but maybe that's just my body type. The dress might run sliiightly large, I'm usually a 4-6 in more fitted dresses, and the 2L was a tad snug on top but the 4L top was a tad large. Since the skirt flowed out the 2L fit great. As you can see, the bottom of the dress skimmed the floor when I wore flats, and I'm only 5'6.5! So, this dress might not work if you want to be any taller than that including heels, even in the long size. But flats worked for me and made dancing even more fun and comfortable.
Angela Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

I looked and felt beautiful at the opera.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for the Metropolitan Opera on New Year's Eve. I am petite & the dress ran longer than expected, even with my three inch heels. I had to carry it whenever I walked. I received lots of compliments that night.
Marisol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Way too short!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should have heeded the warnings on the reviews. I ordered the 2L (I normally wear a 0 or 2) and it was a little loose in the waist which was fine but the length way too short with 3-4 inch heels. You could see my feet which is a pet peeve of mine. Luckily I called RTR and they overnighted a backup dress that worked out!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

The dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good although I felt fat in it but that's my fault of course.
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Perfect amount of glitz for a NYE wedding

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
Originally I reserved a different gown for a black tie, New Years Eve wedding. Unfortunately the dress I wanted was returned damaged. RTR helped me find two other options in the size I needed which was a 4P. I chose this David Meister gown because the fit was absolutely perfect and it was the perfect amount of glitz for a New Year's Eve wedding. I didn't want to go with sequins, because I thought it would be too flashy. This dress has a beautiful gold shimmer to it. The fit and length were perfect too, as I am only 5ft tall. I was comfortable all night and received many compliments throughout the night. Very happy with this dress! Hated to send it back!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Not The Best

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not a great color for me, and I did not think it sat well on my body. It felt alot tighter than it looked in the picture, especially over the hips. However, if you are a shorter girl and need an unaltered formal dress quick - the length is perfect!
Rochelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

I felt great in the dress I'm so happy that I used this service

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Others that rented the dress recommended getting the longer dress and they were correct! I'm 5' 1" and I wore 4 " heels-- the dress was the perfect length
Traci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

I did not like this dress at all

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a frumpy look and I did not wear it at all
Ariel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

This dress was perfect for the black-tie 1920's theme wedding I attended!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading other reviews, I decided to order in my normal size, 4R, plus the 2L (4L was not available). The 2L worked perfectly; in terms of actual fit it was about the same as the 4, but the R was definitely too short. This dress was super comfortable and I didn't even have to wear a bra with it. The fabric is little scratchy around the sleeves; I woke up the next morning with red scratch marks around my shoulders and underarms. Overall, this is a great dress and I received many compliments. This was my first time "renting the runway" and I will definitely do it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×