Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Lela Lace Dress

$30 rental
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stack bangles like Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
296 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size198
Small72
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress clung to me in the wrong places - but was still very beautiful. Ended up not wearing it.
This dress was fun and short, and I loved the sparkles. If I had worn some spanx maybe it would have looked a little better on me, but I had rented it for my bachelorette party and I needed to feel as fabulous as possible.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 7, 2016
This dress fit perfect and I felt beautiful!
I really can't say enough good things about this dress. It runs true to size and pulls in all the right places. The only tricky part was getting it on. I wore it as a bridesmaid dress so had to put it on after my hair was already done. It goes on over head so we had to be extra careful to not mess up my hair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Beautiful & elegant sequined detail. The color is beautiful & true. I got compliments all night!!!!
A little tight under the arms, but I have broad shoulders. The lining had stretched a little past the dress, so I had to hem it with double sided tape. It is a little hard to zip. You cannot wear a regular bra with it because it will show through the holes in the back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 4, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This seems to have ran a bit big since I usually am a 6 and the 4 fit like a glove. I'm larger around the bust and there was no need to wear a bra, everything was held in nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 21, 2015
Great office holiday party dress. Ended up wearing it for a date that night also.
Perfect amount of sparkle. Fit like a glove. Great length. Material felt a little worn but no one else would have noticed that. Really lovely and changes depending on the lighting. Would rent again.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
December 20, 2015
Great first RTR experience, tons of compliments on the dress!
I wore this to a company holiday party and got lots of compliments! The dress fit great and was perfect for dancing. Sequins do rub a bit on the arms. I was able to wear a regular bra too which was a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2015
Fun & Classy! Sparkly gold number for special celebrations
Fits true to size - maybe slightly small. I ordered up per the recommendations, but wore my usual size. Pros: beautiful gold color; sparkly and festive without being a gaudy; made with sequins, but still classy; perfect length for my boyfriend's company holiday party; didnt need to wear spanx or worry about a panty line; was able to wear a normal bra - but will need to pick one with wide, skinny straps. Some of my bras definitely showed. My dress did look like it had been worn often, but undetectable at night and in the lighting at the party; due to the shiny nature it does call out curves - a pro and possible con! just be aware that it will accentuate hips/stomach if you have any extra there.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2015
Great dress!
This was my first time using RTR. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments. I usually wear an 8, so I ordered an 8 and 10, but wore the 10 since it was so fitted. I could have worn the 8 if I absolutely had to., it just would have been really tight. The slip was a little long so I just pinned it up a few inches so it wouldn't show. I didn't wear a bra because I didn't want to have to keep checking if it was showing all night. Overall, great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 26, 2015
Love this dress! Would definitely rent again.
I had no problem with the sequins being itchy as others had described. Dress is very flattering and fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2015
This dress is beautiful... But ran way too small in the bust.
I usually wear a 2-4, but even the 6 was way too small in the chest. The dress was a solid three inches from zipping up. Sad. The fit info says fine for large bust, but it's really far from. Not really stretchy enough either. Fit well everywhere else.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2015
fun sparkly simple dress
I'm 5'7, 145 lbs and while I could have worn the 6 I think, I felt much more comfortable in the 8. I did have to safety pin the liner because it hung down below the dress. Overall, it was great for our friends' Halloween night wedding. Perfect RTR dress...fun and sparkly, something I'd never buy but was great to wear for this occassion!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2015
This dress was a big hit! Lots of compliments and I felt beautiful in it!
Dress fit true to size... I didn't have to wear a bra which was nice! The zipper was hard to get up because of the material but besides that it came in great condition and was fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2015
Best for thin frames
Cons: runs small, fabric is clingy/ stretch fabric. If you are curvy it will ride up. Good: You can wear a normal bra, lightweight, beautiful color/ design
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 28, 2015
Beautiful dress. Perfect fit. Catches the light beautifully!
Fit to size
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 23, 2015
The dress was very flattering!
I wore this dress for a wedding! The dress was a little snug but pretty true to size. Next size up would have definitely been too big. I received a lot of compliments. I think this particular dress is ready to be retired due to wear and tear but overall I was very satisfied.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2015
Glam & Sophisticated!
A glam show stopper! Modest but stunning.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2015
Beautiful wedding with a handsome date! Location: Land's End, Long Island NY
I typically wear a 6, but was not in stock. 8 was a bit big but expected. Dress looked great, sequins were a bit uncomfortable for under arms, but totally worth it. Compliments all night long!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 11, 2015
Attention grabbing sparkler!
Honestly both sizes looked the same on, but between the 2 and 4, the 4 was easier to wear and had less bunching. Comfortable. The cinching on the one side looks more like a mistake than an intention. But nobody noticed it because the dress is so sparkly and I got a ton of compliments on it. Yes the sequins are scratchy when dancing. My VS bra peeked through the corner of one of the cut outa all night I think - wear a backless bra instead if you can.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 9, 2015
.
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments. My only minor complaint is that the slip hung a little low. I ended up pinning it up. Otherwise perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2015
Everyone loved it! It was a hit!
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 29, 2015
This dress was stunning, it was a hit, everyone loved all the sparkles!
The 4 was a little tight, so I put on the 6 which was a little big but more comfortable... Buttttt the zipper was broken so i ended up wearing the 4 anyway. The dress looked great, and I felt fantastic in it. It's one downside would have to be that after a while the sequins started to irritate my arms from brushing back and forth against them all day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2015
Accommodated my baby bump for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress to a wedding where I was 22 weeks pregnant. The fabric had a little give to it- sans baby bump I would have been a size 2 but I didn't want the dress to fit too tightly. The fabric was a little scratchy which was the only downside... only really bothered me under my arms. My husband loved it which is an added bonus ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
Glittery and stunning
The dress does run a little small, but it was comfortable. The picture doesn't really show it, but one of the sides is gathered to add a little bit of shape. The back of this dress is the best part. I loved the openness of it. I could wear a regular bra with no problem because the wide strap matched perfectly over it. The scratchiness of the sequins didn't really bother me so much and the length was perfect! I wore it with sparkly flat sandals only because the heels I had seemed to make me a little overdressed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 11, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful, was comfortable to dance in, & I got a lot of compliments on it!
I got a size four and it was a little loose in some areas, but overall fit very well. The sequins weren't scratchy at all and the length was perfect for my personal attendant duties. However, the slip was longer than the sequins so I had to pin up the slip so it didn't show. It was also a little difficult to hide my bra in the back. #summerwedding #PersonalAttendant #lovethisdress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
August 11, 2015
Thanks to RTR, I didn't have to worry about buying the perfect dress for my best friend's wedding!
This dress fits pretty tightly but is flattering thanks to all the sequins and lace. It looks even better in person! I found it helpful to wear spanx beneath to smooth everything out. I loved how it looked and it was great for both the wedding ceremony and to dance at the reception.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 10, 2015
Glamorous
Ordered this for a wedding, but unfortunately was not able to get it in time to wear. I will probably order it for a future event. As other reviewers mentioned, it's fairly sparkly, but because of the muted beige background, it is not over the top. It does seem to run a bit small - I'm typically a size 2 (sometimes 0) but on me the 4 fit snuggly. It wasn't super tight (maybe it's supposed to be) but the 4 fit closely and is flattering on a larger bust (didn't give a uniboob or look "stretched"). The hem is for some reason longer than the lace overlay, but could be fixed with some double-sided fashion tape.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 6, 2015
This was a great dress to wear as a bridesmaid. It was classy but also sexy. Loved it!
I had no issues with fit. The only thing that bothered me slightly was that it was tight under the armpits but I didn't notice after a glass of wine. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
August 3, 2015
Rented this to go to a nightclub in Vegas but was unable to wear it because it was too small.
I usually wear a 4/6 and I rented a 4 and a 6. All of the other RTR dresses I have used the 4 but even the 6 was too small. Next time I will get an 8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2015
Beautiful dress - lots of compliments
The other reviewers weren't kidding - it runs small, the sequins are scratchy and that stupid liner hung down about 1-1/2" below the hem I wore some gold metallic Nine West shoes that matched perfectly. . I wore a stick on bra and that worked fine. Overall a stunning dress with some issues that we women have to learn to deal with to look beautiful =)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 13, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too flashy for an outdoor summer wedding.
The dress is all sequins which I couldn't tell from the picture. While it would be great for a formal night wedding or New Year's Eve, it just didn't fit my needs. I also thought my boobs looked a little awkward with the higher neckline and sticky boobs. I think larger chested women may look better in this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2015
Great dress for an indoor evening/formal wedding. Everyone liked it and complimented. Very happy....
The fit was just right - I danced in it all night comfortably.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 16, 2015
Back up dress - both sizes too small
I rented this dress as a back up for my daughter's wedding - I had a coupon and basically got the dress rental for next to nothing, so why not have another option? I am a solid 4, so ordered a 6 as the extra size based on recommendations. When I took the 2 dresses out of the bag I was surprised at how small they looked! I only tried on the 6 and it was snug to the point that it didn't look appropriate for the event. Luckily the dress I had purchased looked awesome, so I was fine. This dress was very sparkly and looked beautiful on. If I had ordered a 6 & 8, the 8 may have been a contender for the wedding. My rating is based on the quick try-on, not on a full night of wearing this beautiful dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148lbs
June 15, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress, it was perfect!
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was in. I was originally nervous it would be too tight but it ended up working out perfectly. It wasn't too short or too tight and I got so many compliments. This was my first experience with RTR and I am very pleased. The dress came on time and was in great condition. I would definitely recommend RTR and this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
June 10, 2015
Great non-cheap gold color!
Definitely runs small. I could have worn the 4 but the 6 had a more modest fit. Got so many compliments! I didn't find it uncomfortable at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 7, 2015
Best rental yet!
This is probably my favorite dress that I've rented! The fit and color were amazing and I got tons of compliments. I thought the gold would wash me out since I'm so pale but it ended up being perfect. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 21, 2015
Got several comments on it!
Hurt my underarms after awhile due to sequins. Must be worn with spanx! lol But overall I am happy I rented this dress. Def order the size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2015
Got to experience RTR's customer service, which is awesome. That alone will cause me to rent again.
This was my first RTR. My order was delayed because of icy weather, they overnighted me two more dresses and their customer service was AMAZING. Originally ordered a 6 and 8, could only send me a 6 and 10. I wore the 6, it was a little small but better than wearing the 10. Sequins occasionally bothered my underarms, but it wasn't a big deal. It's a little short, but I'm also pretty tall. Loved it, very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2015
Fun dress for a formal affair!
In good condition, runs small, can wear a strapless bra no problem. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
A fun night in a fun dress!
This dress is one of those that just feels good once you zip it up. It's beautiful, comfortable, unique texture, great color (not too gaudy of a gold) that can be worn to a wedding without bordering on white. I didn't notice any of the scratchiness that others have noted and I have pretty sensitive skin. I danced most of the night and it never bothered me under my arms like I thought it might. It arrived on time, in good condition... yet another great experience all around from RTR - I swear I may never buy a dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2015
Loves this dress!
It fit pretty true to size. The bust was on the smaller side, I didn't wear a bra so that made the fit easier but something to keep in mind if you're bustier (I am not). Only downfall was, like other reviews, it was itchy under the arms. The zipper was also tough to maneuver, perhaps from a lot of wear. Otherwise, I was really happy with this dress. It was my first RTR and it was definitely a success. The dress was comfortable enough to wear through a long wedding and dance in without a problem. I would definitely recommend it or even rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×