Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Lela Lace Dress

$30 rental
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stack bangles like Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
296 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size198
Small72
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Runs true to size. Dress is short, scratchy.
The size I ordered (8) was no longer available so I wasn't surprised the 6 didn't fit. This dress is very pretty, however it is short and very scatchy. In my opinion it would work better for a party versus a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
September 28, 2014
Pretty and glamorous, but a little boxy, and longer than expected.
I liked it, but it was a little boxy. Nothing superb as I was hoping for, but neither disappointed. 3 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2014
beautiful (but uncomfortable) dress!
I was able to wear a regular bra with some safety pins. It was a great dress and very flattering but itchy and uncomfortable by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2014
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!! It has an elasticity to it so it fit like a glove!
I wore it to a 20's themed wedding. I would say the only negative was that the material was abrasive and irritated the skin underneath my upper arm. A strapless bra should work with the dress. I would highly recommend the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful
So pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2014
Stunning dress; perfect fit!
This dress was 100% perfect. The fit was fantastic; I was comfortable walking, dancing, sitting and eating! I am 5'8" and the length was as shown, above the knee, but appropriate to talk to the bride's grandmother. I received compliments all night and would definitely rent this gem again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2014
Compliments for sure! Felt great.
Read about the small hole in the back months ago and was surprised to see that it hadn't been fixed. Lots of compliments on the dress, but kind of uncomfortable and the seem kept coming out the bottom. Wouldn't rent it again, but worked great for the event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 28, 2014
Shiny and flattering!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was great. Shiny and sexy without being too revealing. The only issue was that the lining stuck out at the bottom beyond the sequins. I doubt anyone noticed but me, but it was a design flaw, for sure. If you need to wear a bra, this dress is not for you, but I was very comfortable without one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
August 26, 2014
Lovely Dress
Unfortunately, it had a few flaws, but RTR stepped up to the plate, and went above, and beyond in replacing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 22, 2014
Glamour that turns heads!
The sequins (sewn into the lace) are very scratchy. It definitely irritated my arms, but I sucked it up for the glam! I liked the fit and length. I could wear a strapless bra too. The slip underneath did poke out a little in the back, but it wasn't a big deal. The 4 had a broken zipper so I'm glad the 6 fit me well. It runs large (I usually wear a 4). Overall very fun dress - got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2014
I got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress! The dress is simple but so beautiful.
The dress fit a bit tight, a friend had to zip me into it. It was fairly comfortable but I ended up with scratches on my underarms because the sequins are a little sharp. Overall it was a beautiful pick and it definitely turned heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
August 20, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it. Was too fancy for the occasion.
Liked the fit. It worked well with a strapless bra. It was too long. A lot fancier than the pictures show in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2014
Sexy and sparkly
The previous reviews for this dress were right on: under-slip shows, sequins itch and leave scratches, and the dress is beautiful. It was a little sexy for this particular wedding I went to, but it was still a great dress. I wanted to wear the larger size (a bit more modest) but there was absolutely no fit difference going from a 6 to an 8. Also, the slip showed more in the 8 so I wore the 6 which fit like a glove. I would rent it again, but for more of a party setting. It would be a perfect New Year's Eve or Vegas dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
This was my back up dress. I was impressed with how quickly it got to me. I did not end up wearing i
I did not end up wearing this dress because I did not have the right bra. I thought it would work with a regular bra which was a plus for me, but you will need one that is very square in the back. I strapless one that you can add straps to would work. I got it as a back up dress and put it on just before I was going to walk out the door, so I did not have time to deal with finding the right undergarments. It was snug in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Looking chic and shining bright
First off, props to RTR for overnighting this dress to me after I decided to make a change for a more formal style dress. I decided to rent both a 2 and a 4 based on the reviews for this dress. I went with the size 4 for the wedding I went to because the top of the size 2 was too small for my body since I couldn't zip it up all the way. I liked how the size 2 fit around my waist down but unfortunately I could not zip it up. As mentioned, the fabric is not metallic and is beautifully crafted with gold sequences. The dress photos especially well under particular lighting and the use of an SLR camera. I feel the dress most resembles the left side of my photo. I didn't mind the feel of the sequence but but the end of the night my skin felt itchy. Also the lining does peek out of the dress which can be annoying but I put fabric tape to keep it in place and it worked! I was afraid of the sequences coming off the dress but everything seemed to stay in place. The zipper was also still tricky to pull up on the size 4 but I managed to pull it up easier than the size 2. I would also suggesdt wearing a sticky, one sided bra because my strapless and regular bra showed through the cutouts. Beautiful dress just wish it felt more comfortable to wear on for the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2014
GREAT dress, but the zipper was stuck and it took 3 of my friends to fix it!
LOVED this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I absolutely loved this dress and received compliments all night. I wore it to a 5:30 wedding, so not really daytime not really evening wedding. The shimmer was perfectly light during the ceremony and sparkled just enough on the dance floor. It was long enough to feel appropriate, but the cutouts in the back gave it a bit of sass. I did not have to wear a bra but if you chose to, you'd have to have a backless bra. I didn't have any issues with the rubbing or chafing other people described. I wore it with nude heels. I'd buy it if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress makes you stand out! It's very form fitting, but great for a formal wedding.
The dress is fine. It certainly makes you stand out. I got a ton of compliments. It's more formal so I wouldn't wear it to a casual wedding. It's also pretty form fitting and doesn't leave a lot of room for curves. It zips up the side so I had a little trouble zipping it near my bust line. If you are curvy, expect your curves to stand out. It's great to dance in and the length is perfect. A lot of dresses I have rented from RTR end up being too short. This was perfect with high heels. Final note -- the material is a little scratchy. Definitely makes you stand out! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 3, 2014
Beautiful dress
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party. It was amazing. Fit perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra but I had the pin my bra straps to the side. Over all it was a great dress. I got so many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2014
Fun dancing dress
Fun and sparkles, easy to dance in, but was a bit worn out up close.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2014
My Beyonce Dress
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very sparkly & fit perfectly. Best compliment I received was that it was a "Beyonce Dress" so I obviously felt great in it all night. My only complaint was that it was a bit scratchy under the arms but it was certainly bearable. I paired it with black shoes & purse but tan would also work. I wore minimal jewelry because the dress alone was enough: drop earrings & no necklace. I originally wanted to rent the Silver Wave Bangles but they were unavailable so they sent me the Polished Gold Links Cuff instead, which looked great. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2014
Not very flattering for curvy/hourglass shaped girls, but beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a surprise birthday party, and though it fit, it wasn't very flattering. I have an hourglass shape and typically wear a size 6-8 and have a 34C bust, and I felt that the high neckline and shift silhouette made me look very boxy. However, the dress itself was beautiful, and if you have a more athletic or svelte shape, it might be perfect for you!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Beautiful, glamorous dress!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding on the beach. I received so many compliments on it and was told it was very glamours. Sparkles more in person then in the pictures. The dress runs a little small i felt, especially if you have hips but loosened up a bit throughout the night. Only thing i didnt like, it the slip underneath kept sticking out of the bottom of the dress so i kept having to adjust it keep the lace overlay over it. Overall, beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
This dress is WAY more brilliant and beautiful in person than the photo can show
Like the other reviews said it's a little itchy under your arms but it doesn't even matter it looks GREAT on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2014
Perfect for a wedding!
I wore the dress for a wedding at a trendy hotel and it was great! The itchiness that others complained about was only a minor issue if that but the slip did stick out from underneath a good amount. When i was sitting there was about 2'' of it exposed. The dress it form fitting and photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2014
Gold & Sparkly
There were a lot more sequins than I realized from the picture! You definitely need double sided tape for the cut out in the back to hide your bra straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
didn't wear
sadly, this beautiful dress had multiple issues. both sizes I received (4 and a 6) wouldn't zip up easily due to it continuously getting snagged on the material AND both dresses the lining was showing below the bottom hem of the dress. which made it look poorly made. I was pretty bummed since the back of the dress is what made me want to wear it so bad. thankfully, the other dress I picked from RTR fit and looked perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 14, 2014
Perfect for a wedding!
This dress fit like a glove. I absolutely loved it and received many compliments all night. It was my 3rd choice as the first came back destroyed and the second ran small. I couldn't have been happier though. The service with RTR was amazing and the dress I finally got was perfect. It is important to note two things: 1. It is sequiny so you can feel a little scratchiness under your arms. This typically drives me crazy, but this dress was not bad with that. My arms weren't irritated. 2. The underlayer is pretty long and sometimes will hang out. I just adjusted it up a bit and pulled the top layer lower. I only had to do it a couple times throughout the evening, so again, it was not painful. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2014
This dress was beautiful, I got so many compliments on it. It is so much more sparkly in real life.
The fit was very form fitting and true to size. Like many other reviews, the slip is a little longer than the dress itself, which was annoying. While it was a little itchy around the armpits, the actual dress itself is beautiful and is perfect and outweighs any cons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2014
Good for a formal affair
I wore this dress to a formal wedding last summer. It is a very beautiful dress and a good choice for a formal affair. However, the material is a huge downside. I do not normally have sensitive skin, and my skin was very irritated by the material. The sequins and rough texture of the dress irritated my skin to a very uncomfortable extent. By the end of the day, I had large red scratches on my underarms and what looked like a red rash on my forearms from the motion of my arms bumping against my sides. The dress also snags quite easily. Overall, the dress was beautiful and photographs well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 26, 2014
Nice dress but needed to be sewed into it.
This dress is much more sparkly in person than in the pictures. It looked beautiful but the slip kept peeking out and I had to pin it. The back aslo had to be pinned, but I was able to wear a bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 25, 2014
The wedding was very pretty
Color was more of a stand out gold that the photos detail online. The dress stood out and was hard to miss. If going for more of a blend in look, this dress is not for you. You will be noticed. Appropriate for black tie events and when you really want to stand out. Zipper on the 2 was not working so had to wear the 4 which fit better in the chest so it was fine. The zipper on the 4 was VERY challenging to zip up at the top - seems the area near the zipper has been worn out making it impossible to zip it myself. Once I had it on I was afraid to take it off for fear it would not zip up again. The lining of the 2 did hang down below the dress as noted on other reviews, however it did not hang down lower on the 4.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Unique color, great dress! Should have worn a bra, don't know what I was thinking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2014
Knocking the socks off my amazing Airman!
The dress was amazing. I was a little scratched up under the arms from my arms rubbing on the material but over all I loved it. A little tight in the back area but the midsection was true to size. The dress is prettier in person for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2014
Fun, sophisticated, and a sexy dress!
I wore it for my engagement photos and it fit the color scheme perfectly. Up close, the colors are a more muted gold/beige design and from afar, the metallics really shine and pop. The back shows just the right amount of skin. My only complaint, and why I gave it a 4 star rather than 5, is the attached underneath slip was longer than the dress so it hung out or I had to adjust the dress. I would still rent the dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2014
Classy & Sexy. A timeless piece that turns heads the moment you walk through the door.
This was my first RTR rental and to sum it up in one word: Priceless. This dress was everything I was looking for. I wanted something that really made a statement, and it did just that and more. The compliments were endless and the feeling while wearing the dress was that of confidence and true beauty. I felt like a million bucks! unfortunately though, I did not receive a second size in the dress perhaps due to high demand however, I was lucky that the size 4 fit like a glove and worked with my figure so nicely. I didn't want to leave off a star for not getting the second dress because I ordered it 2 days before the event so, I ran the risk of the 2nd size being out of stock. In conclusion, If you wanna make a statement, turn some heads and really feel great in a dress, RENT THIS ONE!! The sequins are so small and elegantly detailed with a unique design. Do not be afraid of the sparkles. I would DEFINITELY rent this one again to another event, I love it! THANK YOU RTR!!!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2014
Pretty Dress But Not My Favorite
I ordered a 2 and 4 because I got nervous from reading the other reviews that it would be too small but I definitely made a mistake. The dress was not flattering on me in a 2, I felt frumpy. Don't get me wrong it was a beautiful dress but I did not feel beautiful in it. Maybe if I had gone with a 0 my feelings toward the dress would be different. Also the material was incredibly uncomfortable and as noted by all the other reviews, the slip hangs out the bottom. I did still get a lot of compliments purely for the fact that it really is a beautiful dress. I would not rent it again, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
Comfortable but sexy!
I wore this dress to a company party and loved it! I'm normally a size 2 but I found this to be snug in the rib cage (I couldn't even zip it past that point). Fortunately I ordered the size 4 as well which fit perfectly. I have very narrow shoulders and was worried the sleeves would sit off me but it wasn't an issue at all. Other reviews mentioned the sequins scratching their arms so I put some blister block on the underside of my arms and had no problems. The dress is a little darker in person, not quite as "champagne" as the picture shows but looks just as good. (Please excuse the terrible hotel selfie)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Runs true to size, sparkles are a bit itchy but pretty.
I wore this number for my Pink and Gold themed bridal shower. It was a great fitting piece. Some things to note; it runs very true to size so order the size you normally wear or even a size larger. There is not a lot of give in the fabric. The sparkles can be a bit itchy, especially in the armpit as it is cut pretty high - not necessarily a deal breaker though. The overall cut is flattering and classy, I really liked the back as it added a little sexy sophistication. I did find it annoying that the gold slip underneath seemed to be longer than the sheer layer overtop. My grandmother kept trying to pull it down but it doesn't move much as it's attached. Overall I really liked this dress but I don't think I could have worn it longer than the 5 or so hours that I had it on. the color is phenomenal though. Not gaudy at all, more of a champagne gold. I also ordered the 2 which I could not get over my boobs. Big busted girls beware there is not a lot of give.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
Loved the dress. Wore it as a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding. Stunning!
It fit a little small. I wore a Size 4. They sent both a Size 2 and Size 4. In both dresses, the slip lining was hanging out the bottom of the dress. So, I had to take the Size 4 to the tailor to get it altered before the wedding. This was a little stressful because it didn't leave much time. But, the Rent The Runway support team said that they will pay for alterations up to $20 for this. So, hopefully they will pay for it. Other than that, the dress was perfect! I got so many compliments and will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×