Rent the Runway

David Meister

Gold Lela Lace Dress

$30 rental
$575 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stick to a trendy clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbags Forest Tonda Pony Clutch and stack bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

261 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 183
Large 5
Photos 154
Kris
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2012

Elegant Sparkle!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric has a little stretch to it so it's a bit forgiving. Perfect for a warm evening. This dress would work for girls with a more ample bosom as I had a little extra room on top, but the dress was not baggy at all. It hugged my curves in a flattering way. The length was great, I'm 5'2" and it hit just above the knee for me. Received MANY compliments on my dress. I tried on this dress in Nordstrom after I had already rented it online and was very pleased so I knew what to expect. In the future, I will try the dress on at a department store first if possible.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

My favorite rental so far...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to speak at a banquet at my alma mater and was incredibly nervous. Luckily, this dress made me feel phenomenal and confident! I rec'd so many compliments I couldn't even count them. I had to pack the dress in my suitcase for the trip and it came out fantastic; no steaming required. Final note - I did feel more comfortable in the 6. The 4 fit, but it was a little snug in the hips. I would recommend sizing up, since it is rare that I wear a 6.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Very elegant, the back of it makes it sexy but classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty long, hit almost the knee. Definitely wear with heels. Otherwise fits perfectly to size... And you get to wear a regular bra!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Glamorous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is by far the best dress I have ever worn! I felt stunning, and received so many compliments all night long! Even the bride told me she loved my dress :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

The dress fit really well and I got several compliments on it throughout the night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like others have said, it has a lot more sparkle to it than you see in the photos. I ordered a 10 and an 8 after seeing that it can run large, but the 10 fit me perfectly. I did not wear a bra with the dress and I was very comfortable. You could tell when you wore it that the dress had been worn many times and was beginning to be worn out, but the nature of the design hides all of that. My arms were a little scratched up from the sequins, but totally worth it!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Sexy and classy! Clexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in Newport, Rhode Island. I was very pleased with my order. I was feeling a little bloated and was worried about the dress not being flattering, but the style was very forgiving, gave extra room right where I needed it without looking baggy or not fitted. It definitely looks like and expensive dress and I received lots of compliments from every one at the party, even the wait staff! The back is really what makes the dress. And what's even better is that despite the holes in the back, you can wear a normal bra!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

I sparkled!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great minus how the sequins scratched my skin around my arms!
KJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 29, 2012

Gorgeous, classy, sexy, super-sparkly dress that is perfect for any occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my fiancé’s sister's wedding. The model's picture doesn't do this dress enough justice - it has more sparkle than any of the pictures are able to show which results in you getting compliments on your dress all night long! I have a large chest and this dress helped minimize it elegantly since the fabric has just the right amount of "give" to it. The back cut out is gorgeous but will only work if you have a 2-hook bra and wider set straps. I wore the size 4 which fit perfectly - but I should note that the size 6 I received was extremely worn and should have been retired from renting because there were sequins missing on the back part that made it look almost black in some sections and the nude slip was stretched out and hanging out the back. Besides that, I will definitely be renting again. What a great experience!!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

I loved this dress. It ran true to size and I felt like a princess with the sparkles!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It ran true to size and was worn easily with a strapless bra. It was very comfortable. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a black tie wedding and received many compliments on it!
kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

The mother of the bride told me I looked like a movie star!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and flattering. My boyfriend LOVED it as did everyone else- i received compliments from everyone from my friends to the bridal party to random other people. One of my guy friends told me that people approached HIM commenting on how gorgeous my dress was. I paired it with nude pumps and a nude shawl. My backup size was a 10 and I wish I had sized down to a 6 instead, the 8 looked fine (my normal size) but I would have liked to see how it looked a little tighter.
Emira
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Perfect for my Engagement Party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great!!! I wore it at my engagement party this past December and got compliments from EVERYONE! It was a beautiful dress and the design/sparkles hid any flaws that existed so that the dress looked new. I ordered both and 8 and 10 but ended up going with the 8. By using some fashion tape that came with my order I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress as well which was a big plus for me since I have a large bust. The only issues I had with the dress were that it was a little hard to zip up given the material. I had to have my fiance help me zip it. The only other problem I had was that the lining stuck out (as visible in the picture) but was easily overlooked.
Linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

This was the first time that I rented from RTR and it was an awesome experience.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I got compliments all night long. I will definitely rent another dress from RTR.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

I felt sexy without being too showy! I had complements all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and all of my friends did too! It fit as I thought it should, just a little tight in the chest, but I'm a little bigger in that area. I had a problem with finding a bra that would work with it, but ended up taping a regular bra under the center "strap" in the back. It was a wonderful wear!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect choice for a formal wedding in Savannah, GA. It was the perfect length on me and the size was true to size. I have a slightly bigger bottom and this dress accentuated that perfectly! Not too much, but perfect for my shape. It did rub a tiny bit under the arms, but you forget it pretty quickly. Wish I owned this gorgeous dress! Also, I won the RTR Style Awards for this dress, so others must have loved it too! :)
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

A perfect fit with a bang!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a huge hit at my husbands annual company week long meeting. On the last night they have a formal dinner and after party. I got so many complaments on this dress! It is true to size and was a perfect fit. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which was an added plus for being a busty girl. It was only a little scratchy under the arms at first after a few drinks you dont even notice it any more ;) I was still able to dance the night away in this dress. I will be renting a dress from RTR for next years party again!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Great experience, rented for a charity event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well throughout, no obvious bunching. It was a little tight around the bust, but this allowed good support and fabric was thick enough that I was able to go without a strapless bra. The back is a little tricky to avoid bra strap show, so this was a plus. Got lots of compliments from friends on the dress, and the lace/sequins made it formal enough for the event. It is more sparkly than it appears in the model's pictures in person, but not overwhelmingly so. Only downside is there was some pilling of the fabric near the hem, so did not look perfectly new when it arrived.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Wow-Factor

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress because it turned heads. The fit was very flattering and was just what I wanted to wear after depending on "little black dresses" for years. The sequins made it very uncomfortable around the arm holes, but it was a small price to pay for fabulous. I had to pin my bra straps to the dress, but was just so happy to be able to wear a regular bra.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Beautiful dress with just the right amount of sparkle

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a grad school formal. Got tons of compliments - the gold fabric was just beautiful and the cutout back made the dress! I ordered the sizes 4 and 6 (I am usually a true size 4), and found that even the 4 was a bit big. I think a 2 would have fit perfectly, but the 4 still looked great!
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Fun dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding in PR.
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

I never wanted to take it off!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Oh, how I adored this dress. It was so sparkly without being trashy. And so tight without looking too small. Just a great fit and a stunning dress. I had a necklace on with it and then realized I didn't even need that. I wear a 4 and this 4 fit like it was tailor made for me.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

SPARKLE!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's annual formal. The picture does not show the level of sparkly it is but it looks great with any skin tone! I got compliments all night. It worked really well with the Kendra Scott Maxine Earrings. The only bad things were that it itched a little, the bra situation is awkward and it ran a little small. Everyone LOVED this dress and so did I!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

What an amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in South Carolina. I received so many compliments about this dress. I loved the back of it. It was a tight fitting dress that shows off your curves.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2013

So Sparkly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure I loved it at first and didn't think it fit quite right, but I ended up wearing it and got so many compliments that it worked out great anyway! A very fun dress and I had a great experience with rtr!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 31, 2013

It was a beautiful dress that was easy to move around in. I got several compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the overall look of this dress. It was fitted but not too tight to be uncomfortable. I was able to dance and enjoy myself without worrying. I also did not need to wear a bra with this dress which was necessary for the cutout back. It was a tiny bit snug through the chest (I am a 36B) which surprised me. But overall I loved this dress and I will RENT AGAIN!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Lovely dress. Very flattering and super comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Others mentioned that the sequence was irritating, but it didn't bother me at all. The back is very sexy and the dress can be worn with a strapless bra. Other mentioned that a regular bra can be worn. That wasn't working for me. The side straps were still showing. You will love this dress!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

I wore this to a black tie wedding and felt extremely glamorous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 but I'm pretty curvy (and wear a 34D) so ended up wearing the 6 to the event. The 4 fit but the 6 still hugged curves and I thought looked a little... classier. Especially if you're curvy, I recommend going up a size for your backup. I wish I had a full length photo front and back because the dress was so pretty and flattering (and comfortable since the material is a little stretchy). I am on the shorter side and it hit just at the top of my knees which I liked since the dress was gold and it was a black tie wedding. Like other girls have said, I was able to wear a normal bra and just got someone to pin the straps so they didn't show. Little gold safety pins did the trick and weren't noticeable in the textured material. I was sad to send the dress back. My boyfriend loved it too. I wore gold jewelry and black strappy heels (I liked black better than gold).
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Another great RTR experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size and is definitely figure flattering. The cut-out back gives it a little something extra. Being 5'2" I am always worried about dresses being too long but in my opinion, this was the perfect length because it was still comfortable while I was sitting down. Some people said that the sequins scratched their arms -- the only time I had this problem was when I was dancing! Overall, it was another great RTR experience.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends Summer wedding after debating whether or not to rent this one or another dress. I am 5'5 around 150lbs and the size 6 fit PERFECT! It was the perfect length, just enough shimmer from the sequins and I def stood out amongst the other guests. I paired it with simple gold earrings and a cute gold bracelet. You cant see the shoes but I wore my nude CL Pro Rata pumps.... The other reviewers mentioned the sequins rubbing under the arm. It did a bit but nothing major. You also can get away with wearing a normal bra with this dress. Would rent it again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2013

a sparkly dress for my 30th birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so eye-catching! It's literally the stuff of cat-calls. It scratches a little under the arms, but the material is surprisingly forgiving and movable. The back is a real showstopper, and I even found it pretty easy to find a standard bra to wear with the unique cutouts. There's a subtle gather at the midsection that's a little forgiving as well. Gorgeous!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first I was unsure about this dress. I rented it for a more conservative look for a wedding of one of my husbands coworkers. At home, I thought it was just blah. Once I got to the hotel, did my hair/makeup, and added the heels, i felt much better. The random wedding guests complimenting the dress made it even better. =) I will add though, that the sequins were super scratchy by the end of the night and I even had marks the next day and i didnt even dance! BUT sometimes, beauty is pain ;-)
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Great Dress for a Formal Affair!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR and I was a bit nervous because I had no backup dresses. The rental came the day before the wedding I was going to attend and looked even better than the picture. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and to be honest, I could have worn both, but the 2 just fit better overall so I went with that. It was a bit tough zipping up, but once I got it, it felt comfortable. I didn't end up wearing a bra with it and it was fine because it was so snug. My only two complaints are the sequins irritated my arms at first, but then I got used to it. And the other is the lining that was too long, so it kept peeking out at the bottom of the dress. Other than that, I got tons of compliments all night - even from the bride!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Perfect holiday, wedding or black tie dress! Perfect amount of shimmer.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about the dress’s fit because I can fall anywhere from a 0 to 6 depending on the designer but average 2 or 4. At first I wasn’t as excited about it, but when I put the dress on after I was dolled up for the wedding I was absolutely in LOVE with it!! My boyfriend kept commenting on how great it looked. I ended up going with a 4 which was perfect, not too snug or loose, although I imagine the 2 would have fit as well since there is a little give. I was able to wear a regular bra and pinned the straps . Also used dress tape to fold the back hem in which was peeking out beyond the lace. Sequins we’re not irritating, found it super comfortable and great for dancing! Only downside was that the lace looked a bit worn since its delicate, nothing greatly obvious. I paired it with black pumps, black clutch and delicate gold and crystal earrings. It was my first time renting and I cannot wait for a reason to do it again!
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Love this dress! My best choice yet!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress truly is gorgeous, I received so many compliments throughout the night. I was worried about the sequins bothering me never my arms, but I hardly felt them. The only negative was you really couldn't wea a regular bra with it due to the back.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

This dress was fantastic. I received so many compliments which made me feel confident!! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty spot on! It did irritate my arms by the end of the night...but its the price you pay for such a beautiful dress. The lining on the inside had a tendency to stick out as well as you can see in the picture. I would absolutely rent this one again!!!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding or formal party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It's very sparkly (great for a winter formal event) and attracted a lot of compliments. The back is sexy but doesn't look like it belongs in a club. It's pretty comfortable, form-fitting with some stretch. It fit me perfectly in the bust and waist but the hips were a tiny bit tight (I normally wear 31"-waist jeans). Not really noticeable, but if you have wide hips, definitely size up.
aw
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Stunning dress! I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, very fun color, loved the open back. Lots of compliments, hubby was impressed! Could have worn sz 2 or 4.
Cecilia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Endless compliments made me feel like a star!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a work gala and as my first RTR experience, I absolutely loved it. I uploaded two pictures to show how different it looks in different lights. It's really gorgeous and sparkly in every light, but with flash it will look more like the second picture. The dress was a size four. I am 125 pounds and 5' 9. The dress fit well, but I think I would have preferred size two (they didn't have it available for my rental dates) The dress was very comfortable except at the end of the night my arms were pretty scratched up. All in all the dress made me feel like a star!
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

It was glamorous and it sparkled like crazy on my birthday night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved how it fit like a glove. It is also not stiff like most glittery dresses. The only downside is that the glitter scratches your skin, especially if you're dancing all night!
Kacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Dec 15, 2013

Great Dress for a Formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my black tie optional event. It has some stretch and the shimmer/sparkle detailing is much more prominent than the model photo shows--Most of the reviewer photos show it more accurately. I am usually between a 4 and 6 and the 6 was unavailable so I wore the 4. I probably would have preferred the fit of the 6 since this was a tad snug, but it worked. The only negative I noticed is that the lining tends to hang down about a quarter inch longer than the lace layer.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Great Dress! Was perfect for the Great Gatsby event we attended!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little snug around the bust and the sequins would get caught on the sheath underneath. Other than that it was a nice dress! I would recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×