You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Charcoal Cocktail Sequin Dress
Rental $75 Retail $530
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Sequins meet sophistication. Rent this David Meister cocktail dress for all your holiday parties and you'll be the talk of the gathering. Add a pop of color by renting the Rodrigo Otazu's Sapphire Crystal Stunner Earrings and a blinged out cuff like the Rodrigo Otazu's Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Charcoal knit with sequins(65% polyester;35% rayon). Surplice neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos12

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 70
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 21, 2011
Stunning
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable fit, I would have liked just an inch or 2 more in the length, but that is because I like knee length or just below. Received many complements.
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Dec 14, 2011
Great looking dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, though VERY low cut. I'm small yet big busted so will need a camisole or people will see more than just cleavage! Comfy as the material is stretchy. Only negative is the ruching on the side which gives you a bit of a tummy bump. Its not bad enough that I won't wear it, and I probably notice it more than the next person, but...
Petite one
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 7, 2011
Spectacular dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. The fabric was amazing. It moved beautifully and had a shine/shimmer to it that was intriguing under muted lighting. Being middle-aged, I am beginning to develop a little belly fat so I needed to wear shapewear and use the enclosed fabric tape for the deep V neck. Thanks to RTR for that! I received many compliments and I felt like I looked terrific. The dress is not black but more of a charcoal dark gray. Wish I owned this!
Rhm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 7, 2011
Perfect for Holiday Party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful and very flattering. I am large busted and have a booty and it minimized in all the right places. More charcoal than looks in photo. Does not have stretch through arms and chest so was a little more binding but still comfortable. Lots of compliments!!
Christy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 5, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great, but was snug around. I have a rather petite frame, but I think it would look good on any body type. The V is cut pretty low, so you might need to get a low cut bra. I thought the material would have stretch to it, but it did not. It zips up the back, and has no give. The color is more dark gray, then black, when you see it in the light. It's really sparkly, but not tacky looking. I received compliments at the gala we attended. I will be using this service for my next big event!
Marisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 28, 2011
Amazing Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the occasion! It was beautiful and fit well. I received multiple compliments on it (even from random strangers)! I had such a great expeirence. I would definitely order another dress for my next formal event.
Sandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Nov 21, 2011
Amazing
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove. Could not have been happier!
Ruth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Nov 17, 2011
Great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have absolutely no complaints about this dress. It fit well,was comfortable & I got tons of compliments. The sleeves are slightly longer than the picture - certainly not a detriment.
prettysparkly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Nov 14, 2011
great fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments on this gown, which I wore to a black tie dinner event. The shape is really flattering and the sequins catch the light in just the right way.
pw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7631
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is fantastic. I wore it for a family event and it was stunning.
Mhcdancer
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1621
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Attractive dress and striking sparkle, but didn't fit well. Both sizes (2 and 4) were too big through the waist/bust, but too small through the hips. I am hippy, but small waisted. I'd hoped there would be some give/stretch through the hips (which is usually how I get dresses to fit), but the material of this dress didn't stretch much at all.
AmyW
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is perfection! The fit was wonderful and very forgiving. It's a bit more sparkly than the photo indicates, but it is very sophisticated. The fabric drapes perfectly to hide any flaws. This is one dress I was tempted to keep!
Xiobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is an amazing dress. The fabric is an incredibly soft cotton, and slightly stretchy, so it's forgiving. You can move, dance, etc. I was worried about the v-neck, but it hits in the perfect place for a regular bra. I am small chested, so even with push-up bra and cutlets I had some extra fabric, but no gaping. It is very flattering on the body, and especially forgiving across the tummy, as the side note covers and distracts.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress