David Meister

Blue Nile Falls Gown

$61 to buy
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Try lace for your next formal event wearing this gorgeous blue gown by David Meister. Bring out the beautiful royal blue hues with Oscar de la Renta's Globetrotter Earrings and finish off your look with Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women, stretchy fabric allows extra room for fuller hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
Beautiful, flattering dress!
Dress looked great! Fit nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 245lbs
November 20, 2014
Everything was perfect
I wore this dress to my cousins wedding this past June. I loved it. I am not a dressy dress gal but I loved every bit of this dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 26, 2014
Everyone complimented on how beautiful the color was of the dress. It is a really bright royal blue!
Dress is extremely roomy. Great fit! On the 10 the length was a little short so I wore flats and I am 5'4 if you wanted to wear heels I suggest going with a bigger size. Love rtr!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
August 1, 2014
Military Ball
I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was very pretty though. Definitely body hugging, so needs spanx. I wish the blue was a little richer looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2014
Too short and has an odd bottom to the dress.
I really didn't like the bottom of this dress. It was way too short too. Just looked odd. May work for shorter people
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2014
Awesome! Made my evening!
I wore this to a black tie optional awards event and felt amazing and confident in it. I had a baby four months ago so I was worried about how it would look and fit-- turns out there was no need to worry, it was great! Even the bust fit well, and that is usually my biggest problem area for formalwear (I'm a 38DD). One tiny complaint is that the dress was a bit short. I am 5'4" and got the regular length, and it only just touched the floor with no shoes on. Overall, though, super-satisfied!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 4, 2014
My husband thought I looked beautiful & sexy!
This dress fit very well, and my husband loved it. I was concerned about it staying up, but needn't have worried. It stayed put without any tugging or adjusting. It was slightly shorter than I expected. I was able to wear it with a pair of kitten heels, but it would have been fine with flats as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 18, 2014
Hey ladies! This was my very 1st RTR experience & I loved it!
This dress for very well:) I have 38 DD's. I got the long version & wore it with closed toe Rachel Roy pumps, they were black with trims of that same Royal/Pepsi Blue. My bag/clutch was black satin with gold studs. I wore gold draped earrings & a gold cuff bracelet. No necklace & sorry for the blurry picture. I had to use someone else's picture that they took because my phone was dead :/ no shaper undergarments were worn (this time lol) I'd definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Easy to wear and perfect for someone with hips that are on the narrow side.
I'd recommend Spanx if you have tummy issues. The ruching isn't very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 29, 2014
Beautiful, standout dress! Vibrant blue!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's spring fling for his law school. I was way overdressed for the event, but with this dress it didn't matter! People kept complimenting it all night, and apparently my boyfriend was receiving head nods and various hand signs from other guys at the event about my dress--supposedly signs of approval in man-code. As for fit, it is great if you have an hourglass figure, because it shows off your curves without being too risqué/showy. I ordered the 2L and the 4L and went with the 2L (though I could've chosen either--4L was "comfier" but 2L was like BAM!). I was able to wear my sky high Brian Atwood pumps w/it also. It is a beautiful, vibrant royal blue in real life, and the lace applique is stunning.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 9, 2014
Incredible color! Fit like a glove!
This is a gorgeous dress and is definitely figure hugging so spanx is a MUST, but despite that, it's not so close that it's uncomfortable or TOO tight. The color is incredible especially paired with gold accents. I would totally rent this gown again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2014
Nice dress but not for me
I purposely got a size bigger than I usually wear AND this was a back up dress for me. The 6 DID NOT fit my boobs. WAY too small. And the tummy area was way too loose. Granted I'm a true hour glass shaped girl and I have this problem a lot. I choose not to wear it and stick with my first choice.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2014
would rent this again, i didn't get to wear it out!
super comfy, great fit, perfect length for 5'7"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 8, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
FANTASTIC color! A really great vibrant blue. It's not a heavy lace at all, which is good because the lining does have some stretch too it! I would recommend going with your true size and one size up as the dress will still be fitted! Another great dress from this designer, very flattering and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 25, 2013
amaaaaazing dress
Could not possibly have fit any better.. sad to see it go back! Usually wear an 8 nowadays so I ordered regular length and the long just incase. I ended up wearing the long one with 4 inch heels, and it was just off the floor. It covered my shoes when standing still but I didn't feel like I was going to trip over it at all. The regular length would have been perfect for either flat shoes or less than a 2 inch heel. The style is very flattering, I loved the color and it is really comfortable!!
KKOctober 5, 2013
i assume you wore a strapless bra with this or one of those can you can configure with one shoulder strap?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 26, 2013
Such a pretty color for a black tie event!
This dress was incredibly comfortable and the most gorgeous shade of blue. I am more likely to wear a 4, but it had enough stretch in it that the 2 hugged my curves just enough to make it sexy, yet still be wearable. I got the 2R and wore flats (long night of dancing!). The only negative I'd say is that the lace is delicate and my jewelry snagged on it a couple of times throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2013
color on the model is misleading
The dress is actually a deeper blue. I am normally a 6 in pants and after chatting with a specialist she advised I size up vs down because of the fit on the hips. I am normally a 4 in dresses if they only cinch at the waist. Anyway, the fit around the hips was snug but the middle section was a little loose. I could have gotten away with it but I did a swap instead. Thank goodness RTR delivers same day in NYC!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 18, 2013
Beautiful & Comfortable Dress
I loved wearing this dress. The color was beautiful and it showed off my curves. I wore the size 10 due to the bust size. The length was a little shorter than I had expected. I am 5 4-1/2" and ended up wearing 1-1/2" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
Comfortable AND Pretty!
I was contacted by Emily 2.5 days before the event.My original rental was returned by the previous customer too badly damaged to go out again. This gown was in my "love" folder and I had worn "Night in Barcelona) by this same designer in a very similar style last year, so I expected that it would look good and fit. Emily sent me my second choice in my two sizes (10R, 8R) for no additional fee, PLUS my original choice. When the gowns arrived, my original choice was much too long in the torso for me and the backup 8R perfectly. I didn't have to wear any foundation garments and the length (floor-skimming) allowed me to wear dressy flat sandals. I was completely comfortable and received multiple compliments on the gown all evening...as usual when I wear a RTR gown! This was rental #4; #5 is in a couple of weeks and I'm expecting the usual RTR success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2013
Unforgettable!
The dress came exactly on time. The specialist helped along the way with any questions of mine. The pictures don't do the dress justice. I wore it to my senior prom and got many compliments! One of a kind. Hugged my skinny frame nicely. Gave shape in the right places. I wore the 2R and Im 5'4 but in 4" heels it barely touched the floor. Easy to walk in and no tripping! Thank you RTR! I'll be returning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2013
It was perfect!
It fit pretty perfectly. The color was amazing, and I just felt so elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2013
Great designer, beautiful fit
I've rented this designer twice and it's great for curvy figures. The lace on this dress is elegant and the ruching is flattering. The fabric is stretchy, so the size is also forgiving (I wore the 8, but would have been good with a 6 also). There's a seam between the fitted part and the skirt, which seemed a little weird at first, but it looked fine. This is a great dress - enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 3, 2013
I felt like a celebrity.
I rented this dress for a formal banquet along with the "Tribal Necklace" in the RTR photo. I'm 5'8 and very curvy, and this dress hugged them in all the right places. The waist is ruched, which is always flattering, and it's slightly fitted through the thigh with almost a mermaid flare in the skirt but not so much that it's constraining. I've never received more compliments in my life! I wore the 14L with 2.5" wedges and the dress just barely skimmed the floor so I never worried about tripping on it. I don't think I've ever felt more comfortable in a formal dress before...I wasn't tugging on it or adjusting it all night. The color is absolutely beautiful, a very rich, royal blue. I'd recommend this (and the necklace!) to anyone who's a little more curvy and struggles to find a dress that makes them feel good about their body. I'm actually considering renting this one again for another event in the fall....or just saving the money and buying it! Thank you RTR, another fantastic experience. Love you guys!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Absolutely loved the fit and feel of the dress ... didn't want to take it off!
Fit was great, colour was perfect, and length was perfect. I'm only 5'3'' so finding dresses that don't need to be hemmed even with heels is an issue - the length was perfect with 3'' shoes. I was concerned that a one-shoulder dress would not fit right because I have a small chest, but it was perfect. It was comfortable and easy to walk/dance in, and I did not want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was so beautiful! The color and fit were amazing and it was extremely comfortable.
I felt amazing in this dress, very unique and elegant. The cobalt blue is an amazing color and I really stood out in a sea of red and black dresses. The fit was good, I wore the 10R but I tried on the 8R after the ball and found it fit better because I have a small waist. I am 5'8 and ordered the R but should have rented the Long, my heels were 2" and the dress was short, even without shoes. Overall a great experience and a wonderful dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 67
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
June 14, 2013
Color was awesome!! I wore this dress to a Black/White and Sapphire Gala.
Fit snug through the bodice but not too snug to show bra lines. ( I wore a black strapless bra) Very comfortable and enough stretch to be forgiving. The zipper worked hard so had to have help getting it zipped all the way up. I debated on the length and was glad I ordered the long length. It covered the shoes slightly so I was careful to lift the skirt when I walked. This event was standing and sitting so no problem. No dancing. I am 5' 7" and 132 lbs and maybe one of the oldest to wear this dress (62 yrs.). It was fabulous. Many complements!! Thank you Rent the Runway...
MadelineNovember 12, 2013
YOU LOOKED FANTASTIC !! FORGET 63- ENJOY ALL THE COMPLIMENTS !
CarolynNovember 18, 2013
You look 20 years younger than your stated age! Stunning!
feliciaMarch 8, 2014
You look absolutely beautiful!! Far and away the best in this dress!,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
Classy and fun
The dress fit amazing and I tend to rotate between a 2 and a 4, really either one would have worked but the 2 was better which made me smile, it is a beautiful richer color than in the main photo. Tons of compliments, stood out without being over the top.
AngelaSeptember 17, 2014
You look great We have similar measurements and I just ordered this dress so I hope it fits as good as it fit you.!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2013
This was a great dress.
My bust size is actually 40 B and it worked fine. The length was perfect but I only wore 2" heels as I was working the formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
September 23, 2013
OK dress....
This was my back up dress. My first choice turned out to be way too short to even consider. This dress was pretty but it didn't quite fit me. A size 0 would have been perfect but RTR does not carry that. I could have worn it despite the fit but I just didn't feel pretty in it. The arm hole was a bit snug while the dress was too loos from the waist up. The length was great though. I could have easily worn some great heels with this dress. Didn't end up wearing it though. This order was my first major disappointment with RTR as everything got sent back and I wore my own dress instead. My fear is that with the growing popularity of RTR, it's just not what it used to be.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
October 7, 2013
Color was stunning and I had many compliments
Fit was perfect. Definitely needed the long length. I am 5'8 and wore 5" heels. It was form fitting and sophisticated. No spanx needed as the stretch of the fabric held everything in the right place. Not over or under dressed for a black tie affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress is stunning and makes you look/feel like a million bucks! I got tons of compliments on the cut and the color. It fit perfectly (with the help of some smoothening Spanx, naturally) and was so, so comfortable. If you're very self-conscious about your hips or thighs (or have prominent saddlebags), I might steer clear of this dress, but it really flatters a curvy body (this dress is sexy, but classy). In terms of the length, the regular was perfect for me (5'6" in flats), but if you're 5'5" or taller and plan on wearing 2"-4" heels, I would recommend the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2013
Wonderful!
This dress fit wonderfully! It hit the curves in all the right places, and looked great. My only problems were the arm hole was a little tight, and the dress hem was a little bit short. I'd recommend it, either way though. And for you Army Ladies, this looks okay with the Dress Blues. It looks great with the jacket, and okay with the pants. Almost clashes, but not enough to worry about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 5, 2013
Super comfy and very flattering
I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC and it was incredibly comfortable and I certainly stood out in a sea of black. Like other reviews have mentioned, the zipper is a little awkward, its in the back, but it feels like it should be a side zipper. If your double jointed - you can get the zipper all the way up, ha! There's a bit of a stretch in the fabric which made it easy to dance in and the length was great. I'm 5"7 and wore the long with 3" heels and it was perfect. All in all, I would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
LOVE this dress/did not wear
The only reason I didn't wear this dress is b/c it was my back up size and my husband preferred my first choice. It fit me like a glove, just perfectly, not too tight or loose. The length was perfect, too. Will save it for future formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2013
Stunning Blue in a sea of Black
I ordered two sizes. The 10R and 12R. The 10 fit me great except it was snug at the top and pushed down my bust. I tried the 12 and it fit around the bust better. The dress has fabric that hugs the body so the rest of the dress fit nicely. The color was gorgeous. I was definitely a standout in blue because most ladies wear black. The one shoulder was pleasantly comfortable. I did wear a strapless bra with one strap attached. I felt more comfortable that way. I have a full bust and dresses are sometimes not easy to fit and look classy. This dress did both!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 16, 2013
The entire room stopped everything when I walked in
This dress was amazing! I ordered the 16R as a backup but the 14R was perfect. I wore it with 3" heels and I would have liked for it to be a little longer. It was also a little loose in the bust area, and I'm definitely NOT small-chested. However, it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. I wore this for my sorority's semi-formal and when I walked in with my date (in the black dress, on the right), my sisters and their dates all stopped what they were doing and stood up to greet us. Everyone kept raving about our dresses and saying we were the best dressed and that we belonged on the red carpet. The picture I uploaded is actually a bad picture of the dress; I have poor posture in it and it makes the dress look awkward on my chest. But like I said, despite the picture, it looked just fine after I put some fashion tape on my chest and back. The entire process was VERY organized. I have recommended RTR to all of my sisters and will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a charity event!
What can I say? Perfect fit, perfect length, perfect color. Didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! The RTR stylists were especially wonderful in helping me pick out the perfect earrings and bracelet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 26, 2013
Beautiful!
The dress is gorgeous and fits great. It was a bit big from the waist down. I should have gone down a size. I wore a 10R since I am a bit busty -36C. I wore the dress with a multi way bra so I have the one shoulder strap on the bra as with the dress. I wore Spanx to ensure no underwear lines would show. The dress is very comfortable and with 3.5 inch heels it was perfect. I am 5'4. Loved the experience, loved the dress. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2013
great dress. had blue dy jewelry with it, and looked beautiful. got many compliments on the dress.
very comfortable, true to size...would rent it again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2013
Beautiful gown, little short.
My original dress ended up getting damaged the weekend before and RTR sent me a random dress to sub for it. I DID NOT like the dress they chose so I emailed them to see if I could get this one sent in time. The dress arrived on Sat at 12:30, about 24 hours after I contacted them. This dress was ALMOST perfect. I'm 5''9" so I of course ordered the long, but with heals on it seemed a bit short. My only other compliant was that the arm hole was rather small. I don't really have big arms, but the hole was so small that I all my skin near the hole was getting really red. Other than those 2 things the dress was wonderful. It's a beautiful blue color and is quite flattering for ladies with a larger bum. Thanks for the great customer service RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×