Rent the Runway

David Meister

Blue Nile Falls Gown

$61 to buy
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Try lace for your next formal event wearing this gorgeous blue gown by David Meister. Bring out the beautiful royal blue hues with Oscar de la Renta's Globetrotter Earrings and finish off your look with Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women, stretchy fabric allows extra room for fuller hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women, stretchy fabric allows extra room for fuller hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Royal blue lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

130 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 103
Large 20
Photos 94
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
FANTASTIC color! A really great vibrant blue. It's not a heavy lace at all, which is good because the lining does have some stretch too it! I would recommend going with your true size and one size up as the dress will still be fitted! Another great dress from this designer, very flattering and comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie event and it was perfect. The color is even better than in the photo -- gorgeous royal blue. I usually wear a size 6, sometimes a 4, and the 6L fit really well. My second size was a 4L and while it zipped up, I felt more comfortable in the 6L (the 4 was really tight around the hips and right below the bust). I have a small bust but a wide ribcage, so the 6 was definitely best. I am not very curvy and the way the dress gathered on the waist at one side gave me great shape. Definitely fitted around the hips but it was still comfortable to walk and sit. The length was perfect -- I am 5-7 and wore 4-inch heels -- so no problems at all walking (no stepping on the hem but I did have to pick up the skirt when getting on the escalator!). A great rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

amaaaaazing dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could not possibly have fit any better.. sad to see it go back! Usually wear an 8 nowadays so I ordered regular length and the long just incase. I ended up wearing the long one with 4 inch heels, and it was just off the floor. It covered my shoes when standing still but I didn't feel like I was going to trip over it at all. The regular length would have been perfect for either flat shoes or less than a 2 inch heel. The style is very flattering, I loved the color and it is really comfortable!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Such a pretty color for a black tie event!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredibly comfortable and the most gorgeous shade of blue. I am more likely to wear a 4, but it had enough stretch in it that the 2 hugged my curves just enough to make it sexy, yet still be wearable. I got the 2R and wore flats (long night of dancing!). The only negative I'd say is that the lace is delicate and my jewelry snagged on it a couple of times throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the Washington DC Rose of Tralee Selection and it was PERFECT - helps a lot that I was picked! It fit like a glove and I got tons of compliments on the color.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013

This was a fantastic dress and the color was awesome.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GREAT color, great fit, and an amazing dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 6, 2013

Comfortable AND Pretty!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was contacted by Emily 2.5 days before the event.My original rental was returned by the previous customer too badly damaged to go out again. This gown was in my "love" folder and I had worn "Night in Barcelona) by this same designer in a very similar style last year, so I expected that it would look good and fit. Emily sent me my second choice in my two sizes (10R, 8R) for no additional fee, PLUS my original choice. When the gowns arrived, my original choice was much too long in the torso for me and the backup 8R perfectly. I didn't have to wear any foundation garments and the length (floor-skimming) allowed me to wear dressy flat sandals. I was completely comfortable and received multiple compliments on the gown all evening...as usual when I wear a RTR gown! This was rental #4; #5 is in a couple of weeks and I'm expecting the usual RTR success!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2013

Elegant and classic

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I picked this dress specifically to wear on stage a large charity auction. It needed to show off an expensive diamond brooch. The dress was perfect for the event set the brooch off beautifully. It was modest enough that I was comfortable on stage under bright lights but still figure flattering. I only wish it had tapered in more at the waist. If you are my height, 5'6", go with the long only if you plan to wear 4-5" heels, otherwise it will drag.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2013

Unforgettable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came exactly on time. The specialist helped along the way with any questions of mine. The pictures don't do the dress justice. I wore it to my senior prom and got many compliments! One of a kind. Hugged my skinny frame nicely. Gave shape in the right places. I wore the 2R and Im 5'4 but in 4" heels it barely touched the floor. Easy to walk in and no tripping! Thank you RTR! I'll be returning.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 22, 2013

It was perfect!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit pretty perfectly. The color was amazing, and I just felt so elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2013

Great designer, beautiful fit

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented this designer twice and it's great for curvy figures. The lace on this dress is elegant and the ruching is flattering. The fabric is stretchy, so the size is also forgiving (I wore the 8, but would have been good with a 6 also). There's a seam between the fitted part and the skirt, which seemed a little weird at first, but it looked fine. This is a great dress - enjoy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

Great Dress, fit perfectly

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a formal wedding. The material is really soft, stretches so it gives way, length was really good for a 3" heel or so. Comfortable, not too hot or heavy. and the waist is very flattering. I would totally rent this again, or buy it if it wasn't so expensive, it's a great dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Absolutely loved the fit and feel of the dress ... didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, colour was perfect, and length was perfect. I'm only 5'3'' so finding dresses that don't need to be hemmed even with heels is an issue - the length was perfect with 3'' shoes. I was concerned that a one-shoulder dress would not fit right because I have a small chest, but it was perfect. It was comfortable and easy to walk/dance in, and I did not want to take it off at the end of the night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

This dress was so beautiful! The color and fit were amazing and it was extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress, very unique and elegant. The cobalt blue is an amazing color and I really stood out in a sea of red and black dresses. The fit was good, I wore the 10R but I tried on the 8R after the ball and found it fit better because I have a small waist. I am 5'8 and ordered the R but should have rented the Long, my heels were 2" and the dress was short, even without shoes. Overall a great experience and a wonderful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Being told the dress "fit me like a glove"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding, and LOVED it! It was classy but also stood out with its beautiful bright (cobalt) blue color. I got lots of compliments the whole night but the best part was that I felt super comfortable in it! I am usually a 4, sometimes can wear a 6, and very rarely a 2, but I wore a 2R in this dress as the fabric was stretchy and the 4 felt a bit loose in the chest area (I'm a 34B). The R length was perfect for me, I would say if you're any taller than 5'3 and wearing heels, get the long...I wore 2.5 inch heels and the bottom didn't hit the floor, my toes peeked out. Highly recommend this dress! The lace detail is subtle but beautiful, the fabric light and airy, and I loved the mermaid-y bottom. Super flattering and slimming with some ruching around the waist that defined my waist line, super comfortable, and a great color!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Color was awesome!! I wore this dress to a Black/White and Sapphire Gala.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit snug through the bodice but not too snug to show bra lines. ( I wore a black strapless bra) Very comfortable and enough stretch to be forgiving. The zipper worked hard so had to have help getting it zipped all the way up. I debated on the length and was glad I ordered the long length. It covered the shoes slightly so I was careful to lift the skirt when I walked. This event was standing and sitting so no problem. No dancing. I am 5' 7" and 132 lbs and maybe one of the oldest to wear this dress (62 yrs.). It was fabulous. Many complements!! Thank you Rent the Runway...
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Worn for prom. Terrific time.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very comfortable. It moved as I moved and never once did I feel restricted. The length was perfect and I wore flats. I noticed throughout the night the tightest of the dress decreases and it became a little looser on my body. The color really is a stunning blue, I know picture online has a purple tint. Overall, I would wear it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Classy and fun

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit amazing and I tend to rotate between a 2 and a 4, really either one would have worked but the 2 was better which made me smile, it is a beautiful richer color than in the main photo. Tons of compliments, stood out without being over the top.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Pretty dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length was perfect with heels, and I even was shoeless for a lot of the night and it did not drag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

This was my first time and it was an amazing experience, I'm hooked!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I chose a 6R & 8R, the 6R was perfect. I wore spanx but would've been fine without. Just be cautious of accessories when making dress choices. The delicate lace would be very easy to snag. This dress was very stretchy & forgiving. It always feels great to receive compliments all night long! Thank you for a fabulous service.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning and makes you look/feel like a million bucks! I got tons of compliments on the cut and the color. It fit perfectly (with the help of some smoothening Spanx, naturally) and was so, so comfortable. If you're very self-conscious about your hips or thighs (or have prominent saddlebags), I might steer clear of this dress, but it really flatters a curvy body (this dress is sexy, but classy). In terms of the length, the regular was perfect for me (5'6" in flats), but if you're 5'5" or taller and plan on wearing 2"-4" heels, I would recommend the long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2013

Perfect for my performance at a fundraising gala

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE this dress! Beautiful color, material, and shape. SO comfortable. It does stretch, so I'm glad I took the advice and ordered a 10. Perfect length for 3 inch heels on my 5'10' frame. Got complimented the entire night. Also easy to sit in, which is important for a pianist. Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Brilliant blue lace, eye catching but so comfortable while staying classy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 2R and 4R because I planned on wearing flats, and the reviews said the dress ran a little large. The 4R fit PERFECT, I even could have worn a small one or two inch heel. The 2R fit but was on the tighter side but was MUCH shorter than the 4R. I am only 5'4" and it didn't even touch the floor. The color of the dress however was very brilliant blue and matched perfectly with my husbands marine corps dress blues. I am a 34DD wore a one strap bra and a tight body slip but didn't have to because the dress hides those minor flaws. Extremely comfortable for sitting through a ceremony and dancing all night! I would rent this dress and the gorgeous earrings again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 14, 2013

Stunning Blue in a sea of Black

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes. The 10R and 12R. The 10 fit me great except it was snug at the top and pushed down my bust. I tried the 12 and it fit around the bust better. The dress has fabric that hugs the body so the rest of the dress fit nicely. The color was gorgeous. I was definitely a standout in blue because most ladies wear black. The one shoulder was pleasantly comfortable. I did wear a strapless bra with one strap attached. I felt more comfortable that way. I have a full bust and dresses are sometimes not easy to fit and look classy. This dress did both!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

The entire room stopped everything when I walked in

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I ordered the 16R as a backup but the 14R was perfect. I wore it with 3" heels and I would have liked for it to be a little longer. It was also a little loose in the bust area, and I'm definitely NOT small-chested. However, it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. I wore this for my sorority's semi-formal and when I walked in with my date (in the black dress, on the right), my sisters and their dates all stopped what they were doing and stood up to greet us. Everyone kept raving about our dresses and saying we were the best dressed and that we belonged on the red carpet. The picture I uploaded is actually a bad picture of the dress; I have poor posture in it and it makes the dress look awkward on my chest. But like I said, despite the picture, it looked just fine after I put some fashion tape on my chest and back. The entire process was VERY organized. I have recommended RTR to all of my sisters and will definitely be renting again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Perfect dress for a charity event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What can I say? Perfect fit, perfect length, perfect color. Didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! The RTR stylists were especially wonderful in helping me pick out the perfect earrings and bracelet!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Beautiful gown, little short.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My original dress ended up getting damaged the weekend before and RTR sent me a random dress to sub for it. I DID NOT like the dress they chose so I emailed them to see if I could get this one sent in time. The dress arrived on Sat at 12:30, about 24 hours after I contacted them. This dress was ALMOST perfect. I'm 5''9" so I of course ordered the long, but with heals on it seemed a bit short. My only other compliant was that the arm hole was rather small. I don't really have big arms, but the hole was so small that I all my skin near the hole was getting really red. Other than those 2 things the dress was wonderful. It's a beautiful blue color and is quite flattering for ladies with a larger bum. Thanks for the great customer service RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering and great for curvy girls with hips. UPS had messed up my original order so I had to go to RTR at Henri bendel in the city at the last minute. They had this dress for me and one other but I loved this dress. The sales girls were great and kept apologizing for UPS mistake. This was the weekend before Christmas so I was extremely worried about not getting a dress but everything came through
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Simple Yet Stunning

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for my sister's wedding and felt like a million bucks! The lace gives this simple form-fitting gown a little extra something that makes it truly unique. It's very stretchy material so I would recommend getting the smaller size if you're between two sizes.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

This dress fit like a glove! Very flattering fit, good quality fabric, and perfect length.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a curvy/athletic build, and this dress fit like a dream. There is a slight flare at the bottom, which works well if you have wide-set hips like I do. There is plenty of room to move, and I didn't feel constrained or restricted at all. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Wore it for prom and I was the most stylish person there!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Simple yet elegant. Careful, the lace may snag. It fit wonderfully and complimented my figure. True to size but I ordered a size smaller as a backup size and wore that one because of its better length. I'm a decent height (5'6'') and lean but with a bust. The color really stood out in the crowd and I had an amazing time at my prom with this dress!!!
RTR Customer
Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful on!! Great color!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful on. I wore flats and the long length did cover my shoes but it didn't drag on the floor. It fit well everywhere except the top of the strapless side. It fit a little loose there and I'm a D cup. It didn't take away from the dress tho....I just had to keep making sure that my bra wasn't showing.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Rent the runway made it very easy to find the perfect dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit nice, color was beautiful, and the fabric is extremely comfortable! Loved the dress, I wish I could have kept it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Beautiful Blue!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a backup, but my first dress worked GREAT. My friend ended up wearing this one. She looked amazing in it, felt comfortable dancing all night, and received tons of compliments. If you have blue eyes, it will definitely make them pop! I'm shorter than her, so I rented the 8R. She's a little taller and probably could have used the long. Other than that, great option!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect for my law school formal.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, gorgeous color. The fit wasn't quite right for me (it was a little big around the waist and bust), but I think it still looked great. I'm only 5'1" and I was wearing 5" heels the night I wore this dress which made the length almost perfect if just a tad too long still. I got tons of compliments all night! I paired the dress with a curly side pony, black chandelier earrings, and black open-toed heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful dress! A ton of compliments!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove; however, it is a little short for my taste. I wore 16L and could only wear 2 inch heels. (I am 5'5.5" exactly and my husband is 6"3", so i live in 4 inch heels.) Other than that, this dress is made for me and all curvy women!! My measurements are 44" bust, 39" waist and 49" hips. According to these measurements I am closer to a size 18 on a chart; however, the 16 fit perfectly. It is a wonderful dress for those girls, who do not fit in standard sizes, but are not quite plus size either. This was my first time renting from RTR, and I absolutely loved it!! Can't wait for my next event so that I can Rent The Runway again!! Dresses arrived ready to wear in a lovely garment bag (which you get to keep! yay!), and all I have to do is mail them back tomorrow in the pre-postage UPS envelope bag provided. Amazing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Comfortable and Beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even prettier in person. The color is more of a cobalt blue and really pops. The material is so comfortable. I ordered a 2 and a 4 , both fit but went with the 4 for a little extra room. Great experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This dress was great I got so many compliments and it was very comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is brighter than it may appear online or in photos. It was a little long in the back but the right length in the front. I could have worn slightly higher heels. I did have to tug it up a few times as it was slightly bigger than I would have liked but overall a great dress and I felt great all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Dress didn't make it to me & here's why I'm still happy...

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This item recently became available to purchase... I had an event coming up that required a long dress and this was perfect. After a couple of days I noticed that it changed from "preparing to ship" to "not available to ship". While I was initially frustrated no one called me to let me know, talk to me about a refund... etc, I decided to make the call. That's when Tyler N. let me know the dress was damaged beyond repair and not up to their standards to sell (which is great they wouldn't sell you anything they don't see as worth it). She made sure I was refunded and she helped facilitate a replacement (this time a rental) that was in my price point. I am really pleased with how Tyler N. handled the situation and happy to know that when you purchase they want to make sure it's top quality. Kudos to the Rent the Runway gang.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Not my first option, but perfect!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This wasn't my first option, but it was PERFECT and what I ultimately chose to wear for the night. I have a post baby belly and this dress (with the help of spanx) did wonders at hiding the belly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×