Daniel Vosovic

Rust and Rain Dress

$64 to buy
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this sexy Daniel Vosovic dress for that night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready to dance all night long in this eye catching style. Go with a colorful statement piece like the Dannijo's Marguerite Necklace or Dannijo's Confetti Cocktail Ring to add an edgy depth to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed stretch silk. Crew neckline. Draped body. Ruched skirt. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 53
Large 5
Photos 35
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

really cute but fit funny

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
better for taller people.. too big
stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Rented as part of an at home try on.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is fun! The fabric looks a little different than the pictures, but it is still very pretty!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013

Not for someone who is top heavy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a 34D and tried the size 6 and it did not fit in the top.
JW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too too big for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm very petite (5'1", 98 lbs) and this dress was way too big for me. I was incredibly sad because it is so cute in others' pictures, but on me, it was just too saggy and pretty long. Friends of mine have rented this dress however, and it looked fantastic. Just not for me. :(
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 23, 2013

-

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit well, but was just too short. The lining of the dress is even shorter than the dress itself, which had I worn the dress, was a foreseeable problem of having it riding up.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Weird fit and makes your body look bigger than it is

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress in the picture but was very disappointed with how it looked in real life. I consider myself in pretty good shape but it made me look big and lumpy everywhere. This kind of dress only looks good on a size 0 5"11 model.
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 10, 2013

Cool and different, but very short.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved that the dress was different than a lot of things I've seen lately. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and though I usually wear a 4, I opted for the 6 because the 4 was just too short. It was edgy and unlike any of the other dresses I saw at the party, but I didn't love the fit. I would recommend it for someone who's not very tall.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2013

Fabulous dress, fit great & felt comfortable all night!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a holiday party in a size 2 & 4. I usually go between the two sizes, but this dress was a little too short & tight in the chest area for me. The 4 fit great & was super comfortable! I received a ton of compliments & it was so easy to send back the next day!
Share
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Wearing such a unique dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unique, but not over the top. The fit was really flattering, and the fabric was comfortable. Sexy but not revealing. I'd definitely rent it again!
Dali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Not for me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back up, and I eneded up wearing my first choice. I usually wear a 2, but since I had a baby 7 weeks ago, the stylist recommended going a size up. I fits well, but I was self concious of the extra fabric on the front, because I thought it made me look bigger than I am. Also, I was expecting for the dress to be super short, but it wasn't.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous, unique, and very flattering! The length was perfect.. The dress hit my leg in the ideal spot.. I felt classy, sexy and fun at the same time. I would definitely recommend and will be ordering again!
Ariela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 26, 2012

LOVE

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was amazing, so chic and i got so many compliments
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect Party Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun, flattering dress!! It fit perfectly and was super comfortable.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

An interesting cut, a beautiful fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This.. was just not flattering on me. I think this dress was designed for someone who is quite thin. The fabric was beautiful, the cut really interesting, but it simply didn't flatter my shape at all. It would be a good dress for a party, for a thin gal.
Heesun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Oct 30, 2012

Bunches funny...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this because while the dress fit, the bottom was snug and bunched up very oddly at the bottom. I checked photos but it really did not look that way and i don't think it was due to the size.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Nice dress, but did not like the print

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the way this dress fit, and the fabric was nice, but the print just wasn't going to work. From far away it looked like the model, but close up it looked like camo. There was no way I could wear a "camo" dress to a party, so I did not end up wearing this dress. I'm glad I took advantage of the 2nd rental offer because I ended up wearing that dress. Based on the other reviews, I'm guessing the fabric on each dress must be different.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
In the picture the dress looks like it is stretchy, but it really has very little stretch. It wasn't the most comfortable dress to wear.
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It's very flattering! I thought because I'm shorter than the model it would be a lot longer on me, but this dress is short!
Shopsicle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2012

Looked the part when I was in Las Vegas with my best gal pals for my best friend's bachelorette.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, I also rented the necklace too. The dress doesn't have a lot of give but it true to size. The ruching on the bottom of the dress provides some give so you don't feel its too tight
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

This dress looked even better in person than it did in the picture!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material looks great in person. It fits great and I was very happy.
Elaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 17, 2012

Getting lots of compliments at my ten year high school reunion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely is true to size. I rented a 2 and a 4...the 2 fit but was pretty snug. Ended up wearing the 4 - a little loose, but the dress fell lower on my legs. I'm about 5'4'' and it still came to about mid thigh on my. Might want to cross your legs when sitting, but you can wear a regular bra with it.
steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

this dress is very unique!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'6" and usually wear a size zero so I was worried the size 2 would be a little large, but that's the smallest size they had. It actually fit pretty well though. I was very satisfied with this dress. It was comfy and I got several compliments.
ALGal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 8, 2012

Hot dress, very short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really hot--it gave me fabulous curves and I loved the draping. It was extremely short though--and because of the gathering at the bottom it hikes up even more when you walk.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 23, 2012

Not for me - but lovely!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is lovely - unfortunately, it didn't fit me very well (I'm a bit too shortwaisted) so I opted not to wear it. I would definitely recommend others giving it a try! The fabric is gorgeous!
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Loose Fitting

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm 5' and have a thin frame. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress as it was very loose fitting on me. The skirt portion did not hang well and you would probably have to stand with your legs apart like the model to keep it from hanging down limp.
Kristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 18, 2012

Absolutely perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made my night spectacular! I received so many compliments throughout the night. The dress was comfortable and beautiful, it compliments any body and hides a large bust! Overall I LOVED this dress!
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 9, 2012

Loved!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering. Form fitting, especially on top, so probably best for smaller chest sizes. The material is a printed silk despite it looking like a jersey from the pictures.
Jazz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Birthday Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This Dress is HOT!!! words cannot explain how hot this dress is I wore it for my Birthday dinner amoung friends & it was a hit! it was easy to get on with the exception of the zipper under the arm but once it's up you will be fine. It also gives a pop to your booty for those who ant a nice figure. I would reccomnd this highly!
Krystle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 23, 2011

Great Birthday dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday and I loved it! I got so many compliments! I'm 5'3 and 130, I got a 4 and a 6 and the 6 fit so much better. This dress hugs all the right curves and the draping hides all the wrong curves ;)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Loved this dress! Rented it for a friend's bachelorette party and it fits amazing, hugs all the right places. I'm usually a 0-2 and it was not available so I called the girls and asked for a sizing review she told me to def go up a size as the dress runs small and a 4 fit perfect. Only red flag; the dress is more brown than the silver that the picture portrays.
josephinenh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
If you wear this dress, you'll receive an insane amount of compliments and get lots of ogling eyes. When I wore this dress, I felt absolutely FABULOUS!! Just like in the picture it is short but not obscene. The top part drapes nicely. I loved it so much I might rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×