Rust and Rain Dress

$64 to buy
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this sexy Daniel Vosovic dress for that night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready to dance all night long in this eye catching style. Go with a colorful statement piece like the Dannijo's Marguerite Necklace or Dannijo's Confetti Cocktail Ring to add an edgy depth to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed stretch silk. Crew neckline. Draped body. Ruched skirt. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size53
Small13
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
October 30, 2012
The dress was amazing!
The dress fit great ! I am short waisted with long legs so I was nervous the bodice would be to Bunchy on top. But it fit great! I normally wear a 0 or 2, so the 2 was perfect. I paired it with a Skinny studded belt and a necklace. It was short, but not over the top. The dress is very edgy and has a neat shine to it! I was sad to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Nice dress, but did not like the print
I really liked the way this dress fit, and the fabric was nice, but the print just wasn't going to work. From far away it looked like the model, but close up it looked like camo. There was no way I could wear a "camo" dress to a party, so I did not end up wearing this dress. I'm glad I took advantage of the 2nd rental offer because I ended up wearing that dress. Based on the other reviews, I'm guessing the fabric on each dress must be different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2012
Tons of compliments!
Fits like a glove, it is very very fitted. I wore the 4 and the dress is short and the zipper sticks a little but no big deal.. It looks absolutely gorgeous I didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
Wore it for my birthday night out and I had the best time and looked like a million bucks!
Wore it for my birthday night out and I had an awesome time! Everyone thought I looked good and my boyfriend loved it as well - the zipper kept getting a little stuck (even with the dress completely off my body) and it always happened at the exact same point. The dress also had less stretch than the picture implies - it still fit great, but didn't have a lot of give to it. The fold on the front was also slightly awkward, but other than that the dress looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2012
I got a lot of compliments!
In the picture the dress looks like it is stretchy, but it really has very little stretch. It wasn't the most comfortable dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2012
Perfect fit and very comfortable!
The color was pretty and the fit was perfect, tight - but not too tight and nice coverage in the belly area - very slimming. I found it to be the perfect length but since I'm very short it may be too short for taller women. There was a bit of extra fabric in the bust area, but not a big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful and unique dress!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and couldn't have been happier. I chose it because I thought it would be a nice modest yet fun dress to wear around my friend's family. Don't worry, it is still quite sexy and really shows off all of your best assets. I would def be careful as the booty is tight and the fabric does not stretch. Overall so gorgeous, got tons of compliments and even my mom told me I should buy the dress. Definitely recommend and would totally rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2012
Had a blast out on the town with my girls, dress was unique and easy to dance in!
Was a little shorter than I expected but looked good, didn't like the neckline as much, I would recommend wearing the necklace on the model or something like it to cover up the cheap-looking neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
loved it!
I loved this dress. It's very flattering! I thought because I'm shorter than the model it would be a lot longer on me, but this dress is short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Looked the part when I was in Las Vegas with my best gal pals for my best friend's bachelorette.
Beautiful dress, I also rented the necklace too. The dress doesn't have a lot of give but it true to size. The ruching on the bottom of the dress provides some give so you don't feel its too tight
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress looked even better in person than it did in the picture!
The material looks great in person. It fits great and I was very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2012
Getting lots of compliments at my ten year high school reunion!
Definitely is true to size. I rented a 2 and a 4...the 2 fit but was pretty snug. Ended up wearing the 4 - a little loose, but the dress fell lower on my legs. I'm about 5'4'' and it still came to about mid thigh on my. Might want to cross your legs when sitting, but you can wear a regular bra with it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 10, 2012
this dress is very unique!
I'm 5'6" and usually wear a size zero so I was worried the size 2 would be a little large, but that's the smallest size they had. It actually fit pretty well though. I was very satisfied with this dress. It was comfy and I got several compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2012
Hot dress, very short
This dress was really hot--it gave me fabulous curves and I loved the draping. It was extremely short though--and because of the gathering at the bottom it hikes up even more when you walk.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 2, 2012
loved it! I wore it to my first NAHA event in Las Vegas, it showed up at my Best friends house early and fit perfect!
Great fit, lots of give at hip area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 23, 2012
Not for me - but lovely!
The dress is lovely - unfortunately, it didn't fit me very well (I'm a bit too shortwaisted) so I opted not to wear it. I would definitely recommend others giving it a try! The fabric is gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 20, 2012
Loose Fitting
I'm 5' and have a thin frame. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress as it was very loose fitting on me. The skirt portion did not hang well and you would probably have to stand with your legs apart like the model to keep it from hanging down limp.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 18, 2012
Absolutely perfect
This dress made my night spectacular! I received so many compliments throughout the night. The dress was comfortable and beautiful, it compliments any body and hides a large bust! Overall I LOVED this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2012
This dress is highly recommended!
Loved this dress! Cute, chic and fun for an evening wedding! The dress was really comfortable and flattering; I felt like it disguised my problem area (mid-section) better than most dresses do. As other reviewers stated, there is no stretch in this material so I sized up. My only negative about the dress was that the draping on the bottom kept flipping over, revealing the underside of the fabric. Otherwise, loved this dress so much that I was sad to pack it up and ship it back to RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2012
I received a bunch of compliments all night long!
I loved this dress! Wearing it made me feel edgy and feminine all at once. At first I thought the colors weren't going to be bright enough to make me stand out but after putting it on I realized I was completely wrong. The fabric has a beautiful shine to it and it fits like a glove. Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2012
gorgeous dress
I got a 2 and a 4. I usually wear a 0-2. I could get the 2 on and zipped but because there's no stretch in the fabric whatsoever so it was skin tight, uncomfortable and too short. I went with the 4, which fit more comfortably. I thought the 2 actually looked better on it's own because it was very fitted at the waist. But the 4 looked great once I cinched it with my metal belt. Such a unique, gorgeous, sexy dress! You'll feel great in it. Will warn you...it is quite short! www.pearlsandgreentea.com
MichelleApril 10, 2013
Love this with the belt!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2012
celebrating my birthday and wearing something that was classy yet completely danceable in
I wore this dress out on my birthday and I loved it. Fits really nice around the curves and the length is perfect for a party dress. Definately recommend it for a night out in the city.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
March 9, 2012
Loved!
Very flattering. Form fitting, especially on top, so probably best for smaller chest sizes. The material is a printed silk despite it looking like a jersey from the pictures.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
February 18, 2012
I loved the excitement of getting my dress in the mail and loved the compliments I received.
The size 2 fit but was quite snug. Since I was going dancing, I opted for the 4 which gave me a less fitted look but still looked nice. For some reason I thought the fabric was stretchy, but it is not at all! And it was also shorter than I thought it would be but I got used to it. Overall, it is a beautiful, unique dress and I would recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2012
Birthday Dress
This Dress is HOT!!! words cannot explain how hot this dress is I wore it for my Birthday dinner amoung friends & it was a hit! it was easy to get on with the exception of the zipper under the arm but once it's up you will be fine. It also gives a pop to your booty for those who ant a nice figure. I would reccomnd this highly!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! It met all my expectations! Wish I could have kept the dress :)
I loved this dress! I wore it to a Greek concert (yes, us Greeks get dressed up for concerts!) I received many compliments on it! I am petite but have a booty and I didn't know which size would fit best, so I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 ended up working out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2011
Danced the night away in this dress! So comfortable and looked amazing on.
The dress fit perfect. It look so beautiful on and was way cooler and trendier in person than it even is in the picture. Great dress. Got SO many compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 29, 2011
Sexy yet sophisticated dress
I really loved this dress! From the length to the fit....it was perfect! I am 5'3 and am always concerned about length but this dress seemed like it was made just for me! You can wear a regular bra and it is super comfortable...no tugging or pulling. The color is slightly off from the photo, more gold- brown. I wore a brassy gold shoe and it worked like a charm! I would def recommend this dress to wear to a fun party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2011
Great Birthday dress!
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday and I loved it! I got so many compliments! I'm 5'3 and 130, I got a 4 and a 6 and the 6 fit so much better. This dress hugs all the right curves and the draping hides all the wrong curves ;)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2011
Loved this dress! Rented it for a friend's bachelorette party and it fits amazing, hugs all the right places. I'm usually a 0-2 and it was not available so I called the girls and asked for a sizing review she told me to def go up a size as the dress runs small and a 4 fit perfect. Only red flag; the dress is more brown than the silver that the picture portrays.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2011
If you wear this dress, you'll receive an insane amount of compliments and get lots of ogling eyes. When I wore this dress, I felt absolutely FABULOUS!! Just like in the picture it is short but not obscene. The top part drapes nicely. I loved it so much I might rent it again!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×