Daniel Vosovic

Rust and Rain Dress

$64 to buy
$850 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this sexy Daniel Vosovic dress for that night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready to dance all night long in this eye catching style. Go with a colorful statement piece like the Dannijo's Marguerite Necklace or Dannijo's Confetti Cocktail Ring to add an edgy depth to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Printed stretch silk. Crew neckline. Draped body. Ruched skirt. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2013
Fun party dress
Dress was good but not a knockout on me. Fit was fine, stretch where I needed it, was able to dance and not worry about showing anything inappropriate. Rented it for a bachelorette party in Miami - forgive the ridiculous sunglasses and pose. Overall good dress but doesn't photograph very well with that metallic print. Probably wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2013
Felt great at my friend's bachelorette party!
Size 4 fit perfectly on me-5'5", 120lb, 34B. I belted it and wore gold jewelry and nude shoes. Easy to dance in, comfortable. Would not recommend for someone with a large bust because it was a bit tight in the chest, without much stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect Prom Dress
I wore it to prom at my high school and it was perfect. It fit great and was edgy and appropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
June 10, 2013
Lovely dress the fabric is not what you think and looks funny on the hanger but great on!
Fit great!
CandiceJuly 3, 2013
STUNNING!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2013
I wore this dress to the VMAs this past weekend and it was the perfect mix of trendy & unique!
I'm usually in between a size 4 & 6, and I ended up wearing the size 6 but it was a bit loose up top and even slightly on the bottom, so this is pretty true to size. The black slip underneath kept riding up all night so I suggest using some fashion tape to keep it in place. But even with that I was completely in love with the color and design of this dress, it was super comfortable and perfect for the event! Also, the Rebecca Minkoff clutch was beautiful and just what I needed—I was able to fit my iphone, keys, mascara, concealer and lipstick, so it can fit quite a bit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 11, 2013
Rented as part of an at home try on.
This dress is fun! The fabric looks a little different than the pictures, but it is still very pretty!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2013
really cute but fit funny
better for taller people.. too big
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2013
SEXY dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas!
This dress fit true to size and was very eye catching. I wore it to an animal print themed bachelorette party in Vegas, and everyone loved it! It did ride up a bit in the front and it was very short. I am 5'3 and it was the perfect sexy length. I would highly recommend it for a night out on the town!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
Love! I wore this for Engagement Pictures. Photographed beautifully
Love
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2013
Fun flirty dress, looks good on lots of body types
I usually run between a 2-4, so I ordered both, but event the two was a little larger due to it being such a popular dress, so I never even tried the 4 on. It's a pretty flattering shape for all body types, and it's definitely unique. It's fun and flirty though, I wouldn't recommend for a wedding or a formal affair, but it does the job for a party or bachelorette weekend. I didn't think it was too short, as other reviews stated, and I actually wish that it had been a little less worn so it would hug my body better. Overall a solid dress though that gets the job done.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2013
Comfortable and chic - danced the night away in Miami!
This was the second time I rented from RtR. I wore this dress to my friend's wedding in Miami. Rented sizes 4 and 6 - the 4 fit well but the 6 made the length a little more wedding-appropriate. I'm only 5'1" so the skirt hit slightly lower than mid-thigh. The draping and the pattern made this dress super flattering and the cut was comfortable enough that I could eat and dance all day (and all night) long. A word of caution - there is no stretch to this fabric: bend and sit with care. Overall another awesome rental experience; thanks RtR!! Daniel Vosovic is a genius and I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 17, 2014
Great dress, very flattering.
Really awesome dress. I'm pretty busty and it fit really well. Was definitely a little short, but stayed down so it wasn't a problem. Very flattering shape, got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
Fun, Unique, Comfortable
I ordered this dress for my 24th birthday. It fit perfect. I bought fashion tape to help keep the liner down, but had little success. The liner kept riding up, which caused only slight discomfort. The fashion tape did come in handy to keep the sash in place. I think the dress I got had been worn quite a bit because the sash wasn't laying as it should have and the zipper was worn. Regardless of the slight issues, I looked great and felt and had an amazing time in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
So so
I was super excited to rent this for Vegas but ended up not wearing it. There was nothing specifically wrong with the dress, it was just something I put on and thought was only okay.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
So many compliments!
AMAZING fit! True to size, very comfortable (I could eat at the wedding and dance). SHORT but super sexy! I am about 5'6" and I felt amazing, even with very tall heels. It didn't ride up when I was dancing. HIGHLY recommended - but not sure how well it would work with larger-busted women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2014
Fun and flashy
Sadly, I didn't take any full-length shots of this dress. It's super fun for a Vegas trip with the girls-- I'm not into sequins, so this had just the right amount of shine for me. It does run a little small, and it's really short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
super comfy, gorgeous dress
I couldn't tell about the material of the dress from the model or pictures, but it feels like polyester and is brownish in color. It was very fitted on top (I'm smaller on top and this was a size 4) but it had some give on the hips and thighs. I loved the way the fabric fell just right and gave coverage/movement. It was pretty short, but stayed put. Wish I could own this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful and unique dress!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and couldn't have been happier. I chose it because I thought it would be a nice modest yet fun dress to wear around my friend's family. Don't worry, it is still quite sexy and really shows off all of your best assets. I would def be careful as the booty is tight and the fabric does not stretch. Overall so gorgeous, got tons of compliments and even my mom told me I should buy the dress. Definitely recommend and would totally rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
Wore it for my birthday night out and I had the best time and looked like a million bucks!
Wore it for my birthday night out and I had an awesome time! Everyone thought I looked good and my boyfriend loved it as well - the zipper kept getting a little stuck (even with the dress completely off my body) and it always happened at the exact same point. The dress also had less stretch than the picture implies - it still fit great, but didn't have a lot of give to it. The fold on the front was also slightly awkward, but other than that the dress looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
October 30, 2012
The dress was amazing!
The dress fit great ! I am short waisted with long legs so I was nervous the bodice would be to Bunchy on top. But it fit great! I normally wear a 0 or 2, so the 2 was perfect. I paired it with a Skinny studded belt and a necklace. It was short, but not over the top. The dress is very edgy and has a neat shine to it! I was sad to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 22, 2013
The color!
Beautiful dress and color. Looks good with a tan! There was a slight tear in the hem which made a little hole. Unnoticeable to others but I felt a bit uncomfortable knowing it was there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Such a unique dress that got compliments all night!
I ordered the 4 and 6 but ended up going with the 4. It was a little short but ended up fitting my body much better! i wore a regular bra with this dress and never really had any problems with it other than the fact I kept having to pull it down. I wore black 5 inch T-strap heels and they looked great with the dress. Overall it was a great night and i loved the way I looked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2011
Loved this dress! Rented it for a friend's bachelorette party and it fits amazing, hugs all the right places. I'm usually a 0-2 and it was not available so I called the girls and asked for a sizing review she told me to def go up a size as the dress runs small and a 4 fit perfect. Only red flag; the dress is more brown than the silver that the picture portrays.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress looked even better in person than it did in the picture!
The material looks great in person. It fits great and I was very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
Perfect Party Dress!
Such a fun, flattering dress!! It fit perfectly and was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 23, 2013
-
Dress fit well, but was just too short. The lining of the dress is even shorter than the dress itself, which had I worn the dress, was a foreseeable problem of having it riding up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013
Not for someone who is top heavy.
I am a 34D and tried the size 6 and it did not fit in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
Unique!
I loved this dress! The fit was great and the material was so soft and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2014
Didn't fit right on my short torso
The draping did not hang well on my small frame. The color also washed me out. Unfortunately I had to send it back and go with another option that I owned.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2014
This dress made me feel fierce!
If you've got a booty you want to flaunt, this dress is for you. The dress was sexy and classy, but with a wild twist. Loved it. I felt great wearing it out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful
The dress arrived on time for my event, it was beautiful and in perfect condition. The size four fit me better but was so incredibly short I couldn't wear it with the 4 1/2 inch heels I bought, so I wore the size six. It hugged my body well and photographed beautifully. Overall great dress, just super short!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×