Rent the Runway

Cut 25

Not Your Ex Anymore Dress

$30 rental
$340 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be irresistible in this Cut 25 ruched style for your next evening dinner date. A sexy little number that will have him saying wow! Add a touch of femininity by wearing the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue matte jersey (100% rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline.V back. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. Hidden side zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

77 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 67
Large 7
Photos 35
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress! It was flattering and very easy to wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! It was flattering and very easy to wear. The navy blue color is gorgeous in person. I only wish I had ordered the small. Since no one yet reviewed this dress on RTR, I checked out some reviews on Cut25 dresses online and thought it would run small. I ordered a size up and regretted it. With the lose draping, I wish the body of the dress hugged me tighter so I didn't feel like I was swimming in it. The back was not as low as it appears on the model - you can wear a normal bra with it. I cinched it in with gold plate belt and paired it with navy satin pumps and large gold earrings.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

True to size, probably fits better on small girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am about 5'6 and usually wear a size 8. The dress did not fit in my bust area, just a little too tight. It probably looks great on more straight and narrow girls. The back is absolutely beautiful
kimberly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Did not wear the dress even though it fit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THe dress is navy blue. the "v" cut in the back is NOT AT ALL HOW IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURES. I could wear a bra with it, that"s how high the "v" went. The material is very cheap looking. I do not recommend and my friends thought I could have worn it to church.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Dress looked great on the hanger but bad on the body

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just like everyone said, the color is not black, it's dark blue. The dress fit me but I didn't like how the top part looked on my body. It made my shoulders look a bit broad. The ruffles in the front area didn't sit well. It might look better on someone with a smaller bust. I ended up wearing my second choice of dress that I rented.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

very sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this and wore it out to dinner & then clubs while I was away on vacation. I got quite a few complements on this dress! It's great...my stomach isn't exactly flat and I'm a little hippy and the draping all over the front really covered this flaws. I would definitely rent it again!!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Perfect office party dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As a 20-year old guest at a holiday office party, I was really trying to be appropriately dressed for a work environment while looking youthful and chic. This dress did both perfectly. The ruching flatters any body type, and the low back adds just enough sex appeal. I would definitely rent this dress again!
judy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Hot Hot Hot!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! I paired it with neutral pumps and put my hair in a high sock bun. Simple, sexy, and elegant. Great for cocktails, dinner, dancing...oh and the actual ceremony too!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2013

gorgeous! my husband loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore it for a night out on the town! it was perfect! the wraps were in all the right places! beautiful! and my husband loved it!
can
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

My New Favorite!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was a perfect fit! I loved the low back and didn't feel it was overly revealing. The front draped perfectly to let me be comfortable eating, and dancing all night! I have put this dress in my favorites and would rent it again! As other reviews mention this dress is navy which I like over black. It pairs well with both heals or a flat strap sandal. I cannot say it enough- rent this dress!
asgoldberg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Runs large!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not able to wear this dress because it ran too large in the back. When it vs down so low that it would have fallen off my back most of the night. I liked the flow of the dress in the front but it also sat awkwardly at the waist area probably because of the sizing. If it would have been an xs size it would have been a perfect fit. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses. I think this dress also isn't dressy enough for a formal affair because of the jersey material. It would be better off for a wedding or a party.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Quite possibly the best-looking dress I've EVER worn!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I got this dress in the mail, I immediately tried it on because I was a little bit skeptical of how it would look on my pear-shaped figure. Once I looked in the mirror, I actually gasped and said out loud, "oh my god, this is perfect!" I ordered a S and a M and ended up actually wearing the M to the event because I wanted a little more length once I put on my heels, but the bigger size gapped a bit in the back since I have a little junk in the trunk. I love that as a busty girl (30F!) I didn't feel like I had to wear a bra with this dress. This dress is a showstopper - I wish I could buy it!
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Pretty dress, but short

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is pretty, fun and sexy, but the length ran too short for my taste. I am average height at 5’5”, so I’m not terribly tall, and I don’t mind showing off my legs, but the length of this dress made for a self-conscious and slightly uncomfortable evening. It’s difficult to keep things covered when sitting, and tends to ride up when walking. That being said, my husband had no complaints!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Hot dress for a night in Miami!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami and felt amazing all night. I loved the low back to the dress, gave it a sexy appeal without being worried about too much cleavage. I added an edgy style with fun shoes and a bold necklace, which really took it up a notch.
Meg
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Classy LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is classy and sexy all at once. I was worried that the high neckline would be weird, but combined with the deep V in the back and the body skimming fit it was just right. I wouldn't rent this one again as it wasn't spectacular, but all in all it was a nice LBD.
carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Dress has a great fit, but runs large

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is great for a date or special dinner; not too tight around the waist so you can go ahead an eat as normal. That said, I found that the dress runs a little large.
Jackie
Age: 39
Mar 17, 2014

Felt sexy and confident!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! It was so comfortable to wear and I didn't feel like I had to "suck in" like I usually do in dresses! The navy color is great. It was a tad short but that made it sexy!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Wore it for valentines day and my boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Was told there would be support for the tatas but there was none and it was kinda uncomfortable and I couldn't wear a bra with the deep back. Dress is dry stretchy tho so I wasn't worried about eating too much! #hungrygirl #navynotblack #strategicroushing
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Sizing a little off for me :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tend to be pear-shaped and I'm pretty flat-chested, and the sizing on this dress wasn't quite right. The small was a little too tight over my hips, which made it less flattering than I would have liked, while the medium was flattering around my hips but too big around my boobs. I would have probably gone with the medium, but ended up wearing the other dress I'd ordered. I could see this dress being flattering on other body types, although a little bit plain from the front.
SP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Super comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a dinner and night out in Vegas! The color is dark navy and I didn't need to wear a bra. I would say if you are larger chested (C+) to size up since the chest area was tight for me without a bra. The dress was also short on me, I had to pull it down if I walked anywhere, but I am 5'9".
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Very short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing this dress. It fit very well and the ruching in front was very flattering, however it was so short! I'm 5'8" and I could not walk without the dress riding up.
Rachel Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Looked great, but didn't stay put.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
There wasn't a backup size available, but the RTR specialist said a small would be perfectly on my body. It technically fit, but I would have liked to try the medium. The small was pretty snug, which would have been okay if the dress didn't keep riding up. I kept having to pull it down. I wore this for a dinner date on Valentine's Day, so it worked, but I wouldn't recommend for an event where lots of dancing is involved!
Chloe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Very flattering dress, even without a bra.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great and it was very slimming
Mandii
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2014

I didn't get to wear the dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was an issue with my order, rent the runway went above and beyond to accommodate the issue. They sent me the back up size which was a small, the low back was baggy and the straps were falling off.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

Would definitely rent again!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding. I had the small and the medium- The medium fit great on the lower half but was a little loose on the top. The small fit perfectly but rode up when I walked and was worried about dancing at the wedding so I went with the medium which was fine. The dress was very comfortable- I loved the back. I wore it with nude heels (it is Navy although it looks black on the model). I got a ton of compliments!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Felt slim and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
be aware of the low back --- needed a backless bra
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew this dress would be really short, and it was, but I felt like the high neckline classed it up enough that it worked. I was afraid I was going to spend the night pulling it down and was pleasantly surprised that it stayed in place on its own. The rouching made it flattering and easy to wear without a bra - even when I was cold no one could tell.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

Easy, comfortable dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was comfortable and really flattering. I would order it again and again. The only problem was that it kinda twisted a lot so the back didn't align straight down my middle. It didn't look bad and I'm sure no one really noticed but that's not what I expected.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Comfortable dress, a little short on me in the back.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this dress fit great, it was a little short in the back...wouldn't want to bend over too much to pick anything up.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't wear this, as I wore another one for date night. Love the fit. Looks great. Simple, but classic!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Mileston anniversary of a sailboat racing organization

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! It was very comfortable and fit well. Received lots of compliments! A little shorter than I had anticipated, especially with heels but still wore the S instead of the M.
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I felt so classy in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back up. I wasn't convinced I was going to wear it but I have a thing for dresses that show off part of my back. The original dress I tried on had a hole in the side (RTR was great about the return process with the dress) I had ordered this one in the S and M, The medium didn't hug me in the right places like the Small did. I got compliments all night. I felt classy and sexy and didn't have to worry about anything. Usually I worry about dresses being too short as I have long legs, but this dress was absolutely perfect. Great first experience renting a dress and I've already ordered a dress for a wedding coming up.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

A bit awkward.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress looked great when I first put it on, but when I tried to walk in it I found that the dress twisted around a lot so I was constantly readjusting.
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Classy & Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a first date, which turned out to be a BUST due to schedule conflicts. Anyhow, the pictures of the dress doesn't do it justice. I tried it on and loved the fit which is true to size. It was a tad shorter than I usually wear, however it wouldn't stop me from wearing this out even at my age :)
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2014

Class and Sass

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress accentuates curves in an elegant way. The cut and color help create or add to an hourglass shape. I was a little surprised on how short this dress was but if you take another look at the model pic you can see it hits above mid-thigh so keep that in mind.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Flattering dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the right mix of elegance and fun. I liked the ruching detail on the front and especially liked the plunging back of the dress. I got a few compliments from it. One thing to note about the dress is that it's fitted from the waist down but could potentially be looser in the shoulder area. I found myself adjusting the straps of the dress so they would not slip off me - nothing too major, but something to keep in mind. Also, the dress did ride up a little bit while walking or dancing. Overall, this was a great fit and anyone should consider it if for not the back alone.
Annette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Great party dress and hugs the curves

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really fun party dress that hugs curves and shows just enough. It did seem to ride up at the waist but that could also be b/c I am bottom heavy on the hips and smaller up top, so it fit great up top but was a little tight/short on the bottom. However, loved it and had a great time at the party in it!
Mai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

comfortable & sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried about how the front of the dress looks because there seemed to be extra fabric and the pleated folds were in the wrong place, but it worked out alright once I put it on. I loved the back! I was comfortable and still felt sexy all night without overdoing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×