Not Your Ex Anymore Dress

$30 rental
$340 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be irresistible in this Cut 25 ruched style for your next evening dinner date. A sexy little number that will have him saying wow! Add a touch of femininity by wearing the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue matte jersey (100% rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline.V back. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. Hidden side zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size72
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2014
Looked great, but didn't stay put.
There wasn't a backup size available, but the RTR specialist said a small would be perfectly on my body. It technically fit, but I would have liked to try the medium. The small was pretty snug, which would have been okay if the dress didn't keep riding up. I kept having to pull it down. I wore this for a dinner date on Valentine's Day, so it worked, but I wouldn't recommend for an event where lots of dancing is involved!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
April 17, 2014
Super comfy dress. Fun but still classy.
It looks black in the picture, but it's actually dark navy. It's pretty short and also low in the back but not so much so that you look like a skank :) It would be the perfect dress for those people who know how to style their hair up. Unfortunately, I'm not one of those people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2014
This dress made me feel comfortable, everyone said I was stunning in this dress
Pro's: fit's every curve just right, not too short to for the occasion Con's: can't wear a bra with this due to the cut of the back of the dress, vigorous dancing can be a challenge but knee's together Color: Navy Blue, I am a very pale person, even spent 1.5 years in Florida right before this picture and I am still an Beige .5-1 but this dress made me shine, GOLD is a perfect color to go with it since it is a cool blue tone, Silver did not make the color stand out as well, no need for a necklace as it will take away from the beauty of this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2014
Very short
Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing this dress. It fit very well and the ruching in front was very flattering, however it was so short! I'm 5'8" and I could not walk without the dress riding up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2014
Super comfortable and sexy!
Great dress for a dinner and night out in Vegas! The color is dark navy and I didn't need to wear a bra. I would say if you are larger chested (C+) to size up since the chest area was tight for me without a bra. The dress was also short on me, I had to pull it down if I walked anywhere, but I am 5'9".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2014
Sizing a little off for me :(
I tend to be pear-shaped and I'm pretty flat-chested, and the sizing on this dress wasn't quite right. The small was a little too tight over my hips, which made it less flattering than I would have liked, while the medium was flattering around my hips but too big around my boobs. I would have probably gone with the medium, but ended up wearing the other dress I'd ordered. I could see this dress being flattering on other body types, although a little bit plain from the front.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 19, 2014
Wore it for valentines day and my boyfriend loved it!
Was told there would be support for the tatas but there was none and it was kinda uncomfortable and I couldn't wear a bra with the deep back. Dress is dry stretchy tho so I wasn't worried about eating too much! #hungrygirl #navynotblack #strategicroushing
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
March 17, 2014
Felt sexy and confident!!
This dress was amazing! It was so comfortable to wear and I didn't feel like I had to "suck in" like I usually do in dresses! The navy color is great. It was a tad short but that made it sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful, comfy navy dress!
This dress was a hit! I got compliments all night and my boyfriend asked if I could keep it. I felt beautiful in this dress. The dress fit perfectly, although if you're on the taller side it might be a little short. I'm not super tall and I felt like I had to keep adjusting it so it didn't ride up my legs. It wasn't too short to wear to a med school event with professors and attending physicians present, but it was borderline. The length was basically the same for both the XS and the S but the XS was just a little bit too tight on my back side. I've used RTR several times now and this dress is one of my favorites so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 23, 2014
Dress has a great fit, but runs large
This dress is great for a date or special dinner; not too tight around the waist so you can go ahead an eat as normal. That said, I found that the dress runs a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 20, 2014
I wore this to a wedding and I felt amazing! Perfect condition and fit like a glove! Wish I owned it
The navy color is beautiful, I normally wear a small but ended up with the extra small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2014
Sassy and Classy
The dress is navy (not black), which makes it a little less plain. I wouldn't call this a show stopper but it's a comfortable and pretty dress that is appropriate for a cocktail party or even something a little more formal. I wore it for NYE in a pinch when the other two dresses I ordered just weren't quite right. The back was not as low cut on me as it was on the model but a bra is still not possible. The dress is comfortable and very forgiving with the ruching in the front. Overall, a good staple dress but certainly not a "Wow" if you need something super special.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2013
Just the right amount of sexy
The fit on this dress is really great and super comfortable. All the while being the perfect dress for a wedding, night out or a date. The low back hits perfectly, and will look great hair up or down. Would have definitely worn this dress again, so hard to return!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
November 25, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and I could not have been more pleased! This dress is AMAZING
This dress fits true to size. I ordered a small and x-small just to have and ended up wearing the small which is usually my size. The dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable. Some people have worn it without a bra because of the low back which you definitely can do, but I chose to wear sticky boobs. I got tons of compliments the night I wore it to my sorority formal. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal night out. It's cute and sexy at the same time and so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 22, 2013
Classy LBD
This dress is classy and sexy all at once. I was worried that the high neckline would be weird, but combined with the deep V in the back and the body skimming fit it was just right. I wouldn't rent this one again as it wasn't spectacular, but all in all it was a nice LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
I loved this dress!! renting it again!
The color (navy blue), back, and draping in the front were all stunning. I didn't even worry about wearing a bra because of the lining in the front. It was so comfy. I can not say enough food things about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2013
Hot dress for a night in Miami!
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami and felt amazing all night. I loved the low back to the dress, gave it a sexy appeal without being worried about too much cleavage. I added an edgy style with fun shoes and a bold necklace, which really took it up a notch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2013
Pretty dress, but short
This dress is pretty, fun and sexy, but the length ran too short for my taste. I am average height at 5’5”, so I’m not terribly tall, and I don’t mind showing off my legs, but the length of this dress made for a self-conscious and slightly uncomfortable evening. It’s difficult to keep things covered when sitting, and tends to ride up when walking. That being said, my husband had no complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 17, 2013
Quite possibly the best-looking dress I've EVER worn!
When I got this dress in the mail, I immediately tried it on because I was a little bit skeptical of how it would look on my pear-shaped figure. Once I looked in the mirror, I actually gasped and said out loud, "oh my god, this is perfect!" I ordered a S and a M and ended up actually wearing the M to the event because I wanted a little more length once I put on my heels, but the bigger size gapped a bit in the back since I have a little junk in the trunk. I love that as a busty girl (30F!) I didn't feel like I had to wear a bra with this dress. This dress is a showstopper - I wish I could buy it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 15, 2013
Runs large!!!!
I was not able to wear this dress because it ran too large in the back. When it vs down so low that it would have fallen off my back most of the night. I liked the flow of the dress in the front but it also sat awkwardly at the waist area probably because of the sizing. If it would have been an xs size it would have been a perfect fit. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses. I think this dress also isn't dressy enough for a formal affair because of the jersey material. It would be better off for a wedding or a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2013
It was a fun evening
I'm a bigger girl when it comes to the hips and bum area so while the medium fit it was a little too snug for comfort so i went with the large. The front is very forgiving so you don't have to worry about how your stomach area will look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2013
Sexy and stylish.
I ordered the small and it was too tight around my hips for my comfort level. RTR had a medium delivered to my hotel the night of my event. (The service is exceptional at RTR!) The medium was larger in the bust and waist - now too large and uncomplimentary. This dress is classy and sexy, yet not all that flattering for those of us with pear shapes. It also rode up when I walked. I decided not to wear it. I'm pictured here in the small.
CarolineMarch 9, 2014
Thank you for this review! I needed to hear about the riding up since I am also pear shaped. This is the type of review I'm looking for, but for the record, you look fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Navy short, sexy and low back. Great for Party or ladies night out.
The fit was true to size. This Navy Dress is on short side but does not ride up. Was feeling a little bloated and the front hides pouch: ) Did not where a bra! Low sexy back! First experience with RTR was a great one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
My New Favorite!
This dress was a perfect fit! I loved the low back and didn't feel it was overly revealing. The front draped perfectly to let me be comfortable eating, and dancing all night! I have put this dress in my favorites and would rent it again! As other reviews mention this dress is navy which I like over black. It pairs well with both heals or a flat strap sandal. I cannot say it enough- rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2013
FANTASTIC dress! Sexy, comfortable, and flattering! Great pick and great experience from RTR!
I rented this dress for my 11th wedding anniversary trip to Vegas. The picture doesn't do it justice - it is extremely flattering and very comfortable. I ordered an XS and S. I ended up wearing the XS. There is some give in the fabric. I'm usually a size 2 petite - 5'2", 115lb. Sometimes it's hard to get a cocktail dress to fit me right and look sexy since I don't have the endless legs. This was a great length - hem came to about my fingertips, maybe a little lower. It did ride up a little when I walked, but not a big deal. The back is low, so you can't wear a normal bra. I usually always wear a bra, and can't get away without one. Fortunately, with this dress I could. It wasn't very supportive in the chest area, but didn't make me feel like I was uncomfortable without a bra. And, you could not tell my looking that I wasn't wearing one. The draping in the front is extremely flattering. Great choice! I had it shipped directly to the hotel and was worried about the experience since this was my first time using RTR. I have to say, everything was just as promised and on time! Great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 26, 2013
Fantastic dress--highly recommend!
Loved wearing this dress, it's actually navy so it's nice to be different when most people are in black! Wore the size small, but could have probably worn the XS as well. Wore it with nude pumps and then some fun Alexis Bittar bracelets I rented. Easy fit, great for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
June 26, 2013
UNBELIEVABLE!
LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS DRESS! ONE OF MY FAVORITE DRESSES I HAVE RENTED! I didnt wear a bra with it and it was fine becuase of how the dress falls. It was very flattering and I received a million compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2013
gorgeous! my husband loved it!
I wore it for a night out on the town! it was perfect! the wraps were in all the right places! beautiful! and my husband loved it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
The dress was perfect for an out-of-state fraternity formal! Shipped directly to the venue
The dress fit true to size. The material was great, really comfortable! I got a ton of compliments, and it was perfect for my last formal! Would definitely recommend! (Also, sorry about the kilt- senior tradition...)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013
Perfect fit!
If you are a girl who likes to showcase her legs, this dress is for you! I wore this for my best friend's big birthday night-on-the-town, and it was absolutely perfect. I normally wear an 8 and the medium fit exactly as I would have wanted. Also, it is too low-cut in the back to wear a regular bra, but I am a 34D and honestly was totally comfortable just not wearing one-- the draping in the front was such that you couldn't tell at all. I got a million compliments in this dress and felt like a million bucks-- I will definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
April 17, 2013
So Comfortable!!!
I wore this dress for dinner and a night out in Miami and it was AWESOME!! I absolutely loved how it draped. It was a little on the short side, so I wore the S instead of the XS but overall it was a great dress! High coverage in the front allowed the deep V in the back of the dress to show it all off without any unsightly bra indentations ;-). LOVED this dress :-D!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 16, 2013
Sexy dress for a great night out!
The dress fit perfectly and it was nice to have the option to have a different size available just in case one wasn't comfortable enough. The dress made me feel awesome and I would have loved to keep it. It was perfect for a girls' night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2013
Hot Hot Hot!
This dress fit like a glove! I paired it with neutral pumps and put my hair in a high sock bun. Simple, sexy, and elegant. Great for cocktails, dinner, dancing...oh and the actual ceremony too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect office party dress.
As a 20-year old guest at a holiday office party, I was really trying to be appropriately dressed for a work environment while looking youthful and chic. This dress did both perfectly. The ruching flatters any body type, and the low back adds just enough sex appeal. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 1, 2013
very sexy dress!
I rented this and wore it out to dinner & then clubs while I was away on vacation. I got quite a few complements on this dress! It's great...my stomach isn't exactly flat and I'm a little hippy and the draping all over the front really covered this flaws. I would definitely rent it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2013
Navy!
The pictures of this dress don't do it justice. First, it is navy and not black. Loved the color! Second, the fabric is gathered and twisted in all the right places which not only adds interest to the dress, but also makes a skin tight dress very comfortable. It is very short though...I am only 5'2" and I felt like I had to be very conscious when sitting/standing in order to avoid any malfunctions!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
March 24, 2013
Dress looked great on the hanger but bad on the body
Just like everyone said, the color is not black, it's dark blue. The dress fit me but I didn't like how the top part looked on my body. It made my shoulders look a bit broad. The ruffles in the front area didn't sit well. It might look better on someone with a smaller bust. I ended up wearing my second choice of dress that I rented.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2013
Did not wear the dress even though it fit.
THe dress is navy blue. the "v" cut in the back is NOT AT ALL HOW IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURES. I could wear a bra with it, that"s how high the "v" went. The material is very cheap looking. I do not recommend and my friends thought I could have worn it to church.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 4, 2013
Head turning dress!
This was my backup dress and I chose to wear this on my 1 year anniversary. The low cut back is breathtaking and drew eyes to me. I absolute loved the fit of this dress and might be renting this dress again for another event! Loved it!!! By the way!! I thought of getting a medium because I usually wear a Medium in dresses at other stores, but good thing I contacted the stylists! The small fit like a glove on me! They really helped!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
Stylist Review!
This dress was really fun! Perfect for a girls night out! This dress has a ton of stretch and is super comfortable! I loved the exposed back, but because of this you have to wear a NuBra. This dress was mid thigh on me so it was pretty short. It was also extremely flattering because of the way it gathered in the front! Overall through on some great earrings with this dress and enjoy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×