Cut 25

Neon Lace Party Dress

$57 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock out in this cut out back cobalt lace party dress by Cut 25. Perfect for a girl's night out or casual date night out with that new fling. Go with bling bling accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace(70% cotton; 30% nylon). Scoop neckline. Pleated full skirt. Cut-out back with exposed zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

126 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 89
Large 33
Photos 62
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

perfect dress for night out in NYC!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
absolutely loved this dress! The other dress I ordered was a disaster so the fact that this fit was a relief. The dress is super comfortable and was easy to dress up with heels and the right accessories. I'm usually a 2/small but the 0 fit perfectly so that is why I would say it runs large. I wish I could keep this one because of the great fit and comfort and the fact it could be worn dressy or casual!
Cailin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received the dress on time and couldn't wait to wear it. Rented it for a wedding vow renewal. Ended up being a little more casual than I would have liked, but worked well. Loved using rent the runway!
Teris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Fun & Flirty! Love it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wow, the dress fit me like a glove and I didn't want to take it off! I heard the dress runs slightly big so I got the 0 and it fit perfectly! Vibrant color, quality lace, comfy lining, flattering fit...I was so happy with it! Since I'm only 5' 2", the dress wasn't as short as it is on the model (it was only a couple inches above my knees), but the cutout in the back totally made it still fun and flirty. I paired it with a sparkly necklace and metallic pewter strappy sandals to dress up the look. I wore it to a Vegas club and felt like I was one of the more "modestly dressed" girls, but the guys LOVED it! One guy even complimented on how I stylish I was! I guess you don't need to show a ton of skin to still get attention from men! Good to know that!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2012

Rent the Runway is so easy to use, and I love that you get a garment bag with every dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Labor Day weekend, and I am absolutely in love with it. It's lined in grey jersey, so it's very comfy even though the top layer is lace. The cut was very flattering, and I loved the cutout in the back--it added a fun, unique twist. What I really loved about this is that it's casual enough to wear to brunch with a cute pair of sandals, but you could also dress it up with a pair of heels and some fun accessories to go out to dinner. And you can wear a normal bra with it!
Maddy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Everytime I have rented through RTR has been an extremely positive experience. RTR is a very accommodating company, and I have felt amazing each time I wear an RTR dress. I dislike outfit repeating, so this is the best website for me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friends birthday party. The theme was Fiesta with a semi formal attire. Since the party was in august, I wanted something that would look summery, but not be too hot/itchy/stuffy. The soft cotton lining in this dress made me forget that I was wearing lace and was very breathable against my skin. The only thing I had to play around with in this dress was the bra. I ended up choosing a bra with cross back straps because the straps of the dress hug close to the collarbone. I usually wear between a zero or 2, but the 2 fit better in this style. I have rented many dresses from RTR and I would recommend this dress to anybody!
Kendall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

I wore this for my friends birthday party. It was casual enough where I didn't feel over dressed but could definitely be dressed up for a more formal occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was surprised when I got it in the mail and I saw that the under part was grey jersey. The jersey material made it extremely comfy and easy to wear.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2012

Love that they ship directly to the hotel, making it super convenient.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as one of like 10 dresses for my wedding weekend (no joke). I just wanted to make sure that I had a dress for whatever the occasion was. I didnt end up wearing this dress, but one of my best friends did! It looked beautiful on her. I'm generally a 4-6 and I would say she's generally a 2-4. She wore the 4, but could have probably gone down to a 2. Either way, it's a great color (vibrant!), fit's well. Very very cute!
Becca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2012

Feeling great in a great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for dinner and drinks while on vacation. The dress was perfect because I did not know how fancy the restaurant was going to be. I loved the dress because its modest in the front, but the cutout in the back adds a sassy surprise. This dress is definitely recommended!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

Felt comfortable - and confident! (and my husband liked it)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked wearing this, and wore it twice during our vacation weekend. I *could* have sized down, but was much better off with my usual size. (If you size up, the hole in the back might gape a little). It is pretty casual.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

I loved this dress! It's the perfect dress for a wedding, party or a nice lunch with the girls! It can be as formal or informal as you wish depending on how you accessorize it. I loved the back of the dress too! This dress is more comfortable than some of my pajamas! I loved the fact you could wear a regular bra with this dress too! My three-year-old daughter was also in love with this dress, and insisted on trying it on as well. Thank you rent the runway!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 10-year high school reunion and it was beautiful! Absolutely amazing! I also rented the Shoshanna Floral Dixie Dress as my second choice for $25 and ended up wearing that one instead. I had a really hard time deciding because both dresses looked so amazing. The Cut 25 Neon Lace Party Dress is such a beautiful color especially on tan skin and dark hair. I loved the way it made my green eyes pop! This dress is also so comfortable! It’s like wearing pajamas! This would be a great dress to wear if you’re not sure how dressed up to be. You can wear fancy jewelry to make it look very formal, or flip flops for a more casual look. The lace was very high quality and the jersey material under is so soft. The size 2 fit me the best, although I’m usually a size 4, so I would say this dress runs large. The back was also very cute! Thank you rent the runway for having such great products!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2012

Loving my dress & not having one ounce of concern about being uncomfortable! Who doesn't love being fancy & comfy at the same time?!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my best friends bachelorette party over Memorial Day weekend. It was thee perfect dress! It's the most comfortable dress and has a great cutout in the back that everyone commented on. The best part is that you can wear a normal bra and it won't show. It does stretch out a little after a bit. I wish I could have gotten one size smaller - it wasn't a huge problem though.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2012

I got lots of compliments on how fantastic I looked in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer concert. It was chic and effortless, I'm so happy I used RTR!
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 4, 2012

Pretty Lace

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was much more casual in person but it still could be dressed up. The lace got caught on things some times and the back and the whole thing was a little bit loose on me. Otherwise I did absolutely love it.
S_Nichol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2012

I wore this on a date night with my boyfriend, he loved the cut out in the back!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am 5'4" and the dress hit mid thigh, def not as short as it is when the model is wearing it. I was worried it would be too short but it was perfect! Under the lace is a jersey material so it makes it have a more casual feel. I wore flats and kept it casual, although I'm sure you could dress it up with heels and fun jewelry. The cut out in the back is in the perfect spot, I could still wear a normal bra! I probably could have gotten away with ordering a size smaller, it was a little loose in the waist. I would be careful if you have curves/hips. The way the material is pleated adds volume around the hip and butt.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

Pretty and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This style can be a "casual cocktail" dress or a "Sunday brunch" dress... depending on how it's accessorized. I wore it all day into the night on a all day date with my boyfriend. The lining is a gray heather knit jersey that rolls over slightly around the neckline making it seem more casual and easy to wear in the daytime. I thought it was a nice contrast to the royal blue lace with its unconventional fabric mixing. It has stretch so it can accommodate different bust sizes. I rented the size 2 and it was perfect... however; I am 5'11" so it may be considered slightly bigger for shorter/petite girl since it has some give, but i loved how comfortable it was and I loved the back cutout with metal zipper detail. Jut FYI- in my pic the skirt zipper is zipped, but the top panel is not zipped up so it looks a bit loose around my bust, but it is fitted when zipped closed.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 28, 2015

Gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It ran true to size.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Okay, very worn dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very worn and up close you could tell when looking at the material. Just okay..
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Casual summer dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is very comfortable, but much more casual in person. It is lined with a heather gray t-shirt material. Good for a summer afternoon event. I am usually between a 4 and a 6, but have a small ribcage and was able to wear the 2.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Cute dress -- Comfy and runs large. I wore it to a casual BBQ pre-wedding event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looks a little worn but overall glad I rented it. The dress was super comfy and ran a little big - I generally wear a 4 and the 2 was fine. Also, very short.
Mig
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Flattering and chic!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a BBQ wedding rehearsal and it was dressy enough and casual enough! The color is beautiful and the gray color underneath purple makes if more beautiful. Will definitely be renting again!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Cute summer dress for a party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is a little casual, the color under is almost like a gray sweatshirt material. It was perfect for a night out or daytime event. Would not have been fancy enough for a wedding event.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Cute and Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this for a date and then on a beach weekend, and it was comfortable, fun, and flattering. I loved the color and the cutout in the back. The only minor downsides are that it's very short (which I guess could be considered an upside, depending on your point of view) and the lace tends to snag on jewelry. But I'd rent it again!
EmceeKris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

The second dress RTR chose as my backup was better!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress and it would have been perfect for the wedding I intended it for, except for the length. It was shorter than what I expected based on other reviewers' photos and the wedding was outdoors. I was quite concerned about it being windy and didn't want to be uncomfortable worrying about it all night so I wore another RTR dress. It would have been fine for an indoor event though.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Very cute and casual

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 4th of July Birthday party and thought it was nothing special, but a perfect dress for a casual evening with friends at the beach. It was very comfortable, airy and had great color. I paired with a yellow Rebecca Minkoff purse (also a rental). The combo made my look so cute! I would definitely rent again as its one of those dresses I wish I owned and can be worn again and again! Also the price is right :)
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 16, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect. Super comfortable and the back opening is so cute. The color is perfect for summer. highly recommend this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

The back is adorable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bridal shower. Fabric is very light and pretty, the cotton underneath is breathable and forgiving. Typically wear a 12 but probably could have gotten away with a 10
CW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
May 29, 2014

Too short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wanted to get a casual dress for a beach vacation and so I thought this would be perfect. It's very casual which is fine but I'm not sure you would realize it looking at the photos. I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit me the best but it was extremely short. I thought about wearing the 4 which made a slight difference but at that point I was over it and didn't wear either of them. I would suggest 5'8+ girls order something else -- even at the beach I felt this was just a little too short!
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress, and really wish I owned it! I'm renting it for a second time in a few weeks because I love it so much. The fit is great- mid-thigh length on me, and I love the color. It's pretty casual bc of the grey lining, so I wouldn't wear it to a wedding or anything, but it's perfect for hanging out on the weekend or a casual dinner with friends.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Highly recommend for a casual party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I disagree with the other reviewers who think this dress can be dressed up for a more formal affair. This dress is more suitable for a casual wedding, like at a beach, or a bachelorette. I wore it for the latter; it was a destination party in Savannah, GA. I paired the dress with flats for our laid back dinner the first night in town. The single cut out in the back was a fun twist to the modest front. The fabric was light & perfect for the humid weather. My only complaint is that the bottom zipper was very uncomfortable, & I kept having to readjust how I was sitting in my chair at dinner because the zipper dug in to my spine so much. Obviously, this was just a problem given the chair that I was sitting in, but undoubtedly it could happen with other chairs, so just be prepared if you'll be wearing this dress & sitting for a while! I would still rent this dress again for another occasion.
JH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

One of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired it with a black cardigan to hide the cutaway in the back since I was wearing it for a dressy dinner event. Cotton jersey layer under the lace made the dress SUPER comfortable and easy to wear all night. Size 2 was perfect; I didn't even bother trying on the 0 I had ordered as a back-up.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 17, 2014

Unforgettable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit tight. Wasn't that appealing on.
Joslynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Great Birthday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a fun dress to wear on my birthday! I do warn that it is a little short- but I have long legs so maybe it was only a problem for me- In the photo it looks a little fancier than in reality-- the grey under the lace is cotton... so it works for more of a casual outing! Very cute!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

This dress is way more casual (almost t-shirty material) than in the picture

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a dress for a casual occasion like a bbq or bar night; dress has a grey t-shirt surround and casual cotton/jersey type feel. Also, overall cut made me feel like a little girl (in a bad way).
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 30, 2013

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was sent as a replacement for another dress, and I never wore it.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Cute, casual, and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable, as the underlay is soft jersey material. I rented it for a casual party and it was great for the occassion with just some cute sandals. It could also have been dressed up with heels and the right jewelry. It definitely runs huge with the biggest problem being the cut-out in the back. I had to wear the 2 just so it wouldn't be gaping off of my back. Even the 2 was loose but if I had sized down it wouldn't have fit my chest. If you have a smaller waist/back, definitely go with a smaller size that your usual.
Lau
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 17, 2013

Super comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this out for a friends bachelorette party, it's really comfortable, the coloring underneath is grey. I ordered a back up size of a 4 and it was too big, seemed liked the lace had been stretched some, ended up going with the 2. Lots of compliments!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
very soft, fit well, kinda short though
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Fun and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was great and was a hit in Vegas! My bra did keep peeking out in the back which was a bit bothersome but I don't think i was noticable to others. The 6 fit great but I am wondering if the size 8 would have taken care of this problem (I honestly never tried it on as the 6 fit ). Highly recommend!!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

Beautiful color and fit with just enough skin showing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very cute, but definitely looks a little more casual in person because of the jersey under layer. You could dress it up or down depending on the accessories. The cutout in the back was a really nice touch, and the overall shape was very flattering. I did have some issues with my bra showing a little bit, but I just used some fashion tape and it was fine.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved everything about this dress! The dress is lined with what seems to be like sweatshirt material, which means it's super comfy, but maybe a little more casual than what you're expecting. I thought the cut was really flattering and it was easy to wear. This is a dress I'd buy and wear over and over again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×