Cut 25

Neon Lace Party Dress

$57 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock out in this cut out back cobalt lace party dress by Cut 25. Perfect for a girl's night out or casual date night out with that new fling. Go with bling bling accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple lace(70% cotton; 30% nylon). Scoop neckline. Pleated full skirt. Cut-out back with exposed zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2012
I got lots of compliments on how fantastic I looked in this dress!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer concert. It was chic and effortless, I'm so happy I used RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Great for party
Easy to dress up or down. Loved it so much, I looked into buying it! Tons of compliments, great fit. Could have worn the 2 or 4.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2012
Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. It was one of the most comfortable dresses I have worn and was very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 21, 2012
Comfy and cute!
This dress was beyond comfortable with an awesome grey jersey lining! The lace overlay was such a fun color, perfect for spring or summer. The back cut out still allowed for a regular bra, which added to the comfort. My husband was in love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
August 21, 2012
Cute, but very casual
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
August 21, 2012
Cute, but very casual
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
August 21, 2012
Cute, but very casual
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
Love that they ship directly to the hotel, making it super convenient.
I rented this as one of like 10 dresses for my wedding weekend (no joke). I just wanted to make sure that I had a dress for whatever the occasion was. I didnt end up wearing this dress, but one of my best friends did! It looked beautiful on her. I'm generally a 4-6 and I would say she's generally a 2-4. She wore the 4, but could have probably gone down to a 2. Either way, it's a great color (vibrant!), fit's well. Very very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
I wore this for my friends birthday party. It was casual enough where I didn't feel over dressed but could definitely be dressed up for a more formal occasion.
I was surprised when I got it in the mail and I saw that the under part was grey jersey. The jersey material made it extremely comfy and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Everytime I have rented through RTR has been an extremely positive experience. RTR is a very accommodating company, and I have felt amazing each time I wear an RTR dress. I dislike outfit repeating, so this is the best website for me!
I rented this dress for a friends birthday party. The theme was Fiesta with a semi formal attire. Since the party was in august, I wanted something that would look summery, but not be too hot/itchy/stuffy. The soft cotton lining in this dress made me forget that I was wearing lace and was very breathable against my skin. The only thing I had to play around with in this dress was the bra. I ended up choosing a bra with cross back straps because the straps of the dress hug close to the collarbone. I usually wear between a zero or 2, but the 2 fit better in this style. I have rented many dresses from RTR and I would recommend this dress to anybody!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2012
Rent the Runway is so easy to use, and I love that you get a garment bag with every dress!
I rented this dress for Labor Day weekend, and I am absolutely in love with it. It's lined in grey jersey, so it's very comfy even though the top layer is lace. The cut was very flattering, and I loved the cutout in the back--it added a fun, unique twist. What I really loved about this is that it's casual enough to wear to brunch with a cute pair of sandals, but you could also dress it up with a pair of heels and some fun accessories to go out to dinner. And you can wear a normal bra with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Great Dress! So unique!
I originally rented this dress as a backup; however, it became my first choice after I tried it on. This was my Labor Day/Birthday dress. I wore it for an outdoor festival that the man was performing in. The weather was horribly hot and humid; however, this dress kept me cool. It is so, so comfortable and it has a little bit of stretch to it, so the longer you wear it the better you feel. The back of the dress is so unique-I got so many compliments. This is a more of a casual dress, though. The material underneath the lace is a t-shirt material. I wore it with a pair of Tom's and felt so cute and summery.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 5, 2012
Great dress, definitely rent!
I wore this dress on Labor Day at college and everyone loved it! It was surprising because underneath the lace was a grey material but it was so cute on. I got so many comments. I wish I could own this dress! There are two zippers too so it takes a little effort to zip if you're doing it by yourself.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
Fun!
Received the dress on time and couldn't wait to wear it. Rented it for a wedding vow renewal. Ended up being a little more casual than I would have liked, but worked well. Loved using rent the runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2012
Rented for a casual/ fun girls dinner
The torso was a little bit too big for me which made the back/ cut out gap. Ended up not wearing this but wished I could have! Very comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this to my bridal shower and I got soooooooooo many compliments. Really cute day dress.
I am a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom and the 4 fit me perfectly. This dress is cute and a little sexy with the back opening. Everyone was telling me what a keeper it was and that I should buy it. It is a lace overlay ontop of almost gray cotton which sounds like a weird combo, but it was flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 21, 2012
It fit perfect!
It all fit perfect. I wear a D so the bust size fit perfect and it's very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
So easy!
The whole process was so easy! I loved that the dress just came in the mail, I wore it (and looked fab) and then put it back in the mailbox. This dress was so comfortable and fun. The little cut in the back had everyone talking about how sexy it was. I loved wearing this dress knowing I didn't need to buy it to enjoy it! I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2012
Loved it, more casual than I expected.
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress is perfect for day wear or for a party. SO COMFY!
bangles and big earrings go great with the dress. most comfy dress i've ever ordered. plus, the back is so fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2012
This dress was a good choice for an outdoor wedding. You can stay cool and still look good!
A little short in the torso for a tall girl. Length was a little shorter than I'm use to, but I was still able to pull it off. The dress is super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
I wore it out for my birthday and it was perfect - comfortable while still stylish.
If anything, this dress probably runs a little big. I'm a 2 or 4 depending on the designer and I was without a doubt a 2 in this dress. I would have been swimming in a 4. The jersey lining makes it super comfy and the back cut out is low enough that you can wear a normal bra. The color is a little less vivid than in the pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2012
fun party dress
fun and sexy without being over the top. loved the color and the lace and it held up well through a long night of dancing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Great Party Dress!
This dress if fun and flirty! Great cobalt blue color with cute cutout in the back. Able to wear with a normal bra. Loved it for a night out on the town! Fits well and is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2012
I got a million compliments!
Loved this dress! Very different than what I expected after seeing the model, though. The hole in the back is much smaller than it looks-thus, not as sexy as I was hoping for. Also, the lining fabric is cotton, which made it SUPER comfortable, however, more casual. Overall, I loved it and I would rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
Super confortable!
Wore it for a semi-formal and it was great! Super cute and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2012
This dress is so pretty and so comfortable!
This dress is so comfortable as the lining is really soft and there is some stretch to it. I loved the little surprise in the back as well. It added a touch of sexy to this otherwise cute dress. Overall I would rent this again for sure! I found it to be true to size.
MichelleJanuary 12, 2013
GORGEOUS!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2013
I wore this dress to my high school graduation. It was fun, fashionable, and made me feel confident!
I loved this dress! The cotton lining made it very comfortable to wear all day and all night long, even under one of those terrible graduation robes! Short dresses usually make me nervous, since I have longer legs, but this dress wasn't too short for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
The PERFECT birthday dress!
This dress was everything that I wanted to be on my birthday: cute, sassy, and comfortable! It is jersey/cotton lined, so nothing sticking, poking, or itching you. I could've worn it all day, but my event was only about four hours. I would say it runs true to size, but you can definitely get away with at least one size down. Another plus - you can wear a regular bra! The only thing I would careful about is the length. If you are very hourglass/bottom heavy, this dress does rise to cover your assets, so no quick exists out of cars, or people behind you while you are going up steps, unless its your beaux ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2013
Party girl win
My sister rented this dress and absolutely loved it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 16, 2013
Made for the Perfect Birthday dinner outfit
Dress fit great and was extremely comfortable to wear. Loved the cut out in the back and that you could still wear a normal bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 22, 2013
Wore to Dinner with parents and in-laws!!
Very cute dress can dress up w/ blazer or down with demin jacket. Under layer is grey cotton material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 2, 2013
Comfortable.
Wore it to the church, not the reception at a wedding. Not sure it is dressy enough for reception.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
Perfect dress for the perfect end of college
Wore it to a college senior/alumni cocktail party and it was perfect. Got tons of compliments and could not have felt more confident. So sad to send it back! Will definitely be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
So cute. Can dress up or down.
This dress was adorable. I loved the open back and the 2 zippers gave it an edgy feel. The fabric is a little more casual than how it appears in the photo, but it still dresses up for a fancier occasion. I wore a fancy pair of earrings and felt great for a night out in Vegas. II loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress, which often isn't the case with dresses that have cutouts/openings in the back. LOVED the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
May 27, 2013
Great dress!
I really liked this dress from the color, the lace material, to the fit. It was extremely comfortable too! I wore it out in Vegas and thought it worked great! It was a little bit on the worn side and the bottom zipper on the back was loose (and some fabric frayed but not noticeable), but I just had to keep checking the zipper was all the way up. I would wear it again though - very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2013
Comfy, easy to wear dress!
I wore this dress to go wine tasting, and it was perfect! Like other reviewers have mentioned, it is lined with a t-shirt like material and is incredibly comfortable. I loved the cutout in the back and that I could wear a regular bra (I did need to wear a racerback though). Awesome dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2013
Got so many compliments on the dress!
The fabric was much lighter than I expected it be, it was comfortable and perfect for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
August 28, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress!
The dress was great and was a hit in Vegas! My bra did keep peeking out in the back which was a bit bothersome but I don't think i was noticable to others. The 6 fit great but I am wondering if the size 8 would have taken care of this problem (I honestly never tried it on as the 6 fit ). Highly recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
Quick Customer Service
I rented a different dress, it didn't work out, so 2 nights before the wedding I got in touch with customer service, followed all the directions for return & I rented this one and they overnighted it to me and it was there by the morning of the wedding. It was fun, flirty, comfortable, not too short either so I could dance. I loved this dress & hope to rent from the designer again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×