Cut 25

Make a Move Dress

$80 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(63)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2012
LOVED IT! Felt great. Wear a strapless bra where the back comes down a little bit.
I have an Athletic Build, and this dress hits my curves in all the right places. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear and dance in.
The fit was wonderful, I'm a little larger chested and it had great coverage without being up to my neck. The fabric was comfortable and light. It was also drapey without making me look like a tent. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2012
I had so many compliments on my dress!! I would wear it again in a heart beat
Fit was great. It hugged my body in all the right places and was loose in all the right ones as well. I was so comfortable in the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 24, 2012
Enchanting
I made a splash in this dress for a Coterie DC Food event. Everyone commented on my dress and I felt as posh as the speciialty drinks and noshes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Great fun summer color! Fit well -- I got so many compliment!
Wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Napa. The color was amazing and I stood out amongst the crowd. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Pretty color and comfortable fit.
I wore this for NYE. It was great. Wonderful color and very comfortable. I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2013
Great dress! Color was fantastic, got compliments all evening!
Fit was good. Pretty true to size. Color was perfect. Paired nicely with gold, white or nuetral assessories. Con: low dip side/back... Cant really wear a bra. The lining shifts a bit inside the dress so i felt like i was tugging on one side of it all night. But overall it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2013
Great fit- really comfortable dress for a fun night out!
This dress was something I rented for an "adult prom" event (hence the cheesy photo poses.) So I really needed it to be able to move with me to dance and jump around. It had a surprisingly relaxed fit, and I felt really comfortable in it all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2013
Great standout dress for best friend's wedding!
Loved this dress! Color- I expected more of a minty/sea green from the photo, but in person it is more of a kelly green. Kindof shocking at first when I pulled it out of the box, but it really is a gorgeous color on! Wore it for a friend's February wedding - so a good darker winter color, but bright to stand out too! I wore the 0 so didn't need the backup size 2. Very comfy fit - with these ruched/drapey types I always wonder how snug they will be (tight=great for a party but not for a wedding ;) ) This was just right, form-fitting but not too tight which I didn't want for this occasion. The back does go low as some other reviewers say, but I was able to wear my usual strapless bra with it and had no problems w/it showing. Goes great with either silver or gold heels/accessories - I did silver. Would order it again if there weren't so many other great RTR styles to choose from! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2013
Great dress and beautiful color! Very comfortable- received many compliments on the dress.
Very comfortable, runs true to size. I'd recommend some tape on the side for strapless bra coverage - but overall a great dress. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2013
Gorgeous color
I'm 5'2" and the 4 fit me perfect. Loved the color got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Great dress, so many compliments!
I LOVED this dress! And many of the ladies that came up to me at the wedding did too. The dress is so memorable due to cut & color that I'd probably never wear it again, but RTR solves that problem :) I ordered a 2 and a 4 and although both fit, I opted for the 4 because the 2 was a little shorter than I was comfortable with for a wedding. The dress is very forgiving so it's great for all shapes, the color is very pretty and the fabric nice and soft. The sides come up a bit low, so I did have to wear a Nubra rather than strapless. Overall I think it's perfect for warm weather events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
Wasn't a fan
I had high hopes for this dress, but just wasn't a fan when I received it. The material felt cheap and it didn't hang exactly right. I ordered this as a backup dress, and was very, very happy with the other dress that arrived. Just wasn't for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Great dress for hot summer night!
This was a perfect dress for the welcome party of the Mrs. US Globe Pageant. Comfortable, stylish, fit perfectly and loved the color of green. Fit was great and loved how it looked!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2013
Comfortable, pretty color
I originally rented a different dress & found out 2 days before the event that the one I wanted wasn't available. The stylist chose 2 similar dresses to send & this is one of them. I loved the color of this one & it was very comfortable. The way the fabric drapes in the front was really flattering but I didn't like the way it looked in the back because I thought it looked like a toga. Also the back comes down very low and made it hard to conceal my bra. Dress tape probably would have helped but I wasn't prepared. I ended up wearing the other dress that the stylist chose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2013
cute dress
couldn't wear even though it was my back up and fit, because i needed a nu bra. i didn't plan on wearing this one so i didn't go out prior to my event and get one because the dress i wore didn't require one.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2013
Foxy bachelorette party dress!
This dress was perfect for my bachlorette party in Miami. The color is amazing and it was SO comfortable. There was no need for spanks because the rouching hides everything!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 16, 2013
Loved the color! Runs pretty close to size.
Loved this dress. Got a lot of compliments. Pros are the back is really cool but falls really low. Can't wear with a bra/strapless bc it also falls low on the sides- nothing double sided tape wouldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2013
A Fantastic Green for Blondes!
I had the dress shipped directly to the hotel I was staying at - and it arrived the same day I did! I picked it up at the concierge desk and was able to drop off the package at the end of my vacation - didn't have to worry about packing, steaming, wrinkles - it was fantastic! The dress wasn't available in a 2 - so I was only able to order the zero. The zero fit fine - and I probably would have worn the zero either way......but usually I am a two. Great dress for blondes! Looked great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
This dress was a hit! I wore this to my cousins wedding and everyone complimented the color.
This dress fit true to size, it was a little loose in the bust and I wasn't able to wear a strapless but overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2013
Earrings!
Gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 10, 2014
Gorgeous color, incredibly comfortable.
Dress fit very well and the color was fabulous. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
My 40th birthday party! Loved this dress & green is my favorite color! Tons of compliments!
Ordered a size 4 & 6, went with the 4 as the 6 was too big on top. The 4 worked great with a pair of spanx. You can NOT wear a bra with this dress, I wore a backless adhesive bra that worked perfectly. The material is a great quality, flattering fit, sexy and classy at the same time. Color is a little darker than the picture but still gorgeous! I didn't want to return this dress and I am already looking for my next rental! RTR is easy, reliable and so much fun! P.S. my girlfriend's dress is a RTR too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
This dress made me feel wonderful while I was 5 months pregnant!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Las Vegas. I was 5 months pregnant at the time, and this dress fit wonderfully. I rated it "true to size", because I went up a size due to my pregnancy. I wore a "special occasion" bra that could be adjusted to a halter, one strap, or strapless. I wore the one strap and criss-crossed it across the back (from left shoulder to right hook on bra). I used safety pins to keep the bra in place. The material is very forgiving and flattering, the color is a vibrant green. I loved the look of the one shoulder - sexy, but still classy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Adorable!
This dress was amazing! It's drapey effect let me feel comfortable all night and the color is amazing! I recommend using fashion tape at the bust if you intend on dancing! (Whoops!) plus you definitely need a backless sticky bra to wear this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 9, 2014
Worked for baby bump!
Dress works well for baby bump. I am normally a size 2, 5'2" and 110lbs but in the pic I am wearing size 4 and I am 130 lbs and 5 months pregnant. One size up worked for me. Dress was great but is a little hard to put on and shift around at first to get it to look right and back is uneven (even in models photo I noticed afterwards). I wore a nu-bra with the outfit which worked well since there is a very low back. Overall liked the dress enough to give it 4 stars! Knocked one star off because it was a little high maintenance up front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2014
Great Color & dress!
I received many complments on this dress. Everyone loved the color and style of the dress, it was a huge hit! Loved it! I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress actually as well so that was even better! Awesome rental! I would highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Eye catcher
The dress fell on my body and accentuated my body type nicely while looking elegant and stylish.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
March 21, 2014
Comfy & Classy
I was about 19 weeks pregnant. Loved the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2014
The color was very flattering for green and the design was fabulous.
Fit was a little big, but still a nice fit. The sides I had to use two sided tape, so the girls wouldn't show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2014
Cute dress but not flattering on me
Definitely bump friendly but short - order a size up for a bump.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore this for my Anniversary dinner.
It fit my curves perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2014
Love this dress and got multiple complements
Fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2014
LOVE this dress - comfortable, fun, awesome.
Picked this dress up at the RTR store in Vegas after two I had been sent didn't quite work as I had hoped. A friend picked up this dress off the shelf - I never would have tried it on, but absolutely loved it. Perfect for a night out. The back makes the dress. Overall comfortable and great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2015
Green and in the LIMELIGHT!
This dress is a stunner! It seriously stood out like no other dress I have rented from RTR. When I first put it on I thought it fit a little funny but then again I have never worn a drapey/tight number like this before. It fit like it was supposed to. I felt like a Kardashian or something walking around my husbands Christmas party. All eyes were on me. I wanted to keep this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172lbs
June 27, 2012
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! My Fiance never likes anything that I wear and he continued to tell me how beautiful I looked all night!
I rented this dress for a wedding on the water for a 90 degree evening! It fit perfect and I received so many compliments! I am 5'6'', 36 D and I was very pleased with the fit! Definitely recommend this dress ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2012
Dress fit well and was complimented many times on the color.
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding in Chicago. It fit well and was easy to dance in. First dress arrived with a stain and RTR overnight shipped me a new dress, great customer service.
MarleenAugust 4, 2012
you look beautiful in the dress, Jennifer! You are the same size as me and I think I may have found the perfect dress for mine & my hubby's anniversary this month...thanks for submitting a pic of this gorgeous dress and beautiful you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 11, 2013
Easy dress to move around in
This was a great dress! The color was beautiful and I got lots of complements. Easy to move in and hides all of the rights places:) My only complaint was wearing a strapless bra was hard. It really showed in the back. Thank goodness it was cold so I wore a wrap all night, but you should be able to wear one of those stick on bras and be just fine. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 29, 2015
Very comfortable and easy to dance in all night and the color looked great with my blonde hair
The dress fit true to size but I did need to use some fabric tape to keep the side from falling down
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Comfy
Dress was very comfy and easy to move in...felt like it was a little too flashy for a wedding. In certain pics, the front makes you look pudgy....make sure to angle right for nice photos. Would wear again, but to a party rather than wedding
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×