Make a Move Dress

$80 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large63
True to Size64
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
A little tent like not very flattering
Tried on but didnt wear not a great fit and looked cheap
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2013
LOVE
LOVE this dress! super comfy and extremely flattering. I normally wear a 4 but I wore the 0 to assure there wasn't too much fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2013
Great dress! Color was fantastic, got compliments all evening!
Fit was good. Pretty true to size. Color was perfect. Paired nicely with gold, white or nuetral assessories. Con: low dip side/back... Cant really wear a bra. The lining shifts a bit inside the dress so i felt like i was tugging on one side of it all night. But overall it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Pretty color and comfortable fit.
I wore this for NYE. It was great. Wonderful color and very comfortable. I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2012
Loved the color.. The rich emerald was beautiful!
Didn't really show any shape to my body and kept having to pick up the top... Should have ordered smaller but otherwise beautiful dress to move in and beautiful color:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
Snug in the right places!
In person, this dress is kelly green. I normally wear a 4, but I ordered a 0 and 2 because past reviews discuss that it's large, and because of the cut, I wasn't worried about it being too snug in my stomach and butt areas. The 0 fit better, because my waistline was lost in the 2. It was a little hard wearing a strapless bra, because the band would sometimes peak out on the left side...I think that side droops a little lower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Gorgeous, unique color, such a fun dress to wear.
The first thing that drew me to this dress was the color and it didn't disappoint. It's festive and happy and just goes well with my skin tone. The dress definitely runs big and requires some adjusting so that it drapes in the right places. The only minor con was that the back of the dress kind of rides up because of the bubble hem in the back, but other than that it's a great dress that flaunts the good curves and hides anything you don't want to show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Great fun summer color! Fit well -- I got so many compliment!
Wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Napa. The color was amazing and I stood out amongst the crowd. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2012
This dress made the change from uniform to dress super easy! The color matched my tattoo well.
I actually can't remember if I got a 6 or 8 but I'm an athletic build that varies from a 4-9. The last thing I wanted was for it to be to small and I felt like I had plenty of room to the point that the material was a bit on the heavy side, but no complaints because I loved it! The color was perfect and I loved the conservative front open back look. I tried the boob tape as well for the first time and I was surprised at how well it worked. Overall, I was pleased with how fast the dress got to me and how easy it was to send back so I'd say it was a win.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Super comfortable & very flattering dress. Eye-catching color.
Very roomy and comfortable inside, it actually was a bit too large and felt too long. I kept pulling it up all night. However, I received lots of complements on the color and it was a fun, original dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
I was 9 months pregnant when I wore this dress. I felt very confident and sexy. My husband loved it!
This dress fits a little larger. However I went with the size 6 over the size 4 to accommodate my 9 month expanding belly and to add some additional length to my 5'11 frame.
kristenMarch 29, 2013
you look amazing!
TeresaSeptember 13, 2013
You look great! I am 7 1/2 months pregnant and trying to find something, looks like it worked out. Thanks for posting your review & pic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 24, 2012
Enchanting
I made a splash in this dress for a Coterie DC Food event. Everyone commented on my dress and I felt as posh as the speciialty drinks and noshes!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2012
I had so many compliments on my dress!! I would wear it again in a heart beat
Fit was great. It hugged my body in all the right places and was loose in all the right ones as well. I was so comfortable in the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2012
Love this dress -- lots of compliments
I wore the dress to a friends wedding. It fit great & was very comfortable.. Got lots of compliments on the color -- GREAT DRESS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear and dance in.
The fit was wonderful, I'm a little larger chested and it had great coverage without being up to my neck. The fabric was comfortable and light. It was also drapey without making me look like a tent. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 16, 2012
So pretty, just the wrong size
I LOVED this dress but I didn't end up wearing it only because it felt a little bit too big. The way it drapes in the back looks SO good but the fabric is heavier so it felt like it was pulling down and my bra kept creeping out. I think if I got it again I'd get one size smaller just to feel more secure. Still, beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
My husband wanted to BUY the dress from RTR!!
I am currently 6 months pregnant and wore my normal size (6) in this dress - it runs large - it was super flattering and so comfortable!!!! My husband absolutely loved it and the color is so bright and bold!
ChristinaMay 27, 2014
This is really helpful - my baby bump isn't huge yet so i was trying to figure out whether to go up or down. thank you!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress - I paired it with a pair of leopard pumps for a lil flair. Gorgeous!
Okay - I just had a baby in July and I was unsure of my size. I was going to order the 8 & 6. After reading the reviews, I went with the 4. It fit perfect. Hiding my post-baby belly beautifully! I am usually a 4 & if not post-baby I could have worn a 2. True to size and a great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
October 2, 2012
Strangers saying great dress in Vegas!
some tape would help keep it all in line.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
September 26, 2012
I knew it was a great dress when my boyfriend told me I need to buy it! I got compliments all night!
The dress made me feel great. It was very flattering and seemed to give me a very feminine/sexy look without having to wear a skin tight dress, which I didn't expect since it looked somewhat loose in the pictures. I normally wear a 4, so based on reviews on that the dress ran large I ordered a 4 and 0 because they didn't have a 2 in stock... and the 0 actually ended up fitting perfectly! It was very comfortable to wear but made me feel great! The only annoying thing was the hanger strap kept coming out of the dress, but it wasn't a big deal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2012
LOVED IT! Felt great. Wear a strapless bra where the back comes down a little bit.
I have an Athletic Build, and this dress hits my curves in all the right places. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
A wow in terms of cut and color
A little miss-shapen, it hangs a little longer on the right side. A little loose in the back, can tell it's used, but I think only I could tell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2012
wrong fit
thought the dress was very cute (color, fabric). Unfortunately, it didnt fit. The back kept drooping down (fabric tape did not work) and the i kept having to fix where the shoulder should be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 12, 2012
Great fit, but very short
I loved this dress and it was very comfortable and flattering on, but the front and back dip up slightly in the middle at the skirt hem. In the front, the dip was fine, but in the back, it made the dress too short and unwearable for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
it was a really comfy dress. I didn't think it photographed well.
'i am glad I listened to the other reviews and grabbed a smaller size. the 2 would have been really large on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
September 4, 2012
So cute!
Loved this dress! It is so flattering! Beautiful color and fit, very sexy! I rented this for my engagement photos and ended up not wearing it, but I will definately rent this one again. Give yourself time to get this steamed, as the delicate fabric wrinkles in the mail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 31, 2012
The dress was the perfect compliment to my eyes!
Such a comfortable dress that hugs in all the right places. Low back so no bra, but good internal support. Fantastic color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2012
Very Comfy
Very Comfy but if you stand in a certain direction it makes you look huge. Take pictures from straight on!! I loved this dress. Danced all night and got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2012
Gorgeous, comfortable, compliments guaranteed!
Right out of the bag, this dress was stunning. The color was much richer than it appears in the picture- a really gorgeous shade of emerald. I normally wear a 4, so I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on reviewers saying to order down for the backup. There was very little difference. I actually have no idea which size I ended up wearing because the only place on either dress that identified the size was on the outside of the plastic garment bag. I mixed them up during the try-on process and had no real difference in the fit to tell them apart. I have no idea how RTR keeps them straight either...? The day of my event I picked one at random, put it on and went! I loved wearing it- so comfortable, so beautiful, so many compliments- this dress was absolutely perfect. I suggest wearing a Nu-bra or some other kind of backless bra, since the back and sides dip lower than a traditional bra line.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
Great dress!
Fit absolutely perfectly. Received compliments on it and it ran pretty true to size. Was not tight and gathered in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
August 13, 2012
Great dress
Loved this dress! I rented the small but should've rented the XS, runs a little big. Great style and color, received lots of compliments! I asked to purchase it, but they said no! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Nice Dress
I rented this dress as a backup to a different dress. This dress was very nice, the color was phenomenal, but this dress fit a little short for the wedding I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 11, 2012
Super Sexy
This dress was very fun and sexy. I rented it for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. It definately shows off your figure and I thought the ruching/gathering would hide any lines, but that is not the case, I had to wear my body shaper to smooth out any lines. Not an issue at all though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2012
This dress was an absolute winner and made me feel like a Grecian goddess!
This dress was a knock out. The draping is so beautiful and so well crafted. I had a pair of Spanx on hand, but didnt even bother with them because the draping hides any little trouble areas. More importantly, you cant beat the amazing color and comfortable, stretch fabric. I normally wear a 6 - or even an 8 sometimes for my big booty - but after reading the reviews I ordered the 4 and 2. I was nervous it would be too tight in my hips but I went with the 2 because of the snugger fit on top. I paired with nude patent heels and rose gold earrings/bangles. I am incredibly picky, and I would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2012
The ease of getting and returning the package and the beautiful dress!
Loved this dress the color was darker than the model shoes but even better! The dress was also really comfortable. I usually wear a 4 and have a smaller chest. I read the review about the dress running large so got a 2 as a back up. ended up wearing the 2 and probably could have gone a size smaller! Great first experience! Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
August 3, 2012
I had a couple people tell me I was wearing their favorite dress of the evening (besides the bride's dress of course).
I loved this dress! Wonderful color and a really fun cut. It was a tiny bit big (ideally I needed a size 5), but overall I was incredibly happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2012
Dress fit well and was complimented many times on the color.
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding in Chicago. It fit well and was easy to dance in. First dress arrived with a stain and RTR overnight shipped me a new dress, great customer service.
MarleenAugust 4, 2012
you look beautiful in the dress, Jennifer! You are the same size as me and I think I may have found the perfect dress for mine & my hubby's anniversary this month...thanks for submitting a pic of this gorgeous dress and beautiful you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
You can't wear a bra
the arm holes make it impossible to wear a bra. found the fit a little too loose and not enough sexy. Had to send this right back
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 22, 2012
Most compliments ever!
When my friend got married, I finally had an occassion to try Rent the Runway. It was a Summer wedding so I wanted something with color and easy style and this dress delivered. I never had so many compliments. After we left, my husband said "Aside from the bride, your dress was the hit of the party." It arrived right on time the day before and I was very impressed with the packaging. Both dresses were in plastic bags and then in a nice garment bag, had free cute sunglasses and a little kit with different types of dress tape in case you needed to make adjustments. The kit was compact and fit easily in my clutch. I usually wear a 4-6 in dress/clothing and I thought I looked better in the 4. I am small-chested so the sides and back of the dress in the size 6, felt large and could see my bra. The 4 fit me perfectly on top and was a little tighter around my hips but the rutching and draping of the dress made it still look classy. I did wear spanx to make sure everything looked smooth in the areas that it did hug my hips/thigh. I got compliments from random women at the bar, in the bathroom, from the bride and her mother. A couple of girls in the ladies room demanded to know where I got the dress, to which I replied "online!" but they demanded to know what website. I told them abut Rent the Runway and they both were so excited to try it themselves. Another girl said " I knew you could not have bought that dress from around here"( we live in a small town). I am pretty tall and wore 3 1/2" inch heels and this dress came to mid-thigh. Do not hesitate to rent this dress. Note: the pics I included were taken when I got home from the wedding late so my initial "look" is a bit wilted but hopefully they help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2012
sexy, fun dress
This dress was so pretty! I was able to wear the smaller size I ordered, which is always a nice ego boost. I'm 5 months post-partum & this dress was forgiving, yet very sexy on. I loved the back of the dress, but be warned this probably cannot be worn w/ a strapless bra.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×