Cut 25

Make a Move Dress

$80 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

131 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 62
Large 63
Photos 69
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Cute dress... runs large

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress definitely runs big! I think I got the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6 but definitely could have done a 4. I wore flats but I think it would have been cuter with heels. I liked it, but didn't love it. I had an issue with delivery... I was going to a wedding in Boulder but I live in CA and I had the dresses sent to a friends house. They didn't come in on time so I called RTR and they overnighted the dresses to me...but it was cutting it quite close!!! Customer service was great and I appreciated all their efforts.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Foxy bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my bachlorette party in Miami. The color is amazing and it was SO comfortable. There was no need for spanks because the rouching hides everything!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

cute dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
couldn't wear even though it was my back up and fit, because i needed a nu bra. i didn't plan on wearing this one so i didn't go out prior to my event and get one because the dress i wore didn't require one.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

The dress draped beautifully. It was a hit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress gave extra room in the tummy after eating all of the wonderful food at the wedding I attended. The one shoulder style kept drooping on the opposite side. I was glad to have extra double sided tape at home.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Comfortable, pretty color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented a different dress & found out 2 days before the event that the one I wanted wasn't available. The stylist chose 2 similar dresses to send & this is one of them. I loved the color of this one & it was very comfortable. The way the fabric drapes in the front was really flattering but I didn't like the way it looked in the back because I thought it looked like a toga. Also the back comes down very low and made it hard to conceal my bra. Dress tape probably would have helped but I wasn't prepared. I ended up wearing the other dress that the stylist chose.
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Loved this dress!! It was comfortable AND looked great. Love RTR and how easy they make it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little loose around the bust, and you can't wear a bra, but other than that it was perfect.
AAL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Fantastic color but disappointed in the lack of shape.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my backup dress but did not end up wearing it. I absolutely love the bold green color which is on trend this year. I agree with previous reviews that a Nubra works best as it dips fairly low under the arm and through the back. The low back and one shoulder is sexy but the rest of the dress lacks shape. Draping in dresses can be flattering when it hides flaws but when a dress lacks any shape whatsoever it becomes more of a sack and didn't do anything for my figure. The dress shown on the model had a more structured looking front hem line but the dress that I received was very uneven and seemed sloppier to me and I don't think any amount of ironing would've changed it. I generally wear a true size 4 but ordered the 2 based on other reviews. I'm guessing I could've gotten away with the size 0 if I wanted a shorter, more casual dress.
Mae-Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 26, 2013

First time trying RTR was perfect

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so beautiful - LOVE the kelly green color! Just like everyone said, it does run large, so size down. I rented it for an outdoor wedding and it was so comfortable and easy to dance in. The fabric is thick, but not heavy, so it helped when it began to get cooler. I can't wait to rent this dress again!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Wasn't a fan

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had high hopes for this dress, but just wasn't a fan when I received it. The material felt cheap and it didn't hang exactly right. I ordered this as a backup dress, and was very, very happy with the other dress that arrived. Just wasn't for me!
Sloan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2013

Not flattering for my shape

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
While the color is beautiful, I felt like there was too much fabric for my more athletic shape. I ordered the smallest size, but the ruching in the front made me look larger than what I am.
MINU
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
May 28, 2013

Beautiful dress. Wish i could have worn it :-/

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous color and beautiful material. I usually wear size 8, but it was too baggy, so !i tried the size 6. I didn't realize that it would be impossible to wear a bra with this dress because of the very open and low back. I'm a 34D, so not wearing a bra would just be uncomfortable. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I still do recommend it if you feel comfortable going braless.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2013

So fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Super comfortable however it runs large. It kept falling on the sides to reveal my bra...ended up using my pashmina to keep covered up.
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2013

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2" and the 4 fit me perfect. Loved the color got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Great dress and beautiful color! Very comfortable- received many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, runs true to size. I'd recommend some tape on the side for strapless bra coverage - but overall a great dress. Highly recommend!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Not much definition

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress definitely runs large and did not have any definition. Not very flattering cut or fit, very loose and boxy.
Kristjan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Lots of compliments and felt as pretty as the bride was!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! I wore it to a wedding in Key West. I definitely got several compliments and felt good in it. The top of the dress does run a bit big (I needed the double sided tape) but the body/bottom is true to size (which is why I didnt end up wearing the 6). Nice bright green color. My first experience with RTR was good! Will definitely be doing this again in the future.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Love Hate

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a love/hate relationship with this dress. I do love it, although because I could not wear a bra, it makes it tough. I did not read all of the comments on this dress so it was totally my fault. Although I was a bit uncomfortable in the dress, I got tons of compliments. The color is lovely.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

This was my back up...unfortunately they didn't have my size, sooo pretty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing it, and do hope that they come out with a larger size, because the color is stunning!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

A little tent like not very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tried on but didnt wear not a great fit and looked cheap
chloe'
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

LOVE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress! super comfy and extremely flattering. I normally wear a 4 but I wore the 0 to assure there wasn't too much fabric.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Snug in the right places!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
In person, this dress is kelly green. I normally wear a 4, but I ordered a 0 and 2 because past reviews discuss that it's large, and because of the cut, I wasn't worried about it being too snug in my stomach and butt areas. The 0 fit better, because my waistline was lost in the 2. It was a little hard wearing a strapless bra, because the band would sometimes peak out on the left side...I think that side droops a little lower.
gm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Gorgeous, unique color, such a fun dress to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The first thing that drew me to this dress was the color and it didn't disappoint. It's festive and happy and just goes well with my skin tone. The dress definitely runs big and requires some adjusting so that it drapes in the right places. The only minor con was that the back of the dress kind of rides up because of the bubble hem in the back, but other than that it's a great dress that flaunts the good curves and hides anything you don't want to show.
LUVNLAF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Enchanting

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I made a splash in this dress for a Coterie DC Food event. Everyone commented on my dress and I felt as posh as the speciialty drinks and noshes!
Renee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Love this dress -- lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress to a friends wedding. It fit great & was very comfortable.. Got lots of compliments on the color -- GREAT DRESS.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 16, 2012

So pretty, just the wrong size

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress but I didn't end up wearing it only because it felt a little bit too big. The way it drapes in the back looks SO good but the fabric is heavier so it felt like it was pulling down and my bra kept creeping out. I think if I got it again I'd get one size smaller just to feel more secure. Still, beautiful dress!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

My husband wanted to BUY the dress from RTR!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am currently 6 months pregnant and wore my normal size (6) in this dress - it runs large - it was super flattering and so comfortable!!!! My husband absolutely loved it and the color is so bright and bold!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great dress - I paired it with a pair of leopard pumps for a lil flair. Gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Okay - I just had a baby in July and I was unsure of my size. I was going to order the 8 & 6. After reading the reviews, I went with the 4. It fit perfect. Hiding my post-baby belly beautifully! I am usually a 4 & if not post-baby I could have worn a 2. True to size and a great color!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Strangers saying great dress in Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
some tape would help keep it all in line.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

I knew it was a great dress when my boyfriend told me I need to buy it! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress made me feel great. It was very flattering and seemed to give me a very feminine/sexy look without having to wear a skin tight dress, which I didn't expect since it looked somewhat loose in the pictures. I normally wear a 4, so based on reviews on that the dress ran large I ordered a 4 and 0 because they didn't have a 2 in stock... and the 0 actually ended up fitting perfectly! It was very comfortable to wear but made me feel great! The only annoying thing was the hanger strap kept coming out of the dress, but it wasn't a big deal.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

A wow in terms of cut and color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little miss-shapen, it hangs a little longer on the right side. A little loose in the back, can tell it's used, but I think only I could tell.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 14, 2012

wrong fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
thought the dress was very cute (color, fabric). Unfortunately, it didnt fit. The back kept drooping down (fabric tape did not work) and the i kept having to fix where the shoulder should be.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Great fit, but very short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and it was very comfortable and flattering on, but the front and back dip up slightly in the middle at the skirt hem. In the front, the dip was fine, but in the back, it made the dress too short and unwearable for me.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

it was a really comfy dress. I didn't think it photographed well.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
'i am glad I listened to the other reviews and grabbed a smaller size. the 2 would have been really large on me
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

So cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It is so flattering! Beautiful color and fit, very sexy! I rented this for my engagement photos and ended up not wearing it, but I will definately rent this one again. Give yourself time to get this steamed, as the delicate fabric wrinkles in the mail.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 30, 2012

Very Comfy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very Comfy but if you stand in a certain direction it makes you look huge. Take pictures from straight on!! I loved this dress. Danced all night and got a lot of compliments.
Cherie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I rented the small but should've rented the XS, runs a little big. Great style and color, received lots of compliments! I asked to purchase it, but they said no! :)
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2012

Nice Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup to a different dress. This dress was very nice, the color was phenomenal, but this dress fit a little short for the wedding I was attending.
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Super Sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very fun and sexy. I rented it for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. It definately shows off your figure and I thought the ruching/gathering would hide any lines, but that is not the case, I had to wear my body shaper to smooth out any lines. Not an issue at all though.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

You can't wear a bra

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the arm holes make it impossible to wear a bra. found the fit a little too loose and not enough sexy. Had to send this right back
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

Most compliments ever!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When my friend got married, I finally had an occassion to try Rent the Runway. It was a Summer wedding so I wanted something with color and easy style and this dress delivered. I never had so many compliments. After we left, my husband said "Aside from the bride, your dress was the hit of the party." It arrived right on time the day before and I was very impressed with the packaging. Both dresses were in plastic bags and then in a nice garment bag, had free cute sunglasses and a little kit with different types of dress tape in case you needed to make adjustments. The kit was compact and fit easily in my clutch. I usually wear a 4-6 in dress/clothing and I thought I looked better in the 4. I am small-chested so the sides and back of the dress in the size 6, felt large and could see my bra. The 4 fit me perfectly on top and was a little tighter around my hips but the rutching and draping of the dress made it still look classy. I did wear spanx to make sure everything looked smooth in the areas that it did hug my hips/thigh. I got compliments from random women at the bar, in the bathroom, from the bride and her mother. A couple of girls in the ladies room demanded to know where I got the dress, to which I replied "online!" but they demanded to know what website. I told them abut Rent the Runway and they both were so excited to try it themselves. Another girl said " I knew you could not have bought that dress from around here"( we live in a small town). I am pretty tall and wore 3 1/2" inch heels and this dress came to mid-thigh. Do not hesitate to rent this dress. Note: the pics I included were taken when I got home from the wedding late so my initial "look" is a bit wilted but hopefully they help.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×