Rent the Runway

Cut 25

Make a Move Dress

$80 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

131 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 62
Large 63
Photos 69
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2012

Comfortable, flattering, easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is awesome! Super cute, no zippers, tons of stretch, flattering, comfortable, full of color, and low rental price. I rented it on a whim to try it out for our anniversary date, and will likely rent again for a party. I usually wear Spanx, suck it in all night, and barely eat the day of an event so that my stomach won't stick out. You don't have to do any of that with this dress. Eat all you want, skip the Spanx, and you'll still look good. The back is cute too so this is a great dress for an event where you'll be on the move and people will see you from all different angles. I rented a 6 and and 8, and even the 6 was a little big (but looked fine since there's so much stretch). I'd recommend sizing down for your back up size. And if you are pregnant, I think this would be a great bump friendly dress BUT will look just as great if you're not pregnant. A little tricky hiding a strapless bra since the back does cut low in some parts - might be more challenging for bustier women.
kn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2012

Perfect Prom

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Because of the comment it runs large, got a 0 and it was still slightly big, but not too much. Very comfortable and beautiful. LOVED it!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2012

LOVED!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is beautiful and comfortable.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Very flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an evening wedding. I absolutely loved it. It is super comfy. I ended up breaking my toe the night before and couldn't wear my heels, but it worked out because this dress is so easy to dress up or down, so I wore it with gold flat sandals. It's very grecian looking. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. I got a ton of compliments. You can't go wrong with this dress. Definitely size down, I am a 4 and wore the 2.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress does run big. I usually wear a big 4 or small 6 and I ended up wearing the 2. I wore this dress to see Wicked and got lots of compliments. Very comfortable and looked great.
KAW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

beautiful & comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was stunning, comfortable, and got a ton of compliments! I could eat anything I wanted.. the draping hid everything. Thank god for the double sided tape from RTR as it was necessary to keep the back in place. I wish I could have kept this dress!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2012

Green with envy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up to another one and couldn't pass up the chance to wear this dress. The color was gorgeous and the fit was so flattering. I felt comfortable the whole night! One tip would e to buy fashion tape. I didn't wear a bra and am lucky enough not to have to wear one, but the back and sides were slipping down a bit. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
Kristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

Comfortable and Gorgeous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little big on me, but it worked out. Super comfortable dress and was very green, more bold green than I thought it would be. Wore it in Vegas and was able to stand apart from everyone else. Fun dress, looked great.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 29, 2012

Comfy dress in great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran large! I usually range within a size 2-4 in dress sizes but the 0 fit perfectly. I loved that it was fitted on top with a lower back (depending on how you adjusted it) to balance out the draping in front. The strapless bra I wore did occasionally peek out the back side so definitely need to let it sit low or wear a NuBra. No need to wear Spanx either since the dress is roomy and really lets you breathe while the draping hides the midsection. It would definitely be appropriate for those with a baby bump. Color photographs nicely.
Louise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress to go out with friends. It was a deep, true green. I could have worn the 2, so I'd say it runs about a size big. Order your true size and one smaller for your backup. The stretchy fabric made dinner easy and draped beautifully. I would rent this again for a spring/summer function.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

sexy, fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty! I was able to wear the smaller size I ordered, which is always a nice ego boost. I'm 5 months post-partum & this dress was forgiving, yet very sexy on. I loved the back of the dress, but be warned this probably cannot be worn w/ a strapless bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×