Make a Move Dress

$80 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(63)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Eye catcher
The dress fell on my body and accentuated my body type nicely while looking elegant and stylish.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
July 11, 2014
Gorgeous color!!!
I was so torn about this dress! The color was stunning and was perfect with my coloring. The front of the dress looked great, very flattering, and it felt amazing to fit (technically...more on that later...) into a 6 instead of 8/10! The back was the problem though...while the front hit about mid thigh, the back was like WHOA short!! The draping kind of pulls from the middle and creates a V that goes RIGHT up the middle and makes it SO inappropriate from the back! There's no way I'd wear it in public, let alone be able to dance at all! The 8 was slightly (but not a lot) longer in the back, but it was too big on top and the side without the strap wouldn't stay up above my chest. Definitely neither size would work for me. I imagine if you're shorter, or plan on having a dance-lessm sit-less evening, you might be able to pull it off. It's so gorgeous, but in order to remain fully clothed for the wedding, I had to pass :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
March 21, 2014
Comfy & Classy
I was about 19 weeks pregnant. Loved the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress is a really nice alternate to LBD for summer weddings/events. I sized down as many have suggested. I wore sz 0 with double tape and safety pin to hold the top from falling down to show my bra. It holds well until you hit the dance floor. It was little cumbersome to keep adjusting but I got a lot compliments! The color shows well in photos. I suggest going down 2 sizes if u have small chest or petite.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
Felt incredible and looked great in this dress!
This dress was fantastic and I was sad that I had to return it. It fit great though I probably could have gone down to a size 2. Color was awesome and I got compliments on it all night! I was able to wear a strapless bra without too much difficulty. The material of the dress took a bit of rearranging to get it to lay right but once I figured it out, it was great!!!! LOVE this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2014
The color was very flattering for green and the design was fabulous.
Fit was a little big, but still a nice fit. The sides I had to use two sided tape, so the girls wouldn't show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
Runs very large. Wasn't able to wear. Didn't receive the size I ordered.
I didn't get to wear this dress. This was my backup size. I ordered a size 4, but apparently the dress was returned damaged, so Rent the Runway was unable to ship the size that I ordered. The size six was big on me and didn't fit right at all. It almost seemed stretched out. Overall this fabric on this dress has a cheapish feel to it. Luckily RTR chose another dress to send in place of the size that I ordered and it ended up working out.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2014
x
I'm a true and consistent size 4 (very athletic build), which did fit. However, per the other reviews I ordered a size 2 as well, which fit perfectly. The dress is short! I'm only 5'0'' and it hit my about 2 inches above the knee. Also, it fit my perfectly across the chest. Loved the color, rented the earrings recommended and was super comfortable all night. Awesome rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2014
I had to send this one back.
I wear a size 12, but there was only an 8 available. I had read that this dress ran at least one size small, many said two sizes too small. I took a chance ordering the size 8. It was a bit snug. I could have made it work, but I'm 5'11" and the size 8 was just too short.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2014
Great dress
Very comfortable! Great color!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2014
SEXY GALA DRESS TO WALK THE STAGE
I absolutely LOVED this dress, how it showed up in pics and how it made me feel! Incredible sexy dress. I got tons of compliments on it all night. It was comfortable to wear and it made me feel amazing. I fell in love with it online and every pic I saw, the girls looked great in it, no matter the size. I liked it so much that I found it on ebay and bought it in BLUE!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
The color was STUNNING!! Get ready for compliments!!
Extremely comfortable, stays in place, quality is GREAT, very well lined
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 29, 2014
Runs small
Size up! Beautiful color in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2014
Cute dress but not flattering on me
Definitely bump friendly but short - order a size up for a bump.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore this for my Anniversary dinner.
It fit my curves perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
May 21, 2014
I loved the color; it was a bit darker than the picture showed but it was still really pretty.
Fit was great, although I did wear the size 2 instead of the 4. I danced the whole night and it was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2014
Love this dress and got multiple complements
Fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2014
Comfy and Great Color!
I am usually a size 8 but wore the 6 because it runs large. The color is amazing but the fit does not do much for your body. If you are slimmer I would definitely wear this dress ! Beware of the side - it comes lower than you expect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2014
LOVE this dress - comfortable, fun, awesome.
Picked this dress up at the RTR store in Vegas after two I had been sent didn't quite work as I had hoped. A friend picked up this dress off the shelf - I never would have tried it on, but absolutely loved it. Perfect for a night out. The back makes the dress. Overall comfortable and great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2015
Fun & Flirty Dress for NYE!
Loved this dress. It felt a little big and like the other reviews the draping on the side goes really low and almost feels like its going to be revealing, but use a little fashion tape and it was perfect! Got so many compliments and I just love the back. You have to move it around a little when you first put it on to get it to sit right but looks amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 9, 2015
GORGEOUS Color
Let me start by saying that this dress was beautiful and I received a TON of compliments on the color, Which is more of a Kelly green than a jade green on the model in the picture. However, it runs HUGE! I'm usually a size 0 or 2 and I was absolutely swimming in the 0. Luckily the jersey fabric was very flowy and the with " toga" style of the back of the dress I was able to tuck and pink the sides of the dress to fit. I read a lot of reviews complaining about not being able to wear a typical strapless bra, but that wasn't a problem for me. Once the dress was pinned it hid everything. Overall gorgeous dress but size wayyy down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2015
Green and in the LIMELIGHT!
This dress is a stunner! It seriously stood out like no other dress I have rented from RTR. When I first put it on I thought it fit a little funny but then again I have never worn a drapey/tight number like this before. It fit like it was supposed to. I felt like a Kardashian or something walking around my husbands Christmas party. All eyes were on me. I wanted to keep this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2015
Love!
This dress is amazing. Super comfortable, sexy, and can be dressed up or dressed down. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172lbs
June 27, 2012
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! My Fiance never likes anything that I wear and he continued to tell me how beautiful I looked all night!
I rented this dress for a wedding on the water for a 90 degree evening! It fit perfect and I received so many compliments! I am 5'6'', 36 D and I was very pleased with the fit! Definitely recommend this dress ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2012
Dress fit well and was complimented many times on the color.
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding in Chicago. It fit well and was easy to dance in. First dress arrived with a stain and RTR overnight shipped me a new dress, great customer service.
MarleenAugust 4, 2012
you look beautiful in the dress, Jennifer! You are the same size as me and I think I may have found the perfect dress for mine & my hubby's anniversary this month...thanks for submitting a pic of this gorgeous dress and beautiful you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 11, 2013
Easy dress to move around in
This was a great dress! The color was beautiful and I got lots of complements. Easy to move in and hides all of the rights places:) My only complaint was wearing a strapless bra was hard. It really showed in the back. Thank goodness it was cold so I wore a wrap all night, but you should be able to wear one of those stick on bras and be just fine. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
March 2, 2014
Perfect dress for nye and the holidays! Felt glam ringing in the new year! Thanks RTR!
Very fun and comfortable dress in the perfect green color. Ordered a 6 and a 4, probably could've worn a 2 as it was too big around the chest. Dress kept falling on the back and tape didn't hold it up to cover my bra. Had to break out the safety pins. Still, Received lots of compliments, I would wear it again! #nye
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
So easy to do and delivery was on time
Runs big but my backup was 2 sizes smaller than what I normally wear. I got a lot of compliments and the color was awesome! Very flattering for any body type :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 5, 2014
The color was gorgeous! If you set the dress properly it looks amazing!
The fit definitely ran a bit large; I wear a size zero all the time. I used fashion tape to keep the dress in place. You can't wear a regular bra with this dress. But I got serious compliments on this. I wore it with a medium size drop earrings in green and it sealed the deal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 29, 2015
Very comfortable and easy to dance in all night and the color looked great with my blonde hair
The dress fit true to size but I did need to use some fabric tape to keep the side from falling down
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Comfy
Dress was very comfy and easy to move in...felt like it was a little too flashy for a wedding. In certain pics, the front makes you look pudgy....make sure to angle right for nice photos. Would wear again, but to a party rather than wedding
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2014
Beautiful color!
This dress was a gorgeous color and was very flattering, but the one-side is cut very low (could not wear a bra), and kept shifting throughout the night. My friend was on nipple watch all evening! Other than that.. great dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2014
awesome dress, very flattering and forgiving!
awesome dress, very flattering and forgiving!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
Very flattering
I wore this to an evening wedding. I absolutely loved it. It is super comfy. I ended up breaking my toe the night before and couldn't wear my heels, but it worked out because this dress is so easy to dress up or down, so I wore it with gold flat sandals. It's very grecian looking. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. I got a ton of compliments. You can't go wrong with this dress. Definitely size down, I am a 4 and wore the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2012
Loved it
This dress does run big. I usually wear a big 4 or small 6 and I ended up wearing the 2. I wore this dress to see Wicked and got lots of compliments. Very comfortable and looked great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2012
Great Dress
I ordered this dress to go out with friends. It was a deep, true green. I could have worn the 2, so I'd say it runs about a size big. Order your true size and one smaller for your backup. The stretchy fabric made dinner easy and draped beautifully. I would rent this again for a spring/summer function.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 11, 2012
Super Sexy
This dress was very fun and sexy. I rented it for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. It definately shows off your figure and I thought the ruching/gathering would hide any lines, but that is not the case, I had to wear my body shaper to smooth out any lines. Not an issue at all though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Nice Dress
I rented this dress as a backup to a different dress. This dress was very nice, the color was phenomenal, but this dress fit a little short for the wedding I was attending.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2012
Very Comfy
Very Comfy but if you stand in a certain direction it makes you look huge. Take pictures from straight on!! I loved this dress. Danced all night and got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
it was a really comfy dress. I didn't think it photographed well.
'i am glad I listened to the other reviews and grabbed a smaller size. the 2 would have been really large on me
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×