Cushnie Et Ochs

Picture Perfect Dress

$50 rental
$2400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need to update your LBD? This Cushnie et Ochs is the perfect upgrade! Sweet but sultry, this look can be worn for a dinner party or a first date. Play up the simple cut with the Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - dress is very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); dress is very short and not recommended for women above 5'5''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - dress is very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); dress is very short and not recommended for women above 5'5''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk crepe de chine. Off the shoulder cut-out v neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

49 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 26
Large 2
Photos 21
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Incredible Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a birthday party that was at a bar/lounge. It fits very true to size but is slightly shorter. The dress is an incredible material though! Highly recommend!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2012

Nice in theory...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I love the idea of this dress - love the off the shoulder look and the ruching / gathering on one side of the waist, but this dress just didn't fit that well and didn't seem worth the price. It was VERY short, I was pulling the dress down the entire night, and the ruching was placed in such a way that it actually accentuated any belly instead of hiding it. I wore a much larger size in this dress due to the shortness primarily, however the material was stretchy so someone more comfortable in the dress might be able to wear their normal size. Still love all of my experiences with Rent the Runway though - the customer service is amazing!!
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous when I read that the dress fits more on the tight side, but when I tried on the 6 it fit perfectly. It complimented my curves exactly how they should be and I was able to move and have a great time in this dress. Pairs well with a very chunky necklace of some sort. It was one of the best LBD's I've ever worn and I wish I could have kept it.
Kelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 2, 2012

I felt 100 percent confident in an awkward situation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an opening party for my ex's new restaurant. Let's just say it had the desired effect... I normally am a 2, but they only had a 0 and 4 in stock and the 0 was perfect. It's short- so if you're taller this may be too risque for you. I also wore it on camera for my job at work the next day, and got tons of compliments there as well.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

I felt like a Million Dollars!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing, but I gave it 4 stars because I spent the night pulling the dress down. It is not that is is short; it hiked up as I walked. Even the larger size (size 12) hiked up. So, I mostly stood in one place at my party. The fabric was amazing. I got tons of complements on my neckline and hair as it draws your attention to the face and shoulders. I will definitely rent again, but I will pay more attention to the length of dress.
CG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2011

Amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
One word defines this dress - AMAZING! Wore it on a date with my boyfriend and he LOVED it! It is definitely on the shorter side but not out of line for someone my height - plus if you've got the legs totally work it! The fabric is stretchy and incredibly comfortable. It is very flattering and has a little extra fabric at the waist so you can eat and not have to worry about it showing! Will definitely rent this dress again!
Mickey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

So cute but VERY short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party but couldn't wear it. I'm 5'10" and wouldn't have been able to sit down. It is extremely short if you're tall. I also thought it ran a little small, the 10 was very tight on me and 10s are usually just right or a little big on me. Too bad, it's really a fun LBD.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Aug 3, 2015

Sexy bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I wish I could own it. It fit snugly in all the right places and was a nice thick material so it held you in and made everything looked smoothed out. It was SUPER short however, and I did have to constantly be pulling it down while dancing all night. I'm super short and it still felt like it barely covered my butt, so I don't know how tall girls could wear this and not be showing EVERYTHING! Super sexy flattering dress overall and I'd definitely rent it again!!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jul 20, 2015

I received plenty of compliments on this dress! It was really fun to wear.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty true to size. I really like the style and color of this dress. However, it was a little difficult finding a bra to wear with this dress. Other than that, it was a great dress for a night out! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×