Picture Perfect Dress

$50 rental
$2400 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need to update your LBD? This Cushnie et Ochs is the perfect upgrade! Sweet but sultry, this look can be worn for a dinner party or a first date. Play up the simple cut with the Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - dress is very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); dress is very short and not recommended for women above 5'5''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - dress is very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); dress is very short and not recommended for women above 5'5''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk crepe de chine. Off the shoulder cut-out v neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size28
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
loved it!
I rented this dress for new years 2012 and loved it! I wore it with a beige colored leather jacket and received compliments all night. It was a little baggy in the waist but was super flattering anyway. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 24, 2012
Incredible Dress!
I wore this dress to a birthday party that was at a bar/lounge. It fits very true to size but is slightly shorter. The dress is an incredible material though! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2012
I felt gorgeous in this dress and was getting compliments all night. People on the street walking by would yell, nice dress! I looked good in every picture that was taken that night! Thank you Rent the Runway!
I absolutely love this dress! I rented it for a night on the town for a graduation party. My boyfriend said there was never an eye not on me. He kept telling me how gorgeous I looked. I wore black shorts underneath to keep the dress from riding up and was very happy with the fit. Definitely renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2012
Nice in theory...
I love the idea of this dress - love the off the shoulder look and the ruching / gathering on one side of the waist, but this dress just didn't fit that well and didn't seem worth the price. It was VERY short, I was pulling the dress down the entire night, and the ruching was placed in such a way that it actually accentuated any belly instead of hiding it. I wore a much larger size in this dress due to the shortness primarily, however the material was stretchy so someone more comfortable in the dress might be able to wear their normal size. Still love all of my experiences with Rent the Runway though - the customer service is amazing!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 7, 2012
Amazing Dress
I was nervous when I read that the dress fits more on the tight side, but when I tried on the 6 it fit perfectly. It complimented my curves exactly how they should be and I was able to move and have a great time in this dress. Pairs well with a very chunky necklace of some sort. It was one of the best LBD's I've ever worn and I wish I could have kept it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2012
I felt 100 percent confident in an awkward situation!
I wore this to an opening party for my ex's new restaurant. Let's just say it had the desired effect... I normally am a 2, but they only had a 0 and 4 in stock and the 0 was perfect. It's short- so if you're taller this may be too risque for you. I also wore it on camera for my job at work the next day, and got tons of compliments there as well.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 4, 2012
I felt like a Million Dollars!
This dress is amazing, but I gave it 4 stars because I spent the night pulling the dress down. It is not that is is short; it hiked up as I walked. Even the larger size (size 12) hiked up. So, I mostly stood in one place at my party. The fabric was amazing. I got tons of complements on my neckline and hair as it draws your attention to the face and shoulders. I will definitely rent again, but I will pay more attention to the length of dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2011
Amazing!
One word defines this dress - AMAZING! Wore it on a date with my boyfriend and he LOVED it! It is definitely on the shorter side but not out of line for someone my height - plus if you've got the legs totally work it! The fabric is stretchy and incredibly comfortable. It is very flattering and has a little extra fabric at the waist so you can eat and not have to worry about it showing! Will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2011
I got a million compliments! This is one hot little number!
This dress is amazing! It runs on the shorter side so it was perfect for me. I could have worn the size 2 or 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
December 14, 2011
One of my friends told me that she was officially changing the dress she was going to wear to her own engagement party so she could wear this dress!
Thank the lord I decided to rent this dress as it is one the sexiest dresses I've ever worn and I felt amazing all night long! I'm in love with the off the shoulder look which put the emphasis on the decolletage area. The material is 100% stretchy so was super comfy. This is a dress I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
December 14, 2011
So cute but VERY short
I rented this dress for a party but couldn't wear it. I'm 5'10" and wouldn't have been able to sit down. It is extremely short if you're tall. I also thought it ran a little small, the 10 was very tight on me and 10s are usually just right or a little big on me. Too bad, it's really a fun LBD.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×