Rent the Runway

Cushnie Et Ochs

Picture Perfect Dress

$50 rental
$2400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need to update your LBD? This Cushnie et Ochs is the perfect upgrade! Sweet but sultry, this look can be worn for a dinner party or a first date. Play up the simple cut with the Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - dress is very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); dress is very short and not recommended for women above 5'5''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - dress is very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); dress is very short and not recommended for women above 5'5''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk crepe de chine. Off the shoulder cut-out v neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

46 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 26
Large 1
Photos 20
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Dec 14, 2011

One of my friends told me that she was officially changing the dress she was going to wear to her own engagement party so she could wear this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Thank the lord I decided to rent this dress as it is one the sexiest dresses I've ever worn and I felt amazing all night long! I'm in love with the off the shoulder look which put the emphasis on the decolletage area. The material is 100% stretchy so was super comfy. This is a dress I will definitely rent again.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2011

I got a million compliments! This is one hot little number!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! It runs on the shorter side so it was perfect for me. I could have worn the size 2 or 4.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

I felt gorgeous in this dress and was getting compliments all night. People on the street walking by would yell, nice dress! I looked good in every picture that was taken that night! Thank you Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress! I rented it for a night on the town for a graduation party. My boyfriend said there was never an eye not on me. He kept telling me how gorgeous I looked. I wore black shorts underneath to keep the dress from riding up and was very happy with the fit. Definitely renting again!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for new years 2012 and loved it! I wore it with a beige colored leather jacket and received compliments all night. It was a little baggy in the waist but was super flattering anyway. Would definitely rent again.
IR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Rides up

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous on the model, but for someone with some curves, this dress continued to ride up just as i was walking around my apartment. If you are busty, this dress is rather revealing as it has a low neckline and is very short.
Schuyler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Great choice but very short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an annual James Bond party, going up a size to accommodate for my height since it was not recommended for someone who is 5'8". The dress was really comfortable and though it was short, the neckline also hit higher than I expected. All in all, a good choice.
Han
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

stunning dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is one of the most stunning little black dresses I've ever worn! The neckline is very eye-catching and goes well with a statement necklace or even alone! It's a fitted and very short dress. The length would be my only complaint. I wore a size up because I wasn't comfortable with the length on my normal size, but it still fit well. So definitely order a size up for backup!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

This dress made me feel very confident and everyone told me how great I looked

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress looked really good on and I got a lot of compliments. It runs SUPER short so I was tugging at the bottom all night. Other than that, it is very flattering.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Wearing a complete outfit for $85 that would retail for over $3000! No Brainer to me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is made of a very comfortable material...it gives and is stretchy. The design of the top is what gives this dress its wow factor. It is also pretty short too.
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress but couldn't wear it. The front rutching on both size 6 and 8 was stretched and the size 8 front hem was loose. Too bad because the dress is stunning. Short even on me but still a lovely dress.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I didn't get to wear this out bc it was a back up dress but I tried it on and it's super cute.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm tall so it really showed off my legs but I had ordered three dresses for my birthday weekend and this was an "in case" dress. I recommend this LBD for a bachelorette party or if you want to be a real tease. It's def sexy bc it's so short! (It hit just below my butt).
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

I wore this to a bachelorette party - black, in order to not outshine the bride, and yet super sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's pretty short, so if you're dancing or walking a lot, opt for a bigger size to prevent it riding up. Other than that, it fit like a dream. I loved the cut on the neckline, and it hugged my body and was very good fabric. Definitely go for a good strapless bra. I got lots of compliments during the night and on facebook photos afterward - A+, would rent again!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 16, 2012

beautiful dress but very very short

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is an extremely beautiful and sexy dress made with nice materials. I am a size between 0 and 2, and this dress in 2 fitted well. However, it is very very very short. I am 5' 4" with a short-ish torso, but the dress covered my butt and that was it. I wore it with tights so I didn't feel uncomfortable nor had to pull it down all that much, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this dress to tall girls. Other than that, awesome dress. Classy yet sexy.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Nov 15, 2012

This dress is so perfect for my sorority crush party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is so nice, very comfortable.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Sexy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on a night out in town, and it was very sexy! Be aware that it is really short!! I am 5'2'' and I had to pull my dress down every time I was standing up or dancing.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love the material, the right amount of stretchy without feeling like cheap spandex. The neckline really makes this dress! I wore the Bombshell strapless Victoria Secret bra and it made my top look perfect! Very short, found myself pulling it down but not so short that it was tedious or unwearable. My bf said I looked gorgeous and I certainly felt it! Perfect NYE dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Classic, elegant AND sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I waited for the last minute to rent a dress so the pickings and sizes were slim. My true size (6) was not available so I took a chance on an 8 - good thing I did! It fit perfect (almost snug) but it worked for New Years Eve. The neck line is subtly unique, sexy but conservative. With a large chest I was worried about "popping out" but it only showed a small amount of cleavage. The dress is SHORT so I would not suggest this for a wedding or family party. The size 8 dress also had an issue with the slip coming out below the hem of the dress, I found myself pulling the dress down often to fix it, I wish I would have used the fashion tape! The length of the dress makes it much more limited for formal affairs - but fun parties gives a classic dress some sex appeal. I received so many compliments the night of AND continue to receive compliments while the pictures have been showing up on facebook. A great rental - but expensive ($200) - if you have a coupon, use it on this dress!
Keena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2013

Unique off the shoulder cut!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric on this dress was amazing! I did not want to take it off. The neckline and bust area fit a little too tight and you could see the seam holding it together was just too stretched out. I wore a slip skirt under the dress to smooth it out and keep it from riding up. The off-the-shoulder cut was gorgeous. Overall a beautiful dress!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Wore this dress to company Christmas party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress - runs pretty small though.
Alix
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect for a girls night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a girls night out and received compliments all night long! It was very mini on me, but it was just fine with me for the occasion. I spent the evening dancing and never felt uncomfortable in the dress. My only complaint is that the straps moved when I moved my arms and the cut-outs needed fashion tape so that they would lay properly on my chest. Overall a great dress!
Kellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Gorgeous but very short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is gorgeous but very short. This was my backup dress that I ended up liking more than the original dress I ordered. I received a 4 and a 6 and although the 4 fit I went up to a 6 for a little more length. Although I loved the look of this dress I would have loved another inch or two in length. Sexy but sophisticated; I received many compliments on the dress all night while out in Vegas. I would recommend for shorter girls or taller girls who don't mind showing lots of leg.
Judy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

All my girlfriends loved it, and wanted to know immediately where I got the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually wore this dress back in 8/2012, so this review is long overdue. Anyways, wore the dress for a weekend in Vegas and LOVED IT. The only reason why I'm not giving it a full 5 stars is because the stitching at the "V" in the bust and a few other spots where the fabric is pulled was exposed and stretched - probably due to the fact the dress absolutely lovely and understandly very popular. There was also a 3/4" hole at the hip, which I had to sew before wearing it. However, it was a great dress - the quality of the material is great and stretchy enough to make it comfortable for going (more than a little) crazy on the dance floor, but still a classy LBD. Loved the off-the-shoulder look! Also, the slight scrunch that gathers at the hip helps to hide any tummy problems one may have; a very forgiving dress. Lastly, the length was great for me as well! Of course, you will have to pull it down occastionally if you're dancing, but I still found it perfect for the occasion, with no risk of an "uh-oh" undie fiasco. I'd rent it again, no questions asked... but would love if RTR perhaps lowered the rental price, considering how often it's been worn.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Couldn't wear it

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress for a very nice cocktail party, and though I saw that other girls' reviews said it was very very short, I ordered it anyway. The dress is super pretty, but only very petite girls could pull it off (ie short and super skinny). I am very tall (5'10'') and have HUGE boobs so the cut of the neck made me look too busty and the dress was incredibly short. I sadly couldn't wear it :( too inappropriate for the affair i was attending, but it was super pretty and girls with petite figures should definitely wear it!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2013

Beautiful dress and neckline, but it was SO short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved the way this dress fit, I just wish it had about another 2 inches of material. I tried going up a size, but it was too big on me in the wrong places and didn't give the dress any more length. I was pulling down the dress all night. If you love short dresses, or don't have a large chest, I would definitely recommend this dress!
JJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Gorgeous LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this was my backup dress and it was too large. Since I am a 34C I thought it would be safe to size up just to be sure the dress fit. My recommendation is to use your actual size. It is truly a gorgeous, classic dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Renter Beware: VERY short.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a birthday party and usually I'm a 2, but I ignored the reviews that it would be short thinking that I'm too too tall, so it should be fine. Nope... way too short. One size larger would have been better. Great dress, great style, just rent a size up.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 10, 2013

Felt sexy and classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. My husband and I went to five sixty in Dallas to celebrate our 3rd anniversary . He was loving the dress. It fit perfect. I'm short and the dress was the perfect length.
Kassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

When I first pulled it out it looked like the norm LBD but when I put it on it was anything but!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size if not a bit small. Definitely made of ladies who like to show their legs since it is rather short!
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 3, 2013

Great LBD with attractive neckline

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was planning on wearing this to a friends wedding but it was crazy short! Would have been more appropriate to have rented it for her bachelorette party! Thankfully I always rent two dresses at a time to avoid any problems the day of my event. I am short so I was surprised by how uncomfortable I felt about the hemline. The dress does have a great, sexy neckline. Would be good for a date night/ladies night out.
marilynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

MINI!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the look of this dress - however, it is extremely short, even a pair of stockings couldn't fix this. The top seemed to be stitched in the center by just a thread, not made well there. So disappointed because the picture looks so great!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

So teeny

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I don't even know how to rate this. I'm usually a 2 or 4, and only the 2 was available so I thought I'd give it a try. It was SO SMALL. Like miniscule. I could zipper up 10% of the dress and I'm pretty sure I was flashing down there the whole time. I would have needed a 6 and it still probably would have been too short.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and it was worth every penny. Renter beware though, as a few others mentioned it is SHORT! I have a very short torso so I don't usually have any issues with dresses running short (I tend to have the opposite issues of things being way too long on me) but this was just barely long enough. I would also recommend sizing up, I had originally ordered a size 4 with 6 as a backup but the renter before me didn't return the dress on time so the only size they were able to send was the 6. It worked out because the 6 fit perfectly (not sure what the 4 would have looked like, but I imagine my whole butt would have been hanging out!). The material does have a lot of stretch though and is super comfortable. I would definitely rent this again!
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

This dress is absolutely stunning - I got so many compliments all night! It's both sexy and elegant.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There were no backup sizes left so I was only able to get a size 0. I was afraid of it being too short and small but it turned out to fit perfectly! It is short and tight but not to the extent that you won't be able to wear it. The fabric is stretchy but thicker so the dress looks classy yet sexy. If only I could own this dress...
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 4, 2014

Such fab dress, but short!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'3" and usually wear a size 10 due to my bust size (as it is a larger measurement than the rest of my body). The dress fit perfectly and had enough room for the girls (although they were shown off a little because it was my 21st birthday!) Beware though, it is VERY short! Standing, walking around, and dancing was fine; however, sitting was not. All-in-all, pretty dress but wish it was a little longer!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Favorite dress so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented the 4 and the 6. Both fit but I went with the 6 because it was just a tad longer. This dress is super short! I loved it because I'm only 5'2" but I even had to be careful when I sat and bent down. However, this dress is really amazing. The fabric is beautiful. The neckline is stunning. I loved this dress and so did my date!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments!! RTR is fantastic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, short and very sexy, while the neckline made it very classy.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Hot! Very flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Totally sexy and fit like a glove. The off the shoulder straps flattered my broad shoulders, the neckline showed some but not too much cleavage. The pleats across the front had potential to be awkward but helped create a smooth line. You'll be showing some leg!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

Very sexy and short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I received this as a replacement dress but it was too small and sexy for a office holiday party. If you are renting, I would recommend getting the next size up since it does run small. Would be perfect for a night out or bachelorette!
Cassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Way too short!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I am 5'8". A size 8 in this dress fits my body well in the waist and hips but is incredibly short, so I tried the 10. The ten was still far to short, the slightest movement and my butt was visible! This was sent to me when the dress I originally selected wasn't available, and while it was a very beautiful dress it was simply unwearable. My friend who is 5'3" tried it on and also felt uncomfortable. I think this is a great dress for someone very petite and under 5'3". Luckily I rented extra dresses just in case!
Whitney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Love it so much, I rented twice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is quite short, which I like because I'm petite and most dresses are too long for my body. The fabric feels incredible and the dress is flattering from every angle. I will absolutely rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×