Rent the Runway

Clover Canyon

Russian Enamel Dress

$85 rental
$265 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like royalty in this graphic print Clover Canyon sheath. This body-hugging silhouette will get you compliments all night! Add accessories with equal personality like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil Skirt. No Zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

202 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 153
Large 9
Photos 125
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was an extremely comfortable material, almost like scuba diving material. I did have to keep pulling it down when I walked because it would start to ride up, but it wasn't that bad. Loved the unique print on the dress, too. I got tons of compliments!!!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful pattern! I love neoprene!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fabric that will make any figure look good. No spanx needed. I ordered med & small. I ended up wearing the medium because I wanted a little bit more room to maneuver. The small would have been great for a girls night out but the medium was more comfy for a family event (rehearsal dinner). Would rent another clover canyon neoprene dress without hesitation. Only downside neck was very high & back sat just below normal bra line.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2014

Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very comfortable, and very flattering. The material is think, but the dress's color looses a bit of vibrancy when it stretches. The medium fit, but it was a bit short, so I wore the large.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

A Pattern that Pops!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When I was looking at reviews of this dress I loved the idea of wearing it backwards - but that turned out to be only in theory. There is a seam running down the true back of the dress, and when this is turned to the front, the back has no mold, and bunched up around my tailbone. That being said the dress worn as it was intended was great! It was not as form fitting as I had expected, and due to this it bunched up more often than a body-con style dress would when sitting or moving around, but aside from that it was a good rental. Unexpected pattern, classy cut - definitely worth a try!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Loved this dress fit flawlessly!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit and comfortable material
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Unforgettable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a brooklyn wedding. For well, a little tight in the stomach which is why I went for the small instead of xs. Had to pull down after dancing but never got too short that it made me uncomfortable. Loved the design. Very unique. Photographed well!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2014

Easy and Comfortable to wear

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was easy and comfortable AND you can wear with a real bra. As you walk the dress does ride up a little but making it shorter, but I didn't mind that really. I did feel that the pattern did widen me a little rather than bringing it all in, other than that worked out great!
Katie
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Sep 28, 2014

Great post-baby dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for our anniversary dinner. I had a baby 6 months ago and this dress was very flattering. The material hugged my curves and doesn't wrinkle. I opted to wear the large for the extra length, it was a little too big in the hips/butt though. The medium fit a bit better in the waist but the bust area pulled a bit. I love the pattern of this dress, so unique! Had a great night out and I felt amazing in it. My husband and mother-in-law (our babysitter) loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

An unforgettable dress that guarantees to get you noticed!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very and busty and curvy, and this dress hugged my curves in all the right places. I loved the print, and I had numerous people tell me that I looked like a model. I loved having a dress that was different from all of the typical, sparkly dresses at the dance I went to. I wore my hair in a teased ponytail to add edge to the already edgy print, painted my nails an orangey red to bring out the few bits of that color in the dress, and wore edgy nude heels to bring everything together. The only thing I would mention is that the low back means that you have to make sure to have the right bra. I wore a regular bra and just pinned it, and it worked out fine. I would recommend this dress to anyone who isn't afraid to stand apart from the crowd!
CHRISTINA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

The event was a charity fundraiser, cocktail attire.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and I felt very confident while wearing it. It does ride up a lot and I kept pulling it down. i LOVE the fabric of this. It is very forgiving!
Shulz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

The amount of compilments I receive every time I rent a dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It truly fit like a glove. It did rise up sometimes, but it wasnt too much where it was annoying. It was a very comfy insulated dress. Thicker material than Im used to, which I liked.
Nicky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really could have used the extra small- there was some slack on the stomach that an extra small would have been tighter for -but the small was just fine. Only con was that I have a big butt so the dress would ride up when walking, but there was enough length left on the dress that it was not too much of an issue. Overall happy!
KThom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Many compliments! A unique, stand out dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove. Fitted, but very comfortable. I didn't feel like I was having to suck myself in all night. I love this dress!
Sharon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

The dress fit perfect!! I could wear it either front or backwards!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, stretchy dress! Could be worn both front and backwards. Does ride up some when walking. Fit like a glove and got several compliments! Would recommend for anyone!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Funky and fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a pre-wedding cocktail party. It fits great (very snug) and the pattern is beautiful. It's understated without being too bold - especially in a dark room. I wish people could have seen the pattern more, because it's unbelievable. The scuba fabric seems strange, but it's actually very comfortable and stays in PLACE. Definitely go up a size, because of how snug this dress is - I wouldn't have even dreamed of trying on a small.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect dress for my birthday dinner

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this as my backup dress and wore it for my birthday dinner with my husband. It was perfect and he loved the dress! The material is thick and the dress still looks good if you turn it backwards and wear the V neck in the front. I wore it the regular way. I loved this dress!
Niki
Age: 26
Oct 20, 2014

The dress was very comfortable, great fit and very classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. When I saw the dress online, I thought the beaded work was real, but it was just printed on the dress
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Unique dress- great for a dressy casual event

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was for my daughter for homecoming. She's athletic and tall with wide shoulders and no hips. The material is really different- almost like a wet suit and the pattern is really cool. It was very flattering on her and the best part was it wasn't too short for her height. This is not formal- but is perfect for a school dance, rehearsal dinner or just nice night out.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

A luxe, unique and comfy dress perfect for girls night out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a great dress to wear out in Vegas! I chose to wear it with the "v" in front, but I could see it being cute with reversed with a statement necklace. I wore the medium and it was a little big in the waist but fit great in the hips. It did ride up a bit as I walked but it wasn't a big deal. I would seriously consider buying this dress as I could see it working for a ton of occasions, even to a work event with a blazer!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Fun Print

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress- love the option to switch the front/back
Barb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

First Dress I didn't want to return!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress was awesome, and it sucked me in at all the right places! It did tend to ride up a little... I'm not sure if it does it to me because I literally have ZERO hips or if it's just a tendency of the dress. However, it never rode up to be too short. It was a perfect dress for the wedding and I look forward to trying Clover Canyon in the future!
Kelly
Age: 29
Nov 9, 2014

Fun party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I only got the Medium. The Large was out of stock. The dress fits snug but as others have said it is very forgiving and fits in all the right places. It is a thick material but soft and easy to dance in. I felt confident and pretty in this dress! Highly recommend and will probably rent other Clover Canyon dresses!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Unique, beautiful dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so amazing, it is probably my favorite rental to date! The material is like a wetsuit, which is great because it hugs you everywhere and gives some extra support. In some photos it looked metallic, but it is not - the design is printed on. I wore it the "correct" way - with the V in the back - and was able to wear a bra without it showing. I rented both the small and medium and could have gone with either size - there was almost no difference between how they fit. However, since I was wearing it for a work function and the medium was just a tiny bit longer I went with it. I was glad I did once I started walking, because it does ride up. I was pulling it down all night, but I loved the dress so much I didn't care! A lot of people have paired it with a necklace, but I just did big sparkly earrings instead because there is so much going on with the dress already. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone considering it.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Amazing dress.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was extremely flattering. I got a ton of compliments and felt great. It fit perfectly and I'd rent it again.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Great print but oh so tight!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful eye catching print and great shape but very body-con! Not ideal if you're sitting down for dinner. Definitely get a size up!
Leanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Loved the design and how I stood out in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove and was sooo comfortable! It didn't have a zipper and just slipped right on over my head. Was comfortable for the whole night, easy to dance it, and I felt good in it!
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Comfy, stretchy dress that doesn't wrinkle

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was comfortable to wear but definitely rode up easily. If i shrugged my shoulders I'd have to pull it down. I kept having bunches in the front of the dress because I wasn't pulling it down enough. I was very happy with the material (described as wetsuit in other reviews) because I had it in a bag all day before wearing it to a work party - no wrinkles at all! It was pretty thick so felt fairly supportive. I considered wearing it backwards but I ended up with an awkward gap near the arm holes. Also, the bunchiness of the material formed in the back of the dress when I had it on backwards. Maybe I'm just picky but I would not rent this again.
RTR Customer
Dec 13, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I got the small and medium and originally I was going to go with the small but it was just a little bit too snug so I went with the medium, it still fit like a glove and was very flattering!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

as a result of this dress, i'm infatuated with neoprene!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i'm a skinny pear shaped gal with a booty & rented this for my 35th birthday. the size S i got as a backup was kinda...baggy on me, so obviously i went with the XS. i'm now infatuated with neoprene as a result of this garment & want neoprene everything in my wardrobe!! warm, stretchy, sexy, almost does the same thing as spanx but *way* more comfortable. i did not feel out of balance (hippy), maybe because of the fantastic pattern? rocked strappy gold heels since i hate how black shoes look with this dress. received TONS of compliments as well, would have loved to have been able to keep it. the only con -- it definitely rides up, requiring frequent adjustments. that said, i'd absolutely rent another style from Clover Canyon in the future, hopefully they'll make me some brighter colors & lower necklines, maybe some cutouts??
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Unique dress, great fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I could have used the XS but they only had S available. It forced me to stand up really straight so there wasn't a bunch or extra material around my mid-section. The material was awesome and the print was so unique... I would rent this dress again (in the smaller size)!
Courtni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Great for New Years Eve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a different sort of dress for NYE, and this was perfect. It was nice and snug, and the material was thick. It wasn't too crazy short. The back and front are reversible.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

This dress stood out from all of the little black dresses the other ladies wore.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The dress was flattering & I have a curvy figure. The fabric is stretchy but also has a good substance to it. Its not flimsy so it handles my curves nicely. Fits true to size.
Briannna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Great holiday party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfortable and flattering - nice and stretchy. I got tons of compliments.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Mar 18, 2015

So Comfortable!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I ordered the medium and the small but ended up only trying on and wearing the medium. The dress is stretchy so even though the fit looks tight it is extremely comfortable to wear.
Orlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Loved the compliments

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress is very comfy yet very classy. I wore it to a dinner party and it was a hit. Highly recommend.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

I wore this dress backwards! tons of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered this dress in medium and large and RTR only sent me the medium, im bigger on the bottom and i wouldve been more comfortable in the large, but since the material was so stretchy and wetsuit-like it was fine. would highly recomend this dress
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

SHOW STOPPER!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
If you don't like attention skip this dress!! Went to the Frank Sinatra show in Vegas in this sexy number. Now remember we're talkin Vegas and still every head turned when we walked by. Perfect scuba material (hold you in, no spanx needed, yet easy to move in) This dress really is made for every body type. The top part can disguise a large bust with appropriate bra yet the pattern could accentuate a small bust. No need for special undergarments because it's s basic cut dress. HOWEVER if you want to add a little more sexy to this already amaze balls dress TURN IT AROUND!!! That's right you can wear it backwards!!!
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Sexy and comfortable

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Clover Canyon fits like a glove, but since it's neoprene it is very forgiving. I had a great night, even though I couldn't wear a bra!
Renatta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Perfect for my bachelorette

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried this on in the Flatiron store, and the XS was a little tight so I rented the small as a backup. I ended up wearing the XS, but I wore it backwards so the deep V was showing. It was PERFECT. I had to use a sticky bra with a clear clip in the front, but it ended up being a really fun, VERY comfortable dress for dancing at my bachelorette party. The fit is really flattering, and the only thing I didn't like was how it kept riding up, but I'm really short and it was kind of long anyway, so it was fine. I'm a big fan of the dress and the neoprene material.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

The colors and pattern looked great in photos

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the v-back of this dress, and how the pattern photographed. I was expecting a slightly different material; the material of this dress wasn't as stretchy as I expected neoprene to be. I rented the XS and S, and went with the XS even though it was a bit short because the S was awkwardly baggy on me. I liked this dress; it was the first time I rented this designer. But I don't know if I'd rent a similar dress again. It wasn't as super-flattering as I'd hoped. I thought with that fabric it'd really flatten everything out like the Herve's I've rented, but it didn't really do that. I thought it was a cute dress, and I got compliments on its uniqueness, but it ended up being a little short for the occasion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×