Rent the Runway

Clover Canyon

Russian Enamel Dress

$85 rental
$265 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like royalty in this graphic print Clover Canyon sheath. This body-hugging silhouette will get you compliments all night! Add accessories with equal personality like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil Skirt. No Zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 155
Large 9
Photos 127
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 1, 2014

The perfect fit for working a VIP event. Fun and Professional.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Actors Fund Gala where I had to work the VIP event but then got to watch the show. The event called for cocktail attire but with working the VIP event I wanted a look that was a little more fun than the classic little black dress. The fit was perfect. The material is stretchy so it slips right on. The only problem is it did ride up a little and I kept having to pull it down. Other than that I got many compliments. I was very happy and have yet to have a bad RTR experience (knock on wood)!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 2, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Fits like a glove and shows off all of my curves. Does ride up a little when I walk, but still a show stopper.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
May 5, 2014

The dress was perfect for an afternoon wedding, that extended into a late night party.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first RtR experience and I'll definitely do it again. The dress was a little too big in the stomach area (as other reviews said), but overall it fit well. I thought about wearing it with the V in front, but decided that for a wedding, the V in back option was more appropriate. For someone as petite (read: short) as me, it was a little longer than I would have liked, but overall a great dress.
Ili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2014

This dress stands out, but if you are petite it's like not going to fit well.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress in pictures but I didn't love how it got very much. The material is not elastic so for a petite girl like me it didn't fit in all the necessary places. And because it was loose it would ride up a lot. Also the pattern is really really "busy". Overall it was not the best dress.
Breauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2014

First rental - GREAT! anddd I got engaged the next day!! It was good luck ;)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this out to a formal dinner and it was perfect! My fiance loved it. I have wider shoulders but this dress fit perfectly forward and backward as suggested by others. I also rented the necklace with it! The only disappointment was the neckline on the dress. In the picture it looks sharp and straight across. When I got the dress is was more of a scoop than I had hoped.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Loved the fabric and got lots of complements

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fited, wore it with shape wear.
Julie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Unique design and very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! It was very flattering and I received many complements all night. The dresses tended to ride up a bit while dancing and I kept having to pull it back down. I rented a small and medium and you couldn't really tell a difference between sizes. I went with the medium because I have a larger bust. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2014

This dress helped make my night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. It really well made and the pattern is stunning. I was at a gala, and felt like it was unique among all the other dresses there. Like some other reviewers said, it is warm at first, since it feels like a wet-suit, but I didn't notice after the first few minutes. It also squeezes you in. I could have worn the medium but the dress is it's own corset, so tighter was actually more flattering. I was also really torn about weather to wear it normally or backwards. Having two-sizes and two ways to wear it made it feel like I had four dress options! I ended up wearing it normally because I am shy about having cleavage, but it was flattering both ways. I was sad to send this flattering dress back!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
May 19, 2014

Very flattering dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric is smooth and sucked me in in all the right places. I wore it backwards to have a low cut v neckline as I was in Vegas. Will rent again back at home for future event to wear the intended way, pattern is slightly different on front than back.
Diana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2014

Love that you could wear it two ways!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved that you could wear it backwards from something a little more sexy or more classic with it the regular wa!. The dress is fairly true to size, maybe even a little big but the material was amazing and very slimming and comfortable! This may sound weird but the material was so smooth it felt like a seal and could wear my spanx no problem without any unsightly lines showing
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 22, 2014

Sexy and classy all in one!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing... didn't want to send it back!! There was an issue with a dress that I had ordered so a rep from RTR suggested this one and I was a bit skeptical at first but fell in love with it and want to keep it! Super fitted but very comfortable. I usually wear an 8/10 and the L was perfect. I loved it with the front in the front but since I was in Vegas, I flipped it and wore the 'back' in the front!
Alexandra
Age: 25
May 25, 2014

Great dress, great design and print!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a awesome design and I loved the scuba material. The large was too large but the medium was a bit too tight, so I went with the large. Rode up all day and night so I was constantly tugging it down. Overall it was a good dress. but I wouldn't rent it again.
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

Comfortable & On-Trend!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size S fit so well that I never tried on the medium. This dress was so cool and I really loved the scuba fabric. I did decide to wear shapewear underneath for peace of mind. I received several compliments and I felt so comfortable all night. I did have to pull it down every once in a while, but that's my only complaint, if you can call that a complaint. I <3 RTR!!!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress! Fitted but not inappropriately tight and very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a small upper body and chest so it was quite loose on top but hugged my lower half perfectly. I danced all night without having to adjust it at all. The detailing is beautiful and I received many compliments on its unique print. The dress coordinated beautifully with my fiancé's navy suit. It was the perfect dress to wear to attend his brother's outdoor wedding.
Madie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Fancy Fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was vibrant and fun! I was a little turned off by the fabric but mostly because it did ride up. I would have worn a Small for any other event, however I opted for the medium due to length and I didn't want to look like Jessica Rabbit in a tight dress. The medium was great , I am slender and have long legs so it hit just above my knee. I was thrilled with all the compliments and had a great time. I love this brand and will definitely rent it again.
Tarryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

It was perfect for the rehearsal dinner at an elegant museum.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! I loved the material and fit. I am normally a 2/4 in dress sizes or a small. The small fit great and was comfortable. Loved this dress!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Very different from my normal style but felt great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
First, you can wear this dress either way. I choose high in the back and low in the front. This is very well made with all of the seams patterns matching. My only complaint is it kept ridding up. I loved that there was no other dress even close to the way this one looked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

I rented this dress for a retirement party.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both an extra small and a small and wore the xs. It fits well and came shipped in very good condition. It rides up a little but that would not stop me from renting again.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

OK

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful print, slimming, but a bit tighter and shorter than I would have liked. I'm between an 8/10 normally and the large could have been larger. As others have said I did a lot of tugging throughout the night.
Kelley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Loved it so much that I bought it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome
Narciestel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

This dress is gorgeous! Very comfortable too!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fit is comfortable but it rides up a lot so I was pulling it up all night. Thankfully it is a good length so it didn't show off anything. I recently lost some baby weight so it felt a little big on me but still very flattering. I got a ton of compliments!!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well. I probably could have gone down a size but since this was my first order, I actually sized up on my second option. The material is not breathable at all, so for a wedding where there was no air in an old factory in June...it was a bit hot. I felt really good in this dress and got a lot of compliments. When dancing started and I needed some more air, I turned it around and had a whole new dress!
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Flattering, unique dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments on this dress (my first time using RTR!) It is very form-fitting, unique and flattering, and is made from nice thick material (I think it is actually made from the same stuff they make wetsuits out of!) The only negative is that I think it flattened out my chest a little! (I'm a large C but looked like a B in this dress). I highly recommend getting the matching necklace shown on the model, it definitely made the dress. The high neck looks a little weird without a big funky necklace to compliment it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

How perfect it fit and how comfortable I felt in the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the Perfect fit. It fit true to size. I am 5'7" and have an athletic body type. I would recommend this dress for any formal event.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and once I got over the feel of the fabric (scuba-esq) it was great! I got many compliments on the dress. As always a great experience.
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a small and medium and felt more comfortable in the medium. Great fabric, really helps to cover the soft spots, very comfortable!
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Incredible! The color and pattern are unique and memorable! Great choice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and sucks everything in. The material is strong and doesn't leave much room to the imagination. The length was perfectly mid thigh and photographed beautiful. I would highly recommend this dress for any vibrant occasion!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Cute party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really cute for a night out or a party. I wore it bar-hopping for my graduation celebration with a tuxedo jacket and got compliments all night. Fits TTS and is stretchy, so it's pretty comfy.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't wear this dress to the wedding, as it was a little too short for the formality (went with a different, knee-length dress), but it was so adorable. The material, as others have stated, is like a lightweight, foamy, wetsuit-ish material. First Clover Canyon dress and won't be my last! Super sexy and fits really well!
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Got tons of compliments on this dresses print and fit! Classy and elegant but fun and different

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Form fitting material, hugs the right places. Actually had a lovely hour glass figure in it. The back of the dress is just as stunning. The V neck back wasn't too low that I couldn't wear a bra, which is a huge plus for a well endowed lady. Would rent again!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Fun and different!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely a great dress that is very unique. I'm curvy and this is a tight dress... so be warned! I liked it but there was a lot of dancing and the dress really rides up, so I felt like I was constantly adjusting and tugging it down all night!
kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great dress for formal party. Easy to wear and very forgiving. Highly recommend.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove but was easy to wear. Recommend the necklace too!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

unique detail in the pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
(+) Several compliments on the design of this dress. And surprisingly long enough (for my 34" inseamed legs), withstanding all of the reception dance moves I could muster without a worry. (-) Although the dress was "scuba" material, it gapped a bit around the bust (not uncommon for my shape situation) where I had hoped the stretchy material would cling more closely. The fitted design was cut for someone more curvy than my straight shape. And this must have been one of the first times the dress had been rented and worn b/c it smelled rubbery.. like a scuba wetsuit would.. hrm. It also holds heat in, also much like a wetsuit. But overall, I liked the dress and have rented others by this designer.. in a S.
Victoriya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Sexy, form fitting dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It hugs all your curves and the pattern accentuates your body. A hint the stylist told me is that you can wear the dress backwards as well to show off your bust.
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Thick scuba material, great pattern- but size down!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for first night of my bachelorette party in AC! Loved the pattern and material, but the M wasn't available and the L wasn't quite as fitted as it should have been (especially throughout the night it got stretched out). It is so stretchy that I would def size down for your order so it fits the way it should.
Cyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Sexy Summer Night Wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!!! The print/design was a standout! I received a ton of compliments. The only con like others posted is it rides up & you have to tug it down a lot. Other then that it was comfortable, soft & fun to wear.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Rented for a wedding where I wanted to stand out a bit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material is thick and stretchy (but not hot!) and definitely sucks you in in all the right places. The print photographs beautifully, and it's definitely different!. The only negative is that it does ride up a bit when you walk/dance. I was pulling it down a lot throughout the night. I went with the medium for a bit more length, but the small fit just as well.
Belle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 8, 2014

Made finding a dress easy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty got lots of compliments wore. It with gold accessories didn't really rise up I'm 5"4 124 with full bust and the small stretched great the blue part of the dress is more of a purple/blue tone I recommend to any event !!!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

I loved this dress!! I was a hit at the wedding. Definitely one that stands out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great. It was stretchy which is always a plus. The only con was that it rode up a lot so I was pulling it down all night, but it was SO worth it!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful pattern! I love neoprene!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fabric that will make any figure look good. No spanx needed. I ordered med & small. I ended up wearing the medium because I wanted a little bit more room to maneuver. The small would have been great for a girls night out but the medium was more comfy for a family event (rehearsal dinner). Would rent another clover canyon neoprene dress without hesitation. Only downside neck was very high & back sat just below normal bra line.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×