Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Russian Enamel Dress

$85 rental
$265 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like royalty in this graphic print Clover Canyon sheath. This body-hugging silhouette will get you compliments all night! Add accessories with equal personality like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil Skirt. No Zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size165
Small35
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2015
Great holiday party dress!
The dress was super comfortable and flattering - nice and stretchy. I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2015
Cute, but flat
The dress fit really well, I just felt like the texture and color were a little flat. Nothing really "popped" with this dress. With such a busy pattern i thought this dress would be more impactful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
Super comfortable wetsuit like material and really unique print. Lots of compliments!
I ordered a small with the medium as a backup size for a cocktail/semi formal event. As other reviews have warned, the dress really does ride up when you love around, but that happened with both sizes I tried on, so I think that's a problem with the design if the dress, not necessarily the size you get. Since the medium was too baggy through the stomach/waist I went with the small. It was really comfortable and great for a 50-55 degree evening, only con was the riding up thing. I would definitely recommend it, it really stands out in a crowd!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2015
This dress stood out from all of the little black dresses the other ladies wore.
The dress was flattering & I have a curvy figure. The fabric is stretchy but also has a good substance to it. Its not flimsy so it handles my curves nicely. Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2015
I wore it backwards, with the V-neck in front. It was stunning!
I consider myself shorter, so it was a tad longer than I like, but overall it fit great. It was very tight fitting, however the material was thick and flattering, not too clingy. Got tons of compliments! I would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2015
Great for New Years Eve!
I wanted a different sort of dress for NYE, and this was perfect. It was nice and snug, and the material was thick. It wasn't too crazy short. The back and front are reversible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Cute, flattering dress. Watch out - it rides up!!
It was a cute dress - flattering in all the right places. However, the dress rides up!! And not because it's small. I spent all evening pulling the dress down so that it would sit correctly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Great dress in theory
I should have listened to the previous reviews. The scuba material made the dress ride up as you walked and I wasn't comfortable, so I chose not to wear it. The print was gorgeous though. It was a disappointment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 19, 2014
Unique dress, great fit!
I could have used the XS but they only had S available. It forced me to stand up really straight so there wasn't a bunch or extra material around my mid-section. The material was awesome and the print was so unique... I would rent this dress again (in the smaller size)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
I got compliments all night long
This dress was great for an evening wedding on the water. The metallic really makes the dress! I normally wear a 2/4 and the small fit perfectly. It came to right above the knee on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2014
Na
I usually wear a medium, but this dress was much more form-fitting than I expected. The fabric is smooth and thick, which is nice, but it had the snuggness of a wetsuit. It looked kind of obscene.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
December 13, 2014
as a result of this dress, i'm infatuated with neoprene!!
i'm a skinny pear shaped gal with a booty & rented this for my 35th birthday. the size S i got as a backup was kinda...baggy on me, so obviously i went with the XS. i'm now infatuated with neoprene as a result of this garment & want neoprene everything in my wardrobe!! warm, stretchy, sexy, almost does the same thing as spanx but *way* more comfortable. i did not feel out of balance (hippy), maybe because of the fantastic pattern? rocked strappy gold heels since i hate how black shoes look with this dress. received TONS of compliments as well, would have loved to have been able to keep it. the only con -- it definitely rides up, requiring frequent adjustments. that said, i'd absolutely rent another style from Clover Canyon in the future, hopefully they'll make me some brighter colors & lower necklines, maybe some cutouts??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
December 13, 2014
Loved the dress!
I got the small and medium and originally I was going to go with the small but it was just a little bit too snug so I went with the medium, it still fit like a glove and was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
Great pattern. I decided to wear it backwards with the low-v in the front. Very flattering.
Does ride up easily when walking. I didn't dance it in but could see that be a problem for a wedding.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2014
Comfy, stretchy dress that doesn't wrinkle
The dress was comfortable to wear but definitely rode up easily. If i shrugged my shoulders I'd have to pull it down. I kept having bunches in the front of the dress because I wasn't pulling it down enough. I was very happy with the material (described as wetsuit in other reviews) because I had it in a bag all day before wearing it to a work party - no wrinkles at all! It was pretty thick so felt fairly supportive. I considered wearing it backwards but I ended up with an awkward gap near the arm holes. Also, the bunchiness of the material formed in the back of the dress when I had it on backwards. Maybe I'm just picky but I would not rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
Loved the design and how I stood out in this dress!
This dress fit like a glove and was sooo comfortable! It didn't have a zipper and just slipped right on over my head. Was comfortable for the whole night, easy to dance it, and I felt good in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 3, 2014
Love the print of this dress. Perfect for a night out in Vegas!!
Super form fitting so I decided to go with a size small rather than the xsmall, but that was just personal preference. The print is awesome and the dress is really figure flattering. I was getting compliments all night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 2, 2014
Great print but oh so tight!
Beautiful eye catching print and great shape but very body-con! Not ideal if you're sitting down for dinner. Definitely get a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
November 30, 2014
Perfect for a winter dress rehearsal
Loved the pattern and uniqueness of the dress. Very comfortable.....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Neoprene is not for everyone...
This dress did not work for me. I am normally a size 8, both M and L fit, but the material was not flattering. Even with spanx, every curve looked more like a bulge, and every bulge was magnified. I wore with spanx to no avail. The print was beautiful on the dress on the hanger, but when stretched over a curvy body the design was distorted and brought attention to the bulges. If you have any midsection bulges, you will not be happy in this dress. Probably better for athletic built bodies. I was not able to wear it to my husband's birthday celebration, but RTR did a great job in giving me a credit so I can try another dress again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2014
I wore this dress for my 30th bday party.
I ordered the small and the medium, but ended up wearing the medium. It's very formfitting and tight, so if that's not your style, order up a size. The material is different that the pics show. It's a stretchy, smooth material and the design is just printed right on it. If you want the dress to be a little sexier - wear it backwards! I almost did that, but changed my mind at the last minute. It's a fun dress for a party! I'd rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2014
Amazing dress.
The dress was extremely flattering. I got a ton of compliments and felt great. It fit perfectly and I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 13, 2014
Unique, beautiful dress
This dress is so amazing, it is probably my favorite rental to date! The material is like a wetsuit, which is great because it hugs you everywhere and gives some extra support. In some photos it looked metallic, but it is not - the design is printed on. I wore it the "correct" way - with the V in the back - and was able to wear a bra without it showing. I rented both the small and medium and could have gone with either size - there was almost no difference between how they fit. However, since I was wearing it for a work function and the medium was just a tiny bit longer I went with it. I was glad I did once I started walking, because it does ride up. I was pulling it down all night, but I loved the dress so much I didn't care! A lot of people have paired it with a necklace, but I just did big sparkly earrings instead because there is so much going on with the dress already. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone considering it.
MollySeptember 4, 2015
This dress looks great on you! What color/style shoes did you wear with it?? did you wear a bag or clutch?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
November 9, 2014
Fun party dress!
I only got the Medium. The Large was out of stock. The dress fits snug but as others have said it is very forgiving and fits in all the right places. It is a thick material but soft and easy to dance in. I felt confident and pretty in this dress! Highly recommend and will probably rent other Clover Canyon dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 29, 2014
First Dress I didn't want to return!
The material of this dress was awesome, and it sucked me in at all the right places! It did tend to ride up a little... I'm not sure if it does it to me because I literally have ZERO hips or if it's just a tendency of the dress. However, it never rode up to be too short. It was a perfect dress for the wedding and I look forward to trying Clover Canyon in the future!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2014
Fun Print
Nice dress- love the option to switch the front/back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 28, 2014
Great little dress for a fall wedding! I received many compliments....
The size small fit perfectly. The stretchy yet form fitting material was very comfortable and not too tight. I felt so sexy in this dress and my husband loved it!. I paired it with a pair of black tights...great fall wedding dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
A luxe, unique and comfy dress perfect for girls night out!
This was a great dress to wear out in Vegas! I chose to wear it with the "v" in front, but I could see it being cute with reversed with a statement necklace. I wore the medium and it was a little big in the waist but fit great in the hips. It did ride up a bit as I walked but it wasn't a big deal. I would seriously consider buying this dress as I could see it working for a ton of occasions, even to a work event with a blazer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 22, 2014
Unique dress- great for a dressy casual event
This was for my daughter for homecoming. She's athletic and tall with wide shoulders and no hips. The material is really different- almost like a wet suit and the pattern is really cool. It was very flattering on her and the best part was it wasn't too short for her height. This is not formal- but is perfect for a school dance, rehearsal dinner or just nice night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 21, 2014
Great fit, true to size. LOVED this dress.
I actually wore the dress backwards, you can wear either way. The fit was great, very nice material & well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2014
Didn't wear it because it was too short. My behind made the back inappropriately short.
Short if you have curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 20, 2014
Alluring print, attractive back, just a little too form-fitting.
I've worn several other Clover Canyon neoprene dresses in size S and they usually fit very well. This one was a little too form-fitting. I wore it, but with a blazer over it so it wouldn't look too vavoomy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2014
Wore this dress to a party in NYC
Dress hugs the body, but comfortable. Neoprene material gives this dress an edge. Everyone commented on the pattern. I tried it backwards (V in front). Too sexy for where I was going, but shows off major cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2014
Fun print for a night out
Wearing this dress is like wearing a work of art! The detailed print stands out, so expect lots of compliments! Despite the simple cut and neoprene material, the darker colors make this dress appropriate for evening or a more formal event. This dress runs true to size and is VERY comfortable to wear. You can dance in this all night without any restrictions. The material is also incredibly stretchy, so I believe it can easily accommodate various body shapes. The only downside I experienced is that the dress slid and bunched up, since the neoprene is so smooth.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 20, 2014
The dress was very comfortable, great fit and very classy!
The fit was true to size. When I saw the dress online, I thought the beaded work was real, but it was just printed on the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 19, 2014
My original dress was damaged do Madison helped me out by sending this unique dress
unique print, stretchy material that is very flattering ,not too short
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 15, 2014
I couldn't wear either XS or S because there were too tight. I'm 5'3" and 117 pounds so be aware
Way too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect dress for my birthday dinner
I rented this as my backup dress and wore it for my birthday dinner with my husband. It was perfect and he loved the dress! The material is thick and the dress still looks good if you turn it backwards and wear the V neck in the front. I wore it the regular way. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 9, 2014
Different style for me. Received tons of compliments
Tight fit but felt great!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2014
Funky and fun!
I wore this dress for a pre-wedding cocktail party. It fits great (very snug) and the pattern is beautiful. It's understated without being too bold - especially in a dark room. I wish people could have seen the pattern more, because it's unbelievable. The scuba fabric seems strange, but it's actually very comfortable and stays in PLACE. Definitely go up a size, because of how snug this dress is - I wouldn't have even dreamed of trying on a small.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×