Clover Canyon

Russian Enamel Dress

$85 rental
$265 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like royalty in this graphic print Clover Canyon sheath. This body-hugging silhouette will get you compliments all night! Add accessories with equal personality like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil Skirt. No Zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
263 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(184)
Small
(40)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2016
The dress was amazing! A big fan of the material! It was an absolute hit at the wedding.

Pro: the colors and design are eye catching, the material stretches over the body and was flattering, the dress is reversible in the sense that you can have the "back" in the "front" for some low cut action. Con: this material likes to ride! I found myself pulling it down all night when dancing.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2016
Wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner. I received lots of compliments on the dress!

Pros: Awesome print and cut. Felt classy, fashionable, and sexy at the same time. I personally like the fabric - a great stretch that is a thick, neoprene-like fabric. The print easily masks any lines or overly-tight areas. Cons: A classic issue for me is that dresses are either too large in the waist/top and/or tight on the bottom half. This particular dress was fine up top (possibly just a smidge loose) but tight everywhere else - probably intentionally made that way. I had ordered a medium though thinking I would have some room. I definitely wore spanx to ease my anxiety about the fit. The dress did sometime ride up (mostly in the waist area so it was like a fold) which was kind of annoying. But overall, not any other complaints. Great dress - I love Clover Canyon prints :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 3, 2013
Very cool print pattern and body hugging.

I tried this dress on as part of my At Home Trial. The dress itself was great quality. The material was very smooth and thicker than you think. The thicker material helps with shaping, because it is a very body hugging dress. Definitely need to wear a shaper underneath. The V-back is very flattering, too. The dress was too small on me, as it rode up when I walked. However, if I stood still, it fit fine. I would try 1 size larger. Really liked this dress a lot.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2013
Beautiful and elegant -- but runs VERY small!!!

I loved the beautiful, interesting print, but the dress runs VERY small. I am normally in the size 6-8 range and should have ordered the large instead of the medium. The scuba material doesn't breathe too well, either, so I got a little warm. I'd still rent again though! Got lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2013
Sassy!!!

Honestly loved the fit, definitely body conscience but the material is wonderful. I would recommend spanx. I ordered a S and M and went with the medium. the length is perfect (im 5'2) and you really just feel super sassy wearing this. A total eye catcher. www.livelaughlaceblog.com

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 12, 2014
Something Completely Different

If you want to stand out - and a very positive and elegant way - from a sea of "little black dresses" this one's your ticket! It's made of scuba type material and is tough to get on but SO worth it for the way it smooths and slims your body!! This was my back up dress. My friend didn't like either of her 2 dresses and we are the same size - so she wore this one night (and loved it) and I wore it the 2nd night (and loved it).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 5, 2014
Runs little small. Cool print, odd material

This dress didn't work for me. It is very form-fitting (spanx a must!) and though the print was interesting, the material was thick and wetsuit like, not at all right for my event (rehearsal dinner).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
This Dress Is Phenomenal!

In the last few months, I have gain about 15lbs and have become quite self-conscious about my appearance. I ordered the medium and large. I could have worn the medium, but the large eased my self-consciousness. The large was a bit baggy and because of the thick neoprene type material, it bunched a lot during the night. I did loved the colors and the design of the dress. It does have a slimming affect. I received many complements and I would definitely rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2014
Awesome dress!

The material was weird, but it was good because it didn't tug or show bra lines or anything. Snug fit without being too short or too tight. 10/10

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
March 4, 2014
My husband complimented me all night on how the dress looked!

I rented this for a valentines day date and I loved it! It's very tight and I could fit into both sizes but preferred the large because I have wider hips that made it too cozy on the bottom. My husband loved it and the neoprene was way more comfortable than I expected! I would definitely rent another scuba dress in the future.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2014
Interesting dress

This dress was very different. The pattern is very interesting which made if fun to wear. But the fabric it was made of reminded me of a Halloween costume. I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses and after reading these reviews that said it ran small I decided on a medium. I'm glad I did because it fit but it was very form fitting. The other thing I was not crazy about was the neckline, it was very high. If that bothers you I would not recommend this dress.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore this dress to a grad gala event at my school

The print on this dress is fantastic and I received many compliments on the style overall! The dress did run a bit small though and it seemed to bunch up on my all night. The fabric is thick and forgiving so overall this dress was good!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2014
N/a

When I first received it I was shocked to find how simple it looked. It reminds me of a wet suit with a screen print on it. Overall it's a wonderful dress but thought it had more to it than that. The V back is nice but a bit too long for me which is why I wore a sweater.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
Not this dress

This dress felt like I was putting on a wetsuit. The detailing is really cool, but it's really just a print. The material is very tight, but because it's basically neoprene it adds the appearance of bulk. Especially if you are looking for a dress to be slimming, this isn't the one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Sexy, Unique Dress

I really liked this dress. It definitely runs small and is a bit shorter than my taste for my 5'6" frame. That being said, I love the material and the pattern of the dress and the deep V cut back is very flattering! I didn't end up wearing this dress as it seemed a little more 'Vegas' than wedding to me, but I would definitely consider renting it again for a different purpose!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
My first RTR fail

I took a chance and went out of my comfort zone a bit for this rental, but unfortunately it is now my first RTR fail. I rented the size M and L. The M fit felt much more comfortable than the L, but it was much too short for my liking. The L was better in the length, however it fit me very loose in the waist, so even when I took just a few steps the dress rode straight up my legs. I couldn't walk more than 10 feet in my house without having to tug the dress down. When it was properly fitted it looked nice from the front/back but from the sides you could see it gaping at the waist which made me look larger than I am. I also tried it on backwards which I did like, but it was just a tad to deep of a v neck so your bra was clearly exposed. For any girls with an hourglass shape - large bust, tiny waist, full booty/thighs, I do not recommend this dress, it just wasn't comfortable for me at all. :-(

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
OK

Beautiful print, slimming, but a bit tighter and shorter than I would have liked. I'm between an 8/10 normally and the large could have been larger. As others have said I did a lot of tugging throughout the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 17, 2014
Wanted to love it, but didn't

I rented this for a holiday party a few months ago, but despite the amazing pattern it looked terrible on and emphasized every bump and roll, so ended up not wearing it and went with my backup instead.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
June 20, 2014
Didn't get to wear it bc of odd fit

It is way too small in the bottom area and large in the top. Definitely a cocktail dress and not as formal as RTR shows it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 13, 2014
Fun and different!

Definitely a great dress that is very unique. I'm curvy and this is a tight dress... so be warned! I liked it but there was a lot of dancing and the dress really rides up, so I felt like I was constantly adjusting and tugging it down all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2014
Rented for a wedding where I wanted to stand out a bit.

The material is thick and stretchy (but not hot!) and definitely sucks you in in all the right places. The print photographs beautifully, and it's definitely different!. The only negative is that it does ride up a bit when you walk/dance. I was pulling it down a lot throughout the night. I went with the medium for a bit more length, but the small fit just as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2014
Great Fabric, Great pattern, but a bit tight

Luckily, the fabric is very forgiving. I'm usually a size 8. I ordered the "Large" and it was still a big tight in places. I wore it anyway b/c the pattern and fabric hid the trouble spots nicely. I'm actually a 32DDD and it fit nicely in the chest. The hips/butt area were too tight. Overall, I did like the dress, but won't rent again b/c of the size issues.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 20, 2014
Alluring print, attractive back, just a little too form-fitting.

I've worn several other Clover Canyon neoprene dresses in size S and they usually fit very well. This one was a little too form-fitting. I wore it, but with a blazer over it so it wouldn't look too vavoomy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
October 21, 2014
Didn't wear it because it was too short. My behind made the back inappropriately short.

Short if you have curves

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2014
I wore this dress for my 30th bday party.

I ordered the small and the medium, but ended up wearing the medium. It's very formfitting and tight, so if that's not your style, order up a size. The material is different that the pics show. It's a stretchy, smooth material and the design is just printed right on it. If you want the dress to be a little sexier - wear it backwards! I almost did that, but changed my mind at the last minute. It's a fun dress for a party! I'd rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2014
Neoprene is not for everyone...

This dress did not work for me. I am normally a size 8, both M and L fit, but the material was not flattering. Even with spanx, every curve looked more like a bulge, and every bulge was magnified. I wore with spanx to no avail. The print was beautiful on the dress on the hanger, but when stretched over a curvy body the design was distorted and brought attention to the bulges. If you have any midsection bulges, you will not be happy in this dress. Probably better for athletic built bodies. I was not able to wear it to my husband's birthday celebration, but RTR did a great job in giving me a credit so I can try another dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 2, 2014
Great print but oh so tight!

Beautiful eye catching print and great shape but very body-con! Not ideal if you're sitting down for dinner. Definitely get a size up!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Great dress in theory

I should have listened to the previous reviews. The scuba material made the dress ride up as you walked and I wasn't comfortable, so I chose not to wear it. The print was gorgeous though. It was a disappointment.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2015
I wore this dress backwards! tons of compliments

i ordered this dress in medium and large and RTR only sent me the medium, im bigger on the bottom and i wouldve been more comfortable in the large, but since the material was so stretchy and wetsuit-like it was fine. would highly recomend this dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
Not impressed.

Clover Canyon always gets great reviews so I was curious. This one ran very small and the pattern wasn't near as vibrant as I expected.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
May 1, 2015
N/A

N/A

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
It was such a stunning print and really stood out. It was great for a wedding.

It was definitely a tight fitting dress. For someone who is a little self-conscious of their midsection this was not that flattering in that area. I ended up wearing it backwards because it felt more flattering in the midsection. I wasn't able to wear a bra with it though, otherwise my boobs would have been out of control. I got a ton of compliments and did feel really great throughout the night. The dress rode up a bit when dancing or walking a lot.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 9, 2015
Fit me literally like a glove! I got tons of compliments! Didn't want to give it back!

Pros: two dresses in one, hugged my body perfectly, sexy It was a gorgeous dress that I felt very comfortable in Cons: the dress did ride up a bit

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2015
Wore it with a longer, black blazer and some bold jewelry - it was a gorgeous dress.

It definitely runs a little small because of the fabric. I'm not a huge fan of REALLY tight clothes so I went up a size and it fit nicely. The fabric is so comfortable.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
April 11, 2016
Fun dress.

Wore to a friends wedding. Got lots of compliments for the different dress, but RTR and UPS wasn't the best to work with and left a bad taste in my mouth.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 18, 2015
Eye catching design

I loved the design on this dress! I went to a wedding at an art museum and this design seemed appropriate! My only compliant is that it ran a bit small and was a little shorter than dresses I usually wear to weddings. I wore a strapless bra - it did not show with the lower v-neck cut in the back.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 15, 2014
I couldn't wear either XS or S because there were too tight. I'm 5'3" and 117 pounds so be aware

Way too small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Na

I usually wear a medium, but this dress was much more form-fitting than I expected. The fabric is smooth and thick, which is nice, but it had the snuggness of a wetsuit. It looked kind of obscene.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2017
Cute but short

Very cute. Love that you can wear it more than one way. Very short though. Did not end up wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2016
Won't disappoint! Beautiful dress in person.

I am 5'4" tall and 130 pounds with a 36 B bust. This dress fits like a glove and looks fabulous. Unfortunately, I don't have any pictures of me in it. I will need to rent it again.

See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×