Clover Canyon

Russian Enamel Dress

$65 – $85 rental
$265 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like royalty in this graphic print Clover Canyon sheath. This body-hugging silhouette will get you compliments all night! Add accessories with equal personality like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil Skirt. No Zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(182)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 5, 2014
Runs little small. Cool print, odd material
This dress didn't work for me. It is very form-fitting (spanx a must!) and though the print was interesting, the material was thick and wetsuit like, not at all right for my event (rehearsal dinner).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2014
This dress is unexpected and unique. Definitely worth keeping in your arsenal!
This dress is hard to understand at first--it looks like it's sparkly and bedazzled, but it's just the print! The pro, though, is that without actually having hardware etc. attached, it's sleek and sexy, covers your chest up, but still has a sexy body con feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2014
Very cool and flattering
I wore this dress on a date to see a broadway play. People wear all kinds of stuff to the theater now but i knew i wanted to dress up without wearing something too over the top. This dress was perfect for the occasion. I wore it with sheers stockings, black stacked knee-high boots, a gold chain and a neon green purse. The pattern is gorgeous and fabric is very comfortable. All in all, a great dress to rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2014
So flattering!
I actually didn't wear this to my event, because it was one size too large. I'm short and small (but curvy), with a short waist. The size I ordered for this dress (it was my back-up so I only ordered one size) was a bit large on me. It was a bit too long on my short torso. If I was two or three inches taller, the fit would have suited me. I would say that this dress runs 'true to size' to a bit large. But, still I LOVE it and wore it out on a date with my husband. I felt so sexy in it. It's definitely a head-turner. The print is beautiful, ornate, and modern. I was worried that the neoprene would be too constricting, but it's actually very comfortable and flattering. I think that this would be flattering on most body types. I'm not used to wearing figure-hugging clothing (I'm shy), but this dress made me want to. I would buy this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
This Dress Is Phenomenal!
In the last few months, I have gain about 15lbs and have become quite self-conscious about my appearance. I ordered the medium and large. I could have worn the medium, but the large eased my self-consciousness. The large was a bit baggy and because of the thick neoprene type material, it bunched a lot during the night. I did loved the colors and the design of the dress. It does have a slimming affect. I received many complements and I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
February 17, 2014
looks great! i got a lot of compliments!!!
body con but very flattering, hugs at all the right places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2014
Awesome dress!
The material was weird, but it was good because it didn't tug or show bra lines or anything. Snug fit without being too short or too tight. 10/10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
Great alternative to a LBD! Fun & different after party dress!
I rented this as a backup dress to the Herve Leger Purple Fusion Sheath, and was lucky that the wedding had an after party at a club so I was able to wear both dresses! This felt a bit too "out there" for the wedding, but I've loved the pattern ever since I saw it on RTR so was thrilled to make use of it. The dress is really comfortable and the pattern is flattering (the white line under the chest cinches the waist), but because of the neoprene fabric, it doesn't stay put very well. It rides up and I had to tug it down relatively often. I thought about wearing the M to make it tighter, but I ultimately went for the slightly looser fit. You could wear a bra if you wanted (I didn't) and don't really need spanx or anything as it holds you in. I don't usually opt for a higher neckline but enjoyed how that changed up the look. Fun dress to accessorize with because anything goes! Would definitely suggest but be prepared to pull it down throughout the night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2014
Wear it backwards
I went to the rent the runway store with some girlfriends in Vegas. I had pulled this dress out and the guy there said its great as is but it's way better backwards. Sure enough I got it and wore it backwards. It's very comfortable and easy to wear.
ChristyApril 6, 2014
It looks amazing backwards! What a great idea. I love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
February 28, 2014
Great dress and very comfortable!
This dress was super comfortable and form fitting without feeling like I had to suck everything in. I'm 5' 4" and felt like the dress was a little longer than I liked so I folded it under and pinned it. Because of the fabric and pattern you couldn't tell at all! Being winter in Chicago, I wore tights and black booties and it worked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
fun dress, very flattering, and comfortable!
this is a really fun and sexy dress. i got tons of compliments. I would recommend ordering the size you think you are and the size up. I thought I would wear the small, but ended up wearing the medium. If it's a little too tight, it will ride up.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
March 4, 2014
My husband complimented me all night on how the dress looked!
I rented this for a valentines day date and I loved it! It's very tight and I could fit into both sizes but preferred the large because I have wider hips that made it too cozy on the bottom. My husband loved it and the neoprene was way more comfortable than I expected! I would definitely rent another scuba dress in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
Super flattering, amazing dress
Absolutely loved this dress! I rented the dress at the Vegas showroom and was able to try it on before renting. It was fabulous, the fit was tight and flattering and the length was just short enough. Overall a classy option for a night out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
A Cappella Ball at my University
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. It fit perfectly, was so comfortable, and EVERYONE gave me compliments. Definitely a hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Perfect cut dress. Amazing print.
I wore this to a company awards banquet (I was attending as a sponsor so I wanted to look nice but not too over the top.) It was a cocktail attire held at a very nice venue in Washington DC. The print on the dress was a WOW. I was a bold statement without glitter and sequins. The material was thick so I felt very put together. I wore a Medium but if there was a size between the medium and the small I would have chosen that. I was very comfortable and was able to wear normal undergarments. I received MANY complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 17, 2014
This dress is form-flattering and comfy.
The pattern is amazing, photographs well, and is sexy, yet conservative since it's not low-cut or too short. I got compliments on this dress all night! I wish I didn't have to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
st judes fundraising event
there is no zipper on the dress so its slip on but it is the perfect fit to flatter any shape. i suggest, even though its form fitting, not sizing up because it actually holds you in instead of extenuating any flaws.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
March 19, 2014
Comfortable and classy
Overall the fit was great. Hugged is all the right place. Deep V in the back was not too low for a regular bra which was nice. I paired it with sheer black nylons and black satin pumps which helped make it a bit more dressy for the Winter Gala I wore this too. Got tons of compliments on the print! Thanks RTR this was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2014
Interesting dress
This dress was very different. The pattern is very interesting which made if fun to wear. But the fabric it was made of reminded me of a Halloween costume. I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses and after reading these reviews that said it ran small I decided on a medium. I'm glad I did because it fit but it was very form fitting. The other thing I was not crazy about was the neckline, it was very high. If that bothers you I would not recommend this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Very eye catching and comfortable!
I ordered this dress for my sorority's formals, but I placed it for the wrong date so I ended up wearing it to our 20th Anniversary celebration instead. I am actually very thankful that it came for this event. I received countless compliments all night! But, do not be fooled like I was, there are no actual jewels on the dress, it is just in the print. My only complaint is that it tended to ride up when I was walking around, but it was the perfect length when it stayed down! Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2014
Fun dress!
Like the descriptions before, the material is like a scuba suit so it it's very tight. The pattern is really unique! Fun dress to go out with the girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2014
Comfortable and sexy!
I am a tall girl 6'0 so I always worry about length. This dress was short on me, but was fine for the occasion I wore it to. I got compliments all night long and there was even another girl at the party with a Clover Canyon dress on who asked me how much I paid for my dress!! In did try the dress on backwards like some of the other reviewers to see if I liked the v neck better, but there is a middle seam that just didn't look right to me (and also the pattern is different in the back). All in all beautiful dress and fun and sexy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Had compliments on the dress the entire night!
I went with the L because I didn't want the dress to look too tight. Loved how soft it was!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore this dress to a grad gala event at my school
The print on this dress is fantastic and I received many compliments on the style overall! The dress did run a bit small though and it seemed to bunch up on my all night. The fabric is thick and forgiving so overall this dress was good!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
April 28, 2014
This dress is awesome, it was perfect for my friends bachelorette party in Vegas!
The material of this dress is like wearing a scuba suit, though much thinner. As a result, it is very flattering and hugs everything in. I ordered the small, and it fit perfectly. It wasn't too short and was very comfortable and easy to dance in. I actually ended up wearing it backwards after seeing pictures of others that did the same. Would highly recommend this dress, hate to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2014
The dress was super flattering!
The dress did ride up a bit, so I felt like i was pulling it down throughout the wedding service and reception, but it was really comfortable! I would have worn the large for a bit more roominess if it hadn't gaped at the armpits so much. I got tons of compliments all night, ranging from the bride to a close friend's dad telling me how great I looked! I tried it on backwards, but felt it was too low cut for a church wedding (during which my husband and I served communion). Overall, I was so thrilled with this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
If you're petite, don't size up too much!
This dress is AWESOME and I definitely would have worn it, had I not ordered the large. I'm super curvy so based on all the reviews and other girls who wore a large, I figured I would play it safe and order a large. Unfortunately, the arm holes were waaaay too big. Most likely because I'm petite (5'2"). The medium would have definitely fit...maybe even the small! Thankfully it was my backup dress and my main dress was perfect :) I'll probably order this again in a M and S!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2014
The perfect fit for working a VIP event. Fun and Professional.
I wore this to the Actors Fund Gala where I had to work the VIP event but then got to watch the show. The event called for cocktail attire but with working the VIP event I wanted a look that was a little more fun than the classic little black dress. The fit was perfect. The material is stretchy so it slips right on. The only problem is it did ride up a little and I kept having to pull it down. Other than that I got many compliments. I was very happy and have yet to have a bad RTR experience (knock on wood)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 2, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Great dress! Fits like a glove and shows off all of my curves. Does ride up a little when I walk, but still a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
This dress stands out, but if you are petite it's like not going to fit well.
I loved the dress in pictures but I didn't love how it got very much. The material is not elastic so for a petite girl like me it didn't fit in all the necessary places. And because it was loose it would ride up a lot. Also the pattern is really really "busy". Overall it was not the best dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 13, 2014
The dress is beautiful and fits like a glove but still allows you to move. Wore the dress backwards
The dress is way more sexy worn backwards. I would look to buy a dress just like it. It's fabulous.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 14, 2014
great pattern!
The dress was fun, but I was glad to only wear it once. It was a little shorter than I wanted, and the pattern on the rear end was poorly placed. My husband told me that it made my butt look big. That said, I received lots of compliments and definitely had a good time wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2014
Unique design and very flattering!
I really loved this dress! It was very flattering and I received many complements all night. The dresses tended to ride up a bit while dancing and I kept having to pull it back down. I rented a small and medium and you couldn't really tell a difference between sizes. I went with the medium because I have a larger bust. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
This dress helped make my night.
This dress is beautiful. It really well made and the pattern is stunning. I was at a gala, and felt like it was unique among all the other dresses there. Like some other reviewers said, it is warm at first, since it feels like a wet-suit, but I didn't notice after the first few minutes. It also squeezes you in. I could have worn the medium but the dress is it's own corset, so tighter was actually more flattering. I was also really torn about weather to wear it normally or backwards. Having two-sizes and two ways to wear it made it feel like I had four dress options! I ended up wearing it normally because I am shy about having cleavage, but it was flattering both ways. I was sad to send this flattering dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
A perfect date night dress.
I liked this dress, but it was a little shorter than I had hoped (I'm 5'9"). I was heading to a gala where I had to be a bit more professional, however, I would pick up this dress again if I was about to hit the town on a date
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 20, 2014
Did not wear the dress!
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was a little too big in the midsection however it would have worked if I kept pulling it down all night but wasn't willing to do that!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Love that you could wear it two ways!
I loved that you could wear it backwards from something a little more sexy or more classic with it the regular wa!. The dress is fairly true to size, maybe even a little big but the material was amazing and very slimming and comfortable! This may sound weird but the material was so smooth it felt like a seal and could wear my spanx no problem without any unsightly lines showing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
The R2R fashion assistants were great - Brittany T picked something out exactly my style & size
Surprisingly, this dress can be worn either way! I wore this dress backwards for a night out in Vegas, and it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 22, 2014
Sexy and classy all in one!
This dress is amazing... didn't want to send it back!! There was an issue with a dress that I had ordered so a rep from RTR suggested this one and I was a bit skeptical at first but fell in love with it and want to keep it! Super fitted but very comfortable. I usually wear an 8/10 and the L was perfect. I loved it with the front in the front but since I was in Vegas, I flipped it and wore the 'back' in the front!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2014
N/a
When I first received it I was shocked to find how simple it looked. It reminds me of a wet suit with a screen print on it. Overall it's a wonderful dress but thought it had more to it than that. The V back is nice but a bit too long for me which is why I wore a sweater.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×