Clover Canyon

Russian Enamel Dress

$65 – $85 rental?
$265 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like royalty in this graphic print Clover Canyon sheath. This body-hugging silhouette will get you compliments all night! Add accessories with equal personality like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil Skirt. No Zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(40)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Very eye catching and comfortable!
I ordered this dress for my sorority's formals, but I placed it for the wrong date so I ended up wearing it to our 20th Anniversary celebration instead. I am actually very thankful that it came for this event. I received countless compliments all night! But, do not be fooled like I was, there are no actual jewels on the dress, it is just in the print. My only complaint is that it tended to ride up when I was walking around, but it was the perfect length when it stayed down! Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2014
Fun dress!
Like the descriptions before, the material is like a scuba suit so it it's very tight. The pattern is really unique! Fun dress to go out with the girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2014
Comfortable and sexy!
I am a tall girl 6'0 so I always worry about length. This dress was short on me, but was fine for the occasion I wore it to. I got compliments all night long and there was even another girl at the party with a Clover Canyon dress on who asked me how much I paid for my dress!! In did try the dress on backwards like some of the other reviewers to see if I liked the v neck better, but there is a middle seam that just didn't look right to me (and also the pattern is different in the back). All in all beautiful dress and fun and sexy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Had compliments on the dress the entire night!
I went with the L because I didn't want the dress to look too tight. Loved how soft it was!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore this dress to a grad gala event at my school
The print on this dress is fantastic and I received many compliments on the style overall! The dress did run a bit small though and it seemed to bunch up on my all night. The fabric is thick and forgiving so overall this dress was good!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
April 28, 2014
This dress is awesome, it was perfect for my friends bachelorette party in Vegas!
The material of this dress is like wearing a scuba suit, though much thinner. As a result, it is very flattering and hugs everything in. I ordered the small, and it fit perfectly. It wasn't too short and was very comfortable and easy to dance in. I actually ended up wearing it backwards after seeing pictures of others that did the same. Would highly recommend this dress, hate to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2014
The dress was super flattering!
The dress did ride up a bit, so I felt like i was pulling it down throughout the wedding service and reception, but it was really comfortable! I would have worn the large for a bit more roominess if it hadn't gaped at the armpits so much. I got tons of compliments all night, ranging from the bride to a close friend's dad telling me how great I looked! I tried it on backwards, but felt it was too low cut for a church wedding (during which my husband and I served communion). Overall, I was so thrilled with this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
If you're petite, don't size up too much!
This dress is AWESOME and I definitely would have worn it, had I not ordered the large. I'm super curvy so based on all the reviews and other girls who wore a large, I figured I would play it safe and order a large. Unfortunately, the arm holes were waaaay too big. Most likely because I'm petite (5'2"). The medium would have definitely fit...maybe even the small! Thankfully it was my backup dress and my main dress was perfect :) I'll probably order this again in a M and S!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2014
The perfect fit for working a VIP event. Fun and Professional.
I wore this to the Actors Fund Gala where I had to work the VIP event but then got to watch the show. The event called for cocktail attire but with working the VIP event I wanted a look that was a little more fun than the classic little black dress. The fit was perfect. The material is stretchy so it slips right on. The only problem is it did ride up a little and I kept having to pull it down. Other than that I got many compliments. I was very happy and have yet to have a bad RTR experience (knock on wood)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 2, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Great dress! Fits like a glove and shows off all of my curves. Does ride up a little when I walk, but still a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
This dress stands out, but if you are petite it's like not going to fit well.
I loved the dress in pictures but I didn't love how it got very much. The material is not elastic so for a petite girl like me it didn't fit in all the necessary places. And because it was loose it would ride up a lot. Also the pattern is really really "busy". Overall it was not the best dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 13, 2014
The dress is beautiful and fits like a glove but still allows you to move. Wore the dress backwards
The dress is way more sexy worn backwards. I would look to buy a dress just like it. It's fabulous.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 14, 2014
great pattern!
The dress was fun, but I was glad to only wear it once. It was a little shorter than I wanted, and the pattern on the rear end was poorly placed. My husband told me that it made my butt look big. That said, I received lots of compliments and definitely had a good time wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2014
Unique design and very flattering!
I really loved this dress! It was very flattering and I received many complements all night. The dresses tended to ride up a bit while dancing and I kept having to pull it back down. I rented a small and medium and you couldn't really tell a difference between sizes. I went with the medium because I have a larger bust. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
This dress helped make my night.
This dress is beautiful. It really well made and the pattern is stunning. I was at a gala, and felt like it was unique among all the other dresses there. Like some other reviewers said, it is warm at first, since it feels like a wet-suit, but I didn't notice after the first few minutes. It also squeezes you in. I could have worn the medium but the dress is it's own corset, so tighter was actually more flattering. I was also really torn about weather to wear it normally or backwards. Having two-sizes and two ways to wear it made it feel like I had four dress options! I ended up wearing it normally because I am shy about having cleavage, but it was flattering both ways. I was sad to send this flattering dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
A perfect date night dress.
I liked this dress, but it was a little shorter than I had hoped (I'm 5'9"). I was heading to a gala where I had to be a bit more professional, however, I would pick up this dress again if I was about to hit the town on a date
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 20, 2014
Did not wear the dress!
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was a little too big in the midsection however it would have worked if I kept pulling it down all night but wasn't willing to do that!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Love that you could wear it two ways!
I loved that you could wear it backwards from something a little more sexy or more classic with it the regular wa!. The dress is fairly true to size, maybe even a little big but the material was amazing and very slimming and comfortable! This may sound weird but the material was so smooth it felt like a seal and could wear my spanx no problem without any unsightly lines showing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
The R2R fashion assistants were great - Brittany T picked something out exactly my style & size
Surprisingly, this dress can be worn either way! I wore this dress backwards for a night out in Vegas, and it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 22, 2014
Sexy and classy all in one!
This dress is amazing... didn't want to send it back!! There was an issue with a dress that I had ordered so a rep from RTR suggested this one and I was a bit skeptical at first but fell in love with it and want to keep it! Super fitted but very comfortable. I usually wear an 8/10 and the L was perfect. I loved it with the front in the front but since I was in Vegas, I flipped it and wore the 'back' in the front!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2014
N/a
When I first received it I was shocked to find how simple it looked. It reminds me of a wet suit with a screen print on it. Overall it's a wonderful dress but thought it had more to it than that. The V back is nice but a bit too long for me which is why I wore a sweater.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 25, 2014
Great dress, great design and print!
Was a awesome design and I loved the scuba material. The large was too large but the medium was a bit too tight, so I went with the large. Rode up all day and night so I was constantly tugging it down. Overall it was a good dress. but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2014
Stood out in a crowd!
This dress was a perfect fit. I wore it backwards for a little extra drama! Received a ton of compliments and definitely stood out in the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
Not this dress
This dress felt like I was putting on a wetsuit. The detailing is really cool, but it's really just a print. The material is very tight, but because it's basically neoprene it adds the appearance of bulk. Especially if you are looking for a dress to be slimming, this isn't the one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress! Fitted but not inappropriately tight and very comfortable!
I have a small upper body and chest so it was quite loose on top but hugged my lower half perfectly. I danced all night without having to adjust it at all. The detailing is beautiful and I received many compliments on its unique print. The dress coordinated beautifully with my fiancé's navy suit. It was the perfect dress to wear to attend his brother's outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Very fun dress to wear - can tend to ride up if you have curves.
I just had a baby, so I was still extra curvy when I rented this dress. I got the small and medium. The small fit my frame, but tended to ride up on my hips (not ideal), so I wore the medium. We were walking to several cocktail receptions for work around a trade show, and the medium still rode up a bit. The neoprene material is not nearly as heavy as some of the other comments implied, it's certainly way thinner than a real wet suit. The thicker material helped hide the extra baby curves, which was an added plus.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Fancy Fun!
The dress was vibrant and fun! I was a little turned off by the fabric but mostly because it did ride up. I would have worn a Small for any other event, however I opted for the medium due to length and I didn't want to look like Jessica Rabbit in a tight dress. The medium was great , I am slender and have long legs so it hit just above my knee. I was thrilled with all the compliments and had a great time. I love this brand and will definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Sexy, Unique Dress
I really liked this dress. It definitely runs small and is a bit shorter than my taste for my 5'6" frame. That being said, I love the material and the pattern of the dress and the deep V cut back is very flattering! I didn't end up wearing this dress as it seemed a little more 'Vegas' than wedding to me, but I would definitely consider renting it again for a different purpose!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress from people of all ages!
I wore this dress with the V in the back bc it was for a wedding but it fit just as good backwards with the plunge in the front and woulda been a good dress for a night out or bachelorette party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 10, 2014
Very different from my normal style but felt great!
First, you can wear this dress either way. I choose high in the back and low in the front. This is very well made with all of the seams patterns matching. My only complaint is it kept ridding up. I loved that there was no other dress even close to the way this one looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
I rented this dress for a retirement party.
I ordered both an extra small and a small and wore the xs. It fits well and came shipped in very good condition. It rides up a little but that would not stop me from renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
My first RTR fail
I took a chance and went out of my comfort zone a bit for this rental, but unfortunately it is now my first RTR fail. I rented the size M and L. The M fit felt much more comfortable than the L, but it was much too short for my liking. The L was better in the length, however it fit me very loose in the waist, so even when I took just a few steps the dress rode straight up my legs. I couldn't walk more than 10 feet in my house without having to tug the dress down. When it was properly fitted it looked nice from the front/back but from the sides you could see it gaping at the waist which made me look larger than I am. I also tried it on backwards which I did like, but it was just a tad to deep of a v neck so your bra was clearly exposed. For any girls with an hourglass shape - large bust, tiny waist, full booty/thighs, I do not recommend this dress, it just wasn't comfortable for me at all. :-(
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
OK
Beautiful print, slimming, but a bit tighter and shorter than I would have liked. I'm between an 8/10 normally and the large could have been larger. As others have said I did a lot of tugging throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
Wanted to love it, but didn't
I rented this for a holiday party a few months ago, but despite the amazing pattern it looked terrible on and emphasized every bump and roll, so ended up not wearing it and went with my backup instead.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 20, 2014
Didn't get to wear it bc of odd fit
It is way too small in the bottom area and large in the top. Definitely a cocktail dress and not as formal as RTR shows it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 21, 2014
This dress is gorgeous! Very comfortable too!
The fit is comfortable but it rides up a lot so I was pulling it up all night. Thankfully it is a good length so it didn't show off anything. I recently lost some baby weight so it felt a little big on me but still very flattering. I got a ton of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2014
Lots of compliments
Dress fit well. I probably could have gone down a size but since this was my first order, I actually sized up on my second option. The material is not breathable at all, so for a wedding where there was no air in an old factory in June...it was a bit hot. I felt really good in this dress and got a lot of compliments. When dancing started and I needed some more air, I turned it around and had a whole new dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Flattering, unique dress!
I got a lot of compliments on this dress (my first time using RTR!) It is very form-fitting, unique and flattering, and is made from nice thick material (I think it is actually made from the same stuff they make wetsuits out of!) The only negative is that I think it flattened out my chest a little! (I'm a large C but looked like a B in this dress). I highly recommend getting the matching necklace shown on the model, it definitely made the dress. The high neck looks a little weird without a big funky necklace to compliment it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
Wore it backwards and so there was a little bit of bagginess in the front in the hip area
Slightly odd wet suit like fabric. I thought it was full of bead detailing but the color is printed on the fabric. Looked cute but rode up all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
How perfect it fit and how comfortable I felt in the dress
This dress was the Perfect fit. It fit true to size. I am 5'7" and have an athletic body type. I would recommend this dress for any formal event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×