Reflection At Night Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This scroll work scuba sheath by Clover Canyon is a perfect choice for the trendy girl!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".) Sized: XS-L

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".) Sized: XS-L

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex) with Cobalt Blue embroidery. Long sleeves. High funnel neckline. Pencil skirt. Unlined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size88
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2015
I couldn't wear a bra or underwear (or you would see lines) but shapewear is perfect.
Feels like a wetsuit, you don't need a bra, overall sexy - kinda short for my height - definitely needed tights to feel comfy. Overall, I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress, unique and sexy
I loved this dress. It fit very well, I'm 5'5", 125 lbs and had some serious Spanx on underneath. Got lots of compliments and I was very comfortable. I could easily move around and dance. The only tiny problem with this dress was that the neck happen a bit. I don't know if my shoulders were too narrow or if had been stretched out, but that was the only negative I could think of. Would absolutely recommend it for a night out or a dressier event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
January 1, 2015
So comfortable for the entire evening!
This dress is made out of basically scuba material, but still looks formal enough to wear to my company's holiday party. I was able to stay warm on a cold midwest winter evening without being too warm inside. I also didn't feel self conscious about eating or drinking too much since this dress is essentially full body spanx, but much more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Super comfortable and warm!
Fit wonderfully, thicker material but I didn't have any problem looking "bunchy" in it. Was great for a Winter Christmas party and I didn't even bring a coat. Felt comfortable and had a ton of compliments. The embroidery is beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
This dress was perfect for an event during the winter due to the thick material.
Pros: thick comfortable material, cons: might be hot if going out dancing (I did not use it for a dancing event though)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress...
Beautiful dress. Love how the blue color pops. Fits very true to size. Loved the material and how it fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Flattering and Sexy!
This dress was perfect for my sister's 30th! We had a fancy dinner and reception at a swanky hotel in DC. The material is nice and thick and very form fitting. It was just enough sexy for the event, and since there was no dancing I did not need to worry about sweat marks showing since it is long sleeve. Definitely a great winter dress choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Not as expected ):
This dress was the original dress I chose to wear to the wedding, but had to wear the backup dress due to fit problems. I wouldn't say that it ran overall large, but that the proportions were just off for me. The length & sleeves were a lil long (but could easily fix with hem tape). I could not fix that the top of the dress seemed stretched out. I don't have a big bust but, the dress dress wouldn't lay flat at all, so it was very unflattering up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I felt sophisticated, sexy and beautiful.
The dress fits true to size. I wore this dress to a formal winter wedding in Texas and received so many compliments! The blue embroidery was gorgeous! The material is tight (like a wet suit) and sucks everything in-so it was very flattering. I do have a bigger bottom, so it was very tight around my tush but not in a provocative way. The sleeves were slightly long but not that noticeable. If you plan on dancing, be prepared to sweat and have to continuously pull the dress down. This dress was my first RTR rental and I would absolutely rent it again. RENT.THIS. DRESS. You will feel BEAUTIFUL and CONFIDENT in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2014
Loved this dress...Fit beautifully and looked great.
I liked the heavier material because it felt like it held in more and looked smoother all over. The embroidered detail is placed to flatter your figure. This is a great winter party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Stunning!!
It is a beautiful dress! It is more for the winter because it has thick material. The blue design pop out a little bit, which gives it a stunning look. Very comfortable while worn but hard to take off, and need someone to zip it for you. Overall, beautiful dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
Great for a winter wedding
Thick material - like others mentioned, it reminded me of a wet-suit. It kept me warm but I didn't get overheated while dancing. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 7, 2014
Cute dress, great for winter wedding
This dress was very cute and helped me stay warm at a winter wedding. Material is scuba-like but I feel like it helped keep everything in (kind of like spanx) but not in an uncomfortable way. Very comfortable to wear. It runs slightly big - the sleeves were a little long, and it gapped a bit at the neckline, especially when sitting down. My biggest concern was that when I received it, the hem had come unattached and was hanging down, and the darting on one side by the boob was gapping. Overall, a cute dress for winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2014
Casual, dressy and comfortable just perfect,
Had to wear the Large, the M was a little too tight in the chest area. Getting that back up dress is always a great idea! Was comfortable all night and felt great in the dress!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
The dress fit like glove. The embroidery is beautiful.
I thought the dress fit true to size, though the material is definitely not forgiving. It does hug every single bump and show it off. I wore a Spanx slip underneath to smooth everything out. Overall, very comfortable and gorgeous dress! I was thrilled, especially after hearing all the complements:).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 21, 2014
So comfortable! Love the fit
Fit very comfortably. If I wanted a sexier look I could have done XS but the Small was classy. Sleeves a bit long for me. It fits your body really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2014
Fun birthday dress!
Wore this on my birthday to dinner with my husband in NYC. It was a fine dress. The material wasn't as thick as some other body con dresses I've worn so it didn't hide all the lines. My husband loved it and we had a fun night out in it. The medium fit me perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Unique dress
Fit true to size. Even though the material is thick, I wore Spanx and you could see bra/underwear lines (even through Spanx!). Great color embroidery. You can't tell in the picture, but it really pops. Minus 1 star because it rides up when you walk so not ideal for a formal affair with a conservative dress code.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2014
Cute...for a wet suit
As always RTR delivered on time and customer service is always a breeze. This dress almost looks like a beautiful, fitted sweater dress in photos but in person it was like a wet suit and just not flattering. I ended up not wearing it and returning :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2014
Not the Right Dress for Me
I did not end up wearing this dress. It's difficult to get into gracefully. Had I choose to wear it, I would have wanted to put it on before doing my hair and makeup to avoid ruining everything. I didn't end up wearing it because it felt too much like a sexy scuba suit. I rented it for a wedding, but maybe it would have been OK for a different event. The material is thick, so it conceals well. It is also warm, so it would be a good idea to rent for a cold weather occasion.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 28, 2014
Great dress for the fall/winter weather! Very elegant and sexy
Sleeves were a bit long, but I was able to tuck them under without making the dress look odd. Material was a surprise to me, a bit shiny but thick which was great for keeping me warm. For someone my size, I am not surprised it was a bit big (mainly in the shoulders and sleeves, and of course was a bit longer on me than most.) All in all, great dress and would definitely recommend,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress for a Fall wedding
The dress fit great, although it was a little tight it didn't ride up too much. I loved the long sleeves for a Fall wedding. The small had a few problems, so I went with the XS. I probably would have worn the small otherwise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 22, 2014
I wore this dress 6 months postpartum and felt great in it.
I loved the dress. The sleeves were a little long on the Small and that's why I chose to wear the XS. I paired the dress with the cobalt shoes even though I wasn't sure if it was to much for the wedding. I do wish there was a liner in the dress even though it already was made from thick scuba like material. I had to wear a seamless thong and a bodycon slip over them so you couldn't see the outline. All together I loved the dress and received a million complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 20, 2014
The royal blue design really pops!
Pretty, sexy, classy dress, a bit unusual. The only thing I didn't like was the front of the neckline bulged out a bit-- not sure if it was stretched out or poorly cut/sewn. The sleeves were quite long but easy to tuck under.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2014
This dress made the night- it was comfortable and stylish, perfect for a fashion show.
I wore this to Boston Fashion Week for a fashion show I was assisting with. I had to move around a lot and dress models and this was more than comfortable enough to move around it. The long sleeves balanced out the shorter length. I have rented Clover Canyon before and last time, the dress was longer than I expected but I liked the length of this. It wasn't too short and I could bend down and not worry. The sleeves were about 3 inches too long for me, so I just cuffed them under and they were fine. I cannot say enough good things about Clover Canyon- the neoprene makes you looks so, so, so good. The blue is really thick embroidery and pops more in person. The designer I am assistant to (pictured with me) said the pop of color and way it made my booty look were his favorite parts. I would definitely rent this again! Awesome experience once again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 16, 2014
Eye catching
Rides up so waist bunches a bit. Might not do that on a straight and narrow but did on my pear shape. Still looked good
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2014
Pretty Stiching,..kinda felt like I was wearing Wet Suit
The dress was fitted and was tretchy. The material reminded me of surfing wet suit and had a funny smell. The Medium fit well, it's a little more narrow in the hips and thighs (but I do tend to carry my weight there). The design was pretty on the dress and I did receive compliments on that.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
September 30, 2014
Loved it
Wore it for an evening outdoor event, so the material was perfect and kept me warm all night. The material was also very fitting to your body and is a flattering material for anything you may want to hide.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2014
Wore this dress to my birthday dinner.
No complaints! Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2014
Awesome bachelorette party dress!!
Like others have said, the material is like a scuba suit. This could be either a good or bad thing, but I found it very flattering and all of the girls at my bachelorette party loved it. Would definitely be best for a winter event, but I did not sweat in it in late August, which is saying a lot for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 17, 2014
Fun winter date night look!
This dress has an amazing fit and will definitely keep you warm on a chilly night❄️
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Very flattering
This dress fit well and was very flattering. The sleeves were a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2014
Fit like a glove!
The scuba material is no joke - It is thick an provides compression but not too tight. The embroidery was gorgeous. The long sleeves were nice during winter patio dinner. I don't usually wear sleeves because my shoulders are big and chest is small so I tend to get gappiness in the chest, but the cut and material fit great. Also a great length - I'm 5'7" and it was not too short but not too long. I wore with black tights and booties
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
Great dress for a winter party!
I wore this to my boyfriend's birthday party at a rooftop bar in NYC in the winter... it is definitely warm and very cute! The material seems very smooth over your body, and isn't too short. I'd recommend, and I would definitely choose this dress again! The blue detailing on the front is different and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 4, 2014
This was worn at a large corporate function for my husband's company
The fit was perfect. The fabric is very forgiving and flattering. The design highlighted my curves flawlessly. I felt a little self conscious with the length which is slightly shorter than I would normally wear. I paired it with black stockings and the look went off without a hitch. I was complemented on this dress all night long. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
stand-out little black dress
This was a good dress, but unfortunately not my favorite from RTR. The material is almost like a scuba suit, and it hugs very close, so watch out for underwear / bra lines. The blue embroidery was super bright, and was my favorite part of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous and fits so well
I rented this dress to just to try out this designer and instantly became a fan. This dress is beautiful, comfortable and fits really well. It has thick scuba like fabric that smoothes out any imperfection one's body might have. It makes my body look photoshopped! :) The blue color stitches are also very vibrant. I can't believe such a gorgeous dress is so inexpensive.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2014
I got a lot of compliments!
The fit was good, the dress was too short for my liking but worked out fine! The large fit my body but was a little snug on my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 147lbs
April 2, 2014
Sister had a milestone bday, and we had a huge party with a rented out club and live band.
Felt like scuba gear, but sucked me in. Felt short to me, but covered my Spanx shorts underneath! I think this would've looked better on someone taller with leggier legs, but it still was fine, just being self critical! Wore with satrapy black heels. Was 42 degrees, so I wasn't cold in this.. Would not wear it if it were hot out!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 1, 2014
Great fit, flattering!
Received so many compliments ! Great for would rent again!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×