Reflection At Night Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This scroll work scuba sheath by Clover Canyon is a perfect choice for the trendy girl!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".) Sized: XS-L

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".) Sized: XS-L

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex) with Cobalt Blue embroidery. Long sleeves. High funnel neckline. Pencil skirt. Unlined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size93
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2015
Awsome
the dress was perfect in every possible way, length, size, color, fit!! I want to wear it everyday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 26, 2015
Dancing to 90s rap music with my amigas.
My friend had rented a marble floor party bus to chauffeur us around so I rented this dress as A. it was cold and B. it sounded like a formal event. Last minute, they changed plans to a double decker British bus but the dress was already in route. I wore the dress regardless but it wasn't as much fun as I felt overdressed and slightly self-conscious but I tried to enjoy the experience. I didn't feel like the dress was very stylish. I felt like it was more formal, kind of like job interview formal but for some occasions that might work. I think it would make a good dress for a class reunion or maybe an after-hours work event. Cons of the dress. The sleeves were long on me. They hit about half way down my hands. Even though it is a high-neck, I had to wear a strapless bra as straps showed. It is kind of formal and conservative because of the stitching. The black dress is pretty sexy though. Pros of the dress. The fabric is high quality and feels good on. Even though it is thick, it breaths. The dress is flattering. The dress looked good with both booties and heels. I tried both but settled on black booties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2015
Warm, Flattering and Versatile Dress!
I wore this to a concert. I paired with black boots for a more casual look. I ordered the small with xsmall as a backup. The small arrived with a tear on the back of the collar, but luckily the extra small fit well. The dress is very warm which made it great for January. I would definitely order this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 21, 2015
The bright blue pattern really spices up the dress and transforms it from a simple black dress
Incredible flattering fit accentuated all of the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 20, 2015
Fun, elegant, and special!
This is a gorgeous dress. I wasn't sure if I was going to love it, but I gave it a shot and am so glad I did! The material feels and looks wonderful - it's very thick but flattering - and the blue embroidery is so bright and pretty. Super comfortable and warm - a great dress for winter. I'd say it runs on the smaller side - I usually take an XS and I liked the small better in this one as it was a bit longer (the XS was pretty short).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
January 19, 2015
I wore his dress to a birthday party.
This fit was nice. The color and design was just as pictured. The design is more of a pop out which makes it look much better. The material is thick so it makes it a bit hard to put on but it kept me warm. I will defiantly get more dresses like this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 14, 2015
Perfect for a winter night out!!
Wore this dress for a friend's 30th birthday in January and it was perfect for salsa lessons followed by some drinks afterwards. This dress is definitely a thicker/scuba/wet-suit-like material but that's not necessarily a bad thing. The material and the dress overall is very comfortable and it fit like a glove! The blue details are gorgeous and the color really pops. I was able to wear a normal bra and underwear which only made the dress that much more comfortable :) This is a great dress for many occasions and I would highly recommend it!!! This was my 6th successful dress from RTR in less than 6 months and I would definitely rent this dress again; kind of wish I owned it actually!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect for a January wedding on a chilly night!
I rented this dress for my older brother's wedding. Now, having to wear a dress in Northeast Wisconsin in January isn't an exciting prospect (it was -23 degrees) but this dress was fantastic! It is made of a nice, thick material that kept me warm all night. I ordered the small and the XS as my back-up and ended up wearing the small. The S was a little large in the chest area but I wore my "up 2 cup sizes bra" and it fit just fine. I tried on the XS and it fit better in the chest but pulled a little across my butt so I went with the small. The embroidery on the front is a beautiful blue and the material is very flattering, I wanted to keep it! Everyone loved the dress and I got compliments all night...especially from my husband. The only drawback is that I have a long torso so it seemed a little short and I did have to pull it down a few times but nothing terrible at all. I will be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 9, 2015
So many compliments!
I am usually a size 4 and the Small fit perfectly. I wore it with black tights and booties to a new years eve party. I was not that excited about this dress when I first reserved it. I mainly chose it because the fabric and sleeves were good for a winter party. The dress was much prettier in person and once I put it on. The fabric was soft yet thick, and the dress fit was sexy yet classy. I received so many compliments from both friends and strangers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2015
I couldn't wear a bra or underwear (or you would see lines) but shapewear is perfect.
Feels like a wetsuit, you don't need a bra, overall sexy - kinda short for my height - definitely needed tights to feel comfy. Overall, I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress, unique and sexy
I loved this dress. It fit very well, I'm 5'5", 125 lbs and had some serious Spanx on underneath. Got lots of compliments and I was very comfortable. I could easily move around and dance. The only tiny problem with this dress was that the neck happen a bit. I don't know if my shoulders were too narrow or if had been stretched out, but that was the only negative I could think of. Would absolutely recommend it for a night out or a dressier event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
January 1, 2015
So comfortable for the entire evening!
This dress is made out of basically scuba material, but still looks formal enough to wear to my company's holiday party. I was able to stay warm on a cold midwest winter evening without being too warm inside. I also didn't feel self conscious about eating or drinking too much since this dress is essentially full body spanx, but much more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Super comfortable and warm!
Fit wonderfully, thicker material but I didn't have any problem looking "bunchy" in it. Was great for a Winter Christmas party and I didn't even bring a coat. Felt comfortable and had a ton of compliments. The embroidery is beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
This dress was perfect for an event during the winter due to the thick material.
Pros: thick comfortable material, cons: might be hot if going out dancing (I did not use it for a dancing event though)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress...
Beautiful dress. Love how the blue color pops. Fits very true to size. Loved the material and how it fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Flattering and Sexy!
This dress was perfect for my sister's 30th! We had a fancy dinner and reception at a swanky hotel in DC. The material is nice and thick and very form fitting. It was just enough sexy for the event, and since there was no dancing I did not need to worry about sweat marks showing since it is long sleeve. Definitely a great winter dress choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Not as expected ):
This dress was the original dress I chose to wear to the wedding, but had to wear the backup dress due to fit problems. I wouldn't say that it ran overall large, but that the proportions were just off for me. The length & sleeves were a lil long (but could easily fix with hem tape). I could not fix that the top of the dress seemed stretched out. I don't have a big bust but, the dress dress wouldn't lay flat at all, so it was very unflattering up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I felt sophisticated, sexy and beautiful.
The dress fits true to size. I wore this dress to a formal winter wedding in Texas and received so many compliments! The blue embroidery was gorgeous! The material is tight (like a wet suit) and sucks everything in-so it was very flattering. I do have a bigger bottom, so it was very tight around my tush but not in a provocative way. The sleeves were slightly long but not that noticeable. If you plan on dancing, be prepared to sweat and have to continuously pull the dress down. This dress was my first RTR rental and I would absolutely rent it again. RENT.THIS. DRESS. You will feel BEAUTIFUL and CONFIDENT in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2014
Loved this dress...Fit beautifully and looked great.
I liked the heavier material because it felt like it held in more and looked smoother all over. The embroidered detail is placed to flatter your figure. This is a great winter party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Stunning!!
It is a beautiful dress! It is more for the winter because it has thick material. The blue design pop out a little bit, which gives it a stunning look. Very comfortable while worn but hard to take off, and need someone to zip it for you. Overall, beautiful dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
Great for a winter wedding
Thick material - like others mentioned, it reminded me of a wet-suit. It kept me warm but I didn't get overheated while dancing. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 7, 2014
Cute dress, great for winter wedding
This dress was very cute and helped me stay warm at a winter wedding. Material is scuba-like but I feel like it helped keep everything in (kind of like spanx) but not in an uncomfortable way. Very comfortable to wear. It runs slightly big - the sleeves were a little long, and it gapped a bit at the neckline, especially when sitting down. My biggest concern was that when I received it, the hem had come unattached and was hanging down, and the darting on one side by the boob was gapping. Overall, a cute dress for winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2014
Casual, dressy and comfortable just perfect,
Had to wear the Large, the M was a little too tight in the chest area. Getting that back up dress is always a great idea! Was comfortable all night and felt great in the dress!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
The dress fit like glove. The embroidery is beautiful.
I thought the dress fit true to size, though the material is definitely not forgiving. It does hug every single bump and show it off. I wore a Spanx slip underneath to smooth everything out. Overall, very comfortable and gorgeous dress! I was thrilled, especially after hearing all the complements:).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 21, 2014
So comfortable! Love the fit
Fit very comfortably. If I wanted a sexier look I could have done XS but the Small was classy. Sleeves a bit long for me. It fits your body really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2014
Fun birthday dress!
Wore this on my birthday to dinner with my husband in NYC. It was a fine dress. The material wasn't as thick as some other body con dresses I've worn so it didn't hide all the lines. My husband loved it and we had a fun night out in it. The medium fit me perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Unique dress
Fit true to size. Even though the material is thick, I wore Spanx and you could see bra/underwear lines (even through Spanx!). Great color embroidery. You can't tell in the picture, but it really pops. Minus 1 star because it rides up when you walk so not ideal for a formal affair with a conservative dress code.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2014
Cute...for a wet suit
As always RTR delivered on time and customer service is always a breeze. This dress almost looks like a beautiful, fitted sweater dress in photos but in person it was like a wet suit and just not flattering. I ended up not wearing it and returning :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2014
Not the Right Dress for Me
I did not end up wearing this dress. It's difficult to get into gracefully. Had I choose to wear it, I would have wanted to put it on before doing my hair and makeup to avoid ruining everything. I didn't end up wearing it because it felt too much like a sexy scuba suit. I rented it for a wedding, but maybe it would have been OK for a different event. The material is thick, so it conceals well. It is also warm, so it would be a good idea to rent for a cold weather occasion.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 28, 2014
Great dress for the fall/winter weather! Very elegant and sexy
Sleeves were a bit long, but I was able to tuck them under without making the dress look odd. Material was a surprise to me, a bit shiny but thick which was great for keeping me warm. For someone my size, I am not surprised it was a bit big (mainly in the shoulders and sleeves, and of course was a bit longer on me than most.) All in all, great dress and would definitely recommend,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress for a Fall wedding
The dress fit great, although it was a little tight it didn't ride up too much. I loved the long sleeves for a Fall wedding. The small had a few problems, so I went with the XS. I probably would have worn the small otherwise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 22, 2014
I wore this dress 6 months postpartum and felt great in it.
I loved the dress. The sleeves were a little long on the Small and that's why I chose to wear the XS. I paired the dress with the cobalt shoes even though I wasn't sure if it was to much for the wedding. I do wish there was a liner in the dress even though it already was made from thick scuba like material. I had to wear a seamless thong and a bodycon slip over them so you couldn't see the outline. All together I loved the dress and received a million complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 20, 2014
The royal blue design really pops!
Pretty, sexy, classy dress, a bit unusual. The only thing I didn't like was the front of the neckline bulged out a bit-- not sure if it was stretched out or poorly cut/sewn. The sleeves were quite long but easy to tuck under.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2014
This dress made the night- it was comfortable and stylish, perfect for a fashion show.
I wore this to Boston Fashion Week for a fashion show I was assisting with. I had to move around a lot and dress models and this was more than comfortable enough to move around it. The long sleeves balanced out the shorter length. I have rented Clover Canyon before and last time, the dress was longer than I expected but I liked the length of this. It wasn't too short and I could bend down and not worry. The sleeves were about 3 inches too long for me, so I just cuffed them under and they were fine. I cannot say enough good things about Clover Canyon- the neoprene makes you looks so, so, so good. The blue is really thick embroidery and pops more in person. The designer I am assistant to (pictured with me) said the pop of color and way it made my booty look were his favorite parts. I would definitely rent this again! Awesome experience once again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 16, 2014
Eye catching
Rides up so waist bunches a bit. Might not do that on a straight and narrow but did on my pear shape. Still looked good
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2014
Pretty Stiching,..kinda felt like I was wearing Wet Suit
The dress was fitted and was tretchy. The material reminded me of surfing wet suit and had a funny smell. The Medium fit well, it's a little more narrow in the hips and thighs (but I do tend to carry my weight there). The design was pretty on the dress and I did receive compliments on that.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
September 30, 2014
Loved it
Wore it for an evening outdoor event, so the material was perfect and kept me warm all night. The material was also very fitting to your body and is a flattering material for anything you may want to hide.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2014
Wore this dress to my birthday dinner.
No complaints! Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2014
Awesome bachelorette party dress!!
Like others have said, the material is like a scuba suit. This could be either a good or bad thing, but I found it very flattering and all of the girls at my bachelorette party loved it. Would definitely be best for a winter event, but I did not sweat in it in late August, which is saying a lot for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 17, 2014
Fun winter date night look!
This dress has an amazing fit and will definitely keep you warm on a chilly night❄️
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×