Clover Canyon

Reflection At Night Dress

$30 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This scroll work scuba sheath by Clover Canyon is a perfect choice for the trendy girl! Add some shine with Halston Heritage Handbags’ Vapor Stingray Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".) Sized: XS-L

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".) Sized: XS-L

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex) with Cobalt Blue embroidery. Long sleeves. High funnel neckline. Pencil skirt. Unlined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

104 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 80
Large 6
Photos 49
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

A Winner!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved! You know how you read 'I never wanted to send it back"? Well it's true. This dress fit like a glove. It is made out of heavy almost 'wetsuit' material so it is a cold season dress. It does hold you in like a spanx. Loved the look of the very long sleeves and short length. Note: I am 5"8' and wore a size S. I did tape the hem up about 3/4 of an inch because I wanted the real 'mini' look that evening. One drawback: The back zipper is short so don't brush your curls out until you have put it on. It is a bit of a struggle but worth it :) The classic color (the blue is gorgeous) and design was a great mix with the look of a mini.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

super comfortable and looks great on!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i rented this for new years eve and i LOVED it. it was like scuba suit material so it was tight and form fitting which was great. the dark blue and black compliment each other really well- you could easily dress this outfit up for a more formal affair or dress down just for a dinner or party. i rented the small and medium. the medium was a little bigger and the arms were baggy, so i went with the small it was a more comfortable fit. i would definitely rent this dress again it was so pretty!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Upstaged by the Back-up Dress! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE - A RTR MUST

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
WOW!!! I seriously considered keeping this dress and was heartbroken to send it back. Fabulous colors, very slenderizing, superb material, sexy and classy, highest quality...love, love, love this dress. It was supposed to be the backup dress and I ended up wearing it instead. This dress is absolutely perfect. Well done.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love Clover Canyon! Great fit, super comfortable and easy to wear. I'm 5'8" and it was mid-thigh to mini length on me, which was a perfect length in contrast with the long sleeves. I wore it with a leather jacket and booties for a night out but could definitely be dressed up!
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

It's a LBD with a twist. i love this dress and hated having to return it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is thick and pulls you in in all the right places. I love the way it fit although it may have been a bit short for the function I attended.
Cesca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2015

Definitely flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've worn this brand before and the Medium was perfect, but for this dress, I had to wear the Large. It was loose, but the Med was TOO tight. Still a pretty dress.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2015

Lovely dress for a wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received this dress as a replacement for a dress that wasn't available. Unfortunately it wasn't appropriate for a bridal shower but it was a great dress for a winter wedding or a night out. The fabric has a beautiful shine to it and the stitching adds texture. I could have worn the M or S but the fabric does not have much stretch to it. I'm adding it to my Hearts list for a future event!
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Beware tall girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures, however, I'm 5'9" and when I put the XS on, it fit in the waist and bust, but was loose where it should be snug on the booty and way too short! Also, the sleeves are not meant for tall women with long arms and it looks like I was wearing some weird in between long sleeves and 3/4s. I, sadly, had to return it :( It really is gorgeous in person, so if you're not a giant like me, maybe it will work for you! ;)
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Amazing dress for winter!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. Wore it with tights and booties in the winter to a formal event and received lots of complements. Super comfortable and flattering! Highly recommend.
Iroda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The dress didn't fit :(

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I ordered the dress for New Year's eve party, and unfortunately the dress was too big for me :( (I ordered size XS)
Janee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

A winter twist on the LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a concert in the winter and found it appropriate for the chilly weather with the long sleeves and thicker material but still fun with the tight silhouette and bright blue embroidery. It was snug but I think still a little large since it did ride up and I had to tug it down throughout the night. Overall, I would recommend it.
Selma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Great winter dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Scuba like material as described, however that was partly why I picked the dress. Kept me warm on a cool night when part of my evening event was outside. Fit great, got lots of compliments!
Yohanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Awsome

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the dress was perfect in every possible way, length, size, color, fit!! I want to wear it everyday.
Noelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Dancing to 90s rap music with my amigas.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My friend had rented a marble floor party bus to chauffeur us around so I rented this dress as A. it was cold and B. it sounded like a formal event. Last minute, they changed plans to a double decker British bus but the dress was already in route. I wore the dress regardless but it wasn't as much fun as I felt overdressed and slightly self-conscious but I tried to enjoy the experience. I didn't feel like the dress was very stylish. I felt like it was more formal, kind of like job interview formal but for some occasions that might work. I think it would make a good dress for a class reunion or maybe an after-hours work event. Cons of the dress. The sleeves were long on me. They hit about half way down my hands. Even though it is a high-neck, I had to wear a strapless bra as straps showed. It is kind of formal and conservative because of the stitching. The black dress is pretty sexy though. Pros of the dress. The fabric is high quality and feels good on. Even though it is thick, it breaths. The dress is flattering. The dress looked good with both booties and heels. I tried both but settled on black booties.
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 21, 2015

The bright blue pattern really spices up the dress and transforms it from a simple black dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Incredible flattering fit accentuated all of the right places.
Inga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jan 19, 2015

I wore his dress to a birthday party.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit was nice. The color and design was just as pictured. The design is more of a pop out which makes it look much better. The material is thick so it makes it a bit hard to put on but it kept me warm. I will defiantly get more dresses like this.
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 4 and the Small fit perfectly. I wore it with black tights and booties to a new years eve party. I was not that excited about this dress when I first reserved it. I mainly chose it because the fabric and sleeves were good for a winter party. The dress was much prettier in person and once I put it on. The fabric was soft yet thick, and the dress fit was sexy yet classy. I received so many compliments from both friends and strangers.
SeniaLopez
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Not as expected ):

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the original dress I chose to wear to the wedding, but had to wear the backup dress due to fit problems. I wouldn't say that it ran overall large, but that the proportions were just off for me. The length & sleeves were a lil long (but could easily fix with hem tape). I could not fix that the top of the dress seemed stretched out. I don't have a big bust but, the dress dress wouldn't lay flat at all, so it was very unflattering up top.
Jodi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Loved this dress...Fit beautifully and looked great.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the heavier material because it felt like it held in more and looked smoother all over. The embroidered detail is placed to flatter your figure. This is a great winter party dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Stunning!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful dress! It is more for the winter because it has thick material. The blue design pop out a little bit, which gives it a stunning look. Very comfortable while worn but hard to take off, and need someone to zip it for you. Overall, beautiful dress!
KatR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Casual, dressy and comfortable just perfect,

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Had to wear the Large, the M was a little too tight in the chest area. Getting that back up dress is always a great idea! Was comfortable all night and felt great in the dress!
Jac
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Cute...for a wet suit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As always RTR delivered on time and customer service is always a breeze. This dress almost looks like a beautiful, fitted sweater dress in photos but in person it was like a wet suit and just not flattering. I ended up not wearing it and returning :(
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Not the Right Dress for Me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress. It's difficult to get into gracefully. Had I choose to wear it, I would have wanted to put it on before doing my hair and makeup to avoid ruining everything. I didn't end up wearing it because it felt too much like a sexy scuba suit. I rented it for a wedding, but maybe it would have been OK for a different event. The material is thick, so it conceals well. It is also warm, so it would be a good idea to rent for a cold weather occasion.
Smalls
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Great dress for the fall/winter weather! Very elegant and sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Sleeves were a bit long, but I was able to tuck them under without making the dress look odd. Material was a surprise to me, a bit shiny but thick which was great for keeping me warm. For someone my size, I am not surprised it was a bit big (mainly in the shoulders and sleeves, and of course was a bit longer on me than most.) All in all, great dress and would definitely recommend,
M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

The royal blue design really pops!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pretty, sexy, classy dress, a bit unusual. The only thing I didn't like was the front of the neckline bulged out a bit-- not sure if it was stretched out or poorly cut/sewn. The sleeves were quite long but easy to tuck under.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Eye catching

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rides up so waist bunches a bit. Might not do that on a straight and narrow but did on my pear shape. Still looked good
Cara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2014

Pretty Stiching,..kinda felt like I was wearing Wet Suit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fitted and was tretchy. The material reminded me of surfing wet suit and had a funny smell. The Medium fit well, it's a little more narrow in the hips and thighs (but I do tend to carry my weight there). The design was pretty on the dress and I did receive compliments on that.
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2014

Very flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and was very flattering. The sleeves were a bit long.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 6, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The scuba material is no joke - It is thick an provides compression but not too tight. The embroidery was gorgeous. The long sleeves were nice during winter patio dinner. I don't usually wear sleeves because my shoulders are big and chest is small so I tend to get gappiness in the chest, but the cut and material fit great. Also a great length - I'm 5'7" and it was not too short but not too long. I wore with black tights and booties
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

Great dress for a winter party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriend's birthday party at a rooftop bar in NYC in the winter... it is definitely warm and very cute! The material seems very smooth over your body, and isn't too short. I'd recommend, and I would definitely choose this dress again! The blue detailing on the front is different and fun.
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
May 4, 2014

This was worn at a large corporate function for my husband's company

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. The fabric is very forgiving and flattering. The design highlighted my curves flawlessly. I felt a little self conscious with the length which is slightly shorter than I would normally wear. I paired it with black stockings and the look went off without a hitch. I was complemented on this dress all night long. I would definitely rent it again!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

stand-out little black dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a good dress, but unfortunately not my favorite from RTR. The material is almost like a scuba suit, and it hugs very close, so watch out for underwear / bra lines. The blue embroidery was super bright, and was my favorite part of the dress.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was good, the dress was too short for my liking but worked out fine! The large fit my body but was a little snug on my chest.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Sister had a milestone bday, and we had a huge party with a rented out club and live band.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt like scuba gear, but sucked me in. Felt short to me, but covered my Spanx shorts underneath! I think this would've looked better on someone taller with leggier legs, but it still was fine, just being self critical! Wore with satrapy black heels. Was 42 degrees, so I wasn't cold in this.. Would not wear it if it were hot out!
RTR Customer
Apr 1, 2014

Great fit, flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Received so many compliments ! Great for would rent again!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Stunning, flattering, comfortable and warm

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an outdoor, nighttime fundraiser and it definitely won the best dressed award. The cut and clean lines of the silhouette coupled with the blue embroidery make it classy, comfortable and sexy. It holds you in like a wetsuit and the thick material is very forgiving. I wish it was mine!!!
Luke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect for a night out in Manhattan! Wore this to a NY event with fishnets and black booties.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size - I only ordered the medium (large, my backup, was unavailable). Medium was perfect - stretchy and fitted but super comfy. The higher neckline and long sleeves made it perfect for a chilly night out. Does show pantyline so you'll need the right undergarments, but was able to wear a regular bra with no problems.
JMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Las Vegas Rehearsal Dinner / Night Out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so slimming and beautiful! I got compliments from random passer-bys and friends alike. The sleeves were a little long on me, so that made wrist jewelry a no-go. but the dress is such a statement piece you really don't need much more than a great pair of earrings and some killer heels. It was fitted but not too skin tight. Tall girls might want to watch out - I'm not very tall and I felt that it was bordering on a little short. But I was in Vegas and with the long sleeves, I figured whats a little leg! My only regret is that my husband couldn't make the trip to see me in this amazing dress! :)
Frances
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 20, 2014

My first rent the runway dress, rented for a fashion event. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this beautiful scuba-style dress for a fashion event for a Costume Council - incredibly well-dressed, affluent women. Many of them told me they loved my dress, asked who the designer was, etc. It was great to have such fashionable women give me the thumbs up, and I could work the evening knowing I was dressed appropriately and stylishly. Pictures do not do this dress justice - it's stunning in person. Simple, chic, and super flattering. The material is very forgiving and stretchy. I did elect to wear Spanx underneath just to feel covered, but I absolutely loved the dress and did not want to give it back.
CARMELA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

I'm so glad I got this one as a back up dress although I did not wear due to an unexpected hot day.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great sophisticated dress to wear to an event but....It's thick material and needs to be worn at a cold event like a Evening Harbor Cruise.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×