Clover Canyon

Reflection At Night Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

This scroll work scuba sheath by Clover Canyon is a perfect choice for the trendy girl!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".) Sized: XS-L

Product Details

Black Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex) with Cobalt Blue embroidery. Long sleeves. High funnel neckline. Pencil skirt. Unlined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 16, 2014
Eye catching
Rides up so waist bunches a bit. Might not do that on a straight and narrow but did on my pear shape. Still looked good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2014
Cute...for a wet suit
As always RTR delivered on time and customer service is always a breeze. This dress almost looks like a beautiful, fitted sweater dress in photos but in person it was like a wet suit and just not flattering. I ended up not wearing it and returning :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 5, 2014
Wore this dress to my birthday dinner.
No complaints! Beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Unique dress
Fit true to size. Even though the material is thick, I wore Spanx and you could see bra/underwear lines (even through Spanx!). Great color embroidery. You can't tell in the picture, but it really pops. Minus 1 star because it rides up when you walk so not ideal for a formal affair with a conservative dress code.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2014
Fun birthday dress!
Wore this on my birthday to dinner with my husband in NYC. It was a fine dress. The material wasn't as thick as some other body con dresses I've worn so it didn't hide all the lines. My husband loved it and we had a fun night out in it. The medium fit me perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2014
So comfortable! Love the fit
Fit very comfortably. If I wanted a sexier look I could have done XS but the Small was classy. Sleeves a bit long for me. It fits your body really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
The dress fit like glove. The embroidery is beautiful.
I thought the dress fit true to size, though the material is definitely not forgiving. It does hug every single bump and show it off. I wore a Spanx slip underneath to smooth everything out. Overall, very comfortable and gorgeous dress! I was thrilled, especially after hearing all the complements:).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2014
Casual, dressy and comfortable just perfect,
Had to wear the Large, the M was a little too tight in the chest area. Getting that back up dress is always a great idea! Was comfortable all night and felt great in the dress!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 7, 2014
Cute dress, great for winter wedding
This dress was very cute and helped me stay warm at a winter wedding. Material is scuba-like but I feel like it helped keep everything in (kind of like spanx) but not in an uncomfortable way. Very comfortable to wear. It runs slightly big - the sleeves were a little long, and it gapped a bit at the neckline, especially when sitting down. My biggest concern was that when I received it, the hem had come unattached and was hanging down, and the darting on one side by the boob was gapping. Overall, a cute dress for winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Stunning!!
It is a beautiful dress! It is more for the winter because it has thick material. The blue design pop out a little bit, which gives it a stunning look. Very comfortable while worn but hard to take off, and need someone to zip it for you. Overall, beautiful dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2014
Loved this dress...Fit beautifully and looked great.
I liked the heavier material because it felt like it held in more and looked smoother all over. The embroidered detail is placed to flatter your figure. This is a great winter party dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Not as expected ):
This dress was the original dress I chose to wear to the wedding, but had to wear the backup dress due to fit problems. I wouldn't say that it ran overall large, but that the proportions were just off for me. The length & sleeves were a lil long (but could easily fix with hem tape). I could not fix that the top of the dress seemed stretched out. I don't have a big bust but, the dress dress wouldn't lay flat at all, so it was very unflattering up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress...
Beautiful dress. Love how the blue color pops. Fits very true to size. Loved the material and how it fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
This dress was perfect for an event during the winter due to the thick material.
Pros: thick comfortable material, cons: might be hot if going out dancing (I did not use it for a dancing event though)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
Great for a winter wedding
Thick material - like others mentioned, it reminded me of a wet-suit. It kept me warm but I didn't get overheated while dancing. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Super comfortable and warm!
Fit wonderfully, thicker material but I didn't have any problem looking "bunchy" in it. Was great for a Winter Christmas party and I didn't even bring a coat. Felt comfortable and had a ton of compliments. The embroidery is beautiful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 158lbs
January 1, 2015
So comfortable for the entire evening!
This dress is made out of basically scuba material, but still looks formal enough to wear to my company's holiday party. I was able to stay warm on a cold midwest winter evening without being too warm inside. I also didn't feel self conscious about eating or drinking too much since this dress is essentially full body spanx, but much more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress, unique and sexy
I loved this dress. It fit very well, I'm 5'5", 125 lbs and had some serious Spanx on underneath. Got lots of compliments and I was very comfortable. I could easily move around and dance. The only tiny problem with this dress was that the neck happen a bit. I don't know if my shoulders were too narrow or if had been stretched out, but that was the only negative I could think of. Would absolutely recommend it for a night out or a dressier event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2015
I couldn't wear a bra or underwear (or you would see lines) but shapewear is perfect.
Feels like a wetsuit, you don't need a bra, overall sexy - kinda short for my height - definitely needed tights to feel comfy. Overall, I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 9, 2015
So many compliments!
I am usually a size 4 and the Small fit perfectly. I wore it with black tights and booties to a new years eve party. I was not that excited about this dress when I first reserved it. I mainly chose it because the fabric and sleeves were good for a winter party. The dress was much prettier in person and once I put it on. The fabric was soft yet thick, and the dress fit was sexy yet classy. I received so many compliments from both friends and strangers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
January 14, 2015
Perfect for a winter night out!!
Wore this dress for a friend's 30th birthday in January and it was perfect for salsa lessons followed by some drinks afterwards. This dress is definitely a thicker/scuba/wet-suit-like material but that's not necessarily a bad thing. The material and the dress overall is very comfortable and it fit like a glove! The blue details are gorgeous and the color really pops. I was able to wear a normal bra and underwear which only made the dress that much more comfortable :) This is a great dress for many occasions and I would highly recommend it!!! This was my 6th successful dress from RTR in less than 6 months and I would definitely rent this dress again; kind of wish I owned it actually!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 20, 2015
Fun, elegant, and special!
This is a gorgeous dress. I wasn't sure if I was going to love it, but I gave it a shot and am so glad I did! The material feels and looks wonderful - it's very thick but flattering - and the blue embroidery is so bright and pretty. Super comfortable and warm - a great dress for winter. I'd say it runs on the smaller side - I usually take an XS and I liked the small better in this one as it was a bit longer (the XS was pretty short).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 21, 2015
The bright blue pattern really spices up the dress and transforms it from a simple black dress
Incredible flattering fit accentuated all of the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 26, 2015
Dancing to 90s rap music with my amigas.
My friend had rented a marble floor party bus to chauffeur us around so I rented this dress as A. it was cold and B. it sounded like a formal event. Last minute, they changed plans to a double decker British bus but the dress was already in route. I wore the dress regardless but it wasn't as much fun as I felt overdressed and slightly self-conscious but I tried to enjoy the experience. I didn't feel like the dress was very stylish. I felt like it was more formal, kind of like job interview formal but for some occasions that might work. I think it would make a good dress for a class reunion or maybe an after-hours work event. Cons of the dress. The sleeves were long on me. They hit about half way down my hands. Even though it is a high-neck, I had to wear a strapless bra as straps showed. It is kind of formal and conservative because of the stitching. The black dress is pretty sexy though. Pros of the dress. The fabric is high quality and feels good on. Even though it is thick, it breaths. The dress is flattering. The dress looked good with both booties and heels. I tried both but settled on black booties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2015
Awsome
the dress was perfect in every possible way, length, size, color, fit!! I want to wear it everyday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Great winter dress!
Scuba like material as described, however that was partly why I picked the dress. Kept me warm on a cool night when part of my evening event was outside. Fit great, got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
February 18, 2015
Great dress for cold weather very comfortable
Definitely get a size smaller. Stretches well but if to large it will bunch up. Already a thick fabric so kinda makes you look plump
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2015
Amazing dress for winter!
This dress was perfect. Wore it with tights and booties in the winter to a formal event and received lots of complements. Super comfortable and flattering! Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 23, 2015
Fun and easy to wear.
Rented his last minute for a charity event. I loved it! Easy to dance in, unique design, I almost wanted to keep this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2015
Pretty Blue Print, Interesting Fabric
I rented this dress for a birthday party. The blue print was very pretty and photographed well. Like others have said, the fabric is very warm (good for winter) and a tad unforgiving (Spanx suggested.) While I liked this dress, I was moving around a lot through the night and never really felt comfortable. I constantly felt like I had to adjust it. It might work better on a more tall and thin figure. Overall, a solid rental. Not one of my favorites, but I think it could be great on the right body type and at the right event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
Slimming and lbd with pizazz
Scuba material sucks you in and lifts:-) High neck like and long arms good for petite people. It was on the short side for me, came to mid-thigh, and I'm only 5'2''. Love the electric blue detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2014
LBD with a pop of electric blue!
This was a backup dress that I didn't have to end up wearing but I could see myself wearing in the future. It ran true to size and fit perfectly snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2014
Loved it!
This dress was great, but definitely calls for shapewear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous, form-fitting and sexy dress. Perfect work to date transition.
Form-fitting, short hem (great for petite frames). Sleeves a tad long, easily managed with fashion tape. Amazing dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
February 19, 2015
A winter twist on the LBD
I rented this dress for a concert in the winter and found it appropriate for the chilly weather with the long sleeves and thicker material but still fun with the tight silhouette and bright blue embroidery. It was snug but I think still a little large since it did ride up and I had to tug it down throughout the night. Overall, I would recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Awesome dress for a masquerade party
I rented this dress for a Carnevale masquerade party. The pattern matched my mask style & color, so at first I was worried that the dress might not fit well because those were my only parameters for deciding to rent it. Luckily I ended up really loving the dress's fit too. It's definitely very thick and "wetsuit" like, so I would not recommend wearing it if you are going to be outside or in a humid/hot climate, as the dress is not breathable. However, my party was in February in the northeast, so it was quite cold. Despite the dress's material, I was able to dance and moved around very easily. If you are particularly curvy, be warned that the dress will not hide it well, but if like me, you like showing off what few curves you do have because it is still fairly stretch and uber-secure (I'm more of an hourglass, but a smaller size), this dress is awesome for showcasing a feminine form.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
Easy to wear
I wore the dress to my cousins wedding and got so many compliments. This dress allowed me to be comfortable all night and still look amazing. The only downside was that it kept riding up on the dance floor, but I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2015
Perfect little party dress
This dress fit like a glove! The scuba material helped suck everything in and added to a very flattering silhouette. It was also very comfortable to wear. It was perfect for a cool December evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2015
Lovely dress for a wedding
I received this dress as a replacement for a dress that wasn't available. Unfortunately it wasn't appropriate for a bridal shower but it was a great dress for a winter wedding or a night out. The fabric has a beautiful shine to it and the stitching adds texture. I could have worn the M or S but the fabric does not have much stretch to it. I'm adding it to my Hearts list for a future event!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2015
Definitely flattering and comfortable.
I've worn this brand before and the Medium was perfect, but for this dress, I had to wear the Large. It was loose, but the Med was TOO tight. Still a pretty dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×